Estes Park KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-1887

Info: 970-586-2888

Email

2051 Big Thompson Ave.

Estes Park, CO 80517

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 20, 2016
I assumed there was a pool and hot tub, my fault for not double checking. However, the road noise is not my fault. All the tent sites are near the road which disturbed my sleep. Only other problem was inconsiderate site neighbors idling their vehicles at 2 and 3 in the morning. 1 just to idle the other to warm up and go to bathroom and back and could still hear it idling at bathroom.
May 20, 2016
Nice park. Spaces a bit tight. Great staff and location. Would definitely stay again.
May 18, 2016
This is not camping, it is parking your camper. We received the excuse that it is an old campground and back in those days the campers were smaller. Yet you have not problem taking the pricing you charge today. You are right up next to your neighbor and lucky if you can use your slider. We would have left but no other campgrounds were open. No privacy at all. Obviously the owner wants $$$.
May 18, 2016
Very clean and very friendly, helpful people at this KOA. Would definitely stay here again.
May 17, 2016
Well run and clean a bit tight but all was good
May 17, 2016
We enjoyed the cabin. Site was very clean. Staff very friendly. Would have loved to stay longer.
May 17, 2016
My husband and myself were trailer newbies. The staff was extremely helpful and always willing to answer all of our questions on the whole RV experience. You can't meet a better group of people. Enjoyed the pancake breakfast. What a great time! Thanks to the owner and the hard working staff who assisted us in making our trip to Estes Park memorable!!
May 17, 2016
OUTSTANDING guest service delivered by all the front desk clerks! I must take a second to personally thank Bud for going well out of his way to help me with a situation, and continually checking in and offering help! A level of customer service that well exceeds expectations can be found here at the KOA in Estes! Will be back soon!!!!!!!!!!
May 16, 2016
May 16, 2016
there was so many campers there and the camp sites were so close together you couldn't put out your awning
May 16, 2016
The electic/water tent site we had was good, a little too close to our neighbors... the noise from the road right next to us woke us up at night. The bathrooms were excellent though.
May 16, 2016
Nice campground, friendly staff, nice showers. Staff person met us just after 9 and helped us back into space. Spaces close together so little room between campers. Limited extra vehicle parking.
May 16, 2016
RV's too close to each other.
May 14, 2016
Went to Estes Park to visit friends. Only stayed on full night. Found the campground conveniently located, the staff friendly and helpful. The whole facility was well-maintained and clean.
May 11, 2016
Stayed in a deluxe cabin with a beautiful view of the mountains over Mother's Day Weekend! As a mom, I was able to receive a free breakfast! The only problem, which wasn't really a problem at all, was our gas fireplace didn't work. We were given 2 space heaters instead. Overall, we enjoyed our stay and can't wait to go back.
May 11, 2016
Everyone was so friendly and the town was pretty. Campsites were clean as well as the facilities.Very pleased with our stay.
May 09, 2016
Despite the cold and rainy weather, it was a good weekend to take advantage of the cabin. The bathrooms are very well maintained and clean. The staff are very nice and helpful. I've stayed at many campgrounds and this facility was the best I've been to. It was perfect for a quick get away camping weekend.
May 09, 2016
The bathrooms on one side of the campground were closed. We made our reservations to include our 2 dogs and we we then charged an extra $40 for the dogs when we got there.
May 09, 2016
It is a little expensive at this location. They will soon start charging $15 a day for animals. I'm still trying to figure that one out. Things are close quarters. They definitely squeeze you in next to your neighbors. It was quite and clean though.
May 09, 2016
Spots were a little tight...other than that it's a nice place and a good location to access everything Estes Park has to offer.
May 08, 2016
Nice place. Clean / well-managed. Beautiful mountain views. Centralized location to many key locations and events. Great stream and lake fishing closeby.
May 08, 2016
Jim and the whole staff were amazing. We have stayed here before and love the great views, cleanliness, and customer care provided. We stayed in our 29' Motor home.
May 08, 2016
Way to expensive for this terribile location!
May 07, 2016
May 05, 2016
May 05, 2016
Great site,view and people
Apr 05, 2016
Sites are way too close together. Beautiful setting but only way we would ever stay here again is if we could find nothing else.
Nov 23, 2015
The staff friendly and helpful. The grounds and facilities clean. My only complaint ( if one could call it that) was that the units were too close together in comparison with other KOA's we stayed at
Oct 18, 2015
Everything was just great and better than I expected, medium size fridge was far more than I expected and was so helpful to me with the freezer part. I am glad I those KOA and was a good experience.
Oct 16, 2015
The campground was cutting back on services since they were closing up midweek of my stay.
Oct 15, 2015
We did like this place. Would recommend that you reserve online because I came in person to reserve a stay and was told they had nothing but when I went online, got a slot for three days. The person I dealt with was leaving for Mickey Mouse in Florida is all I remember. The first time I was there I left my wallet on counter. She should be spoken to.
Oct 14, 2015
Oct 14, 2015
It was great and very private. Parked right by the mountain side. We also saw two cows standing by a tree. Greg and Linda Strausheim - we are coming back...May 2016
Oct 14, 2015
So fun to be there and be able to play and camp! But those bells in the front are heard though out the camp ground and woke me up all the time...they are cute but need to be taken down at night for people to get a good rest at night
Oct 13, 2015
3rd time here and as usual, great staff, facility and restrooms. Bald Eagle over the lake and elk everywhere. A little crowded but do able. Will stay here again when in the area.
Oct 13, 2015
We were fortunate to have a site that wasn't "cramped" or I might not have rated the KOA so highly. It's very clean and the hosts are friendly. Live, love the little "deck" and picnic table. Views are spectacular!
Oct 13, 2015
Oct 13, 2015
Oct 13, 2015
GREAT service, we will be back to this location, they know how to run a camping / RV site, clean, safe.
Oct 12, 2015
Our stay was pretty good. It was very clean, but I thought the sites were too close together. We stayed three nights. The first two were very good, but the last was horrible. We had a camper right across from us that stayed up until 4 in the morning partying. We actually called the police at 2am, and after they left it got worse. We told one of the workers the next day.
Oct 12, 2015
We have stayed here several times and always have a great stay. We hate to leave and always look forward to visiting again!
Oct 12, 2015
Was super fun! A little noisy with the road but still a good experience!
Oct 12, 2015
Oct 12, 2015
Great people but way too close to Hwy 34. Traffic noise 24/7.
Oct 12, 2015
Very friendly and accommodating! Was the last weekend they were open for the season, yet everything was well stocked, clean and in good repair. Awesome location!
Oct 11, 2015
The family bathrooms were great and the plug strip with USB charger was real handy. However, the bed was too hard and the rail around it made it hard to get in and out.
Oct 11, 2015
Convenient to national park, gracious hosts, clean facilities. Couldn't ask for more.
Oct 11, 2015
More than we expected! It was the perfect mix of nature with the comforts of home.
Oct 11, 2015
Oct 11, 2015
Spaces are WAY T CLOSE TO EACH OTHER. You don't even have room to put out a couple of chairs.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy