Estes Park KOA

2051 Big Thompson Ave.

Estes Park, CO 80517

Reserve: 800-562-1887

Info: 970-586-2888

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Aug 19, 2013
KOA is a wonderful place in Estes Park, so clean and nice hosts!
Aug 19, 2013
It's in a great location ! We really enjoyed staying there and will go back again soon.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
The owners & staff handled our stay with the best customer service and value added concern and attention to our needs while we stayed. This was a great experience.
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
private bathrooms are great, Amie didn't like being next to the playground and the highway, kid liked the train
Aug 14, 2013
un peu proche de la route mais excellent accueil
Aug 14, 2013
Everyone was very friendly & helpful.
Aug 12, 2013
Beautiful campground!Very clean and well maintained. Staff is always out working. Stayed in a cabin, very clean. Would definitely come back.
Aug 12, 2013
Very clean, staff very friendly,easy access to area attractions
Aug 12, 2013
Cabins were nice. Bathrooms were ok but could use a little remodeling.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Clean and friendly place to stay. Family oriented and couple oriented and very quite after about 9pm. Stayed in one of the Kamping Kabins which was perfect.
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
Great location. Very motorcycle friendly. Would suggest adding some restrooms
Aug 09, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
Stayed in a 6 person cabin. It was larger than at other KOAs and had easy access to facilities. Only stayed one night but area was full of activities. Picnic table at sight would hold 8 without problem.
Aug 09, 2013
Perfect place to rest our weary bones after extremely busy days in RMNP, yet got to remain outdoors with the beautiful Colorado weather. Had all the essentials we needed in the convenient KOA store. Pancakes were nice in the morning. Very quiet at night. Felt very secure. Thanks for a great stay.
Aug 09, 2013
Camp sites were a little close and hard to find a place to park the truck. The overall camp ground was great and we had a great time.
Aug 09, 2013
Very helpful staff. Knowledgeable about community. Very clean facility. Quiet campground. Great blueberry pancakes!
Aug 08, 2013
Fantastic place to stay in Estes Park. Wonderful having our own "place" with picnic table and fire pit. The grounds and facilities are immaculate and the pancakes are incredible. We will come back when we visit Estes Park again.
Aug 08, 2013
Our experience at KOA was WONDERFUL! The facilities were very clean and the staff was great! We intent to return in the near future!
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
Staff was very friendly and helpful. However, the "quiet after 10p) policy was not enforced and there were very noisy campers next to the cabins that partied until after midnight. Otherwise we had a great time!
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Loved the staff. Was a great help with our last minute resv. Working out a way for us to stay for the week. When the TV did not work that had it replaced with a new one in no time. Great service and friendly.
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Courteous & helpful staff, clean & maintained facilities, great views of Long's Peak in Rocky Mtn NP. Wifi connection was weak & inconsistent.
Aug 04, 2013
This site had beautiful views of the Rocky Mountains! (Much better than the website pics show) It is an awesome location and the kamper kottages were very clean and nice! We loved it!!
Aug 04, 2013
Wonderful owners, they care.
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 03, 2013
Aug 02, 2013
Aug 02, 2013
Clean. Nice people, whose pride in their business and hard work for customers is on display every day.
Aug 02, 2013
Friendly staff, good pancakes, great view. Town is just down the street, but the location on a hill makes it seem almost like you're in the woods.
Aug 01, 2013
It was our first stay in Estes Park, we were there for a wedding and wanted to enjoy the outdoors, and save a little money. The staff at KOA was unbelievably friendly, they were very accommodating. It was exactly what we were looking for. Thank you.
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 31, 2013
The hummingbirds were fantastic as well as the beautiful trees. I loved the close proximity to all the shops, we can't wait to visit again.
Jul 31, 2013
Loved it! We'll be back next year!
Jul 30, 2013
The staff was great but the location was not to our liking.The sites were way too close together and the walk to the bathroom was not fun in the middle of the night. The kids loved the train ride each night. That was fun.
Jul 30, 2013
Great place to stay. Staff was very friendly. Close to everything that you want to do in the area.
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
We had a great time!!!
Jul 29, 2013
KOA campgrounds have never been better! This place is top notch with friendly staff and family oriented grounds. Clean bathrooms and showers, wonderful pancake breakfasts with hummingbirds and butterflies. Stayed in one of the cabins and was totally delighted with my experience. I will definitely be back!!
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 28, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay and the staff were the friendliest and most help people. The ice cream was great and the breakfast was awesome. I WILL BE BACK AGAIN.
Jul 28, 2013
Our stay was great. The store was well stocked, bathrooms and grounds clean, and friendly staff. Our family's only complaint was the short showers and short shower doors which makes you do some contortions to get your hair washed.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.