Estes Park KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-1887

Info: 970-586-2888

Email

2051 Big Thompson Ave.

Estes Park, CO 80517

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 21, 2016
Had a great visit the park is nice and clean. The owners are very helpful and friendly. There is shade and picnic tables are shaded unlike many of the other RV parks
Aug 21, 2016
We really enjoyed the camp host. He went out of his way to show us around. Even took pictures of my husband and myself. Loved the pancake breakfast and ice cream Social. It was an unbeatable experience. Everyone was so friendly, hope we can go back!!
Aug 21, 2016
The spaces are small and tight, but adequate. We stay here every time we are in Estes Park. Friendly staff, nice restrooms and showers.
Aug 20, 2016
Great access to Rocky Mountain National Park. Park hosts are friendly and helpful.
Aug 20, 2016
The staff was very accommodating, but the sites left a little to be desired.
Aug 18, 2016
Clean , well taken care of. But we were all packed in so close n tight. Didn't like parking out front on hi way 34 n having to walk all the way back to camper in the dark.
Aug 17, 2016
Staff were great! Parking our camper was difficult due to the over crowding of campers. You had no view because every camper was squeezed in so tight. Not enough parking for your vehicle. My children stayed in the cabins and they were very nice. All in all we were not real impressed. Just need more room.
Aug 17, 2016
Staff is great, always ready to help. Friendly and helpful the entire stay. Site are a little tight for larger rigs but they help both in and out. Great stay!!
Aug 15, 2016
Camp ground was a little tight for space, but the owners go totally out of their way to make sure your comfortable 😊😊
Aug 15, 2016
Missed having a fire pit, but a terrific site and great location.
Aug 15, 2016
I realize that I made this reservation on June 24, 2016. We were put in the absolute worst site there. Rigs were squeezed in so tight you couldn't put your awning out. We felt we needed to stay in our camper just to get privacy, and even then the view from there was the sewage line of our neighbors!!
Aug 15, 2016
Recognizing Estes is a summer tourist-trap, this campground was adequate. They really pack people in so there is little privacy. On the plus side, it is within walking distance of the town and there is a nice 3 mile walk around the reservoir across the street from the campground.
Aug 15, 2016
The facilities are clean. I would prefer going elsewhere. Its too crowded and not enough shade.
Aug 15, 2016
Selling firewood when there are no fire pits, selling old charcoal, no swimming pool for kids, not enough room for RV parking-very close spaces, and no pull convenient pull throughs.
Aug 14, 2016
I had a roomy sight that was easy to get in. It was pretty tight to maneuver through the campground. We did enjoy the rockies, the views were awesome.
Aug 14, 2016
Shuttle to town was wonderful. Campgrounds were crowded, but everyone was helpful and nice.
Aug 14, 2016
We stay at this KOA three to four times a year. The staff is GREAT!! Always there to help. The location is the best!!
Aug 14, 2016
Was the least clean of all the KOA's I've stayed in. Needs to be updated. Staff was friendly.
Aug 13, 2016
Staff was friendly, and the activities were fun. Only complaint is it's a very tight campground. If staff would enforce parking your car in the designated parking lot it would be a lot easier to get your rigs in.
Aug 13, 2016
Beautiful views, great owner, very clean fun camp ground. The location is easy access to the resturants, shops, hikes and fun. We can't wait to come back.
Aug 13, 2016
Close to town rmnp Clean friendly
Aug 12, 2016
They need more space between sites. Outside of that park great.
Aug 12, 2016
We enjoyed our staff at Estes KOA. The view was outstanding, we liked the little picnic area by our site. The bathrooms were clean. The camper spaces were small, and there is need for extra parking space for vehicles (the vehicle parking spaces were filled when we arrived). They also offer a pancake breakfast which is a nice touch. There is also a walking/biking trail across the highway.
Aug 11, 2016
Aug 11, 2016
Aug 11, 2016
Aug 10, 2016
friendly, clean, calm, well equipped
Aug 10, 2016
Poor electrical, sites were tight.I told them about a water problem a camper was having and no one did anything. It got solved because other campers did something about it. Bathroom were clean. No pool.
Aug 08, 2016
Very crowded. So many vehicles in the campsite, it was hard to park the trailer.
Aug 08, 2016
Although sites are small, as others have said, the friendliness of the owner and staff, cleanliness of the facilities and the overall experience of our stay made this week a great vacation.
Aug 08, 2016
Nice campground. The shower are could have been a little cleaner and could use an air freshener.
Aug 08, 2016
We had the best time at the Estes Park Koa! The carts you all have for the kids is so much fun our 8 year old couldn't get enough! We are already planning our next trip ! What a Great staff you all have !
Aug 07, 2016
Great place to stay and very family friendly.
Aug 06, 2016
Beautiful park very nice people and the village is just fairytale...awesome
Aug 06, 2016
I'm disappointed the other reviewers were more clear. This is like camping in a parking garage in NYC. No pit fires which unfortunately is common in Estes. Spots super close. No room to move. Had three night resi and canceled and moved after one night. Nice people but tough environment.
Aug 06, 2016
It was our second trip. This KOA was our destination. We were not sure when we were going to get there, so we did not have a reservation and it with 4th of July coming up, they were booked. But luckily with the help,of God and the staff we were able to stay longer than expected. I would recommend this KOA. Thank you again!
Aug 06, 2016
Great staff! Spaces very tight.
Aug 06, 2016
Nice but wish spaces were bigger. Very tight space
Aug 06, 2016
Spots are too tight.
Aug 05, 2016
Love, love, love this place
Aug 05, 2016
Our stay Estes Park KOA was simply great. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. The grounds are very clean and the atmosphere is full of fun. I highly recommend Estes Park KOA. Greg the owner is all about making your stay comfortable and enjoyable!
Aug 05, 2016
beautiful, clean campground, friendly staff, great shuttle service in Estes Park and surrounding areas
Aug 05, 2016
Clean campground. Friendly staff. Nice, reasonably priced general store. Small campsites for rvs and trailers, I couldn't open my awning small. (hence 4 stars and not 5).
Aug 04, 2016
The places are close together. But the ice-cream is very good.😋😋
Aug 03, 2016
Sites are a bit crowded. Beautiful campground and great service. Friendly hosts.
Aug 03, 2016
Great place to stay. Already booked for next year.
Aug 03, 2016
have stayed here the last 2 years -- a very nice facility that is well taken care of.
Aug 03, 2016
Nice and clean park as I expected from a KOA. However, when the park is full it becomes a challenge to get even a 24' trailer into a spot, it is an older park and the spots are small.
Aug 03, 2016
The staff was wonderful.Only couple of spots for 35 ft rigs.Mostly for class "C", trailers under 30 ft, tents, pop-ups. Very well maintained.
Aug 02, 2016
Quiet, clean, close to attractions.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals