Estes Park KOA

2051 Big Thompson Ave.

Estes Park, CO 80517

Reserve: 800-562-1887

Info: 970-586-2888

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 14, 2014
this was the first time we stayed at a koa It was great.everybody was very helpful and friendly. the cabin was very clean and just perfect for our stay. we will be back.
Jul 14, 2014
Staff was fantastic, and were the amenities. The place was clean and had something to offer for everyone. The location can not be beat for items around Estes Park
Jul 14, 2014
Helpful staff. OK location, but tent sites were 30' from the HWY. Close to the town and Park, though.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Great staff and views. Restrooms could use an upgrade very helpful with backing in
Jul 14, 2014
Staff was outstanding! So willing to help and care for us. The playground was full of old/ worn out equipment, a little disappointing. The bathroom needed a little TLC. I went to shower in evening and I got cold water, also disappointing.
Jul 14, 2014
staff okay, not as friendly as other koa's. Camp was toooooooooo crowded together!!!!!!! Tightest camping sites we have ever seen!
Jul 14, 2014
The workers were so kind and diligent. Have never seen such service in a park. Thank you very much for all you did for us!
Jul 13, 2014
Really great the only thing I can say is I wish you had a pool for the kids
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
I stayed in a site for camping. There was a powerful smell of horse manure and horse urine. The site is ugly and situated 30 ft from the busiest road in Estes Park with lots of traffic noise. The price was the highest I have ever paid at a KOA campground. This site is a cesspool. Avoid it at all costs.
Jul 12, 2014
Folks were very accommodating. I like the activities planned for us.
Jul 12, 2014
Jul 12, 2014
I love KOA's, but the tent sites at this one are just too close to the horses (smells). Would also really appreciate a smaller trash can for the tent site.
Jul 12, 2014
Jul 12, 2014
Camping right on top of each other and can not open our awning without hitting the other camper.Good customer service
Jul 10, 2014
Not the greatest sites. They seemed all smashed together and my table was behind my RV. Other than that, it was nice.
Jul 10, 2014
Jul 10, 2014
Jul 09, 2014
This year wasn't as good as previous years. Some staff was under trained and not too friendly. Normal campground rules were not being inforced (more than one vehicle in a site). Bathrooms weren't as clean as previous years. Mattress in full bed was lumpy. Dust under the beds. Lodging prices are getting nearly as much as motels in the area so not staying as long next year, too high.
Jul 09, 2014
Jul 09, 2014
People were very friendly and good facilities. A bit noisy from road traffic.
Jul 09, 2014
The campground was wonderful. It was clean and the view was beautiful. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed our stay very much!
Jul 09, 2014
I stayed in a kamper cabin. It was excellent. The staff was incredible. Everything was perfect except for the WiFi...it barely worked at all. I likely won't stay here again because of it since I normally need to access Internet. Otherwise, the stay was perfect.
Jul 07, 2014
Jul 07, 2014
We truly enjoyed our stay. The fishing was great! All the amenities were awesome and the cleanliness of the bathrooms and showers was truly appreciated. Everyone was super friendly. The only drawback was the noise from the traffic.
Jul 07, 2014
Jul 06, 2014
a lot of stones at site...
Jul 06, 2014
We pitched a tent at the Estes Park KOA and would not recommend it. Our tent site was located downwind from a dusty stable with 60+ horses. The tent site itself was a gravel driveway. To top it off the showers were dingy and moldy. We have stayed at other KOAs and have never been disappointed - until we stayed here.
Jul 04, 2014
Jul 04, 2014
We had a great view and the staff was so friednly. I would definitly will come back again.
Jul 03, 2014
Very nice campground! Very nic3e staff, very clean bathrooms and grounds. The spaces are tight, but, we had a great end space so the view of the Rocky Mountains was breath taking as we sat at our picnic table and enjoyed our morning coffee. Thank you to all the staff for a great stay; we will be back!! The Bobo's
Jul 02, 2014
Great hospitality and staff always willing to help. Site clean and level. Quiet overnight. Great to be able to use shuttle. Very convenient for national park
Jul 02, 2014
THE TENT AREA IS AWFUL! WAY BELOW THE STANDARD YOU WOULD EXPECT OF A KOA!
Jul 02, 2014
wifi issues were a problem. Kept losing the connection and we were right next to the office
Jul 02, 2014
Camper cabin was perfect for those with little or no camping experience. Grounds were clean and well maintained, location convenient.
Jul 01, 2014
People working there are very helpful. Clean campground and restrooms. Bud had a great suggestion of seeing the Maroon Bells, which we did. The WIFI reception is poor.
Jul 01, 2014
Cabins are great, good views and close to the park.
Jul 01, 2014
The campsite where I stayed was a great spot except for the wind was high during the stay so dust was flying around. I would suggest picking a campsite which is blocked by brush.
Jul 01, 2014
We had a wonderful time at your KOA in Estes Park. The staff was friendly and assisted with everyone's needs. Great job.
Jul 01, 2014
This was a beautiful campground and the staff were very helpful and friendly. Quiet but yet in the thick of it all. Would stay at this KOA again.
Jul 01, 2014
Staff do friendly and helpful. Loved the train ride and sundaes in the evening. Beautiful view and awesome location. Between walkin and free shuttle, everything was so easily accessible. Clean bathrooms, like the private option when available for bathroom/shower. We enjoyed the deck with picnic table. My husband said, "I think this is my favorite one we have stayed in yet this passed 3 weeks!
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
We enjoyed our stay at Estes Park KOA. The staff was very nice, and it was a very clean campground. Our only complaint was that our tent site was rock, and it made it very difficult to let our little one play.
Jun 30, 2014
Enjoyed the cabin. Clean and a good size for your little girls weekend but wished the bed in the bedroom had been a real bed instead of a futon.
Jun 30, 2014
Beautyfull surroundings, nice and helpful people and I enyoied my stay very much!
Jun 30, 2014
Wonderful
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Nice place, the tent spaces feel private enough even though they're next to each other. Clean facilities with hot water. One computer with wifi in the main office/store, convenient. Across the street there is a lake park that is nice to walk around and there are nearby hiking trails. Free shuttle into town. Friendly and competent staff.
Jun 30, 2014
The staff is always very friendly, courtious and efficient. The grounds are clean, well maintained and the restrooms and showers are clean and sanitary.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.