Eureka Springs KOA

15020 Highway 187 South

Eureka Springs, AR 72631

Reserve: 800-562-0536

Info: 479-253-8036

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 11, 2013
We had a wonderful time at the campground. We were greeted with smiles upon our arrival and every time we were at the office the smiles kept coming. You all answered our questions on the places we wanted to visit. The cabin was adorable comfortable and just right for us. I was inpressed on how clean the bathrooms and showers were at any time you went in there.Cant' wait to stay again Thanxs
Oct 11, 2013
Great place to stay. This is a great location to tour the countryside. The staff was very friendly and helpful!
Oct 11, 2013
Excellent! Don't have any idea how it could have been better!!! 10+
Oct 09, 2013
Oct 09, 2013
Oct 09, 2013
Owner Bob loaned me some tools to do some minor repair work. Very friendly and helpful staff. Close to town and close to the lake. Clean grounds and facility professionally operated. Would stay again.
Oct 07, 2013
The matress and pillows could be a lot better everything else was great Thanks,
Oct 07, 2013
While the staff and owners were great and fun to talk to..the campsite was bad. 10 ft. from the hwy, in a tent camper, we heard every truck with jake brakes, every school bus, every trash truck,every loud motorcycle! Surely there was somewhere else we could have been placed! Probably won't be doing KOAs' for a while.
Oct 07, 2013
Very clean...bathrooms spotless, doors, hinges, shower curtains are all in good shape. The owners are very friendly and helpful. Internet reliable in the rec. room.
Oct 07, 2013
Great as ever!
Oct 07, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay. The park was clean and everyone was very helpful. Loved the location, just far enough from town to get away but close enough to enjoy everything Eureka Springs had to offer.
Oct 07, 2013
Nicest KOA in the area. We enjoyed that there were lots of trees. The owners are awesome! I wish all the campgrounds were like this one. The playground was very nice!
Oct 04, 2013
Bob the owner could not have been more helpful. Lovely decorating touches throughout the campground. Site 64 was great. Friendly staff!
Oct 04, 2013
friendly and clean, a great KOA campground.
Oct 03, 2013
KOA is a very expensive compared to other RV parks in the area. While checking-in my husband was asked if we've stayed at many KOA's. He said no because they are priced to high. He was then told that they have more amenities than other parks. WRONG!!! Although we didn't dislike the park, there are plenty of other RV parks that are more affordable with the same or better amenities.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our rates are higher than federally subsidized parks which do not have full hookups, cable TV, WiFi, laundry, full service bathhouse (hot water), playground, pool, game room, basketball, etc.
Oct 01, 2013
We will be back! Loved the couples cabin. The staff is friendly and the grounds are clean. Can't wait to stay there again!
Sep 30, 2013
Wonderful owners and a great campground. We really enjoyed our stay.
Sep 30, 2013
Enjoyed the area, friendly staff, 'rough' interior roads, but otherwise a good RV park. I would return.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Great news, we got the entry to exit road repaired. Remainder on plan for next year.
Sep 29, 2013
Nice hosts. Woodsy, quiet campground outside of town. Loved the dog park.
Sep 29, 2013
Sep 28, 2013
This is an excellent KOA, will definitely stay again when in the area
Sep 28, 2013
The staff was great in making out stay comfortable . RV sites level and deck area a plus .
Sep 25, 2013
We loved this place! Nice staff and owners, clean, beautiful = nicest one we've stayed in, and we've stayed in many!
Sep 24, 2013
bob was so helpful and the site was wonderful!
Sep 24, 2013
Everything was clean and well maintained.
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
Very nice place, the only bad thing is the entrance,very steep and could use some warnings on the road for the curves around the entrance.
Sep 23, 2013
Bueatiful camp site, very nice trees. Had a bit of trouble with power pole right n front of my departure space! Nothing that wasnt do-able, but still a bit of a worry. I specially wish to thank the folks there for assisting with my flat tire. they had just what I nee3ded to fix it! Keep up the good work!
Sep 23, 2013
Nice friendly place,clean and a good value. Had a TV in the camping cabin which was nice. A good place for a travelling motorcyclist.
Sep 23, 2013
We enjoyed our stay at the KOA at Eureka Springs. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We were most impressed with the cleanliness of the showers/restrooms. The entire campground is well kept. We will stay here when we return to Eureka Springs in the future.
Sep 23, 2013
Hostesses were great and made us feel part of the KOA family. Camp grounds and facilities were well maintained and clean.
Sep 23, 2013
Our stay at Eureka Springs KOA was excellent! Bob and Donna as well as their staff made us feel very welcome and at home! They strive to keep the restrooms and showers clean. Their efforts to improve as well as maintain the entire park are very apparent. The only regret any of us had was not staying with them longer! We will all be making reservations again hopefully very soon! Highly recommended!
Sep 23, 2013
great we will tell others how wonderful our stay was.
Sep 22, 2013
Very nice. Owner/Operators made us feel very welcome.
Sep 21, 2013
Staff was great! Went well above-and-beyond to be hospitable and friendly!
Sep 21, 2013
They should place more garbage cans around the campground so you don't have to walk to one end of the campground to get rid of your garbage. The main roads should be repaved if possible.
Sep 21, 2013
The owners were so nice and very accommodating. Any time we needed help, they were available. The sight was the nicest we have stayed at. Lots of privacy and pretty plants. We were out of town so it was quiet, but we were still close enough to do some serious sightseeing. I would recommend this to couples, singles, people with kids and people with dogs. They had a beautiful pool.
Sep 19, 2013
Great service, friendly and nice surroundings!
Sep 18, 2013
Great People, great campground. A few things need attention though. The mattress was very hard, ceiling fan dirty,freezer had ice build up, couldn't put ice tray in it. Loud neighbors with motorcycles. Bathroom extremely clean. Will definitely go back though. It is Our Favorite KOA !!
Sep 18, 2013
very friendly and helful owners. would be nice to have WIFI on site as well. Nice setting in the forest.
Sep 17, 2013
The campground is well maintained and really clean. It has a big pool and great play equipment for the kids (both young and old). The owners are really friendly too.
Sep 17, 2013
It Was great weekend!
Sep 16, 2013
The owners are wonderful and made us feel so welcome. We enjoyed our time outside in the great Arkansas weather.
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Our stay was great. The grounds were very clean,as well as the showers and restrooms. Hospitality was fantastic from the moment we checked in. A #10 on my list, Thank you Eureka Springs KOA.
Sep 16, 2013
My husband and I had a relaxing weekend which are few and far between.
Sep 14, 2013
Beautiful campground but roads need work.
Sep 13, 2013
Great park. Lots of nice amenities, beautiful large pool. Very nice employees! We had a great stay, one of the nicest KOAs we've stayed at.
Sep 11, 2013
hated the up and down hills to get to campground.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.