Estes Park KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 970-586-2888

Info: 800-562-1887

Email

2051 Big Thompson Ave.

Estes Park, CO 80517

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 06, 2017
Jun 06, 2017
Spaces much too small. Had to park pull vehicle away near hey. No personal space. Had to have shades drawn all time. Level up or people below always walking by. Awful!
Jun 05, 2017
Great staff, lots of things to do for kids, nice cabin, nice site for tenters, crampy sites for RV's.Clean restrooms.
Jun 05, 2017
Very comfortable, well equipped, friendly staff
Jun 05, 2017
Our site was awful. Near the street, it shouldn't have been a site at all. No fire pits for a camp fire. Very disappointed won't come back
Jun 05, 2017
Need fire pits
Jun 05, 2017
Jun 05, 2017
RV Spaces are to small and to close together.
Jun 05, 2017
We had an amazing time in Estes Park. The campground staff were all very helpful and friendly.
Jun 05, 2017
Overnight stop. Easy access. Friendly staff.
Jun 04, 2017
Beautiful views and friendly staff!
Jun 04, 2017
Always love you guys and the mountain view from this campground is amazing.
Jun 04, 2017
We had a wonderful stay. Everything was perfect, we are looking forward to coming back in the fall!
Jun 03, 2017
Uneventful
Jun 03, 2017
The views are amazing and the location was clean. The staff was very friendly but the campsites are to close to each other.
Jun 03, 2017
wE HAD A nice stay.
Jun 01, 2017
Opening after a 3' snowfall the week before prevented the staff from having the park totally ready for campers. They did a fantastic job under the circumstances. Camp does need an electrical upgrade to more 50 amp sites. We had a issue with the neutral/common on 50 A. that staff gracelessly helped out with an extension to another post. Overall, good stay.
Jun 01, 2017
While staying in a cabin, we had family also staying in a RV spot. Reserved full hook up but spot was so small slides couldn't be opened. They moved them to a spot with no sewer hook ups. Also, no cable like advertised. Lastly no place to eat unless you like your picnic table in the road.
Jun 01, 2017
Nice facilities and lots of activities including family friendly to enjoy. Gracious hosts and very clean campground!!! I would definitely story recommend this campground to everyone and would stay again!!
Jun 01, 2017
Everyone was super helpful and polite and everything was clean. We will def stay here again!
Jun 01, 2017
Loved it. Staff is friendly and accommodating. Trail nearby for biking and walking around the reservoir.
Jun 01, 2017
The campground is is nice, but extremely crowded. We felt as if our trailer was ontop on another. Our door opened out onto the campground street making the place feel uncomfortable. The people are nice and the facilities are clean, but we will go elsewhere next time.
Jun 01, 2017
The site we had was hard to back into. We have a 30 ft camper and there were smaller campers right across from us so it made it a little stressful to get it in place. Very full campground that night. Other than that the staff were very friendly and nice area to camp.
May 31, 2017
Great location next to national park but right on main road and no room for camping. great for a noncamp feel and good location.
May 31, 2017
No cable tv and very iffy wifi.
May 31, 2017
May 31, 2017
expensive
May 31, 2017
May 30, 2017
They have a train/golf cart on week ends for kids. The cart is from 7 to 8 PM. Most of the other campers and us feel it is traveling to fast through the park. Saturday a teen ager fell off and had skin abrasons on leg and side. The park is clean and very fun to stay at with the Estes Park beauty and scenery. We will be at the park 4 times this summer.
May 30, 2017
Best KOA we've ever stayed at
May 30, 2017
May 30, 2017
Was given a tent site and was charged for an rv site. Premium rates for not so premium site. Campground was loud and seemed to have a rental fee for everything. $20 for gas campfire, $5 for use of grill etc... Too many people jammed into too small a campground. Max profits for KOA=not so good time for guests. Our entire campsite was 15'x25'. Didn't even have a parking place for our truck.
May 30, 2017
IncreĆ­ble customer service.. love the place !! Clean and everyone is helpful and kind
May 29, 2017
Kampground was clean and well maintained. Staff was really nice and helpful. Tent sites were a little close to the road but we still enjoyed it
May 29, 2017
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
May 29, 2017
We rented the cozy cabin for four people in Estes Park. We loved the little cabin it had a fire pit and picnic table outside and a small heater and overhead fan inside. The location was disappointing we had a lovely view of the electricity cables and the road. The campground/bathrooms were clean and we loved that they were so dog friendly with the many doggie play pens provided.
May 28, 2017
Very nice park, beautiful scenery,had a good time even tho we where snowed in for 4 days, the elk walk through the campsite every night
May 27, 2017
Only thing I didn't like was no A/C in cabin Great place to stay otherwise
May 27, 2017
May 27, 2017
Fantastic We stayed in a delux cabin and there isn't one thing we could have asked for that was already there for us. We had our two dogs with us and having a dog run right there made it ez and fun for them to get out. Every one on the staff was super friendly and helpful we had snow and they even shoveled the path from our truck door around the side of the cabin to our front step. Will be
May 27, 2017
internet from the cabins was terrible. friendly staff.
May 26, 2017
Great campsite and staff! The owner Greg was really wonderful to deal with. We will be back! Thanks again!!
May 26, 2017
Lovely owners - very clean ! Sites are tight but you have your own private picnic table area! Great view of the mountains and close to everything although not really walkable to town- thanks for a great time!
May 23, 2017
great people. everyone was friendly and helpful, especially when it snowed
May 23, 2017
The owners & staff went above and beyond providing service.After a massive snow storm, they plowed and shoveled out our MH and car. They similarly helped other campers. These are the type of people the every KOA should strive to emulate.
May 23, 2017
The staff were extremely welcoming, the cabin we stayed in was just as expected, and the views from the cabin were stunning! I hope to be able to come back again in the future. A great location for anyone exploring the Rocky Mountain National Park.
May 22, 2017
May 22, 2017
Everyone was so friendly. The bath and shower houses were the nicest I have seen. Thanks!
May 20, 2017
Super clean, very friendly!
May 19, 2017
Lots of great small touches like Kleenex in the bathrooms dish soap in the laundry room wash area and a little step for kids to use the sink. Clean everywhere and friendly folks managing the property make it a perfect day- oh and the views are fantastic too.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals