Estes Park KOA

2051 Big Thompson Ave.

Estes Park, CO 80517

Reserve: 800-562-1887

Info: 970-586-2888

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Sep 07, 2013
We completely enjoyed our stay in Estes Park. My husband was called away for a family emergency in the middle of our vacation, and I stayed on for a few days by myself. The staff were so helpful! They even helped me hitch my trailer and check lights before I headed out. The facilities are clean and the pancake breakfasts and activities were great. I would have stayed longer if there was space!
Sep 06, 2013
This camp. is not big enough for anything over 20'. You should be honest and not greedy and tell people you cannot accommodate them. Too narrow roads, sites too small and too many things/junk blocking the turns in and out. No where to park your vehicle. Dump station in the middle of the road, who ever heard of that?! Would not recommend this KOA to anyone.
Sep 05, 2013
Three stars because of the staff. Slots are really tight. Large rigs barely get in, next to me a slide almost hit my door, could not possibly put out my awning. If price was lower it might be worth staying there, price was the same as others.
Sep 05, 2013
Great staff! Great stay!
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
only issue that keeps Estes Park KOA from being a 10 is the cramped parking area for RVs. Just need 6 more feet width per RV site. Staff is the best... Restrooms outstanding!!!
Sep 03, 2013
Awesome place to stay and very friendly staff. We loved it and will deffently be back again.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
The KOA hosts were great! They served everyone and were happy to do so.
Sep 03, 2013
The facility is very cramped. We could not use our awning because the campers were close together. We were glad to be off the road and the staff were very helpful. The facility is clean but it needs to be larger.
Sep 03, 2013
Love the staff! Awesome location. Just wish we had a fire pit at our site.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
Host upon arrival - very friendly. Host during stay - very friendly. Host on departure day - I thought NOT so friendly.
Sep 02, 2013
Really nice place to stay, very quiet and gorgeous view. Nice people.
Sep 02, 2013
Staff has friendly and campground well kept, the campground quarters where very tight. I would like to have known that I would not be able to use my awning space because I have a TV mount on the side of my camper that I was not able to use and I had a slideout from another camper 4' out my door.
Aug 31, 2013
Very nice campground; I am not good at backing into sites but since they only had back-in sites, I made a reservation anyway. The KOA host gave me wonderful directions and backing in was a cinch!
Aug 31, 2013
The owners were friendly and very helpful. I only gave it 4 stars because of the layout of the park. There are no pull throughs and the back in sites are very close together.
Aug 29, 2013
Nice place, no bears, nice people who work there, will go there again
Aug 29, 2013
We like this KOA very much except for the fact that we were not able to use our awning as we were just inches, it seemed, from the camper in the next space. If we stay with you again we will probably request a space where we have a little more room or go somewhere else. Also we had to park our pickup in the visitor spaces. We like the fact that the trail is so close to the campground too.
Aug 29, 2013
This campground was extremely crowded. My husband 2013 truck got backed into the first night. Spaces were very tight. Although the staff as always at the KOA were extremely accommodating. The lack of any sort of grass made it pleasurable for our pets. Very crowded and all spots were so tight there was nowhere to park. Our neighbors kids were bouncing off our camper because there was no room.
Aug 29, 2013
Spots could be larger to be rated "9"
Aug 28, 2013
Every one is very friendly and willing to answer your questions about anything to meke your stay nicer.
Aug 28, 2013
Aug 28, 2013
perfect location. Very friendly staff.
Aug 27, 2013
Very nice staff and really clean! The sites are WAY to tight! And I mean tight.
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
The Estes Park KOA is beautiful and well cared for. Jim, Ruth & their staff are welcoming & friendly. This was the best place to stay for our visit. It was on the edge of town with free city shuttle that ran a regular schedule to the fabulous down town area where we enjoyed sight seeing. We liked the store and the entry to the campground is very attractive.
Aug 25, 2013
Great site, you can see the mountains, clean, and friendly. I would highly recommend this KOA.
Aug 24, 2013
Great location-Very clean! Staff were very friendly and helpful. A must place to visit. Fred Fleet Port Elgin, Ontario Canada
Aug 23, 2013
Well located and clean
Aug 23, 2013
The owners and staff were super friendly and very helpful. The sites are a bit close but very clean and neat with great views.
Aug 22, 2013
Cabins were fine, amenities fine, but you cram way too many trailers/RV's in the allotted space. Only time others had to move their vehicles to allow me to vacate. My travel trailer is 29'. The close proximity eliminated all scenery.
Aug 22, 2013
Small spaces between the camper sites. Very friendly staff. Clean restrooms
Aug 20, 2013
The stay was very nice and the facilities very good. My only complaint is the wi-fi. If you are going to advertise that you have it, make it strong enough to work properly.
Aug 20, 2013
Although the campground was clean and the staff friendly, the trailer sites were just too close together and hard to get in and out of. We felt like we were camping with the neighbors! We also missed having a fenced off dog park for our puppies to run off leash.
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
We have stayed here both in the Kozy Kabin and in an RV spot, to tell you the truth, the RV spots nearest the office are very cramped. If you park your vehicle next to your trailer, you will be occupying 2 spots. No fire pits, felt like we were parked in a gravel parking lot. The people there couldn't have been nicer, the showers were clean and close.
Aug 20, 2013
Very nice friendly and helpful managers.
Aug 19, 2013
First stay in a KOA park and it was oke. Small, clean, simpel and nice view
Aug 19, 2013
One of the smallest KOAs on our recent trip, but one of the better ones. Clean, neat, friendly and well-located.
Aug 19, 2013
Great location, love the shuttle stop out front and close walk to the lake and bike path. Some spots are a little tight, but we made the best of it and had a great time. We will be back!
Aug 19, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay. The staff was very friendly. We had a popup camper and I liked our shady spot but because it was small there was not a fire pit & that was a little disappointing. There was a community marshmallow roast but we ended up walking to my sisters tent campsite & used their fire pit for smores. Restrooms & campground were nice & clean. My son LOVED the train ride. :)
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
The staff was wonderful, unfortunately the sites are very close. We were unable to even put our awning out. In order to eat outside we had to sit behind our trailer. On a brighter note it was very clean.
Aug 19, 2013
Great friendly people! Could use more grass! Would definitely stay there again! Thanks!
Aug 18, 2013
The kampground personnel were friendly, very helpful and everything was well maintained. Since we do not pull a car with our motor home, we especially appreciated the convenient, free shuttle service, easy walking access to the horse stables and the lovely walking trail around the lake.
Aug 16, 2013
Worse KOA we stayed in this summer, stayed in about 10 . Horrible RV spots, felt like I was in a parking lot. Nowhere to really sit outside RV. For the money, no reall amenities, pool, fire pits, actives. Our site should not have even been a site. People across from us was ask to roll in there awning so another RV could squeeze in. Would not recommend KOA.
Aug 15, 2013
Very nice and friendly. Campsites are to close together.
Aug 15, 2013
Thanks for all your help! You went over and beyond during our 1st road trip.
Aug 14, 2013
As always, Estes KOA was great!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.