Estes Park KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-1887

Info: 970-586-2888

Email

2051 Big Thompson Ave.

Estes Park, CO 80517

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 12, 2015
Our stay was pretty good. It was very clean, but I thought the sites were too close together. We stayed three nights. The first two were very good, but the last was horrible. We had a camper right across from us that stayed up until 4 in the morning partying. We actually called the police at 2am, and after they left it got worse. We told one of the workers the next day.
Oct 12, 2015
We have stayed here several times and always have a great stay. We hate to leave and always look forward to visiting again!
Oct 12, 2015
Was super fun! A little noisy with the road but still a good experience!
Oct 12, 2015
Oct 12, 2015
Great people but way too close to Hwy 34. Traffic noise 24/7.
Oct 12, 2015
Very friendly and accommodating! Was the last weekend they were open for the season, yet everything was well stocked, clean and in good repair. Awesome location!
Oct 11, 2015
The family bathrooms were great and the plug strip with USB charger was real handy. However, the bed was too hard and the rail around it made it hard to get in and out.
Oct 11, 2015
Convenient to national park, gracious hosts, clean facilities. Couldn't ask for more.
Oct 11, 2015
More than we expected! It was the perfect mix of nature with the comforts of home.
Oct 11, 2015
Oct 11, 2015
Spaces are WAY T CLOSE TO EACH OTHER. You don't even have room to put out a couple of chairs.
Oct 11, 2015
Cute little cabin. Kind of cold, even though a space heater was provided, the window by the head of the beds did not close all the way and therefore the room was a little chilly.
Oct 10, 2015
Super clean bathrooms. Nice folks.
Oct 10, 2015
We loved our cabin experience. Would do it again in a heartbeat.
Oct 10, 2015
I have seen more friendly employees at KOA then at Estes Park CO.
Oct 10, 2015
The park was clean and neat. Very quiet. Staff were very helpful and courteous. Had a great time.
Oct 10, 2015
My cabin was clean and quiet with nice views. A suggestion for improvement would be to add some citrus scent to cover up a slight chemical smell in the cabin.
Oct 10, 2015
Nice, clean facilities. The campground itself was quiet. Unfortunately the stinking traffic on Bighorn Ave is nonstop almost all night so kind of bothersome if you're in a tent. Had a problem with flying, stinging insects in the shelter of my space and they took care of it immediately. Great folks.
Oct 08, 2015
The people were very friendly and helpful. The showers and bathrooms are up to date but I was a little disappointed with the cleanliness of the shower rooms.
Oct 08, 2015
Restful! Warm on a rainy night!
Oct 06, 2015
My last stay at the Estes KOA was 15 years ago with my son. My stay this time was also Fantastic ! A Huge thank you to the staff & Bud for getting us back in our locked out cabin ! oops, ha !
Oct 06, 2015
We really enjoyed ourself and will return!
Oct 06, 2015
Had a great stay. Everyone was friendly and helpful. This was our first time to camp with the motorhome. Looking forward to the next time. Confirmed we picked the best one.
Oct 06, 2015
Very nice and clean would definitely go back
Oct 05, 2015
We really enjoyed our 2 night stay. Everything about the camp ground was clean and tidy. Very friendly staff and other campers as well. We will be back!
Oct 05, 2015
Oct 05, 2015
The koa reminded me of an rv storage place with trees. there was very little room between the spaces, no camp fire ring ot bbq, and little to do for the kids. I think for the price a little more amenities could be put in instead of trying to make money on every inch of the place. On the plus side-they help you get into your spot which is very needed because of the close proximity of the trailers.
Oct 05, 2015
Nice facilities and good location.
Oct 05, 2015
Great stay!!! Thank you
Oct 05, 2015
Overall I was not thrilled about our stay; customer service was disappointing, the bathroom was unkept, and no pancake breakfast Saturday morning. I was glad that it was only a one night stay.
Oct 05, 2015
We drove up to Estes Park on a Friday. The campsite was clean and large enough. Just wished it had it's own firepit and covered picnic table.
Oct 04, 2015
It was the most amazing stay at a camp I have had in a long time and we can't wait too visit again next year!
Oct 04, 2015
Nice sight. Pretty surroundings. Only issue we had was that there aren't any fire pits for most of the sights. So we skipped our nightly fires and smores! Otherwise, Jim and Ruth were wonderful and very nice!
Oct 04, 2015
Was very clean, all were very polite. Sites were level
Oct 03, 2015
Amazingly friendly owners and staff. I LOVE this KOA. Love it !!
Oct 02, 2015
This seemed a pretty good campsite, on the overall. The sites were a bit close together, but given the location I'm not sure that can be avoided. I'd definitely stay here again, though.
Oct 02, 2015
wish we could've had a firepit. Our fireplace didn't work, it would take more than 2hrs to turn on. Otherwise it was a wonderful stay, very nice cabin!!
Oct 01, 2015
Super personnel, who really know how to make you feel welcome.
Oct 01, 2015
Nice KOA. A bit difficult to get sited as all sites are back-ins. But hosts help to get you parked. Sites are very close to each other. Good water pressure and electric service.
Oct 01, 2015
Best KOA layout.GREAT owners and workers. I love this KOA !!
Oct 01, 2015
Wish the were more trees in the tent area.
Sep 30, 2015
A pool would be nice and a bit more room between sites. Staff was great.
Sep 30, 2015
We had a great time at the Estes Park KOA. The staff was wonderful and accommodating. The facilities are well kept and you just can't beat the scenery.
Sep 30, 2015
The cabin was cute and clean and was very comfortable for the weekend. The views were awesome as well!
Sep 30, 2015
Sep 30, 2015
Sep 29, 2015
Staff was very friendly and the park is clean and neat.
Sep 29, 2015
We always enjoy staying at KOA Estes Park when we visit. We love that we can make our meals in the cabin to save money on eating out. We also enjoy the friendly people we meet in the campground as well as the wonderful staff.
Sep 29, 2015
We love visiting during the elk rut. We'll be back.
Sep 29, 2015
Great place to stay, friendly staff, mountain store right across the street if needed.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals