Estes Park KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-1887

Info: 970-586-2888

Email

2051 Big Thompson Ave.

Estes Park, CO 80517

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 24, 2015
What Beautiful views in every direction and wonderful staff as with all KOA's
Aug 23, 2015
Aug 22, 2015
Aug 22, 2015
Clean, neat, very expensive and right next to horse corrals.
Aug 21, 2015
Wonderful people great place to stay
Aug 21, 2015
Very clean. Friendly service
Aug 21, 2015
The kamper kabins were very clean, home-y, and all strategically placed so they had great views of the mountains. Easy drive to downtown Estes Park. Highly recommend.
Aug 20, 2015
We had a wonderful time!
Aug 20, 2015
Our stay at the Estes KOA was wonderful. The cabin was cozy and comfortable and the rates, amenities, and staff were great. We will definitely be coming back.
Aug 19, 2015
The cabin was nice. About half of the staff were very nice. The other half should not be working or could use customer service training. They acted like we were lucky to be staying there, not the other way around. One individual looked at me and told me there were no cottages available. I went outside and booked a cottage on line.
Aug 18, 2015
Awesome staff! Great rooms, clean and efficient! Great breakfast, would highly recommend it! Thank you for making our stay so pleasant! Kathleen Gaspard
Aug 17, 2015
Not a kid friendly. KOA The property is situated right on Big Thompson Ave. & our 2 room cabin heard all the road traffic. The cabins are so tight together that you'd better want to be social with your neighbors! The playground was the only entertainment for the kids at the KOA. We did enjoy RMNP and Estes Park during our stay. We ended up leaving a day early. Bathrooms were clean. Staff friendly
Aug 17, 2015
Friendly people. Good facilities. Another time I's probably rent one of the deluxe cabins. The cabin I had was okay but, being an older person, I sometimes have problems going up & down stairs or slopes - especially in the dark.
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
I love your campground. Best one in Estes. Just far enough out of the town to be peaceful and enjoyable and not cramped down in the valley. Beautiful views. Try to stay there every visit but miss out many times because you're full. Always recommend this KOA to others.
Aug 17, 2015
We stay at the Estes Park KOA one to two times each summer and always enjoy ourselves. It is quiet and facilites are clean.
Aug 17, 2015
The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Our rooms were neat and clean, the breakfast was delicious and ecomical! Thanks for a lovely stay!
Aug 16, 2015
Our cabin was fine, but the tent sites were very small
Aug 16, 2015
Great place to stay
Aug 16, 2015
Enjoyed the Ice Cream social and watching the humming birds come to the feeders and the tractor ride you had for the kids and watching how much fun the kids were having on that ride.
Aug 15, 2015
The stay was great the beds were way to hard for my bad back and it was not 420 friendly but over all it was a very nice place to stay and I would recommend it to my friends.
Aug 15, 2015
We stayed in a deluxe cabin that was so clean and cozy. We also loved that it was in such close proximity to town, but still very quiet and secluded.
Aug 14, 2015
Aug 13, 2015
Great stay in a cabin
Aug 13, 2015
Great visit, showers facility nice bonus. Location is little distance from park entrance. Also the horse stalls made cabin stink horrible with wind blowing.
Aug 13, 2015
We enjoyed our stay at the Estes Park KOA!
Aug 11, 2015
Great people, great site in a great town. what more can you ask for!
Aug 11, 2015
After tents and Kabins in many locations, this was our first Kottage rental and was generally awesome! Will definitely do this again. Staff at this location fantastic as always. A few small notes: Shower had no pressure (but plenty of hot water), futon was hard as a rock, need more hooks on walls for bags/jackets. Overall, a great experience.
Aug 10, 2015
We had a great time! Staff were helpful and friendly! Who can say no to real blueberry pancakes!
Aug 10, 2015
Nice campground but the bathrooms long way from tent sites and cabins. But closer for campers who mostly don't need them. Don't make much sense.
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
Clean KOA! Great staff! Enjoyed our stay!
Aug 09, 2015
I had a very very very good time everything was good I used to stay there when I had a motor home so the same standards have not changed in over 10 years thank you for an enjoyable time
Aug 09, 2015
very clean and friendly love the shower bathrooms and deck off our cabin nice dog run
Aug 08, 2015
Aug 08, 2015
We had a short one night stay but it was enjoyable! The staff were wonderful and the accommodations just what we needed.
Aug 08, 2015
Aug 07, 2015
Aug 07, 2015
Good showers, laundry and breakfast. Close to town and park. Thanks.
Aug 06, 2015
Really great family stay! I'm not much of a camper, so we did 'glamping' instead at one of your deluxe cabins! Would love to send you a cute web-worthy pic or two!
Aug 06, 2015
I wish I could move your cabins and efficient clean service to hwy 66 along the river. Location location location.
Aug 05, 2015
Great people working here. Stayed in a Kamper Kabin and it was clean and just the right size for a family of 5. Only reason I gave it 4 stars is that it's a little noisy from the highway but nothing bad about the Campground itself. Super clean bathrooms- always a plus!
Aug 04, 2015
Enjoyed our stay at this park,, it was clean quiet and the employees were great.
Aug 04, 2015
Packed in like sardines. No pool. No mini golf. Not what I've come to expect from a KOA.
Aug 04, 2015
The place is clean with friendly staff. The camping cabins are very nice and comfortable. The campground unfortunately is right next to an extremely busy highway and found our stay to be very noisy and not enjoyable because of it. We were having to leave our sight just to get away from the noise. If it wasn't for that, I would most definitely return to this location.
Aug 03, 2015
Fun, clean and family friendly. Great weekend in Estes.
Aug 03, 2015
unable to get ice but apparently none in Estes Park. They went the extra mile when I needed to change my reservations.
Aug 03, 2015
We had a wonderful experience. Clean campground and nice people.
Aug 02, 2015
As always a highlight of my summer
Aug 02, 2015
We stayed in a deluxe cabin and it was great! The entire family loved it especially the kids. We would/will definitely stay in one again!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps