Estes Park KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-1887

Info: 970-586-2888

Email

2051 Big Thompson Ave.

Estes Park, CO 80517

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jun 29, 2016
This was our first stay in a Kamping Kabin, and we really enjoyed it. We plan to be back. Thank for for a wonderful experience!
Jun 28, 2016
This was our first KOA stay and after a fabulous experience, we will certainly keep KOA on the TOP of our list for future camping stays. The staff here is extremely friendly, the cabin was a great size for the price, the campground extremely clean and the accommodations were perfect. The kids enjoyed the grounds and we all had an amazing time and can't wait to return.
Jun 25, 2016
Our first stay, after encouragement from longtime family and friends, and we could not love it more! 100% sold, and Estes Park is the reason. Looking forward to two (at least) more stays this summer, across the states.
Jun 24, 2016
Jun 24, 2016
Jun 23, 2016
Everyone is so nice at this KOA. We have stayed here many, many times.
Jun 21, 2016
Friendly people, had a great time!
Jun 20, 2016
The campgrounds were very nice and the staff was really helpful and friendly.
Jun 20, 2016
excellent attitude of employees, top notch knowledge and service, quality condition deluxe cabin, excellent parking and quiet as can be.
Jun 19, 2016
The cottage was great!
Jun 19, 2016
A HUGE shout out to Bud and Cathy Bonetti for making our stay extra special! From simple things like an extra trash bag on our table each morning to making sure the playground is stay for the kids each day. You guys ROCK!
Jun 19, 2016
Beautiful views and good facilities!
Jun 17, 2016
Great location in Estes Park. We stay here often. Excellent facilities. But forget about wifi - it's useless. Even when it works, which is only about half the time. Better if there were no wifi at all, then I wouldn't waste my time trying to use it. But that's not why we stay here. We like this place.
Jun 16, 2016
Jun 15, 2016
I loved the convenience of the site, but the gigantic horse riding mill next door made sitting outside unbearable with the urine & manure smells blowing over. The facility was clean & very friendly.
Jun 14, 2016
I had never been to Colorado before, and this was the perfect destination to have a great time. We stayed in a Deluxe Cabin and it was a perfect fit for two people. I will make sure to come back here again!
Jun 13, 2016
campground was clean and organized, staff very friendly. This location is very convenient to RMNP and anything in and around Estes Park
Jun 12, 2016
The one room cabin was just the perfect size for us! Loved the view too!
Jun 12, 2016
Stayed three times over the last 20 years. Still as good as the first time clean and friendly staff would recommend to everyone wanting to make family memories.
Jun 12, 2016
Not bad a little to much traffic noise at times...
Jun 10, 2016
The deluxe cabin had everything we needed! We enjoyed using the gas grill two nights. The cabin was clean and like new. The beds were a little hard but better than sleeping on the ground in a tent!
Jun 07, 2016
The view was lovely from our deluxe and regular cabins! We loved the full kitchen and grill, as well as the fire pit and are already planning our next trip!
Jun 07, 2016
I am a big fan of KOA, especially this one. The location, facilities and staff are all great. To be so close to Rocky Mountain National Park, Estes Lake and the town of Estes is almost too good to be true. Add the great staff who make the stay even better. We chose this KOA the first time three years ago due to them being pet friendly. Although they were good before, the new owner is even better.
Jun 07, 2016
Nice kabin matress is not to my liking overall great!
Jun 07, 2016
clean cabins, clean bathrooms, great location, friendly staff
Jun 07, 2016
We had a great time during our stay at KOA in Estes Park, the cabin was clean and the area is beautiful, we look forward into going back.
Jun 07, 2016
Great views. Great people. Great spot!
Jun 06, 2016
The kamper cabins were awesome! Very clean and homey feel! Camp site was perfect for entertaining our large group of 20 guests! The rating is based on the kamper cabin areas- for rvs and pop ups it's too much like a parking lot - not enough space or trees. Showers were nice, but not for larger people.
Jun 06, 2016
Tiny heater does nothing for cabin K-5. Seriously, could have stayed at a hotel.
Jun 06, 2016
Clean all around. Staff was friendly. Great location
Jun 06, 2016
Stayed here for best friend's wedding- Extremely accommodating and friendly. Basic, 6 person cabin was perfect for what we needed and at very reasonable price. Would definitely stay here again!!! Beautiful backdrop and views all around!
Jun 06, 2016
Wonderful staff, cozy clean cabins and facilities with an incredible view! We will definitely be back!
Jun 01, 2016
ALWAYS wonderful staying at KOA Estes Park! Clean! Perfect location! Right across from Lake Estes. Only a short bike ride to downtown. We have been going here each summer for many years and will continue to return!
Jun 01, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff. Clean and enjoyable!
Jun 01, 2016
Staff was friendly. Well-kept campground.
May 31, 2016
Wonderful!! We love this KOA
May 31, 2016
The hosts were very friendly. The entire campground was very clean and run very efficiently. We are making plans to go back in July!
May 30, 2016
we loved the location of our cabin the views were great, the employees were friendly, happy. Thank you, see you again, soon!!! Diane T
May 27, 2016
May 26, 2016
Our visit to Estes Park was fantastic! Absolutely gorgeous and staying at the KOA was a delight! I will recommend this KOA to friends.
May 23, 2016
Just an overnight stay with my 2 boys in kamper kabins. Are stay was short but sweet. We will probably do again.
May 22, 2016
Beautiful view of the mountains! Clean facility, very friendly staff, highly recommend!
May 17, 2016
We enjoyed the cabin. Site was very clean. Staff very friendly. Would have loved to stay longer.
May 16, 2016
May 11, 2016
Stayed in a deluxe cabin with a beautiful view of the mountains over Mother's Day Weekend! As a mom, I was able to receive a free breakfast! The only problem, which wasn't really a problem at all, was our gas fireplace didn't work. We were given 2 space heaters instead. Overall, we enjoyed our stay and can't wait to go back.
May 09, 2016
Despite the cold and rainy weather, it was a good weekend to take advantage of the cabin. The bathrooms are very well maintained and clean. The staff are very nice and helpful. I've stayed at many campgrounds and this facility was the best I've been to. It was perfect for a quick get away camping weekend.
May 09, 2016
The bathrooms on one side of the campground were closed. We made our reservations to include our 2 dogs and we we then charged an extra $40 for the dogs when we got there.
May 08, 2016
Nice place. Clean / well-managed. Beautiful mountain views. Centralized location to many key locations and events. Great stream and lake fishing closeby.
May 07, 2016
May 05, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals