Estes Park KOA

2051 Big Thompson Ave.

Estes Park, CO 80517

Reserve: 800-562-1887

Info: 970-586-2888

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 19, 2015
Great hosts cleanclean campground. Loved free shuttle and dog areas. Small sites but oh so beautiful!
Jul 18, 2015
The worst KOA we stayed in during our 3 week road trip. It was crowded, there were camp sites set up in places where they shouldn't have been, outhouses in the tent area, the tent section was completely dirt, the check in clerk (older woman) was rude and abrupt while asking for clarification of pricing, there are not enough showers for a campground that packs in campers for the way did.
Jul 18, 2015
wi fi did not connect very well and when it did i could not stream anything....not pleased at all
Jul 18, 2015
Cramped sites Beautiful scenery Great pancake breakfasts
Jul 18, 2015
Everything was fine, it was just pretty cramped. The sites were close together and the roads were narrow. The people were nice enough.
Jul 18, 2015
Very friendly and helpful people make you feel right at home.
Jul 17, 2015
A nice facility very convenient to the Rocky Mountain National Park. I would have rated five stars if the wi-fi was more functional.
Jul 17, 2015
This KOA is one of the best we've stayed. All the hosts were very attentive. Very clean lamp ground.
Jul 17, 2015
This KOA Sparkles!!! So neat, clean, well kept - fabulous little cabins to stay in! We were impressed. The Owners are the most friendly, caring people and the other 2 couples that worked there were fantastic. We enjoyed a pancake breakfast, ice cream social at night and fun rides on the KOA train! Our stay was memorable! - Colleen Mead
Jul 17, 2015
First night of tenting was not enjoyable. Cramped quarters next to a noisy group of young kids. Second night in cabin was much better and made the first night forgettable.
Jul 16, 2015
Great management super nice
Jul 15, 2015
Very convenient location, no traffic noise. On town shuttle stop. Great staff. Good experience
Jul 14, 2015
This koa is very clean. Owners and staff very friendly. This koa has a breakfast durung peak times so campers can get going on their day
Jul 14, 2015
Very helpful hosts.
Jul 14, 2015
It was great fun and enjoyed our stay very much.
Jul 13, 2015
I love the activities, playground, landscaping, flowers, etc...I can really tell that your crew takes pride in the KOA. My only reason I did not give 5 stars is because of the loud road noise. I stayed in a mixed site right next to the road and a sound barrier (such as a fence) would have been nice as it was pretty loud. I would still recommend this KOA to others.
Jul 13, 2015
We always enjoy our stay at the KOA in Estes Park. It's very accessible to RMNP. We really like to stay in the cabins.
Jul 13, 2015
Great location. Staff was very helpful and informative. We loved that we could take the free shuttle right from the campground. Kids park was nice.
Jul 13, 2015
Great place will be back!!!!!!
Jul 13, 2015
I don't have any way to compare to other KOA's, as it's been a very long time since I've stayed at a KOA. The cabins were nice. I like the layout of the campground, the showers were acceptably clean. Didn't like the hwy noise, and the horse poo smell. I do realize there is nothing you can do about that. It was nice and we had a lot of fun.
Jul 13, 2015
small (tent) campsites with no privacy -- but great grounds, bathrooms, staff, and pancake breakfast!
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
Well appointed Kamping Kabin. Nice location. Great restroom, laundry, dish washing and camp store facilities. Super helpful owners and staff.
Jul 13, 2015
we had a great relaxing weekend. Jim And Ruth are Awesome hosts. We really enjoyed the Snowy Peaks wine sampling Saturday. Property is very well maintained and clean facilities. Jim thank you for your thoughts on the KOA Brand. Since we spent 25 yrs in Best Western as Owner Operators and restaurant business. We found your thoughts very interesting.
Jul 12, 2015
Jul 12, 2015
Great camp site in a great location right outside of Rocky Mountain National Park. All the employees are fun, family-friendly, knowledgeable, and extremely helpful. Wonderful place to stay for one or 10 nights with your family!
Jul 12, 2015
Great campground! Just a little annoyed that they didn't mention the $15.00 dollar per pet fee until after I made the reservation with them ,over the phone so it could have been disclosed but was not! At that point we had no choice!!!
Jul 12, 2015
Lovely campground right outside Rocky Mt. National Park. Stayed in the camper cabin. Staff was friendly and helpful. The bathrooms were very clean. Would go again!
Jul 12, 2015
Friendly staff, gorgeous location.
Jul 11, 2015
Even though the staff was great!!,the campgrounds were clean, and there was a dog run,it was very difficult to have such small spaces and no fire pit or grill.
Jul 11, 2015
Clean cabin, simple, friendly staff, right next to horse stable so smelled like horses. Not horrible, but very noticeable. The internt was useless, can't even check email...kids called it the stinker net. Always waiting for showers to be open, but that's camping. We would stay again, but only for a couple of days, not a week.
Jul 11, 2015
Location was good but price was MUCH higher than other KOA's.
Jul 11, 2015
Great pancakes
Jul 11, 2015
Was a little soggy.
Jul 10, 2015
Jul 10, 2015
The hosts went out of their way to be friendly and address any concerns very quickly, especially when it came to dealing with huge puddles around the sites. The sites are very tight. We had a wall site and held our breath every time a big rig came through. We would definitely stay here again.
Jul 10, 2015
The 3 private bathroom/shower rooms were very convenient. The pancake breakfast was handy and very good.
Jul 10, 2015
Showers are cold if you shower later in the morning
Jul 09, 2015
Campsites are too close together
Jul 09, 2015
Great location near RMNP! It is a cozy squeeze with your neighbors, but the staff is wonderful, the pancake breakfast is fun, and the "train"rides for the little ones is too cute!
Jul 09, 2015
We had a great time at the Estes Park KOA and plan to return in the future!
Jul 08, 2015
It wasn't quite as good as previous years. Cleanliness wasn't the best in restrooms and just overall. Some staff not as friendly as normal. Something was just off and not sure what was the cause.
Jul 08, 2015
Always have fun and grandkids love the freedom, great about cars not always driving by as well. Staff friendly and courteous that is what brings us back
Jul 08, 2015
Thoroughly enjoyed the atmosphere
Jul 08, 2015
Jul 08, 2015
Wish there were more secluded areas not so close to other sites. The firewood was very reasonably priced which was a pleasant surprise. Overall, lots of fun!
Jul 07, 2015
Had a great time and everything was so clean will be back soon
Jul 07, 2015
Waaaay too many people/campsites for such a small area. It wasn't camping it was an ant farm.
Jul 07, 2015
Very nice!
Jul 07, 2015

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.