Estes Park KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 970-586-2888

Info: 800-562-1887

Email

2051 Big Thompson Ave.

Estes Park, CO 80517

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jul 23, 2017
Jul 23, 2017
The cottages are unbeatable!
Jul 23, 2017
Very friendly and welcoming! The campground was clean and well kept. Our deluxe cabin was just perfect.
Jul 23, 2017
Jul 23, 2017
Okay very warm no ac no screen door swing and front window conflicted so could not have window open while sitting outside on sw porch swing.
Jul 23, 2017
Nice camping cabin. Very clean inside and out. Good convenient location to town and lake. Would stay here again.
Jul 23, 2017
Great view, very friendly hosts. Loved this place.
Jul 22, 2017
The deluxe cabin was beautiful and the staff was great, very helpful! We did have an issue with the bed - it was a very thin mattress that laid on wood slats which made it very uncomfortable. The campground was well maintained and had lots of activities, but it was very cramped. The cabins were very close together and there were too many RVs, too close together.
Jul 22, 2017
What a terrific KOA! The owner was amazing and we enjoyed talking to him throughout our stay! He even made special Mickey Mouse pancakes for our granddaughter! Clean, friendly people and fun activities! (The train rides were a favorite!!)
Jul 22, 2017
Friendly staff, clean park, prices are a little high in the convenient store, but that's expected. Overall a great campground
Jul 22, 2017
The staff was incredibly friendly and very helpful. All of the facilities were very clean.
Jul 21, 2017
Nice and clean campground
Jul 21, 2017
friendly staff Great location.
Jul 20, 2017
Very friendly staff. Nice cabin. We had a fun time.
Jul 19, 2017
The staff was extremely friendly and the grounds were well kept. And dog friendly! Had a great time with the group we stayed they with.
Jul 19, 2017
We had a wonderful stay! The camp employees were extremely helpful and friendly! They had a train running for the kids and my daughter had a blast. Everything was clean and easy to access. We stayed in K16 cabin and the view was remarkable! Thank you for making our trip huge success!
Jul 18, 2017
Clean, friendly staff, quiet. We had a great time!
Jul 17, 2017
Wonderful amenities, great pancakes, friendly staff! We love it!
Jul 17, 2017
Great stay at the KOA in Estes. The staff was incredibly friendly, the grounds and cabin were clean and well maintained. The only issue was the wifi being down the entire weekend, this is heavily advertised as a feature of this camp and it was very inconvenient as I had work requirements during this getaway.
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
The camping cabin was very nice - electricity was welcome. Only complaint was that there are limited bathrooms/showers and the water pressure. There are 3 individual shower/toilet facilities for privacy, and then 3 community showers for men and 3 for women. That is a small number for such a large campground. But the people were nice and the facilities were clean and close to RMNP.
Jul 17, 2017
It was great! The pups enjoyed the stay as well. A little over crowded for my "camping" preferences. But super clean and wonderful atmosphere. We had a group and it was nice to be around everyone with the dogs.
Jul 17, 2017
The cabin was great.
Jul 16, 2017
Nice campground but not enough bathrooms and not a lot to keep kids entertained
Jul 15, 2017
So helpful, kind, accommodating and friendly! Next year will be year 4 of our family vacation from multiple states here. Great changes since Greg and his family took over! Thank you for everything and making us feel at home.
Jul 15, 2017
This is my favorite campground in the United States. They always have great hosts!
Jul 15, 2017
Clean cabins, plenty of showers and restrooms, beautiful scenery.
Jul 14, 2017
We stayed for 9 nights in a cabin and loved it. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful. We stayed at this KOA in 2003 with our children and had a really great time. We didn't know what to expect after 14 years but we enjoyed just as much as we did back then. Great KOA, Great Staff, and Excellent location
Jul 14, 2017
Great view . Amazing service
Jul 14, 2017
The KOA at Estes Park is clean, orderly and the service was great! The staff were all very courteous and friendly. I can think of several KOA sites that did not exactly measure up. I would definitely recommend the Estes Park KOA!!
Jul 13, 2017
Very enjoyable. Outstanding accommodations.
Jul 13, 2017
Very clean camp. Nice and helpful staff with tons of activities. Very crowded but kind of expected in Estes Park.
Jul 13, 2017
Very pet friendly and family friendly. Helpful staff too.
Jul 11, 2017
this Kampground doesn't have all the amenities of some(pool, hot tub),but other activities make up for it. My grand kids love the evening train rides.
Jul 11, 2017
Nice cabin. Wish there was water and cooking available at the cabin. Playground needs to be closed after dark an monitored.
Jul 10, 2017
This was our first time visiting Estes park and our first time staying at a koa. We really did enjoy ourselves and had a great time. The only thing I would recommend is that an employee check in on the guests, to see how they are doing. I have memories of camping with my dad and he knows how to start a fire and keep it going. Unfortunately, I do not have the knowledge and experience for buil
Jul 10, 2017
The bathrooms need to be cleaned more often. The timers in the bathroom are not great. You've made some nice improvements
Jul 10, 2017
Great service and fun activities!
Jul 10, 2017
The activities on Saturday night we a lot of fun for the family. We truly enjoyed our stay in the cabin. Our only suggestion is that the bathrooms were slightly dirty when we were there but understandable that the campground was beyond full with the scout group and the rodeo in town.
Jul 09, 2017
The Stay was amazing, The cabin was clean and the grounds well maintained. The staff was knowledgeable about the area and very kind. My family felt at home away from home
Jul 09, 2017
Beautiful park located close to Rocky National Park! We stayed in a Kamping Kabin, at the top of their grounds-beautiful views and a nice breeze! Enjoyed our day in the park and evening grilling at our kabin! Very clean and nice facilities. Everyone we talked to in the office were extremely friendly and seemed like they cared we were there! Would def recommend kabins for a couple or small family!
Jul 08, 2017
Everything was good but 1. Left to do the night tour at the stanley hotel and was gone from 7-10 came back and 3 of the 4 plastic chairs were missing 1 of them on porch.
Jul 08, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff. Our cabin was clean and perfect. The facilities were clean and well kept. we enjoyed our stay very much. would come again
Jul 08, 2017
Better communication regarding the amenities well staying in a cabin. Was told through an email only a community area to grill was available. This was not the case. Had I known I would have packed differently
Jul 06, 2017
We have stayed over the Fourth for 20+ years. We saw several improvements, especially like the Chapel on Sunday.
Jul 06, 2017
Took my family for the 4th of July holiday stood in the cabin facilities very clean and staff members very friendly. My daughter enjoyed the train ride.
Jul 05, 2017
Awesome staff, helped my daughter find the one and only key to our cabin after she misplaced it in the recreation room. Comfortable cabin, spectacular view. The one minus - need additional bathrooms/showers (only one located at the front of the campground) otherwise nice place to be.
Jul 03, 2017
Everything about stay was great. Only complaint (a minor one) was that refrigerator in cabin KT4 makes a loud clunking sound when cooling cycle completes.
Jul 03, 2017
the sites were too close to each other. The road was loud and everything costs--pancake/ice cream--for the money I would have thought something would have been included.I bought ice cream in the store and even though the freezer said one amount the lady said the computer says--and that's what she charged me. On a positive note--the cabins were nice and I appreciated the private shower facilities
Jul 03, 2017
We loved the bike trail to Estes Park from the campground! The staff was very friendly and helpful. The shuttles around Estes Park are a great idea!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals