Estes Park KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-1887

Info: 970-586-2888

Email

2051 Big Thompson Ave.

Estes Park, CO 80517

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 04, 2016
The tent sites are small and in a gravel parking lot. I might as well camp in a Wal-Mart parking lot. The amenities are ok so I will give it two stars but if you are tent camping go somewhere else. There is no easy access for electricity for tents. It is without a doubt the worse tent site I have ever had the displeasure of paying $40 for.
Oct 04, 2016
Very Friendly people. i go every year and will continue in the future. Deluxe Cabins are comfortable and nice. single room cabins are great for overnite stays.
Oct 04, 2016
Friendly greeting. Spaces very close together with no dividers.
Oct 03, 2016
Very helpful and friendly staff. RV sites are very level if a bit close.
Oct 03, 2016
This was one of the best vacations I have ever had thanks to this KOA. Loved being apart of the family weekend fun events, it made the stay even more worth while.
Oct 03, 2016
we booked our site 6 weeks in advance. we have a 24 ft trailer + car. the site backed to a busy highway, no sound barrier fence, could not park car by camper no room, could barely get into site it was so tight. we have been very happy with KOA before but will not stay at this one again.
Oct 03, 2016
Disappointed with lack of "EP" features: trees, etc. Too crowded: want truck close by, space between campers, room for canopy. Restrooms/showers OK. Good for 1-night stay.
Oct 03, 2016
I have been to a good number of KOA sites including several in Colorado. I was looking for a quiet, close to nature experience. I spent the week with construction noise & fumes, ongoing 24hr traffic noise, barking from dogs that belong to the camp, and the neighbor's dogs ... and feeling I was nowhere near the experience expected. Staff was nice but camp site is not
Oct 03, 2016
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Oct 03, 2016
Great location. Very friendly staff and Greg, the owner was very friendly as well. We even had a deer come up very close to our campsite. Bathrooms/showers were very clean.
Oct 03, 2016
The campground is nice but really cramped with really small spots. No fire pits and odd how you had to park in some spots and couldn't have your RV turned the way your door would face the area you are hanging out. Again nice and great views but the other stuff is available at other campgrounds in the area so will try something different next time.
Oct 03, 2016
Very clean facilities and very friendly staff. Otherwise it's like a big parking lot with only a few feet between RV rigs. Not the greatest place to hang out. Bottom line: spend more time in the National Park.
Oct 03, 2016
Oct 03, 2016
Very accomadating. Tight on space.
Oct 03, 2016
Great mix of indoor/outdoor space. We rented one of the standard cabins. Cute and clean. Great view of the mountains in the distance. A few minutes drive from the restaurants but being in a less busy area was worth it. Showers outside, plugs for electricity inside, and a heater for cold nights.
Oct 02, 2016
Friendly, good service and very clean.
Oct 02, 2016
We love this KOA! It's our choice campground when we come to Estes. The only thing I would comment on is the family restrooms seemed a little rundown and dirty, the doorknobs were kind of jiggly and hard to lock. Overall, though, we love it!
Oct 02, 2016
Very friendly!
Oct 01, 2016
The one bedroom/ no bathroom cabin we stayed in was perfect!! Camping but not camping, ha! The cabin was spacious with comfortable beds and warm heater for the chilly nights. The outdoor space with the fire pit was our favorite part. We'll be back the next time we visit Estes Park!
Oct 01, 2016
great view of Longs Peak, Easy access to Estes Park downtown and Rocky Mtn National Park, and walking path around Estes Lake where elk viewing was outstanding and up close. The RV part was very clean and staff outstanding and helpful.
Sep 30, 2016
Sep 30, 2016
Very friendly staff, nice clean restrooms and showers, definitely a great first time camping experience
Sep 30, 2016
stayed in a deluxe cabin, don't think the floors are ever washed, they were filthy!!Dusty by the tv. It's gone down hill the last few yrs.
Sep 28, 2016
Wonderful KOA!! Very nice and super clean!! Great views!!
Sep 28, 2016
Exelente por la maxnifica atencion al cliente!!! Por el personal.
Sep 27, 2016
This is a very nice campground. They have activities on the weekend that make your stay extra special. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly.
Sep 27, 2016
Nothing can take away from how great Estes Park is BUT disappointed at the campsite assigned after reserving 6 months in advance. Almost too small to park trailer and truck, couldn't open awning. Got charged for full hook ups, but was impossible to connect to sewer as it was so far to the front of site, had to watch our usage closely and dump when leaving. Wifi rarely worked but we were gone alot
Sep 27, 2016
We had a great time at the Estes Park KOA.
Sep 27, 2016
Very clean, staff was friendly and helpful. The ice cream social was enjoyable. the staff did a very good job keeping the park and facilities clean and neat.
Sep 27, 2016
Loved everything about my recent stay at the Estes Park KOA...except 1 thing. I stayed in a tent site for the duration of my time while visiting the nearby RMNP. My only complaint was the ground was so hard I only got one stake into the ground far enough to serve any sort of purpose. The rest of my tent and rain fly required the use of my extra paracord & many rocks to hold it in place.
Sep 27, 2016
Sep 27, 2016
Had a great time staying here. Friendly staff, clean bathrooms, and amazing views!
Sep 26, 2016
Great place to stay.
Sep 26, 2016
This is our 6th stay at the Estes Park Koa in the last 9 years. This has been a great place to stay every time. We met the new owners and they seem to be as good as the former owners. Definitely will be going back!!
Sep 26, 2016
We love this KOA. It's in a great location, quiet, and clean. The cabins worked great for us on our girls trip to Estes Park.
Sep 26, 2016
This was our first stay at a KOA. It was clean with a friendly staff. Only complaint is we had to leave.
Sep 26, 2016
I verbally asked for a cabin close to the restroom when I made the reservation. We got one far from restroom with 3 flights of stairs. We never could get on the WiFi. If the campground can't provide reliable service for what ever reason, then don't advertise it.
Sep 26, 2016
Beautiful scenery, private cabin, great experience!
Sep 26, 2016
It was a great stay we really enjoyed our visit
Sep 26, 2016
Boy Scout troop 324 had a great stay at the Estes Park KOA. We were able to get reservations on short notice, and even had four spots next to each other. It is a very nice campground and we will recommend you to our friends.
Sep 26, 2016
As usual, our KOA experience was great. The view of Longs & Meeker at T9 was amazing. The facilities were well maintained. Access was easy.
Sep 25, 2016
I requested K11 at the time of my booking, was told No problem. Upon checking in I was told K11 was locked in for someone else. I said I was told I could get it, then I was told the other people were repeat Kampers, as am I! This just made us fell less important than the other people.We decided to just make the best of it. Our treatment insured that we spent no more money than absolutely necessary
Sep 25, 2016
Very clean cabin.
Sep 25, 2016
I feel that the fees per night for dogs is excessive. The KOA in Buena vista charges 7$ PER dog for the entire stay. There needs to be more insulation around the front door. The beds are comfortable and the location is perfect. Thank you!
Sep 25, 2016
convenient to stay!
Sep 25, 2016
Staff was exceptional.
Sep 25, 2016
We found that there were too many dogs.
Sep 24, 2016
we have been to this campground 4 or 5 times & really enjoyed it each time. but the deluxe cabins are not good for 2 couples have to go thru bedroom to reach bathroom
Sep 24, 2016
The cabin was simple but cozy and the heater kept it warm all night. Loved the layout of the campground, and the shower facilities were well-kept. Good base camp for getting out and hiking; didn't mind being near a major road since we didn't plan on staying all day every day on site. Gift shop was nice, workers were friendly, and Being able to see Murphy the dog warmed our hearts. Will definitel
Sep 24, 2016
Dogs liked it! Kids liked it! WE liked it! Nice, clean showers/rest rooms, laundry! The only thing we noticed was our RV wasn't on level ground, but, heck...it IS the Rockies!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy