Estes Park KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-1887

Info: 970-586-2888

Email

2051 Big Thompson Ave.

Estes Park, CO 80517

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 13, 2016
Close to town rmnp Clean friendly
Aug 12, 2016
They need more space between sites. Outside of that park great.
Aug 12, 2016
We enjoyed our staff at Estes KOA. The view was outstanding, we liked the little picnic area by our site. The bathrooms were clean. The camper spaces were small, and there is need for extra parking space for vehicles (the vehicle parking spaces were filled when we arrived). They also offer a pancake breakfast which is a nice touch. There is also a walking/biking trail across the highway.
Aug 11, 2016
Aug 11, 2016
Aug 11, 2016
Aug 10, 2016
friendly, clean, calm, well equipped
Aug 10, 2016
Poor electrical, sites were tight.I told them about a water problem a camper was having and no one did anything. It got solved because other campers did something about it. Bathroom were clean. No pool.
Aug 08, 2016
Very crowded. So many vehicles in the campsite, it was hard to park the trailer.
Aug 08, 2016
Although sites are small, as others have said, the friendliness of the owner and staff, cleanliness of the facilities and the overall experience of our stay made this week a great vacation.
Aug 08, 2016
Nice campground. The shower are could have been a little cleaner and could use an air freshener.
Aug 08, 2016
We had the best time at the Estes Park Koa! The carts you all have for the kids is so much fun our 8 year old couldn't get enough! We are already planning our next trip ! What a Great staff you all have !
Aug 07, 2016
Great place to stay and very family friendly.
Aug 06, 2016
Beautiful park very nice people and the village is just fairytale...awesome
Aug 06, 2016
I'm disappointed the other reviewers were more clear. This is like camping in a parking garage in NYC. No pit fires which unfortunately is common in Estes. Spots super close. No room to move. Had three night resi and canceled and moved after one night. Nice people but tough environment.
Aug 06, 2016
It was our second trip. This KOA was our destination. We were not sure when we were going to get there, so we did not have a reservation and it with 4th of July coming up, they were booked. But luckily with the help,of God and the staff we were able to stay longer than expected. I would recommend this KOA. Thank you again!
Aug 06, 2016
Great staff! Spaces very tight.
Aug 06, 2016
Nice but wish spaces were bigger. Very tight space
Aug 06, 2016
Spots are too tight.
Aug 05, 2016
Love, love, love this place
Aug 05, 2016
Our stay Estes Park KOA was simply great. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. The grounds are very clean and the atmosphere is full of fun. I highly recommend Estes Park KOA. Greg the owner is all about making your stay comfortable and enjoyable!
Aug 05, 2016
beautiful, clean campground, friendly staff, great shuttle service in Estes Park and surrounding areas
Aug 05, 2016
Clean campground. Friendly staff. Nice, reasonably priced general store. Small campsites for rvs and trailers, I couldn't open my awning small. (hence 4 stars and not 5).
Aug 04, 2016
The places are close together. But the ice-cream is very good.😋😋
Aug 03, 2016
Sites are a bit crowded. Beautiful campground and great service. Friendly hosts.
Aug 03, 2016
Great place to stay. Already booked for next year.
Aug 03, 2016
have stayed here the last 2 years -- a very nice facility that is well taken care of.
Aug 03, 2016
Nice and clean park as I expected from a KOA. However, when the park is full it becomes a challenge to get even a 24' trailer into a spot, it is an older park and the spots are small.
Aug 03, 2016
The staff was wonderful.Only couple of spots for 35 ft rigs.Mostly for class "C", trailers under 30 ft, tents, pop-ups. Very well maintained.
Aug 02, 2016
Quiet, clean, close to attractions.
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
The staff is very nice but the campsites are so close together we could not even put our awning out. The vehicle parking is terrible. Such a beautiful part of the country to be so disappointed in our campsite.
Aug 02, 2016
Courteous people. Clean facilities. Great views and location.
Aug 01, 2016
Sites were extremely tight with very little room to park tow vehicles. Campground clean and quiet at night.
Aug 01, 2016
This should not be a KOA. The spaces for campers are barely large enough for a tent as each site was no larger than a parking space. In many cases, campers are parked parallel, people had to sit in the roadway and the bathrooms horrible. Stay at a rest-stop instead.
Aug 01, 2016
Welcoming, clean well run thank you!
Aug 01, 2016
Campground is very clean and the staff was very friendly. Unfortunately the sites are very close to one another and there are no fire pits! Have to have a campfire when camping.
Aug 01, 2016
They really pack you in. You are right on top of your neighbors. This was my first KOA stay so maybe this is standard.There was also no fire pit at our site. We had to go use the community fire pit to enjoy a fire and s'mores. They did have a dog run which was great to let the dogs off leash for a little while. They also had a playground that my daughter loved. I would not stay here again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

It is not standard to pack people in at KOA's. New owners are going to either fix this problem or eliminate some spaces. Either way, in the future the trailer length will be lessened to resolve problem.
Jul 31, 2016
Very friendly staff - great location - very clean restrooms - we stayed a week and are already thinking about coming back next year. The only thing I'd prepare others for is the sites are very small and very close together and it's one of the very few KOA's we've stayed at that doesn't have a pool. Other than that - excellent!
Jul 31, 2016
Highly recommend this campground. A bit tight between sites with a trailer. But well maintained, activities and very nice folks who work here. Would go back again.
Jul 31, 2016
Nice extras (ice cream socials, breakfast, great store, etc..) BIG thanks to them being flexible and leaving out some coffee for those of us getting up at 4am to run the race!
Jul 30, 2016
Good location, kids playground is great and so is the little train. Sites are very close to each other.
Jul 30, 2016
propre, calme et bien situé, nous recommandons surtout pour les tours en petit train organisés le soir pour les enfants...génial !
Jul 30, 2016
One of my favorite things about this KOA was the proximity to hiking and The town.
Jul 29, 2016
Jul 27, 2016
Nice park.
Jul 26, 2016
This campground is one of the worst KOA campgrounds I have stayed at because of the way campers are on top of each other. way to crowded and really bad how it has RV sites along the road. I felt like people were on top of each to make a $!!! will not return to this KOA could not wait to get out of there!
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
The staff was helpful, the restrooms were clean. We were disappointed fire rings were not included at RV sites though pictured online. A staff member had me park the backside of our camper so close into the only shade we had, we could only fit one folding chair. So many vehicles driving through at all hours, it was hard to get any rest at all. The kids had a good time, I did not.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy