Estes Park KOA

2051 Big Thompson Ave.

Estes Park, CO 80517

Reserve: 800-562-1887

Info: 970-586-2888

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 30, 2013
Staff was very helpful in retrieving my belongings from a cabin after my car broke down. FYI: Info is incorrect in an information booklet stating that dogs are not allowed out of the car in Rocky Mtn. Nat'l Park.
May 29, 2013
A little tight on the site but overall experience was great. nice staff.
May 29, 2013
We stayed in a deluxe cabin at the Estes Park KOA. It surprised us just how clean and cute it was! The mini kitchen served all of our needs. The shower had nice hot water, and the beds were more comfortable than I thought they would be. Our children loved the front porch swing & my husband liked the barbecue. The kids loved the playground, small game room, and general store. We'll go back soon...
May 29, 2013
May 28, 2013
Simply had a great time getting away from the daily hassle.
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
Serving breakfast on Sunday is a great idea. Our only complaint is how closely everyone gets packed in. If you eliminated every 4th space or so, it would be incredibly more comfortable.
May 28, 2013
very nice friendly vibe as well very clean..I will for sure come back again
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
May 27, 2013
Extremely nice and helpful people. Very clean facility. Disappointed the Friday night marshmallow roast was ended early from what times they gave but was a nice stay. Great family place to stay.
May 27, 2013
My sister and I were very pleased with the facilities. Very clean restrooms, close to our cabin. The office with the store was a real life saver ! Loved that you could buy the little things you forgot right there, ice, wood, snacks etc. If you had children, the playground area was very nice, we even had a game of tether ball for old times sake! Looking forward to many more koa trips!! Thanks!!
May 27, 2013
The people running this KOA were very nice and all the facilities were very clean. We were just not happy with the dirt and gravel lots and very small sized and tight spaces. It's strictly an RV park for hard side RVs. Or rent the Kabins- most of them appeared to be in the good spots.
May 27, 2013
May 26, 2013
May 25, 2013
It was ok. I am more interested in campgrounds that don't put people on top of each other. The owner was very nice and the place was clean!
May 24, 2013
The staff was very nice.. We had an issue with our KOA membership number and the owner went out of his way to help us resolve the problem. Great staff!
May 23, 2013
It was wonderful! This was our first time camping in a RV and you just turned us into kampers for life.. Thank you for your kind hospitality.
May 22, 2013
May 22, 2013
Average. Too many RVs in too small of space. Freezing cold bathrooms.
May 21, 2013
Friendly staff; convenient location. All clean and well-run. The cabins are spaced sufficiently far enough from one another that we felt a great deal of privacy in the campground.
May 20, 2013
VERY FRIENDLY STAFF!
May 20, 2013
The views are fantastic here, and this KOA location is very convenient. The staff was very welcoming and helpful throughout our stay, as always. On this visit, we asked staff member John for a quick and basic tour of the Kampground. To our delight, he gave us an exceptionally good tour, including a chance to view the various features and each Kabin type. What an unexpected treat that was!
May 20, 2013
May 20, 2013
The cabins were clean and comfortable. The bed was a little rough but I hvae a bad back. The people were great and the location is spectacular.
May 19, 2013
Traveled to Estes Park, CO for my brothers wedding. Our fist time camping with our 4 girls, we all had a great time. The staff was fantastic and the campground was very clean!! Thank you!
May 19, 2013
One of the nicest campgrounds I have been to! Very friendly staff and clean facilities along with a beautiful view of the mountains! I recommend Tent space 9.
May 18, 2013
as always the stay was great and the service was outstanding. We always enjoy the cabins at KOA
May 17, 2013
When the wind comes through the horse barn next door it becomes an unpleasant experience for eating and sleeping.
May 17, 2013
May 14, 2013
We had a great weekend,The weather was very cooperative for the middle of May at 7600 plus feet, The KOA was very clean and the staff is very friendly.
May 14, 2013
Very small sites,no separation between sites. basically camping on a gravel parking lot.
May 13, 2013
My star at the Estes Park KOA was great. The campground is clean, the staff were wonderful and the pet park was kept clean. I would come back! Thank you. Kim
May 13, 2013
Very clean. Nicely laid out. Very good access to town and other activities. The wine tasting was great.
May 13, 2013
May 13, 2013
We were welcomed warmly when we arrived and escorted to our spot by a very nice gentleman. Everything was just great. We will definitely stay at this KOA again.
May 13, 2013
Most excellent. You run a great facility. Keep up the great work.
May 13, 2013
This was our 4th time staying and it ws great. Jim is a great host and the wine tasting was a nice added bonus!
May 13, 2013
Great campground, very clean. The hosts were very friendly. Only drawback is the horse corral next door. Really stinks! Guessing it would be worse in the summer.
May 13, 2013
May 13, 2013
May 13, 2013
It was a great stay. Very friendly and very clean. Thanks for a great weekend.
May 13, 2013
The owners and staff are top notch folks, we felt very welcome and were well taken care of. Highly recommended
May 13, 2013
May 07, 2013
Nice quiet A except the birds. lol Very nice and happy staff. Great location, close but not too close. We will stay here again. Thanks for great stay.
May 06, 2013
I know it was early in the season, but I wished that both sets of bathrooms/showers were available. The staff were very friendly and accommodating.
May 06, 2013
May 01, 2013
May 01, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.