Estes Park KOA

2051 Big Thompson Ave.

Estes Park, CO 80517

Reserve: 800-562-1887

Info: 970-586-2888

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

Tent Reviews

Jul 26, 2015
Excellent stay! Too short (only had 2 days)! I would definitely come back to spend more time!
Jul 25, 2015
Loved the ice cream social and pancake breakfast! Not only tasty, but the host and hostess at both were friendly and top notch!! Did not like being so close to the horse ranch (because of the smell) 😬. Bathrooms were clean and had plenty of stalls, laundry facity was big, loved the dish washing area & the fact that you encourage recycling. EP is close to many hiking & other outdoor activ
Jul 24, 2015
staff was wonderful.
Jul 21, 2015
Very friendly! Always like staying there!
Jul 21, 2015
Great but to close to the horse stables if you know what I mean. thx
Jul 21, 2015
Nice place
Jul 20, 2015
THE TENT SITES WERE LOCATED A BIT TOO CLOSE TO A HORSE FARM, WHICH EMITS A WONDERFUL ODOR...
Jul 19, 2015
Would have preferred a site that did not back up to the main road.
Jul 19, 2015
Staff was friendly and helpful. Sites were too close together and cramped for the price.
Jul 18, 2015
The worst KOA we stayed in during our 3 week road trip. It was crowded, there were camp sites set up in places where they shouldn't have been, outhouses in the tent area, the tent section was completely dirt, the check in clerk (older woman) was rude and abrupt while asking for clarification of pricing, there are not enough showers for a campground that packs in campers for the way did.
Jul 17, 2015
First night of tenting was not enjoyable. Cramped quarters next to a noisy group of young kids. Second night in cabin was much better and made the first night forgettable.
Jul 14, 2015
It was great fun and enjoyed our stay very much.
Jul 13, 2015
small (tent) campsites with no privacy -- but great grounds, bathrooms, staff, and pancake breakfast!
Jul 08, 2015
Wish there were more secluded areas not so close to other sites. The firewood was very reasonably priced which was a pleasant surprise. Overall, lots of fun!
Jul 07, 2015
Waaaay too many people/campsites for such a small area. It wasn't camping it was an ant farm.
Jul 07, 2015
The staff of the Estes Park KOA were very friendly and accommodating. The park was clean and we'll maintained.
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 05, 2015
We love Estes Park!! You have a great staff!! Thank you for everything!
Jul 05, 2015
The campground itself was great but the odor from the stables next door was awful. We only stayed one night because of the stench from the manure. It is an ideal spot but....
Jul 05, 2015
Very friendly staff. Nice clean facilities.
Jul 03, 2015
Staff was REALLY nice, but I felt a bit ripped off to know my spot was next to the often extremely loud highway. I had to wear ear plugs every night. In addition the water in my site was not good. I also felt like breakfast and desert were to be free. I was disappointed this was not the case
Jul 01, 2015
Loved the showers
Jun 30, 2015
THE PEOPLE WERE SO NICE AND HELPFULL THAT IT WAS JUST GREAT
Jun 29, 2015
We had a tent site. They had a high table for the stove and an electric light for use. The only draw back is there was no pool for the kids and they pack you in pretty close.
Jun 29, 2015
We absolutely loved our stay and will definitely stay there again!
Jun 29, 2015
Was motorcycling this time as opposed to Rv. The tent area had porta-johns that needed service. This was the most expensive tent area of my trip, yet the most unpleasant, including the various state parks I stayed at. Estes park can do better, especially at the prices they charge. Go take a look at how Kingman KOA does a tent area.
Jun 29, 2015
Customer service was awesome and the ground very well kept.
Jun 28, 2015
Tents, trailers, and motor-homes, are squeezed in like sardines. There isn't much breathing room between the sites. The camp is very conveniently located to Estes Park though.
Jun 28, 2015
easy access to RMNP. friendly & accommodating staff. clean bathrooms. we enjoyed breakfast on the patio. would return
Jun 27, 2015
great people, great facilities, was a little disappointed we didnt have campfire pit or grill but used the one on site, great access would stay again for sure,wish threre would have been a little bit softer ground for wrere tent sat but all and all not bad
Jun 23, 2015
Beautiful location. Wish we had longer to stay.
Jun 22, 2015
Fantastic stay! My son had a lot of fun on the train and eating pancakes. Our tent site was great. Only complaint I have is the port a potties were a bit nasty. Its a shame people tend to misuse those.
Jun 21, 2015
This was my first experience at a KOA...and I was SUPER impressed. Clean, friendly, great location, spectacular views...the list goes on and on.
Jun 21, 2015
Staff was incredibly friendly and helpful
Jun 20, 2015
The staff was nice and the KOA was clean but the location was horrible. Right on a busy highway and a strong sewer smell was present most of the time.
Jun 20, 2015
The tent sites were too close together and too far from the restroom shower facilities. I was not informed that we would have to use the port a potty. It didn't feel like camping.
Jun 18, 2015
Jun 17, 2015
Beautiful site, will stay again!
Jun 16, 2015
friendly staff clean campground loved our stay
Jun 16, 2015
Koa is always so nice and clean it's always our safe choice campground. And the place we do laundry.
Jun 14, 2015
great hosts. This place is very kid friendly and will help you with any problem you have.
Jun 14, 2015
Jun 05, 2015
The tent site I stayed at was spacious with great views.
Jun 04, 2015
Very secure site, with as little or as many ammenities as you might need for your stay. Had a great time!
May 15, 2015
Not good for tent camping
May 05, 2015
Beautiful location but we found the back in site for tent trailer too short and narrow for tow vehicle to fit too.
Oct 07, 2014
We love staying at your campground!!! Friendly staff, clean restrooms and showers and so close to Rocky Mountain NP. We love the drive through the park.
Oct 06, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
Nice clean campground. The workers were real friendly
Sep 29, 2014
Tent Site 9 is extremely small.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.