Estes Park KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-1887

Info: 970-586-2888

Email

2051 Big Thompson Ave.

Estes Park, CO 80517

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 19, 2015
Aug 18, 2015
Clean, small, friendly staff
Aug 18, 2015
LOVED the staff ! The folks working the breakfast grill were amazing! Not only got a great breakfast but also good visit advice and directions... Loved the area and the folks !
Aug 17, 2015
Very sweet staff. Everyone was so friendly.
Aug 17, 2015
Spaces too small, too expensive.
Aug 16, 2015
Aug 15, 2015
It was completely enjoyable.
Aug 15, 2015
Great staff of workers. Very helpful and friendly.
Aug 14, 2015
Had a great time, We will be back!
Aug 14, 2015
Had a great stay..friendly happy happy staff
Aug 13, 2015
Lovely small site, very friendley and helpful staff, good location for town and park, and nice walk around the lake.
Aug 13, 2015
Friendly staff, clean bathrooms. Loved the free shuttle service in the area. Wished we had more shade in the spot we were at though...but would definitely return.
Aug 13, 2015
Sites are pretty cramped and electric was on the wrong side which made it hard for me to get plugged in.
Aug 12, 2015
The owners are very nice and the couple they have run it opposite them are equally great. Very well kept. One of our favorite sites to take our grandkids!
Aug 12, 2015
Very friendly staff!
Aug 11, 2015
Great staff but very limited space.
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
I was did not like this site at all. The staff were nice enough but the place was way too small and not what you would expect from a KOA right inside of Estes Park, CO which is next to Rocky Mountain National Park. Not enough bathroom facilities and the eating area way too small & everything in dire need of updating. Smelled the sewer gasses every day. Camp sites right on top of one another.
Aug 11, 2015
We were an afterthought, it seemed. Placed a 25' class c in a site that appeared to be for pop ups. Had to move the rig every time we wanted to connect to sewage. Offered to sell us more sewage hose instead of moveing us to a proper site for remaining 2 nights. (1 of which had openings) Just disappointing.
Aug 10, 2015
Great welcome by Bud and his wife. Bud was excellent in escorting us to our spot...great instructions for parking, etc.
Aug 10, 2015
very nice people and location but the site is very small hardly had room to park our truck after unhooking the camper
Aug 10, 2015
We've stayed several times at this KOA(Estes Park, CO). We really love the staff, they are so friendly and helpful. It is very clean and well run. A great location and close to downtown Estes and RMNP. We've already booked for a September stay!
Aug 09, 2015
The staff was so engaged and ready to help their guests. The views were amazing. The whole campground was very family friendly. Such a great time!!
Aug 09, 2015
People were nice, but sites are very poor: too close together, no grass, too much highway noice
Aug 08, 2015
The hosts were great and accommodating. The pancake breakfast was delicious. The campground itself is very cramped and difficult to negotiate with an RV.
Aug 07, 2015
Brilliant
Aug 07, 2015
Awesome place, awesome people
Aug 07, 2015
unfortunately a big disappointment. The most expensive campground with the lowest quality. No Pool, showers with very limited privacy and a location as on a parking lot.
Aug 06, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
I think the sites are pretty tight, especially the ones against the wall. Walked the whole place and the best site is a tent site, in my opinion.
Aug 03, 2015
No Firepits on the RV sites only the cabins? They should put this on the web site. Very tight quarters, right on top of your neighbor....my picnic table was on the opposite side of my door from the RV??
Aug 03, 2015
Trailer sites are extremely tight and close together, tough to back in your trailer. You're not allowed to have campfires there either. The staff wasn't very willing to help us with an extended stay of a couple of hours on our check out day. We have stayed here many times at cabin and tent sites and have always enjoyed our stay. Now that we have a trailer we will probably look elsewhere first.
Aug 03, 2015
Placing the truck in proper position left little room for outside space. Trash disposal was a bit of a walk. Great people. Rain drainage could be improved.
Aug 02, 2015
People were great, site is to cramped. need more space between units.
Aug 02, 2015
Enjoyed all u can eat pancakes
Aug 01, 2015
loved it
Jul 31, 2015
Excellent staff. Sites were too tight for our liking though.
Jul 31, 2015
Great staff, park is very small with little space for parking. Too many spaces in too small of an area. Hit my own trailer with my tow vehicle because I was pushed into a very small space for parking.
Jul 30, 2015
We had a fantastic stay, and our daughter loved the train. Only improvements I would suggest would be for a lower price on the pancake breakfast. Spaces are also tight, but nothing can be done about that. Overall, great experience.... Staff was super friendly and nice and it was great having somebody to help back us in, my wife didn't even have to get out of the truck.
Jul 30, 2015
We enjoyed our stay. Location was good. We had grandchildren with us and they enjoyed playing, ice cream, and train ride. We put up a two man tent as a play spot for the children which we were asked to take down, I am not sure why.
Jul 29, 2015
Well maintained KOA. Nice people who run the place. Lots of cabins and not enough bathroom space to accommodate that many campers who need rest room facilities. Most KOAs have a majority of large RVs and fewer campers and cabins so rest room facilities are convenient and not crowded.
Jul 29, 2015
We thoroughly enjoyed our one week stay and enjoyed spending time with our friends, camphosts Bud and Cathy.
Jul 28, 2015
This campground is ok, not anything fancy but it was a nice place to stay, price was kind of high but we understand the prices when not a lot of opinions are available. The campsites were very close together but we did a lot of touring around and didn't spend much time at the site. Chances staying here again are pretty good.
Jul 28, 2015
Small but workable Friendly staff, very Clean
Jul 27, 2015
We love this campground! The hosts are welcoming and helpful. The area is very clean. And the lake is right across the road! The only thing that would make it better is a crossing guard when the traffic is intense. Thank you!
Jul 27, 2015
Fun people. Well maintained. Lots of stuff for the kids. A little tight and lacking a pool, though.
Jul 27, 2015
Very friendly staff and the campground was clean and well organized.
Jul 26, 2015
The location was convienent but the individual spots were very tight. We did appreciate the help from staff and other campers when pulling in the site. The typical KOA amenities for children (pool, jumping pillow, bike rentals, etc) were missing from this KOA. Breakfast was offered but was very expensive compared to other KOAs we have stayed at. $2-$3 would be more reasonable.
Jul 26, 2015
Great location and friendly folks made our late arrival smooth.
Jul 25, 2015
Very clean facilities, with friendly staff. Many things to do in the area. Would definitely stay here again when in the area,
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals