Estes Park KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 970-586-2888

Info: 800-562-1887

Email

2051 Big Thompson Ave.

Estes Park, CO 80517

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 19, 2017
Beyond your control-but too much road noise -The whole camp ground should have been set back further from the road.
Aug 19, 2017
Fantastic place - great staff!
Aug 18, 2017
Beautiful views, great atmosphere, and friendly staff.
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
Great location, friendly staff. Our cabin was awesome - clean and nicely appointed.
Aug 17, 2017
Amazing! !!
Aug 16, 2017
Owners and family, Kay, Ben, Phillip, dana, were all very nice, friendly and helpful...not to leave anyone out...first time CO/camping experience, will definitely be back. We all had a good 5 day experience. -shannon, steve and matthew.
Aug 16, 2017
We had a wonderful stay cabin nice clean and had heating Bathroom was clean and close by
Aug 15, 2017
I love KOAs and the one in Estes is my favorite in the US. It has such a great, family-run feel to the place. Everyone is friendly, relaxed, and professional. Accomodations were clean and well kept. The karaoke and the kids train at the campground made the stay that much more entertaining. We love our time there every year!
Aug 15, 2017
This was the nicest Koa we have stayed at but lack of bathroom, even a pit toilet is an issue for sure.
Aug 14, 2017
Wonderful staff, very helpful.
Aug 14, 2017
We always enjoy visiting Estes Park and like to stay at the KOA in the summer. So I reserved a cabin two months ago and requested cabin 11. When we arrived they said that they do not see the request until we arrive, so another group was already in cabin 11. I guess I really don't understand why that section is on the reservation site if no one sees it or responds to it.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
It couldn't have been any better the people Done every thing possible to make stay Enjoyable
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
We prefer to stay at Koa's that have more upgrades - more cabin's with bathrooms.
Aug 11, 2017
We enjoyed our stay very much! We are looking forward to our next trip.
Aug 10, 2017
The cabin is amazing. The wifi could be A LOT better. The beds could be a bit more comfortable and come with linens.
Aug 09, 2017
clean, friendly, accommodating, loved it !
Aug 08, 2017
I believe we have been staying at this KOA for about 5 years and we have always enjoyed out stay but this last stay was very impressive we had a visit from the new owner and handled a situation very well . We were very impressed on how he handled things and all the new changes and improvements he will be making . Thank you for welcoming us and making things Right 😁
Aug 08, 2017
Deluxe cabins are phenomenal. Love the environment.
Aug 08, 2017
It was a good stay! It is a bit expensive for so few amenities, but the staff was polite and it is a very convenient location for our annual reunion and horseback ride at Sombrero Stables. ðð
Aug 07, 2017
We had a church retreat at this facility and the staff and accommodations were fantastic! We would not have been treated better. What a blessing!
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
Had a wonderful experience! The owner showed us how to make a great fire using "snowballs", which is something we will use on camping adventures from now on. Thanks!
Aug 07, 2017
Beautiful location! Clean and friendly. Free shuttles to downtown. Could use more restroom locations.
Aug 06, 2017
My only complaint is that when the wind blows the wrong direction the smell from the horse stables is pretty bad!!!
Aug 05, 2017
Our cabin was big enough for our family of 5. The camp site was small. The mattress on the full size bed was not comfortable and has seen better days. We liked the swing on the front porch.
Aug 05, 2017
It was great. Great owners and great staff.
Aug 05, 2017
I highly recommend this KOA!! We stayed in the cabins and they were clean and well kept. The staff and owners were friendly and very accommodating.
Aug 04, 2017
Very clean, great staff and location from downtown Estes Park. The deluxe cabin was exactly what I needed for myself and my children, and it came stocked with everything that was promised. We will be back!
Aug 03, 2017
Staff is very friendly, approachable, and helpful. The facilities were clean and had several activities we enjoyed. (Wine tasting, Kid train rides, and the basketball courts)
Aug 02, 2017
Camp staff was very accommodating. They hosted us for breakfast on our 1st morning and at supper on our last night, complete with live music and ice cream sundaes.
Aug 01, 2017
We stayed in a camping cabin. The owners and the people that work there were very nice. Lots of thing to do there. Liked the ice cream social and the speedy train. Thanks for everything!
Aug 01, 2017
We stayed here with a group of about 30.The staff was great; friendly and helpful, letting us have group meals on the patio or near cabins. We had basic and deluxe cabins and camping spots. Family bathrooms were great and community bathrooms were adequate. During heavy use the floor was very wet but wasn't slippery. Ventilation could possibly be improved. Camping spots were small,
Aug 01, 2017
Aug 01, 2017
Pretty nice place. Very close to the road so a little noise. No pool, hot tub, etc. Kept up pretty well though.
Jul 31, 2017
Super endroit avec jolie vue mais proche bruit de la route
Jul 30, 2017
The KOA park in Estes Park Did an absolutely amazing job! Everything is so clean and the staff is so friendly and they do everything they can to accommodate you. Our church group of 28 people stay there for a week and we could not have been happier!!
Jul 30, 2017
Enjoyed our stay. Friendly, competent staff, clean facility, would gladly stay here again.
Jul 30, 2017
Nice staff! Great views!
Jul 29, 2017
Internet was a problem. We just could never get on, even when we went down to the patio. We have stayed at this KOA for at least 10 years, either in a tent site, cabin or deluxe cabin and have never had trouble with highway noise. Not having the ability to successfully consistently gain access to the internet is becoming a major problem!!!
Jul 29, 2017
My first time at a KOA. The single room cabin was perfect. Things are tight there but guests were awesome and polite. Campground staff keep the place clean and well maintained. The internet was intermittent. There was some odor intermittent odor from horses next door but very minor and not distracting.
Jul 28, 2017
First time staying in a KOA. Just what we were looking for, Nice,clean bed and showers. Yes, we plan to stay in others.
Jul 27, 2017
It was such a nice place and everyone was super helpful and kind. Big shout out Ben who was the true MVP of our stay.
Jul 26, 2017
Only there 1 night. Clean,comfortable.Very happy with our stay. Have been there before, will come back again.
Jul 26, 2017
Jul 26, 2017
Excellent
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals