Estes Park KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-1887

Info: 970-586-2888

Email

2051 Big Thompson Ave.

Estes Park, CO 80517

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 24, 2016
Great location for fishing and good hosts.
Sep 23, 2016
Sep 23, 2016
Good location and a very helpful and friendly staff .
Sep 23, 2016
Enjoyable!
Sep 22, 2016
The quality of assistance with parking in my spot has seemed to be lower. The guys use terminology that confuses me at times. Really like how clear Bud has always been in his communications while helping me park. The last couple of times I've been there I didn't get Bud.
Sep 22, 2016
Awesome! Great time. Clean facility and friendly staff! We will be back!
Sep 22, 2016
Loved it close to town
Sep 22, 2016
Our cabin was clean and quiet, with a great view of the mountains from the front porch. It was nice to have a home base where we could cook and relax after spending the day hiking and exploring.
Sep 22, 2016
Perfect last night on our road trip from the West to Midwest surrounded by the Rocky Mountains, under the stars and by the fire. Without a tent, Kabin Kamping is the way to go! Thanks!!
Sep 21, 2016
Sep 21, 2016
People were very nice. Cabin was excellent with views!!!
Sep 21, 2016
We always love to stay at the Estes Park KOA. Great staff. So close to RMNP. A winner!!
Sep 21, 2016
coming back next year great helpful staff
Sep 21, 2016
Very nice, efficient, helpful hosts. Nice laundry. CG was convenient, clean and well kept. Sites are small. Streets are narrow.
Sep 21, 2016
Employees very helpful. Thanks much.
Sep 21, 2016
Great staff support in all areas. Helping us back our RV into our spot was an added perk. Efficient check in and out.
Sep 20, 2016
Excellent campground run by friendly staff. Clean & attractive. We'll surely stay again.
Sep 20, 2016
We always enjoy our stay at the Estes Park KOA!
Sep 20, 2016
This was our first stay at a KOA site. We needed a place to stay for only one night and KOA was the only place willing to do that. AWESOME!!! We enjoyed it so much however was really disappointed we couldn't have our own personal fire. Having a fire ring would have made our stay 10 times better.
Sep 20, 2016
We stayed in a tent. Nice little corral feeling in the tent area. Bathrooms were clean and nicely kept. Bathrooms are located only at the main building. Didn't try the Wi-Fi.
Sep 20, 2016
Really like the Estes Park area. The campsites are a little too close to each other and the WIFI had a weak signal. The TV cable was pretty good and campsites are very clean. Railing on stairs needed to be more secure.We will probably will stay again.
Sep 20, 2016
We had a great time at KOA. The staff was friendly and the grounds were clean. The bathrooms and showers were nice! My only complaint would be more privacy between the campsites.
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
Very clean cabin and restrooms. The location was convenient but right off a highway and just upwind from a horse barn. Not the most attractive camping place.
Sep 19, 2016
Very friendly staff, great location, and pretty quiet considering it is right next to a highway. We were fortunate to see elk and deer in the campground.
Sep 19, 2016
Pleasant stay. The drinking water taps were a bit wild and acted as a mini shower ;-) Saw a Hummingbird at on of the flower hanging baskets - that was fantastic.
Sep 19, 2016
NOISY! Road construction right next to the tent sites. Everyone was WONDERFUL that worked there and the bathrooms/showers were very clean and roomy.
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 18, 2016
Très agréable mais emplacements un peu serrés
Sep 18, 2016
Clean cabin and bathrooms. Loved the porch swing.
Sep 18, 2016
All of the sights are so clean and the staff and very friendly and helpful! Very pet friendly and great views. I will be staying again!
Sep 17, 2016
Camp was clean and offered many amenities. Camp site was small. Difficult to back into site and to leave the site.
Sep 17, 2016
Stayed in a camping cabin. It suited our needs perfectly.
Sep 17, 2016
The staff was friendly and helpful...even when I backed into the water line. We will be back. It is a great place to stay and explore Estes Park and the Rocky Mountain National Park.
Sep 16, 2016
Service was great and all over clean. My campsite felt like a sardine can, barley had room to put up the awning without going into my neighbors lot, but enjoyed the "deck" on the back of the site, did make it feel a little bigger. I would recommend the place on a less sold out weekend, would have a little more privacy between campsites.
Sep 16, 2016
On a busy road, construction happening all night long, showers with no pressure, no privacy.
Sep 15, 2016
Grounds were well kept, but Found spaces too tight for more than an over night stay.
Sep 14, 2016
Neat and clean however the sites are way too close together. There is very little room to maneuver your camper!
Sep 14, 2016
Very crowded area. Staff was nice.
Sep 13, 2016
None.
Sep 13, 2016
Having stayed here several times over the years, I can enthusiastically recommend this campground to through & destination travelers alike. Ownership continues to update and improve both the physical property (our dogs love the new Kamp K9!) as well as social programs (kudos on the real blueberries in the pancakes), too. Keep up the great work; we'll be back!
Sep 13, 2016
The campground was nice. Tight spaces but quiet considering how busy it was
Sep 13, 2016
The only thing I didn't like is the mattress in the cabin. Too hard. Other than that, we'll be back.
Sep 13, 2016
Great campsite.
Sep 13, 2016
Sep 13, 2016
Bathroom too crowded.
Sep 13, 2016
Sep 13, 2016
The staff, cabin, and amenities here were top notch! We were lucky to have cabin k16 which is tucked away a bit and sits a little higher so you get some great views. This was our first KOA experience and it was wonderful!
Sep 13, 2016
The people who work at the park were wonderful, especially considering that there was a festival in town and the park was full. Estes Park is a great location. If I had one complaint it was that only the perimeter road was paved. The side roads to get to the sites were extremely dusty. Every time a vehicle passed by it generates a cloud of dust.
Sep 12, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy