Estes Park KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-1887

Info: 970-586-2888

Email

2051 Big Thompson Ave.

Estes Park, CO 80517

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 10, 2015
The park was clean and neat. Very quiet. Staff were very helpful and courteous. Had a great time.
Oct 08, 2015
The people were very friendly and helpful. The showers and bathrooms are up to date but I was a little disappointed with the cleanliness of the shower rooms.
Oct 06, 2015
Had a great stay. Everyone was friendly and helpful. This was our first time to camp with the motorhome. Looking forward to the next time. Confirmed we picked the best one.
Oct 05, 2015
Oct 05, 2015
The koa reminded me of an rv storage place with trees. there was very little room between the spaces, no camp fire ring ot bbq, and little to do for the kids. I think for the price a little more amenities could be put in instead of trying to make money on every inch of the place. On the plus side-they help you get into your spot which is very needed because of the close proximity of the trailers.
Oct 05, 2015
Nice facilities and good location.
Oct 05, 2015
We drove up to Estes Park on a Friday. The campsite was clean and large enough. Just wished it had it's own firepit and covered picnic table.
Oct 04, 2015
It was the most amazing stay at a camp I have had in a long time and we can't wait too visit again next year!
Oct 04, 2015
Nice sight. Pretty surroundings. Only issue we had was that there aren't any fire pits for most of the sights. So we skipped our nightly fires and smores! Otherwise, Jim and Ruth were wonderful and very nice!
Oct 04, 2015
Was very clean, all were very polite. Sites were level
Oct 01, 2015
Super personnel, who really know how to make you feel welcome.
Oct 01, 2015
Nice KOA. A bit difficult to get sited as all sites are back-ins. But hosts help to get you parked. Sites are very close to each other. Good water pressure and electric service.
Sep 30, 2015
A pool would be nice and a bit more room between sites. Staff was great.
Sep 30, 2015
We had a great time at the Estes Park KOA. The staff was wonderful and accommodating. The facilities are well kept and you just can't beat the scenery.
Sep 30, 2015
Sep 29, 2015
Staff was very friendly and the park is clean and neat.
Sep 29, 2015
The park was really nice and well kept. The only down side was the size of the spots. You are right on top of you neighbor.
Sep 29, 2015
Clean, friendly staff. A little too crowded, no space between camp sites. No fire rings in trailer sites. Facilities were nice, clean. Will definitely stay again, if I decide to stay in Estes.
Sep 28, 2015
The location was great for biking into Estes Park. However KOA and the owner of this KOA have to learn that RVs are getting bigger and wider, with multi slides and canopy the sites are too small. Also not a good idea to park large RVs (motorhomes) right below your backin sites, Smaller units should be parked there so as to not block the view.
Sep 28, 2015
Very clean. Excellent, friendly,knowledgeable staff. The free Estes Park shuttle stops right in front of campground.
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
Great location! Near path to Estes Park, heard elk bugling & coyotes at night.
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 27, 2015
Sep 27, 2015
Shower stalls are too small, otherwise everything else was wonderful.
Sep 26, 2015
Packed in! It was clean, the people helpful and nice but we felt packed in like sardines in a can.
Sep 26, 2015
Tight quarters but very well kept, great help from the staff. Will be a "go to" place for us again. Thanks!
Sep 24, 2015
Sep 24, 2015
Sites very close and not easy to back in...Poor WI-FI reception at night...Close to hi-way noise.
Sep 23, 2015
I experienced the same friendliness, extremely clean and well-run campground that I have come to know with KOA, but my one frustration was in the cramped campsites. I have a tiny camper trailer but I like to have hookup elec. and water, AND I like to be able to sit and cook and eat outdoors as much as possible. Many KOA camps don't cater for outdoor campers.
Sep 22, 2015
Sep 22, 2015
Staying there was not camping. The spaces were so close together that there was no room to open our awning and we had to park our truck half way into the road. This is the first KOA that disappointed us. We will never stay there again!!
Sep 22, 2015
Great Staff! Had a great experience overall. Perfect for experiencing Estes and having a site close to the city that you can even go back and forth to have breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Only downer was that the RV sites have no fire pits. So you must bring or buy your own. Maybe they could invest like other KOA's develop a rental program for the fire pits. It would be convenient and a source of $.
Sep 22, 2015
We've stayed at this KOA a number of times. It's a great location to Estes & RMNP. The staff is great and always willing to help.
Sep 22, 2015
The wifi is so bad it shouldn't be advertised as available. The sites are tiny and too close together. The other facilities are in good condition and clean (restrooms/showers/laundry).
Sep 21, 2015
Always a great time, but missed the elk, guess we were too early.
Sep 21, 2015
The KOA was very nice place to stay, was not to far to travel to get to National Park. Since this park was built many years ago when rv's were smaller then, I found the rv spot were close to each other and little tight.
Sep 21, 2015
This is a wonderful KOA - the people are so friendly and helpful. We love it! We have stayed here every year for the past 5 years. My only comment is that the spaces are very close together. But the place is so clean, there are so many planned activities and the rules are enforced so well - that is doesn't deter us from staying there.
Sep 21, 2015
We had a wonderful stay. Everyone was very friendly and accommodating. We will be back!
Sep 21, 2015
The staff is very friendly & helpful, the campsites are clean & there's lots of fun things for the family to do.
Sep 21, 2015
It was near the end of their season and some of the staff was borderline rude also no campsite fires that really sucked.
Sep 21, 2015
It was not like the KOA campgrounds we have stayed. We felt like we had a parking place for our camper and that is it. There was no space, the picnic table was in a tiny area and there were camper parked really close to each other. Some campers looked like they were parked on the side of a road with a picnic table on the road. We were really disappointed. We will not stay there again.
Sep 21, 2015
Although the staff was very nice the camp ground Is much too crowded. Out site was parallel to the drive way with no place to put chairs.
Sep 20, 2015
Sites are very close together, difficult to maneuver
Sep 19, 2015
Very friendly staff, clean park, very nice location.
Sep 19, 2015
Very clean
Sep 19, 2015
Clean bathrooms and hot showers. The staff is extremely friendly and it shows that they LOVE what they do. Our children enjoyed the playground, activities and pancakes. Only negative is that the sites are very close together, but we came to see the mountains not the campground!
Sep 18, 2015
Very nice, friendly staff, beautiful area.
Sep 18, 2015
Park is clean, and well taken care of. I would stay again
Sep 17, 2015
Very acommidating, friendly staff,very clean. wifi was very weak though.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals