Estes Park KOA

2051 Big Thompson Ave.

Estes Park, CO 80517

Reserve: 800-562-1887

Info: 970-586-2888

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 09, 2014
small and beautiful located near Estes lake and the great thompson river. ideal for Rocky `mountain park. Owners with a heart for Kamping!
Aug 09, 2014
An absolutely great KOA. Mark & Kath Henn The Villages, FL
Aug 09, 2014
Staff is very helpful . Close to the road so get road noise but they moved us to a cabin farther away from the road. On our return trip . 3 private bathrooms which was nice
Aug 09, 2014
This was our second stay. It's a great location near all the attractions.
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
Great stay, clean cabins, no noise. Wish it was more wooded, etc. but we loved the cabin!
Aug 08, 2014
Excellent staff and facilities
Aug 08, 2014
I loved staying in T9. It was great to be set back with the Kabins - very quiet and peaceful.
Aug 08, 2014
Facility and staff were great. I wish the sites had more elbow room. Their wireless internet was horrible. I tried to download a 30 min ghost story to listen to around the campfire and it took until morning. It would have taken 1-2 min at home.
Aug 08, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
Facilities very nice! First time cabin camper, found it to be a little pricey! Prefer our RV TT experience W/ KOA. Staff support excellant!
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
You have a great camp,it is very well run by a friendly helpful staff. The only suggestion I have is you all should talk to the owners of the stable next door about cleaning up their stable. The stench of horse urine was awful. I have worked at several stables and I have to say it doesn't need to be like that. They can make it much better by cleaning up the place. Otherwise you may loose business
Aug 07, 2014
Perfect!
Aug 07, 2014
Great location but the campsites were very close together. Great view of the mountains!
Aug 07, 2014
We tent camped during one of the more wet weeks at Estes Park. The site was not very level so you must know what to do for your tent to keep the water out. Surprisingly, it is very quiet at night for being on the main road in and out. It would be nice if there were simple restrooms on the tent end, as opposed to porta-johns. The store is well stocked and the staff was always helpful.
Aug 06, 2014
We stay every summer when we go to Estes Park. They people are very friend and helpful. We love Cathy and Bud, they are amazing people. Always to polite and campground is always clean and well cared for. One of the best KOA's ever.
Aug 06, 2014
My family and I stayed at the Estes Park KOA in order to explore Rocky Mountain National Park. The location was convenient and the kampground was pretty peaceful. The kabin setup was great for my family of 6. The only thing that would make this place better is if it were set back further from the highway.
Aug 06, 2014
We enjoyed our stay. I would like there to be more grocery items available in the store for grilling and campfire cooking, though!
Aug 05, 2014
Enjoyed the stay. Services were great. Only complaint is WiFi. Did not have connectivity for most of our 4 day stay.
Aug 05, 2014
We enjoyed our stay as always. Everything is always very clean and the staff is incredibly friendly. This year our dog died at home and we had to leave a day early. They were incredibly compassionate and refunded our day. We are so appreciative. We stay here always when we come to Estes
Aug 05, 2014
Staff good Sites to small and to close together
Aug 05, 2014
This was our group's 3rd year staying with at the Estes Park KOA, and we eager for next year. We absolutely love the friendly staff, wonderful accommodations, and appreciate the cleanliness and up-keep of the entire KOA.
Aug 05, 2014
Very nice cabin with open views to the mountains. Hosts were very pleasant and we enjoyed wonderful pancake breakfast at the campground.
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Friendly people, good location but way too crowded. Stayed in a tent for two nights that hardly had any trees near it and was just feet from other tent sites. Overall the KOA was great, the tourists made it miserable.
Aug 05, 2014
Jim and Ruth has best stay there forever. See you both again soon.
Aug 05, 2014
The stay was good, loved the shade but really think a fire pit at each site is a must
Aug 05, 2014
Like camping in a parking lot next to a porta potty and not even a fire to cover up the smell
Aug 05, 2014
The sites are too close together. It is like staying in a trailer park.
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
We had a nice stay. You are very close to your neighbors, but the campground is clean, the management is helpful and we enjoyed our stay.
Aug 04, 2014
Other than the rain it was a great KOA
Aug 04, 2014
Close to town , area kept clean , restrooms very clean, made arrangement for us to stay over without moving our R V.
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Awesome staff!! We love coming to the Estes Park KOA!
Aug 04, 2014
Lovely, clean grounds and staff patrols very regularly. Shady off-leash dog area and clean pet walk for on-leash pups. Karaoke fun at night and our kids LOVED their train ride before sunset. Very nice. Very close to the reservoir for off-site fun and very close to town for shops and food. Thanks!
Aug 03, 2014
really enjoyed it. the area is beautiful. would have stayed for the 2nd night we had planned if our tent hadn't started leaking like a sieve.
Aug 03, 2014
The owners and KOA workers are the best!
Aug 03, 2014
The campsites are on top of each other, no room at all to sit outside and relax outside your camper. There is also hardly any room to park your vehicle by your camper. I was very disappointed in this koa compared to the many others we have stayed in,we will not return.
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
Close to Rocky Mountains in a nice town known as Estes Park. The camp was a little too crowded but they had a lot going on and something for everyone.
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
The Kampground was very nice, and I liked the Kabin. I would just say that compared to other KOA's I have stayed out--the bathrooms were very old, and it was a long way to walk to them. Maybe need another bathroom location. Still, it was very clean and overall I loved the place. I would definitely stay there again.
Aug 01, 2014
It was great we had our 3 year old niece with us and she had a ball at the play ground, defiantly played hard and sleep well, The pancake breakfast was awesome and so was the ice cream, Just a great place to relax and enjoy the view. Thanks
Aug 01, 2014
Sites are a little to close
Jul 31, 2014
We did the delux cabin this time around, but found the coverted couch very uncomfortable. A DVD could not be connected as Inputs were locked. Generally overpriced compared to cabins we Found on River. Nice but no cigar. Staff very nice, clean and helpful. Thanks for asking.
Jul 31, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.