Estes Park KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 970-586-2888

Info: 800-562-1887

Email

2051 Big Thompson Ave.

Estes Park, CO 80517

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 07, 2017
Beautiful location! Clean and friendly. Free shuttles to downtown. Could use more restroom locations.
Aug 06, 2017
My only complaint is that when the wind blows the wrong direction the smell from the horse stables is pretty bad!!!
Aug 06, 2017
Aug 06, 2017
We only stayed 1 night but everything was clean, sites were level, and close to all the activities. As expected your neighbors are very very close to you.
Aug 05, 2017
The people were absolutely great! The campground was very crowded and many campers pulled in and left their respective sites due to poor location. I realize its about the mountains, but you want to feel comfortable when you are " Home" on the road. Our site was one of the "Best " sites #29 and still we have heavy vehicle as well as foot traffic through our sites regularly. Staff Was Awesome!
Aug 05, 2017
Our cabin was big enough for our family of 5. The camp site was small. The mattress on the full size bed was not comfortable and has seen better days. We liked the swing on the front porch.
Aug 05, 2017
It was great. Great owners and great staff.
Aug 05, 2017
I highly recommend this KOA!! We stayed in the cabins and they were clean and well kept. The staff and owners were friendly and very accommodating.
Aug 05, 2017
Very friendly staff. Very clean and well maintained facility. Great location near National Park.
Aug 04, 2017
enjoyed watching the bubble train and grateful for spot 48.
Aug 04, 2017
Can't say enough about the wonderful staff at this KOA! 10 STAR PLUS. The sites are small for large trailers & motorhomes but are going to be enlarged in the future. Check with owner Greg for info. The pancakes are awesome. Our Lance 1985 was perfectly sized for the space we had.
Aug 04, 2017
Very clean, great staff and location from downtown Estes Park. The deluxe cabin was exactly what I needed for myself and my children, and it came stocked with everything that was promised. We will be back!
Aug 04, 2017
We understand that the owner is fairly new. It is our hope that the spaces will be re-configured so that you are not crammed in like sardines. We were within inches of each RV on each side (I have pics). Cable did not work and wifi sporadic-to be expected in mountains? Had to park pickup at office as there wasn't room at 5th wheel. Would come back only if space issue resolved.
Aug 04, 2017
#39 had a great view!
Aug 04, 2017
Amazing view from my tent site. Cost about the same as a hotel though
Aug 03, 2017
Happy to visit.
Aug 03, 2017
Camp workers were great. Area was beautiful. Campground was to small. People had to move for us to get in and out. All vehicle had to be unhooked from trailers. No parking for the vehicle.
Aug 03, 2017
Staff is very friendly, approachable, and helpful. The facilities were clean and had several activities we enjoyed. (Wine tasting, Kid train rides, and the basketball courts)
Aug 03, 2017
We loved the marshmallow roast, train ride, playground and the location of the KOA. We had easy access to the downtown area. I honestly only wish they'd reconsider the marijuana policy. If people can get hammered and belligerent, responsible and respectful adults should be able to partake as they see fit.
Aug 03, 2017
Estes Park is very popular so RV campsites are limited. KOA was great. Sites are very small due to need in area. So if cramped camping is not your desire then go elsewhere. But if you are looking for a great safe local spot to park as a basecamp for exploring area then this is great. Owners/staff were so awesome.Guided me into my spot on arrival w/ expertise. facilites great. Best pancakes by Gre
Aug 03, 2017
Aug 02, 2017
Camp staff was very accommodating. They hosted us for breakfast on our 1st morning and at supper on our last night, complete with live music and ice cream sundaes.
Aug 02, 2017
Staff is very friendly and helpful however the the campground is very crowded space and difficult to enter and exit
Aug 02, 2017
Very welcoming staff. Very clean and well stocked facilities. Just a few minutes from the center of town and the National Park entrance.
Aug 01, 2017
We stayed in a camping cabin. The owners and the people that work there were very nice. Lots of thing to do there. Liked the ice cream social and the speedy train. Thanks for everything!
