Estes Park KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-1887

Info: 970-586-2888

Email

2051 Big Thompson Ave.

Estes Park, CO 80517

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 20, 2016
Great access to Rocky Mountain National Park. Park hosts are friendly and helpful.
Aug 20, 2016
Great location and views, staff was great and bath and showers were clean
Aug 20, 2016
The bathrooms were great. T09 had a lovely view but you are on display for the entire camp.
Aug 20, 2016
Aug 20, 2016
The staff was very accommodating, but the sites left a little to be desired.
Aug 19, 2016
There are 7 sites for tent electric/water. They are all next to the main road so there is road noise all night. Ours had no covered area for our picnic bench and no fire pit AND no BBQ pit. Others had some of these and two had all three. However the cost per night is the same, We stayed 4 nights and we were VERY disappointed. The sites are also small - had to use our small tent!
Aug 19, 2016
Had a great stay. Like the location. Stay was too short. Will definitely go there again. Friendly, quick checkin, clean,
Aug 18, 2016
Clean , well taken care of. But we were all packed in so close n tight. Didn't like parking out front on hi way 34 n having to walk all the way back to camper in the dark.
Aug 18, 2016
Very nice folks and very clean place. Location is nice for getting around EP. BUT we had a truck and trailer - not enough room to park and there was no level place to unload our bike. That was a major pain. Also the bed was extremely uncomfortable in the cabin.
Aug 18, 2016
Aug 17, 2016
Staff were great! Parking our camper was difficult due to the over crowding of campers. You had no view because every camper was squeezed in so tight. Not enough parking for your vehicle. My children stayed in the cabins and they were very nice. All in all we were not real impressed. Just need more room.
Aug 17, 2016
We usually stay here a couple times each summer. I know there was a change in ownership, the office staff was not very friendly. Even when I returned my cabin key, no thanks for coming or hope you enjoyed your stay.
Aug 17, 2016
Great Staff!! Super Friendly and a great location!!
Aug 17, 2016
Staff is great, always ready to help. Friendly and helpful the entire stay. Site are a little tight for larger rigs but they help both in and out. Great stay!!
Aug 16, 2016
Staff was fabulous, and tried to accommodate any request. The facilities were clean and everyone was having fun! The only reason I am not giving them 5 stars, is there grounds are cramped. They try to pack too many people in.
Aug 16, 2016
We had a fantastic stay in Estes Park. The kids had a wonderful time and wanted to only hang out there. They absolutely loved the train! The facilities were great and the staff was outstanding. Thank you for letting us keep our trailer in the front, that helped so much. Looking forward to next year.
Aug 16, 2016
Great location convienent to Rocky Mtn NP. Very clean. Staff was very polite.
Aug 15, 2016
met with family and had a wonderful time, this is just the nicest KAMP ground!! LOL! The kids will remember the train rides and walking over to fish as well as the trips into the park forever!! What memories !! Thank you so much!! LOVED IT!! We'll be back!!!
Aug 15, 2016
Camp ground was a little tight for space, but the owners go totally out of their way to make sure your comfortable 😊😊
Aug 15, 2016
Missed having a fire pit, but a terrific site and great location.
Aug 15, 2016
I realize that I made this reservation on June 24, 2016. We were put in the absolute worst site there. Rigs were squeezed in so tight you couldn't put your awning out. We felt we needed to stay in our camper just to get privacy, and even then the view from there was the sewage line of our neighbors!!
Aug 15, 2016
Recognizing Estes is a summer tourist-trap, this campground was adequate. They really pack people in so there is little privacy. On the plus side, it is within walking distance of the town and there is a nice 3 mile walk around the reservoir across the street from the campground.
Aug 15, 2016
I had nothing negative to say about this experience. The campsites were clean and comfortable, there plenty of amenities- and a great view!
Aug 15, 2016
The facilities are clean. I would prefer going elsewhere. Its too crowded and not enough shade.
Aug 15, 2016
Selling firewood when there are no fire pits, selling old charcoal, no swimming pool for kids, not enough room for RV parking-very close spaces, and no pull convenient pull throughs.
Aug 15, 2016
It was next to a horse stable so it smelled like manure. The people were amazing, it was just the unfortunate location.
Aug 15, 2016
Cute! Clean! Cozy! Convenient!
Aug 14, 2016
Shuttle was nice. friendly staff.
Aug 14, 2016
Fantastic stay, great staff, amazing new management. He baked tasty pancakes for us.
Aug 14, 2016
I had a roomy sight that was easy to get in. It was pretty tight to maneuver through the campground. We did enjoy the rockies, the views were awesome.
Aug 14, 2016
always love staying at EP KOA; great campground, friendly people and perfect location! Pancake breakfasts are a huge plus!!
Aug 14, 2016
customer service excellent, but there is only inches between campers, just not my style. but really good people run the place. organized, clean. very good people own/manage the place
Aug 14, 2016
I guess we were in an overflow camping area, is it felt like an after thought and was in an area that smelled so strong of horse urine that had had the worst time sleeping. every other KOA i stayed at that week was night and day different thank goodness.
Aug 14, 2016
Shuttle to town was wonderful. Campgrounds were crowded, but everyone was helpful and nice.
Aug 14, 2016
We stay at this KOA three to four times a year. The staff is GREAT!! Always there to help. The location is the best!!
Aug 14, 2016
Was the least clean of all the KOA's I've stayed in. Needs to be updated. Staff was friendly.
Aug 14, 2016
Awesome all around!! Staff, Grounds, Cabins!!
Aug 13, 2016
Staff was friendly, and the activities were fun. Only complaint is it's a very tight campground. If staff would enforce parking your car in the designated parking lot it would be a lot easier to get your rigs in.
Aug 13, 2016
Beautiful views, great owner, very clean fun camp ground. The location is easy access to the resturants, shops, hikes and fun. We can't wait to come back.
Aug 13, 2016
Very nice. Clean and accommodating Nice place
Aug 13, 2016
Aug 13, 2016
Close to town rmnp Clean friendly
Aug 12, 2016
Enjoyed the use of the lounge watching TV.
Aug 12, 2016
They need more space between sites. Outside of that park great.
Aug 12, 2016
We enjoyed our staff at Estes KOA. The view was outstanding, we liked the little picnic area by our site. The bathrooms were clean. The camper spaces were small, and there is need for extra parking space for vehicles (the vehicle parking spaces were filled when we arrived). They also offer a pancake breakfast which is a nice touch. There is also a walking/biking trail across the highway.
Aug 11, 2016
I have stayed at this KOA many times and enjoyed the amenities, now that I have grandkids along I wished they had a pool.
Aug 11, 2016
Great location, clean cabin and facilities. We will return!
Aug 11, 2016
Nice stay. The internet service is horrible, but guess I am there to enjoy the beauty, not the internet. lol
Aug 11, 2016
Great location. Well managed Koa. Great staff.
Aug 11, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy