Estes Park KOA

2051 Big Thompson Ave.

Estes Park, CO 80517

Reserve: 800-562-1887

Info: 970-586-2888

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

May 26, 2015
Excellent stay
May 26, 2015
Great location, friendly staff, clean cabin, but there wasn't a fire ring next to our cabin. I know why there couldn't be one because of the propane tanks. To hard to pack Smore stuff, wood, and 3 little kids to the communal fire pit.
May 26, 2015
Beautiful location.. Backdrop is the mountains. Ruth was very nice and accomadating. Nice people great place !
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
the only complaint i have is in cabins you have to cook out side. And in estes park in spring time it get cold quickly. If there could be some sort of cover over the deck to cook would help.
May 19, 2015
Bed was uncomfortable. Otherwise nice stay
May 18, 2015
We always stay in Deluxe Cabin "K T 1". However, we were surprised that propane was sneaking out. The first night we cracked our windows to deal with it, and on the 2nd night we turned the fireplace off altogether. It was cold, but the space heaters let off a smell too that hurt our daughter's asthma. This had never happened before. All in all, the fishing was good, and we had a real nice trip.
May 18, 2015
Great faculty made us feel more then welcome will definitely visit again
May 12, 2015
I was visiting from california and had originally planned to camp in a tent. The first night it poured all night long and then quickly turned to sNow. I eneded up booking a cabbin which was hastle free. The koa employees were extreamly friendly and helpful. Even let us borrow towels as we didnt have any. Very clean and tidy amenities. Thank you for making this a great trip.
May 11, 2015
My family stayed 2 nights in 2-room cabins...had a fabulous time...we always stay here when we visit Estes Park...thinking about coming back Labor Day
May 11, 2015
Despite the Spring storms that were happening while we stayed, the staff and owners made us feel welcome and did a great job entertaining the guests. They were friendly and made sure we were well taken care of! The campground and facilities/cabins were clean. The breakfast on the patio tasted grand~
May 11, 2015
The deluxe cottages are a great upgrade. Will definitely stay there again
May 11, 2015
Staff was wonderful
May 11, 2015
My daughter and I went up for Mother's Day Weekend and was met with the friendlist staff especially, Kerri and John. They truly made my mother's day weekend one to remember. The wine tasting for mom's was great too! If you have kids, this is the place to go for the whole family to enjoy!
May 10, 2015
Jim and Ruth were very friendly and helpful. Would stay again.
May 07, 2015
Friendly staff and comfortable accommodations.
Apr 28, 2015
Oct 24, 2014
We enjoyed our stay in the camping cabin. It was clean and the heater worked great.
Oct 19, 2014
We have stayed here before. This time was the best. We had a deluxe cabin and the view was the best. We will be back. The people here are GREAT
Oct 14, 2014
Wonderful setup and very friendly staff.
Oct 13, 2014
I absolutely loved my stay in deluxe cottage 1. Everything was neat and orderly and the check-in process went smooth. A+
Oct 13, 2014
Nice people, clean cabins & grounds. Will be back for sure!
Oct 13, 2014
A wonderful weekend in a wonderful camp and can't wait for our next visit!
Oct 12, 2014
This place is great. We rented a Kabin because I'm done with the tent camping. Bring your own bedding. The Kabin was clean, the restrooms were too. There is a communal bathroom, but they do have three private ones with showers. A little heater was provided & we stayed very warm. The staff was the friendliest I've encountered at a KOA yet. The store is well stocked in case you forgot something
Oct 12, 2014
Oct 12, 2014
Very nice location, friendly staff, clean quiet campground. We would go back again.
Oct 10, 2014
My girlfriend and my parents traveled from Iowa to Estes Park for a weekend. The cabin wasn't huge, but it was clean. The staff was really friendly, and gave us great tips about the area. I will probably get the bigger cabin next time though. Thanks KOA!
Oct 07, 2014
Oct 07, 2014
We had a wonderful time watching the Elk in RMNP and shopping etc. Our cabin was perfect to relax in after a long day. Everyone was friendly and very helpful. See you next year.
Oct 07, 2014
This is a great place to stay, we enjoy it every time we stay here.
Oct 06, 2014
We really like the new off-leash area for dogs, thanks for making that!
Oct 06, 2014
Always great!!
Oct 06, 2014
The campground is very clean and tidy. The host and hostess very friendly. The sites are very narrow and campers were placed too close together. Had a fifth-wheel camper park next to us and there was very little room to exit out of our door without fear of hitting our head on the front slide-out. Not sure I will camp there again due to the lack of privacy.
Oct 04, 2014
Oct 04, 2014
Oct 03, 2014
My husband and I enjoyed our stay at KOA very much. The staff was friendly & helpful and the park was very clean. The only thing we didn't like was the fact that the utility building was next to our cabin so the staff was constantly pulling in our campsite with their golf cart and blocking our car in.
Oct 03, 2014
It was lovely as always - loved the mattress in the cabin - very comfortable. Friendly, helpful staff!
Oct 02, 2014
All the facilities were excellent with the exception of wifi.. Wish KOA can provide linnens and bedding in the cabins so that people flying in dont have to carry such things.
Oct 01, 2014
I just wish they wouldn't lock the two private bathrooms up for the evening and all night and part of the morning. Other than that everything was great!
Oct 01, 2014
Everything was great, except ceiling fan could use a dusting :)
Sep 30, 2014
VERY clean, friendly staff and excellent location! We enjoyed it very much and are planning on booking again!
Sep 30, 2014
The door to our cabin was hard to unlock and lock. The light switch for the porch light had to be wiggled in order for the light to come on. This made us feel uneasy about the possibility that this might be a fire hazard.
Sep 30, 2014
Clean and well kept up. We have stayed before and will stay again.
Sep 30, 2014
We got a cabin last minute at off-season rates. Needless to say, it exceeded our expectations. Beds were comfy, cabin was roomy enough for three, and the space heater kept us nice and warm. Wonderful experience.
Sep 29, 2014
Cabin location was good. Traffic noise was not so good. Cabin could use a good cleaning-ceiling fan blades were very dusty. Other then that we had a great time!
Sep 29, 2014
We had a great time. Camp ground is quiet and the scenery is breath taking! Office workers were extremely nice! Bathrooms, showers, and cabin were very clean! We cannot wait to come back and stay again!
Sep 29, 2014
We came to Estes Park to get married and while looking for a place to stay which was hard considering most things were all booked up due to the Fall colors.We stumbled upon your KOA website and saw you had cabins so we took a leap of faith and got the deluxe cabin.we couldn't have been happier.The cabin was clean & had everything we needed.Our wedding was awesome & we will be back.Thx KOA
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 28, 2014
Very joyful stay, clean facilities, fun times like marshmallow roast. Only downer is the road noise.
Sep 24, 2014
Another great stay! Our 3rd or 4th time staying at the Estes Park KOA during peak leaf season here in Colorado. You most certainly won't find a better deal around this time of year with a roof over your head. Will def. be going back!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.