Estes Park KOA

2051 Big Thompson Ave.

Estes Park, CO 80517

Reserve: 800-562-1887

Info: 970-586-2888

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 08, 2013
Great stay in kabin. Very clean. Awsome view. Friendly and helpful staff. I am recommending it toy kids and grandbabies and that is reserved for the best only.
Jun 07, 2013
Tent sites were awful. You either stay right beside the road or in a dirt pit.
Jun 07, 2013
We had a great time, loved the staff, found the facilities to be very clean and easily accessible. I was thrilled that pets were allowed and so many other dog owners had their pups camping as well. Overall, an excellent stay.
Jun 06, 2013
Only KOA with full time WiFi that didn't time out and excellent Cable channels. Also very clean bathrooms/showers with all the extra amenities.
Jun 06, 2013
RV site-Close quarters...bathrooms/showers just ok, but clean.
Jun 05, 2013
great koa!
Jun 05, 2013
Had a great time and A great place to stay. the only downside was the sites are small and very close to each other.
Jun 04, 2013
Jun 04, 2013
Bud, Johnny and Carrie were so helpful and friendly. Grounds were well cared for < bathrooms were immaculate. Location was fabulous and easy to access. Would be great if guest service center had some DVDs to rent.
Jun 04, 2013
Jun 04, 2013
It was good, the facilities were great. When we pulled in though.....we were greeted with "Whew! I hope you are our last reservation today". We barely were out of our vehicle, and not even inside the building!!!!!! Could have been a better greeting!!!
Jun 03, 2013
Last weekend we took our recently purchased pop-up on a "Shake Down Cruise" to familiarize ourselves with the operation of everything. The staff at the Estes Park KOA were more than helpful. As soon as we pulled in one of the staff noticed I was having trouble backing in. Immediately he was helping me. When I had trouble lighting my hot water heater another staff member was there to help.
Jun 03, 2013
Staff was awesome. The location was nice and Very clean . The only thing missing was a Pool .
Jun 03, 2013
Jun 02, 2013
Jun 02, 2013
Jun 02, 2013
Jun 01, 2013
Beautiful views. Convenient location.
Jun 01, 2013
May 31, 2013
May 31, 2013
Good cell phone and Internet reception. Very nice location and facilities!
May 30, 2013
We always LOVE coming to the Estes Park KOA. The staff is fabulous and the campground is clean and quiet.
May 30, 2013
THere is NO PLACE we would rather be in the summer than Estes Park KOA!!
May 30, 2013
Staff was very helpful in retrieving my belongings from a cabin after my car broke down. FYI: Info is incorrect in an information booklet stating that dogs are not allowed out of the car in Rocky Mtn. Nat'l Park.
May 29, 2013
A little tight on the site but overall experience was great. nice staff.
May 29, 2013
We stayed in a deluxe cabin at the Estes Park KOA. It surprised us just how clean and cute it was! The mini kitchen served all of our needs. The shower had nice hot water, and the beds were more comfortable than I thought they would be. Our children loved the front porch swing & my husband liked the barbecue. The kids loved the playground, small game room, and general store. We'll go back soon...
May 29, 2013
May 28, 2013
Simply had a great time getting away from the daily hassle.
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
Serving breakfast on Sunday is a great idea. Our only complaint is how closely everyone gets packed in. If you eliminated every 4th space or so, it would be incredibly more comfortable.
May 28, 2013
very nice friendly vibe as well very clean..I will for sure come back again
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
May 27, 2013
Extremely nice and helpful people. Very clean facility. Disappointed the Friday night marshmallow roast was ended early from what times they gave but was a nice stay. Great family place to stay.
May 27, 2013
My sister and I were very pleased with the facilities. Very clean restrooms, close to our cabin. The office with the store was a real life saver ! Loved that you could buy the little things you forgot right there, ice, wood, snacks etc. If you had children, the playground area was very nice, we even had a game of tether ball for old times sake! Looking forward to many more koa trips!! Thanks!!
May 27, 2013
The people running this KOA were very nice and all the facilities were very clean. We were just not happy with the dirt and gravel lots and very small sized and tight spaces. It's strictly an RV park for hard side RVs. Or rent the Kabins- most of them appeared to be in the good spots.
May 27, 2013
May 26, 2013
May 25, 2013
It was ok. I am more interested in campgrounds that don't put people on top of each other. The owner was very nice and the place was clean!
May 24, 2013
The staff was very nice.. We had an issue with our KOA membership number and the owner went out of his way to help us resolve the problem. Great staff!
May 23, 2013
It was wonderful! This was our first time camping in a RV and you just turned us into kampers for life.. Thank you for your kind hospitality.
May 22, 2013
May 22, 2013
Average. Too many RVs in too small of space. Freezing cold bathrooms.
May 21, 2013
Friendly staff; convenient location. All clean and well-run. The cabins are spaced sufficiently far enough from one another that we felt a great deal of privacy in the campground.
May 20, 2013
VERY FRIENDLY STAFF!
May 20, 2013
The views are fantastic here, and this KOA location is very convenient. The staff was very welcoming and helpful throughout our stay, as always. On this visit, we asked staff member John for a quick and basic tour of the Kampground. To our delight, he gave us an exceptionally good tour, including a chance to view the various features and each Kabin type. What an unexpected treat that was!
May 20, 2013
May 20, 2013
The cabins were clean and comfortable. The bed was a little rough but I hvae a bad back. The people were great and the location is spectacular.
May 19, 2013
Traveled to Estes Park, CO for my brothers wedding. Our fist time camping with our 4 girls, we all had a great time. The staff was fantastic and the campground was very clean!! Thank you!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.