Estes Park KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-1887

Info: 970-586-2888

Email

2051 Big Thompson Ave.

Estes Park, CO 80517

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Nov 06, 2016
Oct 24, 2016
The separate bathrooms with their own showers was a major perk. The staff were friendly, helpful, and accommodating.
Oct 21, 2016
Greg who runs the KOA is hands on and very accommodating. We loved our stay and would do so again! Clean, very clean!
Oct 19, 2016
It was a special time even tho only one night
Oct 17, 2016
Oct 17, 2016
Oct 17, 2016
Stayed the last weekend of the season. Always enjoy this KOA. First time staying in a lodge kabin.It wa great.
Oct 16, 2016
Oct 13, 2016
It was a handicapped cottage. The dishes, microwave was out of reach for a handicapped person. I had to stand on a chair to get to the dishes. 😕 The fan in the bathroom/fireplace were very loud. K9 camp could be better. Staff was great! We will be back next season.
Oct 13, 2016
I initially was going to stay 3 nights. Then 5, and ended up staying 6!
Oct 13, 2016
We had a thoroughly enjoyable stay in a kamping Kabin. The hosts were most helpful and made our stay extremely enjoyable. We're definitely looking forward to returning to this Estes Park KOA.
Oct 12, 2016
wonderful place,very wellmaintained,no down side need to replace exhaust fan in bathroom noisey all else was excellent.
Oct 12, 2016
A thoroughly enjoyable time. We stayed in one of the simple cabins and it was very adequate. The whole place was clean and the staff were very friendly and helpful.
Oct 11, 2016
Best KOA anywhere. Unbelievable views, great staff and terrific location.
Oct 10, 2016
Great place to stay! We will definitely be back.
Oct 10, 2016
We choose this KOA each year when we come to Estes. Close to all that Estes and Rocky Mountain National park has to offer!
Oct 07, 2016
Convenient location to RMNP. we stayed in a cabin for two nights which isolated us from the cold weather outside. showers at the campgrounds were good.
Oct 05, 2016
Friendly staff, small campground,can be somewhat crowded in areas. Back-ins can be difficult.
Oct 05, 2016
Nice staff and nice location to the national park.
Oct 05, 2016
The room was clean and the staff was friendly, my wife and I were very happy staying there.
Oct 04, 2016
Friendly staff. Was clean and quiet for as busy as it was.
Oct 04, 2016
Very Friendly people. i go every year and will continue in the future. Deluxe Cabins are comfortable and nice. single room cabins are great for overnite stays.
Oct 03, 2016
I have been to a good number of KOA sites including several in Colorado. I was looking for a quiet, close to nature experience. I spent the week with construction noise & fumes, ongoing 24hr traffic noise, barking from dogs that belong to the camp, and the neighbor's dogs ... and feeling I was nowhere near the experience expected. Staff was nice but camp site is not
Oct 03, 2016
Great mix of indoor/outdoor space. We rented one of the standard cabins. Cute and clean. Great view of the mountains in the distance. A few minutes drive from the restaurants but being in a less busy area was worth it. Showers outside, plugs for electricity inside, and a heater for cold nights.
Oct 02, 2016
We love this KOA! It's our choice campground when we come to Estes. The only thing I would comment on is the family restrooms seemed a little rundown and dirty, the doorknobs were kind of jiggly and hard to lock. Overall, though, we love it!
Oct 01, 2016
The one bedroom/ no bathroom cabin we stayed in was perfect!! Camping but not camping, ha! The cabin was spacious with comfortable beds and warm heater for the chilly nights. The outdoor space with the fire pit was our favorite part. We'll be back the next time we visit Estes Park!
Sep 30, 2016
stayed in a deluxe cabin, don't think the floors are ever washed, they were filthy!!Dusty by the tv. It's gone down hill the last few yrs.
Sep 28, 2016
Wonderful KOA!! Very nice and super clean!! Great views!!
Sep 27, 2016
Sep 26, 2016
Great place to stay.
Sep 26, 2016
This is our 6th stay at the Estes Park Koa in the last 9 years. This has been a great place to stay every time. We met the new owners and they seem to be as good as the former owners. Definitely will be going back!!
Sep 26, 2016
We love this KOA. It's in a great location, quiet, and clean. The cabins worked great for us on our girls trip to Estes Park.
Sep 26, 2016
This was our first stay at a KOA. It was clean with a friendly staff. Only complaint is we had to leave.
Sep 26, 2016
I verbally asked for a cabin close to the restroom when I made the reservation. We got one far from restroom with 3 flights of stairs. We never could get on the WiFi. If the campground can't provide reliable service for what ever reason, then don't advertise it.
Sep 26, 2016
Beautiful scenery, private cabin, great experience!
Sep 25, 2016
I requested K11 at the time of my booking, was told No problem. Upon checking in I was told K11 was locked in for someone else. I said I was told I could get it, then I was told the other people were repeat Kampers, as am I! This just made us fell less important than the other people.We decided to just make the best of it. Our treatment insured that we spent no more money than absolutely necessary
Sep 25, 2016
Very clean cabin.
Sep 25, 2016
I feel that the fees per night for dogs is excessive. The KOA in Buena vista charges 7$ PER dog for the entire stay. There needs to be more insulation around the front door. The beds are comfortable and the location is perfect. Thank you!
Sep 25, 2016
convenient to stay!
Sep 25, 2016
Staff was exceptional.
Sep 24, 2016
we have been to this campground 4 or 5 times & really enjoyed it each time. but the deluxe cabins are not good for 2 couples have to go thru bedroom to reach bathroom
Sep 24, 2016
The cabin was simple but cozy and the heater kept it warm all night. Loved the layout of the campground, and the shower facilities were well-kept. Good base camp for getting out and hiking; didn't mind being near a major road since we didn't plan on staying all day every day on site. Gift shop was nice, workers were friendly, and Being able to see Murphy the dog warmed our hearts. Will definitel
Sep 23, 2016
Enjoyable!
Sep 22, 2016
Our cabin was clean and quiet, with a great view of the mountains from the front porch. It was nice to have a home base where we could cook and relax after spending the day hiking and exploring.
Sep 22, 2016
Perfect last night on our road trip from the West to Midwest surrounded by the Rocky Mountains, under the stars and by the fire. Without a tent, Kabin Kamping is the way to go! Thanks!!
Sep 21, 2016
People were very nice. Cabin was excellent with views!!!
Sep 19, 2016
Very clean cabin and restrooms. The location was convenient but right off a highway and just upwind from a horse barn. Not the most attractive camping place.
Sep 19, 2016
Very friendly staff, great location, and pretty quiet considering it is right next to a highway. We were fortunate to see elk and deer in the campground.
Sep 19, 2016
Pleasant stay. The drinking water taps were a bit wild and acted as a mini shower ;-) Saw a Hummingbird at on of the flower hanging baskets - that was fantastic.
Sep 18, 2016
Clean cabin and bathrooms. Loved the porch swing.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy