Estes Park KOA

2051 Big Thompson Ave.

Estes Park, CO 80517

Reserve: 800-562-1887

Info: 970-586-2888

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Aug 07, 2013
Staff was very friendly and helpful. However, the "quiet after 10p) policy was not enforced and there were very noisy campers next to the cabins that partied until after midnight. Otherwise we had a great time!
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Loved the staff. Was a great help with our last minute resv. Working out a way for us to stay for the week. When the TV did not work that had it replaced with a new one in no time. Great service and friendly.
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Courteous & helpful staff, clean & maintained facilities, great views of Long's Peak in Rocky Mtn NP. Wifi connection was weak & inconsistent.
Aug 04, 2013
This site had beautiful views of the Rocky Mountains! (Much better than the website pics show) It is an awesome location and the kamper kottages were very clean and nice! We loved it!!
Aug 04, 2013
Wonderful owners, they care.
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 03, 2013
Aug 02, 2013
Aug 02, 2013
Clean. Nice people, whose pride in their business and hard work for customers is on display every day.
Aug 02, 2013
Friendly staff, good pancakes, great view. Town is just down the street, but the location on a hill makes it seem almost like you're in the woods.
Aug 01, 2013
It was our first stay in Estes Park, we were there for a wedding and wanted to enjoy the outdoors, and save a little money. The staff at KOA was unbelievably friendly, they were very accommodating. It was exactly what we were looking for. Thank you.
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 31, 2013
The hummingbirds were fantastic as well as the beautiful trees. I loved the close proximity to all the shops, we can't wait to visit again.
Jul 31, 2013
Loved it! We'll be back next year!
Jul 30, 2013
The staff was great but the location was not to our liking.The sites were way too close together and the walk to the bathroom was not fun in the middle of the night. The kids loved the train ride each night. That was fun.
Jul 30, 2013
Great place to stay. Staff was very friendly. Close to everything that you want to do in the area.
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
We had a great time!!!
Jul 29, 2013
KOA campgrounds have never been better! This place is top notch with friendly staff and family oriented grounds. Clean bathrooms and showers, wonderful pancake breakfasts with hummingbirds and butterflies. Stayed in one of the cabins and was totally delighted with my experience. I will definitely be back!!
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 28, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay and the staff were the friendliest and most help people. The ice cream was great and the breakfast was awesome. I WILL BE BACK AGAIN.
Jul 28, 2013
Our stay was great. The store was well stocked, bathrooms and grounds clean, and friendly staff. Our family's only complaint was the short showers and short shower doors which makes you do some contortions to get your hair washed.
Jul 28, 2013
Very clean and breakfast was great!
Jul 27, 2013
Fabulous!!!!!!!!
Jul 26, 2013
We will definitely come back to this KOA. The owner, employees, activities, amenities, and cleanliness make for a very pleasant stay.
Jul 26, 2013
Jul 26, 2013
The staff is verry good and the bluberry cake in the mornig great. Helli
Jul 26, 2013
The experience was pleasent and the staff helpful and friendly. Hopefully, we will be visiting again. Thanks!
Jul 25, 2013
We stayed in a deluxe kabin. It was very clean and the kitchen was well stocked. We were very pleased.
Jul 25, 2013
Jul 25, 2013
Jul 25, 2013
Jul 25, 2013
Unfortunately the door had a gap big enough to let a varmit in. The fan would not work with the light off unless you manually pulled the light chain. Hard to see the beauty of the mountains because it was so crowded.
Jul 24, 2013
Jul 24, 2013
I would definitely recommend the Estes Park KOA for someone wanting to tent or use a cabin. The RV sites seemed somewhat cramped but overall it is a great campground.
Jul 24, 2013
Like the Terminator says, "I'll be back".
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 21, 2013
Best family vacation we've had
Jul 21, 2013
Very well kept campground! Friendly service. Clean facility! The only thing that would make it better would be a pool!
Jul 19, 2013
Excellent cottage; friendly staff; well supplied store. Only thing missing was a pool!
Jul 19, 2013
This is the best KOA ever. Clean facilities, courteous and helpful staff, great location, and the cabin accommodations are excellent. This was my third stay there. I'll go back again.
Jul 18, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
Our stay was wonderful. The staff were helpful and friendly. We had a fantastic view from our cabin! The only suggestion I have is a pool is needed for kids. Everything else was fabulous!
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
We had a great KOA experience! It was very clean and nice. The employee's were all very friendly and helpful. The kids enjoyed the "train" ride and we all enjoyed the ice cream social. It's too bad the facility isn't further off the busy road. We would come again.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.