Estes Park KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-1887

Info: 970-586-2888

Email

2051 Big Thompson Ave.

Estes Park, CO 80517

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 21, 2015
The kamper kabins were very clean, home-y, and all strategically placed so they had great views of the mountains. Easy drive to downtown Estes Park. Highly recommend.
Aug 20, 2015
This was a great campground
Aug 20, 2015
Loved it right from the start! Our name was on the board to welcome us, check in was quick and pleasant! Very friendly and helpful workers at this KOA. We even had the pancake breakfast and it was delicious!! Liked this location also because of the shuttle bus pick up in front of the campground to go into Estes Park. Would highly recommend this campground.
Aug 20, 2015
The back-in site was a little difficult to maneuver for us but we got it. Wish there had been a little more room to park our truck with the camper.
Aug 20, 2015
We had a wonderful time!
Aug 20, 2015
Our stay at the Estes KOA was wonderful. The cabin was cozy and comfortable and the rates, amenities, and staff were great. We will definitely be coming back.
Aug 20, 2015
Aug 19, 2015
Crowded and no privacy.
Aug 19, 2015
Great staff. Loved the TV lounge and game room. We used the outdoor grill you offer as ours was not working.
Aug 19, 2015
Aug 19, 2015
The cabin was nice. About half of the staff were very nice. The other half should not be working or could use customer service training. They acted like we were lucky to be staying there, not the other way around. One individual looked at me and told me there were no cottages available. I went outside and booked a cottage on line.
Aug 18, 2015
Clean, small, friendly staff
Aug 18, 2015
Awesome staff! Great rooms, clean and efficient! Great breakfast, would highly recommend it! Thank you for making our stay so pleasant! Kathleen Gaspard
Aug 18, 2015
LOVED the staff ! The folks working the breakfast grill were amazing! Not only got a great breakfast but also good visit advice and directions... Loved the area and the folks !
Aug 17, 2015
The staff was very nice and helpful. Facilities were clean and well maintained. However, the tent sight was right next to the main road, so very loud and didn't give us the camping vibe we were hoping to get.
Aug 17, 2015
Not a kid friendly. KOA The property is situated right on Big Thompson Ave. & our 2 room cabin heard all the road traffic. The cabins are so tight together that you'd better want to be social with your neighbors! The playground was the only entertainment for the kids at the KOA. We did enjoy RMNP and Estes Park during our stay. We ended up leaving a day early. Bathrooms were clean. Staff friendly
Aug 17, 2015
Friendly people. Good facilities. Another time I's probably rent one of the deluxe cabins. The cabin I had was okay but, being an older person, I sometimes have problems going up & down stairs or slopes - especially in the dark.
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
I love your campground. Best one in Estes. Just far enough out of the town to be peaceful and enjoyable and not cramped down in the valley. Beautiful views. Try to stay there every visit but miss out many times because you're full. Always recommend this KOA to others.
Aug 17, 2015
Very sweet staff. Everyone was so friendly.
Aug 17, 2015
We stay at the Estes Park KOA one to two times each summer and always enjoy ourselves. It is quiet and facilites are clean.
Aug 17, 2015
The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Our rooms were neat and clean, the breakfast was delicious and ecomical! Thanks for a lovely stay!
Aug 17, 2015
Spaces too small, too expensive.
Aug 16, 2015
Our cabin was fine, but the tent sites were very small
Aug 16, 2015
Aug 16, 2015
The staff was great and some of the amenities were nice,but our camp site was over near the horse ranch and 20 feet from the stinky porta potties:((((( it stunk!! On both sides. We had no view and there was a horse who was whining all night. Imagine trying to sleep through all of that:( we left a night early and couldn't even get a refund. We would not stay here again
Aug 16, 2015
Great place to stay
Aug 16, 2015
Enjoyed the Ice Cream social and watching the humming birds come to the feeders and the tractor ride you had for the kids and watching how much fun the kids were having on that ride.
Aug 15, 2015
The stay was great the beds were way to hard for my bad back and it was not 420 friendly but over all it was a very nice place to stay and I would recommend it to my friends.
Aug 15, 2015
It was completely enjoyable.
Aug 15, 2015
We stayed in a deluxe cabin that was so clean and cozy. We also loved that it was in such close proximity to town, but still very quiet and secluded.
Aug 15, 2015
Great staff of workers. Very helpful and friendly.
Aug 14, 2015
Aug 14, 2015
Had a great time, We will be back!
Aug 14, 2015
Friendly, clean, convenient, informative, meet interesting people, very worth the cost. Good location and beautiful vistas.
Aug 14, 2015
Had a great stay..friendly happy happy staff
Aug 13, 2015
Lovely small site, very friendley and helpful staff, good location for town and park, and nice walk around the lake.
Aug 13, 2015
Friendly staff, clean bathrooms. Loved the free shuttle service in the area. Wished we had more shade in the spot we were at though...but would definitely return.
Aug 13, 2015
Sites are pretty cramped and electric was on the wrong side which made it hard for me to get plugged in.
Aug 13, 2015
Great stay in a cabin
Aug 13, 2015
Great visit, showers facility nice bonus. Location is little distance from park entrance. Also the horse stalls made cabin stink horrible with wind blowing.
Aug 13, 2015
We enjoyed our stay at the Estes Park KOA!
Aug 13, 2015
Aug 12, 2015
Great family camping experience, HOWEVER, the parking situation in the tent cam area should be re-thought. There were so many cars during our stay that, had we had any sort of emergency during the night, we would have had no way of getting out (WE were in T23 down at the very end). Otherwise, great!
Aug 12, 2015
Positives: Staff members were very friendly and helpful. Bathrooms and showers were very clean. Negatives: The tent area is located close to the highway and was quite noisy due to the traffic. Also, a horse corral adjacent to the tent camping area smelled of horse manure.
Aug 12, 2015
The owners are very nice and the couple they have run it opposite them are equally great. Very well kept. One of our favorite sites to take our grandkids!
Aug 12, 2015
Very friendly staff!
Aug 11, 2015
Great people, great site in a great town. what more can you ask for!
Aug 11, 2015
Great staff but very limited space.
Aug 11, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps