Estes Park KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-1887

Info: 970-586-2888

Email

2051 Big Thompson Ave.

Estes Park, CO 80517

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 11, 2016
Aug 11, 2016
The campsite we stayed in was only 50 yards from a busy highway, it was very noisy all night. Hosts were great and very helpful. Bathrooms were nice and clean.
Aug 11, 2016
Aug 11, 2016
Aug 10, 2016
friendly, clean, calm, well equipped
Aug 10, 2016
Aug 10, 2016
The cabin was beautiful with an awesome view of the mountains.Everyone was very friendly and helpful.Defenitly will use KOA again.
Aug 10, 2016
Bathrooms were a bit far from all tent sites. Horses next door quite smelly. Nice people, though, and very convenient to town and RMNP.
Aug 10, 2016
Aug 10, 2016
The activities were great. The employees were helpful. The bathroom ceiling was ugly moldy. That was the only negative. So really it was wonderful, and I understand renovations are coming. I am hoping one will be to add fans and a coat of paint in the bathroom. Thanks for the great weekend!
Aug 10, 2016
Aug 10, 2016
Poor electrical, sites were tight.I told them about a water problem a camper was having and no one did anything. It got solved because other campers did something about it. Bathroom were clean. No pool.
Aug 09, 2016
Very clean
Aug 09, 2016
It was our first time staying in a cabin. It was great! Very quiet and beautiful place. The kids enjoyed the train ride every night and going to the playground to unwind. We will definitely stay here again when we return to Estes Park. Thank you.
Aug 09, 2016
Thank you for being hospitaliible.we always stay in that koa when visiting estes park.
Aug 09, 2016
My son and I had an absolutely amazing experience at this Kampground! The grounds were kept neat, staff accommodating every turn, and all the community activities (pancake breakfast, ice cream social, train ride for kids) were fun and made our stay more special for my us. We highly recommend this Kampground. Owner and staff are invested in making this a positive, memorable time for your family.
Aug 09, 2016
Our 2 campsites were in very close proximity to a horse ranch and the camp porta potty. The smell was very overpowering at times. I knew we did not have water at our campsite, but there was no water anywhere near. It was necessary to walk up to the laundry just to wash out cooking utensils.
Aug 09, 2016
I really enjoyed my stay. The staff was very friendly and informative. The campground had so many unexpected activities and things to do i was pleasantly surprised.
Aug 08, 2016
Very crowded. So many vehicles in the campsite, it was hard to park the trailer.
Aug 08, 2016
The cabins were great. I wish they had a view of the mountains instead of a line of trees, but with the way the campground is set up I can see where they can't have that view.
Aug 08, 2016
Although sites are small, as others have said, the friendliness of the owner and staff, cleanliness of the facilities and the overall experience of our stay made this week a great vacation.
Aug 08, 2016
This is first KOA I have stayed at where the workers were not friendly, never smiled, never said hello, how are things. Place was clean, but staff need major help!
Aug 08, 2016
Loved the views n friendly staff
Aug 08, 2016
Nice campground. The shower are could have been a little cleaner and could use an air freshener.
Aug 08, 2016
Our reception was wonderful. Our cabin was clean. The employees at the store were very helpful. The restrooms were not completely clean. The large bed in the cabin was saggy.
Aug 08, 2016
We had the best time at the Estes Park Koa! The carts you all have for the kids is so much fun our 8 year old couldn't get enough! We are already planning our next trip ! What a Great staff you all have !
Aug 08, 2016
They had no vacancies but make arrangement for us to tent camp very thankful. I think they should add more tent areas
Aug 07, 2016
Great place to stay and very family friendly.
Aug 06, 2016
Beautiful park very nice people and the village is just fairytale...awesome
Aug 06, 2016
I'm disappointed the other reviewers were more clear. This is like camping in a parking garage in NYC. No pit fires which unfortunately is common in Estes. Spots super close. No room to move. Had three night resi and canceled and moved after one night. Nice people but tough environment.
Aug 06, 2016
It was our second trip. This KOA was our destination. We were not sure when we were going to get there, so we did not have a reservation and it with 4th of July coming up, they were booked. But luckily with the help,of God and the staff we were able to stay longer than expected. I would recommend this KOA. Thank you again!
Aug 06, 2016
Great staff! Spaces very tight.
Aug 06, 2016
Nice but wish spaces were bigger. Very tight space
Aug 06, 2016
Really nice tenting area! Thanks!
Aug 06, 2016
Spots are too tight.
Aug 05, 2016
Love, love, love this place
Aug 05, 2016
Kottage was great, staff was very friendly.
Aug 05, 2016
Nice clean campground. The cabins were awesome!
Aug 05, 2016
Our stay Estes Park KOA was simply great. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. The grounds are very clean and the atmosphere is full of fun. I highly recommend Estes Park KOA. Greg the owner is all about making your stay comfortable and enjoyable!
Aug 05, 2016
First of all, great people. The ladies behind the reception desk, the gentlemen helping around the campground, our expert pancake chef- everyone was very friendly and professional. Our cabin was clean. Great view. Breakfast was delicious. Reasonable prices- $100 for a cabin that slept 4. Grill and picnic table, porch swing and bench. Lodge has a small store with ice, drinks, etc. Great place!
Aug 05, 2016
beautiful, clean campground, friendly staff, great shuttle service in Estes Park and surrounding areas
Aug 05, 2016
Clean campground. Friendly staff. Nice, reasonably priced general store. Small campsites for rvs and trailers, I couldn't open my awning small. (hence 4 stars and not 5).
Aug 05, 2016
Very friendly staff and great cabins.
Aug 04, 2016
Aug 04, 2016
This KOA experiences a great deal of traffic. Yet, the owner and staff have always done a great job keeping the Estes Park KOA a clean and happy place. We've been going to Estes Park every summer for almost 10 years, and we always prefer to stay at the KOA!
Aug 04, 2016
Stayed in cabin #6 for 8 days and had a great time, No complaints about this KOA
Aug 04, 2016
The places are close together. But the ice-cream is very good.😋😋
Aug 04, 2016
Front desk people take a deep breath and slow down. Less talk, more listen. Im on vacation so don't rush me like I was in line at walmart. Loved our stay!
Aug 03, 2016
Sites are a bit crowded. Beautiful campground and great service. Friendly hosts.
Aug 03, 2016
Great place to stay. Already booked for next year.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy