Estes Park KOA

2051 Big Thompson Ave.

Estes Park, CO 80517

Reserve: 800-562-1887

Info: 970-586-2888

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 29, 2013
Nice place, no bears, nice people who work there, will go there again
Aug 29, 2013
We like this KOA very much except for the fact that we were not able to use our awning as we were just inches, it seemed, from the camper in the next space. If we stay with you again we will probably request a space where we have a little more room or go somewhere else. Also we had to park our pickup in the visitor spaces. We like the fact that the trail is so close to the campground too.
Aug 29, 2013
Aug 29, 2013
This campground was extremely crowded. My husband 2013 truck got backed into the first night. Spaces were very tight. Although the staff as always at the KOA were extremely accommodating. The lack of any sort of grass made it pleasurable for our pets. Very crowded and all spots were so tight there was nowhere to park. Our neighbors kids were bouncing off our camper because there was no room.
Aug 29, 2013
Spots could be larger to be rated "9"
Aug 28, 2013
Every one is very friendly and willing to answer your questions about anything to meke your stay nicer.
Aug 28, 2013
Aug 28, 2013
perfect location. Very friendly staff.
Aug 27, 2013
Truly the most efficient run camp ground I've stayed in many years. The staff and owners were very friendly and helpful. Will be back next season. Thank you for a very clean environment.
Aug 27, 2013
Very nice staff and really clean! The sites are WAY to tight! And I mean tight.
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
We were here for only 1 night. It was good, playground was nice for the kids.Unfortunately no pool. But that we knew.
Aug 26, 2013
My family and I rented a Kottage. Even though it was a one bedroom kottage it was big enough for my family of five. We were able to stay nice a toasty at night. It was eqiupped with all the household essential such as pots, pans, dishes sliverware. It was very clean. Free of spider and insects. The staff was so friendly. It was my second stay at KOA. Estes park KOA is awesome!
Aug 26, 2013
Had a great time, seemed though that the staff in the store were not very friendly.
Aug 26, 2013
My wife & I took our grandkids "camping" to the KOA, where we stayed in one of the Kamping Kottages with one bed & a bathroom w/ shower. Not the Hilton but nice enough as a camping experience for our 5 yr old granddaughter & 8 yr grandson who had a great time. Friendly staff and nice facility, we will surely consider visiting again in the future.
Aug 26, 2013
We had a wonderful time kamping at the KOA in estes park! My daughters love the playground, community mellow roast, gameroom and especially the wii! The campground and facilities are clean and the owners are nice and always helpful. Thanks! We'll be back next year!
Aug 26, 2013
Everything went as expected and it was another GREAT stay at KOA!! :-)
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
The facilities are very nice and the owners are friendly and helpful. Most tenting sites have covers over the picnic tables for shelter if it rains. The horse stable next to the campground does smell a bit if the wind is blowing the wrong way. It is very close to town and is generally quiet at night.
Aug 26, 2013
The Estes Park KOA is beautiful and well cared for. Jim, Ruth & their staff are welcoming & friendly. This was the best place to stay for our visit. It was on the edge of town with free city shuttle that ran a regular schedule to the fabulous down town area where we enjoyed sight seeing. We liked the store and the entry to the campground is very attractive.
Aug 25, 2013
Deluxe cabin was neat, clean and nicely set up. Felt pity for all those RV's crammed together while we lounged on our private porch/deck. My wife's perfect "camping" experience w/her own shower, flush toilet, & kitchenette. My tent days w/her may be at and end...
Aug 25, 2013
Great site, you can see the mountains, clean, and friendly. I would highly recommend this KOA.
Aug 25, 2013
Friendly staff, clean facilities, well stocked store. Our family really enjoyed our stay!!
Aug 25, 2013
The cabin was great, but we had a very defective Air-conditioner,which kept us awake 2 nights in a row, had to sleep on the couch in the kitchen with open windows in the cabin.
Aug 24, 2013
Great location-Very clean! Staff were very friendly and helpful. A must place to visit. Fred Fleet Port Elgin, Ontario Canada
Aug 24, 2013
We had a great time and really enjoyed Kabin 15. Will definitely stay there again if we are fortunate enough to make it back to Estes Park!
Aug 23, 2013
Well located and clean
Aug 23, 2013
very nice people very helpfull
Aug 23, 2013
The owners and staff were super friendly and very helpful. The sites are a bit close but very clean and neat with great views.
Aug 23, 2013
The tent camping was awful. Manure smell from next door horse stable and gravel to sleep on make is very unpleasant. However, the management was very kind and refunded us our second night without question. Just know what you're getting, because this tent camping area is not like the regular standard koa we've experienced around the country.
Aug 22, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
Cabins were fine, amenities fine, but you cram way too many trailers/RV's in the allotted space. Only time others had to move their vehicles to allow me to vacate. My travel trailer is 29'. The close proximity eliminated all scenery.
Aug 22, 2013
Peaceful, quiet, and beautiful, loved private bathrooms service was good.
Aug 22, 2013
Love KOA. Wherever I stay it's the first place I look for. Estes Park KOA is my favorite.
Aug 22, 2013
Small spaces between the camper sites. Very friendly staff. Clean restrooms
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
The stay was very nice and the facilities very good. My only complaint is the wi-fi. If you are going to advertise that you have it, make it strong enough to work properly.
Aug 20, 2013
Very friendly staff! Clean cabins and bathrooms. Located in a convenient area for attractions around Estes Park. Near the highway so more traffic noise than would've liked.
Aug 20, 2013
This is the third time we have stayed here and really liked everything. We especially liked having the cabin with a bathroom.
Aug 20, 2013
We come back every year..A great KOA with very nice staff!!
Aug 20, 2013
Although the campground was clean and the staff friendly, the trailer sites were just too close together and hard to get in and out of. We felt like we were camping with the neighbors! We also missed having a fenced off dog park for our puppies to run off leash.
Aug 20, 2013
I would stay again, cabins were very nice ,clean and entire place well maintained.
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Had a great stay, a hot tub would of been nice for after all the hiking.
Aug 20, 2013
We have stayed here both in the Kozy Kabin and in an RV spot, to tell you the truth, the RV spots nearest the office are very cramped. If you park your vehicle next to your trailer, you will be occupying 2 spots. No fire pits, felt like we were parked in a gravel parking lot. The people there couldn't have been nicer, the showers were clean and close.
Aug 20, 2013
Very nice friendly and helpful managers.
Aug 19, 2013
First stay in a KOA park and it was oke. Small, clean, simpel and nice view

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.