Estes Park KOA

2051 Big Thompson Ave.

Estes Park, CO 80517

Reserve: 800-562-1887

Info: 970-586-2888

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Friendly staff and well maintained park.
Aug 05, 2013
Bathroom Clean, showers clean. Breakfast staff that used to live in California super friendly...everyone else just ignored us. The campground is too packed in, more focus should be on comfort. quiet time should be enforced. Overall decent.
Aug 04, 2013
Very well organized park. All of the personel are very helpful and knowledgeabe. Thank You for a great stay.
Aug 04, 2013
Great location, owner, Jim, is the greatest guy ever. The only reason 4 stars was given, is being a seasonal place, no pool and closely spaced sites. The people ther make it a great place to stay.
Aug 02, 2013
The owner was rude and barked at me as I was trying to park the camper, our site and the one next to us flooded, but none of the others on the lane did. We had a mud hole surrounding our camper. Instead of bringing in the dirt and gravel needed, they threw down a few 2x6 boards. I found out my father had died, so we had to leave early. We were told we would not get a refund, it was after 11:00

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We feel sorry that this camper lost her father. The loss of a beloved family member can be very difficult. I have responded to this review on the web at... http://estesparkkoa.com/reviewExp1.htf
Aug 01, 2013
The employees went out of their way to make sure we had a pleasant stay.
Aug 01, 2013
Very friendly and accommodating staff. My family never stayed at a KOA before, but our stay exceeded expectations. This is a great site if you want to explore Estes Park and/ or Rocky Mountain Natl Park.
Jul 31, 2013
Outstanding staff, great KOA
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
It's a very friendly campground, but also very tight, there's not a lot of room for parking or bikes. It's close to fun things, we'd go back for sure, and recommend it to friends.
Jul 30, 2013
We have stayed at this koa many times and always find the staff very friendly and helpful. Our grandkids love staying here, however they call this place AOK, not KOA! :)
Jul 30, 2013
realize this is an urban setting..now..very very tight spaces. avoid site 17 at all cost. very nice staff. now that I know what to expect I would probably stay there again for anything less than a week.
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
spaces are too close to each other. Showers were dangerous. You had to step up to get in them. Staff was nice
Jul 29, 2013
The RV spaces are too close to each other. No privacy at all. Your RV's are practically touching when you have the slid outs. There is no fires for RV's This closeness and lack of fires takes away from the camping experience. It is unfortunate that you have to squeeze the sites so close. I was very dissappointed!
Jul 29, 2013
Staff were very friendly and provided great customer service.
Jul 28, 2013
This is a great campground to use as your base camp to visit Rocky Mountain National Park and Estes. We loved our stay.
Jul 27, 2013
Jul 27, 2013
Sites too close together. The Campground is very close to a really nice little town and Rocky Mtn Park. It is too bad it couldn't be nicer. Not your usual KOA.
Jul 26, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay here. The spaces are small, but the staff is very helpful to get into your spot. . My 14 year old son (who has Down's syndrome and Autism) really wanted to ride in the little kids train, staff didn't blink an eye, they found space for him over and over and were very sweet with him. We all loved John's pancakes and nightly ice cream. We'll be back!
Jul 25, 2013
Bad WIFI
Jul 24, 2013
Jul 24, 2013
Jul 24, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
Great campground. Great staff. I would highly recommend it!
Jul 23, 2013
Very happy with Estes Park KOA! Friendly staff. Clean restrooms! Perfect vacation destination. Felt very safe. Loved the free shuttle service. We will definitely be back:)
Jul 23, 2013
enjoyed our stay. Jim was a big help
Jul 22, 2013
Only downfall is that the camping spaces are so close. But other than that it is great. Folks running it are wonderful!!
Jul 22, 2013
A nice small site in a very good location.
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
I needed internet connectivity otherwise I wouldn't stay at a KOA. I prefer more privacy and a wooded lot. I was basically in a parking lot. It was clean and well maintained. If you like trailer parks this was a nice one just not my thing.
Jul 21, 2013
The campground was well located in relation to Estes Park. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The only drawback was the spaces were a little tight in terms of parking by the camper.
Jul 21, 2013
We had reservations, wanted to add a day onto the front. KOA made it happen. Front desk personnel were very helpful. Answering our questions and offering other suggestions. It was an enjoyable stay.
Jul 21, 2013
Campsite was VERY, VERY small. Had to un-hook my unit and then park my vehicle some 100 feet away. Restroom/shower houses was not maintain real well.Although KOA had a promotion going on and the material was setting on the counter I was not offered the promotion nor was I given it. Of the 19 days on vacation and 7 diferent KOA campgrounds we stayed in this is the only one I would NOT reccommend!!!
Jul 20, 2013
Jul 18, 2013
Jul 18, 2013
Very nice staff and helpful. Great location for the July 4 fireworks display. Nice play area for the kids. Liked the decks on the backside of our campsite but pretty tight spots for camping. Unable to fully extend our awning.
Jul 17, 2013
RV pads are extremely close to each other. Will go to a state or national park next time.
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
Very clean facility. Staffs are very friendly. Campsite quiet at night. Enjoyed pancake breakfast et ice cream in the evening. Will definitely return.
Jul 16, 2013
Great location and grounds. Wonderful, friendly and helpful staff. All facilities and building clean and well maintained. We had a wonderful time.
Jul 16, 2013
The facilities were ok. The only complaints we had were there were too many campers squeezed into spaces and there were no trash cans near the campsites. All the trash had to be carried Down to the main building. Also did not understand why all the cabins had grills but the tv sites did not.
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
We enjoyed our stay very much. The park was very clean and quiet. The employees were all very nice and helpful.
Jul 16, 2013
I expect more from a KOA. They squeeze too many RVs into too small of a space here. I'm pretty sure the pancake breakfast isn't health department approved. I saw one of the cooks touch the garbage, then rinse her hands off without even using soap. The staff was fine, things were clean and maintained, but we won't be coming back.
Jul 15, 2013
WE love the location, friendly staff and made this a yearly camping experience! See you next year!
Jul 15, 2013
Beautiful location, however the sites were kind of tight. We had to park our towed vehicle across the campground, too.
Jul 15, 2013
Our stay was fantastic! The entire facility was very clean and organized and the staff was the most friendly staff I have ever encountered. Every staff member acted like they were truely enthused to be a part of this KOA, I will definitely be back!
Jul 15, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.