Estes Park KOA

2051 Big Thompson Ave.

Estes Park, CO 80517

Reserve: 800-562-1887

Info: 970-586-2888

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 09, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
We love coming back to the Estes Park KOA year after year. THANK YOU!!!!!
Aug 08, 2013
To me this was just a glorified parking lot. You are packed in so close you have no personal space, no campfire pit and not even room for your vehicle. I did use the laundry service and that was clean and nice. Also had the breakfast of pancakes which was good and the people were friendly and great. But overall I can't recommend this as a place to "camp".
Aug 08, 2013
the staff are the best. we have.been to four koas in the last two weeks and this one was by far the best. mostly due to the staff. just needed a fire pit at our campsite and it would have been perfect. great place. spectacular views.
Aug 07, 2013
Very small cramped spaces between the camper sites. At time no privacy. Friendly staff.
Aug 07, 2013
great accommodations and wonderful service! We loved the personal service and friendliness of all the staff!
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Awesome location!! Amazing views!! I do wish the sites were a little bigger-more private, but over all an excellent camp site!!
Aug 06, 2013
It was more like a rv storage lot, sites extremley close
Aug 06, 2013
Very Kid freindly and clean.
Aug 06, 2013
We had a wonderful time, the best part by far is the staff they are kind and helpful and always ready to make our stay more enjoyable! What a great family experience!!
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Friendly staff and well maintained park.
Aug 05, 2013
Bathroom Clean, showers clean. Breakfast staff that used to live in California super friendly...everyone else just ignored us. The campground is too packed in, more focus should be on comfort. quiet time should be enforced. Overall decent.
Aug 04, 2013
Very well organized park. All of the personel are very helpful and knowledgeabe. Thank You for a great stay.
Aug 04, 2013
Great location, owner, Jim, is the greatest guy ever. The only reason 4 stars was given, is being a seasonal place, no pool and closely spaced sites. The people ther make it a great place to stay.
Aug 02, 2013
The owner was rude and barked at me as I was trying to park the camper, our site and the one next to us flooded, but none of the others on the lane did. We had a mud hole surrounding our camper. Instead of bringing in the dirt and gravel needed, they threw down a few 2x6 boards. I found out my father had died, so we had to leave early. We were told we would not get a refund, it was after 11:00

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We feel sorry that this camper lost her father. The loss of a beloved family member can be very difficult. I have responded to this review on the web at... http://estesparkkoa.com/reviewExp1.htf
Aug 01, 2013
The employees went out of their way to make sure we had a pleasant stay.
Aug 01, 2013
Very friendly and accommodating staff. My family never stayed at a KOA before, but our stay exceeded expectations. This is a great site if you want to explore Estes Park and/ or Rocky Mountain Natl Park.
Jul 31, 2013
Outstanding staff, great KOA
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
It's a very friendly campground, but also very tight, there's not a lot of room for parking or bikes. It's close to fun things, we'd go back for sure, and recommend it to friends.
Jul 30, 2013
We have stayed at this koa many times and always find the staff very friendly and helpful. Our grandkids love staying here, however they call this place AOK, not KOA! :)
Jul 30, 2013
realize this is an urban setting..now..very very tight spaces. avoid site 17 at all cost. very nice staff. now that I know what to expect I would probably stay there again for anything less than a week.
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
spaces are too close to each other. Showers were dangerous. You had to step up to get in them. Staff was nice
Jul 29, 2013
The RV spaces are too close to each other. No privacy at all. Your RV's are practically touching when you have the slid outs. There is no fires for RV's This closeness and lack of fires takes away from the camping experience. It is unfortunate that you have to squeeze the sites so close. I was very dissappointed!
Jul 29, 2013
Staff were very friendly and provided great customer service.
Jul 28, 2013
This is a great campground to use as your base camp to visit Rocky Mountain National Park and Estes. We loved our stay.
Jul 27, 2013
Jul 27, 2013
Sites too close together. The Campground is very close to a really nice little town and Rocky Mtn Park. It is too bad it couldn't be nicer. Not your usual KOA.
Jul 26, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay here. The spaces are small, but the staff is very helpful to get into your spot. . My 14 year old son (who has Down's syndrome and Autism) really wanted to ride in the little kids train, staff didn't blink an eye, they found space for him over and over and were very sweet with him. We all loved John's pancakes and nightly ice cream. We'll be back!
Jul 25, 2013
Bad WIFI
Jul 24, 2013
Jul 24, 2013
Jul 24, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
Great campground. Great staff. I would highly recommend it!
Jul 23, 2013
Very happy with Estes Park KOA! Friendly staff. Clean restrooms! Perfect vacation destination. Felt very safe. Loved the free shuttle service. We will definitely be back:)
Jul 23, 2013
enjoyed our stay. Jim was a big help
Jul 22, 2013
Only downfall is that the camping spaces are so close. But other than that it is great. Folks running it are wonderful!!
Jul 22, 2013
A nice small site in a very good location.
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
I needed internet connectivity otherwise I wouldn't stay at a KOA. I prefer more privacy and a wooded lot. I was basically in a parking lot. It was clean and well maintained. If you like trailer parks this was a nice one just not my thing.
Jul 21, 2013
The campground was well located in relation to Estes Park. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The only drawback was the spaces were a little tight in terms of parking by the camper.
Jul 21, 2013
We had reservations, wanted to add a day onto the front. KOA made it happen. Front desk personnel were very helpful. Answering our questions and offering other suggestions. It was an enjoyable stay.
Jul 21, 2013
Campsite was VERY, VERY small. Had to un-hook my unit and then park my vehicle some 100 feet away. Restroom/shower houses was not maintain real well.Although KOA had a promotion going on and the material was setting on the counter I was not offered the promotion nor was I given it. Of the 19 days on vacation and 7 diferent KOA campgrounds we stayed in this is the only one I would NOT reccommend!!!
Jul 20, 2013
Jul 18, 2013
Jul 18, 2013
Very nice staff and helpful. Great location for the July 4 fireworks display. Nice play area for the kids. Liked the decks on the backside of our campsite but pretty tight spots for camping. Unable to fully extend our awning.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.