Estes Park KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-1887

Info: 970-586-2888

Email

2051 Big Thompson Ave.

Estes Park, CO 80517

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 24, 2016
Jun 22, 2016
VERY BUSY CAMPGROUND WITH NARROW SITES ON GRAVEL ONLY. NICE STAFF THOUGH
Jun 21, 2016
Its just simpel! The people were friendly, place was good and we had a woderful stay! Thans!
Jun 20, 2016
It felt a little tight getting into the spot and getting out. We have a 33' trailer and just driving around the corners was tight. We were glad we left last at checkout to give us more room. Very friendly staff. Lots of activities for the kids. Convenient for Estes Park.
Jun 20, 2016
This was our first KOA experience. The staff was exceptional and the grounds clean and well kept. That said, this campground seemed suited for long distance travelers needing a place to park it for the night. We, however were looking for a camping experience: cooking over an open flame, exploring, etc. What we got was a site in what felt like a parking lot with no fire ring near toi the hwy.
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
breathless view and the store was very well stocked and priced
Jun 20, 2016
Although we were fortunate to get the last spot available on short notice, we were disappointed to pay $50 for a parallel parking spot in a gravel parking lot. Dog run was best thing there for us. Nice, efficient staff at least. Pancake breakfast for $6? Not.
Jun 18, 2016
Not what we'd hoped for for s several day stay. Overnight visit would be much better. A wonderful gentleman got the train out for our kids. Bathrooms were clean.Trailer sites were packed together like sardines, staff seemed irritated on phone and in person (two ladies in particular) Horse urine small was horrible at times.
Jun 18, 2016
Great stay
Jun 18, 2016
Very Clean. The help was helpful and friendly. The only bad thing was that there was a horse stable next door, and the smell sometimes drifted over.
Jun 18, 2016
I had been to this KOA years before and did not have a great experience. This year was great. The new owners were very courteous and helpful, so was the rest of the staff. I would recommend to stay there, close to town and the park.
Jun 18, 2016
Never in our decades of RV'ing have we been charged so much for so little. We felt like sardines in a can. That said, the staff was friendly and the wifi was good.
Jun 17, 2016
Great stay, great view!
Jun 16, 2016
Great place to stay for surrounding activities. Clean and hospitable. Parking a little tight but workable.
Jun 16, 2016
nice campground--disappointed there was not enough room to open our awning--the door fronted the drive thru the grounds
Jun 15, 2016
First class staff, good store, fun activities. Small spaces, minimal room to stretch out. Close to plenty of activities.
Jun 14, 2016
Clean and friendly staff. New owner is working hard and making improvements. I would be carefull if you have a large Class A-B-C RV. Sites are very tight. I know this is a pain to correct but being 5'10 the shower heads are in your face and could be raised.
Jun 14, 2016
N
Jun 14, 2016
Very well maintained with great cardial employees The nightly rates were mush more than our other visits and other KOAs we have stayed at Fenced dog area needed attention Still best place to stay in Estes Park
Jun 13, 2016
The staff Is friendly and helpful
Jun 13, 2016
Friendly staff, very clean park.
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 12, 2016
Jun 11, 2016
Verry warm welkom and good service. good shower and toilet facility's. thank you staff. Ina and peter Hoogstraten
Jun 11, 2016
very friendly people, great facility. my only comment is our site was all dirt and rock right outside our door, should be refurbished, other wise great place
Jun 11, 2016
We had a wonderful time. This is a well-maintained and clean campground. The hosts are very friendly and always willing to help.
Jun 11, 2016
wonderful friendly people, very nice campground.
Jun 09, 2016
Jun 09, 2016
Great location with good people!
Jun 08, 2016
Sites are very narrow. Would be hard to get slide and awning both out. A little pricey for what you get
Jun 07, 2016
great !!!
Jun 06, 2016
A very good management at this KOA. The RV's are positioned so closely that you cannot enjoy privacy. This is a nice cabin-based spot for visitors. Cabins and tents get the best views. To the good, there are activities and great facilities.
Jun 05, 2016
Jun 04, 2016
The KOA employees are the reason this place is great! They make you feel as part of the family. Also, the facilities are well maintained and it is ideally located for access to many close by activities.
Jun 04, 2016
It was not a good fit for my family. It is perfect if you are needing to crash for the night, but not for 5 nights with 2 kids. It was very clean and the staff was friendly. But the sites are crammed together, no fire rings allowed and lack of activities.
Jun 04, 2016
The view was awesome. The camp hosts were wonderful and helpful. Clean and safe. Internet site and info were very helpful. Thank You. Dan and Joan
Jun 04, 2016
A very warm welcome, from our names on the board outside reception to the paperwork being ready inside when we checked in, it was a personal service through to being shown to the pitch and help backing in. There's a good restaurant a short walk up the road for those not wanting to cook, where they serve bison steaks and elk burgers.
Jun 04, 2016
The trees were blocking any views we could of had. In the morning they were working on the cable or something lots of noise and workers running around. Made for a less than pleasurable stay.
Jun 04, 2016
What a great KOA to spend time while visiting Rocky Mt NP, only five miles away! The jaw dropping vistas, from this campground are all around you. The Estes KOA is full of comfortable amenities & very neatly kept!
Jun 03, 2016
The people that worked there were super friendly and the campsite and bathrooms were very clean.
Jun 03, 2016
We loved the site, and the staff was wonderful. The set up at the campground is such that we felt a lot of privacy even though there were campers all around us. Loved watching the kids train drive around the site over memorial day weekend. Will definitely stay again if in the area, and would not hesitate to recommend to others.
Jun 03, 2016
Staff was friendly and helpful. Wifi was very good. Sites were very tight. I could barely open my slides.
Jun 02, 2016
Great!! It was our first KOA experience and we reaaaaaally liked it. Especially the combi restroom +shower was a big plus. Camp staff was very friendly and helpfull. We wished we could stay longer as it was so beautiful at Estes Park and the campground has everything you could wish for!
Jun 02, 2016
The park is very clean. The staff is always friendly and helpful. We stay at this KOA at least 5 times during the summer. Jim & Ruth are our friends. Great view of the mountains and a good place to stay. Thanks, Bruce & Susan Mackenzie
Jun 02, 2016
The service was great all the people were outstanding. This was our second time at this Koa. We wish we had more time to send there in Estes park. Beautiful town and KOA.
May 31, 2016
360 views, convenient to Rocky Mountain National Park and Estes Park. Thanks!
May 31, 2016
We came at the very beginning of the season (1st weekend in May). Was a bit chilly and it rained but it was still nice to be up in Estes. We enjoy staying at this KOA...everyone is always very friendly! And even under new ownership, we were glad to learn they have kept on the same grounds crew at least for this season. Hope they don't change much...the place seems to run great! And they honor
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
Very clean campground and friendly staff. Opportunities: Campground is old and does not accommodate all RVers well. I paid of a space and another camper decided to park his truck in my camping space. Apparently he needed more room at his campsite. Truck was moved by AM. We all pay for one site, the campground management should respect that and enforce parking. Campsites need fire pits.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals