Estes Park KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-1887

Info: 970-586-2888

Email

2051 Big Thompson Ave.

Estes Park, CO 80517

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 27, 2016
Great experience and wonderful location. Only downside for us was that it appears dogs are allowed in the Deluxe Cabins. We don't usually stay in hotels where pets are allowed, other that service animals, for numerous reasons. Also, it would have been nice if the Deluxe Cabins had fire pits. Otherwise, this was a great overall facility.
Aug 27, 2016
I forgot my vest in our cabin and the attendant called me and then offered to bring it to where I live the following month, because she was going to be in the area. I was able to go pick it up, but really appreciated the nice offer :)
Aug 26, 2016
The Staff was friendly and helpful. The cabin was clean. Excellent place to stay. We will be back.
Aug 25, 2016
Well kept campground and friendly staff. A wine tasting from a local winery was going on as we checked in. A great way to start our stay!
Aug 24, 2016
Aug 24, 2016
I didn't think the showers were very clean. They had grim on them during our whole stay. Other than that it was nice
Aug 24, 2016
Aug 24, 2016
stayed in the cabins, clean and comfortable
Aug 23, 2016
Loved the cottage we were in. Great family environment. The extra activities for kids were appreciated. I have already recommended it to family and friends. We will definitely be back! Thanks.
Aug 23, 2016
Stayed 1 night in a deluxe cabin. Came to Estes Park for a friends wedding, tried to get a normal cabin w/out bathroom, but booked late and only had the larger cabin available. Thought the 150 for the night was a little steep, but was definitely happy to not have to go outside to use the bathroom. Comfortable living room with somewhat comfortable bed. Very cute rooms with awesome deck worth it
Aug 22, 2016
Always a great stay here. Just a nice place to relax and enjoy my family!
Aug 22, 2016
Our only problem was lack of WiFi which we really needed in order to use our laptop for some business work we needed to attend to during our stay.
Aug 22, 2016
We had a great time at the Estes Park KOA. Everyone was very helpful. The heater in the cabin was a wonderful addition and worked super well! We only had to turn it on for a little bit to get our whole cabin toasty enough to sleep all night.
Aug 22, 2016
Our stay was awesome! This was our first time coming here. My kids loved the little cart ride, the ice cream socials, and all the kids to play with. The owner Craig was such a friendly helpful guy, not to mention makes the best blueberry pancakes. Great family spot 😁
Aug 21, 2016
Aug 21, 2016
Thank you for a great experience.
Aug 20, 2016
Quiet; clean cabin ; toilets needed some work. Close to downtown
Aug 20, 2016
Great location and views, staff was great and bath and showers were clean
Aug 20, 2016
Aug 19, 2016
Had a great stay. Like the location. Stay was too short. Will definitely go there again. Friendly, quick checkin, clean,
Aug 18, 2016
Very nice folks and very clean place. Location is nice for getting around EP. BUT we had a truck and trailer - not enough room to park and there was no level place to unload our bike. That was a major pain. Also the bed was extremely uncomfortable in the cabin.
Aug 17, 2016
We usually stay here a couple times each summer. I know there was a change in ownership, the office staff was not very friendly. Even when I returned my cabin key, no thanks for coming or hope you enjoyed your stay.
Aug 16, 2016
Staff was fabulous, and tried to accommodate any request. The facilities were clean and everyone was having fun! The only reason I am not giving them 5 stars, is there grounds are cramped. They try to pack too many people in.
Aug 16, 2016
Great location convienent to Rocky Mtn NP. Very clean. Staff was very polite.
Aug 15, 2016
met with family and had a wonderful time, this is just the nicest KAMP ground!! LOL! The kids will remember the train rides and walking over to fish as well as the trips into the park forever!! What memories !! Thank you so much!! LOVED IT!! We'll be back!!!
Aug 15, 2016
Cute! Clean! Cozy! Convenient!
Aug 14, 2016
Shuttle was nice. friendly staff.
Aug 14, 2016
always love staying at EP KOA; great campground, friendly people and perfect location! Pancake breakfasts are a huge plus!!
Aug 14, 2016
customer service excellent, but there is only inches between campers, just not my style. but really good people run the place. organized, clean. very good people own/manage the place
Aug 14, 2016
Awesome all around!! Staff, Grounds, Cabins!!
Aug 13, 2016
Very nice. Clean and accommodating Nice place
Aug 12, 2016
Enjoyed the use of the lounge watching TV.
Aug 11, 2016
Great location, clean cabin and facilities. We will return!
Aug 11, 2016
Nice stay. The internet service is horrible, but guess I am there to enjoy the beauty, not the internet. lol
Aug 11, 2016
Great location. Well managed Koa. Great staff.
Aug 10, 2016
Aug 10, 2016
The cabin was beautiful with an awesome view of the mountains.Everyone was very friendly and helpful.Defenitly will use KOA again.
Aug 10, 2016
Aug 10, 2016
The activities were great. The employees were helpful. The bathroom ceiling was ugly moldy. That was the only negative. So really it was wonderful, and I understand renovations are coming. I am hoping one will be to add fans and a coat of paint in the bathroom. Thanks for the great weekend!
Aug 09, 2016
Very clean
Aug 09, 2016
It was our first time staying in a cabin. It was great! Very quiet and beautiful place. The kids enjoyed the train ride every night and going to the playground to unwind. We will definitely stay here again when we return to Estes Park. Thank you.
Aug 09, 2016
Thank you for being hospitaliible.we always stay in that koa when visiting estes park.
Aug 08, 2016
The cabins were great. I wish they had a view of the mountains instead of a line of trees, but with the way the campground is set up I can see where they can't have that view.
Aug 08, 2016
This is first KOA I have stayed at where the workers were not friendly, never smiled, never said hello, how are things. Place was clean, but staff need major help!
Aug 08, 2016
Loved the views n friendly staff
Aug 08, 2016
Our reception was wonderful. Our cabin was clean. The employees at the store were very helpful. The restrooms were not completely clean. The large bed in the cabin was saggy.
Aug 05, 2016
Kottage was great, staff was very friendly.
Aug 05, 2016
Nice clean campground. The cabins were awesome!
Aug 05, 2016
First of all, great people. The ladies behind the reception desk, the gentlemen helping around the campground, our expert pancake chef- everyone was very friendly and professional. Our cabin was clean. Great view. Breakfast was delicious. Reasonable prices- $100 for a cabin that slept 4. Grill and picnic table, porch swing and bench. Lodge has a small store with ice, drinks, etc. Great place!
Aug 05, 2016
Very friendly staff and great cabins.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals