Estes Park KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 970-586-2888

Info: 800-562-1887

Email

2051 Big Thompson Ave.

Estes Park, CO 80517

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 04, 2016
This KOA experiences a great deal of traffic. Yet, the owner and staff have always done a great job keeping the Estes Park KOA a clean and happy place. We've been going to Estes Park every summer for almost 10 years, and we always prefer to stay at the KOA!
Aug 04, 2016
Stayed in cabin #6 for 8 days and had a great time, No complaints about this KOA
Aug 04, 2016
Front desk people take a deep breath and slow down. Less talk, more listen. Im on vacation so don't rush me like I was in line at walmart. Loved our stay!
Aug 03, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff! :)
Aug 02, 2016
We had a wonderful time staying in one of your little cabins. Comfortable and secure. Would have liked a few more showers as there was usually a line. Otherwise AWESOME!
Aug 02, 2016
Great location, great hosts! Our second time to stay at EP KOA & we LOVE the cabins!
Aug 02, 2016
We love staying at this KOA. The management and staff are very friendly and helpful. We'll be back.
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
It was very good. Would be great if they had a pool/hot tub.
Aug 01, 2016
we had cottage #6 and it was very nice. Outside grill and fireplace and picnic table. Could do with a little more parking area, that's the only downside.
Aug 01, 2016
Jul 31, 2016
Wonderful campground! Loved our stay here in the cabins. Owner was extremely friendly and ready to help where he could!
Jul 31, 2016
I was at the Estes Park KOA for a 1-night stay while in town for a Half Marathon. The staff was friendly and helpful. The cabin was comfortable and clean. I was very happy with the stay and will book again.
Jul 30, 2016
Friendly staff, clean cabins, quiet campground. Close to town and RMNP. The only issue was the shower stalls...the door height was very short so if you were taller than average you need to stoop down to have full privacy.
Jul 30, 2016
This is the my seventh year at this KOA. Under the new ownership I know the legacy the previous owners started will live on and grow to new levels! Staying exclusively at KOA campgrounds this on is the best hands downs by all standards1 The people skills with this new owner are spectacular! Cant wait to go back next year! Thanks Greg!
Jul 30, 2016
Would like to stay again .
Jul 30, 2016
great!
Jul 30, 2016
Wished we could have stayed longer. Unfortunately, we were only there for one night.
Jul 29, 2016
Very nice and friendly staff, cabins were very clean!
Jul 29, 2016
Had fun at the Estes Park KOA. The people there are friendly and helpful. The cabin we stayed in was clean and taken care of. Thanks for a fun time!
Jul 28, 2016
My wife and I stayed at the koa 3 times. I feel they need more intertainment for the campers. The camp closes down at ten pm. We felt that we couldn't sit on our deck and listen to music and talk while watching the stars go by. The kids go to bed to early and are up to early for us to sleep in. We like the nights. Kathy and kerri were fantastic working with us. Both always had smiles on their face
Jul 28, 2016
We have stayed at this KOA numerous times in the last 28 years. However, this is the first time that we stayed in a camping cabin. We loved it!
Jul 28, 2016
Very clean and well maintained. Staff was friendly and helpful. Cabin by the road was a little noisy with all the traffic so try to stay in one farther off the road. Beautiful view!
Jul 27, 2016
Great place to stay, very welcoming staff!
Jul 27, 2016
Very friendly, good location relative to town and national park
Jul 27, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
The cabin we stayed in was clean and so where the showers/bathroom. The reason I'm giving this such a low rating was the extremely rude man who checked us in. He was obviously not trained in how to use the check in program and completely ignored my questions and even my answers to his questions. We will never go back to this KOA.
Jul 26, 2016
Sites are small. Not many trees, right by hwy. I asked for a cabin away from the entrance w/trees as in pic. I was told that was possible on the phone, but we got one by the entrance/hwy anyway. We barely had room to park our car & open doors. No apologies--just said that it was not in our res. info. They also started a leaf blower around 8:30-- time to get packed and move on, I guess.
Jul 26, 2016
Everything was great.
Jul 26, 2016
Fabulous and fun!!
Jul 26, 2016
Late check in went smoothly as the staff had everything prepared.Cabin was perfect. Site is very well maintained. First class KOA.
Jul 25, 2016
They were very helpful. We forgot our cooking utensil they gave us a loner.
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
My wife and I have been staying here for too many years to count. We always stay in their cabins. Estes Park has a lot of great places to stay, but this KOA offers a much cheaper alternative. The staff is always top notch and receptive to campers. The bathrooms are also always nice and clean. Love this place!!!
Jul 24, 2016
Stay was great camp ground was clean and every one was friendly and helpful.
Jul 23, 2016
These cabins are the best place to stay because it's so quiet,a great nights sleep. The hotels we stayed at were noisy at night making it difficult to sleep.
Jul 23, 2016
It was great. Clean, friendly personnel and the weather was great.
Jul 22, 2016
This Campground was beautiful and very well-maintained. Would have given excellent ratings if I would have had an air conditioner and a swimming pool for the children. The children's train and ice cream social were very nice. I suggest a swimming pool for the children, it was very hot during our stay.
Jul 21, 2016
Too crowded. Too few bathrooms and not close enough to sites. Some of our family were offended by the strong smell of the horse stables nearby. Kabins should all have A/C. Staff and owners are courteous, helpful, and good though.
Jul 21, 2016
I will be including it in my blog, we had a great time and the staff was very friendly and helpful!
Jul 18, 2016
I love that the owners make a point to interact with the guests and know who is staying with them. Very friendly atmostphere
Jul 18, 2016
Great location. Friendly hosts. I highly recommend.
Jul 18, 2016
We loved our cabin and the view. The bathrooms could use some work, especially the 3 all in one, a shelf in them would help a great deal, and paper towels are always a plus. Bathrooms really need to be checked more often so they aren't out of supplies, this coming from a former BR janitor. Great pancake breakfast. It's on our return list.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals