Estes Park KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 970-586-2888

Info: 800-562-1887

Email

2051 Big Thompson Ave.

Estes Park, CO 80517

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 25, 2017
The WiFi was never obtainable and staff justified it with too many people using it. Not my fault, but I had to do without the entire time we were there. Cafe was not open most of the time that it was scheduled to be. No sympathy from staff. Basically, we felt like this was a flaky establishment! We are finding that Colorado KOAs' accommodations are not reliable like we experienced in other states
Jun 25, 2017
excellent camp ground , great location and helpful staff.
Jun 24, 2017
We had a great time at the Estes Park Colo KOA we were treated like a family member all the staff are the friends that you would too see again and in the future vacations thank you all for a great time Thanks again the Gawith family
Jun 24, 2017
People were nice however priced high for no air or pool.on a plus mountain views
Jun 24, 2017
Great place. Thank you to the staff for squeezing us in an extra night.
Jun 24, 2017
It was good. The horse farm stunk and being so close to the high way blew. Also the picnic table was broken.
Jun 23, 2017
Staff very friendly, but sites are very close together.
Jun 23, 2017
Camper cabin was great! Road noise not so great
Jun 23, 2017
This campground is kept up very well, but the spaces are extremely small and the cost is high. Plus everything is charged in addition including extra people extra place to park etc.
Jun 23, 2017
The stay was nice. Wish the high way wasn't so close. Our original campsite k7 was nice with lean to electric and water. Our next t18 had a horrible picnic table.
Jun 23, 2017
Unfortunately tent sites are right on the road; noisy and dusty. No trees or shade. Bathrooms are well maintained and clean though.
Jun 22, 2017
We stayed in a cabin. The people who run this place are fantastic. I highly recommend it.
Jun 22, 2017
Just an overnight stay. No comments. Office closed at 8:00 pm. A little inconvenient.
Jun 22, 2017
Great place, well organised. Good spaces.
Jun 22, 2017
The staff was very friendly. The location is good, close to town. But the campground is just a parking lot. Sites are just too close together.
Jun 22, 2017
This is a rough spot for big rigs. Otherwise everything is great. Location can't be beat.
Jun 22, 2017
Crowded
Jun 21, 2017
Enjoy the view and how friendly the staff was and the cabins and restrooms were extremely clean, Thank you for another wonderful experience.
Jun 21, 2017
Friendly staff and close to RMNP.
Jun 21, 2017
The amenities like nightly ice cream and kid's train were fun, but the sites were squeezed in very crowded.
Jun 21, 2017
Lovely views of the mountains. Great atmosphere of fun for kids and adults alike. Very friendly staff. Thanks!
Jun 20, 2017
Great location
Jun 20, 2017
Spaces were way too close together and made it a noisy and not very relaxing stay.
Jun 20, 2017
The camp staff was extremely friendly and wanted to make sure that we enjoyed o hr stay. If we return to Estes Park, we will definitely stay here.
Jun 20, 2017
Met the owner and he was very nice. This is our go to place to stay when we visit Estes Park. Easy check in with friendly employee at the desk. Escorted to site and assisted in parking. Chatted with other campers and had a wonderful time. Be sure to eat at Big Horn Café while in tow.
Jun 20, 2017
Beautiful Cabin,got there late everything was set up for us. Had a wonderful experience definitely would go back.
Jun 20, 2017
pros: clean bathrooms, staff friendly and helpful cons: tent sites have little shade, facilities (water, toilets, laundry) pretty far from tents; close to highways (noisy)
Jun 20, 2017
Sites very small but the friendl staff and great activities more than make up for this. Kids just love their "train" ride. This was the highlight of our trip for our kids
Jun 20, 2017
The staff at this KOA was outstanding and were extremely helpful. The facilities are spotless and the always clean bathrooms and 24 hour laundry are a definite plus. Plan on staying there next time we are in the area.
Jun 19, 2017
Had a great visit. However one issue which upset us. There was a family from another country staying there. The husband would enter the ladies restroom to supervise their showers. I had 2 teenage nieces who couldn't take a shower because it's their culture and wouldn't leave. This is not acceptable to us. OUR culture is use your own private stall that was on the otherside.
Jun 19, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff. Campground is a bit far from the RMNP entrance.
Jun 19, 2017
Beautiful campground with wonderful views and location. Clean restrooms and laundry, safe feeling, and great staff. Sites are a bit tight but location can't be beat with mountain and lake views. Cabins are great as well!
Jun 19, 2017
Sites were cramped and staff was impolite.
Jun 19, 2017
Great place to stay. Office is extremely helpful.
Jun 19, 2017
We enjoyed our stay in the KOA Kabin. It was great to have the little balcony with a picnic table and the porch swing and fire pit. Our only complaint is the only bathrooms were in the front next to the office, pretty far away from most of the cabins and tent area. If there were a closer bathroom that would have made a huge difference and made our stay more enjoyable.
Jun 19, 2017
Staff was extremely helpful and nice. The cabin was comfy. I greatly appreciated being able to come back and shower after Estes Park Marathon, despite it being after check-out. Thank you!
Jun 19, 2017
screwed up my reservation. Put us in space 16 right in the middle of ice cream social,karaoke and the loading zone for the kiddie train. Clean facility but won't be back.
Jun 19, 2017
The staff was very friendly, the property was beautiful & they had fun nightly activities for families of all ages! We will definitely be going back!
Jun 19, 2017
It smelled like sewage where we were at and it was very cramped, but both water and electricity worked well, and the bathrooms were nice, so it wasn't bad at all.
Jun 19, 2017
Tent site too close to Hwy.
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 18, 2017
SMALL SITES FOR BIG RV'S THEY REALLY PACK THEM IN. WASN'T HAPPY WHEN WE SAW THE SITE WE WERE GETTING WE BARELY FIT AND RIGHT ON THE MAIN ROAD. IT WORKED OUT FINE AND THE OWNERS AND EVERYONE THERE WERE SO FRIENDLY AND ACCOMODATING. KIDS LOVED THE KARAOKE AND TRAIN RIDE AND ICE CREAM SOCIAL!!
Jun 18, 2017
Absolutely great customer service! I missed having a fire pit and some personal space though. All camp sites are within 10' of each other. Great location though!
Jun 18, 2017
Clean and friendly but spaces are WAY to Narrow.
Jun 18, 2017
Awesome stay. Love the kids train ride and other events. The play ground and staff are amazing. Great facility, amazing location, and loved our stay. And the person making pancakes was awesome Sunday morning and missed getting his name. Next time deluxe cabin.
Jun 17, 2017
Jun 17, 2017
the place is very niece
Jun 17, 2017
Beautiful KOA, super staff, sorry we had to return home. Ton of things to do in the area. Saw other campgrounds in the area. This one is the best. We will absolutely return for an even longer stay next time we are in ten area.
Jun 17, 2017
Really enjoyed our stay here, we will be back!
Jun 16, 2017
The only negative comment I have is the Deluxe cabin we stayed in. We did not know it was handicapped accessible. The futon in the bedroom was very hard and uncomfortable. Room layout would not work for someone in a wheelchair either. The rest of the cabin and campground was amazing.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals