Estes Park KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-1887

Info: 970-586-2888

Email

2051 Big Thompson Ave.

Estes Park, CO 80517

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Sep 22, 2016
Our cabin was clean and quiet, with a great view of the mountains from the front porch. It was nice to have a home base where we could cook and relax after spending the day hiking and exploring.
Sep 22, 2016
Perfect last night on our road trip from the West to Midwest surrounded by the Rocky Mountains, under the stars and by the fire. Without a tent, Kabin Kamping is the way to go! Thanks!!
Sep 21, 2016
People were very nice. Cabin was excellent with views!!!
Sep 19, 2016
Very clean cabin and restrooms. The location was convenient but right off a highway and just upwind from a horse barn. Not the most attractive camping place.
Sep 19, 2016
Very friendly staff, great location, and pretty quiet considering it is right next to a highway. We were fortunate to see elk and deer in the campground.
Sep 19, 2016
Pleasant stay. The drinking water taps were a bit wild and acted as a mini shower ;-) Saw a Hummingbird at on of the flower hanging baskets - that was fantastic.
Sep 18, 2016
Clean cabin and bathrooms. Loved the porch swing.
Sep 17, 2016
Stayed in a camping cabin. It suited our needs perfectly.
Sep 13, 2016
None.
Sep 13, 2016
The only thing I didn't like is the mattress in the cabin. Too hard. Other than that, we'll be back.
Sep 13, 2016
Great campsite.
Sep 13, 2016
The staff, cabin, and amenities here were top notch! We were lucky to have cabin k16 which is tucked away a bit and sits a little higher so you get some great views. This was our first KOA experience and it was wonderful!
Sep 12, 2016
Sep 12, 2016
The people here understand customer service. Kampground is clean & well maintained. Extra activities are great! We have been coming for the last 10+ years & will definately be back again!
Sep 12, 2016
Our cottage was really nice and the people working at the office were awesome.
Sep 12, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. The owner and staff are all very customer-oriented and helpful in suggesting places to visit and explore in the Estes Park area.
Sep 10, 2016
Quite a bit of traffic noise and too close to the horse ranch. Pretty smelly at times. Nice people working there. More of the family type bathrooms would be nice
Sep 10, 2016
This was our first time staying at a KOA. Our heated two room cabin was the perfect compromise for our desire to have a Rocky Mountain camping experience without having to sleep in a tent in very cold overnight temps in RMNP, which was our original plan. Would definitely stay here again and we plan on staying at other KOAs in the future!
Sep 09, 2016
Need more showers
Sep 07, 2016
Wonderful, clean, friendly Great experience!
Sep 06, 2016
we love staying there we come back every year the staff is awesome and we love Pat see you again next year thanks for everything
Sep 06, 2016
We were set to tent camp but it was pretty cold so we upgraded to a cabin, the best decision ever! our kids loved the bunk beds and playground. We had never been to a KOA before and now we will never go anywhere else! Absolutely loved it! My 4 year old son wanted to stay there for forever and offered to pay for the cabin himself. We will be back for sure! Safe, clean and comfortable.
Sep 03, 2016
Loved the mountain stay. Could use a few more kids to do items.
Sep 02, 2016
My wife and I stayed in one of the small cabins. Was exactly what we needed. Comfortable and cheap accommodations really close to town. We took advantage of the free shuttle service. Everyone on staff was supper friendly and the campground was really quiet and clean. Made full use of the shower and laundry facilities. Was a perfect stop on our motorcycle vacation adventure.
Sep 01, 2016
It was so nice and clean. The sink, stool,and kitchen. I was very impressed. We want to come back to the same cabin next summer. We really like the owner. He is so friendly..very nice. Cynda Howard Derby, Ks
Aug 30, 2016
It was great accomodation! Friendly staff and awesome location.
Aug 30, 2016
Loved the team at this KOA.....loved the people we met during our stay.....love the location. Showers in single bathrooms could have been cleaner.......but everything else was awesome!
Aug 30, 2016
We enjoyed our little cabin, the fire pit; bbq....hot water,...TV,...the futons were comfortable,..staff very helpful.
Aug 27, 2016
Great experience and wonderful location. Only downside for us was that it appears dogs are allowed in the Deluxe Cabins. We don't usually stay in hotels where pets are allowed, other that service animals, for numerous reasons. Also, it would have been nice if the Deluxe Cabins had fire pits. Otherwise, this was a great overall facility.
Aug 27, 2016
I forgot my vest in our cabin and the attendant called me and then offered to bring it to where I live the following month, because she was going to be in the area. I was able to go pick it up, but really appreciated the nice offer :)
Aug 26, 2016
The Staff was friendly and helpful. The cabin was clean. Excellent place to stay. We will be back.
Aug 25, 2016
Well kept campground and friendly staff. A wine tasting from a local winery was going on as we checked in. A great way to start our stay!
Aug 24, 2016
Aug 24, 2016
I didn't think the showers were very clean. They had grim on them during our whole stay. Other than that it was nice
Aug 24, 2016
Aug 24, 2016
stayed in the cabins, clean and comfortable
Aug 23, 2016
Loved the cottage we were in. Great family environment. The extra activities for kids were appreciated. I have already recommended it to family and friends. We will definitely be back! Thanks.
Aug 23, 2016
Stayed 1 night in a deluxe cabin. Came to Estes Park for a friends wedding, tried to get a normal cabin w/out bathroom, but booked late and only had the larger cabin available. Thought the 150 for the night was a little steep, but was definitely happy to not have to go outside to use the bathroom. Comfortable living room with somewhat comfortable bed. Very cute rooms with awesome deck worth it
Aug 22, 2016
Always a great stay here. Just a nice place to relax and enjoy my family!
Aug 22, 2016
Our only problem was lack of WiFi which we really needed in order to use our laptop for some business work we needed to attend to during our stay.
Aug 22, 2016
We had a great time at the Estes Park KOA. Everyone was very helpful. The heater in the cabin was a wonderful addition and worked super well! We only had to turn it on for a little bit to get our whole cabin toasty enough to sleep all night.
Aug 22, 2016
Our stay was awesome! This was our first time coming here. My kids loved the little cart ride, the ice cream socials, and all the kids to play with. The owner Craig was such a friendly helpful guy, not to mention makes the best blueberry pancakes. Great family spot 😁
Aug 21, 2016
Aug 21, 2016
Thank you for a great experience.
Aug 20, 2016
Quiet; clean cabin ; toilets needed some work. Close to downtown
Aug 20, 2016
Great location and views, staff was great and bath and showers were clean
Aug 20, 2016
Aug 19, 2016
Had a great stay. Like the location. Stay was too short. Will definitely go there again. Friendly, quick checkin, clean,
Aug 18, 2016
Very nice folks and very clean place. Location is nice for getting around EP. BUT we had a truck and trailer - not enough room to park and there was no level place to unload our bike. That was a major pain. Also the bed was extremely uncomfortable in the cabin.
Aug 17, 2016
We usually stay here a couple times each summer. I know there was a change in ownership, the office staff was not very friendly. Even when I returned my cabin key, no thanks for coming or hope you enjoyed your stay.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy