Estes Park KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-1887

Info: 970-586-2888

Email

2051 Big Thompson Ave.

Estes Park, CO 80517

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 11, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
I was did not like this site at all. The staff were nice enough but the place was way too small and not what you would expect from a KOA right inside of Estes Park, CO which is next to Rocky Mountain National Park. Not enough bathroom facilities and the eating area way too small & everything in dire need of updating. Smelled the sewer gasses every day. Camp sites right on top of one another.
Aug 11, 2015
After tents and Kabins in many locations, this was our first Kottage rental and was generally awesome! Will definitely do this again. Staff at this location fantastic as always. A few small notes: Shower had no pressure (but plenty of hot water), futon was hard as a rock, need more hooks on walls for bags/jackets. Overall, a great experience.
Aug 11, 2015
This was a 2nd annual girls trip. Last year we camped during 4th of July weekend. We decorated our campsite. I left a flag. Come back a year later and it's still flying. We love KOA. They're friendly, knowledgable of the area, and clean. Looking forward to coming back again.
Aug 11, 2015
We were an afterthought, it seemed. Placed a 25' class c in a site that appeared to be for pop ups. Had to move the rig every time we wanted to connect to sewage. Offered to sell us more sewage hose instead of moveing us to a proper site for remaining 2 nights. (1 of which had openings) Just disappointing.
Aug 10, 2015
We had a great time! Staff were helpful and friendly! Who can say no to real blueberry pancakes!
Aug 10, 2015
Nice campground but the bathrooms long way from tent sites and cabins. But closer for campers who mostly don't need them. Don't make much sense.
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
Clean KOA! Great staff! Enjoyed our stay!
Aug 10, 2015
Excellent Campgroung facilities, and kids activities.Great view of the mountains, this is a very scenic campground. This is by far my favorite place to camp.
Aug 10, 2015
Great welcome by Bud and his wife. Bud was excellent in escorting us to our spot...great instructions for parking, etc.
Aug 10, 2015
The tent area was right next to a horse corral and the smell was overwhelming. The ground was rock hard it was next to impossible to use the stakes that came with the tent. We ended up buying "industrial" stakes at the koa store. I will say everyone was very friendly and the site was very secure.
Aug 10, 2015
Great people. NICE place, just a bit too close to highway.
Aug 10, 2015
The campground and staff were lovely, but the proximity to such a busy road made it very loud and not very camp-like.
Aug 10, 2015
very nice people and location but the site is very small hardly had room to park our truck after unhooking the camper
Aug 10, 2015
We've stayed several times at this KOA(Estes Park, CO). We really love the staff, they are so friendly and helpful. It is very clean and well run. A great location and close to downtown Estes and RMNP. We've already booked for a September stay!
Aug 09, 2015
They have a wonderful staff, location and amenities. Cathy was very helpful, as well as Jim and Butch. We will be back.
Aug 09, 2015
I had a very very very good time everything was good I used to stay there when I had a motor home so the same standards have not changed in over 10 years thank you for an enjoyable time
Aug 09, 2015
Aug 09, 2015
Great location and breakfast!
Aug 09, 2015
tent sites are not really motorcycle friendly. may not go back
Aug 09, 2015
The staff was so engaged and ready to help their guests. The views were amazing. The whole campground was very family friendly. Such a great time!!
Aug 09, 2015
The staff were wonderful, especially Cathy, Butch and Jim. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will be coming back.
Aug 09, 2015
very clean and friendly love the shower bathrooms and deck off our cabin nice dog run
Aug 09, 2015
People were nice, but sites are very poor: too close together, no grass, too much highway noice
Aug 08, 2015
Aug 08, 2015
We had a short one night stay but it was enjoyable! The staff were wonderful and the accommodations just what we needed.
Aug 08, 2015
The hosts were great and accommodating. The pancake breakfast was delicious. The campground itself is very cramped and difficult to negotiate with an RV.
Aug 08, 2015
Aug 08, 2015
The people there that were taking care of the campground were super nice campground was clean and everybody was friendly even the people that came in and out of the campground
Aug 07, 2015
Brilliant
Aug 07, 2015
Aug 07, 2015
Good showers, laundry and breakfast. Close to town and park. Thanks.
Aug 07, 2015
Awesome place, awesome people
Aug 07, 2015
Nicely arranged, however, way to few bathrooms and showers for the amount of people.
Aug 07, 2015
We stayed in the tent site and clearly we were the lowest priority. We were right next to a busy road and farthest from bathrooms. There is not much room for tents. The wifi also would not work at tent site.
Aug 07, 2015
unfortunately a big disappointment. The most expensive campground with the lowest quality. No Pool, showers with very limited privacy and a location as on a parking lot.
Aug 06, 2015
Really great family stay! I'm not much of a camper, so we did 'glamping' instead at one of your deluxe cabins! Would love to send you a cute web-worthy pic or two!
Aug 06, 2015
I wish I could move your cabins and efficient clean service to hwy 66 along the river. Location location location.
Aug 06, 2015
Aug 05, 2015
Great people working here. Stayed in a Kamper Kabin and it was clean and just the right size for a family of 5. Only reason I gave it 4 stars is that it's a little noisy from the highway but nothing bad about the Campground itself. Super clean bathrooms- always a plus!
Aug 04, 2015
Campground was nice. Bathroom and showers were clean.
Aug 04, 2015
Enjoyed our stay at this park,, it was clean quiet and the employees were great.
Aug 04, 2015
Packed in like sardines. No pool. No mini golf. Not what I've come to expect from a KOA.
Aug 04, 2015
I think the sites are pretty tight, especially the ones against the wall. Walked the whole place and the best site is a tent site, in my opinion.
Aug 04, 2015
Camp site against the busy road was pretty noisy. I am sure we would have been happier up the hill away from the noise.
Aug 04, 2015
Bathrooms were clean and we liked the couple of family bathrooms. However tenting near the stables was VERY smelly and our site was small with no shelter.
Aug 04, 2015
The place is clean with friendly staff. The camping cabins are very nice and comfortable. The campground unfortunately is right next to an extremely busy highway and found our stay to be very noisy and not enjoyable because of it. We were having to leave our sight just to get away from the noise. If it wasn't for that, I would most definitely return to this location.
Aug 03, 2015
Fun, clean and family friendly. Great weekend in Estes.
Aug 03, 2015
unable to get ice but apparently none in Estes Park. They went the extra mile when I needed to change my reservations.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps