Estes Park KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 970-586-2888

Info: 800-562-1887

Email

2051 Big Thompson Ave.

Estes Park, CO 80517

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jun 21, 2017
Lovely views of the mountains. Great atmosphere of fun for kids and adults alike. Very friendly staff. Thanks!
Jun 20, 2017
pros: clean bathrooms, staff friendly and helpful cons: tent sites have little shade, facilities (water, toilets, laundry) pretty far from tents; close to highways (noisy)
Jun 20, 2017
The staff at this KOA was outstanding and were extremely helpful. The facilities are spotless and the always clean bathrooms and 24 hour laundry are a definite plus. Plan on staying there next time we are in the area.
Jun 19, 2017
It smelled like sewage where we were at and it was very cramped, but both water and electricity worked well, and the bathrooms were nice, so it wasn't bad at all.
Jun 19, 2017
Tent site too close to Hwy.
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 18, 2017
Awesome stay. Love the kids train ride and other events. The play ground and staff are amazing. Great facility, amazing location, and loved our stay. And the person making pancakes was awesome Sunday morning and missed getting his name. Next time deluxe cabin.
Jun 16, 2017
I would not recommend this campground for tent camping. The tent sites are really far from the bathrooms. Also, the tent sites are not level. This campground doesn't offer pizza or pancake breakfasts as some of the others do.
Jun 15, 2017
Very friendly staff. We enjoyed the natural beauty that surrounded this KOA. The KOS was clean and had nice amenities like a microwave. The campsites did seem a little small.
Jun 15, 2017
Greg was great. Informative, helpful, courteous. we had a great time
Jun 15, 2017
Glad to find a place without reservations but they put us in a tiny back in spot right on the busy highway. The spot was so close to neighbors you could touch their rig out the window. The staff was friendly and helpful. Other than that I'd move on if I were staying more than one night.
Jun 12, 2017
This KOA might have the best views of any KOA I have stayed at. The staff was FANTASTIC and they have a great KOA. I wish I could give it 4.5 stars, but the system won't let me split them. The only con I have is the bathrooms were very busy with all the tent campers and cabins and they could have been cleaner.
Jun 12, 2017
My best friend is has dieing. One of his last wishs was to tent camp. We call them and told them what we needed. They loan us one of the golf carts for him. Allow him to rush to the bathroom when he needs it. Dog friendly and kids had a blast. Thank you very much. The owners made a lasting memory for us.
Jun 12, 2017
This KOA gets the job done. The staff are friendly, the camp sites are clean, and it's only 2 miles to the main drag in Estes Park. It most certainly is not a quiet, idyllic back country campground but it is a nice place to spend a night especially if you want to walk around in downtown Estes Park. I would stay here again.
Jun 12, 2017
First bad experience in KOA. Most expensive KOA while at the same time most filthy. Bathrooms very far from camp sight and dirty. Horse pens within a hundred feet or so that smelled.
Jun 11, 2017
Very clean, nice, and good location. Great service. Witnessed one of the employees turn down a sizable tip and ask the man to put the money into the cancer camp fundraising instead. Would love to come back sometime.
Jun 09, 2017
Jun 09, 2017
Over crowded, noisy, expensive, met the essentials.
Jun 08, 2017
The tent area was quite far from the restrooms, consequently the bushes and surrounding area at the tent site reeked of human urine :(
Jun 05, 2017
Great staff, lots of things to do for kids, nice cabin, nice site for tenters, crampy sites for RV's.Clean restrooms.
Jun 05, 2017
Very comfortable, well equipped, friendly staff
Jun 03, 2017
wE HAD A nice stay.
Jun 01, 2017
Nice facilities and lots of activities including family friendly to enjoy. Gracious hosts and very clean campground!!! I would definitely story recommend this campground to everyone and would stay again!!
Jun 01, 2017
Everyone was super helpful and polite and everything was clean. We will def stay here again!
May 31, 2017
May 30, 2017
May 30, 2017
IncreĆ­ble customer service.. love the place !! Clean and everyone is helpful and kind
May 29, 2017
Kampground was clean and well maintained. Staff was really nice and helpful. Tent sites were a little close to the road but we still enjoyed it
May 26, 2017
Great campsite and staff! The owner Greg was really wonderful to deal with. We will be back! Thanks again!!
May 17, 2017
tent sights are not the best. staff and facilities are wonderful.
May 15, 2017
The pancake breakfast was great. Our site was pretty small but we managed. Staff was very friendly and restrooms were clean.
May 15, 2017
Fantastic location. Amazing staff.
May 13, 2017
As more people showed up, the more crowded the site got (not much room or privacy)
May 09, 2017
We thought the electric tent sites were terribly cramped when visiting family. Our test site didn't have any shade and when we arrived our spot was being occupied. The employees had a problem using the reservation system and it took 30-45 minutes to finally get out spot. We also thought the firewood (and campsite) was pretty expensive.
May 08, 2017
The stay could not have been betterand we will come back again
Nov 02, 2016
Staff was very accommodating, very friendly. Beautiful campground.
Oct 10, 2016
The park was very clean and the showers had plenty of hot water, even though the park was completely full. The staff was courteous and very helpful with information on the area. We stayed 3 days and enjoyed it very much. The park is located close to town and the only drawback was some road noise, but we still were able to get a good nights sleep in our tent trailer.
Oct 10, 2016
Very clean and comfortable. The only problem was having people set up at all hours of the night. For example, we were in bed around 9pm and people arrived at 10 and didn't finish setting up until midnight both nights.
Oct 05, 2016
The staff was so friendly and accommodating. Sites are really small and ours was VERY close to a busy road. It is easy access to downtown and RMNP. We really enjoyed the other campers. The laundry has a dishwashing sink which was great. Bathrooms were kept very clean and showers were great.
Oct 05, 2016
Oct 04, 2016
The tent sites are small and in a gravel parking lot. I might as well camp in a Wal-Mart parking lot. The amenities are ok so I will give it two stars but if you are tent camping go somewhere else. There is no easy access for electricity for tents. It is without a doubt the worse tent site I have ever had the displeasure of paying $40 for.
Oct 03, 2016
we booked our site 6 weeks in advance. we have a 24 ft trailer + car. the site backed to a busy highway, no sound barrier fence, could not park car by camper no room, could barely get into site it was so tight. we have been very happy with KOA before but will not stay at this one again.
Oct 03, 2016
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Oct 03, 2016
Sep 30, 2016
Very friendly staff, nice clean restrooms and showers, definitely a great first time camping experience
Sep 27, 2016
Loved everything about my recent stay at the Estes Park KOA...except 1 thing. I stayed in a tent site for the duration of my time while visiting the nearby RMNP. My only complaint was the ground was so hard I only got one stake into the ground far enough to serve any sort of purpose. The rest of my tent and rain fly required the use of my extra paracord & many rocks to hold it in place.
Sep 27, 2016
Had a great time staying here. Friendly staff, clean bathrooms, and amazing views!
Sep 26, 2016
Boy Scout troop 324 had a great stay at the Estes Park KOA. We were able to get reservations on short notice, and even had four spots next to each other. It is a very nice campground and we will recommend you to our friends.
Sep 26, 2016
As usual, our KOA experience was great. The view of Longs & Meeker at T9 was amazing. The facilities were well maintained. Access was easy.
Sep 22, 2016
Awesome! Great time. Clean facility and friendly staff! We will be back!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals