Estes Park KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 970-586-2888

Info: 800-562-1887

Email

2051 Big Thompson Ave.

Estes Park, CO 80517

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 23, 2017
The campground is beautiful, but the roads are small as well as the spaces. We arrived late due to the traffic from the eclipse so had to find our own spot. We managed, but were unable to get anyone on the phone while we were on our way to determine if a late arrival would be a problem. Last issue was the lack of 50 amp service. It was advertised as such, but my rig has 50 amp requirements.
Aug 22, 2017
Great views and friendly staff.
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
The staff were great. However, the park was way too crowded, with trailers packed in too tight. There was literally no room between campers and very cramped and over crowded. We will not be returning.
Aug 21, 2017
Clean facilities and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Campsites are close to each other and depending on the size of the trailer it might be a tight fit. Beautiful views and shuttle running into town was a plus. We will definitely come back.
Aug 21, 2017
The camper sites are small but we enjoyed our stay. The manager and his workers are friendly and helpful.
Aug 21, 2017
Owner goes out his way to make sure your stay is the best! Staff is awesome!
Aug 21, 2017
We stayed for just a weekend....but it was GREAT. The staff is VERY helpful and friendly....great views and easy access to bike trails. The campground is spotless.....cleanest KOA I have ever been to. They make great pancakes in the morning as well. Easy back and forth access on bikes to downtown Estes....a leisurely and scenic ride. Will be back for sure!
Aug 20, 2017
Unfortunately we arrived late after a long drive and were only there for he one night. For the short time we were there the staff were extremely helpful and very, very friendly. The scenery is spectacular as well. Would love to go back.
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
Níce people.No good campgrond por motor homes.
Aug 20, 2017
N ot good
Aug 20, 2017
sites are small. But liked the owner. Very honest. Had a very small site to begin with. He put us in a larger site with sewer which was better. But traffic noise, sites that you can't open the awning in case of rain (and it rained everyday), and pretty much gravel all over makes this a place that I won't visit again. But I understand that land is expensive and it's hard to expand.
Aug 20, 2017
extraordinary staff and owners - stay was just too short
Aug 20, 2017
Friendly, Helpful Staff. Nice evening activities.
Aug 20, 2017
Beautiful place and loved it
Aug 18, 2017
We've stayed many times at the Estes Park KOA. It's a great location to Estes Park and RMNP. The staff is terrific and always there to help.
Aug 17, 2017
Very nice team running the place and I was told they are in the process of remodeling the sites. It is a good park but I am sure will be great when they 1. Enlarge the spaces. (Could not open our awning all the way as it would hit the rv next to us. 2. Improve water pressure Regardless we do plan on revisiting this KOA.
Aug 17, 2017
Everyone was super friendly! Already talking about going back next summer!
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
The customer service is next to none!
Aug 15, 2017
Great place, all staff were very nice and helpful!
Aug 15, 2017
Kampground was great,friendly and helpful staff! The laundry and shower facilities were clean, clean, clean!. The parking may be close to each other, but most people are gone during the day and too tired from hiking and being outside to do much else than rest. It certainly does not detract from the campground. Wouldn't hesitate to stay here again if going to Estes Park or passing thru!
Aug 15, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff. Clean grounds and rest rooms. Pancake Breakfast is a fun place to meet other campers.
Aug 15, 2017
Everyone was nice . As they say location location . Spots were very small . That said they have everything you need.
Aug 14, 2017
This campground was very well maintained and the staff was very helpful. With a larger travel trailer some of the spots were close but not too tight. Other reviewers state that they couldn't put their slide and awning out but we could at site 47. The host that escorted us to our site stayed to make sure we got in, which was super easy and came by later to see how we were.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
Toilets clean, places and spots good and the visit of Elks in the morning makes our stay complete!!
Aug 12, 2017
The camp host Greg and his family were very helpful. Greg gave us a great biking suggestion too. Campgrounds are usually somewhat the same. Service makes the difference between average and a good experience. This KOA made it a nice trip. We also enjoyed the wine tasting.
Aug 12, 2017
We stayed 4 wonderful nights. The facility was great. Greg and his family treated us like family. We especially enjoyed the church service Sunday morning. The pancakes available every morning were great served with big dose of hospitality. We will be back many times.
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
To expensive for what you get.
Aug 11, 2017
People were nice but way too crowded... i would get a cabin or motel next time.
Aug 11, 2017
The roads are too narrow for RV's to drive if anyone is not parked exactly by their site. We could not leave early due to this problem. Staff was nice and restrooms had plenty of hot water. There were plenty of washers/dryers in the laundromat. The driving spaces are the primary limiting factor.
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
Spaces were very small but understandable for the area. Everyone was nice and the KOA as clean...which is very important!!!
Aug 11, 2017
Parking is very tight. But other than that very nice place
Aug 09, 2017
Nice campground. Good and clean facilities. Shuttlebus to Grant Canyon is very convenient.
Aug 09, 2017
nice place. great location
Aug 09, 2017
Very small camping area, we had to move sites for second night. Poor planning in office, we spoke to the campers that took our site and they said they would have been fine in the one we moved to. Over all clean and nice hosts, would stay again.
Aug 08, 2017
They have you so close together we couldn't even extend our awning. No fire pits at each spot and not every spot has a picnic table. Worst KOA I've been to so far. Activities for the kids was lacking.
Aug 08, 2017
I was very disappointed in how closely the RVs are spaced. Parking was a minimum for vehicles with RVs. We came with another family and asked that we be parked next to each other, but this request was either ignored or denied even though there was spaces available to accomodate this request. We will not stay at this KOA again.
Aug 07, 2017
The staff is very helpful and friendly and the facilities are very nice and clean. The view of the Rocky Mountains is a 10. Unfortunately, the RV sites are small.
Aug 07, 2017
We stayed for 3 nights and the campground was conveniently located close to Rocky Mountain National Park. The new owners are in the process of renovating but in the meantime, the sites are tight and awkward in places. The bathrooms are old and need of updating. There are lots of kid friendly activities provided!
Aug 07, 2017
This was a nice little KOA area. The front desk was very helpful at check-in as well as parking my RV. They care about building a community and putting together events to support that feeling. Great pancake breakfast too!
Aug 07, 2017
The staff was very accommodating and friendly but the park itself is not designed for modern units. We we packed in like sardines and could not even park our trunk anywhere near the site. We do understand that this is the cost of being so close to paradise.
Aug 07, 2017
Staff was very nice area was great couldn't have been any better
Aug 07, 2017
I came in late and it was fine but I wouldn't really recommend it. I also soundly recommend not found that road in the dark in an RV.
Aug 07, 2017
RV camping is a little tight but no major issues. Very friendly staff.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy