Estes Park KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 970-586-2888

Info: 800-562-1887

Email

2051 Big Thompson Ave.

Estes Park, CO 80517

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 20, 2017
Super clean, very friendly!
May 19, 2017
Lots of great small touches like Kleenex in the bathrooms dish soap in the laundry room wash area and a little step for kids to use the sink. Clean everywhere and friendly folks managing the property make it a perfect day- oh and the views are fantastic too.
May 17, 2017
Cable tv would be nice
May 17, 2017
Staff is super friendly and seem to try keeping the place as clean as possible.
May 17, 2017
Liked everything about the park and service. 50 amp service and cable TV would improve enjoyment by others.
May 17, 2017
one night in an out great staff very helpful
May 16, 2017
May 16, 2017
Sites are quite close together; Feels crowded. Parking for tow vehicle is less than needed and may have to park some distance from the trailer. Campground is clean and in good repair. Staff is ample and friendly. Views are good.
May 15, 2017
May 15, 2017
It was our 1st camping experience in our camper. We felt this was a good place to acquaint ourselves with camping.
May 15, 2017
Nice friendly place
May 15, 2017
Nice campground with great staff. Small sites but my "parallel parking" spot gave me some privacy. Great views. Clean bathrooms. Fun evening activities.
May 15, 2017
We had such a great time. The kids loved the train and the camp host/owner where amazing. I would stay here again!
May 14, 2017
We loved it,
May 13, 2017
Everything was great, people and amenities!
May 12, 2017
Beautiful, clean , and friendly staff we reserved a 50 amp but we were put in a 30 amp no problem it worked out Wifi very iffy and no cable as advertised would still recommend
May 09, 2017
super nice camp ground, the restrooms were excellent and very clean, will be back soon..
May 09, 2017
It is set up a little to crowded for my taste but other than that I liked everything. Everyone was super nice
May 09, 2017
Thank you very much for accommodating us at the last minute. Had a wonderful stay. Definitely would stay again!
May 09, 2017
Great site but no cable TV as advertised and could not log onto the internet at all. This was a little bit disappointing as it is the only way we can stay in contact with our kids back home. Other than that great site
May 08, 2017
Nice, 2 night stay, nice, clean facility, friendly helpful staff. Thank you!
May 07, 2017
Friendly and helpful.
May 07, 2017
Close quarters, but the team has done an excellent job making the most of available real estate! Very friendly staff . Our 2 Golden Retrievers also give the Kamp K9 facility a 5 Woof rating! Thanks!
May 07, 2017
fine campsite clean and very friendly staf, not cheap
Oct 20, 2016
Oct 19, 2016
We recently returned from a four day stay at the Estes Park, CO, campground and were extremely pleased with our visit. The facility was very clean and the owner and employees were very friendly and helpful. Hope to return next summer.
Oct 19, 2016
Oct 17, 2016
Very clean property overall, washrooms and all facilities maintained to a high standard. Staff very friendly and helpful. Location is close to all Estes Park and RMNP attractions. Perfect base camp for exploring the area. Only drawback to this campground is the very small sites and lack of fire-pits for RV / Trailer sites. Otherwise it's perfect. Good Wi-Fi and cable TV.
Oct 17, 2016
Owner is fantastic. He does everything he can to make your stay great. Perfect location!
Oct 16, 2016
Staff was very helpful. Problem with cable was immediately fixed. Bathrooms/showers were very clean even with heavy usage.
Oct 15, 2016
We really appreciate the fenced in area for the dogs. The attendants very helpful with information about the area, help with connecting the TV Poor wifi connection
Oct 13, 2016
We had a wonderful time during out short 2 night stay. The view was amazing of Estes park. The owner and staff were very helpful and the park was clean. We will be back.
Oct 12, 2016
Very friendly reception, excellent restrooms; you thought of everything!
Oct 12, 2016
Very tight. Folks are nice but sites are to close together.
Oct 12, 2016
Showers need work. Locks cleanliness.
Oct 11, 2016
We were in perhaps the worst space at the KOA (site 17). With almost NO usable outside space and every single vehicle pulling into the area had to negotiate around our small trailer and car. Sitting out in front of our trailer was not only difficult, but potentially dangerous. The spots are very tight at this KOA, but are otherwise fully usable, site 17 is NOT.
Oct 10, 2016
Oct 10, 2016
The office lady was very friendly and helpful.
Oct 09, 2016
Great staff! People make the difference and that is the case at KOA Estes Park. Friendly and helpful! Site was clean and easy setup. Showers and restroom very clean. Thanks for the great time during our visit to RMNP!
Oct 09, 2016
Always a pleasure to stay here. We try to visit 2 times a year. Great check in and assistance to the site. Will stay here again.
Oct 08, 2016
People were great but the sites were terrible! Campers were packed in like sardines. No room to park your car with your camper.if you pull a travel trailer or have a larger motor home this is not the place to stay!
Oct 08, 2016
Wonderful stay, beautiful area and very clean. friendly staff. we will stay again.
Oct 08, 2016
Lovely folks. Small spaces require excellent parking skills! Perfect access to town and park.
Oct 08, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. It was friendly, quite, very helpful. We would stay there again for sure. It felt very safe.
Oct 06, 2016
The staff at the Estes Park, CO KOA were helpful and friendly! The bathrooms and playgrounds were clean. We will stay there again on our next trip to the beautiful Colorado Rockies!!
Oct 06, 2016
The campground location was very convenient, but the campground site was all gravel. If we would have eaten outside, when a car drove by, it would be all dusty.
Oct 05, 2016
Pat was extremely helpful during our stay
Oct 05, 2016
Not a bad campground, however parking for tow vehicles was not considered when making spaces for campers. We had to ask neighboring campers on each day to move their vehicles so we could get ours out.
Oct 04, 2016
Friendly greeting. Spaces very close together with no dividers.
Oct 03, 2016
Very helpful and friendly staff. RV sites are very level if a bit close.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals