Estes Park KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-1887

Info: 970-586-2888

Email

2051 Big Thompson Ave.

Estes Park, CO 80517

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Sep 22, 2016
Awesome! Great time. Clean facility and friendly staff! We will be back!
Sep 20, 2016
We stayed in a tent. Nice little corral feeling in the tent area. Bathrooms were clean and nicely kept. Bathrooms are located only at the main building. Didn't try the Wi-Fi.
Sep 20, 2016
We had a great time at KOA. The staff was friendly and the grounds were clean. The bathrooms and showers were nice! My only complaint would be more privacy between the campsites.
Sep 19, 2016
NOISY! Road construction right next to the tent sites. Everyone was WONDERFUL that worked there and the bathrooms/showers were very clean and roomy.
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 16, 2016
On a busy road, construction happening all night long, showers with no pressure, no privacy.
Sep 12, 2016
The owners of this KOA are great! I had to make a relatively last minute change in my reservation from a RV to a tent due to losing my RV in a hail storm at home and they were very accommodating especially with a extremely busy weekend in Estes Park.
Sep 12, 2016
Very helpful & flexible staff. Very useful single room showers. Most overpriced KOA in CO. Very noisy as very close to busy road. Otherwise a good, convenient location.
Sep 12, 2016
Very friendly staff made ys feel very welcome.
Sep 07, 2016
The staff was extremely friendly and the tent site was clean and perfect for our needs. The family activities were well run and we have always met kind people at the campground. We look forward to our next visit!
Sep 06, 2016
Tent sites were crowded, too close to each other. The group next to us was very noisy into the late night on Saturday evening.
Sep 06, 2016
We had a tent with electricity site which was nice except for one thing. We were right on the highway within 25 feet. Needless to say, the peace and quiet we seemed wasn't there. Also, all the sites were PACKED in. Some people said they couldn't extend their slides on their trailers. They were that close. Only cabins were allowed the fire pits. I must say, we stayed at better KOA campsites.
Sep 05, 2016
The staff was very friendly and helpful. Lots of amenities. Great for families. Close to town. Super convenient.
Aug 29, 2016
There were people blasting rap music past 2 in the morning. At 35$ for a tent site, I shouldn't have to get out of my tent, walk to the main building and call multiple phone numbers to get someone to tell them to be quiet. We will not be back.
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 28, 2016
Was good but little nosey but good,and friendly
Aug 27, 2016
The owners and staff were very helpful, knowledgeable, and kind. The park was clean and the tent site was able to contain our large tent. The bathrooms were clean with warm showers. The sites from every direction were amazing. The wifi and 24/7 laundry access were a bonus. One of our best camping experiences! Highly recommended and we will definitely return when we are in the area again!
Aug 27, 2016
.
Aug 25, 2016
Campground was nice. Only issues were facilities for campers is a long distance & I would suggest removing the hand dryers & replacing with paper towels so people can clean up the sinks when they are done.
Aug 24, 2016
My only problem was that I was next to the road and maybe a little road noise but it was great there and the host was GREAT FOR answering all my question. Thanks p.s. will be back
Aug 22, 2016
it was an adventure that I will never forget, Greg the manager was very kind and made us feel very welcomed. Thank you Greg for being such a great host. Very beautiful and breathtaking. This truly is and awesome campsite.
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 20, 2016
The bathrooms were great. T09 had a lovely view but you are on display for the entire camp.
Aug 19, 2016
There are 7 sites for tent electric/water. They are all next to the main road so there is road noise all night. Ours had no covered area for our picnic bench and no fire pit AND no BBQ pit. Others had some of these and two had all three. However the cost per night is the same, We stayed 4 nights and we were VERY disappointed. The sites are also small - had to use our small tent!
Aug 18, 2016
Aug 17, 2016
Great Staff!! Super Friendly and a great location!!
Aug 16, 2016
We had a fantastic stay in Estes Park. The kids had a wonderful time and wanted to only hang out there. They absolutely loved the train! The facilities were great and the staff was outstanding. Thank you for letting us keep our trailer in the front, that helped so much. Looking forward to next year.
Aug 15, 2016
I had nothing negative to say about this experience. The campsites were clean and comfortable, there plenty of amenities- and a great view!
Aug 15, 2016
It was next to a horse stable so it smelled like manure. The people were amazing, it was just the unfortunate location.
Aug 14, 2016
Fantastic stay, great staff, amazing new management. He baked tasty pancakes for us.
Aug 14, 2016
I guess we were in an overflow camping area, is it felt like an after thought and was in an area that smelled so strong of horse urine that had had the worst time sleeping. every other KOA i stayed at that week was night and day different thank goodness.
Aug 13, 2016
Aug 11, 2016
I have stayed at this KOA many times and enjoyed the amenities, now that I have grandkids along I wished they had a pool.
Aug 11, 2016
The campsite we stayed in was only 50 yards from a busy highway, it was very noisy all night. Hosts were great and very helpful. Bathrooms were nice and clean.
Aug 11, 2016
Aug 10, 2016
Bathrooms were a bit far from all tent sites. Horses next door quite smelly. Nice people, though, and very convenient to town and RMNP.
Aug 10, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
My son and I had an absolutely amazing experience at this Kampground! The grounds were kept neat, staff accommodating every turn, and all the community activities (pancake breakfast, ice cream social, train ride for kids) were fun and made our stay more special for my us. We highly recommend this Kampground. Owner and staff are invested in making this a positive, memorable time for your family.
Aug 09, 2016
Our 2 campsites were in very close proximity to a horse ranch and the camp porta potty. The smell was very overpowering at times. I knew we did not have water at our campsite, but there was no water anywhere near. It was necessary to walk up to the laundry just to wash out cooking utensils.
Aug 09, 2016
I really enjoyed my stay. The staff was very friendly and informative. The campground had so many unexpected activities and things to do i was pleasantly surprised.
Aug 08, 2016
They had no vacancies but make arrangement for us to tent camp very thankful. I think they should add more tent areas
Aug 06, 2016
Really nice tenting area! Thanks!
Aug 01, 2016
great location & price. It would be nice to have some grass and trees.. The campsite was entirely graveled.
Jul 31, 2016
Second year camping at KOA for a race weekend in beautiful Estes Park.
Jul 31, 2016
I was so thankful for giving me a spot to park my vehicle for the night!! You all were wonderful people!!
Jul 30, 2016
Thank you very much for your kindness . It was one of our best kamping experience....
Jul 29, 2016
Enjoyed our stay but I felt for tent camping 60 a night for 3 adults and 2 kids (4 & 8) is too expensive.
Jul 28, 2016
Clean up to date and convenient, very nice staff
Jul 28, 2016
They are so incredibly friendly!
Jul 27, 2016
This was a pretty good campsite and we were happy with our stay. It was right next to the highway, so sometimes you could hear the road noise. I also wished there was a second bath house, but overall, I was happy with my stay and I would definitely stay here again.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy