Eureka Springs KOA

Open March 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-0536

Info: 479-253-8036

Email

15020 Highway 187 South

Eureka Springs, AR 72631

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 24, 2017
Excellent location close to Historic downtown Eureka Springs and lake. Very friendly and helpful Staff.Mikes a great dude!
Jul 23, 2017
This is a great campground in between Eureka Springs and Beaver Lake. There is plenty of shade at most of the spots. Showers are clean as are the bathrooms. We pulled a 43' Toy Hauler in, unloaded our motorcycles with no problem. Great KOA people there! Very helpful and accommodating.
Jul 23, 2017
We found locations much more central to Eureka Springs. Having to traverse the steep grades to enter town and return home lacked a lot to be desired. This park has no view of the mountains, lakes or valleys which are inherent to the area. Other parks offer both great views and less expensive rates. Also, road pavement in some manner other than rock should be standard in premium park settings.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I feel bad that your stay was so unenjoyable. We pride ourselves in our trees and shade and being out of the city for the peace and quiet we are known for. I hope that in the future you are able to enjoy your stays in the parks in town.
Jul 22, 2017
Amazing staff and Kampground
Jul 21, 2017
The staff was friendly and helpful, the sites clean and accessible, the pool was fantastic. The bath house clean and nicely made, with real ceramic ties, very nice indeed. The dog park, all of it just wonderful, will recommend to my friends and definitely come back.
Jul 20, 2017
We have been traveling a lot this summer & I wish This KOA was every place we go, This is the nicest & most helpful place we have stayed. We have been traveling for years now because we are both retired,& I have enjoyed this place more than any. The people are like your friends you haven't seen in a while they R so kind & helpful. Our oning blew off & they helped plus on leaving they put it inside
Jul 20, 2017
amazing staff and Kampsite!
Jul 20, 2017
We stayed one night and had a wonderful time. The whole place was nice and clean. Loved the fact that the bathrooms were air conditioned.
Jul 20, 2017
The staff was helpful and friendly, but the restrooms/showers were to distant from where we parked and you could only get a wifi connection around the office and definitely not at our site. We are not likely to ever return to Eureka Springs, AR anyway.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Cyndi, i apologize that you didn't like Eureka Springs and that the shower house was to far away. It is in a good location for the cabins, water and electric and tent sites, just not for your full hook up site. We do have a satilite bathroom for the "rush time" in the full hook up sites.
Jul 19, 2017
We loved being so close to to the pool, kamp store, and restrooms! Had a great stay!
Jul 19, 2017
The camp ground was super clean. Everyone was great. The friendliest people operating as well as working there. My boxer had gotten out of my camper and all of the "grounds" workers including the owner big Mike himself helped to locate him. Thankfully my dog was found quickly at my friend's camper. They were very caring in the situation. Big thumbs up!!!! I will definitely stay here ag
Jul 18, 2017
My wife and I with our 3 kids (7,5 and 2)stayed here. Other than the activities available for kids to enjoy. The staff REALLY made the stay great. Our youngest had what could have been a very terrible accident (not the camps fault) and the staff showed genuine concern for my sons well being and continued to check on him during the remainder of our stay. They truly made us feel like family!
Jul 18, 2017
Very clean and peaceful. wonderful and friendly staff. adorable cabins!
Jul 18, 2017
Been 4 years in a row at the same place and there is a reason Always great people very helpful we had lots of fun up there and can't wait for our next trip up there thanks KOA
Jul 18, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
They are great people. We had a problem with what to do with our camper since we couldn't have a late check-out they had no problem with moving it to there storage area. We enjoyed the Mt. Bike Race and went back and got it. :)
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
The campground has new owners and some new amenities. The umbrella on the deck was one of the best.
Jul 17, 2017
Clean! Beautiful! Friendly staff! We will be coming back for sure!!
Jul 17, 2017
Great facility friendly staff.
Jul 16, 2017
KOA Staff was very helpful, friendly and accommodating. Campground was spotless. Liked the location, close to the strip.
Jul 16, 2017
One of our favorites. Friendly staff and beautiful campground. Would definetly visit again, and encourage others.
Jul 16, 2017
Wonderful place. Beautiful sites. Lots of shade.
Jul 14, 2017
We stayed in a cabin at the KOA outside Eureka Springs AR. The stay was wonderful! The pool was great the cabin was clean and comfortable and the playground and game room were great!! I highly recommend the Eureka Springs AR KOA to anyone!
Jul 13, 2017
We had a great time!!!! Our son and family stayed in a cabin right by us and we all enjoyed our stay. The cabins are very nice. Thank you for the fridge and microwave! That is really a big plus! The pool was wonderful! The kids and their dad had a blast! The water was perfectly clear and it was a wonderful size; big enough for all to play! Mike and all of the staff were very helpful and friendly
Jul 11, 2017
I have travel since 1977 in an RV and this is the best place ever. Staff/owners are great. A nice over night or destination KOA. Spaces are nice size and easy in and out. Rates are very reasonable for facilities you get and the campground is constantly being upgraded. Highly recommend if passing through or staying in Eureka Springs.
Jul 11, 2017
Great campground and people here in Eureka Springs, AR ! Had a great stay will be back soon !
Jul 11, 2017
This stay convinced us that we will ALWAYS stay at a KOA. Never, EVER had a better camping experience!
Jul 10, 2017
Great staff. Very clean with lots of amenities.
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 09, 2017
The facilities were great and very clean. The staff were fantastic. The cabin was beyond our expectations--but we were eaten alive by chiggers. We had camped at other spots prior without incident but once we got there it was a different story.
Jul 09, 2017
Location was great! Everything is clean and all of the staff (except for one person) are extremely friendly! We will return to this KOA!
Jul 09, 2017
It was nice. Area was clean and comfortable. Like the pull through areas, much easier to get parked. attendants were friendly.
Jul 08, 2017
The park is tight for big rigs. It is very pretty and wooded. Once we were settled in it worked fine for us.
Jul 07, 2017
This is a great campground. Really liked it. Nice trail for the dogs and the hospitality was tremendous.
Jul 06, 2017
Very clean
Jul 06, 2017
The owner Big Mike went out of his way repeatedly to make us feel welcomed. The whole facility was clean and well-maintained. Nice area for the dogs!
Jul 06, 2017
We are still here and I will say the people are great, the owners and others around the camp so helpful and kind. I will return! R&KT
Jul 05, 2017
We stayed 4 nights during 4th of July. The campground was very clean and quiet. Pet friendly and had a nice picnic table and grill. Really enjoyed our stay!
Jul 05, 2017
It is always clean very friendly people any problems they fix immediately we recommend to everybody we know that camps
Jul 05, 2017
Staff was very friendly, area and amenities were clean and in good repair. The location is nice and we felt very welcome.
Jul 05, 2017
We enjoyed our stay in the cabin and found the campground to be peaceful and clean. The one complaint I have is that the grill on the grill/firepit combo is not height adjustable. I was not able to cook on it because it was too far from the charcoal.
Jul 05, 2017
Cleanest shower house ever Nice
Jul 04, 2017
Jul 04, 2017
We had a really great time camping at KOA. The staff were friendly and helpful and I will definitely be looking for a KOA for our next camping trip.
Jul 04, 2017
Horrible sewage smell around our site. Had to disconnect from dump provided.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I can't apologize enough for your experience. We had a sack of garbage introduced into the sewage system that back it up. Again I sincerely apologize for not recognizing the issue earlier.
Jul 03, 2017
The cabin and facilities we're great but the pea gravel on the drives and parking pads were hazardous for motorcycles and difficulty to navigate.
Jul 03, 2017
Eureka Springs, AR was a great stay. My daughters swim trunks were left behind and the great folks at this KOA were very kind and mailed them back directly to my home. This type of attention is unheard of in any business however this KOA in Eureka Springs, AR changed that. Debbie and her staff are a class act. Clean cabins and restrooms with showers.
Jul 01, 2017
Great showers,pool,our cabin was complete with fridge and microwave.Quiet family environment. Close to eureka springs and beaver lake was awesome m
Jul 01, 2017
Beautiful location with a helpful staff.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals