Estes Park KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-1887

Info: 970-586-2888

Email

2051 Big Thompson Ave.

Estes Park, CO 80517

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 04, 2016
The campsite itself is clean and safe, its location is just unfortunate being right on a busy road. I know it's nothing you can change, but wanted to explain my rating.
Jul 04, 2016
This is one of the nicest and friendliest KOA we have stayed! I had an electrical problem and they helped me out and got it squared away. Outstanding people!!
Jul 04, 2016
We have been to this KOA lots of times. And have never been disappointed! We have stayed in cabins and tents there. We were able to get in the last minute on the 4th July weekend! Very helpful and friendly. Little bit of road noise, but we were ok with it.
Jul 03, 2016
great camping and great view of mountains!
Jul 03, 2016
Great park.easily accommodates smaller RVs and cabin seekers. Our 34' fiver fit well but needed to park tow vehicle in adj lot. Great folks many activities for Kampers and very helpful.
Jul 03, 2016
this is my 5th trip here and I would come back again if I get the chance it is close to everything and the staff are very friendly and helpful
Jul 03, 2016
Stayed in a Kabin for two nights very clean and quiet. Our 6th time to stay at this KOA. Great location and friendly staff. Loved the addition of the power strip for charging the phones. As always the Kids loved the barrel train and Greg's aim to please pancake breakfast. :)
Jul 02, 2016
I found the parking for vehicles and RV's very tight. We could not fit our truck near our pop-up camper. When we had neighbors with slide outs they often intruded into our space. It felt like a commercial operation focused more on packing spots than create a family-friendly relaxing environment.
Jul 02, 2016
I just wish the cabins had better beds and a fire pit . Other then that everything was good
Jul 02, 2016
I had a lovely campsite with beautiful blue spruce trees on one side and a gorgeous view of the Colorado Rocky Mountains on the other. John was over the top helpful in getting me hooked up and then helped out again with a minor emergency, and his wife Kerry was also very kind. It's what I like about KOAs in generalthe people the cleanliness and in EP the pancakes were great too! I'll be back!
Jul 02, 2016
We really enjoyed are stay staff were great
Jul 01, 2016
My pleasure! We stayed a week and it went all too fast- the Kabins are charming and provide all the comforts we could ask for. Everything is well kept and clean. Outstanding staff . Friendly and eager to help. Terraced grounds helped to keep it feeling private and muted sounds from other campers as well as daily in and out flow of campers coming and going. Kudos to new manager Greg !
Jul 01, 2016
Jul 01, 2016
We had a lovely stay at the Estes Park KOA. Bathrooms and showers were clean and had warm water. Staff was friendly. Would definitely stay there again.
Jul 01, 2016
We stayed for ten nights. Everything was wonderful. The staff are professional, caring people who truly enjoy what they are doing. I highly recommend Estes Park KOA. We'll be back next summer!!!
Jun 30, 2016
Everyone was friendly and the bathrooms were clean. The one downfall was that it is close to a horse stable and frequently smells like horse manure.
Jun 30, 2016
Clean and attractive deluxe cabins, friendly staff, limited view of mountains, safe for children, a bit pricey but that could be the market rate for Estes Park.
Jun 30, 2016
Very nice. Tent sites are very nice but close to highway. RV sites are quite tight but very well organized. A lot going on in a limited space.
Jun 30, 2016
Great. Campsite was great. Family bathrooms were great wish there were more of them. Showers could be cleaner
Jun 29, 2016
Jun 29, 2016
Jun 29, 2016
This was our first stay in a Kamping Kabin, and we really enjoyed it. We plan to be back. Thank for for a wonderful experience!
Jun 29, 2016
We fully enjoyed out stay at the Estes Park KOA. The staff was very friendly and the location was great.
Jun 28, 2016
This was our first KOA stay and after a fabulous experience, we will certainly keep KOA on the TOP of our list for future camping stays. The staff here is extremely friendly, the cabin was a great size for the price, the campground extremely clean and the accommodations were perfect. The kids enjoyed the grounds and we all had an amazing time and can't wait to return.
Jun 28, 2016
Great as usual. Very clean facilities and staff was always friendly
Jun 28, 2016
Jun 28, 2016
Just stayed this last weekend and already looking into making reservationsure for this next month. AWESOME KOA SITE😆
Jun 27, 2016
It was very nice. Clean, quiet, friendly staff, close to everything.
Jun 27, 2016
It was a good stay the only bad part is you are very close to each other so having someone to guide you in your spot was awesome
Jun 27, 2016
This is a great place to stay. It is very clean and the owners and their crew make sure your stay is enjoyable. We loved it there.
Jun 27, 2016
we had an incident that involved homeless people invading our campsite. The managers at KOA handled the situation promptly and in a respectable manner.
Jun 27, 2016
very small sites. very nice and helpful staff.
Jun 27, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. One thing we were disappointed about was lack of shade at our site. Otherwise everything else was great. Having the bathrooms close was a plus, especially at nite.
Jun 27, 2016
We always enjoy our stay at the Estes Park KOA. Thank you!
Jun 27, 2016
Whilst the staff were lovely, unfortunately the site is overcrowded without sufficient bathroom facilities. Too many units in too little space. Not as expected from KOA. Sorry.
Jun 27, 2016
Right next to horse stable and porta potty. Disgusting. Only two feet to the next tent. No privacy.
Jun 26, 2016
We enjoyed our stay, the campground is situated with a beautiful view of the mountains. Staff was very friendly and responsive.
Jun 26, 2016
Loved the location. People were great and breakfast was great too.
Jun 26, 2016
Nice staff. Clean bath house. No pool. Very small spaces. Pancakes should be free and the rest of the breakfast should be charged for. This would bring more people in for breakfast. We experienced this at other KOA's.
Jun 26, 2016
We were only at our site for 1 night and checked in around 6pm.Bud was super nice and helped us get all situated.kids loved the train and he smores.
Jun 26, 2016
I love all the hosts. Very friendly & helpful.been goingvthere fircyears.
Jun 25, 2016
Our first stay, after encouragement from longtime family and friends, and we could not love it more! 100% sold, and Estes Park is the reason. Looking forward to two (at least) more stays this summer, across the states.
Jun 25, 2016
very cramped and over priced. campground very clean.
Jun 24, 2016
Jun 24, 2016
Jun 24, 2016
Jun 24, 2016
Jun 23, 2016
Wonderful time with my kids. Perfect.
Jun 23, 2016
Everyone is so nice at this KOA. We have stayed here many, many times.
Jun 22, 2016
Perfect KOA for renting a cabin. The tent sites are nice but are very close to the road.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals