Estes Park KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-1887

Info: 970-586-2888

Email

2051 Big Thompson Ave.

Estes Park, CO 80517

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 09, 2015
Friendly Staff. Very busy and crowded.
Sep 08, 2015
E ere packed inline sardines and their carelessness caused our neighbor to hit the rig next to them then just walked away
Sep 08, 2015
Awesome crew!
Sep 08, 2015
Way too crowded! But the people were friendly and very helpful. I would stay here again, mostly for the location, location, location.
Sep 07, 2015
Just too many campers for the space. Would be a great campground if not so squashed together
Sep 07, 2015
Campsite was quite narrow.
Sep 06, 2015
Nice clean park with very friendly owners. The perfect location for access to Rocky Mountain National Park. The free shuttle into Estes Park and on to the park made this one of our favorite stays.
Sep 04, 2015
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Sep 04, 2015
Clean,nice friendly people. Campsites way to crowded and close together could not park truck at my site. Room for 1 way traffic only.
Sep 04, 2015
Always a friendly welcome here! The staff very obviously love hosting. Love location near bike trail and on summer shuttle.
Sep 04, 2015
Beautiful place, great for dogs! Wi-fi needs improvement.
Sep 03, 2015
We were most disappointed! We have never been in such a small site! Ae RVers, we flet lIke 2nd class citizens to the cabin guests; they got the views, the space, the firepits, the space; while we were crowded in like sardines. Add to that the fact that the cashier would not honor our gift card (never saw one before and wouldn't call anyone to learn) & we say NEVER again!
Sep 03, 2015
The staff were very nice and accommodating. However the facility is way to geared to squeeze the last buck out of its limited space by packing the RV's so close as to be nearly touching. There is no room for tow vehicles to be parked close to the rigs and they may even have to be located some distance from and out of site of the owner's view. There is KOA but there was NO camping at this KAO.
Sep 02, 2015
Lovely people, a lovely view from our pitch and a great first stop for us.
Sep 02, 2015
Campsites vey very small. Tight fit with small camper and vehicle. On the positive side the showers were very nice!
Sep 02, 2015
owners and staff were great..very helpful...nice store. location is very good for picking up shuttles to park.
Sep 01, 2015
What a fantastic KOA. These folks have set a standard for excellence that my wife have not seen at any other KOA Kampground we have visited. Thanks for treating us so special. We shall look forward to many more visits to your amazing Kampground!!!
Sep 01, 2015
This KOA was very nice and clean. The only thing we did not like was the space size. We were unable to put our awning out because the sites were so tight and our little picnic table was behind our motorhome not along side. The campground was beautiful with pine trees and such but it would be nice if they a few less cabins and some bigger spaces for larger motorhomes.
Sep 01, 2015
Pretty tight quarters but very clean with helpful staff
Aug 31, 2015
Almost immediately after my arrival on 8-28-15 the sewer line overflowed at my site and three others along the line. It overflowed once again the next day. As a result I could not use the sewer line or the water my entire stay. The stench and the mess were very bad. Both overflows occurred at mealtime. I was not offered any refund for the services I paid for but was unable to use. I won't be back.
Aug 30, 2015
Camp hosts very accommodating and informative about the area.
Aug 29, 2015
Very well managed property. Every square inch of real estate is utilized. Personal were friendly, professional, and efficient.
Aug 28, 2015
Loved it there, hard to leave!
Aug 27, 2015
Stay was great. Looking forward to staying again.
Aug 26, 2015
This campground is too small for an RV over 32 ft. Also very muddy during rain storms. Many puddles.
Aug 24, 2015
Though the sites are small, the campground is exceptionally clean and well maintained. Staff were friendly, helpful and genuinely committed to providing a great experience. Excellent wifi, cable TV. Great location.
Aug 24, 2015
Very clean, staff was great, close to town, will visit again
Aug 23, 2015
Not many views. Sites just a bit tight. But no complaints. Very clean park, friendly and helpful staff. Loved the Doggy area's. =)
Aug 22, 2015
Beautiful park - great owners!
Aug 21, 2015
Very nice sites, quiet, even had trees. Wifi horrible and no cell connectivity. Bathrooms could have been cleaner, but very high volume.
Aug 21, 2015
Aug 20, 2015
This was a great campground
Aug 20, 2015
The back-in site was a little difficult to maneuver for us but we got it. Wish there had been a little more room to park our truck with the camper.
Aug 20, 2015
Aug 19, 2015
Crowded and no privacy.
Aug 19, 2015
Great staff. Loved the TV lounge and game room. We used the outdoor grill you offer as ours was not working.
Aug 19, 2015
Aug 18, 2015
Clean, small, friendly staff
Aug 18, 2015
LOVED the staff ! The folks working the breakfast grill were amazing! Not only got a great breakfast but also good visit advice and directions... Loved the area and the folks !
Aug 17, 2015
Very sweet staff. Everyone was so friendly.
Aug 17, 2015
Spaces too small, too expensive.
Aug 16, 2015
Aug 15, 2015
It was completely enjoyable.
Aug 15, 2015
Great staff of workers. Very helpful and friendly.
Aug 14, 2015
Had a great time, We will be back!
Aug 14, 2015
Had a great stay..friendly happy happy staff
Aug 13, 2015
Lovely small site, very friendley and helpful staff, good location for town and park, and nice walk around the lake.
Aug 13, 2015
Friendly staff, clean bathrooms. Loved the free shuttle service in the area. Wished we had more shade in the spot we were at though...but would definitely return.
Aug 13, 2015
Sites are pretty cramped and electric was on the wrong side which made it hard for me to get plugged in.
Aug 12, 2015
The owners are very nice and the couple they have run it opposite them are equally great. Very well kept. One of our favorite sites to take our grandkids!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals