Estes Park KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 970-586-2888

Info: 800-562-1887

Email

2051 Big Thompson Ave.

Estes Park, CO 80517

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 01, 2017
We stayed here with a group of about 30.The staff was great; friendly and helpful, letting us have group meals on the patio or near cabins. We had basic and deluxe cabins and camping spots. Family bathrooms were great and community bathrooms were adequate. During heavy use the floor was very wet but wasn't slippery. Ventilation could possibly be improved. Camping spots were small,
Aug 01, 2017
Aug 01, 2017
Pretty nice place. Very close to the road so a little noise. No pool, hot tub, etc. Kept up pretty well though.
Jul 31, 2017
Super endroit avec jolie vue mais proche bruit de la route
Jul 30, 2017
The KOA park in Estes Park Did an absolutely amazing job! Everything is so clean and the staff is so friendly and they do everything they can to accommodate you. Our church group of 28 people stay there for a week and we could not have been happier!!
Jul 30, 2017
Enjoyed our stay. Friendly, competent staff, clean facility, would gladly stay here again.
Jul 30, 2017
Nice staff! Great views!
Jul 29, 2017
Internet was a problem. We just could never get on, even when we went down to the patio. We have stayed at this KOA for at least 10 years, either in a tent site, cabin or deluxe cabin and have never had trouble with highway noise. Not having the ability to successfully consistently gain access to the internet is becoming a major problem!!!
Jul 29, 2017
My first time at a KOA. The single room cabin was perfect. Things are tight there but guests were awesome and polite. Campground staff keep the place clean and well maintained. The internet was intermittent. There was some odor intermittent odor from horses next door but very minor and not distracting.
Jul 28, 2017
First time staying in a KOA. Just what we were looking for, Nice,clean bed and showers. Yes, we plan to stay in others.
Jul 27, 2017
It was such a nice place and everyone was super helpful and kind. Big shout out Ben who was the true MVP of our stay.
Jul 26, 2017
Only there 1 night. Clean,comfortable.Very happy with our stay. Have been there before, will come back again.
Jul 26, 2017
Jul 26, 2017
Excellent
Jul 25, 2017
The staff was friendly. The store had everything we needed. The cabin and location of the cabin on the property were both good. I think the ONLY downfall of the facility is how close it is to the main road with a lot of traffic. But, we were able to tune that out most of the time.
Jul 25, 2017
Very friendly hosts! Quiet despite location close to highway. Clean, orderly, convenient. All the necessities.
Jul 24, 2017
We love this KOA. Great location, great facilities, great staff. Kids loved the train rides, wife enjoyed the views. We'll be back.
Jul 24, 2017
Happy place to camp! Clean, charming cabin. Requests were handled quickly. Relaxing and the Campground showed the pride of the owners. Enjoyed our stay immensely! Thanks!
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
Location was excellent and staff were friendly. We will be back.
Jul 23, 2017
A very pleasant experience. Beautiful cabins and friendly staff. WIFI issues entire time of stay(6 days). We didn't mind the ranch next door.
Jul 23, 2017
Jul 23, 2017
The cottages are unbeatable!
Jul 23, 2017
Very friendly and welcoming! The campground was clean and well kept. Our deluxe cabin was just perfect.
Jul 23, 2017
Jul 23, 2017
Okay very warm no ac no screen door swing and front window conflicted so could not have window open while sitting outside on sw porch swing.
Jul 23, 2017
Nice camping cabin. Very clean inside and out. Good convenient location to town and lake. Would stay here again.
Jul 23, 2017
Great view, very friendly hosts. Loved this place.
Jul 22, 2017
The deluxe cabin was beautiful and the staff was great, very helpful! We did have an issue with the bed - it was a very thin mattress that laid on wood slats which made it very uncomfortable. The campground was well maintained and had lots of activities, but it was very cramped. The cabins were very close together and there were too many RVs, too close together.
Jul 22, 2017
What a terrific KOA! The owner was amazing and we enjoyed talking to him throughout our stay! He even made special Mickey Mouse pancakes for our granddaughter! Clean, friendly people and fun activities! (The train rides were a favorite!!)
Jul 22, 2017
Friendly staff, clean park, prices are a little high in the convenient store, but that's expected. Overall a great campground
Jul 22, 2017
The staff was incredibly friendly and very helpful. All of the facilities were very clean.
Jul 21, 2017
Nice and clean campground
Jul 21, 2017
friendly staff Great location.
Jul 20, 2017
Very friendly staff. Nice cabin. We had a fun time.
Jul 19, 2017
The staff was extremely friendly and the grounds were well kept. And dog friendly! Had a great time with the group we stayed they with.
Jul 19, 2017
We had a wonderful stay! The camp employees were extremely helpful and friendly! They had a train running for the kids and my daughter had a blast. Everything was clean and easy to access. We stayed in K16 cabin and the view was remarkable! Thank you for making our trip huge success!
Jul 18, 2017
Clean, friendly staff, quiet. We had a great time!
Jul 17, 2017
Wonderful amenities, great pancakes, friendly staff! We love it!
Jul 17, 2017
Great stay at the KOA in Estes. The staff was incredibly friendly, the grounds and cabin were clean and well maintained. The only issue was the wifi being down the entire weekend, this is heavily advertised as a feature of this camp and it was very inconvenient as I had work requirements during this getaway.
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
The camping cabin was very nice - electricity was welcome. Only complaint was that there are limited bathrooms/showers and the water pressure. There are 3 individual shower/toilet facilities for privacy, and then 3 community showers for men and 3 for women. That is a small number for such a large campground. But the people were nice and the facilities were clean and close to RMNP.
Jul 17, 2017
It was great! The pups enjoyed the stay as well. A little over crowded for my "camping" preferences. But super clean and wonderful atmosphere. We had a group and it was nice to be around everyone with the dogs.
Jul 17, 2017
The cabin was great.
Jul 16, 2017
Nice campground but not enough bathrooms and not a lot to keep kids entertained
Jul 15, 2017
So helpful, kind, accommodating and friendly! Next year will be year 4 of our family vacation from multiple states here. Great changes since Greg and his family took over! Thank you for everything and making us feel at home.
Jul 15, 2017
This is my favorite campground in the United States. They always have great hosts!
Jul 15, 2017
Clean cabins, plenty of showers and restrooms, beautiful scenery.
Jul 14, 2017
We stayed for 9 nights in a cabin and loved it. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful. We stayed at this KOA in 2003 with our children and had a really great time. We didn't know what to expect after 14 years but we enjoyed just as much as we did back then. Great KOA, Great Staff, and Excellent location
Jul 14, 2017
Great view . Amazing service
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy