Estes Park KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-1887

Info: 970-586-2888

Email

2051 Big Thompson Ave.

Estes Park, CO 80517

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 04, 2016
We had a blast here! Great location. New owner is great and very nice. The pancakes are very good and my Son absolutely loved the little train. we will be back!:-)
Jul 04, 2016
This is one of the nicest and friendliest KOA we have stayed! I had an electrical problem and they helped me out and got it squared away. Outstanding people!!
Jul 03, 2016
great camping and great view of mountains!
Jul 03, 2016
Great park.easily accommodates smaller RVs and cabin seekers. Our 34' fiver fit well but needed to park tow vehicle in adj lot. Great folks many activities for Kampers and very helpful.
Jul 02, 2016
I found the parking for vehicles and RV's very tight. We could not fit our truck near our pop-up camper. When we had neighbors with slide outs they often intruded into our space. It felt like a commercial operation focused more on packing spots than create a family-friendly relaxing environment.
Jul 02, 2016
I had a lovely campsite with beautiful blue spruce trees on one side and a gorgeous view of the Colorado Rocky Mountains on the other. John was over the top helpful in getting me hooked up and then helped out again with a minor emergency, and his wife Kerry was also very kind. It's what I like about KOAs in generalthe people the cleanliness and in EP the pancakes were great too! I'll be back!
Jun 30, 2016
Very nice. Tent sites are very nice but close to highway. RV sites are quite tight but very well organized. A lot going on in a limited space.
Jun 29, 2016
Jun 29, 2016
Jun 29, 2016
We fully enjoyed out stay at the Estes Park KOA. The staff was very friendly and the location was great.
Jun 28, 2016
Great as usual. Very clean facilities and staff was always friendly
Jun 28, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
It was very nice. Clean, quiet, friendly staff, close to everything.
Jun 27, 2016
It was a good stay the only bad part is you are very close to each other so having someone to guide you in your spot was awesome
Jun 27, 2016
This is a great place to stay. It is very clean and the owners and their crew make sure your stay is enjoyable. We loved it there.
Jun 27, 2016
very small sites. very nice and helpful staff.
Jun 27, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. One thing we were disappointed about was lack of shade at our site. Otherwise everything else was great. Having the bathrooms close was a plus, especially at nite.
Jun 27, 2016
We always enjoy our stay at the Estes Park KOA. Thank you!
Jun 27, 2016
Whilst the staff were lovely, unfortunately the site is overcrowded without sufficient bathroom facilities. Too many units in too little space. Not as expected from KOA. Sorry.
Jun 26, 2016
We enjoyed our stay, the campground is situated with a beautiful view of the mountains. Staff was very friendly and responsive.
Jun 26, 2016
Loved the location. People were great and breakfast was great too.
Jun 26, 2016
Nice staff. Clean bath house. No pool. Very small spaces. Pancakes should be free and the rest of the breakfast should be charged for. This would bring more people in for breakfast. We experienced this at other KOA's.
Jun 26, 2016
We were only at our site for 1 night and checked in around 6pm.Bud was super nice and helped us get all situated.kids loved the train and he smores.
Jun 25, 2016
very cramped and over priced. campground very clean.
Jun 24, 2016
Jun 22, 2016
VERY BUSY CAMPGROUND WITH NARROW SITES ON GRAVEL ONLY. NICE STAFF THOUGH
Jun 21, 2016
Its just simpel! The people were friendly, place was good and we had a woderful stay! Thans!
Jun 20, 2016
It felt a little tight getting into the spot and getting out. We have a 33' trailer and just driving around the corners was tight. We were glad we left last at checkout to give us more room. Very friendly staff. Lots of activities for the kids. Convenient for Estes Park.
Jun 20, 2016
This was our first KOA experience. The staff was exceptional and the grounds clean and well kept. That said, this campground seemed suited for long distance travelers needing a place to park it for the night. We, however were looking for a camping experience: cooking over an open flame, exploring, etc. What we got was a site in what felt like a parking lot with no fire ring near toi the hwy.
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
breathless view and the store was very well stocked and priced
Jun 20, 2016
Although we were fortunate to get the last spot available on short notice, we were disappointed to pay $50 for a parallel parking spot in a gravel parking lot. Dog run was best thing there for us. Nice, efficient staff at least. Pancake breakfast for $6? Not.
Jun 18, 2016
Not what we'd hoped for for s several day stay. Overnight visit would be much better. A wonderful gentleman got the train out for our kids. Bathrooms were clean.Trailer sites were packed together like sardines, staff seemed irritated on phone and in person (two ladies in particular) Horse urine small was horrible at times.
Jun 18, 2016
Great stay
Jun 18, 2016
Very Clean. The help was helpful and friendly. The only bad thing was that there was a horse stable next door, and the smell sometimes drifted over.
Jun 18, 2016
I had been to this KOA years before and did not have a great experience. This year was great. The new owners were very courteous and helpful, so was the rest of the staff. I would recommend to stay there, close to town and the park.
Jun 18, 2016
Never in our decades of RV'ing have we been charged so much for so little. We felt like sardines in a can. That said, the staff was friendly and the wifi was good.
Jun 17, 2016
Great stay, great view!
Jun 16, 2016
Great place to stay for surrounding activities. Clean and hospitable. Parking a little tight but workable.
Jun 16, 2016
nice campground--disappointed there was not enough room to open our awning--the door fronted the drive thru the grounds
Jun 15, 2016
First class staff, good store, fun activities. Small spaces, minimal room to stretch out. Close to plenty of activities.
Jun 14, 2016
Clean and friendly staff. New owner is working hard and making improvements. I would be carefull if you have a large Class A-B-C RV. Sites are very tight. I know this is a pain to correct but being 5'10 the shower heads are in your face and could be raised.
Jun 14, 2016
N
Jun 14, 2016
Very well maintained with great cardial employees The nightly rates were mush more than our other visits and other KOAs we have stayed at Fenced dog area needed attention Still best place to stay in Estes Park
Jun 13, 2016
The staff Is friendly and helpful
Jun 13, 2016
Friendly staff, very clean park.
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 12, 2016
Jun 11, 2016
Verry warm welkom and good service. good shower and toilet facility's. thank you staff. Ina and peter Hoogstraten
Jun 11, 2016
very friendly people, great facility. my only comment is our site was all dirt and rock right outside our door, should be refurbished, other wise great place
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy