Estes Park KOA

2051 Big Thompson Ave.

Estes Park, CO 80517

Reserve: 800-562-1887

Info: 970-586-2888

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 30, 2013
realize this is an urban setting..now..very very tight spaces. avoid site 17 at all cost. very nice staff. now that I know what to expect I would probably stay there again for anything less than a week.
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
We had a great time!!!
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
KOA campgrounds have never been better! This place is top notch with friendly staff and family oriented grounds. Clean bathrooms and showers, wonderful pancake breakfasts with hummingbirds and butterflies. Stayed in one of the cabins and was totally delighted with my experience. I will definitely be back!!
Jul 29, 2013
super friendly staff, great shower facilities, great playground
Jul 29, 2013
Clean & organized Facility & the kids loved the Ice cream & the train rides.
Jul 29, 2013
spaces are too close to each other. Showers were dangerous. You had to step up to get in them. Staff was nice
Jul 29, 2013
The RV spaces are too close to each other. No privacy at all. Your RV's are practically touching when you have the slid outs. There is no fires for RV's This closeness and lack of fires takes away from the camping experience. It is unfortunate that you have to squeeze the sites so close. I was very dissappointed!
Jul 29, 2013
Excellent facility and staff. It can be a little noisy trying to sleep being adjacent to a road that stays busy with traffic all night.
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Very friendly staff. Nice place in really good location to other Estes Park activities. One negative was that the picnic bench was not cleaned. Nevertheless, we would stay again.
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Staff were very friendly and provided great customer service.
Jul 28, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay and the staff were the friendliest and most help people. The ice cream was great and the breakfast was awesome. I WILL BE BACK AGAIN.
Jul 28, 2013
Our stay was great. The store was well stocked, bathrooms and grounds clean, and friendly staff. Our family's only complaint was the short showers and short shower doors which makes you do some contortions to get your hair washed.
Jul 28, 2013
This is a great campground to use as your base camp to visit Rocky Mountain National Park and Estes. We loved our stay.
Jul 28, 2013
Very clean and breakfast was great!
Jul 28, 2013
Our site next to pasture- overpowering smell of horses/urine/manure. Neighbor arrived after 11 pm and woke us with doors/horn beeps for over an hour. Friendly checkin personnel, though.
Jul 27, 2013
Fabulous!!!!!!!!
Jul 27, 2013
Reason for lower rating is location next to a horse farm which you can smell in tent section of campground
Jul 27, 2013
Reason for lower rating is location next to a horse farm which you can smell in tent section of campground
Jul 27, 2013
Jul 27, 2013
Sites too close together. The Campground is very close to a really nice little town and Rocky Mtn Park. It is too bad it couldn't be nicer. Not your usual KOA.
Jul 26, 2013
We will definitely come back to this KOA. The owner, employees, activities, amenities, and cleanliness make for a very pleasant stay.
Jul 26, 2013
Jul 26, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay here. The spaces are small, but the staff is very helpful to get into your spot. . My 14 year old son (who has Down's syndrome and Autism) really wanted to ride in the little kids train, staff didn't blink an eye, they found space for him over and over and were very sweet with him. We all loved John's pancakes and nightly ice cream. We'll be back!
Jul 26, 2013
The staff is verry good and the bluberry cake in the mornig great. Helli
Jul 26, 2013
The experience was pleasent and the staff helpful and friendly. Hopefully, we will be visiting again. Thanks!
Jul 26, 2013
I had come from the koa north of Ouray, Co. which had large, grassy, shaded campsites. So was dissapointed in the hot, small, un-shaded sites in Estes park. Bathrooms were clean and people were nice, including employees.
Jul 26, 2013
great organization
Jul 25, 2013
We stayed in a deluxe kabin. It was very clean and the kitchen was well stocked. We were very pleased.
Jul 25, 2013
Jul 25, 2013
Jul 25, 2013
Wonderful staff, great shower's, plenty of room for the tent to set up. Thanks again, will definitely stay here again on our next trip!
Jul 25, 2013
Jul 25, 2013
Bad WIFI
Jul 25, 2013
Unfortunately the door had a gap big enough to let a varmit in. The fan would not work with the light off unless you manually pulled the light chain. Hard to see the beauty of the mountains because it was so crowded.
Jul 24, 2013
Jul 24, 2013
Jul 24, 2013
Jul 24, 2013
I would definitely recommend the Estes Park KOA for someone wanting to tent or use a cabin. The RV sites seemed somewhat cramped but overall it is a great campground.
Jul 24, 2013
Jul 24, 2013
Jul 24, 2013
Like the Terminator says, "I'll be back".
Jul 23, 2013
Great campground. Great staff. I would highly recommend it!
Jul 23, 2013
Very happy with Estes Park KOA! Friendly staff. Clean restrooms! Perfect vacation destination. Felt very safe. Loved the free shuttle service. We will definitely be back:)
Jul 23, 2013
The ground was very sandy. Otherwise our stay was pretty good. Guest service was great!
Jul 23, 2013
5 stars! Staff was very friendly and helpful, with info on estes park, showing me around the facility, etc. Excellent facility & amenities.
Jul 23, 2013
enjoyed our stay. Jim was a big help

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.