Aug 01, 2017
We enjoyed our stay inEstes at the KOA. The staff were all friendly, accommodating, and went out of their way to help our whole group of 28.
Aug 01, 2017
We stayed here with a group of about 30.The staff was great; friendly and helpful, letting us have group meals on the patio or near cabins. We had basic and deluxe cabins and camping spots. Family bathrooms were great and community bathrooms were adequate. During heavy use the floor was very wet but wasn't slippery. Ventilation could possibly be improved. Camping spots were small,
Aug 01, 2017
Great facilities. Employees friendly and helpful. Small sites without fire ring, but you can rent a portable campfire pit for $20.
Aug 01, 2017
Too dusty, too much gravel. Need to pave the roads at least.
Aug 01, 2017
Aug 01, 2017
Conveniently located and good cable service and helpful staff. The spaces are too small. A number of spaces are parallel to the road so your "yard" is the road. No awnings out there. The bathrooms are only cleaned once a day which is not enough given the high traffic. Wifi is great when the system is up. It crashes multiple times a day and completely crashes all night once the office closes.
Aug 01, 2017
Pretty nice place. Very close to the road so a little noise. No pool, hot tub, etc. Kept up pretty well though.
Aug 01, 2017
Bathroom was clean. tent sites on gravel and very close together. Lots of highway noise. Staff was nice.
Aug 01, 2017
We took advantage of one of their tent sites. I will definitely be back in the future.
Jul 31, 2017
Super endroit avec jolie vue mais proche bruit de la route
Jul 31, 2017
although the staff was friendly and very helpful, the rv sites were so small that we could not extend our awning, the only place to sit outside was behind our rv. such a scenic area and all we could see were all the rvs around us. it made for a very unpleasant experience
Jul 31, 2017
Camps hosts attentive, friendly and helpful. Clean facility.
Jul 31, 2017
The owners and employees were very kind and helpful. The RV sites were very small and could use a re-configuration in the future to accommodate vehicles and more camping gear.
Jul 31, 2017
Very nice campground enjoyed our stay with you
Jul 30, 2017
Wonderful staff!!
Jul 30, 2017
The KOA park in Estes Park Did an absolutely amazing job! Everything is so clean and the staff is so friendly and they do everything they can to accommodate you. Our church group of 28 people stay there for a week and we could not have been happier!!
Jul 30, 2017
Enjoyed our stay. Friendly, competent staff, clean facility, would gladly stay here again.
Jul 30, 2017
Nice staff! Great views!
Jul 29, 2017
Internet was a problem. We just could never get on, even when we went down to the patio. We have stayed at this KOA for at least 10 years, either in a tent site, cabin or deluxe cabin and have never had trouble with highway noise. Not having the ability to successfully consistently gain access to the internet is becoming a major problem!!!
Jul 29, 2017
My first time at a KOA. The single room cabin was perfect. Things are tight there but guests were awesome and polite. Campground staff keep the place clean and well maintained. The internet was intermittent. There was some odor intermittent odor from horses next door but very minor and not distracting.
Jul 29, 2017
If by process of evaluation/elimination there is best KOA (west Glacier 2017) then same must be true for worst. Estes Park. Tent site 20 feet from highway. Trucks roaring by all night. Privacy fences between tents to hide fact tents are about 4 ft apart, listened to squeaking air mattresses, babies, conversations, and smelled diaper next door. Stench of stables. Left at 4 am. Awful.
Jul 28, 2017
First time staying in a KOA. Just what we were looking for, Nice,clean bed and showers. Yes, we plan to stay in others.
Jul 28, 2017
Very small camp site. Only enough room to pitch my tent. Picnic table was warped. Had to park vehicle in overflow section. Campsite right next to busy highway and odor from next door horse place was not pleasant. Only three family bathrooms so it was very difficult as a single mom with two young boys. None of the normal jumping pillows or pool. Playground was designed for very young kids.
Jul 28, 2017
Extremely cramped sites. Not what we look for in a campground experience. Probably wouldn't return.
Jul 28, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals