Estes Park KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 970-586-2888

Info: 800-562-1887

Email

2051 Big Thompson Ave.

Estes Park, CO 80517

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 12, 2016
This campground was extremely well maintained and clean. The location is great, close to town, the lake and hiking/biking trail. The downside is that campsites are very close together with barely enough space for one's vehicle.
Sep 12, 2016
Camp sites are to close to each other. I was charged more for my second nite. I did not notice until we left the campground. People were friendly.
Sep 11, 2016
Sep 11, 2016
Sep 11, 2016
Sep 11, 2016
Sep 11, 2016
Friendly staff,helpful, convenience to town with trail and shuttle
Sep 09, 2016
Nice located campground,very friendly staff, would stay again
Sep 09, 2016
Roads in and out of this park are narrow. It only has 30amp electric service.
Sep 09, 2016
The staff was friendly and responsive and the amenities were fine. However the lack of space between sites and difficulty maneuvering through b the park are not worth another visit.
Sep 09, 2016
We were disappointed to find out after paying that we did not get a 50 amp site as they advertise. Also cable has to have special box that only runs 1 TV.
Sep 09, 2016
We really enjoying staying at KOA especially the Estes Park facility. My only complaint is the spot we stayed in was clearly just a parking spot. We could not have put out chairs and table to relax (which we didn't) as that would have placed us in the middle of the roadway of the camp ground. I will request a different spot next time or move on down the road. We did not get to enjoy the night sk
Sep 07, 2016
Beautiful views Great staff they make you feel Like part of the KOA family Clean
Sep 07, 2016
Convenient, friendly and just what I needed for the Labor Day weekend.
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Amazing staff, the bathrooms and store are amazing, the compliant we have is the sites are way to close to each other
Sep 06, 2016
We had a great time there in Estes park and we will be back the adults and the kids loved it
Sep 06, 2016
sites are very tight and close together. Met some very nice people who were also at the KOA. Staff was great.
Sep 06, 2016
Spots were very small. No privacy!
Sep 05, 2016
We liked our site, but lots are small. Not a good place for big units, good for smaller ones. Staff was very nice! Bathrooms were fine and clean.
Sep 05, 2016
Sep 02, 2016
Helpful staff, well maintained facilities, great location!
Sep 01, 2016
Beautiful view. Great location. Crowded. Good facilities.
Sep 01, 2016
Tight spaces. But a great park. Our electric cord and cable cord wasn't long enough so they let us borrow there's. Great friendly staff. Clean laundry. Didn't use shower. Stayed 3 nights. Really close to everything. Traffic a little loud at times. Didn't give it 5 stars but very pricey and small spaces
Aug 31, 2016
Very helpful staff. Cable TV was a pain, but staff was helpful in getting it working. Horse lot next door was smelly...but I love horses so it was OK...might offend someone else.
Aug 31, 2016
Great place, we'll be back
Aug 30, 2016
Very convenient to the park. Very pleasant staff, that helps you park, but they really pack in the RVs.
Aug 30, 2016
we really love the KOA at Estes Park. The Staff is great and being so close to Rocky Mountain National Park is a BIG plus!!
Aug 30, 2016
The only thing that would be better is a space for pop up campers only! It was nice to ha e electric and water hookup. The playground was awesome. My daughter enjoyed the train ride.. It seems the people With motorhomes and 5 wheels are kind of rude towards people with a lesser size rv. I will come back again for sure. The cost and cleanliness was a good contributing factor for my return.
Aug 29, 2016
We always have a wonderful time in Estes Park. The campground is clean and we feel valued. Thank you!
Aug 29, 2016
Awesome location, great KOA people. Pat especially was very helpful. Would come back in a heartbeat.
Aug 29, 2016
Excellent campground wish the spaces were wider but overall great staff,and service.
Aug 28, 2016
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Sites were quite close . But we had a corner site with a great view of the mountains
Aug 27, 2016
Staff was extremely fun and helpful
Aug 26, 2016
The staff were very helpful and pleasant.
Aug 25, 2016
Great KOA! Will stay here again. Friendly staff, level site, clean laundry. Everything was great! Thanks!!
Aug 25, 2016
Awesome location, campers are packed in like sardines! But sweet untheless. It's a popular spot, so understandable
Aug 25, 2016
Very professional and knowledgable staff. Pretty tight parking, but they give all the help you need getting your rig in. We stayed on a weekend and it was quiet in the evenings, even though the camp seemed to be full to capacity.
Aug 25, 2016
It's a old park. No privacy cause spaces are too close.
Aug 24, 2016
The owner was extremely friendly and helpful...other staff not so much. They have way too many sites in this small location, and it is way to tight for trailers. Luckily our neighbors were gracious and let us park a little bit in their spot.
Aug 24, 2016
We had a wonderful time here and would definitely come back. Very kind and very friendly.
Aug 23, 2016
We barely fit our trailer into our site. There was no room for our car. I would return to stay in a cabin but not in a trailer.
Aug 23, 2016
RV Sites very narrow and close together. Vehicle overflow is limited as you don't park with your camper. Would come back and rent cabin.
Aug 22, 2016
We extended our stay at the last minute and they were very gracious to work it out for the same spot all week. Thx!
Aug 22, 2016
Well designed to maximize use of the property. Even though we were close to our neighbors, the campground was quiet. Beautiful views. Helpful staff.
Aug 22, 2016
Great location and friendly staff. We had a good RV space at the end of the row, so plenty of room, but most spots were tight. Also, some of the larger rigs had trouble negotiating the turns. Not enough parking for the vehicle lot so it would be good if they could expand that area. The bathrooms were clean, hot water, and a very nice store. We enjoyed our stay and will definitely return
Aug 22, 2016
Staff were helpful and friendly, especially considering that I am a new rver. The grounds were welcoming and clean. Was very pleased wit my stay
Aug 21, 2016
Had a great visit the park is nice and clean. The owners are very helpful and friendly. There is shade and picnic tables are shaded unlike many of the other RV parks
Aug 21, 2016
We really enjoyed the camp host. He went out of his way to show us around. Even took pictures of my husband and myself. Loved the pancake breakfast and ice cream Social. It was an unbeatable experience. Everyone was so friendly, hope we can go back!!
Aug 21, 2016
The spaces are small and tight, but adequate. We stay here every time we are in Estes Park. Friendly staff, nice restrooms and showers.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals