Estes Park KOA

2051 Big Thompson Ave.

Estes Park, CO 80517

Reserve: 800-562-1887

Info: 970-586-2888

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 14, 2015
First time to get one of the sites along the retaining wall and it was great. Site 36. View of Longs Peak over the tops of other campers. This is a great base campground for exploring the area.
Jun 12, 2015
Beautiful view Good location Friendly people
Jun 12, 2015
Jun 12, 2015
Convenient location for those that look for that in a KOA. The +'s are: excellent Estes in-town location, great shower/ bathroom facilities, and a wonderful staff. However, I was disappointed in the distance to the "facilities" considering we had a cabin with no bathroom. I would also think a KOA of this kind would also include a pool... something they might consider in the future.
Jun 12, 2015
A little packed in but really a lovely place to stay.
Jun 11, 2015
Clean and quite.
Jun 10, 2015
Clean, staff very friendly & helpful. Great location.
Jun 10, 2015
Had a great time even though we suffered from alt. sickness. The overall experience was outstanding. We stay in KOA Kampgrounds throughout the U.S. and this is one of the best ones.....thank you for that.
Jun 10, 2015
GORGEOUS VIEWS. Friendly staff, clean campground. Walking trail that goes around the lake just across the street. We were scheduled for two nights, but ended up leaving early and they didn't charge us for the second night. I can't say enough good things.
Jun 09, 2015
Great visit. Great people Love it!!!
Jun 09, 2015
Wonderful things for the children to do, and enjoyed the cabin and surroundings.
Jun 08, 2015
It was very nice and comfortable. The overhead fan however made a lot of noise, and those hand dryers in the family bathrooms are so loud. Other than that, just as pleasant as always. All the employee's very helpful and friendly. We come there several times throughout the year and will come again. Thank you for all. :)
Jun 08, 2015
Very clean site and facilities. The staff was wonderful. We loved the Estes Park KOA and the amenities; but, we were a little disappointed that the RV sites did not have a camp fire ring while the Kabins did. Had it not been for the lack of fire rings and the inability to make our S'mores - KOA Estes Park would have scored 5 Stars.
Jun 08, 2015
nice place friendly staff
Jun 08, 2015
Sites are to close to each other, and not all sites have a fire pit
Jun 08, 2015
Everything as Great!! Linda was Awesome!
Jun 08, 2015
Really enjoyed our stay, wished we could have stayed longer! Camp was clean and the employees were friendly and professional, we will be back!
Jun 08, 2015
It was a very enjoyable experience very nice staff I will definitely take my family back!!!
Jun 08, 2015
We had a great time! We'll come back another time.
Jun 08, 2015
Have stayed at Estes Park KOA and other KOA locations many times over the years. Never once was there anything that wasn't a pleasant stay. Thanks!!!
Jun 08, 2015
Employees are very friendly, clean bathrooms. The only downside is the RV parking is like a mall parking lot. No privacy at all.
Jun 07, 2015
Beautiful campground and what a wonderful staff! We had a large group of people and everything was more than perfect. Thank you to all, especially Jim, Ruth and most especially Carrie, who helped me organize all of this. What a great week! We will be back.
Jun 07, 2015
Weak wifi...
Jun 07, 2015
clean, pleasant, great service from staff.
Jun 07, 2015
Great place. Very clean. Very nice hosts.
Jun 05, 2015
Great location,. Friendly hosts. Very clean and organized. We lucked out with a great site on the end with a great view of the town and Rocky Mt. Just one night, but would have enjoyed a longer stay.
Jun 05, 2015
We love Estes Park KOA!
Jun 05, 2015
The tent site I stayed at was spacious with great views.
Jun 04, 2015
Very secure site, with as little or as many ammenities as you might need for your stay. Had a great time!
Jun 04, 2015
Greatly appreciated the wheelchair accessibility.
Jun 03, 2015
Excellent. Thank you.
Jun 02, 2015
Got a lot of help getting my RV backed in and that was greatly appreciated. My son fell in the gravel in a bike accident and the staff jumped in to help. Friendly counter staff appreciated and the pancake breakfast people were a blast. The stay was quite enjoyable.
Jun 02, 2015
Thank you for a great stay!
Jun 02, 2015
Awesome!
Jun 01, 2015
Loved the deluxe camper cabin. Very comfortable. Would recommend to everyone! !
Jun 01, 2015
We have stayed at this location several times and we have never had anything but excellent service.We will definitely be back.
Jun 01, 2015
Great place with great people. Only wish we had fire pits with the RV spots.
Jun 01, 2015
Very friendly and helpful. thanks
May 31, 2015
For what I expect from camping, I would not stay at this park. None of the RV spots have a fire ring. The RV spots are extremely tight, some are even parallel parking with no room front or back, just on the ends. Most spots don't have room for your trailer and truck, you must park in a separate location. The good news is that the bathrooms are very clean
May 30, 2015
May 27, 2015
May 26, 2015
Excellent stay
May 26, 2015
Great location, friendly staff, clean cabin, but there wasn't a fire ring next to our cabin. I know why there couldn't be one because of the propane tanks. To hard to pack Smore stuff, wood, and 3 little kids to the communal fire pit.
May 26, 2015
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The bathrooms and grounds were very clean and appreciated,
May 26, 2015
Beautiful location.. Backdrop is the mountains. Ruth was very nice and accomadating. Nice people great place !
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
Just packed in to tight. Wouldn't have even been able to use awning.
May 26, 2015
great location. Really handy to the Rocky mountains national park.
May 26, 2015
the only complaint i have is in cabins you have to cook out side. And in estes park in spring time it get cold quickly. If there could be some sort of cover over the deck to cook would help.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.