Estes Park KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-1887

Info: 970-586-2888

Email

2051 Big Thompson Ave.

Estes Park, CO 80517

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 13, 2016
campground was clean and organized, staff very friendly. This location is very convenient to RMNP and anything in and around Estes Park
Jun 12, 2016
Jun 12, 2016
We enjoyed our stay, but the campsites were a little cramped and we didn't always enjoy the noise from being so close to the road.
Jun 12, 2016
The one room cabin was just the perfect size for us! Loved the view too!
Jun 12, 2016
Stayed three times over the last 20 years. Still as good as the first time clean and friendly staff would recommend to everyone wanting to make family memories.
Jun 12, 2016
Not bad a little to much traffic noise at times...
Jun 11, 2016
Verry warm welkom and good service. good shower and toilet facility's. thank you staff. Ina and peter Hoogstraten
Jun 11, 2016
very friendly people, great facility. my only comment is our site was all dirt and rock right outside our door, should be refurbished, other wise great place
Jun 11, 2016
We had a wonderful time. This is a well-maintained and clean campground. The hosts are very friendly and always willing to help.
Jun 11, 2016
wonderful friendly people, very nice campground.
Jun 10, 2016
The deluxe cabin had everything we needed! We enjoyed using the gas grill two nights. The cabin was clean and like new. The beds were a little hard but better than sleeping on the ground in a tent!
Jun 10, 2016
Everyone was so friendly and warm, especially Pat and Lori. Loved the playground, the train, and the quietude of the evenings. We will definitely stay there again.
Jun 09, 2016
Jun 09, 2016
Great location with good people!
Jun 09, 2016
It was Very expensive for a simple camping spot without any amenities. Staff was friendly at least!
Jun 08, 2016
Sites are very narrow. Would be hard to get slide and awning both out. A little pricey for what you get
Jun 08, 2016
Not a whole lot of space for tent camping, but enough for 1 tent and a vehicle. bathrooms and showers were good. it was located by a main road so if youre planning to visit places, its a nice location.
Jun 08, 2016
Great campgrounds, right near the park and town, clean restrooms. Maybe add a few more showers if you get the $$
Jun 07, 2016
The web site depicted the campground as a great place to stay and play. In reality, my tent was pitched 40 feet from the busiest street in Estes Park, making it hard to relax during the day and sleep at night.
Jun 07, 2016
great !!!
Jun 07, 2016
The view was lovely from our deluxe and regular cabins! We loved the full kitchen and grill, as well as the fire pit and are already planning our next trip!
Jun 07, 2016
I am a big fan of KOA, especially this one. The location, facilities and staff are all great. To be so close to Rocky Mountain National Park, Estes Lake and the town of Estes is almost too good to be true. Add the great staff who make the stay even better. We chose this KOA the first time three years ago due to them being pet friendly. Although they were good before, the new owner is even better.
Jun 07, 2016
Nice kabin matress is not to my liking overall great!
Jun 07, 2016
clean cabins, clean bathrooms, great location, friendly staff
Jun 07, 2016
The staff were top notch, very friendly and helpful and the facilities were clean and well maintained. We liked the individual shower/bathrooms and would like to see more of them. The tent sites were a little tight. The proximity to Rocky Mountain National park was fantastic and there was a nice view of the mountains from the KOA.
Jun 07, 2016
We had a great time during our stay at KOA in Estes Park, the cabin was clean and the area is beautiful, we look forward into going back.
Jun 07, 2016
Great views. Great people. Great spot!
Jun 07, 2016
We had a great stay. We were treated well by all employees. They were dillegently working to make sure our stay was the best it could be. Clean bathrooms and facilities. The only downside was that the tent sites were butted up to a main highway. It would be nice if those sites could be for trailers and the tent sites could be further back in the campground off of the road.
Jun 07, 2016
First time at a KOA - loved it! They think of everything. :) We will be back for sure.
Jun 06, 2016
The kamper cabins were awesome! Very clean and homey feel! Camp site was perfect for entertaining our large group of 20 guests! The rating is based on the kamper cabin areas- for rvs and pop ups it's too much like a parking lot - not enough space or trees. Showers were nice, but not for larger people.
Jun 06, 2016
Tiny heater does nothing for cabin K-5. Seriously, could have stayed at a hotel.
Jun 06, 2016
Clean all around. Staff was friendly. Great location
Jun 06, 2016
Jun 06, 2016
Stayed here for best friend's wedding- Extremely accommodating and friendly. Basic, 6 person cabin was perfect for what we needed and at very reasonable price. Would definitely stay here again!!! Beautiful backdrop and views all around!
Jun 06, 2016
Wonderful staff, cozy clean cabins and facilities with an incredible view! We will definitely be back!
Jun 06, 2016
A very good management at this KOA. The RV's are positioned so closely that you cannot enjoy privacy. This is a nice cabin-based spot for visitors. Cabins and tents get the best views. To the good, there are activities and great facilities.
Jun 05, 2016
Jun 04, 2016
The KOA employees are the reason this place is great! They make you feel as part of the family. Also, the facilities are well maintained and it is ideally located for access to many close by activities.
Jun 04, 2016
It was not a good fit for my family. It is perfect if you are needing to crash for the night, but not for 5 nights with 2 kids. It was very clean and the staff was friendly. But the sites are crammed together, no fire rings allowed and lack of activities.
Jun 04, 2016
The view was awesome. The camp hosts were wonderful and helpful. Clean and safe. Internet site and info were very helpful. Thank You. Dan and Joan
Jun 04, 2016
A very warm welcome, from our names on the board outside reception to the paperwork being ready inside when we checked in, it was a personal service through to being shown to the pitch and help backing in. There's a good restaurant a short walk up the road for those not wanting to cook, where they serve bison steaks and elk burgers.
Jun 04, 2016
The trees were blocking any views we could of had. In the morning they were working on the cable or something lots of noise and workers running around. Made for a less than pleasurable stay.
Jun 04, 2016
What a great KOA to spend time while visiting Rocky Mt NP, only five miles away! The jaw dropping vistas, from this campground are all around you. The Estes KOA is full of comfortable amenities & very neatly kept!
Jun 03, 2016
The people that worked there were super friendly and the campsite and bathrooms were very clean.
Jun 03, 2016
We loved the site, and the staff was wonderful. The set up at the campground is such that we felt a lot of privacy even though there were campers all around us. Loved watching the kids train drive around the site over memorial day weekend. Will definitely stay again if in the area, and would not hesitate to recommend to others.
Jun 03, 2016
Staff was friendly and helpful. Wifi was very good. Sites were very tight. I could barely open my slides.
Jun 02, 2016
Great!! It was our first KOA experience and we reaaaaaally liked it. Especially the combi restroom +shower was a big plus. Camp staff was very friendly and helpfull. We wished we could stay longer as it was so beautiful at Estes Park and the campground has everything you could wish for!
Jun 02, 2016
The park is very clean. The staff is always friendly and helpful. We stay at this KOA at least 5 times during the summer. Jim & Ruth are our friends. Great view of the mountains and a good place to stay. Thanks, Bruce & Susan Mackenzie
Jun 02, 2016
The service was great all the people were outstanding. This was our second time at this Koa. We wish we had more time to send there in Estes park. Beautiful town and KOA.
Jun 01, 2016
ALWAYS wonderful staying at KOA Estes Park! Clean! Perfect location! Right across from Lake Estes. Only a short bike ride to downtown. We have been going here each summer for many years and will continue to return!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals