Estes Park KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-1887

Info: 970-586-2888

Email

2051 Big Thompson Ave.

Estes Park, CO 80517

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Aug 20, 2016
The bathrooms were great. T09 had a lovely view but you are on display for the entire camp.
Aug 19, 2016
There are 7 sites for tent electric/water. They are all next to the main road so there is road noise all night. Ours had no covered area for our picnic bench and no fire pit AND no BBQ pit. Others had some of these and two had all three. However the cost per night is the same, We stayed 4 nights and we were VERY disappointed. The sites are also small - had to use our small tent!
Aug 18, 2016
Aug 17, 2016
Great Staff!! Super Friendly and a great location!!
Aug 16, 2016
We had a fantastic stay in Estes Park. The kids had a wonderful time and wanted to only hang out there. They absolutely loved the train! The facilities were great and the staff was outstanding. Thank you for letting us keep our trailer in the front, that helped so much. Looking forward to next year.
Aug 15, 2016
I had nothing negative to say about this experience. The campsites were clean and comfortable, there plenty of amenities- and a great view!
Aug 15, 2016
It was next to a horse stable so it smelled like manure. The people were amazing, it was just the unfortunate location.
Aug 14, 2016
Fantastic stay, great staff, amazing new management. He baked tasty pancakes for us.
Aug 14, 2016
I guess we were in an overflow camping area, is it felt like an after thought and was in an area that smelled so strong of horse urine that had had the worst time sleeping. every other KOA i stayed at that week was night and day different thank goodness.
Aug 13, 2016
Aug 11, 2016
I have stayed at this KOA many times and enjoyed the amenities, now that I have grandkids along I wished they had a pool.
Aug 11, 2016
The campsite we stayed in was only 50 yards from a busy highway, it was very noisy all night. Hosts were great and very helpful. Bathrooms were nice and clean.
Aug 11, 2016
Aug 10, 2016
Bathrooms were a bit far from all tent sites. Horses next door quite smelly. Nice people, though, and very convenient to town and RMNP.
Aug 10, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
My son and I had an absolutely amazing experience at this Kampground! The grounds were kept neat, staff accommodating every turn, and all the community activities (pancake breakfast, ice cream social, train ride for kids) were fun and made our stay more special for my us. We highly recommend this Kampground. Owner and staff are invested in making this a positive, memorable time for your family.
Aug 09, 2016
Our 2 campsites were in very close proximity to a horse ranch and the camp porta potty. The smell was very overpowering at times. I knew we did not have water at our campsite, but there was no water anywhere near. It was necessary to walk up to the laundry just to wash out cooking utensils.
Aug 09, 2016
I really enjoyed my stay. The staff was very friendly and informative. The campground had so many unexpected activities and things to do i was pleasantly surprised.
Aug 08, 2016
They had no vacancies but make arrangement for us to tent camp very thankful. I think they should add more tent areas
Aug 06, 2016
Really nice tenting area! Thanks!
Aug 01, 2016
great location & price. It would be nice to have some grass and trees.. The campsite was entirely graveled.
Jul 31, 2016
Second year camping at KOA for a race weekend in beautiful Estes Park.
Jul 31, 2016
I was so thankful for giving me a spot to park my vehicle for the night!! You all were wonderful people!!
Jul 30, 2016
Thank you very much for your kindness . It was one of our best kamping experience....
Jul 29, 2016
Enjoyed our stay but I felt for tent camping 60 a night for 3 adults and 2 kids (4 & 8) is too expensive.
Jul 28, 2016
Clean up to date and convenient, very nice staff
Jul 28, 2016
They are so incredibly friendly!
Jul 27, 2016
This was a pretty good campsite and we were happy with our stay. It was right next to the highway, so sometimes you could hear the road noise. I also wished there was a second bath house, but overall, I was happy with my stay and I would definitely stay here again.
Jul 27, 2016
Very clean and friendly staff.
Jul 27, 2016
fast friendly service and clean
Jul 26, 2016
Great place!
Jul 26, 2016
Great showers and service staff were excellent. I was tenting and the ground was very rocky, making it difficult to stake my tent. Anyway to make that more tent friendly?
Jul 25, 2016
Enjoyed the 2 night stay. The staff are extremely helpful and upbeat.
Jul 25, 2016
No fire pit tent sites to close together but a good location
Jul 24, 2016
Kinda tightly woven together, but really a creative use of space on a hillside to accommodate all sorts of camping from long trailers/RVs to the tents. Tent camping protected from RV headlights waking campers.
Jul 23, 2016
Clean bathrooms and grounds. Very do-able for a no-frills place to set up a tent and do things in Estes Park.
Jul 22, 2016
New owners. They awesome. Place is awesome.
Jul 22, 2016
Everything the Estes Park KOA does they do well. Can't fault them in any way. The only problem I have is KOA campsites are too small and too close together throughout the system.
Jul 22, 2016
The owners are great people. They are very welcoming and we really enjoyed our stay. Our son loved the train rides during the ice cream social. Very close to Rocky Mountain National Park.
Jul 21, 2016
There was a fire ban so we couldn't make a fire. I wish they could let us know so we could just get a hotel.
Jul 20, 2016
Tent sites are right next to very busy street . No rules enforced after 10pm for people to be quite, so we were kept awake by music and loud voices. Tent sites are so close the tent next to us had to stake his tent in our area. We happened to be settjng up camp at the same time and had to take turns as we would bump into each other. Our worst camping experience in 25 years
Jul 20, 2016
The campground was great. What a great locale to explore the Rockies from. Thanks.
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Our 5th time here over the past 18 years. Great time as always.
Jul 18, 2016
This KOA was awesome. The facilities were very nice and super clean. The staff was also great. They were so genuine and friendly. I can't wait to come back!
Jul 18, 2016
Good stuff.
Jul 17, 2016
We were impressed with the services and offerings in the store though disappointed that a swimming pool was not available.
Jul 16, 2016
It's a parking lot, not a camp site. If you think you're getting a wiff of the Rocky Mountains, think again. And after failing to send me a confirmation email, they fail to tell me there is a fire ban. Do not ever consider camping at this location.
Jul 15, 2016
The people were very nice, but park was overcrowded. The bathroom facilities were cleaned only once per day which was not enough for that many people. It was shameful. Also, a portapotty in the midst of the tent sights was unbearably smelly 24/7. I would never return to this KOA.
Jul 14, 2016
People were kind, friendly and helpful. Restrooms were clean. We stayed at site T18 which was a small tent site with little privacy or shade and smelled overwhelmingly of the horses next door. I also anticipated gravel or grass and the dirt site was difficult to keep clean with my two young boys. The location was perfect though and the area gorgeous.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals