Estes Park KOA

2051 Big Thompson Ave.

Estes Park, CO 80517

Reserve: 800-562-1887

Info: 970-586-2888

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Aug 08, 2014
Facilities very nice! First time cabin camper, found it to be a little pricey! Prefer our RV TT experience W/ KOA. Staff support excellant!
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
You have a great camp,it is very well run by a friendly helpful staff. The only suggestion I have is you all should talk to the owners of the stable next door about cleaning up their stable. The stench of horse urine was awful. I have worked at several stables and I have to say it doesn't need to be like that. They can make it much better by cleaning up the place. Otherwise you may loose business
Aug 07, 2014
Great location but the campsites were very close together. Great view of the mountains!
Aug 06, 2014
My family and I stayed at the Estes Park KOA in order to explore Rocky Mountain National Park. The location was convenient and the kampground was pretty peaceful. The kabin setup was great for my family of 6. The only thing that would make this place better is if it were set back further from the highway.
Aug 05, 2014
Enjoyed the stay. Services were great. Only complaint is WiFi. Did not have connectivity for most of our 4 day stay.
Aug 05, 2014
We enjoyed our stay as always. Everything is always very clean and the staff is incredibly friendly. This year our dog died at home and we had to leave a day early. They were incredibly compassionate and refunded our day. We are so appreciative. We stay here always when we come to Estes
Aug 05, 2014
Very nice cabin with open views to the mountains. Hosts were very pleasant and we enjoyed wonderful pancake breakfast at the campground.
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
The Kampground was very nice, and I liked the Kabin. I would just say that compared to other KOA's I have stayed out--the bathrooms were very old, and it was a long way to walk to them. Maybe need another bathroom location. Still, it was very clean and overall I loved the place. I would definitely stay there again.
Jul 31, 2014
We did the delux cabin this time around, but found the coverted couch very uncomfortable. A DVD could not be connected as Inputs were locked. Generally overpriced compared to cabins we Found on River. Nice but no cigar. Staff very nice, clean and helpful. Thanks for asking.
Jul 31, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
We always have a great time at this KOA. Very clean and quiet. We did request cabin 11 almost a month before our visit. I called before our visit and I was told no one else had requested it so I assumed that meant we would be staying in cabin 11, instead we were put in cabin 18. I was told someone else was already in cabin 11.
Jul 31, 2014
The bathrooms, cabin, employees were great. The bed mattress was bad though, and I didn't have enough space to sit far enough away from the fire...My legs were very hot! All in all, a good stay.
Jul 30, 2014
This was a wonderful location and gave us great access to Rocky Mountain National Park as well as the town of Estes Park. The staff was friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay here again if I was in the area.
Jul 30, 2014
Stayed in the small cabins with my daughters and granddaughter. I love how friendly everyone is and how clean the campgrounds are. Very well lit late at night and geared towards families. I will return again and again.
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
We loved our cabin!
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
It was wonderful. Staff was nice and helpful. Cabin was cute and clean. Loved the pancake breakfasts and evening social activities. Definitely will come again :-)
Jul 29, 2014
Even though the weather wasn't perfect, we still had a great time. The staff was awesome - we enjoyed their friendliness. The pancake breakfast was delicious and we enjoyed watching the hummingbirds at the 4 hummingbird feeders while we ate. The Kamping Kabin we stayed in was nice and the bathrooms were always clean. This is our 3rd vacation to Estes Park. We feel at-home at this KOA.
Jul 28, 2014
This was our third year with our dog group - and we had a great time. We were surprised at how busy it was! We did like the addition of the Doggie Area. Great blueberry pancakes as usual!
Jul 28, 2014
The only thing I would suggest is to enforce the "quiet times". Some people had barking dogs very early in the morning while people were still sleeping. Otherwise, a great time as usual!
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
The staff is very friendly. This is a very kid friendly park! And, it is extremely clean! The location is ideal as it is very close to all attractions, but just a mile or two away from the congestion of the city.
Jul 28, 2014
Very Friendly and helpful. Clean grounds, great location!
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Clean Kampground. Clean Bathrooms. Well designed area. Close to all of the shopping and recreation activities that the Estes Park area offers.
Jul 28, 2014
Estes Park KOA is our most favorite camping spot! We've stayed at other KOA's and they don't even come close to this one! The cabins, grounds & bathrooms are always clean. Hosts are wonderful, friendly folks! Best KOA ever!
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
Too crowded, inadequate restrooms, no 50 amp service
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
All of the staff were accommodating and helpful. My toddler, absolutely LOVED the koa train. Breakfast was affordable and also yummy. My husband and I talked about going back again. The cleanliness was wonderful I was going to make my child pick up trash around the park for a punishment and there was no trash to be picked up. Thank you to everyone and all of their hard work.
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
Felt as if I was camping in a parking lot. Very little privacy while trying to enjoy a campfire. Bathroom too small. Only two stalls and a broken urinal for such a big campground , always a wait for use . Not in line with its beautiful surroundings
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
I've stayed here every summer for the last few years and my kids and myself love it. I just wish they had a few more camper cabins, because they were full a few of the days and would have loved to stay longer.
Jul 23, 2014
We have stayed with Estes Park Koa several times and it is always just great!
Jul 23, 2014
very friendly people. It was a nice stay. We come every year to use a cabin. I wish the price were less, but lots want to go!
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Great campsite view of Longs Peak. Friendly staff. Great location. Would stay here again !
Jul 21, 2014
Great kabins...Kabins 13-14 awesome decks and views...love the shuttle service right from the campground...used it for downtown and BearLake hikes...very friendly staff.
Jul 21, 2014
Very clean. Friendly staff. Great breakfast and evening social activities. Very nice cabin landscaping and setting.
Jul 20, 2014
close quarters okay for sleeping since there is so much to do in town and in RMNP strong odor from the hiorses next door for awhile didn't know about the full bathroom option until the next morning all of the staff were very nice and pleasant would only stay again as a place to go to the park and not drive home the same day
Jul 19, 2014
Friendly, clean KOA...we totally our stay. Joe
Jul 19, 2014
We were greeted like they were expecting us. The Kottage was just as it was described in the website. No surprises. It felt like we were coming home after exhausted from the days events. We had the kitchenette that saved us a bundle and not eating out all the time. The park was neat and clean. Would be nice if staff checked supplies when you stay the entire week. Great staff.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.