Estes Park KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-1887

Info: 970-586-2888

Email

2051 Big Thompson Ave.

Estes Park, CO 80517

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jun 24, 2016
Jun 23, 2016
Wonderful time with my kids. Perfect.
Jun 22, 2016
Perfect KOA for renting a cabin. The tent sites are nice but are very close to the road.
Jun 21, 2016
Camping was fine, the city was way to crowed.
Jun 20, 2016
We Enjoyed our stay very much. Very nice KOA. The staff was wonderful. Would stay here again
Jun 20, 2016
Excellent site (not gonna say which one 'cause we want to get it again!). We love the Estes KOA. Friendly, easy to get into town, really affordable amenities, and there was even a wine tasting when we were checking in!!!
Jun 20, 2016
Very friendly staff and clean camp.
Jun 19, 2016
The reservation folks were helpful and friendly, and the bathrooms clean and nice. The tent village was the worst we've stayed in, to date, outfitted with a porta-potty and spoiled by the persistent smell of horse manure from the adjoining horse stable. It was small, crowded and expensive.
Jun 18, 2016
Campground is up to KOA standards, however, the tent sites are all on gravel, small if you have a larger tent like I do, and worst, they are downwind from a riding horse stable right next door.
Jun 17, 2016
Beautiful!
Jun 16, 2016
I would not recommend this campground to anyone. First, they double booked my spot and then tried to blame me for their error. Then they rudely told me to remove one of the tents from the spot, even though they never told us there was a limit to the number of tents we used. We had 3 adults and 1 child, so we had 3 small tents. I recommend driving an extra 10 mins and staying in RMNP.
Jun 15, 2016
Jun 14, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
The campsites were on top of each other. There is a highway right there. And we had very loud neighbors that were talking very loudly very late into the night.
Jun 12, 2016
We enjoyed our stay, but the campsites were a little cramped and we didn't always enjoy the noise from being so close to the road.
Jun 10, 2016
Everyone was so friendly and warm, especially Pat and Lori. Loved the playground, the train, and the quietude of the evenings. We will definitely stay there again.
Jun 09, 2016
It was Very expensive for a simple camping spot without any amenities. Staff was friendly at least!
Jun 08, 2016
Not a whole lot of space for tent camping, but enough for 1 tent and a vehicle. bathrooms and showers were good. it was located by a main road so if youre planning to visit places, its a nice location.
Jun 08, 2016
Great campgrounds, right near the park and town, clean restrooms. Maybe add a few more showers if you get the $$
Jun 07, 2016
The web site depicted the campground as a great place to stay and play. In reality, my tent was pitched 40 feet from the busiest street in Estes Park, making it hard to relax during the day and sleep at night.
Jun 07, 2016
The staff were top notch, very friendly and helpful and the facilities were clean and well maintained. We liked the individual shower/bathrooms and would like to see more of them. The tent sites were a little tight. The proximity to Rocky Mountain National park was fantastic and there was a nice view of the mountains from the KOA.
Jun 07, 2016
We had a great stay. We were treated well by all employees. They were dillegently working to make sure our stay was the best it could be. Clean bathrooms and facilities. The only downside was that the tent sites were butted up to a main highway. It would be nice if those sites could be for trailers and the tent sites could be further back in the campground off of the road.
Jun 07, 2016
First time at a KOA - loved it! They think of everything. :) We will be back for sure.
Jun 06, 2016
Jun 01, 2016
Fun helpful staff and great bathrooms. View wasn't too horrible either. :)
May 31, 2016
My site was given to another person and KOA didn't make it right. They offered free ice cream which we didn't want. The wifi was unusable all weekend.
May 30, 2016
Awesome views for a great price. Service was helpful and friendly and the facilities were very clean.
May 28, 2016
Awesome place to stay. The entire staff was so friendly and helpful! Very nice campground!
May 25, 2016
We loved it. Despite not having reservations we stayed nearly three weeks and were accommodated in every way. The staff was very friendly and helpful and they all feel like our own family to us. We loved the area and the KOA KampGround. We hope to return soon. Again, we were well taken care of during our stay. The pricing was excellent as well. Thank you, William and Randall
May 20, 2016
I assumed there was a pool and hot tub, my fault for not double checking. However, the road noise is not my fault. All the tent sites are near the road which disturbed my sleep. Only other problem was inconsiderate site neighbors idling their vehicles at 2 and 3 in the morning. 1 just to idle the other to warm up and go to bathroom and back and could still hear it idling at bathroom.
May 17, 2016
OUTSTANDING guest service delivered by all the front desk clerks! I must take a second to personally thank Bud for going well out of his way to help me with a situation, and continually checking in and offering help! A level of customer service that well exceeds expectations can be found here at the KOA in Estes! Will be back soon!!!!!!!!!!
May 16, 2016
The electic/water tent site we had was good, a little too close to our neighbors... the noise from the road right next to us woke us up at night. The bathrooms were excellent though.
Oct 16, 2015
The campground was cutting back on services since they were closing up midweek of my stay.
Oct 12, 2015
Was super fun! A little noisy with the road but still a good experience!
Oct 10, 2015
Super clean bathrooms. Nice folks.
Oct 10, 2015
Nice, clean facilities. The campground itself was quiet. Unfortunately the stinking traffic on Bighorn Ave is nonstop almost all night so kind of bothersome if you're in a tent. Had a problem with flying, stinging insects in the shelter of my space and they took care of it immediately. Great folks.
Oct 05, 2015
Overall I was not thrilled about our stay; customer service was disappointing, the bathroom was unkept, and no pancake breakfast Saturday morning. I was glad that it was only a one night stay.
Oct 02, 2015
This seemed a pretty good campsite, on the overall. The sites were a bit close together, but given the location I'm not sure that can be avoided. I'd definitely stay here again, though.
Oct 01, 2015
Wish the were more trees in the tent area.
Sep 26, 2015
We had a great time. Very clean. Love to hear the coyotes and elk calls. Our tent site was pretty good. Not really good shade. Only thing we did not like was too much traffic noise. Thank you.
Sep 23, 2015
All. Very clean and welcoming. Laundry water temps in Celsius very kind and helpful
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
Great time, T9 tent site is the best for views any where.Everyone was so nice, kids loved the train rides, park and ice cream.Only draw back was people walking their dogs without a lead and letting their dogs mess along the top fence and not picking it up.This was my second visit, will definatly go back.The elk buggling at night was loud, woke me up.
Sep 21, 2015
stay was great. Excellent service when I left my glasses & werte sent to me.
Sep 19, 2015
Sep 15, 2015
Nice place to stay. Friendly and courteous staff.
Sep 14, 2015
Friendly and accommodating staff, especially Jim, the owner.
Sep 13, 2015
Worst KOA campground ever! They had us packed in like sardines! It was a drive-in parking lot without the movie or popcorn. Got no rest at all adjacent to the noisiest highway! The train for children must be stopped! The conductor was driving way too fast for such precious cargo! It would behoove the crew of this campground to go see what other family friendly KOA campgrounds are doing well.
Sep 10, 2015
We had a great time -- the only downside is the highway being so close. Not easy to sleep with all the noise.
Sep 10, 2015
I stayed in the tent area. The KOA as a stand alone would be good and the location convenient, but the smell of the horses right next door was pretty bad and even induced issues with my allergies. Also, the noise of the road with a posted speed limit at 40 mph was loud even during sleeping hours.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals