Estes Park KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 970-586-2888

Info: 800-562-1887

Email

2051 Big Thompson Ave.

Estes Park, CO 80517

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 16, 2017
I would not recommend this campground for tent camping. The tent sites are really far from the bathrooms. Also, the tent sites are not level. This campground doesn't offer pizza or pancake breakfasts as some of the others do.
Jun 16, 2017
Spaces are really tight, lots of noise from the hwy and within the camp.
Jun 15, 2017
We like it,nice people in a nice place .
Jun 15, 2017
All the people who work there were very friendly & helpful! It was very clean & well taken care of!
Jun 15, 2017
Very friendly staff. We enjoyed the natural beauty that surrounded this KOA. The KOS was clean and had nice amenities like a microwave. The campsites did seem a little small.
Jun 15, 2017
helpful. informative, enjoyed our stay
Jun 15, 2017
Greg was great. Informative, helpful, courteous. we had a great time
Jun 15, 2017
Glad to find a place without reservations but they put us in a tiny back in spot right on the busy highway. The spot was so close to neighbors you could touch their rig out the window. The staff was friendly and helpful. Other than that I'd move on if I were staying more than one night.
Jun 14, 2017
Campground is in a great location and staff was incredibly friendly however sites are too close together. We could not extend our awning and you sit in your camp chair staring into the next camper. Would find a different campground next visit.
Jun 14, 2017
Jun 14, 2017
We recently stayed, 6/9/17, and enjoyed our stay very much. The staff is GREAT and is always willing to help, and we'd like to especially thank Kay in the front office for her exceptional customer service, and making our stay even more enjoyable!
Jun 14, 2017
We had a good stay, the campground was a little crowded and we had some trouble squeezing out the driveway, We never were able to get internet.but overall the facility is neat clean.
Jun 14, 2017
Very scenic, very nice. One of my favorite KOAs. Thank you.
Jun 13, 2017
It worked great for our family reunion. The cabins were nice. we made lots of memories.
Jun 13, 2017
We had a great time staying at the Estes Park KOA. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The cabin we stayed in was great. We look forward to returning soon.
Jun 13, 2017
Staff was extremely friendly and kept the grounds clean. Its very tight quarters,but in a premium location it is to be expected!! The onwner and staff worked tirelessly to to keep the campground in good condition. The restrooms/showers were clean. This was only my wife and I second "Kampground" experience and it was a good one. Nothings going to be perfect, Its camping !
Jun 13, 2017
The staff here were great. The sites are way to jammed together.
Jun 12, 2017
We stay here every year with friends for my husband's birthday in the Kozy Kottage. This year the Kottage was not nearly as clean as in the past. The sink in the bathroom of the Kottage was clogged and took three separate requests to get it fixed. There was dog hair from the previous occupant all over the Kottage. And the staff at the camp were not very friendly. Past years have been much better!
Jun 12, 2017
We absolutely loved our time at KOA Estes Park. The staff was friendly and helpful and the cabins were immaculate. We had an amazing time!
Jun 12, 2017
Very friendly staff. Great location. Close to Rocky Mountain National Park. Sites are a little close to each other
Jun 12, 2017
We had a great time. The owners went above and beyond to move us to another cabin that was a little quieter.
Jun 12, 2017
Due to fact we didn't have slide on rv we were sandwiched in like sardines in area for us....aside from that ...friendly staff and beautiful park. Daughter and family had cabin...Loved it.
Jun 12, 2017
Amazing views. friendly staff. need more bathroom facilities
Jun 12, 2017
We ran out of matches after the office was just closed. The staff inside the office was kind enough to offer me one box so that we wouldn't need to starve. Thank you!
Jun 12, 2017
Mi estadia fue fabulosa, el personal via telefonica y en persona fueron amigables, serviciales y flexibles.
Jun 12, 2017
Very friendly staff, close to Estes, sites narrow.
Jun 12, 2017
Have always loved the location of this park, but the RV site setting & parking REALLY need to be changed & upgraded. The change in RV sizes & towing vehicles make this park very frustrating. Slideouts bump into neighbors, awnings can't be used. Tow vehicles don't fit into sites with the RV's & extra parking is very limited. Staff is very friendly & helpful. I heard many say they won't be back.
Jun 12, 2017
This KOA might have the best views of any KOA I have stayed at. The staff was FANTASTIC and they have a great KOA. I wish I could give it 4.5 stars, but the system won't let me split them. The only con I have is the bathrooms were very busy with all the tent campers and cabins and they could have been cleaner.
Jun 12, 2017
My best friend is has dieing. One of his last wishs was to tent camp. We call them and told them what we needed. They loan us one of the golf carts for him. Allow him to rush to the bathroom when he needs it. Dog friendly and kids had a blast. Thank you very much. The owners made a lasting memory for us.
Jun 12, 2017
Love the train
Jun 12, 2017
Lovely staff
Jun 12, 2017
This KOA gets the job done. The staff are friendly, the camp sites are clean, and it's only 2 miles to the main drag in Estes Park. It most certainly is not a quiet, idyllic back country campground but it is a nice place to spend a night especially if you want to walk around in downtown Estes Park. I would stay here again.
Jun 12, 2017
First bad experience in KOA. Most expensive KOA while at the same time most filthy. Bathrooms very far from camp sight and dirty. Horse pens within a hundred feet or so that smelled.
Jun 12, 2017
Staff is terrific. We just picked up our New trailer and they squeezed my us in last minute
Jun 11, 2017
Highest density park I have been in and I have been to many.
Jun 11, 2017
Very clean, nice, and good location. Great service. Witnessed one of the employees turn down a sizable tip and ask the man to put the money into the cancer camp fundraising instead. Would love to come back sometime.
Jun 10, 2017
Great Park!
Jun 10, 2017
Very personable and caring owners who are wiling to help in any way!
Jun 09, 2017
Jun 09, 2017
Over crowded, noisy, expensive, met the essentials.
Jun 08, 2017
It would be nice to have a door on the shower instead of just a curtain
Jun 08, 2017
Sites too crowded. Pads sank into site after rain. Staff friendly. Great location however. Near Estes Lake bike trail.
Jun 08, 2017
beautiful views, clean, perfect for the trip
Jun 08, 2017
Staff was great and helpful. Views great and close to Rocky Mountains and Estes Park. RV sites are all gravel and very close together.
Jun 08, 2017
The tent area was quite far from the restrooms, consequently the bushes and surrounding area at the tent site reeked of human urine :(
Jun 07, 2017
Jun 06, 2017
Jun 06, 2017
Very well maintained! The staff was very nice... had a back in site and the person that guided us also diconnected the dolly and pushed it into the site for us!
Jun 06, 2017
Great time. Great spot. A little tight, but we made it work! Great staff!
Jun 06, 2017
Friendly staff, Perfect Mountain views
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals