Estes Park KOA

2051 Big Thompson Ave.

Estes Park, CO 80517

Reserve: 800-562-1887

Info: 970-586-2888

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 15, 2015
The accommodations were awsome, the staff and all the guest around our site were very friendly and helpful. That's why we are KOA members. We have plans of returning in the near future
Jun 15, 2015
Everything was excellent except for the wi-fi
Jun 15, 2015
I loved everything about the camp, except the spots were a tad bit close together. They should have planned bigger spots. :)
Jun 15, 2015
Had a great time at the Fiber Festival and loved our little Kabin. Many Thanks!
Jun 15, 2015
Very clean, lots of great staff and an enclosed dog area. Will visit again.
Jun 15, 2015
Worst KOA we have ever been to. We made reservations two months in advance for a 7 night stay and were given their "last resort" spot right on their main road in. Every rig coming in passed within 3' of our rig. We were told not to park our vehicle by our rig because everyone cuts the corner and it might get hit. We checked out within 3 hours and they still charged us for a night.
Jun 15, 2015
Stayed in a delux cabin w/shower. They are roomy and very,very clean! This KOA is very well run. Thank you staff !!!!
Jun 15, 2015
Absolutely a wonderful place. Staff and facilities are awesome!!! Will definitely be back.
Jun 15, 2015
Campsites were very small, I couldn't open my awning all the way. The neighboring sites sewer was 6 feet in front of our picnic table (see photo) that we were told should not be moved off of the deck but the deck wasn't covered. If it was too hot or raining you need to eat inside. No fire pit unless you were in a cabin/tent. The staff were very nice and the restrooms/showers clean, wifi not good.
Jun 15, 2015
Great location and very clean!
Jun 14, 2015
great hosts. This place is very kid friendly and will help you with any problem you have.
Jun 14, 2015
Jun 14, 2015
Jun 14, 2015
Jun 14, 2015
First time to get one of the sites along the retaining wall and it was great. Site 36. View of Longs Peak over the tops of other campers. This is a great base campground for exploring the area.
Jun 12, 2015
Beautiful view Good location Friendly people
Jun 12, 2015
Jun 12, 2015
Convenient location for those that look for that in a KOA. The +'s are: excellent Estes in-town location, great shower/ bathroom facilities, and a wonderful staff. However, I was disappointed in the distance to the "facilities" considering we had a cabin with no bathroom. I would also think a KOA of this kind would also include a pool... something they might consider in the future.
Jun 12, 2015
A little packed in but really a lovely place to stay.
Jun 11, 2015
Clean and quite.
Jun 10, 2015
Clean, staff very friendly & helpful. Great location.
Jun 10, 2015
Had a great time even though we suffered from alt. sickness. The overall experience was outstanding. We stay in KOA Kampgrounds throughout the U.S. and this is one of the best ones.....thank you for that.
Jun 10, 2015
GORGEOUS VIEWS. Friendly staff, clean campground. Walking trail that goes around the lake just across the street. We were scheduled for two nights, but ended up leaving early and they didn't charge us for the second night. I can't say enough good things.
Jun 09, 2015
Great visit. Great people Love it!!!
Jun 09, 2015
Wonderful things for the children to do, and enjoyed the cabin and surroundings.
Jun 08, 2015
It was very nice and comfortable. The overhead fan however made a lot of noise, and those hand dryers in the family bathrooms are so loud. Other than that, just as pleasant as always. All the employee's very helpful and friendly. We come there several times throughout the year and will come again. Thank you for all. :)
Jun 08, 2015
Very clean site and facilities. The staff was wonderful. We loved the Estes Park KOA and the amenities; but, we were a little disappointed that the RV sites did not have a camp fire ring while the Kabins did. Had it not been for the lack of fire rings and the inability to make our S'mores - KOA Estes Park would have scored 5 Stars.
Jun 08, 2015
nice place friendly staff
Jun 08, 2015
Sites are to close to each other, and not all sites have a fire pit
Jun 08, 2015
Everything as Great!! Linda was Awesome!
Jun 08, 2015
Really enjoyed our stay, wished we could have stayed longer! Camp was clean and the employees were friendly and professional, we will be back!
Jun 08, 2015
It was a very enjoyable experience very nice staff I will definitely take my family back!!!
Jun 08, 2015
We had a great time! We'll come back another time.
Jun 08, 2015
Have stayed at Estes Park KOA and other KOA locations many times over the years. Never once was there anything that wasn't a pleasant stay. Thanks!!!
Jun 08, 2015
Employees are very friendly, clean bathrooms. The only downside is the RV parking is like a mall parking lot. No privacy at all.
Jun 07, 2015
Beautiful campground and what a wonderful staff! We had a large group of people and everything was more than perfect. Thank you to all, especially Jim, Ruth and most especially Carrie, who helped me organize all of this. What a great week! We will be back.
Jun 07, 2015
Weak wifi...
Jun 07, 2015
clean, pleasant, great service from staff.
Jun 07, 2015
Great place. Very clean. Very nice hosts.
Jun 05, 2015
Great location,. Friendly hosts. Very clean and organized. We lucked out with a great site on the end with a great view of the town and Rocky Mt. Just one night, but would have enjoyed a longer stay.
Jun 05, 2015
We love Estes Park KOA!
Jun 05, 2015
The tent site I stayed at was spacious with great views.
Jun 04, 2015
Very secure site, with as little or as many ammenities as you might need for your stay. Had a great time!
Jun 04, 2015
Greatly appreciated the wheelchair accessibility.
Jun 03, 2015
Excellent. Thank you.
Jun 02, 2015
Got a lot of help getting my RV backed in and that was greatly appreciated. My son fell in the gravel in a bike accident and the staff jumped in to help. Friendly counter staff appreciated and the pancake breakfast people were a blast. The stay was quite enjoyable.
Jun 02, 2015
Thank you for a great stay!
Jun 02, 2015
Awesome!
Jun 01, 2015
Loved the deluxe camper cabin. Very comfortable. Would recommend to everyone! !
Jun 01, 2015
We have stayed at this location several times and we have never had anything but excellent service.We will definitely be back.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.