Estes Park KOA

2051 Big Thompson Ave.

Estes Park, CO 80517

Reserve: 800-562-1887

Info: 970-586-2888

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 01, 2014
Cabins are great, good views and close to the park.
Jul 01, 2014
The campsite where I stayed was a great spot except for the wind was high during the stay so dust was flying around. I would suggest picking a campsite which is blocked by brush.
Jul 01, 2014
We had a wonderful time at your KOA in Estes Park. The staff was friendly and assisted with everyone's needs. Great job.
Jul 01, 2014
This was a beautiful campground and the staff were very helpful and friendly. Quiet but yet in the thick of it all. Would stay at this KOA again.
Jul 01, 2014
Staff do friendly and helpful. Loved the train ride and sundaes in the evening. Beautiful view and awesome location. Between walkin and free shuttle, everything was so easily accessible. Clean bathrooms, like the private option when available for bathroom/shower. We enjoyed the deck with picnic table. My husband said, "I think this is my favorite one we have stayed in yet this passed 3 weeks!
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
We enjoyed our stay at Estes Park KOA. The staff was very nice, and it was a very clean campground. Our only complaint was that our tent site was rock, and it made it very difficult to let our little one play.
Jun 30, 2014
Enjoyed the cabin. Clean and a good size for your little girls weekend but wished the bed in the bedroom had been a real bed instead of a futon.
Jun 30, 2014
Beautyfull surroundings, nice and helpful people and I enyoied my stay very much!
Jun 30, 2014
Wonderful
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Nice place, the tent spaces feel private enough even though they're next to each other. Clean facilities with hot water. One computer with wifi in the main office/store, convenient. Across the street there is a lake park that is nice to walk around and there are nearby hiking trails. Free shuttle into town. Friendly and competent staff.
Jun 30, 2014
The staff is always very friendly, courtious and efficient. The grounds are clean, well maintained and the restrooms and showers are clean and sanitary.
Jun 30, 2014
campsites too small
Jun 30, 2014
This KOA was clean and friendly, but didn't allow campfires, which we were really looking forward to, had no pool, and coffee/drinks weren't even included in the paid breakfast. The people were very friendly and helpful though.
Jun 29, 2014
LOVE the location and have experienced peace and quiet on both stays here. Although somewhat pricey for the full-sized Kabins, the location and quiet is worth it to me
Jun 29, 2014
GREAT PEOPLE WHO REALLY GO OUT OF THEIR WAYS TO MAKE YOUR STAY ENJOYABLE. THEY GO THE EXTRA MILE AND WE ENJOYED BREAKFAST AND THE ICE CREAM AT NIGHT. WILL RETURN NEXT YEAR.
Jun 29, 2014
Clean- Pleasant staff- Cool train ride for the kids, They would not let me ride though.
Jun 29, 2014
Nice KOA but very limited wifi and slow.
Jun 28, 2014
excelent services, friendly, clean, kind-friedly.
Jun 28, 2014
Staff was extremely friendly. We made a reservation to come back in about 2 months. Kid friendly and adult friendly. Great breakfast and ice cream social. Very clean.
Jun 28, 2014
There were too many spaces put into a very small area, no place to park and we couldn't open our awning without it hitting another trailer. In addition, the staff went onto our site to measure the length of our trailer in our absence. That space was rented and I feel that they should have waited until I was on site if there was a problem. Overall, it was not a pleasant stay.
Jun 28, 2014
It was a great place to stay, the wine tasting made it even better Thanks Bill & Cindy
Jun 28, 2014
Super nice staff, great location and extras. Loved the pancake breakfast
Jun 27, 2014
Great people and a nice little camp ground
Jun 27, 2014
Great service! Wifi issues but other than that great location and friendly staff.
Jun 27, 2014
The camp was clean and quite. I plan on staying again next time we visit .
Jun 26, 2014
This KOA was wonderful with friendly and helpful staff plus it was very clean and neat.
Jun 25, 2014
Jun 25, 2014
Breathtaking views. Clean facility. Sasquatch free. WiFi was better than average for a KOA.
Jun 25, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
WOW! Everyone is so friendly and helpful! Facility is very well kept and gorgeous!Location is awesome. Can't do any better!
Jun 24, 2014
this is our first KOA stay, while we thought the friendly staff and clean bathrooms were very much a plus, we found the campsites themselves very small with no privacy
Jun 24, 2014
Always the best camping experience anywhere. Friendly, quiet, clean and a great location.
Jun 23, 2014
Friendly and helpful staff! The facilities were great, and the laundry room had the ability to be shut off from the office to be kept open later. A suggestion board is provided in the laundry so campers can suggest places to go and things to do around town.
Jun 23, 2014
The stay in the small cabin was nice. Seems kinda noisy at times. Need more bathrooms for showers.
Jun 23, 2014
Very friendly staff! The only drawback is the lack of space. I had to move my truck twice to let people in and out.
Jun 23, 2014
walt disney
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Restroom/shower was fantastic! Although the campground was completely full we did not feel cramped. We'll definitely be back.
Jun 23, 2014
Noisy! Right by the highway. Staff more interested in kicking us out of the playground than in making sure quiet hours are enforced.
Jun 23, 2014
The tent sites are too close to a very busy road and we had some very rude neighbors. However, the staff is incredibly nice, the facilities are clean and they have a lot of great activities for kids and families. Overall, it was a nice stay.
Jun 22, 2014
Jun 22, 2014
I think this cured me of KOA's. KOA is adding more and more cabins at the expense of campers and rvs. The more cabins the worse the rv/camping sites. If cabins you want, change your name to Kabins of America! The rv spots were dirty, ugly gravel, and about 12" between rvs.
Jun 22, 2014
Estes Park KOA had some of the friendliest and helpful staff I have ever met. The kids had a great time!
Jun 22, 2014
They really need to fix the wifi...
Jun 22, 2014
The staff was so friendly at the Estes Park KOA. It made us feel right at home.
Jun 22, 2014
Cabin and grounds were clean, everything is packed in tight! There is a charge for everything - coffee, breakfast, etc. For $10 more, I could have stayed in a hotel and not walked to the bathroom. Showers were hot and semi clean. Overall not bad, but won't stay in any KOA again.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.