Estes Park KOA

2051 Big Thompson Ave.

Estes Park, CO 80517

Reserve: 800-562-1887

Info: 970-586-2888

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Jul 06, 2015
It was our first time staying at a KOA, had a good time.
Jul 04, 2015
Great experience for my family
Jul 03, 2015
Nice cabins, clean bathrooms, good location, good view.
Jul 03, 2015
One of the best
Jul 03, 2015
Staff is very friendly and helpful!
Jul 02, 2015
Jul 02, 2015
Jun 30, 2015
Love this campground! This was our second time staying here. Facilities are clean, comfortable and overall friendly. The staff is very accommodating and helpful!
Jun 30, 2015
They were very friendly and accomodating
Jun 30, 2015
We love staying with you all! It's a wonderful place to stay in Estes Park and the Rockies! A great KOA!
Jun 29, 2015
Great weather, great mountain views, great campfire nights and great pancake breakfast mornings!
Jun 29, 2015
Good location, but too expensive. Also, there is no privacy between cabins. Too close and tight.
Jun 29, 2015
Kabin was a great way to spend our anniversary, very relaxing!
Jun 28, 2015
Jun 27, 2015
Clean, comfortable, affordable!
Jun 27, 2015
Kid friendly, enjoyed our stay
Jun 27, 2015
Beautiful mountain views right from the campground. Easy access to RMNP yet a quiet location at the edge of town.
Jun 27, 2015
We love this KOA and Im sure will be back soon!
Jun 27, 2015
Jun 26, 2015
Great place to stay. Very kid friendly.
Jun 26, 2015
beautiful Kottage, great view, good activites for the kids, great location, love it here!!!
Jun 25, 2015
Loved it!😃
Jun 25, 2015
This is a great KOA for families. Nice playground, train rides, ice cream social, and pancake breafasts. The People who work there are what make this place a wonderful place to stay. This was our third year in a row, and they always remember us. That is really special.
Jun 25, 2015
Our second visit. Great place!
Jun 24, 2015
It was just okay! We have stayed in better and worse
Jun 24, 2015
1. The cabin was great 2. no ice cream on Fridays 3. crowded bathrooms 4. no shuttle service
Jun 24, 2015
Great location & great decks. But it seemed that the bathrooms & showers were not cleaned enough.
Jun 23, 2015
We have stayed at at least 6 different KOA's in Colorado and New Mexico and this is the nicest, especially excellent for kids!
Jun 23, 2015
 Friendly staff  appreciate and love the hummingbird feeders around the campground bathrooms really need some work I have stayed at several KOA s around the country and all have been outstanding. Compared to those if given a rating of 1-5 with 5 being the highest I would have to rate this campground's showers/ restrooms a 2.
Jun 23, 2015
It was fathers day and my 30th birthday so finding the right place that my family and I could enjoy both was crucial. Needless to say, we found it with KOA Estes Park. We are already planning a return trip! GREAT JOB TEAM!
Jun 23, 2015
Nice staff. Great Cabin. We will probably not pull our pop-up to this campground because the sites are so small. We might be back for another cabin stay, however.
Jun 22, 2015
Sites were clean, cabin was clean, stay was good but internet service was slow or you would get kicked off constantly and have to sign back in-if the internet was available (sometimes it would say it wasn't available). Should state more clearly at the counter area when activities are additional (such as ice cream social).
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
Nice & clean grounds, friendly staff.
Jun 22, 2015
The staff is AMAZING! After finding out I was traveling alone with 3 kids they were quick to accommodate us to whatever we needed. I was comfortable letting the kids run free to play with the numerous other children staying the weekend and the hikight of their day was the evening train rides. The cabins were spotless and the beds were incredibly comfortable!
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
Love this KOA very reasonable pricing and very kid friendly. Lots of activity's you can attend while you stay for a reasonable price as well! Would highly recommend
Jun 22, 2015
Great place to stay !!
Jun 20, 2015
Wonderful staff, great facilities and activities. Also enjoyed the location with gorgeous views.
Jun 20, 2015
We had a great time at the Estes Park KOA!! U have wonderful staff and a beautiful campsite.
Jun 20, 2015
Very quiet and cozy.
Jun 19, 2015
My daughter loved the train ride through the campground and settled down so easy in the cozy cabin. It was a blast. Husband took a while to warm up to the idea of camping. But he loved it too. Wished the mattresses were thicker, but that's the only complaint.
Jun 19, 2015
We had a great time; Close to all the fun things to do in estes park(kids and adult).
Jun 19, 2015
beautiful cabin and spot. perfect for motorcycles
Jun 18, 2015
Deluxe cabin was great we enjoyed the space and the extras.
Jun 17, 2015
Jun 17, 2015
I did not want to leave! Amazing cabin with fantastic view! I will be back!
Jun 16, 2015
eau proche, très belle vue des montagnes, site à flanc de montagne, propre, 3 Kabines accèsibles, super
Jun 16, 2015
Nice managers and clean.
Jun 16, 2015

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.