Estes Park KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 970-586-2888

Info: 800-562-1887

Email

2051 Big Thompson Ave.

Estes Park, CO 80517

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 01, 2016
Sites were extremely tight with very little room to park tow vehicles. Campground clean and quiet at night.
Aug 01, 2016
This should not be a KOA. The spaces for campers are barely large enough for a tent as each site was no larger than a parking space. In many cases, campers are parked parallel, people had to sit in the roadway and the bathrooms horrible. Stay at a rest-stop instead.
Aug 01, 2016
Welcoming, clean well run thank you!
Aug 01, 2016
Campground is very clean and the staff was very friendly. Unfortunately the sites are very close to one another and there are no fire pits! Have to have a campfire when camping.
Aug 01, 2016
They really pack you in. You are right on top of your neighbors. This was my first KOA stay so maybe this is standard.There was also no fire pit at our site. We had to go use the community fire pit to enjoy a fire and s'mores. They did have a dog run which was great to let the dogs off leash for a little while. They also had a playground that my daughter loved. I would not stay here again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

It is not standard to pack people in at KOA's. New owners are going to either fix this problem or eliminate some spaces. Either way, in the future the trailer length will be lessened to resolve problem.
Jul 31, 2016
Very friendly staff - great location - very clean restrooms - we stayed a week and are already thinking about coming back next year. The only thing I'd prepare others for is the sites are very small and very close together and it's one of the very few KOA's we've stayed at that doesn't have a pool. Other than that - excellent!
Jul 31, 2016
Highly recommend this campground. A bit tight between sites with a trailer. But well maintained, activities and very nice folks who work here. Would go back again.
Jul 31, 2016
Nice extras (ice cream socials, breakfast, great store, etc..) BIG thanks to them being flexible and leaving out some coffee for those of us getting up at 4am to run the race!
Jul 30, 2016
Good location, kids playground is great and so is the little train. Sites are very close to each other.
Jul 30, 2016
propre, calme et bien situé, nous recommandons surtout pour les tours en petit train organisés le soir pour les enfants...génial !
Jul 30, 2016
One of my favorite things about this KOA was the proximity to hiking and The town.
Jul 29, 2016
Jul 27, 2016
Nice park.
Jul 26, 2016
This campground is one of the worst KOA campgrounds I have stayed at because of the way campers are on top of each other. way to crowded and really bad how it has RV sites along the road. I felt like people were on top of each to make a $!!! will not return to this KOA could not wait to get out of there!
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
The staff was helpful, the restrooms were clean. We were disappointed fire rings were not included at RV sites though pictured online. A staff member had me park the backside of our camper so close into the only shade we had, we could only fit one folding chair. So many vehicles driving through at all hours, it was hard to get any rest at all. The kids had a good time, I did not.
Jul 25, 2016
This KOA and all the people that work here, including owner are amazing. There go way out of their way to make you feel welcome and make your stay the best it can be!! Highly recommend this KOA!
Jul 24, 2016
Old & dirty campground. Spot was not nice, but: Estes Park & RMNP were great
Jul 24, 2016
The site services were excellent. The staff were attentive and very helpful. We would have liked to have a view from our site or a place to sit and enjoy the mountains around us.
Jul 24, 2016
We only stayed overnight, but the staff was enthusiastic, the facilities were clean and everyone seemed to be enjoying themselves.
Jul 23, 2016
Friendly staff and owner. Great proximity and facilities. One suggestion: "No smoking" signs for restrooms. Twice I experienced cigarette smoke in family restrooms.
Jul 22, 2016
The stay @ the KOA was very nice, the staff is most helpful!! Thanks The Haymond's
Jul 21, 2016
Clean, tidy campground, fun activities for the kids and adults. Our campsite was horrible, number 17 pull off from the road, couldn't put our canopy out it would have hung into the road and been torn off by trucks driving by, only one pinic table for two camp sites. Campers behind us were sitting at their picnic tables and could see right into our camper, no privacy.
Jul 20, 2016
Too cramped. Need to relinquish some space for privacy.
Jul 20, 2016
The park was very clean and organized. The staff was excellent. The only issue was that the park sites are very small. I indicated that I had a 5th wheel with a slide. Upon my arrival I disappointed that I was unable to open my slide all the way. The side to side space given was more like a parking spot rather then an RV spot. The area behind the RV was very nice with a great deck like area.
Jul 20, 2016
Great location, great views, great staff... this place is just great. Clean, beautiful landscape and super friendly and helpful people. A place to come back to again and again.
Jul 19, 2016
We stay here every time we come to Estes! The kids really love the evening train and the ice cream socials. Very convenient location!
Jul 19, 2016
The people were very friendly and nice. The sites were very tight. Your neighbors had to be in. Your site to hookup little too close for me. Nice dog area!
Jul 19, 2016
Nice campground and nice helpful folks running it. The only drawback is the sites are kind of small and this poses a problem moving through with your RV if other campers leave their tow vehicles etc in the way, and of course they do!
Jul 19, 2016
We could not walk out of our door without hitting the camper next to us worst campground I have ever been to
Jul 19, 2016
Could use a 2nd bathhouse, other than that a great new owner.
Jul 18, 2016
Very tight quarters, sites are right on top of each other. To me its not really camping but it is what it is when you have little's. Only complaint I have is I paid for full hookups was told sewer for site was off line and I had to use dump station on the way out not a big deal but didn't even offer to discount.
Jul 18, 2016
Parking spots extremely close and small. You can literally reach out and touch the trailer next to you. Friendly Staff and clean restrooms. Dump is inconveniently located in the drive blocking traffic and close to Group food area. Very congested. Not what you expect when going to the mountains. Cabins looked very nice.
Jul 18, 2016
I can accept that it is basically a parking lot, but when the picnic table yards are full of dog poop, and when the caretaker says it is not and issue, don't worry about it, that is poor customer practice and sad. Won't go there again.
Jul 17, 2016
Very helpful staff. Friendly. Informative.
Jul 17, 2016
Great overall campground. Tight to get into or out of. But once you are there the location can't be beat! The staff is outstanding and accommodated us for an extra night!
Jul 17, 2016
Nice place on a hill. Friendly Hosts.
Jul 16, 2016
Nice place to stay. Loved the free shuttle to town.
Jul 16, 2016
Very friendly staff, yummi icecream and a cute dog.
Jul 16, 2016
We had a very small campsite. I'm not sure if any of them are that great. No grass.
Jul 16, 2016
Shuttle was nice. Ice cream, wonderful!
Jul 16, 2016
Enjoyed our stay, shuttles available for sightseeing different local area's and venues.
Jul 15, 2016
I will NEVER stay at this campground again. It was just a dirt parking lot and we had raw sewerage overflowing in both my site and the site behind me. It had started during the night and was not addressed until after 12:00. We decided to leave two days early because of the situation. If this is the way that KOA is represented then we will never book another reservation with any KOA.
Jul 15, 2016
Very nice people and campground!
Jul 15, 2016
Great Location to Estes Park. Fabulous view from site. Very Dusty.
Jul 15, 2016
Jul 13, 2016
Estes Park is a wonderful place. However, parking inside the campground with a 33 feet trailer is difficult. I understand the campground trying to use every available space by placing RVs against the back section of each row - this makes it feel crowded again very difficult for large RV to move around. Also the sewage was back up in a couple of site - staff was notified and did attempt to correc
Jul 13, 2016
it was crowded and wish we had the ability to have a fire but all else was great! People were fantastic, place very clean
Jul 11, 2016
Nice clean facility but overly tight spaces
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals