Estes Park KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-1887

Info: 970-586-2888

Email

2051 Big Thompson Ave.

Estes Park, CO 80517

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 15, 2016
Jul 14, 2016
People were kind, friendly and helpful. Restrooms were clean. We stayed at site T18 which was a small tent site with little privacy or shade and smelled overwhelmingly of the horses next door. I also anticipated gravel or grass and the dirt site was difficult to keep clean with my two young boys. The location was perfect though and the area gorgeous.
Jul 14, 2016
Jul 14, 2016
We just stayed one night but the smell of the horse farm next door was so bad that it made the experience unpleasant and it was extremely dusty with no grass areas at all. Unfortunately there was a burn ban so we could not have a fire which made camping even more disappointing for us. They should probably let people know about the horse farm. Staff very pleasant.
Jul 13, 2016
Estes Park is a wonderful place. However, parking inside the campground with a 33 feet trailer is difficult. I understand the campground trying to use every available space by placing RVs against the back section of each row - this makes it feel crowded again very difficult for large RV to move around. Also the sewage was back up in a couple of site - staff was notified and did attempt to correc
Jul 13, 2016
it was crowded and wish we had the ability to have a fire but all else was great! People were fantastic, place very clean
Jul 12, 2016
This is one of the nicest campgrounds I've stayed in. Everyone was so friendly & professional. The cabins were super clean.
Jul 12, 2016
exceeded expectatations no problems. koa store had resonable prices,
Jul 12, 2016
No pool. Ratio of restrooms to campers lowest I have ever seen, restrooms also the dirtiest of any KOA I visited. Staff is friendly location is good (though putting tent sites nearest the road is not nice)
Jul 12, 2016
As tent campers, we are more aware of our surroundings, and a clean, quiet, site is very appreciated. Instead, the sites were dusty, no grass, and downwind from porta potties with a very objectionable smell. We did like the shelters for the tables and private showers (too few and too far away).
Jul 12, 2016
For such a beautiful location, we expected better. We originally had a reservation for a tent, but when we arrived, the tent sites were terrible. No shade, only a porta potty. Plus they asked me for $9 they said was extra tax even though I had paid in full online. We requested a cabin to find it hot, no windows open - 90 degree day. Teens began 'cleaning' the cabin next door early am. 😡 Te
Jul 12, 2016
We enjoyed our stay at your campground. It was nice and quiet. We could sleep well. The bathroom was well maintained. The staff was friendly. Thank you.
Jul 11, 2016
We Had A Great Time. The Cabins Where Extremely Clean, & Very Comfortable, All The Activities For The Children Were Excellent.I would Recommend Your Service To Anybody. Great Customer Service. Thank You. Donna & Kermit Huff. Have A Great Day.
Jul 11, 2016
Nice clean facility but overly tight spaces
Jul 11, 2016
The campground was clean and well maintained. The staff was not just friendly but went out of their way to create an experience for guests each night. We stayed with a large reunion and we're pleased that they did the best they could to block our spots as close together. The dog run was a plus!!!! Thank you!!!
Jul 11, 2016
I have stayed here before and keep coming back. Everyone is really nice, the facilities are clean, and we loved the pancake breakfast!
Jul 11, 2016
The campground was very clean and well maintained. It was obvious to me that they work very hard to make this KOA the very best it can be. Appreciated having lots of electrical outlets in the cabin. Convenient location.
Jul 11, 2016
Workers were all very nice! It's just a bummer to be packed in like sardines and not have any space. It's also a bummer that the trailer sites don't have fire pits.
Jul 11, 2016
We stayed for a weekend getaway. Wish there was more shade for the RVs that park parallel like some sort of canopy over the picnic tables. Otherwise you feel like you are tailgating in a parking lot with no shade. The staff was super nice and friendly However I did not like the fact that fresh water coming from behind us or at the water pipe soaked our outdoor mat at anout9:30pm
Jul 11, 2016
Great KOA & great staff! The only negative was that sites were SO close to each so each site didn't really have its own 'space'. There wasn't even space for our car at our site & the over flow parking was limited so at one point we had to park on the main highway
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 09, 2016
Our stay was amazing. Staff was wonderfully helpful. The facilities are very nicely maintained.
Jul 09, 2016
must be wonderful to live in Estes park,such a beautiful place and great folks. really loved the campground
Jul 09, 2016
We had a great time staying in one of the cabins! It was clean and exactly as pictured. The staff was friendly and the restrooms were clean.
Jul 09, 2016
The staff was friendly and the bathrooms and wifi were enjoyable. However, the facility is located next to horse stalls so the entire place smells like a barn (and manure). The campsites lack shade, are adjacent to the noisy road, and are made of gravel (not helpful for staking a tent).
Jul 09, 2016
Nice location, pleasant cabin and helpful staff.
Jul 09, 2016
I would like to see the bathrooms in the morning maintained a little better. With a full camp ground, these bathrooms need service more often.
Jul 09, 2016
It's a small KOA. The staff are extremely friendly. Dog friendly. Evening ice cream socials , marshmallow roasting and little train rides for the kids. Excellent shower and laundry facility.
Jul 08, 2016
Enjoyable, clean, relaxing, employees very friendly and helpful. Looking forward to return trips.
Jul 08, 2016
The cabin we stayed in was clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and the showers and restroom facilities were clean. We arrived late and our cabin was locked when we got there, but I called the night contact and he came in a couple minutes and let us in.
Jul 07, 2016
We haven returned to this KOA year after year for our July 4 celebration for at least 25 years. It is the perfect location for viewing the fireworks, and we enjoy rhe park. The buildings, especially the bathrooms, are beginning to show signs of neglect. Perhaps the new owners will take care of this.
Jul 07, 2016
The cabin was stocked with all that we needed.. the grounds were keep clean. The cabin was very clean and have the BBQ grill was a bonus....
Jul 07, 2016
Great bunch of people working there! The place is kept very well...look forward to future stays.
Jul 07, 2016
Cottage 1 was amazing!! The views were unbelievable!
Jul 06, 2016
Been with KOA for over 25 years we love it thanks for all the memories
Jul 06, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
Yes, the sites are smaller than most KOA sites. But John, Kerri, Bud and Kathy are tremendous hosts and the reason we will continue to return.
Jul 06, 2016
The campground and facilities were clean and the staff were friendly and very helpful. The campground is located close to town and the shuttle service was very convenient. We had a family reunion at this facility and we plan to be back again in the future.
Jul 06, 2016
Kampground was clean and well maintained. Staff was friendly. Would have rated higher, but property lacks swimming pool, which I would prefer.
Jul 06, 2016
Had a great time!!!!!
Jul 06, 2016
First time camping at a KOA and I loved it. The people working there were so nice and it was so close to town. I will be coming back again
Jul 06, 2016
Everything you need and even an Icecream social at night and pancakes in the am were great too!
Jul 06, 2016
The current owner/operators of the Kamp are doing a fine job of keeping it up. Its problem is its original layout. It has too many sites for its size. It feels like moving to a slum. Of course a July 4 weekend is crowded at any campground, but I'd never put up this this again.
Jul 05, 2016
The space was very tight and there was no parking for any vehicles. Our neighbors awning was hitting our camper. The cable was nice and the wifi worked pretty well.
Jul 05, 2016
Kids had a great time. Great place to be to experience the Rockies.
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
Loved the convenience of home in your cozy kabin. Very clean, convenient location, very comfy bed. Thank you!
Jul 05, 2016
Loved Estes! The kiddo train ride was huge hit as was our "conductor". Loved staying here, but... The parallel trailer camping spot was TIGHT with next to no room for our truck.
Jul 04, 2016
We had a blast here! Great location. New owner is great and very nice. The pancakes are very good and my Son absolutely loved the little train. we will be back!:-)
Jul 04, 2016
Very nice staff--lots of activities for kids. Staff interacted playfully with kids. No rowdiness after dark. Bathrooms could be expanded for another shower house
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals