Estes Park KOA

2051 Big Thompson Ave.

Estes Park, CO 80517

Reserve: 800-562-1887

Info: 970-586-2888

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9

Cabin Reviews

Aug 16, 2014
clean and nice Verry Frendley
Aug 16, 2014
Nice, clean campground with a lot of extras.
Aug 15, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
We stayed for 7 nights in a one room cabin with beautiful views of the mountains. The staff was wonderful and friendly...grounds well maintained...however, spaces were very small..our camp fire was approximately 10 ft from the cabin next door...RV spaces very small...overall, we will return!
Aug 14, 2014
Staff was wonderful and made our stay very enjoyable! would stay here again! Free shuttle into Estes Park and close to the Rocky Mountains
Aug 14, 2014
We loved staying here! Everything was very clean and the staff was extremely friendly. We loves the pancake breakfast!!
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
Quiet. Close enough to all the attractions but not too close. Staff very friendly and responsive. Loved our stay.
Aug 12, 2014
This is the 2nd year in a row that we've brought our two grandchildren to KOA Estes Park and stayed in the deluxe Kabin Kottages and they loved it. Small but cozy accommodations but everything we needed was there. Friendly, helpful staff, with clean restrooms and surrounding camp area. We will be coming back again in the future. Thank you all, Bill Aurora, CO
Aug 12, 2014
Wonderfully clean and very friendly and helpful staff. We will most definitely visit again!
Aug 12, 2014
Beautiful view, very nice staff, clean, great location
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Had the most enjoyable stay. The staff were very friendly and super accomodating. The cottages were well kept and very comfortable. I will definitely stay at this KOA in the future.
Aug 11, 2014
Very clean cabin, good, friendly staff and wonderful setting.
Aug 10, 2014
This is one of the nicest KOA's in the USA. We always enjoy staying at Estes Park KOA
Aug 10, 2014
Other than the rain KOA Estes Park was great! Have stayed there many times and will again.
Aug 10, 2014
We definitely enjoyed our stay. We will be back next year!!
Aug 09, 2014
small and beautiful located near Estes lake and the great thompson river. ideal for Rocky `mountain park. Owners with a heart for Kamping!
Aug 09, 2014
Staff is very helpful . Close to the road so get road noise but they moved us to a cabin farther away from the road. On our return trip . 3 private bathrooms which was nice
Aug 09, 2014
This was our second stay. It's a great location near all the attractions.
Aug 09, 2014
Great stay, clean cabins, no noise. Wish it was more wooded, etc. but we loved the cabin!
Aug 08, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
Facilities very nice! First time cabin camper, found it to be a little pricey! Prefer our RV TT experience W/ KOA. Staff support excellant!
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
You have a great camp,it is very well run by a friendly helpful staff. The only suggestion I have is you all should talk to the owners of the stable next door about cleaning up their stable. The stench of horse urine was awful. I have worked at several stables and I have to say it doesn't need to be like that. They can make it much better by cleaning up the place. Otherwise you may loose business
Aug 07, 2014
Great location but the campsites were very close together. Great view of the mountains!
Aug 06, 2014
My family and I stayed at the Estes Park KOA in order to explore Rocky Mountain National Park. The location was convenient and the kampground was pretty peaceful. The kabin setup was great for my family of 6. The only thing that would make this place better is if it were set back further from the highway.
Aug 05, 2014
Enjoyed the stay. Services were great. Only complaint is WiFi. Did not have connectivity for most of our 4 day stay.
Aug 05, 2014
We enjoyed our stay as always. Everything is always very clean and the staff is incredibly friendly. This year our dog died at home and we had to leave a day early. They were incredibly compassionate and refunded our day. We are so appreciative. We stay here always when we come to Estes
Aug 05, 2014
Very nice cabin with open views to the mountains. Hosts were very pleasant and we enjoyed wonderful pancake breakfast at the campground.
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
The Kampground was very nice, and I liked the Kabin. I would just say that compared to other KOA's I have stayed out--the bathrooms were very old, and it was a long way to walk to them. Maybe need another bathroom location. Still, it was very clean and overall I loved the place. I would definitely stay there again.
Jul 31, 2014
We did the delux cabin this time around, but found the coverted couch very uncomfortable. A DVD could not be connected as Inputs were locked. Generally overpriced compared to cabins we Found on River. Nice but no cigar. Staff very nice, clean and helpful. Thanks for asking.
Jul 31, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
We always have a great time at this KOA. Very clean and quiet. We did request cabin 11 almost a month before our visit. I called before our visit and I was told no one else had requested it so I assumed that meant we would be staying in cabin 11, instead we were put in cabin 18. I was told someone else was already in cabin 11.
Jul 31, 2014
The bathrooms, cabin, employees were great. The bed mattress was bad though, and I didn't have enough space to sit far enough away from the fire...My legs were very hot! All in all, a good stay.
Jul 30, 2014
This was a wonderful location and gave us great access to Rocky Mountain National Park as well as the town of Estes Park. The staff was friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay here again if I was in the area.
Jul 30, 2014
Stayed in the small cabins with my daughters and granddaughter. I love how friendly everyone is and how clean the campgrounds are. Very well lit late at night and geared towards families. I will return again and again.
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
We loved our cabin!
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
It was wonderful. Staff was nice and helpful. Cabin was cute and clean. Loved the pancake breakfasts and evening social activities. Definitely will come again :-)
Jul 29, 2014
Even though the weather wasn't perfect, we still had a great time. The staff was awesome - we enjoyed their friendliness. The pancake breakfast was delicious and we enjoyed watching the hummingbirds at the 4 hummingbird feeders while we ate. The Kamping Kabin we stayed in was nice and the bathrooms were always clean. This is our 3rd vacation to Estes Park. We feel at-home at this KOA.
Jul 28, 2014
This was our third year with our dog group - and we had a great time. We were surprised at how busy it was! We did like the addition of the Doggie Area. Great blueberry pancakes as usual!
Jul 28, 2014
The only thing I would suggest is to enforce the "quiet times". Some people had barking dogs very early in the morning while people were still sleeping. Otherwise, a great time as usual!
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.