Estes Park KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 970-586-2888

Info: 800-562-1887

Email

2051 Big Thompson Ave.

Estes Park, CO 80517

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 05, 2016
The staff was very friendly and helpful. Lots of amenities. Great for families. Close to town. Super convenient.
Sep 03, 2016
Loved the mountain stay. Could use a few more kids to do items.
Sep 02, 2016
Helpful staff, well maintained facilities, great location!
Sep 02, 2016
My wife and I stayed in one of the small cabins. Was exactly what we needed. Comfortable and cheap accommodations really close to town. We took advantage of the free shuttle service. Everyone on staff was supper friendly and the campground was really quiet and clean. Made full use of the shower and laundry facilities. Was a perfect stop on our motorcycle vacation adventure.
Sep 01, 2016
It was so nice and clean. The sink, stool,and kitchen. I was very impressed. We want to come back to the same cabin next summer. We really like the owner. He is so friendly..very nice. Cynda Howard Derby, Ks
Sep 01, 2016
Beautiful view. Great location. Crowded. Good facilities.
Sep 01, 2016
Tight spaces. But a great park. Our electric cord and cable cord wasn't long enough so they let us borrow there's. Great friendly staff. Clean laundry. Didn't use shower. Stayed 3 nights. Really close to everything. Traffic a little loud at times. Didn't give it 5 stars but very pricey and small spaces
Aug 31, 2016
Very helpful staff. Cable TV was a pain, but staff was helpful in getting it working. Horse lot next door was smelly...but I love horses so it was OK...might offend someone else.
Aug 31, 2016
Great place, we'll be back
Aug 30, 2016
Very convenient to the park. Very pleasant staff, that helps you park, but they really pack in the RVs.
Aug 30, 2016
we really love the KOA at Estes Park. The Staff is great and being so close to Rocky Mountain National Park is a BIG plus!!
Aug 30, 2016
It was great accomodation! Friendly staff and awesome location.
Aug 30, 2016
Loved the team at this KOA.....loved the people we met during our stay.....love the location. Showers in single bathrooms could have been cleaner.......but everything else was awesome!
Aug 30, 2016
We enjoyed our little cabin, the fire pit; bbq....hot water,...TV,...the futons were comfortable,..staff very helpful.
Aug 30, 2016
The only thing that would be better is a space for pop up campers only! It was nice to ha e electric and water hookup. The playground was awesome. My daughter enjoyed the train ride.. It seems the people With motorhomes and 5 wheels are kind of rude towards people with a lesser size rv. I will come back again for sure. The cost and cleanliness was a good contributing factor for my return.
Aug 29, 2016
We always have a wonderful time in Estes Park. The campground is clean and we feel valued. Thank you!
Aug 29, 2016
Awesome location, great KOA people. Pat especially was very helpful. Would come back in a heartbeat.
Aug 29, 2016
There were people blasting rap music past 2 in the morning. At 35$ for a tent site, I shouldn't have to get out of my tent, walk to the main building and call multiple phone numbers to get someone to tell them to be quiet. We will not be back.
Aug 29, 2016
Excellent campground wish the spaces were wider but overall great staff,and service.
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 28, 2016
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Sites were quite close . But we had a corner site with a great view of the mountains
Aug 28, 2016
Was good but little nosey but good,and friendly
Aug 27, 2016
Great experience and wonderful location. Only downside for us was that it appears dogs are allowed in the Deluxe Cabins. We don't usually stay in hotels where pets are allowed, other that service animals, for numerous reasons. Also, it would have been nice if the Deluxe Cabins had fire pits. Otherwise, this was a great overall facility.
Aug 27, 2016
I forgot my vest in our cabin and the attendant called me and then offered to bring it to where I live the following month, because she was going to be in the area. I was able to go pick it up, but really appreciated the nice offer :)
Aug 27, 2016
The owners and staff were very helpful, knowledgeable, and kind. The park was clean and the tent site was able to contain our large tent. The bathrooms were clean with warm showers. The sites from every direction were amazing. The wifi and 24/7 laundry access were a bonus. One of our best camping experiences! Highly recommended and we will definitely return when we are in the area again!
Aug 27, 2016
.
Aug 27, 2016
Staff was extremely fun and helpful
Aug 26, 2016
The Staff was friendly and helpful. The cabin was clean. Excellent place to stay. We will be back.
Aug 26, 2016
The staff were very helpful and pleasant.
Aug 25, 2016
Great KOA! Will stay here again. Friendly staff, level site, clean laundry. Everything was great! Thanks!!
Aug 25, 2016
Well kept campground and friendly staff. A wine tasting from a local winery was going on as we checked in. A great way to start our stay!
Aug 25, 2016
Awesome location, campers are packed in like sardines! But sweet untheless. It's a popular spot, so understandable
Aug 25, 2016
Campground was nice. Only issues were facilities for campers is a long distance & I would suggest removing the hand dryers & replacing with paper towels so people can clean up the sinks when they are done.
Aug 25, 2016
Very professional and knowledgable staff. Pretty tight parking, but they give all the help you need getting your rig in. We stayed on a weekend and it was quiet in the evenings, even though the camp seemed to be full to capacity.
Aug 25, 2016
It's a old park. No privacy cause spaces are too close.
Aug 24, 2016
The owner was extremely friendly and helpful...other staff not so much. They have way too many sites in this small location, and it is way to tight for trailers. Luckily our neighbors were gracious and let us park a little bit in their spot.
Aug 24, 2016
Aug 24, 2016
We had a wonderful time here and would definitely come back. Very kind and very friendly.
Aug 24, 2016
I didn't think the showers were very clean. They had grim on them during our whole stay. Other than that it was nice
Aug 24, 2016
Aug 24, 2016
My only problem was that I was next to the road and maybe a little road noise but it was great there and the host was GREAT FOR answering all my question. Thanks p.s. will be back
Aug 24, 2016
stayed in the cabins, clean and comfortable
Aug 23, 2016
We barely fit our trailer into our site. There was no room for our car. I would return to stay in a cabin but not in a trailer.
Aug 23, 2016
RV Sites very narrow and close together. Vehicle overflow is limited as you don't park with your camper. Would come back and rent cabin.
Aug 23, 2016
Loved the cottage we were in. Great family environment. The extra activities for kids were appreciated. I have already recommended it to family and friends. We will definitely be back! Thanks.
Aug 23, 2016
Stayed 1 night in a deluxe cabin. Came to Estes Park for a friends wedding, tried to get a normal cabin w/out bathroom, but booked late and only had the larger cabin available. Thought the 150 for the night was a little steep, but was definitely happy to not have to go outside to use the bathroom. Comfortable living room with somewhat comfortable bed. Very cute rooms with awesome deck worth it
Aug 22, 2016
We extended our stay at the last minute and they were very gracious to work it out for the same spot all week. Thx!
Aug 22, 2016
Always a great stay here. Just a nice place to relax and enjoy my family!
Aug 22, 2016
Well designed to maximize use of the property. Even though we were close to our neighbors, the campground was quiet. Beautiful views. Helpful staff.
Aug 22, 2016
Our only problem was lack of WiFi which we really needed in order to use our laptop for some business work we needed to attend to during our stay.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals