Estes Park KOA

2051 Big Thompson Ave.

Estes Park, CO 80517

Reserve: 800-562-1887

Info: 970-586-2888

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 24, 2015
This KOA was safe and offered full hook-ups. The location also suited us well. We were not happy about the small space between campers. We were unable to have our awning out or sit by our camper. Also we were unable to park next to our camper due to lack of space and a camper spot in front of us. We stay at many KOA's, but we will never return to this one.
Jul 24, 2015
Rv sites a bit close and family shower needed a bit more attention. But overall the Kamp was nice.
Jul 24, 2015
staff was wonderful.
Jul 24, 2015
Smallest real estate for the biggest price. Too few showers for too many people. BAD Internet connection.
Jul 23, 2015
Wonderful staff. The view is amazing. Great cabins! We enjoyed our stay so much. If we ever go back to Estes Park, we will definitely consider staying again.
Jul 23, 2015
I just love the Kabins, everything you need in a compact and pretty form.
Jul 23, 2015
Jul 22, 2015
Jul 21, 2015
Nice KOA campsite and an excellent service
Jul 21, 2015
Very friendly! Always like staying there!
Jul 21, 2015
Great but to close to the horse stables if you know what I mean. thx
Jul 21, 2015
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jul 21, 2015
We had one of the best vacations ever. KOA makes things so much fun! Thank you from all of us!
Jul 21, 2015
I always liked staying there. Last time we used a tent, this time a cabin. Only downside was a gentleman being too security concerned we were going to shoplift or something and was following us at a distance through the store. Was uncomfortable. Made me want to just get what we needed and get out so we couldn't shop at all the extras items you offered.
Jul 21, 2015
Nice place
Jul 21, 2015
Our only complaint was being in one of the parallel-parking like spots - and no fire pit. I will read the descriptions better when I research now. We loved the proximity to Estes Park itself, and the bathrooms were clean, the store stocked, the staff friendly.
Jul 20, 2015
Great place to stay
Jul 20, 2015
We stayed four nights and had a wonderful time. The kids enjoyed riding their bikes around and the ice cream social. The only complaint was we had a neighbor just below us that would run their truck early in the morning for 1-3 hours. It was loud and the exhaust funneled up towards our door.
Jul 20, 2015
We had a great time! Clean bathrooms and showers, grounds are kept very nicely, staff is friendly and helpful. Lots of fun activities for kids, the many hummingbird feeders are a nice touch as they are lots of fun to watch. Only downsides are that the rv spots are very small with no fire rings but was not a big deal for us. Estes Park is a crowded place in the summer weekends.
Jul 20, 2015
I had frequent walkers next to my trailer as I was next to the stairs. The bonus was the parking spot next to my trailer. Everyone was friendly and helpful. Thank you!
Jul 20, 2015
Loved it
Jul 20, 2015
Staff very helpful. Great laundry room. Kinda tight sites. Love the free shuttle to town Great views
Jul 20, 2015
THE TENT SITES WERE LOCATED A BIT TOO CLOSE TO A HORSE FARM, WHICH EMITS A WONDERFUL ODOR...
Jul 19, 2015
Friendly staff and enjoyed the pancake breakfast and ice cream socials
Jul 19, 2015
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The grounds were well kept and the views were amazing! I will definitely be back!
Jul 19, 2015
Would have preferred a site that did not back up to the main road.
Jul 19, 2015
the amenities and cabin were as described. Polite and friendly staff. Great value. Good central location
Jul 19, 2015
This is a not a kampground. it's a very expensive RV parkinglot. I had to close my door when cars had to pass. Nice people, but the site is very poor. Compared with Moraine Kamground in RMNP for 20 dollar, KOA ESTES PARK is a disgrace for more than 60 dollar. This is not KOA style.
Jul 19, 2015
Staff was friendly and helpful. Sites were too close together and cramped for the price.
Jul 19, 2015
Great location, friendly hosts, breakfast on the patio a big plus.
Jul 19, 2015
Great hosts cleanclean campground. Loved free shuttle and dog areas. Small sites but oh so beautiful!
Jul 18, 2015
The worst KOA we stayed in during our 3 week road trip. It was crowded, there were camp sites set up in places where they shouldn't have been, outhouses in the tent area, the tent section was completely dirt, the check in clerk (older woman) was rude and abrupt while asking for clarification of pricing, there are not enough showers for a campground that packs in campers for the way did.
Jul 18, 2015
wi fi did not connect very well and when it did i could not stream anything....not pleased at all
Jul 18, 2015
Cramped sites Beautiful scenery Great pancake breakfasts
Jul 18, 2015
Everything was fine, it was just pretty cramped. The sites were close together and the roads were narrow. The people were nice enough.
Jul 18, 2015
Very friendly and helpful people make you feel right at home.
Jul 17, 2015
A nice facility very convenient to the Rocky Mountain National Park. I would have rated five stars if the wi-fi was more functional.
Jul 17, 2015
This KOA is one of the best we've stayed. All the hosts were very attentive. Very clean lamp ground.
Jul 17, 2015
This KOA Sparkles!!! So neat, clean, well kept - fabulous little cabins to stay in! We were impressed. The Owners are the most friendly, caring people and the other 2 couples that worked there were fantastic. We enjoyed a pancake breakfast, ice cream social at night and fun rides on the KOA train! Our stay was memorable! - Colleen Mead
Jul 17, 2015
First night of tenting was not enjoyable. Cramped quarters next to a noisy group of young kids. Second night in cabin was much better and made the first night forgettable.
Jul 16, 2015
Great management super nice
Jul 15, 2015
Very convenient location, no traffic noise. On town shuttle stop. Great staff. Good experience
Jul 14, 2015
This koa is very clean. Owners and staff very friendly. This koa has a breakfast durung peak times so campers can get going on their day
Jul 14, 2015
Very helpful hosts.
Jul 14, 2015
It was great fun and enjoyed our stay very much.
Jul 13, 2015
I love the activities, playground, landscaping, flowers, etc...I can really tell that your crew takes pride in the KOA. My only reason I did not give 5 stars is because of the loud road noise. I stayed in a mixed site right next to the road and a sound barrier (such as a fence) would have been nice as it was pretty loud. I would still recommend this KOA to others.
Jul 13, 2015
We always enjoy our stay at the KOA in Estes Park. It's very accessible to RMNP. We really like to stay in the cabins.
Jul 13, 2015
Great location. Staff was very helpful and informative. We loved that we could take the free shuttle right from the campground. Kids park was nice.
Jul 13, 2015
Great place will be back!!!!!!
Jul 13, 2015
I don't have any way to compare to other KOA's, as it's been a very long time since I've stayed at a KOA. The cabins were nice. I like the layout of the campground, the showers were acceptably clean. Didn't like the hwy noise, and the horse poo smell. I do realize there is nothing you can do about that. It was nice and we had a lot of fun.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.