Estes Park KOA

2051 Big Thompson Ave.

Estes Park, CO 80517

Reserve: 800-562-1887

Info: 970-586-2888

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 27, 2015
Clean, comfortable, affordable!
Jun 27, 2015
Very friendly & helpful, nice restrooms & laundry, great location.
Jun 27, 2015
Kid friendly, enjoyed our stay
Jun 27, 2015
great people, great facilities, was a little disappointed we didnt have campfire pit or grill but used the one on site, great access would stay again for sure,wish threre would have been a little bit softer ground for wrere tent sat but all and all not bad
Jun 27, 2015
Beautiful mountain views right from the campground. Easy access to RMNP yet a quiet location at the edge of town.
Jun 27, 2015
We love this KOA and Im sure will be back soon!
Jun 27, 2015
Jun 26, 2015
Great place to stay. Very kid friendly.
Jun 26, 2015
beautiful Kottage, great view, good activites for the kids, great location, love it here!!!
Jun 25, 2015
Jun 25, 2015
Loved it!😃
Jun 25, 2015
This is a great KOA for families. Nice playground, train rides, ice cream social, and pancake breafasts. The People who work there are what make this place a wonderful place to stay. This was our third year in a row, and they always remember us. That is really special.
Jun 25, 2015
Our second visit. Great place!
Jun 24, 2015
It was just okay! We have stayed in better and worse
Jun 24, 2015
1. The cabin was great 2. no ice cream on Fridays 3. crowded bathrooms 4. no shuttle service
Jun 24, 2015
Great location & great decks. But it seemed that the bathrooms & showers were not cleaned enough.
Jun 23, 2015
Small places. Friendly people clean restrooms
Jun 23, 2015
We have stayed at at least 6 different KOA's in Colorado and New Mexico and this is the nicest, especially excellent for kids!
Jun 23, 2015
Beautiful location. Wish we had longer to stay.
Jun 23, 2015
 Friendly staff  appreciate and love the hummingbird feeders around the campground bathrooms really need some work I have stayed at several KOA s around the country and all have been outstanding. Compared to those if given a rating of 1-5 with 5 being the highest I would have to rate this campground's showers/ restrooms a 2.
Jun 23, 2015
It was fathers day and my 30th birthday so finding the right place that my family and I could enjoy both was crucial. Needless to say, we found it with KOA Estes Park. We are already planning a return trip! GREAT JOB TEAM!
Jun 23, 2015
Nice staff. Great Cabin. We will probably not pull our pop-up to this campground because the sites are so small. We might be back for another cabin stay, however.
Jun 23, 2015
Great area but sites are very close together.
Jun 22, 2015
Sites were clean, cabin was clean, stay was good but internet service was slow or you would get kicked off constantly and have to sign back in-if the internet was available (sometimes it would say it wasn't available). Should state more clearly at the counter area when activities are additional (such as ice cream social).
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
Nice & clean grounds, friendly staff.
Jun 22, 2015
loved the dog park area-would have been nice if some toys or equipment would have been available for playing
Jun 22, 2015
The staff is AMAZING! After finding out I was traveling alone with 3 kids they were quick to accommodate us to whatever we needed. I was comfortable letting the kids run free to play with the numerous other children staying the weekend and the hikight of their day was the evening train rides. The cabins were spotless and the beds were incredibly comfortable!
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
People are very nice and friendly and make the most out of a tiny, cramped park. We were parked horizontally. Bo shade, no room, no fun
Jun 22, 2015
Love this KOA very reasonable pricing and very kid friendly. Lots of activity's you can attend while you stay for a reasonable price as well! Would highly recommend
Jun 22, 2015
Fantastic stay! My son had a lot of fun on the train and eating pancakes. Our tent site was great. Only complaint I have is the port a potties were a bit nasty. Its a shame people tend to misuse those.
Jun 22, 2015
Great place to stay !!
Jun 21, 2015
Well run camp with owners who obviously take pride in their facility.
Jun 21, 2015
This was my first experience at a KOA...and I was SUPER impressed. Clean, friendly, great location, spectacular views...the list goes on and on.
Jun 21, 2015
Very helpful couple in the office let us choose our site; showed us the sites available by escorting us around.
Jun 21, 2015
Staff was incredibly friendly and helpful
Jun 20, 2015
Wonderful staff, great facilities and activities. Also enjoyed the location with gorgeous views.
Jun 20, 2015
The staff was nice and the KOA was clean but the location was horrible. Right on a busy highway and a strong sewer smell was present most of the time.
Jun 20, 2015
We had a great time at the Estes Park KOA!! U have wonderful staff and a beautiful campsite.
Jun 20, 2015
Very quiet and cozy.
Jun 20, 2015
Great we will return
Jun 20, 2015
The tent sites were too close together and too far from the restroom shower facilities. I was not informed that we would have to use the port a potty. It didn't feel like camping.
Jun 19, 2015
My daughter loved the train ride through the campground and settled down so easy in the cozy cabin. It was a blast. Husband took a while to warm up to the idea of camping. But he loved it too. Wished the mattresses were thicker, but that's the only complaint.
Jun 19, 2015
Jun 19, 2015
We had a great time; Close to all the fun things to do in estes park(kids and adult).
Jun 19, 2015
beautiful cabin and spot. perfect for motorcycles
Jun 18, 2015
Best KOA in Colorado so far! Employees & owners were very friendly & helpful. Loved the area.
Jun 18, 2015
Deluxe cabin was great we enjoyed the space and the extras.
Jun 18, 2015

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.