Estes Park KOA

2051 Big Thompson Ave.

Estes Park, CO 80517

Reserve: 800-562-1887

Info: 970-586-2888

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Jun 27, 2014
Great service! Wifi issues but other than that great location and friendly staff.
Jun 25, 2014
Breathtaking views. Clean facility. Sasquatch free. WiFi was better than average for a KOA.
Jun 25, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Friendly and helpful staff! The facilities were great, and the laundry room had the ability to be shut off from the office to be kept open later. A suggestion board is provided in the laundry so campers can suggest places to go and things to do around town.
Jun 23, 2014
The stay in the small cabin was nice. Seems kinda noisy at times. Need more bathrooms for showers.
Jun 22, 2014
They really need to fix the wifi...
Jun 22, 2014
The staff was so friendly at the Estes Park KOA. It made us feel right at home.
Jun 22, 2014
Cabin and grounds were clean, everything is packed in tight! There is a charge for everything - coffee, breakfast, etc. For $10 more, I could have stayed in a hotel and not walked to the bathroom. Showers were hot and semi clean. Overall not bad, but won't stay in any KOA again.
Jun 22, 2014
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jun 21, 2014
Jun 20, 2014
We enjoy staying in cabins at the Estes Park KOA. We have stayed in the tent area before, but do not care for the tent site area. Everyone is always very nice and we have stayed numerous times at this KOA.
Jun 19, 2014
We had a wonderful time. Our cabin was so awesome , we loved our kitchen and grilling available. Also our porch swing was so relaxing as we looked at the mountains.the horse stables was in walking distance which we enjoyed twice. And then town shopping is within 4 minutes. A perfect spot for us. Thanks again.
Jun 18, 2014
Family friendly Camping Cabin. Most of facility and service were good.
Jun 17, 2014
We love this KOA. The staff calls us by name and remembers us from year to year. Extremely well run! Thank you for making our stay great!
Jun 16, 2014
The staff were warm, helpful and friendly. We loved our cabin however the Rv space for my daughter's family was pretty tight and space for four little ones was ac challenge. Overall we enjoyed our stay.
Jun 16, 2014
Very clean, felt comfortable. Very friendly. Reasonable price for area. Kid friendly, but can be a little noisy at times, would go back.
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Friendly and helpful staff. Very clean and wonderful pancakes!!
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
First time KOA stay. Deluxe cabin was very clean, as were the campgrounds. The train each evening was a highlight for the kids. We loved the view from the front porch swing. We will be back.
Jun 15, 2014
Jun 15, 2014
I was happy to stay with you again., The only change I would make is to suggest that you put more than one electrical outlet in the camping cabins! We had medical equipment to run and had to run extension cords from the back of the cabin!
Jun 11, 2014
Our 2nd time to stay here. We visited this area first time in 2002. Very pleasant stay. All we could ask for.
Jun 10, 2014
Jun 10, 2014
Everything was great.
Jun 09, 2014
The staff is awesome. The property is clean, manicured and maintained.
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
I would appreciate the rate for the 2 Room Kabin to account for 6 individuals staying there. I found it ridiculous to pay extra for individuals in the party when we had 6 people in the Kabin. The basic rate should include the number of people in the room. If I bring two kids with me to a hotel that can sleep up to four people, I don't pay extra for them. I am very disappointed.
Jun 09, 2014
Friendly staff, clean Kabin and bathrooms. Will come again.
Jun 08, 2014
Jun 08, 2014
Very friendly. Great place for the kids. Cabins were clean. Great pancakes! Would stay again.
Jun 03, 2014
The woman checking me in (Short gray bob hair cut) seemed put out not at all friendly. The socks I wore for about an hour each night were black it was so dirty. The park was so packed I could hear people in the RV behind me stomping with my cabin windows shut. NOT IMPRESSED NEVER AGAIN!!!!!!
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
We rented the Deluxe Cabin, which was clean when we arrived and stocked with essentials for our stay in the kitchen & with soap and toilet paper. It is a comfortable place to stay, and the swing, picnic table and barby we felt like we were camping glamour style - "glamping". On our last day, I tidied up and cooked up some bacon and eggs and the kids came back with fish from the lake - perfect.
May 31, 2014
Awesome place. The cabins and bathrooms were very clean and nice. Plus, the location was perfect.
May 29, 2014
We stay in the small cabins once a year when we come up from Nebraska. The staff is really friendly, and always make us feel welcome! Showers are always clean and stocked well. Right on the edge of town so easy to get around town, and not far from park entrance. The only things that I wish the cabins had were a small microwave, and larger trash cans. They have super small ones!
May 28, 2014
LOVE the new gas grills at the Kottages and also the flat screen TV. It is always a JOY to camp at your KOA! Our favorite spot to go! Thanks for all you do to take care of your campers!! You are the best!!
May 28, 2014
May 27, 2014
Everything about this campground is a pleasure. The grounds are well-kept, the bathroom and shower facilities are extremely clean and the staff super personable! We had a great time and I will definitely be back!
May 27, 2014
I only gave it four stars because we were expecting to build our own campfire at our cabin. However, we were quite disappointed there was not fire pit.
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
What a beautiful view! And the managers were wonderful--Thank you for a great weekend!
May 27, 2014
May 26, 2014
Everyone wearing a "yellow KOA shirt" was wonderful - helpful and always nice! Additionally we LOVED our cabin! It was SO CLEAN!
May 26, 2014
What a wonderful KOA! Clean, friendly staff and great amenities for the kids! We will definitely be back!! Thank you!
May 25, 2014
Kamping Kabins super cute. Very clean; staff wonderful. Have been to some KOA's where there is a lot to do. This one very small and limited with activities. Lots to do around there but at the KOA itself, very limited. All in all it is a great place.
May 25, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.