Estes Park KOA

2051 Big Thompson Ave.

Estes Park, CO 80517

Reserve: 800-562-1887

Info: 970-586-2888

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 29, 2014
People were great grounds were clean and cared for but there was not enough room between RV's to extend our canopy completely that is too close. Not much for kids to keep busy, no pool.
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
very nice but camp sites too close for us, I was not able to fully extend my awning without hitting other camper. Friendly staff.
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
It was wonderful. Staff was nice and helpful. Cabin was cute and clean. Loved the pancake breakfasts and evening social activities. Definitely will come again :-)
Jul 29, 2014
Even though the weather wasn't perfect, we still had a great time. The staff was awesome - we enjoyed their friendliness. The pancake breakfast was delicious and we enjoyed watching the hummingbirds at the 4 hummingbird feeders while we ate. The Kamping Kabin we stayed in was nice and the bathrooms were always clean. This is our 3rd vacation to Estes Park. We feel at-home at this KOA.
Jul 29, 2014
I rated the facility lower than I would have liked due to the overwhelming stench from the horse stable right next to the campground. It was nauseating and I feel that I should have been informed that my tent site was so close to a stable. Overall, a very clean and friendly campground with good facilities. We had very noisy campers in our area but I guess that cannot be helped.
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
This was our third year with our dog group - and we had a great time. We were surprised at how busy it was! We did like the addition of the Doggie Area. Great blueberry pancakes as usual!
Jul 28, 2014
The only thing I would suggest is to enforce the "quiet times". Some people had barking dogs very early in the morning while people were still sleeping. Otherwise, a great time as usual!
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
The staff is very friendly. This is a very kid friendly park! And, it is extremely clean! The location is ideal as it is very close to all attractions, but just a mile or two away from the congestion of the city.
Jul 28, 2014
Very Friendly and helpful. Clean grounds, great location!
Jul 28, 2014
Friendly staff; right in town;
Jul 28, 2014
My main complaint is that the tentsites were all VERY small and cramped. Also very close together and close to the main highway so lots of car noise. Hardly enough room for my van and family sized tent. We had to listen to our neighbors talking til midnight because they were like 12' away. The facilities were nice enough for what they were. The kids enjoyed the playground/tetherball area
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Clean Kampground. Clean Bathrooms. Well designed area. Close to all of the shopping and recreation activities that the Estes Park area offers.
Jul 28, 2014
Good location
Jul 28, 2014
Way to many spaces for thei little of a area! Cabin right on top of sites. bath facilites were very clean and well maintianed. Staff was awesome and very helpful. Just way to cramped!
Jul 28, 2014
Estes Park KOA is our most favorite camping spot! We've stayed at other KOA's and they don't even come close to this one! The cabins, grounds & bathrooms are always clean. Hosts are wonderful, friendly folks! Best KOA ever!
Jul 28, 2014
Very friendly and helpful staff!
Jul 28, 2014
Staff was very friendly. Bathrooms/ showers very clean. We did not like the tent site. Too small. Our parking area had a pallet of fencing in it and the horses stunk. The highway was noisy and our neighbors were extremely loud very late. Will never come back.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
really nice facility. especially enjoyed the hummingbirds. the pancake breakfast and evening ice cream social were a nice touch, try the blueberry pancakes. staff extremely helpful dealing with a medical emergency.
Jul 27, 2014
Nice people but we could have played checkers with our neighbors on one side. Could not take down awning and the picnic table in the back looked right into motor home behind. Could not enjoy the outdoors.
Jul 27, 2014
Too crowded, inadequate restrooms, no 50 amp service
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
Wonderful staff. Great stay. Camp sites are a little small but it was still good. Thanks so much for everything.
Jul 26, 2014
An unusual campground layout. It was adequate for our needs. The staff goes above & beyond helpfulness & friendliness. Gary was especially helpful & the college girl whose name I forgot who works the register. As usual, very clean bathrooms & showers. Very clean campground. Thanks for being able to give me my request too!
Jul 26, 2014
All of the staff were accommodating and helpful. My toddler, absolutely LOVED the koa train. Breakfast was affordable and also yummy. My husband and I talked about going back again. The cleanliness was wonderful I was going to make my child pick up trash around the park for a punishment and there was no trash to be picked up. Thank you to everyone and all of their hard work.
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
The campground is on a very busy street and thus the trucks and the cars were a constant noise factor that I don't want to deal with when camping. the tent sites were also very close together. The staff was very nice. Loved the covered picnic table (though all sites did not have them). Showers were good.
Jul 26, 2014
Felt as if I was camping in a parking lot. Very little privacy while trying to enjoy a campfire. Bathroom too small. Only two stalls and a broken urinal for such a big campground , always a wait for use . Not in line with its beautiful surroundings
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
Very close campsites. Could not put out awning without hitting neighbors camper. Views were of the camper next to you. Koa used to b my primary camoground when traveling. Now they will b backup if no other canpground is available. Bye koa.
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
The pancakes were amazing in the morning. We loved the individual bathroom/shower option. Great location and the staff was so friendly.
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
very cramped quarters, friendly service,
Jul 24, 2014
I've stayed here every summer for the last few years and my kids and myself love it. I just wish they had a few more camper cabins, because they were full a few of the days and would have loved to stay longer.
Jul 23, 2014
We have stayed with Estes Park Koa several times and it is always just great!
Jul 23, 2014
very friendly people. It was a nice stay. We come every year to use a cabin. I wish the price were less, but lots want to go!
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Sites are too close together. I don't like camping in a parking lot. No room for cars at the sites. Nice location and activities.
Jul 22, 2014
Great campsite view of Longs Peak. Friendly staff. Great location. Would stay here again !
Jul 22, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.