Estes Park KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-1887

Info: 970-586-2888

Email

2051 Big Thompson Ave.

Estes Park, CO 80517

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 14, 2016
Awesome all around!! Staff, Grounds, Cabins!!
Aug 13, 2016
Very nice. Clean and accommodating Nice place
Aug 12, 2016
Enjoyed the use of the lounge watching TV.
Aug 11, 2016
Great location, clean cabin and facilities. We will return!
Aug 11, 2016
Nice stay. The internet service is horrible, but guess I am there to enjoy the beauty, not the internet. lol
Aug 11, 2016
Great location. Well managed Koa. Great staff.
Aug 10, 2016
Aug 10, 2016
The cabin was beautiful with an awesome view of the mountains.Everyone was very friendly and helpful.Defenitly will use KOA again.
Aug 10, 2016
Aug 10, 2016
The activities were great. The employees were helpful. The bathroom ceiling was ugly moldy. That was the only negative. So really it was wonderful, and I understand renovations are coming. I am hoping one will be to add fans and a coat of paint in the bathroom. Thanks for the great weekend!
Aug 09, 2016
Very clean
Aug 09, 2016
It was our first time staying in a cabin. It was great! Very quiet and beautiful place. The kids enjoyed the train ride every night and going to the playground to unwind. We will definitely stay here again when we return to Estes Park. Thank you.
Aug 09, 2016
Thank you for being hospitaliible.we always stay in that koa when visiting estes park.
Aug 08, 2016
The cabins were great. I wish they had a view of the mountains instead of a line of trees, but with the way the campground is set up I can see where they can't have that view.
Aug 08, 2016
This is first KOA I have stayed at where the workers were not friendly, never smiled, never said hello, how are things. Place was clean, but staff need major help!
Aug 08, 2016
Loved the views n friendly staff
Aug 08, 2016
Our reception was wonderful. Our cabin was clean. The employees at the store were very helpful. The restrooms were not completely clean. The large bed in the cabin was saggy.
Aug 05, 2016
Kottage was great, staff was very friendly.
Aug 05, 2016
Nice clean campground. The cabins were awesome!
Aug 05, 2016
First of all, great people. The ladies behind the reception desk, the gentlemen helping around the campground, our expert pancake chef- everyone was very friendly and professional. Our cabin was clean. Great view. Breakfast was delicious. Reasonable prices- $100 for a cabin that slept 4. Grill and picnic table, porch swing and bench. Lodge has a small store with ice, drinks, etc. Great place!
Aug 05, 2016
Very friendly staff and great cabins.
Aug 04, 2016
Aug 04, 2016
This KOA experiences a great deal of traffic. Yet, the owner and staff have always done a great job keeping the Estes Park KOA a clean and happy place. We've been going to Estes Park every summer for almost 10 years, and we always prefer to stay at the KOA!
Aug 04, 2016
Stayed in cabin #6 for 8 days and had a great time, No complaints about this KOA
Aug 04, 2016
Front desk people take a deep breath and slow down. Less talk, more listen. Im on vacation so don't rush me like I was in line at walmart. Loved our stay!
Aug 03, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff! :)
Aug 02, 2016
We had a wonderful time staying in one of your little cabins. Comfortable and secure. Would have liked a few more showers as there was usually a line. Otherwise AWESOME!
Aug 02, 2016
Great location, great hosts! Our second time to stay at EP KOA & we LOVE the cabins!
Aug 02, 2016
We love staying at this KOA. The management and staff are very friendly and helpful. We'll be back.
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
It was very good. Would be great if they had a pool/hot tub.
Aug 01, 2016
we had cottage #6 and it was very nice. Outside grill and fireplace and picnic table. Could do with a little more parking area, that's the only downside.
Aug 01, 2016
Jul 31, 2016
Wonderful campground! Loved our stay here in the cabins. Owner was extremely friendly and ready to help where he could!
Jul 31, 2016
I was at the Estes Park KOA for a 1-night stay while in town for a Half Marathon. The staff was friendly and helpful. The cabin was comfortable and clean. I was very happy with the stay and will book again.
Jul 30, 2016
Friendly staff, clean cabins, quiet campground. Close to town and RMNP. The only issue was the shower stalls...the door height was very short so if you were taller than average you need to stoop down to have full privacy.
Jul 30, 2016
This is the my seventh year at this KOA. Under the new ownership I know the legacy the previous owners started will live on and grow to new levels! Staying exclusively at KOA campgrounds this on is the best hands downs by all standards1 The people skills with this new owner are spectacular! Cant wait to go back next year! Thanks Greg!
Jul 30, 2016
Would like to stay again .
Jul 30, 2016
great!
Jul 30, 2016
Wished we could have stayed longer. Unfortunately, we were only there for one night.
Jul 29, 2016
Very nice and friendly staff, cabins were very clean!
Jul 29, 2016
Had fun at the Estes Park KOA. The people there are friendly and helpful. The cabin we stayed in was clean and taken care of. Thanks for a fun time!
Jul 28, 2016
My wife and I stayed at the koa 3 times. I feel they need more intertainment for the campers. The camp closes down at ten pm. We felt that we couldn't sit on our deck and listen to music and talk while watching the stars go by. The kids go to bed to early and are up to early for us to sleep in. We like the nights. Kathy and kerri were fantastic working with us. Both always had smiles on their face
Jul 28, 2016
We have stayed at this KOA numerous times in the last 28 years. However, this is the first time that we stayed in a camping cabin. We loved it!
Jul 28, 2016
Very clean and well maintained. Staff was friendly and helpful. Cabin by the road was a little noisy with all the traffic so try to stay in one farther off the road. Beautiful view!
Jul 27, 2016
Great place to stay, very welcoming staff!
Jul 27, 2016
Very friendly, good location relative to town and national park
Jul 27, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
The cabin we stayed in was clean and so where the showers/bathroom. The reason I'm giving this such a low rating was the extremely rude man who checked us in. He was obviously not trained in how to use the check in program and completely ignored my questions and even my answers to his questions. We will never go back to this KOA.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy