Estes Park KOA

2051 Big Thompson Ave.

Estes Park, CO 80517

Reserve: 800-562-1887

Info: 970-586-2888

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Jun 24, 2015
Great location & great decks. But it seemed that the bathrooms & showers were not cleaned enough.
Jun 23, 2015
We have stayed at at least 6 different KOA's in Colorado and New Mexico and this is the nicest, especially excellent for kids!
Jun 23, 2015
 Friendly staff  appreciate and love the hummingbird feeders around the campground bathrooms really need some work I have stayed at several KOA s around the country and all have been outstanding. Compared to those if given a rating of 1-5 with 5 being the highest I would have to rate this campground's showers/ restrooms a 2.
Jun 23, 2015
It was fathers day and my 30th birthday so finding the right place that my family and I could enjoy both was crucial. Needless to say, we found it with KOA Estes Park. We are already planning a return trip! GREAT JOB TEAM!
Jun 23, 2015
Nice staff. Great Cabin. We will probably not pull our pop-up to this campground because the sites are so small. We might be back for another cabin stay, however.
Jun 22, 2015
Sites were clean, cabin was clean, stay was good but internet service was slow or you would get kicked off constantly and have to sign back in-if the internet was available (sometimes it would say it wasn't available). Should state more clearly at the counter area when activities are additional (such as ice cream social).
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
Nice & clean grounds, friendly staff.
Jun 22, 2015
The staff is AMAZING! After finding out I was traveling alone with 3 kids they were quick to accommodate us to whatever we needed. I was comfortable letting the kids run free to play with the numerous other children staying the weekend and the hikight of their day was the evening train rides. The cabins were spotless and the beds were incredibly comfortable!
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
Love this KOA very reasonable pricing and very kid friendly. Lots of activity's you can attend while you stay for a reasonable price as well! Would highly recommend
Jun 22, 2015
Great place to stay !!
Jun 20, 2015
Wonderful staff, great facilities and activities. Also enjoyed the location with gorgeous views.
Jun 20, 2015
We had a great time at the Estes Park KOA!! U have wonderful staff and a beautiful campsite.
Jun 20, 2015
Very quiet and cozy.
Jun 19, 2015
My daughter loved the train ride through the campground and settled down so easy in the cozy cabin. It was a blast. Husband took a while to warm up to the idea of camping. But he loved it too. Wished the mattresses were thicker, but that's the only complaint.
Jun 19, 2015
We had a great time; Close to all the fun things to do in estes park(kids and adult).
Jun 19, 2015
beautiful cabin and spot. perfect for motorcycles
Jun 18, 2015
Deluxe cabin was great we enjoyed the space and the extras.
Jun 17, 2015
Jun 17, 2015
I did not want to leave! Amazing cabin with fantastic view! I will be back!
Jun 16, 2015
eau proche, très belle vue des montagnes, site à flanc de montagne, propre, 3 Kabines accèsibles, super
Jun 16, 2015
Nice managers and clean.
Jun 16, 2015
Jun 15, 2015
The accommodations were awsome, the staff and all the guest around our site were very friendly and helpful. That's why we are KOA members. We have plans of returning in the near future
Jun 15, 2015
Everything was excellent except for the wi-fi
Jun 15, 2015
Had a great time at the Fiber Festival and loved our little Kabin. Many Thanks!
Jun 15, 2015
Very clean, lots of great staff and an enclosed dog area. Will visit again.
Jun 15, 2015
Stayed in a delux cabin w/shower. They are roomy and very,very clean! This KOA is very well run. Thank you staff !!!!
Jun 15, 2015
Absolutely a wonderful place. Staff and facilities are awesome!!! Will definitely be back.
Jun 14, 2015
Jun 14, 2015
Jun 12, 2015
Convenient location for those that look for that in a KOA. The +'s are: excellent Estes in-town location, great shower/ bathroom facilities, and a wonderful staff. However, I was disappointed in the distance to the "facilities" considering we had a cabin with no bathroom. I would also think a KOA of this kind would also include a pool... something they might consider in the future.
Jun 11, 2015
Clean and quite.
Jun 10, 2015
Had a great time even though we suffered from alt. sickness. The overall experience was outstanding. We stay in KOA Kampgrounds throughout the U.S. and this is one of the best ones.....thank you for that.
Jun 09, 2015
Wonderful things for the children to do, and enjoyed the cabin and surroundings.
Jun 08, 2015
It was very nice and comfortable. The overhead fan however made a lot of noise, and those hand dryers in the family bathrooms are so loud. Other than that, just as pleasant as always. All the employee's very helpful and friendly. We come there several times throughout the year and will come again. Thank you for all. :)
Jun 08, 2015
Everything as Great!! Linda was Awesome!
Jun 08, 2015
Really enjoyed our stay, wished we could have stayed longer! Camp was clean and the employees were friendly and professional, we will be back!
Jun 08, 2015
It was a very enjoyable experience very nice staff I will definitely take my family back!!!
Jun 08, 2015
We had a great time! We'll come back another time.
Jun 07, 2015
Beautiful campground and what a wonderful staff! We had a large group of people and everything was more than perfect. Thank you to all, especially Jim, Ruth and most especially Carrie, who helped me organize all of this. What a great week! We will be back.
Jun 07, 2015
clean, pleasant, great service from staff.
Jun 07, 2015
Great place. Very clean. Very nice hosts.
Jun 04, 2015
Greatly appreciated the wheelchair accessibility.
Jun 02, 2015
Thank you for a great stay!
Jun 01, 2015
Loved the deluxe camper cabin. Very comfortable. Would recommend to everyone! !
May 27, 2015
May 26, 2015
Excellent stay
May 26, 2015
Great location, friendly staff, clean cabin, but there wasn't a fire ring next to our cabin. I know why there couldn't be one because of the propane tanks. To hard to pack Smore stuff, wood, and 3 little kids to the communal fire pit.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.