Estes Park KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-1887

Info: 970-586-2888

Email

2051 Big Thompson Ave.

Estes Park, CO 80517

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 29, 2015
Cozy and quiet, the cabins were perfect for what we needed, and the campfire pits were just right for my grandson's first marshmallow roast! And don't get me started on that gift store!
Sep 29, 2015
The park was really nice and well kept. The only down side was the size of the spots. You are right on top of you neighbor.
Sep 29, 2015
Clean, friendly staff. A little too crowded, no space between camp sites. No fire rings in trailer sites. Facilities were nice, clean. Will definitely stay again, if I decide to stay in Estes.
Sep 28, 2015
We always love staying here and appreciate that they make the effort to accommodate our request for cabin 7. Thanks!!
Sep 28, 2015
The location was great for biking into Estes Park. However KOA and the owner of this KOA have to learn that RVs are getting bigger and wider, with multi slides and canopy the sites are too small. Also not a good idea to park large RVs (motorhomes) right below your backin sites, Smaller units should be parked there so as to not block the view.
Sep 28, 2015
Overall good stay with more than average quality of services and facility. To have a refrigerator would be better for us.
Sep 28, 2015
EP KOA is our favorite. We love the classic campground experience. Very clean and friendly staff.
Sep 28, 2015
The staff is wonderful. My kids loved the playground and the train rides. The cabins are great and my husband appreciated the grill.
Sep 28, 2015
Very clean. Excellent, friendly,knowledgeable staff. The free Estes Park shuttle stops right in front of campground.
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
This campground could use more restrooms. But otherwise it was a great place to stay!
Sep 28, 2015
Great location! Near path to Estes Park, heard elk bugling & coyotes at night.
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
Very friendly staff and affordable when others in town price gauge. We love this particular KOA.
Sep 27, 2015
great lodcation and great deluxe cabins
Sep 27, 2015
Sep 27, 2015
Shower stalls are too small, otherwise everything else was wonderful.
Sep 26, 2015
We had a great time. Very clean. Love to hear the coyotes and elk calls. Our tent site was pretty good. Not really good shade. Only thing we did not like was too much traffic noise. Thank you.
Sep 26, 2015
Packed in! It was clean, the people helpful and nice but we felt packed in like sardines in a can.
Sep 26, 2015
Tight quarters but very well kept, great help from the staff. Will be a "go to" place for us again. Thanks!
Sep 25, 2015
We had a great time at the Estes Park KOA and it exceeded our expectations. The facilities were clean and met the needs of our family. Our young daughter loved our cabin and the playground. The KOA was a great choice for our young family.
Sep 25, 2015
Really friendly & well managed!
Sep 24, 2015
Sep 24, 2015
Sites very close and not easy to back in...Poor WI-FI reception at night...Close to hi-way noise.
Sep 23, 2015
I spent one night as a launching pad to the Rocky Mountain National Park. Check in was easy, cabin was clean, location of campground was convenient, noise was not a problem, and the little store/cafe carried everything one might need. Gas, groceries, shops, restaurants are all nearby. There are two bath/shower locations adjacent to the office, one of which has three private shower/toilet combos.
Sep 23, 2015
All. Very clean and welcoming. Laundry water temps in Celsius very kind and helpful
Sep 23, 2015
I experienced the same friendliness, extremely clean and well-run campground that I have come to know with KOA, but my one frustration was in the cramped campsites. I have a tiny camper trailer but I like to have hookup elec. and water, AND I like to be able to sit and cook and eat outdoors as much as possible. Many KOA camps don't cater for outdoor campers.
Sep 22, 2015
Sep 22, 2015
Staying there was not camping. The spaces were so close together that there was no room to open our awning and we had to park our truck half way into the road. This is the first KOA that disappointed us. We will never stay there again!!
Sep 22, 2015
Great place to stay. Very friendly people. The campground is clean and well kept.
Sep 22, 2015
Great Staff! Had a great experience overall. Perfect for experiencing Estes and having a site close to the city that you can even go back and forth to have breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Only downer was that the RV sites have no fire pits. So you must bring or buy your own. Maybe they could invest like other KOA's develop a rental program for the fire pits. It would be convenient and a source of $.
Sep 22, 2015
We've stayed at this KOA a number of times. It's a great location to Estes & RMNP. The staff is great and always willing to help.
Sep 22, 2015
Sep 22, 2015
The wifi is so bad it shouldn't be advertised as available. The sites are tiny and too close together. The other facilities are in good condition and clean (restrooms/showers/laundry).
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
Always a great time, but missed the elk, guess we were too early.
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
The KOA was very nice place to stay, was not to far to travel to get to National Park. Since this park was built many years ago when rv's were smaller then, I found the rv spot were close to each other and little tight.
Sep 21, 2015
Great time, T9 tent site is the best for views any where.Everyone was so nice, kids loved the train rides, park and ice cream.Only draw back was people walking their dogs without a lead and letting their dogs mess along the top fence and not picking it up.This was my second visit, will definatly go back.The elk buggling at night was loud, woke me up.
Sep 21, 2015
This is a wonderful KOA - the people are so friendly and helpful. We love it! We have stayed here every year for the past 5 years. My only comment is that the spaces are very close together. But the place is so clean, there are so many planned activities and the rules are enforced so well - that is doesn't deter us from staying there.
Sep 21, 2015
We had a wonderful stay. Everyone was very friendly and accommodating. We will be back!
Sep 21, 2015
The staff is very friendly & helpful, the campsites are clean & there's lots of fun things for the family to do.
Sep 21, 2015
stay was great. Excellent service when I left my glasses & werte sent to me.
Sep 21, 2015
It was near the end of their season and some of the staff was borderline rude also no campsite fires that really sucked.
Sep 21, 2015
We stayed in the Deluxe Cabin. It was very nice, clean. The cover on the futon was hard which made it a little uncomfortable to sleep on but when we come again, we can bring an air mattress to put on it. Overall very nice experience.
Sep 21, 2015
It was not like the KOA campgrounds we have stayed. We felt like we had a parking place for our camper and that is it. There was no space, the picnic table was in a tiny area and there were camper parked really close to each other. Some campers looked like they were parked on the side of a road with a picnic table on the road. We were really disappointed. We will not stay there again.
Sep 21, 2015
Although the staff was very nice the camp ground Is much too crowded. Out site was parallel to the drive way with no place to put chairs.
Sep 20, 2015
Sites are very close together, difficult to maneuver
Sep 20, 2015
CAmpground is in great condition and the deluxe cabin provided a great compromise between a hotel room feel and camping.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals