Estes Park KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-1887

Info: 970-586-2888

Email

2051 Big Thompson Ave.

Estes Park, CO 80517

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jun 07, 2016
Great views. Great people. Great spot!
Jun 06, 2016
The kamper cabins were awesome! Very clean and homey feel! Camp site was perfect for entertaining our large group of 20 guests! The rating is based on the kamper cabin areas- for rvs and pop ups it's too much like a parking lot - not enough space or trees. Showers were nice, but not for larger people.
Jun 06, 2016
Tiny heater does nothing for cabin K-5. Seriously, could have stayed at a hotel.
Jun 06, 2016
Clean all around. Staff was friendly. Great location
Jun 06, 2016
Stayed here for best friend's wedding- Extremely accommodating and friendly. Basic, 6 person cabin was perfect for what we needed and at very reasonable price. Would definitely stay here again!!! Beautiful backdrop and views all around!
Jun 06, 2016
Wonderful staff, cozy clean cabins and facilities with an incredible view! We will definitely be back!
Jun 01, 2016
ALWAYS wonderful staying at KOA Estes Park! Clean! Perfect location! Right across from Lake Estes. Only a short bike ride to downtown. We have been going here each summer for many years and will continue to return!
Jun 01, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff. Clean and enjoyable!
Jun 01, 2016
Staff was friendly. Well-kept campground.
May 31, 2016
Wonderful!! We love this KOA
May 31, 2016
The hosts were very friendly. The entire campground was very clean and run very efficiently. We are making plans to go back in July!
May 30, 2016
we loved the location of our cabin the views were great, the employees were friendly, happy. Thank you, see you again, soon!!! Diane T
May 27, 2016
May 26, 2016
Our visit to Estes Park was fantastic! Absolutely gorgeous and staying at the KOA was a delight! I will recommend this KOA to friends.
May 23, 2016
Just an overnight stay with my 2 boys in kamper kabins. Are stay was short but sweet. We will probably do again.
May 22, 2016
Beautiful view of the mountains! Clean facility, very friendly staff, highly recommend!
May 17, 2016
We enjoyed the cabin. Site was very clean. Staff very friendly. Would have loved to stay longer.
May 16, 2016
May 11, 2016
Stayed in a deluxe cabin with a beautiful view of the mountains over Mother's Day Weekend! As a mom, I was able to receive a free breakfast! The only problem, which wasn't really a problem at all, was our gas fireplace didn't work. We were given 2 space heaters instead. Overall, we enjoyed our stay and can't wait to go back.
May 09, 2016
Despite the cold and rainy weather, it was a good weekend to take advantage of the cabin. The bathrooms are very well maintained and clean. The staff are very nice and helpful. I've stayed at many campgrounds and this facility was the best I've been to. It was perfect for a quick get away camping weekend.
May 09, 2016
The bathrooms on one side of the campground were closed. We made our reservations to include our 2 dogs and we we then charged an extra $40 for the dogs when we got there.
May 08, 2016
Nice place. Clean / well-managed. Beautiful mountain views. Centralized location to many key locations and events. Great stream and lake fishing closeby.
May 07, 2016
May 05, 2016
Nov 23, 2015
The staff friendly and helpful. The grounds and facilities clean. My only complaint ( if one could call it that) was that the units were too close together in comparison with other KOA's we stayed at
Oct 18, 2015
Everything was just great and better than I expected, medium size fridge was far more than I expected and was so helpful to me with the freezer part. I am glad I those KOA and was a good experience.
Oct 14, 2015
Oct 14, 2015
So fun to be there and be able to play and camp! But those bells in the front are heard though out the camp ground and woke me up all the time...they are cute but need to be taken down at night for people to get a good rest at night
Oct 13, 2015
Oct 12, 2015
We have stayed here several times and always have a great stay. We hate to leave and always look forward to visiting again!
Oct 12, 2015
Oct 11, 2015
The family bathrooms were great and the plug strip with USB charger was real handy. However, the bed was too hard and the rail around it made it hard to get in and out.
Oct 11, 2015
Convenient to national park, gracious hosts, clean facilities. Couldn't ask for more.
Oct 11, 2015
More than we expected! It was the perfect mix of nature with the comforts of home.
Oct 11, 2015
Oct 11, 2015
Cute little cabin. Kind of cold, even though a space heater was provided, the window by the head of the beds did not close all the way and therefore the room was a little chilly.
Oct 10, 2015
We loved our cabin experience. Would do it again in a heartbeat.
Oct 10, 2015
My cabin was clean and quiet with nice views. A suggestion for improvement would be to add some citrus scent to cover up a slight chemical smell in the cabin.
Oct 08, 2015
Restful! Warm on a rainy night!
Oct 06, 2015
My last stay at the Estes KOA was 15 years ago with my son. My stay this time was also Fantastic ! A Huge thank you to the staff & Bud for getting us back in our locked out cabin ! oops, ha !
Oct 06, 2015
We really enjoyed ourself and will return!
Oct 06, 2015
Very nice and clean would definitely go back
Oct 05, 2015
We really enjoyed our 2 night stay. Everything about the camp ground was clean and tidy. Very friendly staff and other campers as well. We will be back!
Oct 05, 2015
Great stay!!! Thank you
Oct 03, 2015
Amazingly friendly owners and staff. I LOVE this KOA. Love it !!
Oct 02, 2015
wish we could've had a firepit. Our fireplace didn't work, it would take more than 2hrs to turn on. Otherwise it was a wonderful stay, very nice cabin!!
Oct 01, 2015
Best KOA layout.GREAT owners and workers. I love this KOA !!
Sep 30, 2015
The cabin was cute and clean and was very comfortable for the weekend. The views were awesome as well!
Sep 30, 2015
Sep 29, 2015
We always enjoy staying at KOA Estes Park when we visit. We love that we can make our meals in the cabin to save money on eating out. We also enjoy the friendly people we meet in the campground as well as the wonderful staff.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy