Estes Park KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-1887

Info: 970-586-2888

Email

2051 Big Thompson Ave.

Estes Park, CO 80517

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 26, 2016
Everything was great.
Jul 26, 2016
Great showers and service staff were excellent. I was tenting and the ground was very rocky, making it difficult to stake my tent. Anyway to make that more tent friendly?
Jul 26, 2016
Fabulous and fun!!
Jul 26, 2016
The staff was helpful, the restrooms were clean. We were disappointed fire rings were not included at RV sites though pictured online. A staff member had me park the backside of our camper so close into the only shade we had, we could only fit one folding chair. So many vehicles driving through at all hours, it was hard to get any rest at all. The kids had a good time, I did not.
Jul 26, 2016
Late check in went smoothly as the staff had everything prepared.Cabin was perfect. Site is very well maintained. First class KOA.
Jul 25, 2016
They were very helpful. We forgot our cooking utensil they gave us a loner.
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
This KOA and all the people that work here, including owner are amazing. There go way out of their way to make you feel welcome and make your stay the best it can be!! Highly recommend this KOA!
Jul 25, 2016
Enjoyed the 2 night stay. The staff are extremely helpful and upbeat.
Jul 25, 2016
No fire pit tent sites to close together but a good location
Jul 25, 2016
My wife and I have been staying here for too many years to count. We always stay in their cabins. Estes Park has a lot of great places to stay, but this KOA offers a much cheaper alternative. The staff is always top notch and receptive to campers. The bathrooms are also always nice and clean. Love this place!!!
Jul 24, 2016
Old & dirty campground. Spot was not nice, but: Estes Park & RMNP were great
Jul 24, 2016
The site services were excellent. The staff were attentive and very helpful. We would have liked to have a view from our site or a place to sit and enjoy the mountains around us.
Jul 24, 2016
Stay was great camp ground was clean and every one was friendly and helpful.
Jul 24, 2016
Kinda tightly woven together, but really a creative use of space on a hillside to accommodate all sorts of camping from long trailers/RVs to the tents. Tent camping protected from RV headlights waking campers.
Jul 24, 2016
We only stayed overnight, but the staff was enthusiastic, the facilities were clean and everyone seemed to be enjoying themselves.
Jul 23, 2016
Friendly staff and owner. Great proximity and facilities. One suggestion: "No smoking" signs for restrooms. Twice I experienced cigarette smoke in family restrooms.
Jul 23, 2016
Clean bathrooms and grounds. Very do-able for a no-frills place to set up a tent and do things in Estes Park.
Jul 23, 2016
These cabins are the best place to stay because it's so quiet,a great nights sleep. The hotels we stayed at were noisy at night making it difficult to sleep.
Jul 23, 2016
It was great. Clean, friendly personnel and the weather was great.
Jul 22, 2016
The stay @ the KOA was very nice, the staff is most helpful!! Thanks The Haymond's
Jul 22, 2016
This Campground was beautiful and very well-maintained. Would have given excellent ratings if I would have had an air conditioner and a swimming pool for the children. The children's train and ice cream social were very nice. I suggest a swimming pool for the children, it was very hot during our stay.
Jul 22, 2016
New owners. They awesome. Place is awesome.
Jul 22, 2016
Everything the Estes Park KOA does they do well. Can't fault them in any way. The only problem I have is KOA campsites are too small and too close together throughout the system.
Jul 22, 2016
The owners are great people. They are very welcoming and we really enjoyed our stay. Our son loved the train rides during the ice cream social. Very close to Rocky Mountain National Park.
Jul 21, 2016
Too crowded. Too few bathrooms and not close enough to sites. Some of our family were offended by the strong smell of the horse stables nearby. Kabins should all have A/C. Staff and owners are courteous, helpful, and good though.
Jul 21, 2016
Clean, tidy campground, fun activities for the kids and adults. Our campsite was horrible, number 17 pull off from the road, couldn't put our canopy out it would have hung into the road and been torn off by trucks driving by, only one pinic table for two camp sites. Campers behind us were sitting at their picnic tables and could see right into our camper, no privacy.
Jul 21, 2016
I will be including it in my blog, we had a great time and the staff was very friendly and helpful!
Jul 21, 2016
There was a fire ban so we couldn't make a fire. I wish they could let us know so we could just get a hotel.
Jul 20, 2016
Too cramped. Need to relinquish some space for privacy.
Jul 20, 2016
The park was very clean and organized. The staff was excellent. The only issue was that the park sites are very small. I indicated that I had a 5th wheel with a slide. Upon my arrival I disappointed that I was unable to open my slide all the way. The side to side space given was more like a parking spot rather then an RV spot. The area behind the RV was very nice with a great deck like area.
Jul 20, 2016
Tent sites are right next to very busy street . No rules enforced after 10pm for people to be quite, so we were kept awake by music and loud voices. Tent sites are so close the tent next to us had to stake his tent in our area. We happened to be settjng up camp at the same time and had to take turns as we would bump into each other. Our worst camping experience in 25 years
Jul 20, 2016
The campground was great. What a great locale to explore the Rockies from. Thanks.
Jul 20, 2016
Great location, great views, great staff... this place is just great. Clean, beautiful landscape and super friendly and helpful people. A place to come back to again and again.
Jul 19, 2016
We stay here every time we come to Estes! The kids really love the evening train and the ice cream socials. Very convenient location!
Jul 19, 2016
The people were very friendly and nice. The sites were very tight. Your neighbors had to be in. Your site to hookup little too close for me. Nice dog area!
Jul 19, 2016
Nice campground and nice helpful folks running it. The only drawback is the sites are kind of small and this poses a problem moving through with your RV if other campers leave their tow vehicles etc in the way, and of course they do!
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 19, 2016
We could not walk out of our door without hitting the camper next to us worst campground I have ever been to
Jul 19, 2016
Could use a 2nd bathhouse, other than that a great new owner.
Jul 18, 2016
Our 5th time here over the past 18 years. Great time as always.
Jul 18, 2016
I love that the owners make a point to interact with the guests and know who is staying with them. Very friendly atmostphere
Jul 18, 2016
This KOA was awesome. The facilities were very nice and super clean. The staff was also great. They were so genuine and friendly. I can't wait to come back!
Jul 18, 2016
Great location. Friendly hosts. I highly recommend.
Jul 18, 2016
We loved our cabin and the view. The bathrooms could use some work, especially the 3 all in one, a shelf in them would help a great deal, and paper towels are always a plus. Bathrooms really need to be checked more often so they aren't out of supplies, this coming from a former BR janitor. Great pancake breakfast. It's on our return list.
Jul 18, 2016
Very tight quarters, sites are right on top of each other. To me its not really camping but it is what it is when you have little's. Only complaint I have is I paid for full hookups was told sewer for site was off line and I had to use dump station on the way out not a big deal but didn't even offer to discount.
Jul 18, 2016
Parking spots extremely close and small. You can literally reach out and touch the trailer next to you. Friendly Staff and clean restrooms. Dump is inconveniently located in the drive blocking traffic and close to Group food area. Very congested. Not what you expect when going to the mountains. Cabins looked very nice.
Jul 18, 2016
Good stuff.
Jul 18, 2016
I can accept that it is basically a parking lot, but when the picnic table yards are full of dog poop, and when the caretaker says it is not and issue, don't worry about it, that is poor customer practice and sad. Won't go there again.
Jul 17, 2016
Very helpful staff. Friendly. Informative.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals