Estes Park KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 970-586-2888

Info: 800-562-1887

Email

2051 Big Thompson Ave.

Estes Park, CO 80517

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 01, 2016
great location & price. It would be nice to have some grass and trees.. The campsite was entirely graveled.
Aug 01, 2016
Campground is very clean and the staff was very friendly. Unfortunately the sites are very close to one another and there are no fire pits! Have to have a campfire when camping.
Aug 01, 2016
They really pack you in. You are right on top of your neighbors. This was my first KOA stay so maybe this is standard.There was also no fire pit at our site. We had to go use the community fire pit to enjoy a fire and s'mores. They did have a dog run which was great to let the dogs off leash for a little while. They also had a playground that my daughter loved. I would not stay here again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

It is not standard to pack people in at KOA's. New owners are going to either fix this problem or eliminate some spaces. Either way, in the future the trailer length will be lessened to resolve problem.
Jul 31, 2016
Very friendly staff - great location - very clean restrooms - we stayed a week and are already thinking about coming back next year. The only thing I'd prepare others for is the sites are very small and very close together and it's one of the very few KOA's we've stayed at that doesn't have a pool. Other than that - excellent!
Jul 31, 2016
Highly recommend this campground. A bit tight between sites with a trailer. But well maintained, activities and very nice folks who work here. Would go back again.
Jul 31, 2016
Wonderful campground! Loved our stay here in the cabins. Owner was extremely friendly and ready to help where he could!
Jul 31, 2016
Second year camping at KOA for a race weekend in beautiful Estes Park.
Jul 31, 2016
I was at the Estes Park KOA for a 1-night stay while in town for a Half Marathon. The staff was friendly and helpful. The cabin was comfortable and clean. I was very happy with the stay and will book again.
Jul 31, 2016
Nice extras (ice cream socials, breakfast, great store, etc..) BIG thanks to them being flexible and leaving out some coffee for those of us getting up at 4am to run the race!
Jul 31, 2016
I was so thankful for giving me a spot to park my vehicle for the night!! You all were wonderful people!!
Jul 30, 2016
Friendly staff, clean cabins, quiet campground. Close to town and RMNP. The only issue was the shower stalls...the door height was very short so if you were taller than average you need to stoop down to have full privacy.
Jul 30, 2016
Good location, kids playground is great and so is the little train. Sites are very close to each other.
Jul 30, 2016
This is the my seventh year at this KOA. Under the new ownership I know the legacy the previous owners started will live on and grow to new levels! Staying exclusively at KOA campgrounds this on is the best hands downs by all standards1 The people skills with this new owner are spectacular! Cant wait to go back next year! Thanks Greg!
Jul 30, 2016
propre, calme et bien situé, nous recommandons surtout pour les tours en petit train organisés le soir pour les enfants...génial !
Jul 30, 2016
Thank you very much for your kindness . It was one of our best kamping experience....
Jul 30, 2016
Would like to stay again .
Jul 30, 2016
One of my favorite things about this KOA was the proximity to hiking and The town.
Jul 30, 2016
great!
Jul 30, 2016
Wished we could have stayed longer. Unfortunately, we were only there for one night.
Jul 29, 2016
Jul 29, 2016
Very nice and friendly staff, cabins were very clean!
Jul 29, 2016
Had fun at the Estes Park KOA. The people there are friendly and helpful. The cabin we stayed in was clean and taken care of. Thanks for a fun time!
Jul 29, 2016
Enjoyed our stay but I felt for tent camping 60 a night for 3 adults and 2 kids (4 & 8) is too expensive.
Jul 28, 2016
My wife and I stayed at the koa 3 times. I feel they need more intertainment for the campers. The camp closes down at ten pm. We felt that we couldn't sit on our deck and listen to music and talk while watching the stars go by. The kids go to bed to early and are up to early for us to sleep in. We like the nights. Kathy and kerri were fantastic working with us. Both always had smiles on their face
Jul 28, 2016
We have stayed at this KOA numerous times in the last 28 years. However, this is the first time that we stayed in a camping cabin. We loved it!
Jul 28, 2016
Very clean and well maintained. Staff was friendly and helpful. Cabin by the road was a little noisy with all the traffic so try to stay in one farther off the road. Beautiful view!
Jul 28, 2016
Clean up to date and convenient, very nice staff
Jul 28, 2016
They are so incredibly friendly!
Jul 27, 2016
This was a pretty good campsite and we were happy with our stay. It was right next to the highway, so sometimes you could hear the road noise. I also wished there was a second bath house, but overall, I was happy with my stay and I would definitely stay here again.
Jul 27, 2016
Great place to stay, very welcoming staff!
Jul 27, 2016
Very friendly, good location relative to town and national park
Jul 27, 2016
Nice park.
Jul 27, 2016
Jul 27, 2016
Very clean and friendly staff.
Jul 27, 2016
fast friendly service and clean
Jul 26, 2016
This campground is one of the worst KOA campgrounds I have stayed at because of the way campers are on top of each other. way to crowded and really bad how it has RV sites along the road. I felt like people were on top of each to make a $!!! will not return to this KOA could not wait to get out of there!
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
The cabin we stayed in was clean and so where the showers/bathroom. The reason I'm giving this such a low rating was the extremely rude man who checked us in. He was obviously not trained in how to use the check in program and completely ignored my questions and even my answers to his questions. We will never go back to this KOA.
Jul 26, 2016
Sites are small. Not many trees, right by hwy. I asked for a cabin away from the entrance w/trees as in pic. I was told that was possible on the phone, but we got one by the entrance/hwy anyway. We barely had room to park our car & open doors. No apologies--just said that it was not in our res. info. They also started a leaf blower around 8:30-- time to get packed and move on, I guess.
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
Great place!
Jul 26, 2016
Everything was great.
Jul 26, 2016
Great showers and service staff were excellent. I was tenting and the ground was very rocky, making it difficult to stake my tent. Anyway to make that more tent friendly?
Jul 26, 2016
Fabulous and fun!!
Jul 26, 2016
The staff was helpful, the restrooms were clean. We were disappointed fire rings were not included at RV sites though pictured online. A staff member had me park the backside of our camper so close into the only shade we had, we could only fit one folding chair. So many vehicles driving through at all hours, it was hard to get any rest at all. The kids had a good time, I did not.
Jul 26, 2016
Late check in went smoothly as the staff had everything prepared.Cabin was perfect. Site is very well maintained. First class KOA.
Jul 25, 2016
They were very helpful. We forgot our cooking utensil they gave us a loner.
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
This KOA and all the people that work here, including owner are amazing. There go way out of their way to make you feel welcome and make your stay the best it can be!! Highly recommend this KOA!
Jul 25, 2016
Enjoyed the 2 night stay. The staff are extremely helpful and upbeat.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals