Estes Park KOA

2051 Big Thompson Ave.

Estes Park, CO 80517

Reserve: 800-562-1887

Info: 970-586-2888

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Jul 24, 2013
Jul 24, 2013
Jul 24, 2013
Like the Terminator says, "I'll be back".
Jul 23, 2013
Great campground. Great staff. I would highly recommend it!
Jul 23, 2013
Very happy with Estes Park KOA! Friendly staff. Clean restrooms! Perfect vacation destination. Felt very safe. Loved the free shuttle service. We will definitely be back:)
Jul 23, 2013
The ground was very sandy. Otherwise our stay was pretty good. Guest service was great!
Jul 23, 2013
5 stars! Staff was very friendly and helpful, with info on estes park, showing me around the facility, etc. Excellent facility & amenities.
Jul 23, 2013
enjoyed our stay. Jim was a big help
Jul 22, 2013
Only downfall is that the camping spaces are so close. But other than that it is great. Folks running it are wonderful!!
Jul 22, 2013
A nice small site in a very good location.
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
I needed internet connectivity otherwise I wouldn't stay at a KOA. I prefer more privacy and a wooded lot. I was basically in a parking lot. It was clean and well maintained. If you like trailer parks this was a nice one just not my thing.
Jul 21, 2013
The campground was well located in relation to Estes Park. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The only drawback was the spaces were a little tight in terms of parking by the camper.
Jul 21, 2013
We had reservations, wanted to add a day onto the front. KOA made it happen. Front desk personnel were very helpful. Answering our questions and offering other suggestions. It was an enjoyable stay.
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 21, 2013
Best family vacation we've had
Jul 21, 2013
Very well kept campground! Friendly service. Clean facility! The only thing that would make it better would be a pool!
Jul 21, 2013
Campsite was VERY, VERY small. Had to un-hook my unit and then park my vehicle some 100 feet away. Restroom/shower houses was not maintain real well.Although KOA had a promotion going on and the material was setting on the counter I was not offered the promotion nor was I given it. Of the 19 days on vacation and 7 diferent KOA campgrounds we stayed in this is the only one I would NOT reccommend!!!
Jul 20, 2013
Jul 20, 2013
We felt very welcome, the staff was very helpful and friendly. The clean bathrooms, shop and free shuttle bus stop topped it off.
Jul 19, 2013
Excellent cottage; friendly staff; well supplied store. Only thing missing was a pool!
Jul 19, 2013
This is the best KOA ever. Clean facilities, courteous and helpful staff, great location, and the cabin accommodations are excellent. This was my third stay there. I'll go back again.
Jul 18, 2013
Jul 18, 2013
Very nice staff and helpful. Great location for the July 4 fireworks display. Nice play area for the kids. Liked the decks on the backside of our campsite but pretty tight spots for camping. Unable to fully extend our awning.
Jul 18, 2013
Jul 18, 2013
I was impressed by the staff and the service that they provided during my stay! It was a little tight getting 2 vehicles in the parking spots provided but over all a great experience in Estes Park, CO!
Jul 17, 2013
RV pads are extremely close to each other. Will go to a state or national park next time.
Jul 17, 2013
Our stay was wonderful. The staff were helpful and friendly. We had a fantastic view from our cabin! The only suggestion I have is a pool is needed for kids. Everything else was fabulous!
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
Very clean facility. Staffs are very friendly. Campsite quiet at night. Enjoyed pancake breakfast et ice cream in the evening. Will definitely return.
Jul 16, 2013
Great location and grounds. Wonderful, friendly and helpful staff. All facilities and building clean and well maintained. We had a wonderful time.
Jul 16, 2013
We had a great KOA experience! It was very clean and nice. The employee's were all very friendly and helpful. The kids enjoyed the "train" ride and we all enjoyed the ice cream social. It's too bad the facility isn't further off the busy road. We would come again.
Jul 16, 2013
This was a wonderful,quiet,& peaceful,trip for the whole family. The Kabins were nice, and clean. The grounds were well kept.The Kids had plenty of activities, to keep them happy. The food was wonderful, and the staff was helpful,friendly,& fun. It was one of the best trips we have had. We will be back. Thank you.
Jul 16, 2013
Wonderful experience will look forward to staying there in the future!
Jul 16, 2013
The facilities were ok. The only complaints we had were there were too many campers squeezed into spaces and there were no trash cans near the campsites. All the trash had to be carried Down to the main building. Also did not understand why all the cabins had grills but the tv sites did not.
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
All of the facilities were clean and well-kept. It was very family friendly and our kids had a great time.
Jul 16, 2013
Great. Just Great.
Jul 16, 2013
We enjoyed our stay very much. The park was very clean and quiet. The employees were all very nice and helpful.
Jul 16, 2013
I expect more from a KOA. They squeeze too many RVs into too small of a space here. I'm pretty sure the pancake breakfast isn't health department approved. I saw one of the cooks touch the garbage, then rinse her hands off without even using soap. The staff was fine, things were clean and maintained, but we won't be coming back.
Jul 15, 2013
WE love the location, friendly staff and made this a yearly camping experience! See you next year!
Jul 15, 2013
Beautiful location, however the sites were kind of tight. We had to park our towed vehicle across the campground, too.
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Our stay was fantastic! The entire facility was very clean and organized and the staff was the most friendly staff I have ever encountered. Every staff member acted like they were truely enthused to be a part of this KOA, I will definitely be back!
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
This is a family friendly campground with friendly staff and clean facilities. There isn't a lot of space, but we found 1 tent site that we has a little extra room.
Jul 15, 2013
We had a very enjoyable time at your KOA. Everyone was very friendly from the people that helped up back our camper in to our sight till they helped us leave. The only complaint we really had was we were surprised that there was no place to park our vehicle at our sight.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.