Eureka Springs KOA

Open March 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-0536

Info: 479-253-8036

Email

15020 Highway 187 South

Eureka Springs, AR 72631

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 07, 2017
The Eureka Springs KOA is great. The owners and staff were friendly and helpful. We called ahead because we were coming in late at night and the owner met us and helped us get setup for the night. The facilities were good too, our kids took advantage of the pool and playground every day. Location is good too, very short distances to Beaver Lake, Leatherback Lake and Eureka Springs.
Jun 06, 2017
Jun 05, 2017
Staff and owner were friendly and accommodating. Great campground and location not far from town and all the tourist attractions as well as a number of lakes and rivers-great time fishing and canoeing. Well kept bathrooms, game room and hot showers! Enjoyable stay.
Jun 05, 2017
Wendy was extremely polite and made sure our accommodations were met. The only down fall was the weather!
Jun 05, 2017
The campsite was nice. The only issue we ran across was the difficulty in getting our tent into the ground (kind of a big deal). Most of the ground was covered in rocks and we were lucky to find one spot with just dirt that was soft enough to get the stakes in. Everything else was great. The bathrooms were very clean.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm sorry you had issues with our native rock. we have added pads to multiple sites with plans to convert all tent sites to padded. We love our tenters so please give us another chance.
Jun 04, 2017
Enjoyed our stay immensely. This area is gorgeous and is a definitely a motorcycle destination. This park caters to bikers. Staff is very friendly!
Jun 04, 2017
I'm use to state parks with hiking trails and all. This felt like a state park with a nice hiking trail.
Jun 04, 2017
The KOA at Eureka Springs was wonderful! The staff was friendly and helpful, they even let us borrow a patio chair (for 2 days) from the pool when ours broke! They were diligent about making rounds and checking up on everyone, and the facilities were clean and well-maintained. We will be staying here every time we visit Eureka! Next time we might try one of their cabins.
Jun 04, 2017
The park is quiet, clean with lots of trees and shade, 5 miles from Eureka Springs. The staff is friendly, "Big Mike" escorts you to your site and helps position your RV to get level. The sites are large giving plenty of room for your slides, chairs, the picnic table and fire ring. The only draw back to this park was no WIFI at our camp site but WIFI was at the office. We would stay again.
Jun 02, 2017
Very friendly staff, had a great stay there.
Jun 02, 2017
Great cabin and great hosts.
Jun 01, 2017
Staff are great! Grounds are in good condition and you can see there are plans for the future. The owners are very visible and approachable. 👋👋👋
Jun 01, 2017
It was an absolutely amazing stay Mike and his staff were on top of their game everything was clean well-kept and in perfect order will be back soon!!!
May 31, 2017
Great to see the new owners taking the same pride of ownership as did Bob and Donna. Great stay and enjoyed the new owners very much. This KOA will continue to become one of the best to stay in. Love it and plan many more trips there this summer and fall.
May 31, 2017
May 31, 2017
May 31, 2017
May 31, 2017
It was a great stay. The camp was clean the help was friendly. I didn't feel cramped. I will most definitely stay there again.
May 30, 2017
We love the new management team and staff - very responsive, always seen around the grounds, ready to help any/all campers. Mike literally saved my husbsand's life last week when he collapsed in the coach. Since Mike is a former EMT, he had the equipment and knew what to do. I can't say enough about this team. We stay at this site every year and will continue to do so. A great fenced dog park
May 30, 2017
New owners are great!
May 30, 2017
Super friendly helpful staff and very clean wonderful camp
May 30, 2017
Very friendly, helpful and clean.
May 30, 2017
Mike and mindy awesome. Facilities were clean and we will continue coming to this location
May 30, 2017
The staff was very friendly, the grounds were well kept and the amenities available were an added bonus.
May 30, 2017
The site was not level. The hookups were not standard so I was unable to hook up my sewer hose (sewer middle/front of site, water all the way at back of site near road). Road noise woke us up several times. Did I mention that make you pay extra for a couple of 8 year olds?? We didn't even use any of their facilities! I have to say this is one of the worst KOA's I've ever stayed in! $55/night?

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I offer my sincerest apologies. We were not aware that there were any issues. In the future if you would allow us to assist you with your complaints we would be more than willing to remedy them. And again I apologize.
May 28, 2017
The people were great and the site was also. If I could have gotten wifi it would have been perfect!
May 27, 2017
Very friendly, very clean, very accommodating, awesome staff...
May 27, 2017
Beautiful well maintained site. Lots of shady spaces. Clean facilities. Close to historic downtown which is a really fun place.
May 25, 2017
We had a great time! The cabin was clean, and my kids enjoyed the playground and hiking trail. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
May 24, 2017
Very nice campground staff was very helpful. Many good restaurants and sites to see. My grandson enjoyed the game room.
May 24, 2017
KOA staff was super helpful. Cabin was incredible clean and nice for the amount we spent. Much better than getting a hotel.
May 23, 2017
Had a great stay. Friendly owners. Nice park.
May 23, 2017
We had a great time. Great location close to town and close to beaver lake. Quite & peaceful place.
May 22, 2017
Wonderful location and staff!! Sites are clean and well kept!
May 22, 2017
Friendly Staff, Clean Cabins and very nice bathehouse
May 22, 2017
We had a great time! Bathrooms were extremely clean, and the staff checked on us after a terrible thunderstorm. 10/10 would go again!
May 22, 2017
Campground host were very nice, showers and bathrooms very clean. Nice laundry facility. Was very close to everything. The drive through the campgrounds could use some improvement. It was not paved, but not exactly dirt either, making it a little difficult to to walk it at night and also drive into, we had a pickup camper and pulled an enclosed trailer with motorcycles.
May 20, 2017
it was a great stay. office people was nice and helpful.cabin was very nice.really enjoyed the stay. thank you and the wounderful staff
May 19, 2017
We had a great time at this koa. The new owners made us feel very welcome. We had a cabin with a half bath. When you get yo a certain age, that's kind of a nice thing! Will go back again.
May 17, 2017
Excellent campground don't change, beautiful quiet clean
May 17, 2017
Friendly staff. Beautiful surroundings. Clean, well maintained facilities.
May 17, 2017
It was great
May 16, 2017
Fantastic staff, super friendly, spotless campsites, giant playground, we would definitely come back!
May 16, 2017
Great people very friendly.
May 16, 2017
We typically stay at this campground any time we visit Eureka Springs. It is a beautiful , peaceful campground. The pool is large and has plenty of umbrellas, furniture, etc. Always well maintained. There are new owners who seem to be as attentive and friendly as the old ones were.
May 16, 2017
It was amazing. Staff was great and friendly. Facilities were clean and very nice.
May 16, 2017
The personnel that worked there were friendly and did their best to make our stay welcoming and comfortable.
May 16, 2017
Host were friendly and went out of their to accomdate.
May 15, 2017
KOA is an amazing campsite the people are very kind, helpful & very knowledgeable about everything we asked! The cabins & all the other facilities were clean & very nice! We will be making this a yearly trip! Thank you KOA for a great vacation!
May 15, 2017
Amazing camping beautiful place love the hummingbirds. Highly recommend.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals