Estes Park KOA

2051 Big Thompson Ave.

Estes Park, CO 80517

Reserve: 800-562-1887

Info: 970-586-2888

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 20, 2015
Wonderful staff, great facilities and activities. Also enjoyed the location with gorgeous views.
Jun 20, 2015
The staff was nice and the KOA was clean but the location was horrible. Right on a busy highway and a strong sewer smell was present most of the time.
Jun 20, 2015
We had a great time at the Estes Park KOA!! U have wonderful staff and a beautiful campsite.
Jun 20, 2015
Very quiet and cozy.
Jun 20, 2015
Great we will return
Jun 20, 2015
The tent sites were too close together and too far from the restroom shower facilities. I was not informed that we would have to use the port a potty. It didn't feel like camping.
Jun 19, 2015
My daughter loved the train ride through the campground and settled down so easy in the cozy cabin. It was a blast. Husband took a while to warm up to the idea of camping. But he loved it too. Wished the mattresses were thicker, but that's the only complaint.
Jun 19, 2015
Jun 19, 2015
We had a great time; Close to all the fun things to do in estes park(kids and adult).
Jun 19, 2015
beautiful cabin and spot. perfect for motorcycles
Jun 18, 2015
Best KOA in Colorado so far! Employees & owners were very friendly & helpful. Loved the area.
Jun 18, 2015
Deluxe cabin was great we enjoyed the space and the extras.
Jun 18, 2015
Jun 18, 2015
Our hosts were very friendly and helpful with getting us to our campsite. We were just passing through while only staying one night. Very nice place to stay.
Jun 18, 2015
The staff was great. I can't see how anyone could give any thing but a great review.
Jun 17, 2015
Jun 17, 2015
Beautiful site, will stay again!
Jun 17, 2015
I did not want to leave! Amazing cabin with fantastic view! I will be back!
Jun 17, 2015
Arrived late in day. Left early next morning. The space was VERY small, but everything worked and the staff were friendly.
Jun 16, 2015
The staff was very friendly.I had some problems with my RV and I was able to borrow the tools I needed to repair it and continue my vacation.
Jun 16, 2015
eau proche, très belle vue des montagnes, site à flanc de montagne, propre, 3 Kabines accèsibles, super
Jun 16, 2015
Nice managers and clean.
Jun 16, 2015
Jun 16, 2015
Very small sites. No room to sit next to your own door. The motorhome next to us with his slide open was only 30 " from our door. I informed management when the rv next to us left, sewage was spilled and needed to be cleaned. They promised to put lime down but never showed up. Dont waste your money. Check out Manor Rv Park. Great place
Jun 16, 2015
friendly staff clean campground loved our stay
Jun 16, 2015
Koa is always so nice and clean it's always our safe choice campground. And the place we do laundry.
Jun 15, 2015
The accommodations were awsome, the staff and all the guest around our site were very friendly and helpful. That's why we are KOA members. We have plans of returning in the near future
Jun 15, 2015
Everything was excellent except for the wi-fi
Jun 15, 2015
I loved everything about the camp, except the spots were a tad bit close together. They should have planned bigger spots. :)
Jun 15, 2015
Had a great time at the Fiber Festival and loved our little Kabin. Many Thanks!
Jun 15, 2015
Very clean, lots of great staff and an enclosed dog area. Will visit again.
Jun 15, 2015
Worst KOA we have ever been to. We made reservations two months in advance for a 7 night stay and were given their "last resort" spot right on their main road in. Every rig coming in passed within 3' of our rig. We were told not to park our vehicle by our rig because everyone cuts the corner and it might get hit. We checked out within 3 hours and they still charged us for a night.
Jun 15, 2015
Stayed in a delux cabin w/shower. They are roomy and very,very clean! This KOA is very well run. Thank you staff !!!!
Jun 15, 2015
Absolutely a wonderful place. Staff and facilities are awesome!!! Will definitely be back.
Jun 15, 2015
Campsites were very small, I couldn't open my awning all the way. The neighboring sites sewer was 6 feet in front of our picnic table (see photo) that we were told should not be moved off of the deck but the deck wasn't covered. If it was too hot or raining you need to eat inside. No fire pit unless you were in a cabin/tent. The staff were very nice and the restrooms/showers clean, wifi not good.
Jun 15, 2015
Great location and very clean!
Jun 14, 2015
great hosts. This place is very kid friendly and will help you with any problem you have.
Jun 14, 2015
Jun 14, 2015
Jun 14, 2015
Jun 14, 2015
First time to get one of the sites along the retaining wall and it was great. Site 36. View of Longs Peak over the tops of other campers. This is a great base campground for exploring the area.
Jun 12, 2015
Beautiful view Good location Friendly people
Jun 12, 2015
Jun 12, 2015
Convenient location for those that look for that in a KOA. The +'s are: excellent Estes in-town location, great shower/ bathroom facilities, and a wonderful staff. However, I was disappointed in the distance to the "facilities" considering we had a cabin with no bathroom. I would also think a KOA of this kind would also include a pool... something they might consider in the future.
Jun 12, 2015
A little packed in but really a lovely place to stay.
Jun 11, 2015
Clean and quite.
Jun 10, 2015
Clean, staff very friendly & helpful. Great location.
Jun 10, 2015
Had a great time even though we suffered from alt. sickness. The overall experience was outstanding. We stay in KOA Kampgrounds throughout the U.S. and this is one of the best ones.....thank you for that.
Jun 10, 2015
GORGEOUS VIEWS. Friendly staff, clean campground. Walking trail that goes around the lake just across the street. We were scheduled for two nights, but ended up leaving early and they didn't charge us for the second night. I can't say enough good things.
Jun 09, 2015
Great visit. Great people Love it!!!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.