Estes Park KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-1887

Info: 970-586-2888

Email

2051 Big Thompson Ave.

Estes Park, CO 80517

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 08, 2015
Caretakers are on top of things here and extremely helpful. Some families never left the grounds - that really speaks for the family-friendly atmosphere. I would advise for more light on the grounds. An elderly lady fell outside the bathroom and busted her nose pretty bad; it wouldn't stop bleeding. She should've used a flashlight but more lighting would've helped.
Sep 08, 2015
Love the upgraded improvements to the cabins! The staff are very helpful. Great place to stay!
Sep 08, 2015
Awesome crew!
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Nice and tidy facility, more restroom options would be nice instead of portolets.
Sep 08, 2015
Clean & cozy! Our 2nd stay. We will be staying again.
Sep 08, 2015
WE had a lot of fun . Thank you
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Really nice management with easy access to Estes Park activities. Only dislikes were the tent campsites were on top of each other.
Sep 08, 2015
Way too crowded! But the people were friendly and very helpful. I would stay here again, mostly for the location, location, location.
Sep 07, 2015
Just too many campers for the space. Would be a great campground if not so squashed together
Sep 07, 2015
Campsite was quite narrow.
Sep 06, 2015
I very much appreciate the convenience and peaceful atmosphere.
Sep 06, 2015
Sep 06, 2015
Easy to find. Good service and friendly staff.
Sep 06, 2015
Nice clean park with very friendly owners. The perfect location for access to Rocky Mountain National Park. The free shuttle into Estes Park and on to the park made this one of our favorite stays.
Sep 05, 2015
Beautiful area clean cabins was disappointed that we could not have our own campfire.
Sep 04, 2015
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Sep 04, 2015
Clean,nice friendly people. Campsites way to crowded and close together could not park truck at my site. Room for 1 way traffic only.
Sep 04, 2015
Always a friendly welcome here! The staff very obviously love hosting. Love location near bike trail and on summer shuttle.
Sep 04, 2015
Beautiful place, great for dogs! Wi-fi needs improvement.
Sep 03, 2015
We were most disappointed! We have never been in such a small site! Ae RVers, we flet lIke 2nd class citizens to the cabin guests; they got the views, the space, the firepits, the space; while we were crowded in like sardines. Add to that the fact that the cashier would not honor our gift card (never saw one before and wouldn't call anyone to learn) & we say NEVER again!
Sep 03, 2015
It is always a great day in Estes Park! Love Jim and Ruth, didn't see them this trip, maybe next time.
Sep 03, 2015
The staff were very nice and accommodating. However the facility is way to geared to squeeze the last buck out of its limited space by packing the RV's so close as to be nearly touching. There is no room for tow vehicles to be parked close to the rigs and they may even have to be located some distance from and out of site of the owner's view. There is KOA but there was NO camping at this KAO.
Sep 02, 2015
Lovely people, a lovely view from our pitch and a great first stop for us.
Sep 02, 2015
Sep 02, 2015
This is a very nice campground in an absolutely fabulous location. For an RV, sites were small, back-in. Otherwise great staff, welcoming and helpful. A great campground for cabins!!
Sep 02, 2015
I have been going here for over 25 years, and this was the first time inshated it with my kids. Love it! Awesome hosts!
Sep 02, 2015
Campsites vey very small. Tight fit with small camper and vehicle. On the positive side the showers were very nice!
Sep 02, 2015
owners and staff were great..very helpful...nice store. location is very good for picking up shuttles to park.
Sep 01, 2015
Great Kamping, just near the city center. Nice welcome.
Sep 01, 2015
What a fantastic KOA. These folks have set a standard for excellence that my wife have not seen at any other KOA Kampground we have visited. Thanks for treating us so special. We shall look forward to many more visits to your amazing Kampground!!!
Sep 01, 2015
This KOA was very nice and clean. The only thing we did not like was the space size. We were unable to put our awning out because the sites were so tight and our little picnic table was behind our motorhome not along side. The campground was beautiful with pine trees and such but it would be nice if they a few less cabins and some bigger spaces for larger motorhomes.
Sep 01, 2015
Pretty tight quarters but very clean with helpful staff
Aug 31, 2015
I absolutely love this KOA! It's always very clean and in such a great location! The hosts are very nice as well!
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
Almost immediately after my arrival on 8-28-15 the sewer line overflowed at my site and three others along the line. It overflowed once again the next day. As a result I could not use the sewer line or the water my entire stay. The stench and the mess were very bad. Both overflows occurred at mealtime. I was not offered any refund for the services I paid for but was unable to use. I won't be back.
Aug 31, 2015
Was GREAT, except for sewage spill near one of our sites. Everything else was excellent and will definitely return
Aug 30, 2015
Camp hosts very accommodating and informative about the area.
Aug 30, 2015
This KOA was very clean & comfortable. Everyone was very kind and helpful.
Aug 29, 2015
Very well managed property. Every square inch of real estate is utilized. Personal were friendly, professional, and efficient.
Aug 29, 2015
Great view, great Kabin. Great playground for the kids. Only thing that could be added is a pool!
Aug 28, 2015
The KOA was a pretty nice place to stay. The breakfasts and ice cream socials were great! The service was great! We did find that the highway right next to the KOA is always busy making it a challenge to sleep. There was a little creek right next to our spot, but we couldn't see it due to the brush that had grown up all around it. If we had stayed in one of the cabins, it would have been better.
Aug 28, 2015
The only thing we did not like was the smell from the Horse Stables next door. Sometimes the smell made it rough to sit outside and enjoy being outside.
Aug 28, 2015
Loved it there, hard to leave!
Aug 27, 2015
Very nice and helpful staff. There are four private shower/bathrooms. I can't say how much I prefer the private showers. I hate taking a shower next to a guy going #2.
Aug 27, 2015
This is our 4th or 5th visit to this KOA, We keep returning because of the beauty of Rocky Mountain National Park, but also because of the quality of this KOA. It is very clean, the employees are very nice and remember us each time we come back.
Aug 27, 2015
The men working were not very cheerful but the ladies were great!! And everything about the campground cabins was amazing and clean! I loved it here!
Aug 27, 2015
Very friendly environment. Beautifully maintained, immaculate and always stocked. Easy to get in and out of even when larger vehicles are pulling in or out.I would highly recommend this KOA whether you are an experienced kamper or a first timer!
Aug 27, 2015
Stay was great. Looking forward to staying again.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals