Estes Park KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 970-586-2888

Info: 800-562-1887

Email

2051 Big Thompson Ave.

Estes Park, CO 80517

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jun 04, 2017
Always love you guys and the mountain view from this campground is amazing.
Jun 04, 2017
We had a wonderful stay. Everything was perfect, we are looking forward to coming back in the fall!
Jun 01, 2017
While staying in a cabin, we had family also staying in a RV spot. Reserved full hook up but spot was so small slides couldn't be opened. They moved them to a spot with no sewer hook ups. Also, no cable like advertised. Lastly no place to eat unless you like your picnic table in the road.
Jun 01, 2017
Loved it. Staff is friendly and accommodating. Trail nearby for biking and walking around the reservoir.
May 31, 2017
Great location next to national park but right on main road and no room for camping. great for a noncamp feel and good location.
May 31, 2017
May 29, 2017
We rented the cozy cabin for four people in Estes Park. We loved the little cabin it had a fire pit and picnic table outside and a small heater and overhead fan inside. The location was disappointing we had a lovely view of the electricity cables and the road. The campground/bathrooms were clean and we loved that they were so dog friendly with the many doggie play pens provided.
May 27, 2017
Only thing I didn't like was no A/C in cabin Great place to stay otherwise
May 27, 2017
Fantastic We stayed in a delux cabin and there isn't one thing we could have asked for that was already there for us. We had our two dogs with us and having a dog run right there made it ez and fun for them to get out. Every one on the staff was super friendly and helpful we had snow and they even shoveled the path from our truck door around the side of the cabin to our front step. Will be
May 27, 2017
internet from the cabins was terrible. friendly staff.
May 23, 2017
The staff were extremely welcoming, the cabin we stayed in was just as expected, and the views from the cabin were stunning! I hope to be able to come back again in the future. A great location for anyone exploring the Rocky Mountain National Park.
May 22, 2017
May 22, 2017
Everyone was so friendly. The bath and shower houses were the nicest I have seen. Thanks!
May 16, 2017
We always have a wonderful relaxing stay when we visit. This time around there was a small issue with our Kabin and the staff was more than accommodating on making it right! We cannot wait until our next visit.
May 16, 2017
May 15, 2017
We love coming here. Thanks for making our stay so wonderful.
May 15, 2017
Great Stay! This has become an annual trip for us as we love this location and the staff here have always been wonderful. We loved the pancake breakfast and our boys loved the "train rides" in the evening.
May 15, 2017
May 15, 2017
The cabin was incredibly clean, and the family atmosphere made it feel like home. Loved watching the kids fly by in the "train" each night.
May 11, 2017
May 10, 2017
My cabin was awesome! The new owners were great! I'm looking forward to my next stay here.
May 10, 2017
We always love this KOA. Great view of the mountains!
May 09, 2017
Everytime its great. Love the environment. Real friendly people.
May 08, 2017
The folks were extremely friendly and helpful. Area is beautiful and convenient to the mountains.
Nov 06, 2016
Oct 24, 2016
The separate bathrooms with their own showers was a major perk. The staff were friendly, helpful, and accommodating.
Oct 21, 2016
Greg who runs the KOA is hands on and very accommodating. We loved our stay and would do so again! Clean, very clean!
Oct 19, 2016
It was a special time even tho only one night
Oct 17, 2016
Oct 17, 2016
Oct 17, 2016
Stayed the last weekend of the season. Always enjoy this KOA. First time staying in a lodge kabin.It wa great.
Oct 16, 2016
Oct 13, 2016
It was a handicapped cottage. The dishes, microwave was out of reach for a handicapped person. I had to stand on a chair to get to the dishes. 😕 The fan in the bathroom/fireplace were very loud. K9 camp could be better. Staff was great! We will be back next season.
Oct 13, 2016
I initially was going to stay 3 nights. Then 5, and ended up staying 6!
Oct 13, 2016
We had a thoroughly enjoyable stay in a kamping Kabin. The hosts were most helpful and made our stay extremely enjoyable. We're definitely looking forward to returning to this Estes Park KOA.
Oct 12, 2016
wonderful place,very wellmaintained,no down side need to replace exhaust fan in bathroom noisey all else was excellent.
Oct 12, 2016
A thoroughly enjoyable time. We stayed in one of the simple cabins and it was very adequate. The whole place was clean and the staff were very friendly and helpful.
Oct 11, 2016
Best KOA anywhere. Unbelievable views, great staff and terrific location.
Oct 10, 2016
Great place to stay! We will definitely be back.
Oct 10, 2016
We choose this KOA each year when we come to Estes. Close to all that Estes and Rocky Mountain National park has to offer!
Oct 07, 2016
Convenient location to RMNP. we stayed in a cabin for two nights which isolated us from the cold weather outside. showers at the campgrounds were good.
Oct 05, 2016
Friendly staff, small campground,can be somewhat crowded in areas. Back-ins can be difficult.
Oct 05, 2016
Nice staff and nice location to the national park.
Oct 05, 2016
The room was clean and the staff was friendly, my wife and I were very happy staying there.
Oct 04, 2016
Friendly staff. Was clean and quiet for as busy as it was.
Oct 04, 2016
Very Friendly people. i go every year and will continue in the future. Deluxe Cabins are comfortable and nice. single room cabins are great for overnite stays.
Oct 03, 2016
I have been to a good number of KOA sites including several in Colorado. I was looking for a quiet, close to nature experience. I spent the week with construction noise & fumes, ongoing 24hr traffic noise, barking from dogs that belong to the camp, and the neighbor's dogs ... and feeling I was nowhere near the experience expected. Staff was nice but camp site is not
Oct 03, 2016
Great mix of indoor/outdoor space. We rented one of the standard cabins. Cute and clean. Great view of the mountains in the distance. A few minutes drive from the restaurants but being in a less busy area was worth it. Showers outside, plugs for electricity inside, and a heater for cold nights.
Oct 02, 2016
We love this KOA! It's our choice campground when we come to Estes. The only thing I would comment on is the family restrooms seemed a little rundown and dirty, the doorknobs were kind of jiggly and hard to lock. Overall, though, we love it!
Oct 01, 2016
The one bedroom/ no bathroom cabin we stayed in was perfect!! Camping but not camping, ha! The cabin was spacious with comfortable beds and warm heater for the chilly nights. The outdoor space with the fire pit was our favorite part. We'll be back the next time we visit Estes Park!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals