Estes Park KOA

2051 Big Thompson Ave.

Estes Park, CO 80517

Reserve: 800-562-1887

Info: 970-586-2888

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 22, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
Cabins were fine, amenities fine, but you cram way too many trailers/RV's in the allotted space. Only time others had to move their vehicles to allow me to vacate. My travel trailer is 29'. The close proximity eliminated all scenery.
Aug 22, 2013
Peaceful, quiet, and beautiful, loved private bathrooms service was good.
Aug 22, 2013
Love KOA. Wherever I stay it's the first place I look for. Estes Park KOA is my favorite.
Aug 22, 2013
Small spaces between the camper sites. Very friendly staff. Clean restrooms
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
The stay was very nice and the facilities very good. My only complaint is the wi-fi. If you are going to advertise that you have it, make it strong enough to work properly.
Aug 20, 2013
Very friendly staff! Clean cabins and bathrooms. Located in a convenient area for attractions around Estes Park. Near the highway so more traffic noise than would've liked.
Aug 20, 2013
This is the third time we have stayed here and really liked everything. We especially liked having the cabin with a bathroom.
Aug 20, 2013
We come back every year..A great KOA with very nice staff!!
Aug 20, 2013
Although the campground was clean and the staff friendly, the trailer sites were just too close together and hard to get in and out of. We felt like we were camping with the neighbors! We also missed having a fenced off dog park for our puppies to run off leash.
Aug 20, 2013
I would stay again, cabins were very nice ,clean and entire place well maintained.
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Had a great stay, a hot tub would of been nice for after all the hiking.
Aug 20, 2013
We have stayed here both in the Kozy Kabin and in an RV spot, to tell you the truth, the RV spots nearest the office are very cramped. If you park your vehicle next to your trailer, you will be occupying 2 spots. No fire pits, felt like we were parked in a gravel parking lot. The people there couldn't have been nicer, the showers were clean and close.
Aug 20, 2013
Very nice friendly and helpful managers.
Aug 19, 2013
First stay in a KOA park and it was oke. Small, clean, simpel and nice view
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
We enjoyed our Kamping Kabin and fire pit. Loved the porch swing! The staff was friendly and bathroom/shower facilities were clean. The only downside was the proximity to a busy street.
Aug 19, 2013
One of the smallest KOAs on our recent trip, but one of the better ones. Clean, neat, friendly and well-located.
Aug 19, 2013
Great location, love the shuttle stop out front and close walk to the lake and bike path. Some spots are a little tight, but we made the best of it and had a great time. We will be back!
Aug 19, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay. The staff was very friendly. We had a popup camper and I liked our shady spot but because it was small there was not a fire pit & that was a little disappointing. There was a community marshmallow roast but we ended up walking to my sisters tent campsite & used their fire pit for smores. Restrooms & campground were nice & clean. My son LOVED the train ride. :)
Aug 19, 2013
The Kabin was clean and comfortable and the batrooms were clean as well. The kabin we were in was too close to a busy street, so there was alot of traffic noise, also the RV area does not have individual fire pits so no personal campfires if in an RV/camper.
Aug 19, 2013
Fan was not working with loud noise. So we couldn't enjoy much even during short stay at during afternoon.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Cottages were too close together and it was very noisy...had to ask for extra towels; need to have a nice grass area for children, too. The employees were very nice, however.
Aug 19, 2013
It is not a place I would tent camp again. My sister who brought her popup was in a much quieter area and had little trouble. What bothered us was the noise and the smell. We had a very loud group next to us that did not obey the quiet rules, plus we only saw them get enforced once. Also we were down wind from the porter potty and could smell it and the horse stables next door all night long.
Aug 19, 2013
KOA is a wonderful place in Estes Park, so clean and nice hosts!
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
It's in a great location ! We really enjoyed staying there and will go back again soon.
Aug 19, 2013
The staff was wonderful, unfortunately the sites are very close. We were unable to even put our awning out. In order to eat outside we had to sit behind our trailer. On a brighter note it was very clean.
Aug 19, 2013
Great friendly people! Could use more grass! Would definitely stay there again! Thanks!
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
I was told my campsite would be next to porta potties but that usually they didn't get complaints and they didn't seem to bother campers. Well the first night the smell was overwhelming and we could definitely smell them.
Aug 18, 2013
The owners & staff handled our stay with the best customer service and value added concern and attention to our needs while we stayed. This was a great experience.
Aug 18, 2013
The kampground personnel were friendly, very helpful and everything was well maintained. Since we do not pull a car with our motor home, we especially appreciated the convenient, free shuttle service, easy walking access to the horse stables and the lovely walking trail around the lake.
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
Tent sites were wedged in on top of each other. Our tent was less then 2 feet from the pop up trailer tent next to us. Sites were literally right next to a four lane highway with traffic roaring by all night long.
Aug 16, 2013
Beautiful setting and nice folks running the KOA. Would likely stay here again if in the area.
Aug 16, 2013
Worse KOA we stayed in this summer, stayed in about 10 . Horrible RV spots, felt like I was in a parking lot. Nowhere to really sit outside RV. For the money, no reall amenities, pool, fire pits, actives. Our site should not have even been a site. People across from us was ask to roll in there awning so another RV could squeeze in. Would not recommend KOA.
Aug 15, 2013
private bathrooms are great, Amie didn't like being next to the playground and the highway, kid liked the train
Aug 15, 2013
Very nice and friendly. Campsites are to close together.
Aug 15, 2013
Thanks for all your help! You went over and beyond during our 1st road trip.
Aug 14, 2013
un peu proche de la route mais excellent accueil
Aug 14, 2013
As always, Estes KOA was great!
Aug 14, 2013
Everyone was very friendly & helpful.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.