Estes Park KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-1887

Info: 970-586-2888

Email

2051 Big Thompson Ave.

Estes Park, CO 80517

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 18, 2015
Park is clean, and well taken care of. I would stay again
Sep 17, 2015
Very acommidating, friendly staff,very clean. wifi was very weak though.
Sep 17, 2015
Very clean plenty of hot water and super staff
Sep 17, 2015
Nice people, restrooms / showers. Did not like being packed in like sardines & the strangeness of the sewer hook-ups but the decks with picnic tables are nice altho' not at all sites. Close proximity to Rock Mt. Nat'l Park is ideal !
Sep 16, 2015
Sites are too close together. Can't even put your awning out. Facilities were clean, excellent attendants and perfect location for touring Rocky Mountain National Park
Sep 16, 2015
Sep 15, 2015
Beautiful clean place
Sep 15, 2015
The location we were assigned were not the best. It's like camping in a parking lot. There are better locations but we did not get it because we have a class B.
Sep 14, 2015
Lovely place however a bit squashed in. Staff all very helpful.
Sep 14, 2015
Professional and friendly staff. Clean campsites in the restrooms.
Sep 14, 2015
One of the best KOA Kamp grounds I've stayed at.
Sep 14, 2015
Your facility was great. Your staff is great. Everything about our stay there was excellent.
Sep 14, 2015
Sep 14, 2015
Great,clean,helpful staff,reasonable rates
Sep 14, 2015
We felt safe and comfortable. It is convenient to a lake, river and shuttle to downtown Estes Park. Great place!
Sep 09, 2015
It was great!
Sep 09, 2015
Friendly Staff. Very busy and crowded.
Sep 08, 2015
E ere packed inline sardines and their carelessness caused our neighbor to hit the rig next to them then just walked away
Sep 08, 2015
Awesome crew!
Sep 08, 2015
Way too crowded! But the people were friendly and very helpful. I would stay here again, mostly for the location, location, location.
Sep 07, 2015
Just too many campers for the space. Would be a great campground if not so squashed together
Sep 07, 2015
Campsite was quite narrow.
Sep 06, 2015
Nice clean park with very friendly owners. The perfect location for access to Rocky Mountain National Park. The free shuttle into Estes Park and on to the park made this one of our favorite stays.
Sep 04, 2015
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Sep 04, 2015
Clean,nice friendly people. Campsites way to crowded and close together could not park truck at my site. Room for 1 way traffic only.
Sep 04, 2015
Always a friendly welcome here! The staff very obviously love hosting. Love location near bike trail and on summer shuttle.
Sep 04, 2015
Beautiful place, great for dogs! Wi-fi needs improvement.
Sep 03, 2015
We were most disappointed! We have never been in such a small site! Ae RVers, we flet lIke 2nd class citizens to the cabin guests; they got the views, the space, the firepits, the space; while we were crowded in like sardines. Add to that the fact that the cashier would not honor our gift card (never saw one before and wouldn't call anyone to learn) & we say NEVER again!
Sep 03, 2015
The staff were very nice and accommodating. However the facility is way to geared to squeeze the last buck out of its limited space by packing the RV's so close as to be nearly touching. There is no room for tow vehicles to be parked close to the rigs and they may even have to be located some distance from and out of site of the owner's view. There is KOA but there was NO camping at this KAO.
Sep 02, 2015
Lovely people, a lovely view from our pitch and a great first stop for us.
Sep 02, 2015
Campsites vey very small. Tight fit with small camper and vehicle. On the positive side the showers were very nice!
Sep 02, 2015
owners and staff were great..very helpful...nice store. location is very good for picking up shuttles to park.
Sep 01, 2015
What a fantastic KOA. These folks have set a standard for excellence that my wife have not seen at any other KOA Kampground we have visited. Thanks for treating us so special. We shall look forward to many more visits to your amazing Kampground!!!
Sep 01, 2015
This KOA was very nice and clean. The only thing we did not like was the space size. We were unable to put our awning out because the sites were so tight and our little picnic table was behind our motorhome not along side. The campground was beautiful with pine trees and such but it would be nice if they a few less cabins and some bigger spaces for larger motorhomes.
Sep 01, 2015
Pretty tight quarters but very clean with helpful staff
Aug 31, 2015
Almost immediately after my arrival on 8-28-15 the sewer line overflowed at my site and three others along the line. It overflowed once again the next day. As a result I could not use the sewer line or the water my entire stay. The stench and the mess were very bad. Both overflows occurred at mealtime. I was not offered any refund for the services I paid for but was unable to use. I won't be back.
Aug 30, 2015
Camp hosts very accommodating and informative about the area.
Aug 29, 2015
Very well managed property. Every square inch of real estate is utilized. Personal were friendly, professional, and efficient.
Aug 28, 2015
Loved it there, hard to leave!
Aug 27, 2015
Stay was great. Looking forward to staying again.
Aug 26, 2015
This campground is too small for an RV over 32 ft. Also very muddy during rain storms. Many puddles.
Aug 24, 2015
Though the sites are small, the campground is exceptionally clean and well maintained. Staff were friendly, helpful and genuinely committed to providing a great experience. Excellent wifi, cable TV. Great location.
Aug 24, 2015
Very clean, staff was great, close to town, will visit again
Aug 23, 2015
Not many views. Sites just a bit tight. But no complaints. Very clean park, friendly and helpful staff. Loved the Doggy area's. =)
Aug 22, 2015
Beautiful park - great owners!
Aug 21, 2015
Very nice sites, quiet, even had trees. Wifi horrible and no cell connectivity. Bathrooms could have been cleaner, but very high volume.
Aug 21, 2015
Aug 20, 2015
This was a great campground
Aug 20, 2015
The back-in site was a little difficult to maneuver for us but we got it. Wish there had been a little more room to park our truck with the camper.
Aug 20, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals