Estes Park KOA

2051 Big Thompson Ave.

Estes Park, CO 80517

Reserve: 800-562-1887

Info: 970-586-2888

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Jun 19, 2015
We had a great time; Close to all the fun things to do in estes park(kids and adult).
Jun 19, 2015
beautiful cabin and spot. perfect for motorcycles
Jun 18, 2015
Deluxe cabin was great we enjoyed the space and the extras.
Jun 17, 2015
Jun 17, 2015
I did not want to leave! Amazing cabin with fantastic view! I will be back!
Jun 16, 2015
eau proche, très belle vue des montagnes, site à flanc de montagne, propre, 3 Kabines accèsibles, super
Jun 16, 2015
Nice managers and clean.
Jun 16, 2015
Jun 15, 2015
The accommodations were awsome, the staff and all the guest around our site were very friendly and helpful. That's why we are KOA members. We have plans of returning in the near future
Jun 15, 2015
Everything was excellent except for the wi-fi
Jun 15, 2015
Had a great time at the Fiber Festival and loved our little Kabin. Many Thanks!
Jun 15, 2015
Very clean, lots of great staff and an enclosed dog area. Will visit again.
Jun 15, 2015
Stayed in a delux cabin w/shower. They are roomy and very,very clean! This KOA is very well run. Thank you staff !!!!
Jun 15, 2015
Absolutely a wonderful place. Staff and facilities are awesome!!! Will definitely be back.
Jun 14, 2015
Jun 14, 2015
Jun 12, 2015
Convenient location for those that look for that in a KOA. The +'s are: excellent Estes in-town location, great shower/ bathroom facilities, and a wonderful staff. However, I was disappointed in the distance to the "facilities" considering we had a cabin with no bathroom. I would also think a KOA of this kind would also include a pool... something they might consider in the future.
Jun 11, 2015
Clean and quite.
Jun 10, 2015
Had a great time even though we suffered from alt. sickness. The overall experience was outstanding. We stay in KOA Kampgrounds throughout the U.S. and this is one of the best ones.....thank you for that.
Jun 09, 2015
Wonderful things for the children to do, and enjoyed the cabin and surroundings.
Jun 08, 2015
It was very nice and comfortable. The overhead fan however made a lot of noise, and those hand dryers in the family bathrooms are so loud. Other than that, just as pleasant as always. All the employee's very helpful and friendly. We come there several times throughout the year and will come again. Thank you for all. :)
Jun 08, 2015
Everything as Great!! Linda was Awesome!
Jun 08, 2015
Really enjoyed our stay, wished we could have stayed longer! Camp was clean and the employees were friendly and professional, we will be back!
Jun 08, 2015
It was a very enjoyable experience very nice staff I will definitely take my family back!!!
Jun 08, 2015
We had a great time! We'll come back another time.
Jun 07, 2015
Beautiful campground and what a wonderful staff! We had a large group of people and everything was more than perfect. Thank you to all, especially Jim, Ruth and most especially Carrie, who helped me organize all of this. What a great week! We will be back.
Jun 07, 2015
clean, pleasant, great service from staff.
Jun 07, 2015
Great place. Very clean. Very nice hosts.
Jun 04, 2015
Greatly appreciated the wheelchair accessibility.
Jun 02, 2015
Thank you for a great stay!
Jun 01, 2015
Loved the deluxe camper cabin. Very comfortable. Would recommend to everyone! !
May 27, 2015
May 26, 2015
Excellent stay
May 26, 2015
Great location, friendly staff, clean cabin, but there wasn't a fire ring next to our cabin. I know why there couldn't be one because of the propane tanks. To hard to pack Smore stuff, wood, and 3 little kids to the communal fire pit.
May 26, 2015
Beautiful location.. Backdrop is the mountains. Ruth was very nice and accomadating. Nice people great place !
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
the only complaint i have is in cabins you have to cook out side. And in estes park in spring time it get cold quickly. If there could be some sort of cover over the deck to cook would help.
May 19, 2015
Bed was uncomfortable. Otherwise nice stay
May 18, 2015
We always stay in Deluxe Cabin "K T 1". However, we were surprised that propane was sneaking out. The first night we cracked our windows to deal with it, and on the 2nd night we turned the fireplace off altogether. It was cold, but the space heaters let off a smell too that hurt our daughter's asthma. This had never happened before. All in all, the fishing was good, and we had a real nice trip.
May 18, 2015
Great faculty made us feel more then welcome will definitely visit again
May 12, 2015
I was visiting from california and had originally planned to camp in a tent. The first night it poured all night long and then quickly turned to sNow. I eneded up booking a cabbin which was hastle free. The koa employees were extreamly friendly and helpful. Even let us borrow towels as we didnt have any. Very clean and tidy amenities. Thank you for making this a great trip.
May 11, 2015
My family stayed 2 nights in 2-room cabins...had a fabulous time...we always stay here when we visit Estes Park...thinking about coming back Labor Day
May 11, 2015
Despite the Spring storms that were happening while we stayed, the staff and owners made us feel welcome and did a great job entertaining the guests. They were friendly and made sure we were well taken care of! The campground and facilities/cabins were clean. The breakfast on the patio tasted grand~
May 11, 2015
The deluxe cottages are a great upgrade. Will definitely stay there again
May 11, 2015
Staff was wonderful
May 11, 2015
My daughter and I went up for Mother's Day Weekend and was met with the friendlist staff especially, Kerri and John. They truly made my mother's day weekend one to remember. The wine tasting for mom's was great too! If you have kids, this is the place to go for the whole family to enjoy!
May 10, 2015
Jim and Ruth were very friendly and helpful. Would stay again.
May 07, 2015
Friendly staff and comfortable accommodations.
Apr 28, 2015
Oct 24, 2014
We enjoyed our stay in the camping cabin. It was clean and the heater worked great.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.