Estes Park KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-1887

Info: 970-586-2888

Email

2051 Big Thompson Ave.

Estes Park, CO 80517

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 23, 2016
People are fabulous, nothing is too much trouble, but the camp itself is cramped & much like a car park. Very disappointing but not with the staff. They are the reason we have the stars we did!
May 23, 2016
Loved your staff and new owner! Wish you had a swimming pool/hot tub!
May 20, 2016
Nice park. Spaces a bit tight. Great staff and location. Would definitely stay again.
May 18, 2016
This is not camping, it is parking your camper. We received the excuse that it is an old campground and back in those days the campers were smaller. Yet you have not problem taking the pricing you charge today. You are right up next to your neighbor and lucky if you can use your slider. We would have left but no other campgrounds were open. No privacy at all. Obviously the owner wants $$$.
May 18, 2016
Very clean and very friendly, helpful people at this KOA. Would definitely stay here again.
May 17, 2016
Well run and clean a bit tight but all was good
May 17, 2016
My husband and myself were trailer newbies. The staff was extremely helpful and always willing to answer all of our questions on the whole RV experience. You can't meet a better group of people. Enjoyed the pancake breakfast. What a great time! Thanks to the owner and the hard working staff who assisted us in making our trip to Estes Park memorable!!
May 16, 2016
there was so many campers there and the camp sites were so close together you couldn't put out your awning
May 16, 2016
Nice campground, friendly staff, nice showers. Staff person met us just after 9 and helped us back into space. Spaces close together so little room between campers. Limited extra vehicle parking.
May 16, 2016
RV's too close to each other.
May 14, 2016
Went to Estes Park to visit friends. Only stayed on full night. Found the campground conveniently located, the staff friendly and helpful. The whole facility was well-maintained and clean.
May 11, 2016
Everyone was so friendly and the town was pretty. Campsites were clean as well as the facilities.Very pleased with our stay.
May 09, 2016
It is a little expensive at this location. They will soon start charging $15 a day for animals. I'm still trying to figure that one out. Things are close quarters. They definitely squeeze you in next to your neighbors. It was quite and clean though.
May 09, 2016
Spots were a little tight...other than that it's a nice place and a good location to access everything Estes Park has to offer.
May 08, 2016
Jim and the whole staff were amazing. We have stayed here before and love the great views, cleanliness, and customer care provided. We stayed in our 29' Motor home.
May 08, 2016
Way to expensive for this terribile location!
May 05, 2016
Great site,view and people
Apr 05, 2016
Sites are way too close together. Beautiful setting but only way we would ever stay here again is if we could find nothing else.
Oct 15, 2015
We did like this place. Would recommend that you reserve online because I came in person to reserve a stay and was told they had nothing but when I went online, got a slot for three days. The person I dealt with was leaving for Mickey Mouse in Florida is all I remember. The first time I was there I left my wallet on counter. She should be spoken to.
Oct 14, 2015
It was great and very private. Parked right by the mountain side. We also saw two cows standing by a tree. Greg and Linda Strausheim - we are coming back...May 2016
Oct 13, 2015
3rd time here and as usual, great staff, facility and restrooms. Bald Eagle over the lake and elk everywhere. A little crowded but do able. Will stay here again when in the area.
Oct 13, 2015
We were fortunate to have a site that wasn't "cramped" or I might not have rated the KOA so highly. It's very clean and the hosts are friendly. Live, love the little "deck" and picnic table. Views are spectacular!
Oct 13, 2015
Oct 13, 2015
GREAT service, we will be back to this location, they know how to run a camping / RV site, clean, safe.
Oct 12, 2015
Our stay was pretty good. It was very clean, but I thought the sites were too close together. We stayed three nights. The first two were very good, but the last was horrible. We had a camper right across from us that stayed up until 4 in the morning partying. We actually called the police at 2am, and after they left it got worse. We told one of the workers the next day.
Oct 12, 2015
Great people but way too close to Hwy 34. Traffic noise 24/7.
Oct 12, 2015
Very friendly and accommodating! Was the last weekend they were open for the season, yet everything was well stocked, clean and in good repair. Awesome location!
Oct 11, 2015
Spaces are WAY T CLOSE TO EACH OTHER. You don't even have room to put out a couple of chairs.
Oct 10, 2015
I have seen more friendly employees at KOA then at Estes Park CO.
Oct 10, 2015
The park was clean and neat. Very quiet. Staff were very helpful and courteous. Had a great time.
Oct 08, 2015
The people were very friendly and helpful. The showers and bathrooms are up to date but I was a little disappointed with the cleanliness of the shower rooms.
Oct 06, 2015
Had a great stay. Everyone was friendly and helpful. This was our first time to camp with the motorhome. Looking forward to the next time. Confirmed we picked the best one.
Oct 05, 2015
Oct 05, 2015
The koa reminded me of an rv storage place with trees. there was very little room between the spaces, no camp fire ring ot bbq, and little to do for the kids. I think for the price a little more amenities could be put in instead of trying to make money on every inch of the place. On the plus side-they help you get into your spot which is very needed because of the close proximity of the trailers.
Oct 05, 2015
Nice facilities and good location.
Oct 05, 2015
We drove up to Estes Park on a Friday. The campsite was clean and large enough. Just wished it had it's own firepit and covered picnic table.
Oct 04, 2015
It was the most amazing stay at a camp I have had in a long time and we can't wait too visit again next year!
Oct 04, 2015
Nice sight. Pretty surroundings. Only issue we had was that there aren't any fire pits for most of the sights. So we skipped our nightly fires and smores! Otherwise, Jim and Ruth were wonderful and very nice!
Oct 04, 2015
Was very clean, all were very polite. Sites were level
Oct 01, 2015
Super personnel, who really know how to make you feel welcome.
Oct 01, 2015
Nice KOA. A bit difficult to get sited as all sites are back-ins. But hosts help to get you parked. Sites are very close to each other. Good water pressure and electric service.
Sep 30, 2015
A pool would be nice and a bit more room between sites. Staff was great.
Sep 30, 2015
We had a great time at the Estes Park KOA. The staff was wonderful and accommodating. The facilities are well kept and you just can't beat the scenery.
Sep 30, 2015
Sep 29, 2015
Staff was very friendly and the park is clean and neat.
Sep 29, 2015
The park was really nice and well kept. The only down side was the size of the spots. You are right on top of you neighbor.
Sep 29, 2015
Clean, friendly staff. A little too crowded, no space between camp sites. No fire rings in trailer sites. Facilities were nice, clean. Will definitely stay again, if I decide to stay in Estes.
Sep 28, 2015
The location was great for biking into Estes Park. However KOA and the owner of this KOA have to learn that RVs are getting bigger and wider, with multi slides and canopy the sites are too small. Also not a good idea to park large RVs (motorhomes) right below your backin sites, Smaller units should be parked there so as to not block the view.
Sep 28, 2015
Very clean. Excellent, friendly,knowledgeable staff. The free Estes Park shuttle stops right in front of campground.
Sep 28, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals