Estes Park KOA

2051 Big Thompson Ave.

Estes Park, CO 80517

Reserve: 800-562-1887

Info: 970-586-2888

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 13, 2013
We so enjoyed meeting the owners Jim & Ruth & the pancake breakfast was amazing! Everyone was very personable & we enjoyed camping on our motorcycle trip thru Estes Park, CO.
Aug 12, 2013
Very well maintained KOA. Staff was super friendly and helpful. My daughter loved the train ride every night! Would definitely come back.
Aug 12, 2013
Beautiful campground!Very clean and well maintained. Staff is always out working. Stayed in a cabin, very clean. Would definitely come back.
Aug 12, 2013
Very clean, staff very friendly,easy access to area attractions
Aug 12, 2013
Nice,helpful staff. Great location.
Aug 12, 2013
Cabins were nice. Bathrooms were ok but could use a little remodeling.
Aug 12, 2013
Extremely nice people. Internet needs some work. Excellent campground.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Clean and friendly place to stay. Family oriented and couple oriented and very quite after about 9pm. Stayed in one of the Kamping Kabins which was perfect.
Aug 12, 2013
The facilities where nice. The staff was also nice. The only suggestion would space to turn around. Most people, including us, had a trailer. It was very difficult to turn around. Thank you for this opportunity to stay with you.
Aug 12, 2013
Found it to be a little cramped for camping spaces. Picnic table areas were very nice. Missed a pool though. Very nice experience for us.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
We come 4-6 times every summer and we love it. Jim and Kathy are wonderful hosts and all the workers are very helpful.
Aug 11, 2013
I don't believe in tens or five stars because there is always room for improvement. Not much as far as this koa is concerned. I so think that fires in the campground should be addressed. As a person with allergies, it gets very bad when all the tent campers and the cabins light up. I can only imagine how bad it would be on someone with breathing problems. Put out the fires and save our environment
Aug 11, 2013
Sites are way too close together. Staff is very friendly and helpful.
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
The scene was nice and grounds were clean. The RV sites are small and thereis only one fire ring in the park..it does have a shuttle to the town to find something to do. It was pleasant but might try another camp ground for a more out doors feel.
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
Great stay! loved our time there and the helpful staff!!!
Aug 10, 2013
Friendly, helpful staff. Our refrigerator broke down and they helped us find someone to fix it.
Aug 10, 2013
Great location. Very motorcycle friendly. Would suggest adding some restrooms
Aug 09, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
Stayed in a 6 person cabin. It was larger than at other KOAs and had easy access to facilities. Only stayed one night but area was full of activities. Picnic table at sight would hold 8 without problem.
Aug 09, 2013
Perfect place to rest our weary bones after extremely busy days in RMNP, yet got to remain outdoors with the beautiful Colorado weather. Had all the essentials we needed in the convenient KOA store. Pancakes were nice in the morning. Very quiet at night. Felt very secure. Thanks for a great stay.
Aug 09, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
Camp sites were a little close and hard to find a place to park the truck. The overall camp ground was great and we had a great time.
Aug 09, 2013
Very helpful staff. Knowledgeable about community. Very clean facility. Quiet campground. Great blueberry pancakes!
Aug 09, 2013
The area is pretty clean and stuff is super nice but we had problems setting up our tent - it seems like there was a huge rock underneath our site. So I had to run to the front desk and buy some nails. Also firepit was too high and it was impossible to adjust it and again I had to go to the front desk and buy a minigril :) (Nice business, guys, it was very convenient). Our staying was good tho
Aug 09, 2013
Tent spots no grass. Price high in comparison to most koa I, ve been to
Aug 08, 2013
We love coming back to the Estes Park KOA year after year. THANK YOU!!!!!
Aug 08, 2013
To me this was just a glorified parking lot. You are packed in so close you have no personal space, no campfire pit and not even room for your vehicle. I did use the laundry service and that was clean and nice. Also had the breakfast of pancakes which was good and the people were friendly and great. But overall I can't recommend this as a place to "camp".
Aug 08, 2013
Fantastic place to stay in Estes Park. Wonderful having our own "place" with picnic table and fire pit. The grounds and facilities are immaculate and the pancakes are incredible. We will come back when we visit Estes Park again.
Aug 08, 2013
Our experience at KOA was WONDERFUL! The facilities were very clean and the staff was great! We intent to return in the near future!
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
the staff are the best. we have.been to four koas in the last two weeks and this one was by far the best. mostly due to the staff. just needed a fire pit at our campsite and it would have been perfect. great place. spectacular views.
Aug 07, 2013
Staff was very friendly and helpful. However, the "quiet after 10p) policy was not enforced and there were very noisy campers next to the cabins that partied until after midnight. Otherwise we had a great time!
Aug 07, 2013
Very small cramped spaces between the camper sites. At time no privacy. Friendly staff.
Aug 07, 2013
Had some fellow camp neighbors that were not so quite after 10pm quiet time. Staff was very helpful, nice and great with children! Loved the horseshoe pit and amenities available for children!
Aug 07, 2013
great accommodations and wonderful service! We loved the personal service and friendliness of all the staff!
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Awesome location!! Amazing views!! I do wish the sites were a little bigger-more private, but over all an excellent camp site!!
Aug 06, 2013
It was more like a rv storage lot, sites extremley close
Aug 06, 2013
Our tent site was perfect and when we return, we will request the same site!!!!!
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Very Kid freindly and clean.
Aug 06, 2013
Loved the staff. Was a great help with our last minute resv. Working out a way for us to stay for the week. When the TV did not work that had it replaced with a new one in no time. Great service and friendly.
Aug 06, 2013
Far away from town center, next to farm (which you can smell). Positive is the lake.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.