Estes Park KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-1887

Info: 970-586-2888

Email

2051 Big Thompson Ave.

Estes Park, CO 80517

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 15, 2016
met with family and had a wonderful time, this is just the nicest KAMP ground!! LOL! The kids will remember the train rides and walking over to fish as well as the trips into the park forever!! What memories !! Thank you so much!! LOVED IT!! We'll be back!!!
Aug 15, 2016
Camp ground was a little tight for space, but the owners go totally out of their way to make sure your comfortable 😊😊
Aug 15, 2016
Missed having a fire pit, but a terrific site and great location.
Aug 15, 2016
I realize that I made this reservation on June 24, 2016. We were put in the absolute worst site there. Rigs were squeezed in so tight you couldn't put your awning out. We felt we needed to stay in our camper just to get privacy, and even then the view from there was the sewage line of our neighbors!!
Aug 15, 2016
Recognizing Estes is a summer tourist-trap, this campground was adequate. They really pack people in so there is little privacy. On the plus side, it is within walking distance of the town and there is a nice 3 mile walk around the reservoir across the street from the campground.
Aug 15, 2016
I had nothing negative to say about this experience. The campsites were clean and comfortable, there plenty of amenities- and a great view!
Aug 15, 2016
The facilities are clean. I would prefer going elsewhere. Its too crowded and not enough shade.
Aug 15, 2016
Selling firewood when there are no fire pits, selling old charcoal, no swimming pool for kids, not enough room for RV parking-very close spaces, and no pull convenient pull throughs.
Aug 15, 2016
It was next to a horse stable so it smelled like manure. The people were amazing, it was just the unfortunate location.
Aug 15, 2016
Cute! Clean! Cozy! Convenient!
Aug 14, 2016
Shuttle was nice. friendly staff.
Aug 14, 2016
Fantastic stay, great staff, amazing new management. He baked tasty pancakes for us.
Aug 14, 2016
I had a roomy sight that was easy to get in. It was pretty tight to maneuver through the campground. We did enjoy the rockies, the views were awesome.
Aug 14, 2016
always love staying at EP KOA; great campground, friendly people and perfect location! Pancake breakfasts are a huge plus!!
Aug 14, 2016
customer service excellent, but there is only inches between campers, just not my style. but really good people run the place. organized, clean. very good people own/manage the place
Aug 14, 2016
I guess we were in an overflow camping area, is it felt like an after thought and was in an area that smelled so strong of horse urine that had had the worst time sleeping. every other KOA i stayed at that week was night and day different thank goodness.
Aug 14, 2016
Shuttle to town was wonderful. Campgrounds were crowded, but everyone was helpful and nice.
Aug 14, 2016
We stay at this KOA three to four times a year. The staff is GREAT!! Always there to help. The location is the best!!
Aug 14, 2016
Was the least clean of all the KOA's I've stayed in. Needs to be updated. Staff was friendly.
Aug 14, 2016
Awesome all around!! Staff, Grounds, Cabins!!
Aug 13, 2016
Staff was friendly, and the activities were fun. Only complaint is it's a very tight campground. If staff would enforce parking your car in the designated parking lot it would be a lot easier to get your rigs in.
Aug 13, 2016
Beautiful views, great owner, very clean fun camp ground. The location is easy access to the resturants, shops, hikes and fun. We can't wait to come back.
Aug 13, 2016
Very nice. Clean and accommodating Nice place
Aug 13, 2016
Aug 13, 2016
Close to town rmnp Clean friendly
Aug 12, 2016
Enjoyed the use of the lounge watching TV.
Aug 12, 2016
They need more space between sites. Outside of that park great.
Aug 12, 2016
We enjoyed our staff at Estes KOA. The view was outstanding, we liked the little picnic area by our site. The bathrooms were clean. The camper spaces were small, and there is need for extra parking space for vehicles (the vehicle parking spaces were filled when we arrived). They also offer a pancake breakfast which is a nice touch. There is also a walking/biking trail across the highway.
Aug 11, 2016
I have stayed at this KOA many times and enjoyed the amenities, now that I have grandkids along I wished they had a pool.
Aug 11, 2016
Great location, clean cabin and facilities. We will return!
Aug 11, 2016
Nice stay. The internet service is horrible, but guess I am there to enjoy the beauty, not the internet. lol
Aug 11, 2016
Great location. Well managed Koa. Great staff.
Aug 11, 2016
Aug 11, 2016
Aug 11, 2016
The campsite we stayed in was only 50 yards from a busy highway, it was very noisy all night. Hosts were great and very helpful. Bathrooms were nice and clean.
Aug 11, 2016
Aug 11, 2016
Aug 10, 2016
friendly, clean, calm, well equipped
Aug 10, 2016
Aug 10, 2016
The cabin was beautiful with an awesome view of the mountains.Everyone was very friendly and helpful.Defenitly will use KOA again.
Aug 10, 2016
Bathrooms were a bit far from all tent sites. Horses next door quite smelly. Nice people, though, and very convenient to town and RMNP.
Aug 10, 2016
Aug 10, 2016
The activities were great. The employees were helpful. The bathroom ceiling was ugly moldy. That was the only negative. So really it was wonderful, and I understand renovations are coming. I am hoping one will be to add fans and a coat of paint in the bathroom. Thanks for the great weekend!
Aug 10, 2016
Aug 10, 2016
Poor electrical, sites were tight.I told them about a water problem a camper was having and no one did anything. It got solved because other campers did something about it. Bathroom were clean. No pool.
Aug 09, 2016
Very clean
Aug 09, 2016
It was our first time staying in a cabin. It was great! Very quiet and beautiful place. The kids enjoyed the train ride every night and going to the playground to unwind. We will definitely stay here again when we return to Estes Park. Thank you.
Aug 09, 2016
Thank you for being hospitaliible.we always stay in that koa when visiting estes park.
Aug 09, 2016
My son and I had an absolutely amazing experience at this Kampground! The grounds were kept neat, staff accommodating every turn, and all the community activities (pancake breakfast, ice cream social, train ride for kids) were fun and made our stay more special for my us. We highly recommend this Kampground. Owner and staff are invested in making this a positive, memorable time for your family.
Aug 09, 2016
Our 2 campsites were in very close proximity to a horse ranch and the camp porta potty. The smell was very overpowering at times. I knew we did not have water at our campsite, but there was no water anywhere near. It was necessary to walk up to the laundry just to wash out cooking utensils.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals