Estes Park KOA

2051 Big Thompson Ave.

Estes Park, CO 80517

Reserve: 800-562-1887

Info: 970-586-2888

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Jul 30, 2013
realize this is an urban setting..now..very very tight spaces. avoid site 17 at all cost. very nice staff. now that I know what to expect I would probably stay there again for anything less than a week.
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
spaces are too close to each other. Showers were dangerous. You had to step up to get in them. Staff was nice
Jul 29, 2013
The RV spaces are too close to each other. No privacy at all. Your RV's are practically touching when you have the slid outs. There is no fires for RV's This closeness and lack of fires takes away from the camping experience. It is unfortunate that you have to squeeze the sites so close. I was very dissappointed!
Jul 29, 2013
Staff were very friendly and provided great customer service.
Jul 28, 2013
This is a great campground to use as your base camp to visit Rocky Mountain National Park and Estes. We loved our stay.
Jul 27, 2013
Jul 27, 2013
Sites too close together. The Campground is very close to a really nice little town and Rocky Mtn Park. It is too bad it couldn't be nicer. Not your usual KOA.
Jul 26, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay here. The spaces are small, but the staff is very helpful to get into your spot. . My 14 year old son (who has Down's syndrome and Autism) really wanted to ride in the little kids train, staff didn't blink an eye, they found space for him over and over and were very sweet with him. We all loved John's pancakes and nightly ice cream. We'll be back!
Jul 25, 2013
Bad WIFI
Jul 24, 2013
Jul 24, 2013
Jul 24, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
Great campground. Great staff. I would highly recommend it!
Jul 23, 2013
Very happy with Estes Park KOA! Friendly staff. Clean restrooms! Perfect vacation destination. Felt very safe. Loved the free shuttle service. We will definitely be back:)
Jul 23, 2013
enjoyed our stay. Jim was a big help
Jul 22, 2013
Only downfall is that the camping spaces are so close. But other than that it is great. Folks running it are wonderful!!
Jul 22, 2013
A nice small site in a very good location.
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
I needed internet connectivity otherwise I wouldn't stay at a KOA. I prefer more privacy and a wooded lot. I was basically in a parking lot. It was clean and well maintained. If you like trailer parks this was a nice one just not my thing.
Jul 21, 2013
The campground was well located in relation to Estes Park. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The only drawback was the spaces were a little tight in terms of parking by the camper.
Jul 21, 2013
We had reservations, wanted to add a day onto the front. KOA made it happen. Front desk personnel were very helpful. Answering our questions and offering other suggestions. It was an enjoyable stay.
Jul 21, 2013
Campsite was VERY, VERY small. Had to un-hook my unit and then park my vehicle some 100 feet away. Restroom/shower houses was not maintain real well.Although KOA had a promotion going on and the material was setting on the counter I was not offered the promotion nor was I given it. Of the 19 days on vacation and 7 diferent KOA campgrounds we stayed in this is the only one I would NOT reccommend!!!
Jul 20, 2013
Jul 18, 2013
Jul 18, 2013
Very nice staff and helpful. Great location for the July 4 fireworks display. Nice play area for the kids. Liked the decks on the backside of our campsite but pretty tight spots for camping. Unable to fully extend our awning.
Jul 17, 2013
RV pads are extremely close to each other. Will go to a state or national park next time.
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
Very clean facility. Staffs are very friendly. Campsite quiet at night. Enjoyed pancake breakfast et ice cream in the evening. Will definitely return.
Jul 16, 2013
Great location and grounds. Wonderful, friendly and helpful staff. All facilities and building clean and well maintained. We had a wonderful time.
Jul 16, 2013
The facilities were ok. The only complaints we had were there were too many campers squeezed into spaces and there were no trash cans near the campsites. All the trash had to be carried Down to the main building. Also did not understand why all the cabins had grills but the tv sites did not.
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
We enjoyed our stay very much. The park was very clean and quiet. The employees were all very nice and helpful.
Jul 16, 2013
I expect more from a KOA. They squeeze too many RVs into too small of a space here. I'm pretty sure the pancake breakfast isn't health department approved. I saw one of the cooks touch the garbage, then rinse her hands off without even using soap. The staff was fine, things were clean and maintained, but we won't be coming back.
Jul 15, 2013
WE love the location, friendly staff and made this a yearly camping experience! See you next year!
Jul 15, 2013
Beautiful location, however the sites were kind of tight. We had to park our towed vehicle across the campground, too.
Jul 15, 2013
Our stay was fantastic! The entire facility was very clean and organized and the staff was the most friendly staff I have ever encountered. Every staff member acted like they were truely enthused to be a part of this KOA, I will definitely be back!
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
We had a very enjoyable time at your KOA. Everyone was very friendly from the people that helped up back our camper in to our sight till they helped us leave. The only complaint we really had was we were surprised that there was no place to park our vehicle at our sight.
Jul 14, 2013
Jul 14, 2013
The people who ran it were very nice. It was very clean. It was great because it was on the free shuttlebus line.
Jul 13, 2013
Jul 13, 2013
Nice spot and friendly helpfull staff.
Jul 13, 2013
Loved the location of this KOA in relationship to Estes Park....looking forward to going back...very friendly employees
Jul 12, 2013
friendliest KOA we've ever stayed at. Hummingbird feeders, pancake breakfasts and staff who enjoy their work made stay exceptional
Jul 11, 2013
Great KOA. ONly a few problems that don't fit our camping style: Pretty much a parking lot. We enjoy space.
Jul 10, 2013
We are always greeted by very friendly employees and owners. They keep the restrooms and showers clean. We have been spending the 4th of July there for going on 9 years and plan to continue doing so. Ruth and Jim are always there to help you as well as their employees.
Jul 10, 2013
Great Atmosphere Sites To small
Jul 10, 2013
Our stay started badly as the person directing us to our site directed me do that i hit a wood timber and damaged 3 or 4 if the storage compartment doors on my MotorHome. The manager responded by claiming it was my fault. It was not! His attitude was insulting and left me with a bad view if KOA campgrounds.
Jul 10, 2013
Second time we have stayed this year. Great Kampground with a lot of amenities. Very clean.....great staff! Thanks

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.