Estes Park KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-1887

Info: 970-586-2888

Email

2051 Big Thompson Ave.

Estes Park, CO 80517

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 26, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
The staff was helpful, the restrooms were clean. We were disappointed fire rings were not included at RV sites though pictured online. A staff member had me park the backside of our camper so close into the only shade we had, we could only fit one folding chair. So many vehicles driving through at all hours, it was hard to get any rest at all. The kids had a good time, I did not.
Jul 25, 2016
This KOA and all the people that work here, including owner are amazing. There go way out of their way to make you feel welcome and make your stay the best it can be!! Highly recommend this KOA!
Jul 24, 2016
Old & dirty campground. Spot was not nice, but: Estes Park & RMNP were great
Jul 24, 2016
The site services were excellent. The staff were attentive and very helpful. We would have liked to have a view from our site or a place to sit and enjoy the mountains around us.
Jul 24, 2016
We only stayed overnight, but the staff was enthusiastic, the facilities were clean and everyone seemed to be enjoying themselves.
Jul 23, 2016
Friendly staff and owner. Great proximity and facilities. One suggestion: "No smoking" signs for restrooms. Twice I experienced cigarette smoke in family restrooms.
Jul 22, 2016
The stay @ the KOA was very nice, the staff is most helpful!! Thanks The Haymond's
Jul 21, 2016
Clean, tidy campground, fun activities for the kids and adults. Our campsite was horrible, number 17 pull off from the road, couldn't put our canopy out it would have hung into the road and been torn off by trucks driving by, only one pinic table for two camp sites. Campers behind us were sitting at their picnic tables and could see right into our camper, no privacy.
Jul 20, 2016
Too cramped. Need to relinquish some space for privacy.
Jul 20, 2016
The park was very clean and organized. The staff was excellent. The only issue was that the park sites are very small. I indicated that I had a 5th wheel with a slide. Upon my arrival I disappointed that I was unable to open my slide all the way. The side to side space given was more like a parking spot rather then an RV spot. The area behind the RV was very nice with a great deck like area.
Jul 20, 2016
Great location, great views, great staff... this place is just great. Clean, beautiful landscape and super friendly and helpful people. A place to come back to again and again.
Jul 19, 2016
We stay here every time we come to Estes! The kids really love the evening train and the ice cream socials. Very convenient location!
Jul 19, 2016
The people were very friendly and nice. The sites were very tight. Your neighbors had to be in. Your site to hookup little too close for me. Nice dog area!
Jul 19, 2016
Nice campground and nice helpful folks running it. The only drawback is the sites are kind of small and this poses a problem moving through with your RV if other campers leave their tow vehicles etc in the way, and of course they do!
Jul 19, 2016
We could not walk out of our door without hitting the camper next to us worst campground I have ever been to
Jul 19, 2016
Could use a 2nd bathhouse, other than that a great new owner.
Jul 18, 2016
Very tight quarters, sites are right on top of each other. To me its not really camping but it is what it is when you have little's. Only complaint I have is I paid for full hookups was told sewer for site was off line and I had to use dump station on the way out not a big deal but didn't even offer to discount.
Jul 18, 2016
Parking spots extremely close and small. You can literally reach out and touch the trailer next to you. Friendly Staff and clean restrooms. Dump is inconveniently located in the drive blocking traffic and close to Group food area. Very congested. Not what you expect when going to the mountains. Cabins looked very nice.
Jul 18, 2016
I can accept that it is basically a parking lot, but when the picnic table yards are full of dog poop, and when the caretaker says it is not and issue, don't worry about it, that is poor customer practice and sad. Won't go there again.
Jul 17, 2016
Very helpful staff. Friendly. Informative.
Jul 17, 2016
Great overall campground. Tight to get into or out of. But once you are there the location can't be beat! The staff is outstanding and accommodated us for an extra night!
Jul 17, 2016
Nice place on a hill. Friendly Hosts.
Jul 16, 2016
Nice place to stay. Loved the free shuttle to town.
Jul 16, 2016
Very friendly staff, yummi icecream and a cute dog.
Jul 16, 2016
We had a very small campsite. I'm not sure if any of them are that great. No grass.
Jul 16, 2016
Shuttle was nice. Ice cream, wonderful!
Jul 16, 2016
Enjoyed our stay, shuttles available for sightseeing different local area's and venues.
Jul 15, 2016
I will NEVER stay at this campground again. It was just a dirt parking lot and we had raw sewerage overflowing in both my site and the site behind me. It had started during the night and was not addressed until after 12:00. We decided to leave two days early because of the situation. If this is the way that KOA is represented then we will never book another reservation with any KOA.
Jul 15, 2016
Very nice people and campground!
Jul 15, 2016
Great Location to Estes Park. Fabulous view from site. Very Dusty.
Jul 15, 2016
Jul 13, 2016
Estes Park is a wonderful place. However, parking inside the campground with a 33 feet trailer is difficult. I understand the campground trying to use every available space by placing RVs against the back section of each row - this makes it feel crowded again very difficult for large RV to move around. Also the sewage was back up in a couple of site - staff was notified and did attempt to correc
Jul 13, 2016
it was crowded and wish we had the ability to have a fire but all else was great! People were fantastic, place very clean
Jul 11, 2016
Nice clean facility but overly tight spaces
Jul 11, 2016
Great KOA & great staff! The only negative was that sites were SO close to each so each site didn't really have its own 'space'. There wasn't even space for our car at our site & the over flow parking was limited so at one point we had to park on the main highway
Jul 09, 2016
must be wonderful to live in Estes park,such a beautiful place and great folks. really loved the campground
Jul 08, 2016
Enjoyable, clean, relaxing, employees very friendly and helpful. Looking forward to return trips.
Jul 07, 2016
Great bunch of people working there! The place is kept very well...look forward to future stays.
Jul 06, 2016
Yes, the sites are smaller than most KOA sites. But John, Kerri, Bud and Kathy are tremendous hosts and the reason we will continue to return.
Jul 06, 2016
Had a great time!!!!!
Jul 06, 2016
First time camping at a KOA and I loved it. The people working there were so nice and it was so close to town. I will be coming back again
Jul 06, 2016
The current owner/operators of the Kamp are doing a fine job of keeping it up. Its problem is its original layout. It has too many sites for its size. It feels like moving to a slum. Of course a July 4 weekend is crowded at any campground, but I'd never put up this this again.
Jul 05, 2016
The space was very tight and there was no parking for any vehicles. Our neighbors awning was hitting our camper. The cable was nice and the wifi worked pretty well.
Jul 05, 2016
Loved Estes! The kiddo train ride was huge hit as was our "conductor". Loved staying here, but... The parallel trailer camping spot was TIGHT with next to no room for our truck.
Jul 04, 2016
We had a blast here! Great location. New owner is great and very nice. The pancakes are very good and my Son absolutely loved the little train. we will be back!:-)
Jul 04, 2016
This is one of the nicest and friendliest KOA we have stayed! I had an electrical problem and they helped me out and got it squared away. Outstanding people!!
Jul 03, 2016
great camping and great view of mountains!
Jul 03, 2016
Great park.easily accommodates smaller RVs and cabin seekers. Our 34' fiver fit well but needed to park tow vehicle in adj lot. Great folks many activities for Kampers and very helpful.
Jul 02, 2016
I found the parking for vehicles and RV's very tight. We could not fit our truck near our pop-up camper. When we had neighbors with slide outs they often intruded into our space. It felt like a commercial operation focused more on packing spots than create a family-friendly relaxing environment.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy