Estes Park KOA

2051 Big Thompson Ave.

Estes Park, CO 80517

Reserve: 800-562-1887

Info: 970-586-2888

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 23, 2015
Nice staff. Great Cabin. We will probably not pull our pop-up to this campground because the sites are so small. We might be back for another cabin stay, however.
Jun 23, 2015
Great area but sites are very close together.
Jun 22, 2015
Sites were clean, cabin was clean, stay was good but internet service was slow or you would get kicked off constantly and have to sign back in-if the internet was available (sometimes it would say it wasn't available). Should state more clearly at the counter area when activities are additional (such as ice cream social).
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
Nice & clean grounds, friendly staff.
Jun 22, 2015
loved the dog park area-would have been nice if some toys or equipment would have been available for playing
Jun 22, 2015
The staff is AMAZING! After finding out I was traveling alone with 3 kids they were quick to accommodate us to whatever we needed. I was comfortable letting the kids run free to play with the numerous other children staying the weekend and the hikight of their day was the evening train rides. The cabins were spotless and the beds were incredibly comfortable!
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
People are very nice and friendly and make the most out of a tiny, cramped park. We were parked horizontally. Bo shade, no room, no fun
Jun 22, 2015
Love this KOA very reasonable pricing and very kid friendly. Lots of activity's you can attend while you stay for a reasonable price as well! Would highly recommend
Jun 22, 2015
Fantastic stay! My son had a lot of fun on the train and eating pancakes. Our tent site was great. Only complaint I have is the port a potties were a bit nasty. Its a shame people tend to misuse those.
Jun 22, 2015
Great place to stay !!
Jun 21, 2015
Well run camp with owners who obviously take pride in their facility.
Jun 21, 2015
This was my first experience at a KOA...and I was SUPER impressed. Clean, friendly, great location, spectacular views...the list goes on and on.
Jun 21, 2015
Very helpful couple in the office let us choose our site; showed us the sites available by escorting us around.
Jun 21, 2015
Staff was incredibly friendly and helpful
Jun 20, 2015
Wonderful staff, great facilities and activities. Also enjoyed the location with gorgeous views.
Jun 20, 2015
The staff was nice and the KOA was clean but the location was horrible. Right on a busy highway and a strong sewer smell was present most of the time.
Jun 20, 2015
We had a great time at the Estes Park KOA!! U have wonderful staff and a beautiful campsite.
Jun 20, 2015
Very quiet and cozy.
Jun 20, 2015
Great we will return
Jun 20, 2015
The tent sites were too close together and too far from the restroom shower facilities. I was not informed that we would have to use the port a potty. It didn't feel like camping.
Jun 19, 2015
My daughter loved the train ride through the campground and settled down so easy in the cozy cabin. It was a blast. Husband took a while to warm up to the idea of camping. But he loved it too. Wished the mattresses were thicker, but that's the only complaint.
Jun 19, 2015
Jun 19, 2015
We had a great time; Close to all the fun things to do in estes park(kids and adult).
Jun 19, 2015
beautiful cabin and spot. perfect for motorcycles
Jun 18, 2015
Best KOA in Colorado so far! Employees & owners were very friendly & helpful. Loved the area.
Jun 18, 2015
Deluxe cabin was great we enjoyed the space and the extras.
Jun 18, 2015
Jun 18, 2015
Our hosts were very friendly and helpful with getting us to our campsite. We were just passing through while only staying one night. Very nice place to stay.
Jun 18, 2015
The staff was great. I can't see how anyone could give any thing but a great review.
Jun 17, 2015
Jun 17, 2015
Beautiful site, will stay again!
Jun 17, 2015
I did not want to leave! Amazing cabin with fantastic view! I will be back!
Jun 17, 2015
Arrived late in day. Left early next morning. The space was VERY small, but everything worked and the staff were friendly.
Jun 16, 2015
The staff was very friendly.I had some problems with my RV and I was able to borrow the tools I needed to repair it and continue my vacation.
Jun 16, 2015
eau proche, très belle vue des montagnes, site à flanc de montagne, propre, 3 Kabines accèsibles, super
Jun 16, 2015
Nice managers and clean.
Jun 16, 2015
Jun 16, 2015
Very small sites. No room to sit next to your own door. The motorhome next to us with his slide open was only 30 " from our door. I informed management when the rv next to us left, sewage was spilled and needed to be cleaned. They promised to put lime down but never showed up. Dont waste your money. Check out Manor Rv Park. Great place
Jun 16, 2015
friendly staff clean campground loved our stay
Jun 16, 2015
Koa is always so nice and clean it's always our safe choice campground. And the place we do laundry.
Jun 15, 2015
The accommodations were awsome, the staff and all the guest around our site were very friendly and helpful. That's why we are KOA members. We have plans of returning in the near future
Jun 15, 2015
Everything was excellent except for the wi-fi
Jun 15, 2015
I loved everything about the camp, except the spots were a tad bit close together. They should have planned bigger spots. :)
Jun 15, 2015
Had a great time at the Fiber Festival and loved our little Kabin. Many Thanks!
Jun 15, 2015
Very clean, lots of great staff and an enclosed dog area. Will visit again.
Jun 15, 2015
Worst KOA we have ever been to. We made reservations two months in advance for a 7 night stay and were given their "last resort" spot right on their main road in. Every rig coming in passed within 3' of our rig. We were told not to park our vehicle by our rig because everyone cuts the corner and it might get hit. We checked out within 3 hours and they still charged us for a night.
Jun 15, 2015
Stayed in a delux cabin w/shower. They are roomy and very,very clean! This KOA is very well run. Thank you staff !!!!
Jun 15, 2015
Absolutely a wonderful place. Staff and facilities are awesome!!! Will definitely be back.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.