Estes Park KOA

2051 Big Thompson Ave.

Estes Park, CO 80517

Reserve: 800-562-1887

Info: 970-586-2888

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 16, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
All of the facilities were clean and well-kept. It was very family friendly and our kids had a great time.
Jul 16, 2013
Great. Just Great.
Jul 16, 2013
We enjoyed our stay very much. The park was very clean and quiet. The employees were all very nice and helpful.
Jul 16, 2013
I expect more from a KOA. They squeeze too many RVs into too small of a space here. I'm pretty sure the pancake breakfast isn't health department approved. I saw one of the cooks touch the garbage, then rinse her hands off without even using soap. The staff was fine, things were clean and maintained, but we won't be coming back.
Jul 15, 2013
WE love the location, friendly staff and made this a yearly camping experience! See you next year!
Jul 15, 2013
Beautiful location, however the sites were kind of tight. We had to park our towed vehicle across the campground, too.
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Our stay was fantastic! The entire facility was very clean and organized and the staff was the most friendly staff I have ever encountered. Every staff member acted like they were truely enthused to be a part of this KOA, I will definitely be back!
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
This is a family friendly campground with friendly staff and clean facilities. There isn't a lot of space, but we found 1 tent site that we has a little extra room.
Jul 15, 2013
We had a very enjoyable time at your KOA. Everyone was very friendly from the people that helped up back our camper in to our sight till they helped us leave. The only complaint we really had was we were surprised that there was no place to park our vehicle at our sight.
Jul 14, 2013
Jul 14, 2013
This is a really busy campground. The staff are very helpful and friendly. Some updating to the bathrooms would make it a more pleasant place.
Jul 14, 2013
I love the campground but feel that a tent site with no hook ups for $35 per night is not helping to make camping very affordable!! No wonder so many people sleep in Wal-Mart parking lots!!
Jul 14, 2013
The people who ran it were very nice. It was very clean. It was great because it was on the free shuttlebus line.
Jul 13, 2013
Second visit this summer. Estes Park KOA is the greatest.
Jul 13, 2013
We stayed in a deluxe kamping kabin and our stay was excellent. What a welcoming and well-kept location! It was perfect for me with my young children to have a camping-like experience with the added convenience of a bathroom and kitchenette. I would recommend this to any family visiting Estes Park.
Jul 13, 2013
Jul 13, 2013
Well maintained and I like the way the individual sites are set up. I was very happy with my stay here.
Jul 13, 2013
Nice spot and friendly helpfull staff.
Jul 13, 2013
Loved the location of this KOA in relationship to Estes Park....looking forward to going back...very friendly employees
Jul 12, 2013
friendliest KOA we've ever stayed at. Hummingbird feeders, pancake breakfasts and staff who enjoy their work made stay exceptional
Jul 12, 2013
Jul 11, 2013
Jul 11, 2013
Great KOA. ONly a few problems that don't fit our camping style: Pretty much a parking lot. We enjoy space.
Jul 11, 2013
Jul 11, 2013
Everything was great except for a very noisy very large group who was still partying at 1:30am and we had to get out of bed and ask them to be quite.
Jul 11, 2013
Friendliest and most helpful staff. Very clean grounds and Kabin. Loved the separate shower facilities.
Jul 10, 2013
We are always greeted by very friendly employees and owners. They keep the restrooms and showers clean. We have been spending the 4th of July there for going on 9 years and plan to continue doing so. Ruth and Jim are always there to help you as well as their employees.
Jul 10, 2013
Great Atmosphere Sites To small
Jul 10, 2013
the campground was clean, well taken care of, the staff was friendly and helpful. We had a delightful stay, enjoyed Estes Park attractions. Would stay again.
Jul 10, 2013
Our stay started badly as the person directing us to our site directed me do that i hit a wood timber and damaged 3 or 4 if the storage compartment doors on my MotorHome. The manager responded by claiming it was my fault. It was not! His attitude was insulting and left me with a bad view if KOA campgrounds.
Jul 10, 2013
We enjoyed our stay and the clean friendly environment as well as the mountains. One thing I wish I would have told you in the office before we left is that the chain for the light on the ceiling with the fan is so short that we had to stand on the stool to turn it on and off -this could be a serious liability if someone did that and hurt themselves falling off the stool which isn't very stabl
Jul 10, 2013
Second time we have stayed this year. Great Kampground with a lot of amenities. Very clean.....great staff! Thanks
Jul 09, 2013
we had a wonderful time. The campground was clean & well kept the staff were friendly and very helpful.We reserved a spot for next year
Jul 09, 2013
RV spaces were way too close to each other. When we had our side out we were almost hitting the other RV's canopy. We booked a large spot, so was disappointed. Front desk people were very nice. Not many things to do at the campground.
Jul 09, 2013
We had a great time, enjoyed looking around town. The grounds were nice, if we pass through again we'll stop.
Jul 09, 2013
The hosts were friendly enough. However, the sites were extremely small with dirt/gravel only (very dusty).
Jul 09, 2013
I have been coming up to the Estes Park Koa for the last 5 years and Jim and Ruth have always welcomed me and made me feel as if Iam family. thank you Firefighter Jim..
Jul 09, 2013
the park was very nice with all the flowers, very neat. have stayed in a few other koa's & this is the only paved one. also the manager helped my husband park his camper in the space, good thing because I am not a very good helper when it comes to that. very friendly staff. our stay was most enjoyable.
Jul 09, 2013
THE CAMPSITE WE WERE AT UP FRONT WAS VERY CROWDED. BUT THE STAFF WAS VERY FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL. LOVED YOUR PANCAKES!!! WILL BE BACK!
Jul 08, 2013
Lovely campsite, great deck to sit out on although no BBQ - fortunately had friends in a cabin so utilised theirs. Hummingbirds our highlight, breakfast fantastic - best pancakes we had all trip, staff lovely
Jul 08, 2013
I love this KOA! Friendly, helpful staff, great location, extra clean bathrooms!
Jul 08, 2013
Restrooms and facilities were clean, and managers were courteous, but tent sites were cramped with no grass, and too close to other sites and to the main busy road only feet away. If you have a tent, you are relegated to the least desirable area. Also, quiet hours were not enforced. Large group of campers on one site partied loudly until 2am.
Jul 08, 2013
Very clean however sites were packed in close and the pet area was poor. Enjoyed the kids train as it was the only activity that had no additional charge.
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
It was expensive but nice. Not sure I will be back but then again maybe! To close together. Clean very nice people
Jul 07, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.