Estes Park KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-1887

Info: 970-586-2888

Email

2051 Big Thompson Ave.

Estes Park, CO 80517

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Oct 02, 2015
wish we could've had a firepit. Our fireplace didn't work, it would take more than 2hrs to turn on. Otherwise it was a wonderful stay, very nice cabin!!
Oct 01, 2015
Best KOA layout.GREAT owners and workers. I love this KOA !!
Sep 30, 2015
The cabin was cute and clean and was very comfortable for the weekend. The views were awesome as well!
Sep 30, 2015
Sep 29, 2015
We always enjoy staying at KOA Estes Park when we visit. We love that we can make our meals in the cabin to save money on eating out. We also enjoy the friendly people we meet in the campground as well as the wonderful staff.
Sep 29, 2015
We love visiting during the elk rut. We'll be back.
Sep 29, 2015
Great place to stay, friendly staff, mountain store right across the street if needed.
Sep 29, 2015
Cozy and quiet, the cabins were perfect for what we needed, and the campfire pits were just right for my grandson's first marshmallow roast! And don't get me started on that gift store!
Sep 28, 2015
We always love staying here and appreciate that they make the effort to accommodate our request for cabin 7. Thanks!!
Sep 28, 2015
Overall good stay with more than average quality of services and facility. To have a refrigerator would be better for us.
Sep 28, 2015
EP KOA is our favorite. We love the classic campground experience. Very clean and friendly staff.
Sep 28, 2015
The staff is wonderful. My kids loved the playground and the train rides. The cabins are great and my husband appreciated the grill.
Sep 28, 2015
This campground could use more restrooms. But otherwise it was a great place to stay!
Sep 28, 2015
Very friendly staff and affordable when others in town price gauge. We love this particular KOA.
Sep 27, 2015
great lodcation and great deluxe cabins
Sep 25, 2015
We had a great time at the Estes Park KOA and it exceeded our expectations. The facilities were clean and met the needs of our family. Our young daughter loved our cabin and the playground. The KOA was a great choice for our young family.
Sep 25, 2015
Really friendly & well managed!
Sep 23, 2015
I spent one night as a launching pad to the Rocky Mountain National Park. Check in was easy, cabin was clean, location of campground was convenient, noise was not a problem, and the little store/cafe carried everything one might need. Gas, groceries, shops, restaurants are all nearby. There are two bath/shower locations adjacent to the office, one of which has three private shower/toilet combos.
Sep 22, 2015
Great place to stay. Very friendly people. The campground is clean and well kept.
Sep 22, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
We stayed in the Deluxe Cabin. It was very nice, clean. The cover on the futon was hard which made it a little uncomfortable to sleep on but when we come again, we can bring an air mattress to put on it. Overall very nice experience.
Sep 20, 2015
CAmpground is in great condition and the deluxe cabin provided a great compromise between a hotel room feel and camping.
Sep 20, 2015
Sep 19, 2015
Sep 19, 2015
We love this KOA - we stay here more than at all other KOA's combined. The reading lights and the charging stations in the Kabins are a great improvement. Now, if only they would improve their WIFI. It is essentially useless. We waste a lot of time trying to get online; better to have no WIFI at all than something that does not work most of the time.
Sep 18, 2015
We had a great time and really liked the cabin. Clean, friendly, relaxing area. WE really enjoyed the porch swing. Thank you for a good stay, Robert and Rhonda
Sep 17, 2015
Sep 15, 2015
Nice, clean camp ground with nice views of the mountains.
Sep 15, 2015
Had a relaxing time with pleasant evenings of listening to the bugling of the Elk and the howling of the coyotes. Looking forward to visiting again soon.
Sep 15, 2015
Sep 15, 2015
We have stayed there 3 or 4 times now and will continue - staff is great and we know our favorite cabin and they have always tried to accomodate us
Sep 15, 2015
The bathrooms weren't as clean as many we have stayed at, the staff behind the counter the next morning after check in seemed tired or just ready for the season to be over. The gentlemen that took us around to look at sites was VERY nice. The cabin was clean and the grounds were well kept.
Sep 14, 2015
This was our third wonderful stay here. Caring, attentive staff. Clean, well kept facilities. The only thing I was left wishing for was real butter for the pancakes.
Sep 14, 2015
It was absolutely perfect for our needs and the showers were so clean and lovely and with good hot water and a great shower head! I was impressed as I'd never stayed at a KOA before. We'll be back!
Sep 13, 2015
exceptional, clean, well located.....lovely stay!!!
Sep 13, 2015
Very clean facilities. Convenient location, but a little too close to the highway.
Sep 13, 2015
After days of backpacking we wanted to take a hot shower and relax. Stayed at KOAs before that were just that. Not this one. Super expensive $80+ for 2 nights in a gravel parking lot, no trees, bushes or grass and the facilities for tent sites are port-o-potties! Showers were cool to luke warm at best. Butch helped us, he wasn't friendly, not unfriendly just not welcoming.
Sep 12, 2015
GREAT PLACE! ENJOYED OUR STAY!
Sep 12, 2015
I love koa camping.
Sep 12, 2015
Great view of the mountains. Cozy Deluxe Cabins. Friendly staff.
Sep 11, 2015
Our stay was great, but was a little disappointed that there was no pool.
Sep 11, 2015
They really pack the rv's into this place. Our cabin door lock was not working correctly. The fan pull cord was not reachable without climbing on the stool. Nail head sticking up the step a out 1/4 inch. Mountain view is nice.
Sep 09, 2015
We had a wonderful time and the staff was fantastic. The kids really enjoyed the activities you had planned. We look forward to coming back next year.
Sep 09, 2015
Perfect.
Sep 09, 2015
We had such a nice time!
Sep 08, 2015
Always a pleasure to stay here. Thank you for your hospitality!
Sep 08, 2015
This was the first time there for my husband and I with our kids and grandkids and it was an awesome experience! Very clean, GREAT pancake breakfast and ice cream social, we went out with a BANG doing karaoke. At the time of check-out we made our deposit for next year!
Sep 08, 2015
the people at koa Estes Park are wonderful people and very helpful it is such a nice place that we have decided to make it a yearly thing it was so much fun and the karaoke was awesome so much to do there the kids love it thank you and see you again next year
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals