Estes Park KOA

2051 Big Thompson Ave.

Estes Park, CO 80517

Reserve: 800-562-1887

Info: 970-586-2888

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 11, 2015
My daughter and I went up for Mother's Day Weekend and was met with the friendlist staff especially, Kerri and John. They truly made my mother's day weekend one to remember. The wine tasting for mom's was great too! If you have kids, this is the place to go for the whole family to enjoy!
May 11, 2015
The staff was always smiling and willing to help in any way. It was fun even though it was a little cold and snowy.
May 11, 2015
The facilities were very clean and the staff was the best! So nice to have friendly staff!! Great time and we'll be back!!
May 10, 2015
Jim and Ruth were very friendly and helpful. Would stay again.
May 10, 2015
Beautiful park and super staff. Nice and quiet close to town - great pancakes too!
May 10, 2015
May 08, 2015
Friendly and helpful office staff. Clean bathrooms, hot showers, spacious sites, and close to RMP, wineries, and the local brewing company.
May 07, 2015
Friendly staff and comfortable accommodations.
May 07, 2015
You will never find another KOA that is as nice, cozy, clean and has such helpful staff as the Estes park KOA. Turly amazing people work there (and own) this KOA. My VERY favorite campground in all of America !!
May 05, 2015
Beautiful location but we found the back in site for tent trailer too short and narrow for tow vehicle to fit too.
May 04, 2015
Nice Campground. Bathrooms clean and personnel were very nice. Good picnic tables for each camper but not fire pits unless staying in a cabin. We did not like this. Tight with camp spots very close to each other.
May 01, 2015
Nice management, great views from the sites. Good wifi and cable. Have a concern when the park is full as the sites are very close to one another.
Apr 28, 2015
Oct 24, 2014
We enjoyed our stay in the camping cabin. It was clean and the heater worked great.
Oct 23, 2014
Jim and Ruth are very accommodating and great hosts! We stay at the Estes park KOA almost every October.
Oct 19, 2014
We have stayed here before. This time was the best. We had a deluxe cabin and the view was the best. We will be back. The people here are GREAT
Oct 17, 2014
they were great to deal with. everytime I walked in to the front building I was greeted with a smile and asked if I needed help. we loved it
Oct 16, 2014
Oct 15, 2014
Oct 15, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
Wonderful setup and very friendly staff.
Oct 13, 2014
I absolutely loved my stay in deluxe cottage 1. Everything was neat and orderly and the check-in process went smooth. A+
Oct 13, 2014
Nice people, clean cabins & grounds. Will be back for sure!
Oct 13, 2014
A wonderful weekend in a wonderful camp and can't wait for our next visit!
Oct 13, 2014
It was only one night but thy let us stay late Sunday
Oct 12, 2014
This place is great. We rented a Kabin because I'm done with the tent camping. Bring your own bedding. The Kabin was clean, the restrooms were too. There is a communal bathroom, but they do have three private ones with showers. A little heater was provided & we stayed very warm. The staff was the friendliest I've encountered at a KOA yet. The store is well stocked in case you forgot something
Oct 12, 2014
Oct 12, 2014
Oct 12, 2014
Very nice location, friendly staff, clean quiet campground. We would go back again.
Oct 11, 2014
Oct 11, 2014
Oct 10, 2014
Great area, owners and staff very friendly and accomodating
Oct 10, 2014
My girlfriend and my parents traveled from Iowa to Estes Park for a weekend. The cabin wasn't huge, but it was clean. The staff was really friendly, and gave us great tips about the area. I will probably get the bigger cabin next time though. Thanks KOA!
Oct 10, 2014
Another great stay. Staff very helpful and friendly. Met several campers that were in EP for the first time. Did not give 5 stars becaushe sites are close together, but you are in EP to see the elk.
Oct 07, 2014
Oct 07, 2014
We had a wonderful time watching the Elk in RMNP and shopping etc. Our cabin was perfect to relax in after a long day. Everyone was friendly and very helpful. See you next year.
Oct 07, 2014
Oct 07, 2014
We love staying at your campground!!! Friendly staff, clean restrooms and showers and so close to Rocky Mountain NP. We love the drive through the park.
Oct 07, 2014
This is a great place to stay, we enjoy it every time we stay here.
Oct 07, 2014
This was my second time staying at the Estes Park KOA and i have to say that the host were so accommodating. I had to take a test for school (online) and they did the best that they could to assure i would have great internet. This is one of the reasons i dont mind paying to camp. I love the outdoors, but i still have to get a lot of work done Thanks
Oct 07, 2014
Was overall a good experience. People were nice for the most part. We were not able to get on the wireless which was a bummer.
Oct 06, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
We really like the new off-leash area for dogs, thanks for making that!
Oct 06, 2014
Always great!!
Oct 06, 2014
Loved our stay, everyone is so friendly and willing to make sure your stay is pleasant. We will definitely be back.
Oct 06, 2014
The campground is very clean and tidy. The host and hostess very friendly. The sites are very narrow and campers were placed too close together. Had a fifth-wheel camper park next to us and there was very little room to exit out of our door without fear of hitting our head on the front slide-out. Not sure I will camp there again due to the lack of privacy.
Oct 06, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
Nice clean campground. The workers were real friendly
Oct 05, 2014
Lots spaces are very narrow and small. Nice location and staff is working on improvements.
Oct 04, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.