Estes Park KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 970-586-2888

Info: 800-562-1887

Email

2051 Big Thompson Ave.

Estes Park, CO 80517

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 12, 2017
Staff is terrific. We just picked up our New trailer and they squeezed my us in last minute
Jun 11, 2017
Highest density park I have been in and I have been to many.
Jun 10, 2017
Very personable and caring owners who are wiling to help in any way!
Jun 08, 2017
It would be nice to have a door on the shower instead of just a curtain
Jun 08, 2017
Sites too crowded. Pads sank into site after rain. Staff friendly. Great location however. Near Estes Lake bike trail.
Jun 08, 2017
beautiful views, clean, perfect for the trip
Jun 08, 2017
Staff was great and helpful. Views great and close to Rocky Mountains and Estes Park. RV sites are all gravel and very close together.
Jun 07, 2017
Jun 06, 2017
Very well maintained! The staff was very nice... had a back in site and the person that guided us also diconnected the dolly and pushed it into the site for us!
Jun 06, 2017
Great time. Great spot. A little tight, but we made it work! Great staff!
Jun 06, 2017
Jun 06, 2017
Spaces much too small. Had to park pull vehicle away near hey. No personal space. Had to have shades drawn all time. Level up or people below always walking by. Awful!
Jun 05, 2017
Our site was awful. Near the street, it shouldn't have been a site at all. No fire pits for a camp fire. Very disappointed won't come back
Jun 05, 2017
Need fire pits
Jun 05, 2017
RV Spaces are to small and to close together.
Jun 05, 2017
Overnight stop. Easy access. Friendly staff.
Jun 04, 2017
Beautiful views and friendly staff!
Jun 03, 2017
Uneventful
Jun 03, 2017
The views are amazing and the location was clean. The staff was very friendly but the campsites are to close to each other.
Jun 01, 2017
Opening after a 3' snowfall the week before prevented the staff from having the park totally ready for campers. They did a fantastic job under the circumstances. Camp does need an electrical upgrade to more 50 amp sites. We had a issue with the neutral/common on 50 A. that staff gracelessly helped out with an extension to another post. Overall, good stay.
Jun 01, 2017
The campground is is nice, but extremely crowded. We felt as if our trailer was ontop on another. Our door opened out onto the campground street making the place feel uncomfortable. The people are nice and the facilities are clean, but we will go elsewhere next time.
Jun 01, 2017
The site we had was hard to back into. We have a 30 ft camper and there were smaller campers right across from us so it made it a little stressful to get it in place. Very full campground that night. Other than that the staff were very friendly and nice area to camp.
May 31, 2017
No cable tv and very iffy wifi.
May 31, 2017
expensive
May 30, 2017
They have a train/golf cart on week ends for kids. The cart is from 7 to 8 PM. Most of the other campers and us feel it is traveling to fast through the park. Saturday a teen ager fell off and had skin abrasons on leg and side. The park is clean and very fun to stay at with the Estes Park beauty and scenery. We will be at the park 4 times this summer.
May 30, 2017
Best KOA we've ever stayed at
May 30, 2017
Was given a tent site and was charged for an rv site. Premium rates for not so premium site. Campground was loud and seemed to have a rental fee for everything. $20 for gas campfire, $5 for use of grill etc... Too many people jammed into too small a campground. Max profits for KOA=not so good time for guests. Our entire campsite was 15'x25'. Didn't even have a parking place for our truck.
May 29, 2017
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
May 28, 2017
Very nice park, beautiful scenery,had a good time even tho we where snowed in for 4 days, the elk walk through the campsite every night
May 27, 2017
May 26, 2017
Lovely owners - very clean ! Sites are tight but you have your own private picnic table area! Great view of the mountains and close to everything although not really walkable to town- thanks for a great time!
May 23, 2017
great people. everyone was friendly and helpful, especially when it snowed
May 23, 2017
The owners & staff went above and beyond providing service.After a massive snow storm, they plowed and shoveled out our MH and car. They similarly helped other campers. These are the type of people the every KOA should strive to emulate.
May 20, 2017
Super clean, very friendly!
May 19, 2017
Lots of great small touches like Kleenex in the bathrooms dish soap in the laundry room wash area and a little step for kids to use the sink. Clean everywhere and friendly folks managing the property make it a perfect day- oh and the views are fantastic too.
May 17, 2017
Cable tv would be nice
May 17, 2017
Staff is super friendly and seem to try keeping the place as clean as possible.
May 17, 2017
Liked everything about the park and service. 50 amp service and cable TV would improve enjoyment by others.
May 17, 2017
one night in an out great staff very helpful
May 16, 2017
May 16, 2017
Sites are quite close together; Feels crowded. Parking for tow vehicle is less than needed and may have to park some distance from the trailer. Campground is clean and in good repair. Staff is ample and friendly. Views are good.
May 15, 2017
May 15, 2017
It was our 1st camping experience in our camper. We felt this was a good place to acquaint ourselves with camping.
May 15, 2017
Nice friendly place
May 15, 2017
Nice campground with great staff. Small sites but my "parallel parking" spot gave me some privacy. Great views. Clean bathrooms. Fun evening activities.
May 15, 2017
We had such a great time. The kids loved the train and the camp host/owner where amazing. I would stay here again!
May 14, 2017
We loved it,
May 13, 2017
Everything was great, people and amenities!
May 12, 2017
Beautiful, clean , and friendly staff we reserved a 50 amp but we were put in a 30 amp no problem it worked out Wifi very iffy and no cable as advertised would still recommend
May 09, 2017
super nice camp ground, the restrooms were excellent and very clean, will be back soon..
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals