Estes Park KOA

2051 Big Thompson Ave.

Estes Park, CO 80517

Reserve: 800-562-1887

Info: 970-586-2888

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Aug 20, 2013
Although the campground was clean and the staff friendly, the trailer sites were just too close together and hard to get in and out of. We felt like we were camping with the neighbors! We also missed having a fenced off dog park for our puppies to run off leash.
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
We have stayed here both in the Kozy Kabin and in an RV spot, to tell you the truth, the RV spots nearest the office are very cramped. If you park your vehicle next to your trailer, you will be occupying 2 spots. No fire pits, felt like we were parked in a gravel parking lot. The people there couldn't have been nicer, the showers were clean and close.
Aug 20, 2013
Very nice friendly and helpful managers.
Aug 19, 2013
First stay in a KOA park and it was oke. Small, clean, simpel and nice view
Aug 19, 2013
One of the smallest KOAs on our recent trip, but one of the better ones. Clean, neat, friendly and well-located.
Aug 19, 2013
Great location, love the shuttle stop out front and close walk to the lake and bike path. Some spots are a little tight, but we made the best of it and had a great time. We will be back!
Aug 19, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay. The staff was very friendly. We had a popup camper and I liked our shady spot but because it was small there was not a fire pit & that was a little disappointing. There was a community marshmallow roast but we ended up walking to my sisters tent campsite & used their fire pit for smores. Restrooms & campground were nice & clean. My son LOVED the train ride. :)
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
The staff was wonderful, unfortunately the sites are very close. We were unable to even put our awning out. In order to eat outside we had to sit behind our trailer. On a brighter note it was very clean.
Aug 19, 2013
Great friendly people! Could use more grass! Would definitely stay there again! Thanks!
Aug 18, 2013
The kampground personnel were friendly, very helpful and everything was well maintained. Since we do not pull a car with our motor home, we especially appreciated the convenient, free shuttle service, easy walking access to the horse stables and the lovely walking trail around the lake.
Aug 16, 2013
Worse KOA we stayed in this summer, stayed in about 10 . Horrible RV spots, felt like I was in a parking lot. Nowhere to really sit outside RV. For the money, no reall amenities, pool, fire pits, actives. Our site should not have even been a site. People across from us was ask to roll in there awning so another RV could squeeze in. Would not recommend KOA.
Aug 15, 2013
Very nice and friendly. Campsites are to close together.
Aug 15, 2013
Thanks for all your help! You went over and beyond during our 1st road trip.
Aug 14, 2013
As always, Estes KOA was great!
Aug 12, 2013
Nice,helpful staff. Great location.
Aug 12, 2013
Extremely nice people. Internet needs some work. Excellent campground.
Aug 12, 2013
Found it to be a little cramped for camping spaces. Picnic table areas were very nice. Missed a pool though. Very nice experience for us.
Aug 11, 2013
We come 4-6 times every summer and we love it. Jim and Kathy are wonderful hosts and all the workers are very helpful.
Aug 11, 2013
I don't believe in tens or five stars because there is always room for improvement. Not much as far as this koa is concerned. I so think that fires in the campground should be addressed. As a person with allergies, it gets very bad when all the tent campers and the cabins light up. I can only imagine how bad it would be on someone with breathing problems. Put out the fires and save our environment
Aug 11, 2013
Sites are way too close together. Staff is very friendly and helpful.
Aug 11, 2013
The scene was nice and grounds were clean. The RV sites are small and thereis only one fire ring in the park..it does have a shuttle to the town to find something to do. It was pleasant but might try another camp ground for a more out doors feel.
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
Friendly, helpful staff. Our refrigerator broke down and they helped us find someone to fix it.
Aug 09, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
We love coming back to the Estes Park KOA year after year. THANK YOU!!!!!
Aug 08, 2013
To me this was just a glorified parking lot. You are packed in so close you have no personal space, no campfire pit and not even room for your vehicle. I did use the laundry service and that was clean and nice. Also had the breakfast of pancakes which was good and the people were friendly and great. But overall I can't recommend this as a place to "camp".
Aug 08, 2013
the staff are the best. we have.been to four koas in the last two weeks and this one was by far the best. mostly due to the staff. just needed a fire pit at our campsite and it would have been perfect. great place. spectacular views.
Aug 07, 2013
Very small cramped spaces between the camper sites. At time no privacy. Friendly staff.
Aug 07, 2013
great accommodations and wonderful service! We loved the personal service and friendliness of all the staff!
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Awesome location!! Amazing views!! I do wish the sites were a little bigger-more private, but over all an excellent camp site!!
Aug 06, 2013
It was more like a rv storage lot, sites extremley close
Aug 06, 2013
Very Kid freindly and clean.
Aug 06, 2013
We had a wonderful time, the best part by far is the staff they are kind and helpful and always ready to make our stay more enjoyable! What a great family experience!!
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Friendly staff and well maintained park.
Aug 05, 2013
Bathroom Clean, showers clean. Breakfast staff that used to live in California super friendly...everyone else just ignored us. The campground is too packed in, more focus should be on comfort. quiet time should be enforced. Overall decent.
Aug 04, 2013
Very well organized park. All of the personel are very helpful and knowledgeabe. Thank You for a great stay.
Aug 04, 2013
Great location, owner, Jim, is the greatest guy ever. The only reason 4 stars was given, is being a seasonal place, no pool and closely spaced sites. The people ther make it a great place to stay.
Aug 02, 2013
The owner was rude and barked at me as I was trying to park the camper, our site and the one next to us flooded, but none of the others on the lane did. We had a mud hole surrounding our camper. Instead of bringing in the dirt and gravel needed, they threw down a few 2x6 boards. I found out my father had died, so we had to leave early. We were told we would not get a refund, it was after 11:00

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We feel sorry that this camper lost her father. The loss of a beloved family member can be very difficult. I have responded to this review on the web at... http://estesparkkoa.com/reviewExp1.htf
Aug 01, 2013
The employees went out of their way to make sure we had a pleasant stay.
Aug 01, 2013
Very friendly and accommodating staff. My family never stayed at a KOA before, but our stay exceeded expectations. This is a great site if you want to explore Estes Park and/ or Rocky Mountain Natl Park.
Jul 31, 2013
Outstanding staff, great KOA
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
It's a very friendly campground, but also very tight, there's not a lot of room for parking or bikes. It's close to fun things, we'd go back for sure, and recommend it to friends.
Jul 30, 2013
We have stayed at this koa many times and always find the staff very friendly and helpful. Our grandkids love staying here, however they call this place AOK, not KOA! :)

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.