Estes Park KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-1887

Info: 970-586-2888

Email

2051 Big Thompson Ave.

Estes Park, CO 80517

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Sep 15, 2015
Nice, clean camp ground with nice views of the mountains.
Sep 15, 2015
Had a relaxing time with pleasant evenings of listening to the bugling of the Elk and the howling of the coyotes. Looking forward to visiting again soon.
Sep 15, 2015
Sep 15, 2015
We have stayed there 3 or 4 times now and will continue - staff is great and we know our favorite cabin and they have always tried to accomodate us
Sep 15, 2015
The bathrooms weren't as clean as many we have stayed at, the staff behind the counter the next morning after check in seemed tired or just ready for the season to be over. The gentlemen that took us around to look at sites was VERY nice. The cabin was clean and the grounds were well kept.
Sep 14, 2015
This was our third wonderful stay here. Caring, attentive staff. Clean, well kept facilities. The only thing I was left wishing for was real butter for the pancakes.
Sep 14, 2015
It was absolutely perfect for our needs and the showers were so clean and lovely and with good hot water and a great shower head! I was impressed as I'd never stayed at a KOA before. We'll be back!
Sep 13, 2015
exceptional, clean, well located.....lovely stay!!!
Sep 13, 2015
Very clean facilities. Convenient location, but a little too close to the highway.
Sep 13, 2015
After days of backpacking we wanted to take a hot shower and relax. Stayed at KOAs before that were just that. Not this one. Super expensive $80+ for 2 nights in a gravel parking lot, no trees, bushes or grass and the facilities for tent sites are port-o-potties! Showers were cool to luke warm at best. Butch helped us, he wasn't friendly, not unfriendly just not welcoming.
Sep 12, 2015
GREAT PLACE! ENJOYED OUR STAY!
Sep 12, 2015
I love koa camping.
Sep 12, 2015
Great view of the mountains. Cozy Deluxe Cabins. Friendly staff.
Sep 11, 2015
Our stay was great, but was a little disappointed that there was no pool.
Sep 11, 2015
They really pack the rv's into this place. Our cabin door lock was not working correctly. The fan pull cord was not reachable without climbing on the stool. Nail head sticking up the step a out 1/4 inch. Mountain view is nice.
Sep 09, 2015
We had a wonderful time and the staff was fantastic. The kids really enjoyed the activities you had planned. We look forward to coming back next year.
Sep 09, 2015
Perfect.
Sep 09, 2015
We had such a nice time!
Sep 08, 2015
Always a pleasure to stay here. Thank you for your hospitality!
Sep 08, 2015
This was the first time there for my husband and I with our kids and grandkids and it was an awesome experience! Very clean, GREAT pancake breakfast and ice cream social, we went out with a BANG doing karaoke. At the time of check-out we made our deposit for next year!
Sep 08, 2015
the people at koa Estes Park are wonderful people and very helpful it is such a nice place that we have decided to make it a yearly thing it was so much fun and the karaoke was awesome so much to do there the kids love it thank you and see you again next year
Sep 08, 2015
Caretakers are on top of things here and extremely helpful. Some families never left the grounds - that really speaks for the family-friendly atmosphere. I would advise for more light on the grounds. An elderly lady fell outside the bathroom and busted her nose pretty bad; it wouldn't stop bleeding. She should've used a flashlight but more lighting would've helped.
Sep 08, 2015
Love the upgraded improvements to the cabins! The staff are very helpful. Great place to stay!
Sep 08, 2015
Clean & cozy! Our 2nd stay. We will be staying again.
Sep 06, 2015
Sep 06, 2015
Easy to find. Good service and friendly staff.
Sep 05, 2015
Beautiful area clean cabins was disappointed that we could not have our own campfire.
Sep 03, 2015
It is always a great day in Estes Park! Love Jim and Ruth, didn't see them this trip, maybe next time.
Sep 02, 2015
Sep 02, 2015
I have been going here for over 25 years, and this was the first time inshated it with my kids. Love it! Awesome hosts!
Sep 01, 2015
Great Kamping, just near the city center. Nice welcome.
Aug 31, 2015
I absolutely love this KOA! It's always very clean and in such a great location! The hosts are very nice as well!
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 30, 2015
This KOA was very clean & comfortable. Everyone was very kind and helpful.
Aug 29, 2015
Great view, great Kabin. Great playground for the kids. Only thing that could be added is a pool!
Aug 28, 2015
The only thing we did not like was the smell from the Horse Stables next door. Sometimes the smell made it rough to sit outside and enjoy being outside.
Aug 27, 2015
Very nice and helpful staff. There are four private shower/bathrooms. I can't say how much I prefer the private showers. I hate taking a shower next to a guy going #2.
Aug 27, 2015
This is our 4th or 5th visit to this KOA, We keep returning because of the beauty of Rocky Mountain National Park, but also because of the quality of this KOA. It is very clean, the employees are very nice and remember us each time we come back.
Aug 27, 2015
The men working were not very cheerful but the ladies were great!! And everything about the campground cabins was amazing and clean! I loved it here!
Aug 27, 2015
Staff was friendly, curious & very helpfull. I stayed in a cabin w no bath..the camp and facilities were always clean & accessible. Loved my stay there!
Aug 26, 2015
Our family always looks forward to coming to this KOA. The kids love the playground (really love the new spider web addition), barrel rides, ice cream social. Restrooms are always clean. Staff is very friendly.
Aug 26, 2015
Our family and friends had a great relaxing time in Estes Park over the weekend. We rented two of the kamper cottages, they were nice and roomy. Can't wait to come back next year.
Aug 26, 2015
Aug 25, 2015
We had a wonderful stay! The staff was friendly and helpful. The place was clean. The location was convenient. The accommodations were perfect for our family!
Aug 25, 2015
Very enjoyable
Aug 24, 2015
Would love to have had a pool/hot tub. not a lot of perks in the park, but lots of other perks out side of the park.I stayed one day in the park by myself and I was bored... 1st time ever I was bored at a KOA, kinda bummed.
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
Small location, but cozy cabin clean and had outlets and ports. Also has a small heater in the event it gets chilly at night. Fun family events at night. Also loved the view of the mountains! We will be back.
Aug 24, 2015
Clean, fun, and loved!
Aug 24, 2015
The hosts were extremely friendly, the grounds kept in great shape, a suitable fenced in dog run was available and the pancake breakfast & ice cream social were great! The kabin was just as expected; however k2 is really close to a loud road and that distracted from the kamping experience.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps