Estes Park KOA

2051 Big Thompson Ave.

Estes Park, CO 80517

Reserve: 800-562-1887

Info: 970-586-2888

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Aug 09, 2015
very clean and friendly love the shower bathrooms and deck off our cabin nice dog run
Aug 08, 2015
Aug 08, 2015
We had a short one night stay but it was enjoyable! The staff were wonderful and the accommodations just what we needed.
Aug 08, 2015
Aug 07, 2015
Aug 07, 2015
Good showers, laundry and breakfast. Close to town and park. Thanks.
Aug 06, 2015
Really great family stay! I'm not much of a camper, so we did 'glamping' instead at one of your deluxe cabins! Would love to send you a cute web-worthy pic or two!
Aug 06, 2015
I wish I could move your cabins and efficient clean service to hwy 66 along the river. Location location location.
Aug 05, 2015
Great people working here. Stayed in a Kamper Kabin and it was clean and just the right size for a family of 5. Only reason I gave it 4 stars is that it's a little noisy from the highway but nothing bad about the Campground itself. Super clean bathrooms- always a plus!
Aug 04, 2015
Enjoyed our stay at this park,, it was clean quiet and the employees were great.
Aug 04, 2015
Packed in like sardines. No pool. No mini golf. Not what I've come to expect from a KOA.
Aug 04, 2015
The place is clean with friendly staff. The camping cabins are very nice and comfortable. The campground unfortunately is right next to an extremely busy highway and found our stay to be very noisy and not enjoyable because of it. We were having to leave our sight just to get away from the noise. If it wasn't for that, I would most definitely return to this location.
Aug 03, 2015
Fun, clean and family friendly. Great weekend in Estes.
Aug 03, 2015
unable to get ice but apparently none in Estes Park. They went the extra mile when I needed to change my reservations.
Aug 03, 2015
We had a wonderful experience. Clean campground and nice people.
Aug 02, 2015
As always a highlight of my summer
Aug 02, 2015
We stayed in a deluxe cabin and it was great! The entire family loved it especially the kids. We would/will definitely stay in one again!
Aug 02, 2015
Aug 01, 2015
awesome!
Aug 01, 2015
Pleasurable experience as always, helpful and friendly staff.
Aug 01, 2015
We enjoyed our stay in your the deluxe cabin. We brought our linens, food and drinks; every thing else was waiting for us. However, the next time we visit, we will bring an inflatable mattress to place on top of the mattress that is there.
Aug 01, 2015
We always like staying there while visiting Estes Park
Aug 01, 2015
Was a peace full cabin to enjoy the Natural area around and really helpfully staff. Tank you!!!
Aug 01, 2015
My bed broke in a cabin I paid $160 a night for. The wifi didn't work.
Jul 31, 2015
Great cabin, friendly staff, fun activties for the kids and adults, delicious breakfast, and a wide variety of items at the store. We had a great time!
Jul 31, 2015
Beautiful view of Rockys. Clean, well setup, and maintained cabins. Friendly staff. I noticed trailer sites are very close - not enough room to open canopies. We would go there again.
Jul 30, 2015
This KOA was the least we visited this year. Our cabin was next to the street - you had all day and night traffic noise. No pool and in comparison to the other KOA's not a nice surrounding.
Jul 30, 2015
Nice place. It's a little cramped. But great views!
Jul 29, 2015
Nice cabins but location is near the main street into town so it's not the best "camping" environment. Staff was great. Very clean bathrooms and showers. WiFi did not work well while we were there, dropped out frequently and was slow. Overall a nice camp area.
Jul 29, 2015
2 night stay, everything I would expect from KOA. Staff very accommodating. Highly recommend.
Jul 28, 2015
The Delux kamper Kottage had potential. It was fully equipped. It was in need of repairs though. One of the lamps had a plug prong broken off in the outlet and one of the beds had a broken support. This is the first KOA that I have stayed at without a water feature. I probably shouldn't have assumed that there would be a pool. The staff was very friendly and had activities for the kids.
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
The BEST KOA ever, hands down!!! Jim has the best staff, grounds are clean and pretty and love the breakfast and ice cream social! Honestly, I would like to see Jim giving training to other KOA franchises!
Jul 27, 2015
There were two Rottweiler dogs staying at the campground, being aggressive at anyone in the area. We have a small dog also and bring her with us when we travel. I know it may be difficult to screen dog type however aggressive dog's are a concern for all.
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 26, 2015
Made reservation online for 2 adults and one child - 17. After arriving was told I needed to pay more. Explained that this was the cost online and was told oh well. Poor customer service.
Jul 26, 2015
Nice people, nice cabins, awful smell from the stables next door. Managers very nicely moved us to a cabin that did smell as bad.
Jul 25, 2015
The Delux Kampers Kottage was perfect for our family of four. The campground itself is quiet and close to family friendly activities and Estes Park City which is fantastic! The only thing we missed was having a firepit at our Kottage.
Jul 25, 2015
This has always been my favorite place to stay. Having a view of Longs Peak while you sit in your swing or eat at your picnic table, how good can that be! Since my tenting days are now gone, I really appreciate the convenience of the Kamping Cabins. The extra plugs by the beds helped with charging all our electronic devices and having WiFI. I am planning a Sept visit to see the Aspen.
Jul 25, 2015
Some, not all, of the office personnel could be friendlier. Cabins need to be cleaned more thoroughly, such as door nobs and light switches. Perhaps floors of cabins need rocks to be vacuumed from floor.
Jul 24, 2015
Rv sites a bit close and family shower needed a bit more attention. But overall the Kamp was nice.
Jul 23, 2015
Wonderful staff. The view is amazing. Great cabins! We enjoyed our stay so much. If we ever go back to Estes Park, we will definitely consider staying again.
Jul 23, 2015
I just love the Kabins, everything you need in a compact and pretty form.
Jul 21, 2015
We had one of the best vacations ever. KOA makes things so much fun! Thank you from all of us!
Jul 21, 2015
I always liked staying there. Last time we used a tent, this time a cabin. Only downside was a gentleman being too security concerned we were going to shoplift or something and was following us at a distance through the store. Was uncomfortable. Made me want to just get what we needed and get out so we couldn't shop at all the extras items you offered.
Jul 20, 2015
Great place to stay
Jul 20, 2015
Loved it
Jul 19, 2015
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The grounds were well kept and the views were amazing! I will definitely be back!
Jul 19, 2015
the amenities and cabin were as described. Polite and friendly staff. Great value. Good central location
Jul 19, 2015
Great location, friendly hosts, breakfast on the patio a big plus.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.