Estes Park KOA

2051 Big Thompson Ave.

Estes Park, CO 80517

Reserve: 800-562-1887

Info: 970-586-2888

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Sep 02, 2014
Spaces are very small. I put my awning out and it was within 3 inches of the motorhome that was next to me. They still charge the same rate as other KOA campgrounds. Some of their spaces are next to the road so you have no room in front of your motorhome to put your awning or chairs out.
Sep 02, 2014
Friendly staff but park way to cramped tents and cabins had more room I had to wait for campers to leave so I could get out
Sep 02, 2014
Everyone was personable and friendly. Enjoyed bingo, ice cream and karaoke!
Sep 02, 2014
The staff was friendly but the RV sites are packed in so tight that it's like camping in a parking lot. Wouldn't stay here again.
Sep 01, 2014
Aug 27, 2014
Great Friendly Hosts! We really enjoyed ourselves.Our dog,Lincoln, really liked the new dog run. Thanks, Don & Sarah
Aug 27, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
The people were very friendly and the campground was very clean. The bathrooms were well maintained. The services (wifi and cable) were good. Two disappointments I had were the tight packing they did with the RVs. There was very little space between sites. So much so that they had to put the picnic tables behind the rigs. Also, no fire pit was provided.
Aug 26, 2014
Wonderfully friendly staff.
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Very friendly staff and other campers. Great location. Could be updated a little in bathrooms but they were clean and neat. Loved the little pamphlet that one of the KOA employees prepared that showed dog friendly restaurants, the location of the dog park etc. since we travel with dogs. The dog pooh area was clean but could be a little larger. disappointed breakfast ended before Labor day.
Aug 25, 2014
Excellent service great owner. I love this KOA access is a little tight but very good assistance in parking.
Aug 25, 2014
Facilities were great, enjoyed using the patio and charcoal grill. Staff was friendly and helpful. Was a great base for our time in Rocky mtn np. Showers were clean, overhead radio was good to listen to. Appreciated the guide to our site. Laundry and dish washing was great.
Aug 24, 2014
no space for tow vehicle, extra small space table and sitting area, employees not on the same page on the rules and rude employee
Aug 24, 2014
Super friendly and helpful staff. Missing the place already
Aug 24, 2014
Unfortunately, this is like a lot of other full-hookup campgrounds. It is camping on top of each other. I feel like I am in a parking lot 5 feet from my "neighbor". I would prefer just having electrical hookups with a little more privacy.
Aug 24, 2014
We were welcomed. Everything was as clean as we expected.
Aug 24, 2014
Aug 21, 2014
In front Estes park KOA kampground is a frequent and free shuttle bus service to Estes park town center. A very good and clean kampground.
Aug 21, 2014
We had a great time at Estes Park KOA as always. The campground is clean & we'll kept. We appreciate the friendly & helpful staff very much & look forward to returning ASAP.
Aug 21, 2014
This campground is an older campground and very cramped. Owner leaves site near stairs open and parked us next to that. Very nice and gave us more room. Other sites were real cozy.
Aug 21, 2014
we had a very good visit to your facility. this is the best most organized KOA we have ever stayed at!
Aug 20, 2014
Nice spot. Cramped areas but workable. Staff very nice. Toilet area very clean but showers could be updated. Convenient location.
Aug 20, 2014
Close to everything, staff very friendly!
Aug 19, 2014
We really loved our stay. The Kampground was clean and all the amenities can't be beat. We are looking forward to our next stay.
Aug 18, 2014
While the staff were friendly and the grounds were clean, we were disappointed in the site itself. We literally had two-three feet between us and the other campers. This KOA is more of a parking lot than a campsite. There were trees that separated each row of campers, but we were so tightly packed-in that we couldn't extend our awning, which made for no shade. There are no fire pits, either.
Aug 18, 2014
The campgronds spots are too close to each other and the big trailers with pull outs blocked the stairs to the bathrooms so my 90 year old Mom had to walk around. The staff was nice but they need more room between RVs
Aug 18, 2014
Great people and great place to stay. We will be back again!
Aug 17, 2014
My only complaint is the strength of the WIFI signal! Everything else was great!
Aug 15, 2014
Staff was accommodating, courteous and helpful. Extended my stay 2-3 times. Will come back.
Aug 14, 2014
Good price. Camping spaces are very close together or close to drive ways, so was I unable to use the awning on my camper. Nearby campers were noisy late at night in the first couple of nights. Enjoyed the pancake breakfast, and ice cream in the evenings. Beautiful views, and close to walking trails.
Aug 14, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
The difference between the images on your web site and the actual park are amazing. The images don't show the RV's parked so close that the awning from one nearly touches the next one. It doesn't show that the deluxe cabins are cheek to jowl. The maneuverability is very difficult for big rigs. I would not recommend this park for big rigs.
Aug 12, 2014
The people were very niece at the office but the sites were crammed together. We were parked parallel to the road and only had 2 feet between our front steps and the main entrance road.
Aug 12, 2014
I DID NOT APPRECIATE HAVING AN EXTRA $10 ADDED ON TO MY STAY FOR AMENITIES i WOULD NOT AND DID NOT USE
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
You guys rock! I love the people and the relaxing atmosphere!
Aug 11, 2014
Friendly staff and good service. The owner Jim was working hard to make sure everyone was happy and comfortable. Sites are a bit small and close together. Park was quiet after 10...thanks for that. Like the new no-leash fenced dog area. Overall, we had a great time, and will be back.
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
Very warm welcome. Spotlessly clean facilities. Good location
Aug 10, 2014
Very clean, very helpful staff. The breakfast was great, the ice cream was great. Great sites. They go out of their way to help you. We will return next year and stay longer.
Aug 10, 2014
Great as usual. However, more could be done regarding informing guests of local activities and services.
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
An absolutely great KOA. Mark & Kath Henn The Villages, FL
Aug 08, 2014
Excellent staff and facilities
Aug 08, 2014
Facility and staff were great. I wish the sites had more elbow room. Their wireless internet was horrible. I tried to download a 30 min ghost story to listen to around the campfire and it took until morning. It would have taken 1-2 min at home.
Aug 07, 2014
Perfect!
Aug 06, 2014
We stay every summer when we go to Estes Park. They people are very friend and helpful. We love Cathy and Bud, they are amazing people. Always to polite and campground is always clean and well cared for. One of the best KOA's ever.
Aug 05, 2014
Staff good Sites to small and to close together

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.