Estes Park KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-1887

Info: 970-586-2888

Email

2051 Big Thompson Ave.

Estes Park, CO 80517

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jul 13, 2015
I don't have any way to compare to other KOA's, as it's been a very long time since I've stayed at a KOA. The cabins were nice. I like the layout of the campground, the showers were acceptably clean. Didn't like the hwy noise, and the horse poo smell. I do realize there is nothing you can do about that. It was nice and we had a lot of fun.
Jul 13, 2015
Well appointed Kamping Kabin. Nice location. Great restroom, laundry, dish washing and camp store facilities. Super helpful owners and staff.
Jul 12, 2015
Jul 12, 2015
Great camp site in a great location right outside of Rocky Mountain National Park. All the employees are fun, family-friendly, knowledgeable, and extremely helpful. Wonderful place to stay for one or 10 nights with your family!
Jul 12, 2015
Great campground! Just a little annoyed that they didn't mention the $15.00 dollar per pet fee until after I made the reservation with them ,over the phone so it could have been disclosed but was not! At that point we had no choice!!!
Jul 12, 2015
Lovely campground right outside Rocky Mt. National Park. Stayed in the camper cabin. Staff was friendly and helpful. The bathrooms were very clean. Would go again!
Jul 11, 2015
Clean cabin, simple, friendly staff, right next to horse stable so smelled like horses. Not horrible, but very noticeable. The internt was useless, can't even check email...kids called it the stinker net. Always waiting for showers to be open, but that's camping. We would stay again, but only for a couple of days, not a week.
Jul 11, 2015
Location was good but price was MUCH higher than other KOA's.
Jul 10, 2015
Jul 10, 2015
The 3 private bathroom/shower rooms were very convenient. The pancake breakfast was handy and very good.
Jul 10, 2015
Showers are cold if you shower later in the morning
Jul 09, 2015
We had a great time at the Estes Park KOA and plan to return in the future!
Jul 08, 2015
It wasn't quite as good as previous years. Cleanliness wasn't the best in restrooms and just overall. Some staff not as friendly as normal. Something was just off and not sure what was the cause.
Jul 08, 2015
Always have fun and grandkids love the freedom, great about cars not always driving by as well. Staff friendly and courteous that is what brings us back
Jul 08, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
Had a great time and everything was so clean will be back soon
Jul 07, 2015
Very nice!
Jul 07, 2015
Great place to stay. Friendly people.
Jul 07, 2015
it was last minute stay to do some hiking. I love the ease of being able to reserve online and do night check in. Thank you!
Jul 06, 2015
Great staff, Clean rooms
Jul 06, 2015
Very Clean and fun camp. Lots to do in the area.
Jul 06, 2015
It was our first time staying at a KOA, had a good time.
Jul 04, 2015
Great experience for my family
Jul 03, 2015
Nice cabins, clean bathrooms, good location, good view.
Jul 03, 2015
One of the best
Jul 03, 2015
Staff is very friendly and helpful!
Jul 02, 2015
Jul 02, 2015
Jun 30, 2015
Love this campground! This was our second time staying here. Facilities are clean, comfortable and overall friendly. The staff is very accommodating and helpful!
Jun 30, 2015
They were very friendly and accomodating
Jun 30, 2015
We love staying with you all! It's a wonderful place to stay in Estes Park and the Rockies! A great KOA!
Jun 29, 2015
Great weather, great mountain views, great campfire nights and great pancake breakfast mornings!
Jun 29, 2015
Good location, but too expensive. Also, there is no privacy between cabins. Too close and tight.
Jun 29, 2015
Kabin was a great way to spend our anniversary, very relaxing!
Jun 28, 2015
Jun 27, 2015
Clean, comfortable, affordable!
Jun 27, 2015
Kid friendly, enjoyed our stay
Jun 27, 2015
Beautiful mountain views right from the campground. Easy access to RMNP yet a quiet location at the edge of town.
Jun 27, 2015
We love this KOA and Im sure will be back soon!
Jun 27, 2015
Jun 26, 2015
Great place to stay. Very kid friendly.
Jun 26, 2015
beautiful Kottage, great view, good activites for the kids, great location, love it here!!!
Jun 25, 2015
Loved it!😃
Jun 25, 2015
This is a great KOA for families. Nice playground, train rides, ice cream social, and pancake breafasts. The People who work there are what make this place a wonderful place to stay. This was our third year in a row, and they always remember us. That is really special.
Jun 25, 2015
Our second visit. Great place!
Jun 24, 2015
It was just okay! We have stayed in better and worse
Jun 24, 2015
1. The cabin was great 2. no ice cream on Fridays 3. crowded bathrooms 4. no shuttle service
Jun 24, 2015
Great location & great decks. But it seemed that the bathrooms & showers were not cleaned enough.
Jun 23, 2015
We have stayed at at least 6 different KOA's in Colorado and New Mexico and this is the nicest, especially excellent for kids!
Jun 23, 2015
 Friendly staff  appreciate and love the hummingbird feeders around the campground bathrooms really need some work I have stayed at several KOA s around the country and all have been outstanding. Compared to those if given a rating of 1-5 with 5 being the highest I would have to rate this campground's showers/ restrooms a 2.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals