Estes Park KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-1887

Info: 970-586-2888

Email

2051 Big Thompson Ave.

Estes Park, CO 80517

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 16, 2016
Very friendly staff, yummi icecream and a cute dog.
Jul 16, 2016
We had a very small campsite. I'm not sure if any of them are that great. No grass.
Jul 16, 2016
Shuttle was nice. Ice cream, wonderful!
Jul 16, 2016
Enjoyed our stay, shuttles available for sightseeing different local area's and venues.
Jul 15, 2016
I will NEVER stay at this campground again. It was just a dirt parking lot and we had raw sewerage overflowing in both my site and the site behind me. It had started during the night and was not addressed until after 12:00. We decided to leave two days early because of the situation. If this is the way that KOA is represented then we will never book another reservation with any KOA.
Jul 15, 2016
Very nice people and campground!
Jul 15, 2016
Great Location to Estes Park. Fabulous view from site. Very Dusty.
Jul 15, 2016
Jul 13, 2016
Estes Park is a wonderful place. However, parking inside the campground with a 33 feet trailer is difficult. I understand the campground trying to use every available space by placing RVs against the back section of each row - this makes it feel crowded again very difficult for large RV to move around. Also the sewage was back up in a couple of site - staff was notified and did attempt to correc
Jul 13, 2016
it was crowded and wish we had the ability to have a fire but all else was great! People were fantastic, place very clean
Jul 11, 2016
Nice clean facility but overly tight spaces
Jul 11, 2016
Great KOA & great staff! The only negative was that sites were SO close to each so each site didn't really have its own 'space'. There wasn't even space for our car at our site & the over flow parking was limited so at one point we had to park on the main highway
Jul 09, 2016
must be wonderful to live in Estes park,such a beautiful place and great folks. really loved the campground
Jul 08, 2016
Enjoyable, clean, relaxing, employees very friendly and helpful. Looking forward to return trips.
Jul 07, 2016
Great bunch of people working there! The place is kept very well...look forward to future stays.
Jul 06, 2016
Yes, the sites are smaller than most KOA sites. But John, Kerri, Bud and Kathy are tremendous hosts and the reason we will continue to return.
Jul 06, 2016
Had a great time!!!!!
Jul 06, 2016
First time camping at a KOA and I loved it. The people working there were so nice and it was so close to town. I will be coming back again
Jul 06, 2016
The current owner/operators of the Kamp are doing a fine job of keeping it up. Its problem is its original layout. It has too many sites for its size. It feels like moving to a slum. Of course a July 4 weekend is crowded at any campground, but I'd never put up this this again.
Jul 05, 2016
The space was very tight and there was no parking for any vehicles. Our neighbors awning was hitting our camper. The cable was nice and the wifi worked pretty well.
Jul 05, 2016
Loved Estes! The kiddo train ride was huge hit as was our "conductor". Loved staying here, but... The parallel trailer camping spot was TIGHT with next to no room for our truck.
Jul 04, 2016
We had a blast here! Great location. New owner is great and very nice. The pancakes are very good and my Son absolutely loved the little train. we will be back!:-)
Jul 04, 2016
This is one of the nicest and friendliest KOA we have stayed! I had an electrical problem and they helped me out and got it squared away. Outstanding people!!
Jul 03, 2016
great camping and great view of mountains!
Jul 03, 2016
Great park.easily accommodates smaller RVs and cabin seekers. Our 34' fiver fit well but needed to park tow vehicle in adj lot. Great folks many activities for Kampers and very helpful.
Jul 02, 2016
I found the parking for vehicles and RV's very tight. We could not fit our truck near our pop-up camper. When we had neighbors with slide outs they often intruded into our space. It felt like a commercial operation focused more on packing spots than create a family-friendly relaxing environment.
Jul 02, 2016
I had a lovely campsite with beautiful blue spruce trees on one side and a gorgeous view of the Colorado Rocky Mountains on the other. John was over the top helpful in getting me hooked up and then helped out again with a minor emergency, and his wife Kerry was also very kind. It's what I like about KOAs in generalthe people the cleanliness and in EP the pancakes were great too! I'll be back!
Jun 30, 2016
Very nice. Tent sites are very nice but close to highway. RV sites are quite tight but very well organized. A lot going on in a limited space.
Jun 29, 2016
Jun 29, 2016
Jun 29, 2016
We fully enjoyed out stay at the Estes Park KOA. The staff was very friendly and the location was great.
Jun 28, 2016
Great as usual. Very clean facilities and staff was always friendly
Jun 28, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
It was very nice. Clean, quiet, friendly staff, close to everything.
Jun 27, 2016
It was a good stay the only bad part is you are very close to each other so having someone to guide you in your spot was awesome
Jun 27, 2016
This is a great place to stay. It is very clean and the owners and their crew make sure your stay is enjoyable. We loved it there.
Jun 27, 2016
very small sites. very nice and helpful staff.
Jun 27, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. One thing we were disappointed about was lack of shade at our site. Otherwise everything else was great. Having the bathrooms close was a plus, especially at nite.
Jun 27, 2016
We always enjoy our stay at the Estes Park KOA. Thank you!
Jun 27, 2016
Whilst the staff were lovely, unfortunately the site is overcrowded without sufficient bathroom facilities. Too many units in too little space. Not as expected from KOA. Sorry.
Jun 26, 2016
We enjoyed our stay, the campground is situated with a beautiful view of the mountains. Staff was very friendly and responsive.
Jun 26, 2016
Loved the location. People were great and breakfast was great too.
Jun 26, 2016
Nice staff. Clean bath house. No pool. Very small spaces. Pancakes should be free and the rest of the breakfast should be charged for. This would bring more people in for breakfast. We experienced this at other KOA's.
Jun 26, 2016
We were only at our site for 1 night and checked in around 6pm.Bud was super nice and helped us get all situated.kids loved the train and he smores.
Jun 25, 2016
very cramped and over priced. campground very clean.
Jun 24, 2016
Jun 22, 2016
VERY BUSY CAMPGROUND WITH NARROW SITES ON GRAVEL ONLY. NICE STAFF THOUGH
Jun 21, 2016
Its just simpel! The people were friendly, place was good and we had a woderful stay! Thans!
Jun 20, 2016
It felt a little tight getting into the spot and getting out. We have a 33' trailer and just driving around the corners was tight. We were glad we left last at checkout to give us more room. Very friendly staff. Lots of activities for the kids. Convenient for Estes Park.
Jun 20, 2016
This was our first KOA experience. The staff was exceptional and the grounds clean and well kept. That said, this campground seemed suited for long distance travelers needing a place to park it for the night. We, however were looking for a camping experience: cooking over an open flame, exploring, etc. What we got was a site in what felt like a parking lot with no fire ring near toi the hwy.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals