Estes Park KOA

2051 Big Thompson Ave.

Estes Park, CO 80517

Reserve: 800-562-1887

Info: 970-586-2888

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 06, 2014
We enjoyed our stay. I would like there to be more grocery items available in the store for grilling and campfire cooking, though!
Aug 05, 2014
Enjoyed the stay. Services were great. Only complaint is WiFi. Did not have connectivity for most of our 4 day stay.
Aug 05, 2014
We enjoyed our stay as always. Everything is always very clean and the staff is incredibly friendly. This year our dog died at home and we had to leave a day early. They were incredibly compassionate and refunded our day. We are so appreciative. We stay here always when we come to Estes
Aug 05, 2014
Staff good Sites to small and to close together
Aug 05, 2014
This was our group's 3rd year staying with at the Estes Park KOA, and we eager for next year. We absolutely love the friendly staff, wonderful accommodations, and appreciate the cleanliness and up-keep of the entire KOA.
Aug 05, 2014
Very nice cabin with open views to the mountains. Hosts were very pleasant and we enjoyed wonderful pancake breakfast at the campground.
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Friendly people, good location but way too crowded. Stayed in a tent for two nights that hardly had any trees near it and was just feet from other tent sites. Overall the KOA was great, the tourists made it miserable.
Aug 05, 2014
Jim and Ruth has best stay there forever. See you both again soon.
Aug 05, 2014
The stay was good, loved the shade but really think a fire pit at each site is a must
Aug 05, 2014
Like camping in a parking lot next to a porta potty and not even a fire to cover up the smell
Aug 05, 2014
The sites are too close together. It is like staying in a trailer park.
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
We had a nice stay. You are very close to your neighbors, but the campground is clean, the management is helpful and we enjoyed our stay.
Aug 04, 2014
Other than the rain it was a great KOA
Aug 04, 2014
Close to town , area kept clean , restrooms very clean, made arrangement for us to stay over without moving our R V.
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Awesome staff!! We love coming to the Estes Park KOA!
Aug 04, 2014
Lovely, clean grounds and staff patrols very regularly. Shady off-leash dog area and clean pet walk for on-leash pups. Karaoke fun at night and our kids LOVED their train ride before sunset. Very nice. Very close to the reservoir for off-site fun and very close to town for shops and food. Thanks!
Aug 03, 2014
really enjoyed it. the area is beautiful. would have stayed for the 2nd night we had planned if our tent hadn't started leaking like a sieve.
Aug 03, 2014
The owners and KOA workers are the best!
Aug 03, 2014
The campsites are on top of each other, no room at all to sit outside and relax outside your camper. There is also hardly any room to park your vehicle by your camper. I was very disappointed in this koa compared to the many others we have stayed in,we will not return.
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
Close to Rocky Mountains in a nice town known as Estes Park. The camp was a little too crowded but they had a lot going on and something for everyone.
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
The Kampground was very nice, and I liked the Kabin. I would just say that compared to other KOA's I have stayed out--the bathrooms were very old, and it was a long way to walk to them. Maybe need another bathroom location. Still, it was very clean and overall I loved the place. I would definitely stay there again.
Aug 01, 2014
It was great we had our 3 year old niece with us and she had a ball at the play ground, defiantly played hard and sleep well, The pancake breakfast was awesome and so was the ice cream, Just a great place to relax and enjoy the view. Thanks
Aug 01, 2014
Sites are a little to close
Jul 31, 2014
We did the delux cabin this time around, but found the coverted couch very uncomfortable. A DVD could not be connected as Inputs were locked. Generally overpriced compared to cabins we Found on River. Nice but no cigar. Staff very nice, clean and helpful. Thanks for asking.
Jul 31, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
We always have a great time at this KOA. Very clean and quiet. We did request cabin 11 almost a month before our visit. I called before our visit and I was told no one else had requested it so I assumed that meant we would be staying in cabin 11, instead we were put in cabin 18. I was told someone else was already in cabin 11.
Jul 31, 2014
The bathrooms, cabin, employees were great. The bed mattress was bad though, and I didn't have enough space to sit far enough away from the fire...My legs were very hot! All in all, a good stay.
Jul 31, 2014
KOA workers are VERY accommodating!!! Wish all KOA workers were like that!
Jul 30, 2014
This was a wonderful location and gave us great access to Rocky Mountain National Park as well as the town of Estes Park. The staff was friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay here again if I was in the area.
Jul 30, 2014
Stayed in the small cabins with my daughters and granddaughter. I love how friendly everyone is and how clean the campgrounds are. Very well lit late at night and geared towards families. I will return again and again.
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
We loved our cabin!
Jul 29, 2014
It is at a great location. The staff are very friendly and helpful. However the sites are a little tight. The evergreen trees are getting a little high and cover up the beautiful view.
Jul 29, 2014
People were great grounds were clean and cared for but there was not enough room between RV's to extend our canopy completely that is too close. Not much for kids to keep busy, no pool.
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
very nice but camp sites too close for us, I was not able to fully extend my awning without hitting other camper. Friendly staff.
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
It was wonderful. Staff was nice and helpful. Cabin was cute and clean. Loved the pancake breakfasts and evening social activities. Definitely will come again :-)
Jul 29, 2014
Even though the weather wasn't perfect, we still had a great time. The staff was awesome - we enjoyed their friendliness. The pancake breakfast was delicious and we enjoyed watching the hummingbirds at the 4 hummingbird feeders while we ate. The Kamping Kabin we stayed in was nice and the bathrooms were always clean. This is our 3rd vacation to Estes Park. We feel at-home at this KOA.
Jul 29, 2014
I rated the facility lower than I would have liked due to the overwhelming stench from the horse stable right next to the campground. It was nauseating and I feel that I should have been informed that my tent site was so close to a stable. Overall, a very clean and friendly campground with good facilities. We had very noisy campers in our area but I guess that cannot be helped.
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
This was our third year with our dog group - and we had a great time. We were surprised at how busy it was! We did like the addition of the Doggie Area. Great blueberry pancakes as usual!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.