Estes Park KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 970-586-2888

Info: 800-562-1887

Email

2051 Big Thompson Ave.

Estes Park, CO 80517

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Oct 05, 2016
The room was clean and the staff was friendly, my wife and I were very happy staying there.
Oct 04, 2016
Friendly staff. Was clean and quiet for as busy as it was.
Oct 04, 2016
Very Friendly people. i go every year and will continue in the future. Deluxe Cabins are comfortable and nice. single room cabins are great for overnite stays.
Oct 03, 2016
I have been to a good number of KOA sites including several in Colorado. I was looking for a quiet, close to nature experience. I spent the week with construction noise & fumes, ongoing 24hr traffic noise, barking from dogs that belong to the camp, and the neighbor's dogs ... and feeling I was nowhere near the experience expected. Staff was nice but camp site is not
Oct 03, 2016
Great mix of indoor/outdoor space. We rented one of the standard cabins. Cute and clean. Great view of the mountains in the distance. A few minutes drive from the restaurants but being in a less busy area was worth it. Showers outside, plugs for electricity inside, and a heater for cold nights.
Oct 02, 2016
We love this KOA! It's our choice campground when we come to Estes. The only thing I would comment on is the family restrooms seemed a little rundown and dirty, the doorknobs were kind of jiggly and hard to lock. Overall, though, we love it!
Oct 01, 2016
The one bedroom/ no bathroom cabin we stayed in was perfect!! Camping but not camping, ha! The cabin was spacious with comfortable beds and warm heater for the chilly nights. The outdoor space with the fire pit was our favorite part. We'll be back the next time we visit Estes Park!
Sep 30, 2016
stayed in a deluxe cabin, don't think the floors are ever washed, they were filthy!!Dusty by the tv. It's gone down hill the last few yrs.
Sep 28, 2016
Wonderful KOA!! Very nice and super clean!! Great views!!
Sep 27, 2016
Sep 26, 2016
Great place to stay.
Sep 26, 2016
This is our 6th stay at the Estes Park Koa in the last 9 years. This has been a great place to stay every time. We met the new owners and they seem to be as good as the former owners. Definitely will be going back!!
Sep 26, 2016
We love this KOA. It's in a great location, quiet, and clean. The cabins worked great for us on our girls trip to Estes Park.
Sep 26, 2016
This was our first stay at a KOA. It was clean with a friendly staff. Only complaint is we had to leave.
Sep 26, 2016
I verbally asked for a cabin close to the restroom when I made the reservation. We got one far from restroom with 3 flights of stairs. We never could get on the WiFi. If the campground can't provide reliable service for what ever reason, then don't advertise it.
Sep 26, 2016
Beautiful scenery, private cabin, great experience!
Sep 25, 2016
I requested K11 at the time of my booking, was told No problem. Upon checking in I was told K11 was locked in for someone else. I said I was told I could get it, then I was told the other people were repeat Kampers, as am I! This just made us fell less important than the other people.We decided to just make the best of it. Our treatment insured that we spent no more money than absolutely necessary
Sep 25, 2016
Very clean cabin.
Sep 25, 2016
I feel that the fees per night for dogs is excessive. The KOA in Buena vista charges 7$ PER dog for the entire stay. There needs to be more insulation around the front door. The beds are comfortable and the location is perfect. Thank you!
Sep 25, 2016
convenient to stay!
Sep 25, 2016
Staff was exceptional.
Sep 24, 2016
we have been to this campground 4 or 5 times & really enjoyed it each time. but the deluxe cabins are not good for 2 couples have to go thru bedroom to reach bathroom
Sep 24, 2016
The cabin was simple but cozy and the heater kept it warm all night. Loved the layout of the campground, and the shower facilities were well-kept. Good base camp for getting out and hiking; didn't mind being near a major road since we didn't plan on staying all day every day on site. Gift shop was nice, workers were friendly, and Being able to see Murphy the dog warmed our hearts. Will definitel
Sep 23, 2016
Enjoyable!
Sep 22, 2016
Our cabin was clean and quiet, with a great view of the mountains from the front porch. It was nice to have a home base where we could cook and relax after spending the day hiking and exploring.
Sep 22, 2016
Perfect last night on our road trip from the West to Midwest surrounded by the Rocky Mountains, under the stars and by the fire. Without a tent, Kabin Kamping is the way to go! Thanks!!
Sep 21, 2016
People were very nice. Cabin was excellent with views!!!
Sep 19, 2016
Very clean cabin and restrooms. The location was convenient but right off a highway and just upwind from a horse barn. Not the most attractive camping place.
Sep 19, 2016
Very friendly staff, great location, and pretty quiet considering it is right next to a highway. We were fortunate to see elk and deer in the campground.
Sep 19, 2016
Pleasant stay. The drinking water taps were a bit wild and acted as a mini shower ;-) Saw a Hummingbird at on of the flower hanging baskets - that was fantastic.
Sep 18, 2016
Clean cabin and bathrooms. Loved the porch swing.
Sep 17, 2016
Stayed in a camping cabin. It suited our needs perfectly.
Sep 13, 2016
None.
Sep 13, 2016
The only thing I didn't like is the mattress in the cabin. Too hard. Other than that, we'll be back.
Sep 13, 2016
Great campsite.
Sep 13, 2016
The staff, cabin, and amenities here were top notch! We were lucky to have cabin k16 which is tucked away a bit and sits a little higher so you get some great views. This was our first KOA experience and it was wonderful!
Sep 12, 2016
Sep 12, 2016
The people here understand customer service. Kampground is clean & well maintained. Extra activities are great! We have been coming for the last 10+ years & will definately be back again!
Sep 12, 2016
Our cottage was really nice and the people working at the office were awesome.
Sep 12, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. The owner and staff are all very customer-oriented and helpful in suggesting places to visit and explore in the Estes Park area.
Sep 10, 2016
Quite a bit of traffic noise and too close to the horse ranch. Pretty smelly at times. Nice people working there. More of the family type bathrooms would be nice
Sep 10, 2016
This was our first time staying at a KOA. Our heated two room cabin was the perfect compromise for our desire to have a Rocky Mountain camping experience without having to sleep in a tent in very cold overnight temps in RMNP, which was our original plan. Would definitely stay here again and we plan on staying at other KOAs in the future!
Sep 09, 2016
Need more showers
Sep 07, 2016
Wonderful, clean, friendly Great experience!
Sep 06, 2016
we love staying there we come back every year the staff is awesome and we love Pat see you again next year thanks for everything
Sep 06, 2016
We were set to tent camp but it was pretty cold so we upgraded to a cabin, the best decision ever! our kids loved the bunk beds and playground. We had never been to a KOA before and now we will never go anywhere else! Absolutely loved it! My 4 year old son wanted to stay there for forever and offered to pay for the cabin himself. We will be back for sure! Safe, clean and comfortable.
Sep 03, 2016
Loved the mountain stay. Could use a few more kids to do items.
Sep 02, 2016
My wife and I stayed in one of the small cabins. Was exactly what we needed. Comfortable and cheap accommodations really close to town. We took advantage of the free shuttle service. Everyone on staff was supper friendly and the campground was really quiet and clean. Made full use of the shower and laundry facilities. Was a perfect stop on our motorcycle vacation adventure.
Sep 01, 2016
It was so nice and clean. The sink, stool,and kitchen. I was very impressed. We want to come back to the same cabin next summer. We really like the owner. He is so friendly..very nice. Cynda Howard Derby, Ks
Aug 30, 2016
It was great accomodation! Friendly staff and awesome location.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals