Estes Park KOA

2051 Big Thompson Ave.

Estes Park, CO 80517

Reserve: 800-562-1887

Info: 970-586-2888

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 09, 2015
Great location and breakfast!
Aug 09, 2015
tent sites are not really motorcycle friendly. may not go back
Aug 09, 2015
The staff was so engaged and ready to help their guests. The views were amazing. The whole campground was very family friendly. Such a great time!!
Aug 09, 2015
The staff were wonderful, especially Cathy, Butch and Jim. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will be coming back.
Aug 09, 2015
very clean and friendly love the shower bathrooms and deck off our cabin nice dog run
Aug 09, 2015
People were nice, but sites are very poor: too close together, no grass, too much highway noice
Aug 08, 2015
Aug 08, 2015
We had a short one night stay but it was enjoyable! The staff were wonderful and the accommodations just what we needed.
Aug 08, 2015
The hosts were great and accommodating. The pancake breakfast was delicious. The campground itself is very cramped and difficult to negotiate with an RV.
Aug 08, 2015
Aug 08, 2015
The people there that were taking care of the campground were super nice campground was clean and everybody was friendly even the people that came in and out of the campground
Aug 07, 2015
Brilliant
Aug 07, 2015
Aug 07, 2015
Good showers, laundry and breakfast. Close to town and park. Thanks.
Aug 07, 2015
Awesome place, awesome people
Aug 07, 2015
Nicely arranged, however, way to few bathrooms and showers for the amount of people.
Aug 07, 2015
We stayed in the tent site and clearly we were the lowest priority. We were right next to a busy road and farthest from bathrooms. There is not much room for tents. The wifi also would not work at tent site.
Aug 07, 2015
unfortunately a big disappointment. The most expensive campground with the lowest quality. No Pool, showers with very limited privacy and a location as on a parking lot.
Aug 06, 2015
Really great family stay! I'm not much of a camper, so we did 'glamping' instead at one of your deluxe cabins! Would love to send you a cute web-worthy pic or two!
Aug 06, 2015
I wish I could move your cabins and efficient clean service to hwy 66 along the river. Location location location.
Aug 06, 2015
Aug 05, 2015
Great people working here. Stayed in a Kamper Kabin and it was clean and just the right size for a family of 5. Only reason I gave it 4 stars is that it's a little noisy from the highway but nothing bad about the Campground itself. Super clean bathrooms- always a plus!
Aug 04, 2015
Campground was nice. Bathroom and showers were clean.
Aug 04, 2015
Enjoyed our stay at this park,, it was clean quiet and the employees were great.
Aug 04, 2015
Packed in like sardines. No pool. No mini golf. Not what I've come to expect from a KOA.
Aug 04, 2015
I think the sites are pretty tight, especially the ones against the wall. Walked the whole place and the best site is a tent site, in my opinion.
Aug 04, 2015
Camp site against the busy road was pretty noisy. I am sure we would have been happier up the hill away from the noise.
Aug 04, 2015
Bathrooms were clean and we liked the couple of family bathrooms. However tenting near the stables was VERY smelly and our site was small with no shelter.
Aug 04, 2015
The place is clean with friendly staff. The camping cabins are very nice and comfortable. The campground unfortunately is right next to an extremely busy highway and found our stay to be very noisy and not enjoyable because of it. We were having to leave our sight just to get away from the noise. If it wasn't for that, I would most definitely return to this location.
Aug 03, 2015
Fun, clean and family friendly. Great weekend in Estes.
Aug 03, 2015
unable to get ice but apparently none in Estes Park. They went the extra mile when I needed to change my reservations.
Aug 03, 2015
The facilities were clean. The staff was friendly. The only complaint is that the river running in front of the camp ground is on the other side of the highway so you get all the traffic noise.
Aug 03, 2015
No Firepits on the RV sites only the cabins? They should put this on the web site. Very tight quarters, right on top of your neighbor....my picnic table was on the opposite side of my door from the RV??
Aug 03, 2015
Trailer sites are extremely tight and close together, tough to back in your trailer. You're not allowed to have campfires there either. The staff wasn't very willing to help us with an extended stay of a couple of hours on our check out day. We have stayed here many times at cabin and tent sites and have always enjoyed our stay. Now that we have a trailer we will probably look elsewhere first.
Aug 03, 2015
You need better wifi!!
Aug 03, 2015
We had a wonderful experience. Clean campground and nice people.
Aug 03, 2015
Placing the truck in proper position left little room for outside space. Trash disposal was a bit of a walk. Great people. Rain drainage could be improved.
Aug 03, 2015
Site for tents were to close to the highway. Gravel and rock surface for tents was not enjoyable.
Aug 03, 2015
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Estes Park KOA. The hosts and other employees very friendly and great facilities.
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 02, 2015
As always a highlight of my summer
Aug 02, 2015
People were great, site is to cramped. need more space between units.
Aug 02, 2015
We stayed in a deluxe cabin and it was great! The entire family loved it especially the kids. We would/will definitely stay in one again!
Aug 02, 2015
Aug 02, 2015
Clean, lots of amenities.
Aug 02, 2015
Very noisy at night in the campground. Right next to busy highway with lots of road noise.
Aug 02, 2015
It was very loud with cars and motorcycles passing along the road all night long. It was the worst nights sleep that I've ever had, if I even did sleep that night.
Aug 02, 2015
Enjoyed all u can eat pancakes
Aug 01, 2015
awesome!
Aug 01, 2015
Pleasurable experience as always, helpful and friendly staff.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.