Estes Park KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 970-586-2888

Info: 800-562-1887

Email

2051 Big Thompson Ave.

Estes Park, CO 80517

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 13, 2017
Sites are way too close together. The front desk did not explain to us that we had to park our towed car down the hill. The lady was rude when she chased me down with her golf cart to tell me that I'm not allowed to go up the hill with the camper after detaching. They were watching us pack up and even had another camper waiting there to go in our site. So glad we only stayed one night.
Jul 12, 2017
Jul 12, 2017
I have already told some friends about your KOA Estes Park. I had a great experience.
Jul 12, 2017
Very friendly and loved the immediate service of taking us to our camping space.
Jul 11, 2017
This is our second time staying at this KOA, and overall, it was nice. There are some things that need to be repaired, and the private restrooms could be kept cleaner. Staff is helpful and friendly. Spruce up the facilities a bit to make it even better.
Jul 11, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
The owner and staff are great. They are friendly, helpful, and kind. They try to make the stay worth while. The camping spaces are cramped and need improved. The showers are small and need updated.
Jul 11, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
I cannot say enough about the exercise and experience we had here. There was a problem with our reservation, probably my error. The owners really went above and beyond to accommodate us. I have never had such friendly caring service. Top notch owners, truly the best! Thank you so much!
Jul 10, 2017
Sites are right on top of each other, like a suburban neighborhood. Very little space to move around your campsite, we had a travel trailer with huge rvs right on top of us. No private fire pits at camper sites. Dog park needs cleaning out of stickers etc, not paw friendly terrain in dog park.
Jul 10, 2017
Nice people, need to redesign campground way too tight everyone staying there agrees
Jul 10, 2017
Nice place . Very friendly staff. Clean.Can recommend this place
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 09, 2017
What a great location, but what sets this KOA ahead of other campgrounds would be the incredible staff! Always friendly, offering great advice, hosting great events on site. definitely stay at this Koa if you're in the area. Shawn
Jul 09, 2017
Wonderful and loved the staff and owners!!! 😊
Jul 08, 2017
As always owner very accommodating and willing to make you feel at home.
Jul 07, 2017
Great stay as always
Jul 07, 2017
I was put in a Parking space not a campsite. Had to be careful leaving motorhome or sideswiped by passing vehicles. Electric/air went out every ten minutes. Could have killed my dog if left alone. DONT USE THIS CAMPGROUND

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm sorry that you did not have a good experience with our campground. As you know, we attempted to do everything possible to make your stay better. In regards to your comment about the electricity problem, Estes Park was experiencing record breaking heat during your stay. With that, it is no surprise that all of our guests wanted to use their air conditioning which overloaded our system.
Jul 06, 2017
We thought breakfast was included. Campsites very close together. Nice location. Nice showersand bathrooms.
Jul 06, 2017
nice place and staff
Jul 05, 2017
sites are tiny and staff not helpful or efficient.
Jul 04, 2017
Very little room between sites. Sites not large enough for tow vehicles. Had a lot of trouble getting to site due to close quarters. Will not stay there again.
Jul 03, 2017
Great staff, very clean restrooms, laundry facilities. Sites are very close to each other.
Jul 03, 2017
Size of the sites and parking is a major issue.
Jul 03, 2017
This is a great KOA! It is very tight but the owners make this place great! It is also right in town so if you don't have a vehicle you can still get around on the free shuttle service. Loved our time there!
Jul 03, 2017
Showers restroom clean. Staff friendly. However very expensive to stay. RVs sites small and cramped.
Jul 03, 2017
Sites were too close together. Packed in like sardines

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

My apologies for the tight quarters. The campground was built in 1965 and RV requirements have become larger over the years. We are looking to correct some of these issue and are working with the KOA designers to improve things.
Jul 02, 2017
bathrooms need more attention -
Jul 02, 2017
Overall a nice campground. The layout of the campground is very tight. Getting to our site with a 28ft trailer was cumbersome. Due to limited parking available for tow vehicles. Navigating around other parked tow vehicles in the path.Nothing can be done about this. Just takes some patience, lots of it. Once at our site I felt we had room and a beautiful view.
Jul 02, 2017
Well maintained and friendly staff but camp sites are packed in prettt tight
Jul 02, 2017
Greg, and the rest of the staff, are amazing! Clean grounds, they are great with the kids and you can't beat the view! We will definitely be back!
Jul 01, 2017
A great campground.No pool, but the staff has a lot of activities to keep adults & kids busy. The train ride is a great hit. Chapel service was appreciated. They do well with the size of the lot. Cabins are a hit as well. Thanks!
Jun 30, 2017
Very helpful and friendly staff
Jun 29, 2017
Park is nice, very friendly staff, best Wifi we have encountered in almost 7 weeks on the road. The only negative is that it is very tight getting in and out of the park, and the spots are very close togther. But, the location is good, close to RMNP.
Jun 29, 2017
Once we were settled in our tight RV camp spot, this KOA was great! The staff was friendly and helpful. The weekend evening events were fun. There was marshmallow roasting, ice cream social,karaoke,and cute train rides for the kids. We laughed watching the train zoom all around the park. The bubble machine truly enhanced the ride! We made friends and swapped stories around the community fire pit.
Jun 28, 2017
The staff were AWESOME - very helpful, very friendly, expertly guided us into a very tight space. The campground is very small and the slots are VERY close together, and it's challenging to navigate even a modest sized RV through there. Fantastic location in Estes Park.
Jun 28, 2017
The people in the office are friendly and helpful. They took time to look up and print directions how to get to Alberta Falls for me.
Jun 28, 2017
Great service, pretty tight and tricky parking the rv in our space 52. There was a tent in 53 and a motor home in 51 so we had to parralel park our 22 ft tow behind. The koa is nice and they are very accommodating. We Would return but not to space 52.
Jun 27, 2017
Convenient location and well maintained. BUT sites extremely small. I don't think they could have been much more than 15 ft wide. I was not made aware when reserving. Also I had reserved full hookup, 4 months in advance, but only got water electric service. Was given tickets for free ice cream to compensate. Dump station in inconvenient location.
Jun 27, 2017
Everyone working there is very helpful and friendly. Makes for a pleasant stay.Thanks
Jun 26, 2017
"Sharing" electrical connections, which crossed our path to our picnic table was less than ideal.
Jun 26, 2017
Location, location. Despite being quite cramped, this is a very convenient campground for exploring Rocky Mountain State Park. The welcome was warm and there's a convenient patio cafe.
Jun 26, 2017
Paid for a back in site. They put us along a wall between a line of other campers. No room for awnings or chairs. Can't remember being in a place so packed in. The bathrooms always had a line for showers and filthy. We ended up parking in town as long as possible so we could minimize the time in the campground. We joined the KOA club and I very much wish I hadn't. I think this place ruined it.
Jun 26, 2017
Great staff. Very nice place.
Jun 25, 2017
Nice staff, clean bathrooms. The biggest negative was the lack of maneuverability . Spaces were tight, but being able to move motorhome became even more difficult because other campers parked in what little roadway there was.
Jun 25, 2017
To tight for motor home 30' long very small lots just not very nice they're lucky to be close to RMNP
Jun 25, 2017
The one thing that was troubling for us was when we went to the dump station, There was a sprayer permanently attached which made it impossible to spray out our black tank. We had to go somewhere else, pay, and finish up. It was a major inconvenience for us. This cost us an additional $10. Otherwise, we enjoyed our stay immensely!
Jun 25, 2017
The WiFi was never obtainable and staff justified it with too many people using it. Not my fault, but I had to do without the entire time we were there. Cafe was not open most of the time that it was scheduled to be. No sympathy from staff. Basically, we felt like this was a flaky establishment! We are finding that Colorado KOAs' accommodations are not reliable like we experienced in other states
Jun 25, 2017
excellent camp ground , great location and helpful staff.
Jun 24, 2017
We had a great time at the Estes Park Colo KOA we were treated like a family member all the staff are the friends that you would too see again and in the future vacations thank you all for a great time Thanks again the Gawith family
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals