Estes Park KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-1887

Info: 970-586-2888

Email

2051 Big Thompson Ave.

Estes Park, CO 80517

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jul 18, 2016
I love that the owners make a point to interact with the guests and know who is staying with them. Very friendly atmostphere
Jul 18, 2016
Great location. Friendly hosts. I highly recommend.
Jul 18, 2016
We loved our cabin and the view. The bathrooms could use some work, especially the 3 all in one, a shelf in them would help a great deal, and paper towels are always a plus. Bathrooms really need to be checked more often so they aren't out of supplies, this coming from a former BR janitor. Great pancake breakfast. It's on our return list.
Jul 17, 2016
Jul 17, 2016
Very convenient location to stay if going to Rocky Mountain National Park.
Jul 17, 2016
What a terrible campground. Super expensive, run down, very few amenities, and tiny sites. Glad we were in a cabin not a camper.
Jul 16, 2016
We liked the pancake breakfast.
Jul 16, 2016
Had a great time!
Jul 16, 2016
The KOA staff was extremely helpful in accomadating our sudden needs.
Jul 15, 2016
The location is excellent. Close proximity to RMN Park. The cabin was top notch and the staff was kind.
Jul 14, 2016
Jul 12, 2016
This is one of the nicest campgrounds I've stayed in. Everyone was so friendly & professional. The cabins were super clean.
Jul 12, 2016
For such a beautiful location, we expected better. We originally had a reservation for a tent, but when we arrived, the tent sites were terrible. No shade, only a porta potty. Plus they asked me for $9 they said was extra tax even though I had paid in full online. We requested a cabin to find it hot, no windows open - 90 degree day. Teens began 'cleaning' the cabin next door early am. 😡 Te
Jul 11, 2016
We Had A Great Time. The Cabins Where Extremely Clean, & Very Comfortable, All The Activities For The Children Were Excellent.I would Recommend Your Service To Anybody. Great Customer Service. Thank You. Donna & Kermit Huff. Have A Great Day.
Jul 11, 2016
The campground was clean and well maintained. The staff was not just friendly but went out of their way to create an experience for guests each night. We stayed with a large reunion and we're pleased that they did the best they could to block our spots as close together. The dog run was a plus!!!! Thank you!!!
Jul 11, 2016
I have stayed here before and keep coming back. Everyone is really nice, the facilities are clean, and we loved the pancake breakfast!
Jul 11, 2016
The campground was very clean and well maintained. It was obvious to me that they work very hard to make this KOA the very best it can be. Appreciated having lots of electrical outlets in the cabin. Convenient location.
Jul 09, 2016
We had a great time staying in one of the cabins! It was clean and exactly as pictured. The staff was friendly and the restrooms were clean.
Jul 09, 2016
Nice location, pleasant cabin and helpful staff.
Jul 08, 2016
The cabin we stayed in was clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and the showers and restroom facilities were clean. We arrived late and our cabin was locked when we got there, but I called the night contact and he came in a couple minutes and let us in.
Jul 07, 2016
We haven returned to this KOA year after year for our July 4 celebration for at least 25 years. It is the perfect location for viewing the fireworks, and we enjoy rhe park. The buildings, especially the bathrooms, are beginning to show signs of neglect. Perhaps the new owners will take care of this.
Jul 07, 2016
The cabin was stocked with all that we needed.. the grounds were keep clean. The cabin was very clean and have the BBQ grill was a bonus....
Jul 07, 2016
Cottage 1 was amazing!! The views were unbelievable!
Jul 06, 2016
Been with KOA for over 25 years we love it thanks for all the memories
Jul 06, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
The campground and facilities were clean and the staff were friendly and very helpful. The campground is located close to town and the shuttle service was very convenient. We had a family reunion at this facility and we plan to be back again in the future.
Jul 06, 2016
Kampground was clean and well maintained. Staff was friendly. Would have rated higher, but property lacks swimming pool, which I would prefer.
Jul 06, 2016
Everything you need and even an Icecream social at night and pancakes in the am were great too!
Jul 05, 2016
Kids had a great time. Great place to be to experience the Rockies.
Jul 05, 2016
Loved the convenience of home in your cozy kabin. Very clean, convenient location, very comfy bed. Thank you!
Jul 04, 2016
Very nice staff--lots of activities for kids. Staff interacted playfully with kids. No rowdiness after dark. Bathrooms could be expanded for another shower house
Jul 03, 2016
this is my 5th trip here and I would come back again if I get the chance it is close to everything and the staff are very friendly and helpful
Jul 03, 2016
Stayed in a Kabin for two nights very clean and quiet. Our 6th time to stay at this KOA. Great location and friendly staff. Loved the addition of the power strip for charging the phones. As always the Kids loved the barrel train and Greg's aim to please pancake breakfast. :)
Jul 02, 2016
I just wish the cabins had better beds and a fire pit . Other then that everything was good
Jul 01, 2016
My pleasure! We stayed a week and it went all too fast- the Kabins are charming and provide all the comforts we could ask for. Everything is well kept and clean. Outstanding staff . Friendly and eager to help. Terraced grounds helped to keep it feeling private and muted sounds from other campers as well as daily in and out flow of campers coming and going. Kudos to new manager Greg !
Jul 01, 2016
Jul 01, 2016
We had a lovely stay at the Estes Park KOA. Bathrooms and showers were clean and had warm water. Staff was friendly. Would definitely stay there again.
Jun 30, 2016
Everyone was friendly and the bathrooms were clean. The one downfall was that it is close to a horse stable and frequently smells like horse manure.
Jun 30, 2016
Clean and attractive deluxe cabins, friendly staff, limited view of mountains, safe for children, a bit pricey but that could be the market rate for Estes Park.
Jun 29, 2016
This was our first stay in a Kamping Kabin, and we really enjoyed it. We plan to be back. Thank for for a wonderful experience!
Jun 28, 2016
This was our first KOA stay and after a fabulous experience, we will certainly keep KOA on the TOP of our list for future camping stays. The staff here is extremely friendly, the cabin was a great size for the price, the campground extremely clean and the accommodations were perfect. The kids enjoyed the grounds and we all had an amazing time and can't wait to return.
Jun 25, 2016
Our first stay, after encouragement from longtime family and friends, and we could not love it more! 100% sold, and Estes Park is the reason. Looking forward to two (at least) more stays this summer, across the states.
Jun 24, 2016
Jun 24, 2016
Jun 23, 2016
Everyone is so nice at this KOA. We have stayed here many, many times.
Jun 21, 2016
Friendly people, had a great time!
Jun 20, 2016
The campgrounds were very nice and the staff was really helpful and friendly.
Jun 20, 2016
excellent attitude of employees, top notch knowledge and service, quality condition deluxe cabin, excellent parking and quiet as can be.
Jun 19, 2016
The cottage was great!
Jun 19, 2016
A HUGE shout out to Bud and Cathy Bonetti for making our stay extra special! From simple things like an extra trash bag on our table each morning to making sure the playground is stay for the kids each day. You guys ROCK!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals