Estes Park KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-1887

Info: 970-586-2888

Email

2051 Big Thompson Ave.

Estes Park, CO 80517

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 13, 2016
The staff, cabin, and amenities here were top notch! We were lucky to have cabin k16 which is tucked away a bit and sits a little higher so you get some great views. This was our first KOA experience and it was wonderful!
Sep 13, 2016
The people who work at the park were wonderful, especially considering that there was a festival in town and the park was full. Estes Park is a great location. If I had one complaint it was that only the perimeter road was paved. The side roads to get to the sites were extremely dusty. Every time a vehicle passed by it generates a cloud of dust.
Sep 12, 2016
Sep 12, 2016
The people here understand customer service. Kampground is clean & well maintained. Extra activities are great! We have been coming for the last 10+ years & will definately be back again!
Sep 12, 2016
Our cottage was really nice and the people working at the office were awesome.
Sep 12, 2016
The owners of this KOA are great! I had to make a relatively last minute change in my reservation from a RV to a tent due to losing my RV in a hail storm at home and they were very accommodating especially with a extremely busy weekend in Estes Park.
Sep 12, 2016
Friendly people close to downtown Estes
Sep 12, 2016
Sep 12, 2016
This campground was extremely well maintained and clean. The location is great, close to town, the lake and hiking/biking trail. The downside is that campsites are very close together with barely enough space for one's vehicle.
Sep 12, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. The owner and staff are all very customer-oriented and helpful in suggesting places to visit and explore in the Estes Park area.
Sep 12, 2016
Very helpful & flexible staff. Very useful single room showers. Most overpriced KOA in CO. Very noisy as very close to busy road. Otherwise a good, convenient location.
Sep 12, 2016
Very friendly staff made ys feel very welcome.
Sep 12, 2016
Camp sites are to close to each other. I was charged more for my second nite. I did not notice until we left the campground. People were friendly.
Sep 11, 2016
Sep 11, 2016
Sep 11, 2016
Sep 11, 2016
Sep 11, 2016
Friendly staff,helpful, convenience to town with trail and shuttle
Sep 10, 2016
Quite a bit of traffic noise and too close to the horse ranch. Pretty smelly at times. Nice people working there. More of the family type bathrooms would be nice
Sep 10, 2016
This was our first time staying at a KOA. Our heated two room cabin was the perfect compromise for our desire to have a Rocky Mountain camping experience without having to sleep in a tent in very cold overnight temps in RMNP, which was our original plan. Would definitely stay here again and we plan on staying at other KOAs in the future!
Sep 09, 2016
Nice located campground,very friendly staff, would stay again
Sep 09, 2016
Need more showers
Sep 09, 2016
Roads in and out of this park are narrow. It only has 30amp electric service.
Sep 09, 2016
The staff was friendly and responsive and the amenities were fine. However the lack of space between sites and difficulty maneuvering through b the park are not worth another visit.
Sep 09, 2016
We were disappointed to find out after paying that we did not get a 50 amp site as they advertise. Also cable has to have special box that only runs 1 TV.
Sep 09, 2016
We really enjoying staying at KOA especially the Estes Park facility. My only complaint is the spot we stayed in was clearly just a parking spot. We could not have put out chairs and table to relax (which we didn't) as that would have placed us in the middle of the roadway of the camp ground. I will request a different spot next time or move on down the road. We did not get to enjoy the night sk
Sep 07, 2016
Beautiful views Great staff they make you feel Like part of the KOA family Clean
Sep 07, 2016
Convenient, friendly and just what I needed for the Labor Day weekend.
Sep 07, 2016
The staff was extremely friendly and the tent site was clean and perfect for our needs. The family activities were well run and we have always met kind people at the campground. We look forward to our next visit!
Sep 07, 2016
Wonderful, clean, friendly Great experience!
Sep 06, 2016
we love staying there we come back every year the staff is awesome and we love Pat see you again next year thanks for everything
Sep 06, 2016
Tent sites were crowded, too close to each other. The group next to us was very noisy into the late night on Saturday evening.
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Amazing staff, the bathrooms and store are amazing, the compliant we have is the sites are way to close to each other
Sep 06, 2016
We had a great time there in Estes park and we will be back the adults and the kids loved it
Sep 06, 2016
We were set to tent camp but it was pretty cold so we upgraded to a cabin, the best decision ever! our kids loved the bunk beds and playground. We had never been to a KOA before and now we will never go anywhere else! Absolutely loved it! My 4 year old son wanted to stay there for forever and offered to pay for the cabin himself. We will be back for sure! Safe, clean and comfortable.
Sep 06, 2016
sites are very tight and close together. Met some very nice people who were also at the KOA. Staff was great.
Sep 06, 2016
We had a tent with electricity site which was nice except for one thing. We were right on the highway within 25 feet. Needless to say, the peace and quiet we seemed wasn't there. Also, all the sites were PACKED in. Some people said they couldn't extend their slides on their trailers. They were that close. Only cabins were allowed the fire pits. I must say, we stayed at better KOA campsites.
Sep 06, 2016
Spots were very small. No privacy!
Sep 05, 2016
We liked our site, but lots are small. Not a good place for big units, good for smaller ones. Staff was very nice! Bathrooms were fine and clean.
Sep 05, 2016
Sep 05, 2016
The staff was very friendly and helpful. Lots of amenities. Great for families. Close to town. Super convenient.
Sep 03, 2016
Loved the mountain stay. Could use a few more kids to do items.
Sep 02, 2016
Helpful staff, well maintained facilities, great location!
Sep 02, 2016
My wife and I stayed in one of the small cabins. Was exactly what we needed. Comfortable and cheap accommodations really close to town. We took advantage of the free shuttle service. Everyone on staff was supper friendly and the campground was really quiet and clean. Made full use of the shower and laundry facilities. Was a perfect stop on our motorcycle vacation adventure.
Sep 01, 2016
It was so nice and clean. The sink, stool,and kitchen. I was very impressed. We want to come back to the same cabin next summer. We really like the owner. He is so friendly..very nice. Cynda Howard Derby, Ks
Sep 01, 2016
Beautiful view. Great location. Crowded. Good facilities.
Sep 01, 2016
Tight spaces. But a great park. Our electric cord and cable cord wasn't long enough so they let us borrow there's. Great friendly staff. Clean laundry. Didn't use shower. Stayed 3 nights. Really close to everything. Traffic a little loud at times. Didn't give it 5 stars but very pricey and small spaces
Aug 31, 2016
Very helpful staff. Cable TV was a pain, but staff was helpful in getting it working. Horse lot next door was smelly...but I love horses so it was OK...might offend someone else.
Aug 31, 2016
Great place, we'll be back
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy