Estes Park KOA

2051 Big Thompson Ave.

Estes Park, CO 80517

Reserve: 800-562-1887

Info: 970-586-2888

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Tent Reviews

Aug 09, 2015
The staff were wonderful, especially Cathy, Butch and Jim. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will be coming back.
Aug 08, 2015
The people there that were taking care of the campground were super nice campground was clean and everybody was friendly even the people that came in and out of the campground
Aug 07, 2015
Nicely arranged, however, way to few bathrooms and showers for the amount of people.
Aug 07, 2015
We stayed in the tent site and clearly we were the lowest priority. We were right next to a busy road and farthest from bathrooms. There is not much room for tents. The wifi also would not work at tent site.
Aug 04, 2015
Campground was nice. Bathroom and showers were clean.
Aug 04, 2015
Camp site against the busy road was pretty noisy. I am sure we would have been happier up the hill away from the noise.
Aug 04, 2015
Bathrooms were clean and we liked the couple of family bathrooms. However tenting near the stables was VERY smelly and our site was small with no shelter.
Aug 03, 2015
The facilities were clean. The staff was friendly. The only complaint is that the river running in front of the camp ground is on the other side of the highway so you get all the traffic noise.
Aug 03, 2015
You need better wifi!!
Aug 03, 2015
Site for tents were to close to the highway. Gravel and rock surface for tents was not enjoyable.
Aug 03, 2015
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Estes Park KOA. The hosts and other employees very friendly and great facilities.
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 02, 2015
Clean, lots of amenities.
Aug 02, 2015
Very noisy at night in the campground. Right next to busy highway with lots of road noise.
Aug 02, 2015
It was very loud with cars and motorcycles passing along the road all night long. It was the worst nights sleep that I've ever had, if I even did sleep that night.
Aug 01, 2015
This was our second stay here, but would have been even better if our tent site was not in between the porta potties and the horse corals on the other side, stinky....
Aug 01, 2015
Jul 31, 2015
Awful place. The campground is extremely small. Our site was about 10 feet from the main road. We heard cars all night and smelled the rancid horse barns down the street that smelled like they hadn't been cleaned in weeks. We also had thousands of red ants all over our site. Lastly, the spot that was allotted for our tent had large rocks in it. Do not stay here!!!
Jul 29, 2015
Stay was fine other than constant traffic noise and wind, factors you have no control over. Location relative to Estes Park and RMNP was great.
Jul 29, 2015
Workers were great!
Jul 29, 2015
Cramped sites. No cable unless you pay for full hookup. Failed to provide full ice cream toppings. Neighbor stole our extension cord. Glad to be gone from there
Jul 28, 2015
A bit noiisy from people-1 AM
Jul 28, 2015
We were tenting and the water and bathrooms were very far away. They had port-a-potties in the area which was helpful, but smelled if your site was too close. Our site was right next to a horse corral that smelled bad too. We made the best of it... but there were other people closer to the latrines that were totally upset. It was nice that there were fences marking the sites. But no Shade!
Jul 28, 2015
The campsites for pop up campers was very tight and felt like we were right on top on each other and the tent campers. Also we were located right next to the very loud and busy road. I would be put the RV's that are more sound proof closer to the road and the tents and pop ups further away. Didn't get much sleep there.
Jul 28, 2015
Friendly, Convenient and well-kept
Jul 26, 2015
Excellent stay! Too short (only had 2 days)! I would definitely come back to spend more time!
Jul 25, 2015
Loved the ice cream social and pancake breakfast! Not only tasty, but the host and hostess at both were friendly and top notch!! Did not like being so close to the horse ranch (because of the smell) 😬. Bathrooms were clean and had plenty of stalls, laundry facity was big, loved the dish washing area & the fact that you encourage recycling. EP is close to many hiking & other outdoor activ
Jul 24, 2015
staff was wonderful.
Jul 21, 2015
Very friendly! Always like staying there!
Jul 21, 2015
Great but to close to the horse stables if you know what I mean. thx
Jul 21, 2015
Nice place
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 19, 2015
Would have preferred a site that did not back up to the main road.
Jul 19, 2015
Staff was friendly and helpful. Sites were too close together and cramped for the price.
Jul 18, 2015
The worst KOA we stayed in during our 3 week road trip. It was crowded, there were camp sites set up in places where they shouldn't have been, outhouses in the tent area, the tent section was completely dirt, the check in clerk (older woman) was rude and abrupt while asking for clarification of pricing, there are not enough showers for a campground that packs in campers for the way did.
Jul 17, 2015
First night of tenting was not enjoyable. Cramped quarters next to a noisy group of young kids. Second night in cabin was much better and made the first night forgettable.
Jul 14, 2015
It was great fun and enjoyed our stay very much.
Jul 13, 2015
small (tent) campsites with no privacy -- but great grounds, bathrooms, staff, and pancake breakfast!
Jul 08, 2015
Wish there were more secluded areas not so close to other sites. The firewood was very reasonably priced which was a pleasant surprise. Overall, lots of fun!
Jul 07, 2015
Waaaay too many people/campsites for such a small area. It wasn't camping it was an ant farm.
Jul 07, 2015
The staff of the Estes Park KOA were very friendly and accommodating. The park was clean and we'll maintained.
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 05, 2015
We love Estes Park!! You have a great staff!! Thank you for everything!
Jul 05, 2015
The campground itself was great but the odor from the stables next door was awful. We only stayed one night because of the stench from the manure. It is an ideal spot but....
Jul 05, 2015
Very friendly staff. Nice clean facilities.
Jul 03, 2015
Staff was REALLY nice, but I felt a bit ripped off to know my spot was next to the often extremely loud highway. I had to wear ear plugs every night. In addition the water in my site was not good. I also felt like breakfast and desert were to be free. I was disappointed this was not the case
Jul 01, 2015
Loved the showers
Jun 30, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
We had a tent site. They had a high table for the stove and an electric light for use. The only draw back is there was no pool for the kids and they pack you in pretty close.
Jun 29, 2015
We absolutely loved our stay and will definitely stay there again!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.