Estes Park KOA

2051 Big Thompson Ave.

Estes Park, CO 80517

Reserve: 800-562-1887

Info: 970-586-2888

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Sep 16, 2014
Staff extremely friendly and accomadating. Our rig was a little tight in the first assigned site but staff kept working with us to find a more appropriate site. Drove camper to park at visitors center and from there easy walk to shops and places to eat.
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
This is such a nice KOA - friendly workers and very helpful. Great Time!!
Sep 15, 2014
We enjoyed our stay there. Everyone is so very friendly, helpful and happy. With the spaces being very close to each other, it was so very quiet. Enjoyed the pancake breakfast. Can't beat the price. Bathrooms play an important part in any establishment I feel. Yours are kept very clean all day long. Thank you for a wonderful stay at your KOA.
Sep 15, 2014
Have stayed there many times over the years. Staff is always very helpful making sure everything is right. we'll be back !!!
Sep 15, 2014
The people there were awesome and the grounds were very neat a clean. The only thing that disappointed us was the was no fireplace at our campsite. That is very important to us. Sorry
Sep 15, 2014
Beautiful, staff was wonderful. Very enjoyable. Thank you.
Sep 15, 2014
Needs to be up dated for large RVs
Sep 15, 2014
It is a great location with beautiful views. The ice cream social Sat evening was a great opportunity to meet other kampers.
Sep 12, 2014
The camp was a great experience. The camp store was opened on time and did not close until time. The people were all really helpfull.
Sep 11, 2014
Quiet campsite, friendly staff. Enjoyed all you can eat pancake on weekend. My dogs loved K9 camp, Will definitely return.
Sep 10, 2014
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Bark park was small but my dog liked it. The sites are very tight with limited parking on your site without blocking the next site. Campground very close to town.
Sep 10, 2014
Sep 09, 2014
The campground is great. The sites are small and compact but all we did was sleep and eat there so it served it's purpose. We ventured out to the national park and Estes Park festivals while we were in town. KOA was a great location and offered lots of convienence to our trip!! We will definitely stay here again when we visit this area!!!
Sep 08, 2014
We came up for the Scot-Irish festival in Estes Park. I called before our stay, to discuss the best ways to get back and forth to the festival, and the staff were extremely helpful, polite, and informative; and remained so throughout our stay. It is clean and well maintained, but it is cramped/close quarters. Not what I consider camping...a great 'hotel' alternative; on the list for next year!
Sep 08, 2014
Very fast and friendly service. Didn't have a single problem on a busy weekend during the Scotish Festival.
Sep 08, 2014
we made reservations way in advance to have the space they put us in it was next to the road I couldn't open our awning there was no room to put our chairs out they offered us a other spot but they were just as small for the money I paid was not worth it we stay at a lot of other koas this place was a disappointment
Sep 08, 2014
Awesome stay, great customer service!
Sep 07, 2014
People are great, town & area are superb. However, the trailer sites are much, much too close together. One with a slide-out parked next to us employees are great, location & views are very good. However, sites are much to close together. Less than 8 ft between units. 1 with slide out parked next to us & 5'1" wife could touch with ease both units. Every sound could be heard.
Sep 05, 2014
Loved the staff, super friendly and helpful! Activities were great, only small complaint were the sites were very close.
Sep 05, 2014
nice people, great location at bus stop for us since we don't tow very tight space for motor home, probably a good place to rent a cabin. clean and no complaints
Sep 05, 2014
Considering where this park is it is really nice but little green space.
Sep 05, 2014
Sep 04, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
Campground ok facilities ok.The enviroment super.Shuttle excellent.We have been there 3 nights and we had no complains.
Sep 03, 2014
This one is hard, because the CG is spotless and the restrooms are the same. My problem is that the sites were ridiculously small. They were about 2&1/2 times the size of apartment complex parking spaces. It was virtually impossible to get your tow vehicle and camper (legally) in the allotted space. Will probably not return to that particular KOA.
Sep 02, 2014
Spaces are very small. I put my awning out and it was within 3 inches of the motorhome that was next to me. They still charge the same rate as other KOA campgrounds. Some of their spaces are next to the road so you have no room in front of your motorhome to put your awning or chairs out.
Sep 02, 2014
Friendly staff but park way to cramped tents and cabins had more room I had to wait for campers to leave so I could get out
Sep 02, 2014
Everyone was personable and friendly. Enjoyed bingo, ice cream and karaoke!
Sep 02, 2014
The staff was friendly but the RV sites are packed in so tight that it's like camping in a parking lot. Wouldn't stay here again.
Sep 01, 2014
Aug 27, 2014
Great Friendly Hosts! We really enjoyed ourselves.Our dog,Lincoln, really liked the new dog run. Thanks, Don & Sarah
Aug 27, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
The people were very friendly and the campground was very clean. The bathrooms were well maintained. The services (wifi and cable) were good. Two disappointments I had were the tight packing they did with the RVs. There was very little space between sites. So much so that they had to put the picnic tables behind the rigs. Also, no fire pit was provided.
Aug 26, 2014
Wonderfully friendly staff.
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Very friendly staff and other campers. Great location. Could be updated a little in bathrooms but they were clean and neat. Loved the little pamphlet that one of the KOA employees prepared that showed dog friendly restaurants, the location of the dog park etc. since we travel with dogs. The dog pooh area was clean but could be a little larger. disappointed breakfast ended before Labor day.
Aug 25, 2014
Excellent service great owner. I love this KOA access is a little tight but very good assistance in parking.
Aug 25, 2014
Facilities were great, enjoyed using the patio and charcoal grill. Staff was friendly and helpful. Was a great base for our time in Rocky mtn np. Showers were clean, overhead radio was good to listen to. Appreciated the guide to our site. Laundry and dish washing was great.
Aug 24, 2014
no space for tow vehicle, extra small space table and sitting area, employees not on the same page on the rules and rude employee
Aug 24, 2014
Super friendly and helpful staff. Missing the place already
Aug 24, 2014
Unfortunately, this is like a lot of other full-hookup campgrounds. It is camping on top of each other. I feel like I am in a parking lot 5 feet from my "neighbor". I would prefer just having electrical hookups with a little more privacy.
Aug 24, 2014
We were welcomed. Everything was as clean as we expected.
Aug 24, 2014
Aug 21, 2014
In front Estes park KOA kampground is a frequent and free shuttle bus service to Estes park town center. A very good and clean kampground.
Aug 21, 2014
We had a great time at Estes Park KOA as always. The campground is clean & we'll kept. We appreciate the friendly & helpful staff very much & look forward to returning ASAP.
Aug 21, 2014
This campground is an older campground and very cramped. Owner leaves site near stairs open and parked us next to that. Very nice and gave us more room. Other sites were real cozy.
Aug 21, 2014
we had a very good visit to your facility. this is the best most organized KOA we have ever stayed at!
Aug 20, 2014
Nice spot. Cramped areas but workable. Staff very nice. Toilet area very clean but showers could be updated. Convenient location.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.