Estes Park KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-1887

Info: 970-586-2888

Email

2051 Big Thompson Ave.

Estes Park, CO 80517

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Sep 08, 2015
This was the first time there for my husband and I with our kids and grandkids and it was an awesome experience! Very clean, GREAT pancake breakfast and ice cream social, we went out with a BANG doing karaoke. At the time of check-out we made our deposit for next year!
Sep 08, 2015
the people at koa Estes Park are wonderful people and very helpful it is such a nice place that we have decided to make it a yearly thing it was so much fun and the karaoke was awesome so much to do there the kids love it thank you and see you again next year
Sep 08, 2015
Caretakers are on top of things here and extremely helpful. Some families never left the grounds - that really speaks for the family-friendly atmosphere. I would advise for more light on the grounds. An elderly lady fell outside the bathroom and busted her nose pretty bad; it wouldn't stop bleeding. She should've used a flashlight but more lighting would've helped.
Sep 08, 2015
Love the upgraded improvements to the cabins! The staff are very helpful. Great place to stay!
Sep 08, 2015
Clean & cozy! Our 2nd stay. We will be staying again.
Sep 06, 2015
Sep 06, 2015
Easy to find. Good service and friendly staff.
Sep 05, 2015
Beautiful area clean cabins was disappointed that we could not have our own campfire.
Sep 03, 2015
It is always a great day in Estes Park! Love Jim and Ruth, didn't see them this trip, maybe next time.
Sep 02, 2015
Sep 02, 2015
I have been going here for over 25 years, and this was the first time inshated it with my kids. Love it! Awesome hosts!
Sep 01, 2015
Great Kamping, just near the city center. Nice welcome.
Aug 31, 2015
I absolutely love this KOA! It's always very clean and in such a great location! The hosts are very nice as well!
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 30, 2015
This KOA was very clean & comfortable. Everyone was very kind and helpful.
Aug 29, 2015
Great view, great Kabin. Great playground for the kids. Only thing that could be added is a pool!
Aug 28, 2015
The only thing we did not like was the smell from the Horse Stables next door. Sometimes the smell made it rough to sit outside and enjoy being outside.
Aug 27, 2015
Very nice and helpful staff. There are four private shower/bathrooms. I can't say how much I prefer the private showers. I hate taking a shower next to a guy going #2.
Aug 27, 2015
This is our 4th or 5th visit to this KOA, We keep returning because of the beauty of Rocky Mountain National Park, but also because of the quality of this KOA. It is very clean, the employees are very nice and remember us each time we come back.
Aug 27, 2015
The men working were not very cheerful but the ladies were great!! And everything about the campground cabins was amazing and clean! I loved it here!
Aug 27, 2015
Staff was friendly, curious & very helpfull. I stayed in a cabin w no bath..the camp and facilities were always clean & accessible. Loved my stay there!
Aug 26, 2015
Our family always looks forward to coming to this KOA. The kids love the playground (really love the new spider web addition), barrel rides, ice cream social. Restrooms are always clean. Staff is very friendly.
Aug 26, 2015
Our family and friends had a great relaxing time in Estes Park over the weekend. We rented two of the kamper cottages, they were nice and roomy. Can't wait to come back next year.
Aug 26, 2015
Aug 25, 2015
We had a wonderful stay! The staff was friendly and helpful. The place was clean. The location was convenient. The accommodations were perfect for our family!
Aug 25, 2015
Very enjoyable
Aug 24, 2015
Would love to have had a pool/hot tub. not a lot of perks in the park, but lots of other perks out side of the park.I stayed one day in the park by myself and I was bored... 1st time ever I was bored at a KOA, kinda bummed.
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
Small location, but cozy cabin clean and had outlets and ports. Also has a small heater in the event it gets chilly at night. Fun family events at night. Also loved the view of the mountains! We will be back.
Aug 24, 2015
Clean, fun, and loved!
Aug 24, 2015
The hosts were extremely friendly, the grounds kept in great shape, a suitable fenced in dog run was available and the pancake breakfast & ice cream social were great! The kabin was just as expected; however k2 is really close to a loud road and that distracted from the kamping experience.
Aug 24, 2015
What Beautiful views in every direction and wonderful staff as with all KOA's
Aug 23, 2015
Aug 22, 2015
Aug 22, 2015
Clean, neat, very expensive and right next to horse corrals.
Aug 21, 2015
Wonderful people great place to stay
Aug 21, 2015
Very clean. Friendly service
Aug 21, 2015
The kamper kabins were very clean, home-y, and all strategically placed so they had great views of the mountains. Easy drive to downtown Estes Park. Highly recommend.
Aug 20, 2015
We had a wonderful time!
Aug 20, 2015
Our stay at the Estes KOA was wonderful. The cabin was cozy and comfortable and the rates, amenities, and staff were great. We will definitely be coming back.
Aug 19, 2015
The cabin was nice. About half of the staff were very nice. The other half should not be working or could use customer service training. They acted like we were lucky to be staying there, not the other way around. One individual looked at me and told me there were no cottages available. I went outside and booked a cottage on line.
Aug 18, 2015
Awesome staff! Great rooms, clean and efficient! Great breakfast, would highly recommend it! Thank you for making our stay so pleasant! Kathleen Gaspard
Aug 17, 2015
Not a kid friendly. KOA The property is situated right on Big Thompson Ave. & our 2 room cabin heard all the road traffic. The cabins are so tight together that you'd better want to be social with your neighbors! The playground was the only entertainment for the kids at the KOA. We did enjoy RMNP and Estes Park during our stay. We ended up leaving a day early. Bathrooms were clean. Staff friendly
Aug 17, 2015
Friendly people. Good facilities. Another time I's probably rent one of the deluxe cabins. The cabin I had was okay but, being an older person, I sometimes have problems going up & down stairs or slopes - especially in the dark.
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
I love your campground. Best one in Estes. Just far enough out of the town to be peaceful and enjoyable and not cramped down in the valley. Beautiful views. Try to stay there every visit but miss out many times because you're full. Always recommend this KOA to others.
Aug 17, 2015
We stay at the Estes Park KOA one to two times each summer and always enjoy ourselves. It is quiet and facilites are clean.
Aug 17, 2015
The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Our rooms were neat and clean, the breakfast was delicious and ecomical! Thanks for a lovely stay!
Aug 16, 2015
Our cabin was fine, but the tent sites were very small
Aug 16, 2015
Great place to stay
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals