Estes Park KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 970-586-2888

Info: 800-562-1887

Email

2051 Big Thompson Ave.

Estes Park, CO 80517

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 08, 2016
Wonderful stay, beautiful area and very clean. friendly staff. we will stay again.
Oct 08, 2016
Lovely folks. Small spaces require excellent parking skills! Perfect access to town and park.
Oct 08, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. It was friendly, quite, very helpful. We would stay there again for sure. It felt very safe.
Oct 06, 2016
The staff at the Estes Park, CO KOA were helpful and friendly! The bathrooms and playgrounds were clean. We will stay there again on our next trip to the beautiful Colorado Rockies!!
Oct 06, 2016
The campground location was very convenient, but the campground site was all gravel. If we would have eaten outside, when a car drove by, it would be all dusty.
Oct 05, 2016
Pat was extremely helpful during our stay
Oct 05, 2016
Not a bad campground, however parking for tow vehicles was not considered when making spaces for campers. We had to ask neighboring campers on each day to move their vehicles so we could get ours out.
Oct 04, 2016
Friendly greeting. Spaces very close together with no dividers.
Oct 03, 2016
Very helpful and friendly staff. RV sites are very level if a bit close.
Oct 03, 2016
This was one of the best vacations I have ever had thanks to this KOA. Loved being apart of the family weekend fun events, it made the stay even more worth while.
Oct 03, 2016
Disappointed with lack of "EP" features: trees, etc. Too crowded: want truck close by, space between campers, room for canopy. Restrooms/showers OK. Good for 1-night stay.
Oct 03, 2016
Great location. Very friendly staff and Greg, the owner was very friendly as well. We even had a deer come up very close to our campsite. Bathrooms/showers were very clean.
Oct 03, 2016
The campground is nice but really cramped with really small spots. No fire pits and odd how you had to park in some spots and couldn't have your RV turned the way your door would face the area you are hanging out. Again nice and great views but the other stuff is available at other campgrounds in the area so will try something different next time.
Oct 03, 2016
Very clean facilities and very friendly staff. Otherwise it's like a big parking lot with only a few feet between RV rigs. Not the greatest place to hang out. Bottom line: spend more time in the National Park.
Oct 03, 2016
Very accomadating. Tight on space.
Oct 02, 2016
Friendly, good service and very clean.
Oct 02, 2016
Very friendly!
Oct 01, 2016
great view of Longs Peak, Easy access to Estes Park downtown and Rocky Mtn National Park, and walking path around Estes Lake where elk viewing was outstanding and up close. The RV part was very clean and staff outstanding and helpful.
Sep 30, 2016
Sep 28, 2016
Exelente por la maxnifica atencion al cliente!!! Por el personal.
Sep 27, 2016
This is a very nice campground. They have activities on the weekend that make your stay extra special. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly.
Sep 27, 2016
Nothing can take away from how great Estes Park is BUT disappointed at the campsite assigned after reserving 6 months in advance. Almost too small to park trailer and truck, couldn't open awning. Got charged for full hook ups, but was impossible to connect to sewer as it was so far to the front of site, had to watch our usage closely and dump when leaving. Wifi rarely worked but we were gone alot
Sep 27, 2016
We had a great time at the Estes Park KOA.
Sep 27, 2016
Very clean, staff was friendly and helpful. The ice cream social was enjoyable. the staff did a very good job keeping the park and facilities clean and neat.
Sep 26, 2016
It was a great stay we really enjoyed our visit
Sep 25, 2016
We found that there were too many dogs.
Sep 24, 2016
Dogs liked it! Kids liked it! WE liked it! Nice, clean showers/rest rooms, laundry! The only thing we noticed was our RV wasn't on level ground, but, heck...it IS the Rockies!
Sep 24, 2016
Great location for fishing and good hosts.
Sep 23, 2016
Sep 23, 2016
Good location and a very helpful and friendly staff .
Sep 22, 2016
The quality of assistance with parking in my spot has seemed to be lower. The guys use terminology that confuses me at times. Really like how clear Bud has always been in his communications while helping me park. The last couple of times I've been there I didn't get Bud.
Sep 22, 2016
Loved it close to town
Sep 21, 2016
Sep 21, 2016
We always love to stay at the Estes Park KOA. Great staff. So close to RMNP. A winner!!
Sep 21, 2016
coming back next year great helpful staff
Sep 21, 2016
Very nice, efficient, helpful hosts. Nice laundry. CG was convenient, clean and well kept. Sites are small. Streets are narrow.
Sep 21, 2016
Employees very helpful. Thanks much.
Sep 21, 2016
Great staff support in all areas. Helping us back our RV into our spot was an added perk. Efficient check in and out.
Sep 20, 2016
Excellent campground run by friendly staff. Clean & attractive. We'll surely stay again.
Sep 20, 2016
We always enjoy our stay at the Estes Park KOA!
Sep 20, 2016
This was our first stay at a KOA site. We needed a place to stay for only one night and KOA was the only place willing to do that. AWESOME!!! We enjoyed it so much however was really disappointed we couldn't have our own personal fire. Having a fire ring would have made our stay 10 times better.
Sep 20, 2016
Really like the Estes Park area. The campsites are a little too close to each other and the WIFI had a weak signal. The TV cable was pretty good and campsites are very clean. Railing on stairs needed to be more secure.We will probably will stay again.
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 18, 2016
Très agréable mais emplacements un peu serrés
Sep 18, 2016
All of the sights are so clean and the staff and very friendly and helpful! Very pet friendly and great views. I will be staying again!
Sep 17, 2016
Camp was clean and offered many amenities. Camp site was small. Difficult to back into site and to leave the site.
Sep 17, 2016
The staff was friendly and helpful...even when I backed into the water line. We will be back. It is a great place to stay and explore Estes Park and the Rocky Mountain National Park.
Sep 16, 2016
Service was great and all over clean. My campsite felt like a sardine can, barley had room to put up the awning without going into my neighbors lot, but enjoyed the "deck" on the back of the site, did make it feel a little bigger. I would recommend the place on a less sold out weekend, would have a little more privacy between campsites.
Sep 15, 2016
Grounds were well kept, but Found spaces too tight for more than an over night stay.
Sep 14, 2016
Neat and clean however the sites are way too close together. There is very little room to maneuver your camper!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals