Estes Park KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-1887

Info: 970-586-2888

Email

2051 Big Thompson Ave.

Estes Park, CO 80517

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 20, 2016
Oct 19, 2016
We recently returned from a four day stay at the Estes Park, CO, campground and were extremely pleased with our visit. The facility was very clean and the owner and employees were very friendly and helpful. Hope to return next summer.
Oct 19, 2016
Oct 17, 2016
Very clean property overall, washrooms and all facilities maintained to a high standard. Staff very friendly and helpful. Location is close to all Estes Park and RMNP attractions. Perfect base camp for exploring the area. Only drawback to this campground is the very small sites and lack of fire-pits for RV / Trailer sites. Otherwise it's perfect. Good Wi-Fi and cable TV.
Oct 17, 2016
Owner is fantastic. He does everything he can to make your stay great. Perfect location!
Oct 16, 2016
Staff was very helpful. Problem with cable was immediately fixed. Bathrooms/showers were very clean even with heavy usage.
Oct 15, 2016
We really appreciate the fenced in area for the dogs. The attendants very helpful with information about the area, help with connecting the TV Poor wifi connection
Oct 13, 2016
We had a wonderful time during out short 2 night stay. The view was amazing of Estes park. The owner and staff were very helpful and the park was clean. We will be back.
Oct 12, 2016
Very friendly reception, excellent restrooms; you thought of everything!
Oct 12, 2016
Very tight. Folks are nice but sites are to close together.
Oct 12, 2016
Showers need work. Locks cleanliness.
Oct 11, 2016
We were in perhaps the worst space at the KOA (site 17). With almost NO usable outside space and every single vehicle pulling into the area had to negotiate around our small trailer and car. Sitting out in front of our trailer was not only difficult, but potentially dangerous. The spots are very tight at this KOA, but are otherwise fully usable, site 17 is NOT.
Oct 10, 2016
Oct 10, 2016
The office lady was very friendly and helpful.
Oct 09, 2016
Great staff! People make the difference and that is the case at KOA Estes Park. Friendly and helpful! Site was clean and easy setup. Showers and restroom very clean. Thanks for the great time during our visit to RMNP!
Oct 09, 2016
Always a pleasure to stay here. We try to visit 2 times a year. Great check in and assistance to the site. Will stay here again.
Oct 08, 2016
People were great but the sites were terrible! Campers were packed in like sardines. No room to park your car with your camper.if you pull a travel trailer or have a larger motor home this is not the place to stay!
Oct 08, 2016
Wonderful stay, beautiful area and very clean. friendly staff. we will stay again.
Oct 08, 2016
Lovely folks. Small spaces require excellent parking skills! Perfect access to town and park.
Oct 08, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. It was friendly, quite, very helpful. We would stay there again for sure. It felt very safe.
Oct 06, 2016
The staff at the Estes Park, CO KOA were helpful and friendly! The bathrooms and playgrounds were clean. We will stay there again on our next trip to the beautiful Colorado Rockies!!
Oct 06, 2016
The campground location was very convenient, but the campground site was all gravel. If we would have eaten outside, when a car drove by, it would be all dusty.
Oct 05, 2016
Pat was extremely helpful during our stay
Oct 05, 2016
Not a bad campground, however parking for tow vehicles was not considered when making spaces for campers. We had to ask neighboring campers on each day to move their vehicles so we could get ours out.
Oct 04, 2016
Friendly greeting. Spaces very close together with no dividers.
Oct 03, 2016
Very helpful and friendly staff. RV sites are very level if a bit close.
Oct 03, 2016
This was one of the best vacations I have ever had thanks to this KOA. Loved being apart of the family weekend fun events, it made the stay even more worth while.
Oct 03, 2016
Disappointed with lack of "EP" features: trees, etc. Too crowded: want truck close by, space between campers, room for canopy. Restrooms/showers OK. Good for 1-night stay.
Oct 03, 2016
Great location. Very friendly staff and Greg, the owner was very friendly as well. We even had a deer come up very close to our campsite. Bathrooms/showers were very clean.
Oct 03, 2016
The campground is nice but really cramped with really small spots. No fire pits and odd how you had to park in some spots and couldn't have your RV turned the way your door would face the area you are hanging out. Again nice and great views but the other stuff is available at other campgrounds in the area so will try something different next time.
Oct 03, 2016
Very clean facilities and very friendly staff. Otherwise it's like a big parking lot with only a few feet between RV rigs. Not the greatest place to hang out. Bottom line: spend more time in the National Park.
Oct 03, 2016
Very accomadating. Tight on space.
Oct 02, 2016
Friendly, good service and very clean.
Oct 02, 2016
Very friendly!
Oct 01, 2016
great view of Longs Peak, Easy access to Estes Park downtown and Rocky Mtn National Park, and walking path around Estes Lake where elk viewing was outstanding and up close. The RV part was very clean and staff outstanding and helpful.
Sep 30, 2016
Sep 28, 2016
Exelente por la maxnifica atencion al cliente!!! Por el personal.
Sep 27, 2016
This is a very nice campground. They have activities on the weekend that make your stay extra special. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly.
Sep 27, 2016
Nothing can take away from how great Estes Park is BUT disappointed at the campsite assigned after reserving 6 months in advance. Almost too small to park trailer and truck, couldn't open awning. Got charged for full hook ups, but was impossible to connect to sewer as it was so far to the front of site, had to watch our usage closely and dump when leaving. Wifi rarely worked but we were gone alot
Sep 27, 2016
We had a great time at the Estes Park KOA.
Sep 27, 2016
Very clean, staff was friendly and helpful. The ice cream social was enjoyable. the staff did a very good job keeping the park and facilities clean and neat.
Sep 26, 2016
It was a great stay we really enjoyed our visit
Sep 25, 2016
We found that there were too many dogs.
Sep 24, 2016
Dogs liked it! Kids liked it! WE liked it! Nice, clean showers/rest rooms, laundry! The only thing we noticed was our RV wasn't on level ground, but, heck...it IS the Rockies!
Sep 24, 2016
Great location for fishing and good hosts.
Sep 23, 2016
Sep 23, 2016
Good location and a very helpful and friendly staff .
Sep 22, 2016
The quality of assistance with parking in my spot has seemed to be lower. The guys use terminology that confuses me at times. Really like how clear Bud has always been in his communications while helping me park. The last couple of times I've been there I didn't get Bud.
Sep 22, 2016
Loved it close to town
Sep 21, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy