Estes Park KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 970-586-2888

Info: 800-562-1887

Email

2051 Big Thompson Ave.

Estes Park, CO 80517

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 01, 2017
A great campground.No pool, but the staff has a lot of activities to keep adults & kids busy. The train ride is a great hit. Chapel service was appreciated. They do well with the size of the lot. Cabins are a hit as well. Thanks!
Jun 30, 2017
Very helpful and friendly staff
Jun 29, 2017
Park is nice, very friendly staff, best Wifi we have encountered in almost 7 weeks on the road. The only negative is that it is very tight getting in and out of the park, and the spots are very close togther. But, the location is good, close to RMNP.
Jun 29, 2017
Once we were settled in our tight RV camp spot, this KOA was great! The staff was friendly and helpful. The weekend evening events were fun. There was marshmallow roasting, ice cream social,karaoke,and cute train rides for the kids. We laughed watching the train zoom all around the park. The bubble machine truly enhanced the ride! We made friends and swapped stories around the community fire pit.
Jun 28, 2017
The staff were AWESOME - very helpful, very friendly, expertly guided us into a very tight space. The campground is very small and the slots are VERY close together, and it's challenging to navigate even a modest sized RV through there. Fantastic location in Estes Park.
Jun 28, 2017
The people in the office are friendly and helpful. They took time to look up and print directions how to get to Alberta Falls for me.
Jun 28, 2017
Great service, pretty tight and tricky parking the rv in our space 52. There was a tent in 53 and a motor home in 51 so we had to parralel park our 22 ft tow behind. The koa is nice and they are very accommodating. We Would return but not to space 52.
Jun 27, 2017
Convenient location and well maintained. BUT sites extremely small. I don't think they could have been much more than 15 ft wide. I was not made aware when reserving. Also I had reserved full hookup, 4 months in advance, but only got water electric service. Was given tickets for free ice cream to compensate. Dump station in inconvenient location.
Jun 27, 2017
Everyone working there is very helpful and friendly. Makes for a pleasant stay.Thanks
Jun 26, 2017
"Sharing" electrical connections, which crossed our path to our picnic table was less than ideal.
Jun 26, 2017
Location, location. Despite being quite cramped, this is a very convenient campground for exploring Rocky Mountain State Park. The welcome was warm and there's a convenient patio cafe.
Jun 26, 2017
Paid for a back in site. They put us along a wall between a line of other campers. No room for awnings or chairs. Can't remember being in a place so packed in. The bathrooms always had a line for showers and filthy. We ended up parking in town as long as possible so we could minimize the time in the campground. We joined the KOA club and I very much wish I hadn't. I think this place ruined it.
Jun 26, 2017
Great staff. Very nice place.
Jun 25, 2017
Nice staff, clean bathrooms. The biggest negative was the lack of maneuverability . Spaces were tight, but being able to move motorhome became even more difficult because other campers parked in what little roadway there was.
Jun 25, 2017
To tight for motor home 30' long very small lots just not very nice they're lucky to be close to RMNP
Jun 25, 2017
The one thing that was troubling for us was when we went to the dump station, There was a sprayer permanently attached which made it impossible to spray out our black tank. We had to go somewhere else, pay, and finish up. It was a major inconvenience for us. This cost us an additional $10. Otherwise, we enjoyed our stay immensely!
Jun 25, 2017
The WiFi was never obtainable and staff justified it with too many people using it. Not my fault, but I had to do without the entire time we were there. Cafe was not open most of the time that it was scheduled to be. No sympathy from staff. Basically, we felt like this was a flaky establishment! We are finding that Colorado KOAs' accommodations are not reliable like we experienced in other states
Jun 25, 2017
excellent camp ground , great location and helpful staff.
Jun 24, 2017
We had a great time at the Estes Park Colo KOA we were treated like a family member all the staff are the friends that you would too see again and in the future vacations thank you all for a great time Thanks again the Gawith family
Jun 24, 2017
Great place. Thank you to the staff for squeezing us in an extra night.
Jun 23, 2017
Staff very friendly, but sites are very close together.
Jun 23, 2017
This campground is kept up very well, but the spaces are extremely small and the cost is high. Plus everything is charged in addition including extra people extra place to park etc.
Jun 22, 2017
Just an overnight stay. No comments. Office closed at 8:00 pm. A little inconvenient.
Jun 22, 2017
Great place, well organised. Good spaces.
Jun 22, 2017
The staff was very friendly. The location is good, close to town. But the campground is just a parking lot. Sites are just too close together.
Jun 22, 2017
This is a rough spot for big rigs. Otherwise everything is great. Location can't be beat.
Jun 22, 2017
Crowded
Jun 21, 2017
Friendly staff and close to RMNP.
Jun 21, 2017
The amenities like nightly ice cream and kid's train were fun, but the sites were squeezed in very crowded.
Jun 20, 2017
Great location
Jun 20, 2017
Spaces were way too close together and made it a noisy and not very relaxing stay.
Jun 20, 2017
Met the owner and he was very nice. This is our go to place to stay when we visit Estes Park. Easy check in with friendly employee at the desk. Escorted to site and assisted in parking. Chatted with other campers and had a wonderful time. Be sure to eat at Big Horn Café while in tow.
Jun 20, 2017
Sites very small but the friendl staff and great activities more than make up for this. Kids just love their "train" ride. This was the highlight of our trip for our kids
Jun 19, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff. Campground is a bit far from the RMNP entrance.
Jun 19, 2017
Beautiful campground with wonderful views and location. Clean restrooms and laundry, safe feeling, and great staff. Sites are a bit tight but location can't be beat with mountain and lake views. Cabins are great as well!
Jun 19, 2017
Sites were cramped and staff was impolite.
Jun 19, 2017
Great place to stay. Office is extremely helpful.
Jun 19, 2017
screwed up my reservation. Put us in space 16 right in the middle of ice cream social,karaoke and the loading zone for the kiddie train. Clean facility but won't be back.
Jun 18, 2017
SMALL SITES FOR BIG RV'S THEY REALLY PACK THEM IN. WASN'T HAPPY WHEN WE SAW THE SITE WE WERE GETTING WE BARELY FIT AND RIGHT ON THE MAIN ROAD. IT WORKED OUT FINE AND THE OWNERS AND EVERYONE THERE WERE SO FRIENDLY AND ACCOMODATING. KIDS LOVED THE KARAOKE AND TRAIN RIDE AND ICE CREAM SOCIAL!!
Jun 18, 2017
Absolutely great customer service! I missed having a fire pit and some personal space though. All camp sites are within 10' of each other. Great location though!
Jun 18, 2017
Clean and friendly but spaces are WAY to Narrow.
Jun 17, 2017
the place is very niece
Jun 17, 2017
Beautiful KOA, super staff, sorry we had to return home. Ton of things to do in the area. Saw other campgrounds in the area. This one is the best. We will absolutely return for an even longer stay next time we are in ten area.
Jun 16, 2017
Spaces are really tight, lots of noise from the hwy and within the camp.
Jun 15, 2017
We like it,nice people in a nice place .
Jun 15, 2017
All the people who work there were very friendly & helpful! It was very clean & well taken care of!
Jun 15, 2017
helpful. informative, enjoyed our stay
Jun 14, 2017
Campground is in a great location and staff was incredibly friendly however sites are too close together. We could not extend our awning and you sit in your camp chair staring into the next camper. Would find a different campground next visit.
Jun 14, 2017
We recently stayed, 6/9/17, and enjoyed our stay very much. The staff is GREAT and is always willing to help, and we'd like to especially thank Kay in the front office for her exceptional customer service, and making our stay even more enjoyable!
Jun 14, 2017
We had a good stay, the campground was a little crowded and we had some trouble squeezing out the driveway, We never were able to get internet.but overall the facility is neat clean.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals