Estes Park KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-1887

Info: 970-586-2888

Email

2051 Big Thompson Ave.

Estes Park, CO 80517

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 21, 2015
We had a wonderful stay. Everyone was very friendly and accommodating. We will be back!
Sep 21, 2015
The staff is very friendly & helpful, the campsites are clean & there's lots of fun things for the family to do.
Sep 21, 2015
stay was great. Excellent service when I left my glasses & werte sent to me.
Sep 21, 2015
It was near the end of their season and some of the staff was borderline rude also no campsite fires that really sucked.
Sep 21, 2015
We stayed in the Deluxe Cabin. It was very nice, clean. The cover on the futon was hard which made it a little uncomfortable to sleep on but when we come again, we can bring an air mattress to put on it. Overall very nice experience.
Sep 21, 2015
It was not like the KOA campgrounds we have stayed. We felt like we had a parking place for our camper and that is it. There was no space, the picnic table was in a tiny area and there were camper parked really close to each other. Some campers looked like they were parked on the side of a road with a picnic table on the road. We were really disappointed. We will not stay there again.
Sep 21, 2015
Although the staff was very nice the camp ground Is much too crowded. Out site was parallel to the drive way with no place to put chairs.
Sep 20, 2015
Sites are very close together, difficult to maneuver
Sep 20, 2015
CAmpground is in great condition and the deluxe cabin provided a great compromise between a hotel room feel and camping.
Sep 20, 2015
Sep 19, 2015
Very friendly staff, clean park, very nice location.
Sep 19, 2015
Very clean
Sep 19, 2015
Sep 19, 2015
Sep 19, 2015
We love this KOA - we stay here more than at all other KOA's combined. The reading lights and the charging stations in the Kabins are a great improvement. Now, if only they would improve their WIFI. It is essentially useless. We waste a lot of time trying to get online; better to have no WIFI at all than something that does not work most of the time.
Sep 19, 2015
Clean bathrooms and hot showers. The staff is extremely friendly and it shows that they LOVE what they do. Our children enjoyed the playground, activities and pancakes. Only negative is that the sites are very close together, but we came to see the mountains not the campground!
Sep 18, 2015
We had a great time and really liked the cabin. Clean, friendly, relaxing area. WE really enjoyed the porch swing. Thank you for a good stay, Robert and Rhonda
Sep 18, 2015
Very nice, friendly staff, beautiful area.
Sep 18, 2015
Park is clean, and well taken care of. I would stay again
Sep 17, 2015
Very acommidating, friendly staff,very clean. wifi was very weak though.
Sep 17, 2015
Very clean plenty of hot water and super staff
Sep 17, 2015
Nice people, restrooms / showers. Did not like being packed in like sardines & the strangeness of the sewer hook-ups but the decks with picnic tables are nice altho' not at all sites. Close proximity to Rock Mt. Nat'l Park is ideal !
Sep 17, 2015
Sep 16, 2015
Sites are too close together. Can't even put your awning out. Facilities were clean, excellent attendants and perfect location for touring Rocky Mountain National Park
Sep 16, 2015
Sep 15, 2015
Nice place to stay. Friendly and courteous staff.
Sep 15, 2015
Nice, clean camp ground with nice views of the mountains.
Sep 15, 2015
Beautiful clean place
Sep 15, 2015
Had a relaxing time with pleasant evenings of listening to the bugling of the Elk and the howling of the coyotes. Looking forward to visiting again soon.
Sep 15, 2015
The location we were assigned were not the best. It's like camping in a parking lot. There are better locations but we did not get it because we have a class B.
Sep 15, 2015
Sep 15, 2015
We have stayed there 3 or 4 times now and will continue - staff is great and we know our favorite cabin and they have always tried to accomodate us
Sep 15, 2015
The bathrooms weren't as clean as many we have stayed at, the staff behind the counter the next morning after check in seemed tired or just ready for the season to be over. The gentlemen that took us around to look at sites was VERY nice. The cabin was clean and the grounds were well kept.
Sep 14, 2015
Lovely place however a bit squashed in. Staff all very helpful.
Sep 14, 2015
Professional and friendly staff. Clean campsites in the restrooms.
Sep 14, 2015
One of the best KOA Kamp grounds I've stayed at.
Sep 14, 2015
This was our third wonderful stay here. Caring, attentive staff. Clean, well kept facilities. The only thing I was left wishing for was real butter for the pancakes.
Sep 14, 2015
Your facility was great. Your staff is great. Everything about our stay there was excellent.
Sep 14, 2015
Sep 14, 2015
It was absolutely perfect for our needs and the showers were so clean and lovely and with good hot water and a great shower head! I was impressed as I'd never stayed at a KOA before. We'll be back!
Sep 14, 2015
Great,clean,helpful staff,reasonable rates
Sep 14, 2015
We felt safe and comfortable. It is convenient to a lake, river and shuttle to downtown Estes Park. Great place!
Sep 14, 2015
Friendly and accommodating staff, especially Jim, the owner.
Sep 13, 2015
exceptional, clean, well located.....lovely stay!!!
Sep 13, 2015
Worst KOA campground ever! They had us packed in like sardines! It was a drive-in parking lot without the movie or popcorn. Got no rest at all adjacent to the noisiest highway! The train for children must be stopped! The conductor was driving way too fast for such precious cargo! It would behoove the crew of this campground to go see what other family friendly KOA campgrounds are doing well.
Sep 13, 2015
Very clean facilities. Convenient location, but a little too close to the highway.
Sep 13, 2015
After days of backpacking we wanted to take a hot shower and relax. Stayed at KOAs before that were just that. Not this one. Super expensive $80+ for 2 nights in a gravel parking lot, no trees, bushes or grass and the facilities for tent sites are port-o-potties! Showers were cool to luke warm at best. Butch helped us, he wasn't friendly, not unfriendly just not welcoming.
Sep 12, 2015
GREAT PLACE! ENJOYED OUR STAY!
Sep 12, 2015
I love koa camping.
Sep 12, 2015
Great view of the mountains. Cozy Deluxe Cabins. Friendly staff.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals