Estes Park KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-1887

Info: 970-586-2888

Email

2051 Big Thompson Ave.

Estes Park, CO 80517

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 06, 2016
Great staff! Spaces very tight.
Aug 06, 2016
Nice but wish spaces were bigger. Very tight space
Aug 06, 2016
Spots are too tight.
Aug 05, 2016
Love, love, love this place
Aug 05, 2016
Our stay Estes Park KOA was simply great. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. The grounds are very clean and the atmosphere is full of fun. I highly recommend Estes Park KOA. Greg the owner is all about making your stay comfortable and enjoyable!
Aug 05, 2016
beautiful, clean campground, friendly staff, great shuttle service in Estes Park and surrounding areas
Aug 05, 2016
Clean campground. Friendly staff. Nice, reasonably priced general store. Small campsites for rvs and trailers, I couldn't open my awning small. (hence 4 stars and not 5).
Aug 04, 2016
The places are close together. But the ice-cream is very good.😋😋
Aug 03, 2016
Sites are a bit crowded. Beautiful campground and great service. Friendly hosts.
Aug 03, 2016
Great place to stay. Already booked for next year.
Aug 03, 2016
have stayed here the last 2 years -- a very nice facility that is well taken care of.
Aug 03, 2016
Nice and clean park as I expected from a KOA. However, when the park is full it becomes a challenge to get even a 24' trailer into a spot, it is an older park and the spots are small.
Aug 03, 2016
The staff was wonderful.Only couple of spots for 35 ft rigs.Mostly for class "C", trailers under 30 ft, tents, pop-ups. Very well maintained.
Aug 02, 2016
Quiet, clean, close to attractions.
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
The staff is very nice but the campsites are so close together we could not even put our awning out. The vehicle parking is terrible. Such a beautiful part of the country to be so disappointed in our campsite.
Aug 02, 2016
Courteous people. Clean facilities. Great views and location.
Aug 01, 2016
Sites were extremely tight with very little room to park tow vehicles. Campground clean and quiet at night.
Aug 01, 2016
This should not be a KOA. The spaces for campers are barely large enough for a tent as each site was no larger than a parking space. In many cases, campers are parked parallel, people had to sit in the roadway and the bathrooms horrible. Stay at a rest-stop instead.
Aug 01, 2016
Welcoming, clean well run thank you!
Aug 01, 2016
Campground is very clean and the staff was very friendly. Unfortunately the sites are very close to one another and there are no fire pits! Have to have a campfire when camping.
Aug 01, 2016
They really pack you in. You are right on top of your neighbors. This was my first KOA stay so maybe this is standard.There was also no fire pit at our site. We had to go use the community fire pit to enjoy a fire and s'mores. They did have a dog run which was great to let the dogs off leash for a little while. They also had a playground that my daughter loved. I would not stay here again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

It is not standard to pack people in at KOA's. New owners are going to either fix this problem or eliminate some spaces. Either way, in the future the trailer length will be lessened to resolve problem.
Jul 31, 2016
Very friendly staff - great location - very clean restrooms - we stayed a week and are already thinking about coming back next year. The only thing I'd prepare others for is the sites are very small and very close together and it's one of the very few KOA's we've stayed at that doesn't have a pool. Other than that - excellent!
Jul 31, 2016
Highly recommend this campground. A bit tight between sites with a trailer. But well maintained, activities and very nice folks who work here. Would go back again.
Jul 31, 2016
Nice extras (ice cream socials, breakfast, great store, etc..) BIG thanks to them being flexible and leaving out some coffee for those of us getting up at 4am to run the race!
Jul 30, 2016
Good location, kids playground is great and so is the little train. Sites are very close to each other.
Jul 30, 2016
propre, calme et bien situé, nous recommandons surtout pour les tours en petit train organisés le soir pour les enfants...génial !
Jul 30, 2016
One of my favorite things about this KOA was the proximity to hiking and The town.
Jul 29, 2016
Jul 27, 2016
Nice park.
Jul 26, 2016
This campground is one of the worst KOA campgrounds I have stayed at because of the way campers are on top of each other. way to crowded and really bad how it has RV sites along the road. I felt like people were on top of each to make a $!!! will not return to this KOA could not wait to get out of there!
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
The staff was helpful, the restrooms were clean. We were disappointed fire rings were not included at RV sites though pictured online. A staff member had me park the backside of our camper so close into the only shade we had, we could only fit one folding chair. So many vehicles driving through at all hours, it was hard to get any rest at all. The kids had a good time, I did not.
Jul 25, 2016
This KOA and all the people that work here, including owner are amazing. There go way out of their way to make you feel welcome and make your stay the best it can be!! Highly recommend this KOA!
Jul 24, 2016
Old & dirty campground. Spot was not nice, but: Estes Park & RMNP were great
Jul 24, 2016
The site services were excellent. The staff were attentive and very helpful. We would have liked to have a view from our site or a place to sit and enjoy the mountains around us.
Jul 24, 2016
We only stayed overnight, but the staff was enthusiastic, the facilities were clean and everyone seemed to be enjoying themselves.
Jul 23, 2016
Friendly staff and owner. Great proximity and facilities. One suggestion: "No smoking" signs for restrooms. Twice I experienced cigarette smoke in family restrooms.
Jul 22, 2016
The stay @ the KOA was very nice, the staff is most helpful!! Thanks The Haymond's
Jul 21, 2016
Clean, tidy campground, fun activities for the kids and adults. Our campsite was horrible, number 17 pull off from the road, couldn't put our canopy out it would have hung into the road and been torn off by trucks driving by, only one pinic table for two camp sites. Campers behind us were sitting at their picnic tables and could see right into our camper, no privacy.
Jul 20, 2016
Too cramped. Need to relinquish some space for privacy.
Jul 20, 2016
The park was very clean and organized. The staff was excellent. The only issue was that the park sites are very small. I indicated that I had a 5th wheel with a slide. Upon my arrival I disappointed that I was unable to open my slide all the way. The side to side space given was more like a parking spot rather then an RV spot. The area behind the RV was very nice with a great deck like area.
Jul 20, 2016
Great location, great views, great staff... this place is just great. Clean, beautiful landscape and super friendly and helpful people. A place to come back to again and again.
Jul 19, 2016
We stay here every time we come to Estes! The kids really love the evening train and the ice cream socials. Very convenient location!
Jul 19, 2016
The people were very friendly and nice. The sites were very tight. Your neighbors had to be in. Your site to hookup little too close for me. Nice dog area!
Jul 19, 2016
Nice campground and nice helpful folks running it. The only drawback is the sites are kind of small and this poses a problem moving through with your RV if other campers leave their tow vehicles etc in the way, and of course they do!
Jul 19, 2016
We could not walk out of our door without hitting the camper next to us worst campground I have ever been to
Jul 19, 2016
Could use a 2nd bathhouse, other than that a great new owner.
Jul 18, 2016
Very tight quarters, sites are right on top of each other. To me its not really camping but it is what it is when you have little's. Only complaint I have is I paid for full hookups was told sewer for site was off line and I had to use dump station on the way out not a big deal but didn't even offer to discount.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals