Estes Park KOA

2051 Big Thompson Ave.

Estes Park, CO 80517

Reserve: 800-562-1887

Info: 970-586-2888

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 28, 2013
Nice campground, no free pancakes for breakfast like Buena Vista KOA, nice cabin for 4, no tv cable like Cody KOA. Great rest rooms and showers, nice mini store but way to pricey.
Jun 28, 2013
Jun 27, 2013
Kind,friendly staff at the KOA and very welcoming!Very kid and family oriented.
Jun 27, 2013
Jun 27, 2013
Sites are a bit close to each other - pretty packed in. Staff were all very friendly and helpful! Facilities all in good shape. Breakfast was great!
Jun 27, 2013
Jun 27, 2013
Loved it! Our Kabin had a great deck and picnic area. Staff was awesome! They even had good strong coffee. Everything was immaculate. I can't say enough good things. Thanks for a fabulous vacation!
Jun 26, 2013
Jun 26, 2013
We have stayed at this KOA before. Even though all tent sites were filled everyone was considerate of all campers. Staff helpful and friendly. KOA located near Estes Park and the Rocky MT Nat Park. Made for easy day trips.
Jun 26, 2013
Two single woman traveling , and we LOVED it....
Jun 25, 2013
Friendly people and good service. The sites are rather packed in but the views of the mountains are still great.
Jun 25, 2013
Typical KOA, clean and well-maintained, friendly and helpful staff. We can always count on this with KOA.
Jun 24, 2013
Great stay and very helpfull crew! Thanks.
Jun 24, 2013
Noisy at the tent sites with power. Traffic was very noisy into the night. Campground employees were all great and friendly as usual. THANKS!
Jun 24, 2013
Thank you for a wonderful place to call home for a couple days.
Jun 24, 2013
The hosts are so nice, friendly and helpful. Keep the place spotless...The TV room came in handy to watch NBA final!
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Amazing activities! Really enjoyed the marshmallow roasting and pancake breakfast. Thank you so much for wonderful memories.
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 23, 2013
Showers are too small and too low!!!
Jun 23, 2013
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jun 23, 2013
Jun 23, 2013
This was our third time staying at this KOA and it is the best! Thank you for providing such a clean, comfortable and fun place for us to camp out with our kids!
Jun 23, 2013
Would have rated the KOA higher but there seemed to be laxed endorcement of basic rules. One tenting site had 3 tents and at least 10 people staying there, and there was no enforment of quiet times, with a loud and obnoxious group partying until 2.30am. Reporting it on the Satuday had a very low key reaction from camp management.
Jun 22, 2013
Great family friendly place. Very friendly staff as well. Thank you!
Jun 22, 2013
Wonderful vacation! Cabins were clean, perfect for our stay!!!
Jun 22, 2013
Was a quick trip, one niter,but it was just about a perfect one niter. Thanks so much to the friendly and helpful staff. Kottage was great. THANKS
Jun 22, 2013
Enjoyed our stay the staff is outstanding. We are returning in a couple of weeks.
Jun 22, 2013
Internet connection is poor. We were within 100 ft of office but strength and connection was poor
Jun 22, 2013
We arrived to a wonderful facility, gracious hosts and wonderful atmosphere. Unfortunately there was an accident causing an unexpected death in the family. The host allowed us a refund of the nights we had reserved but were unable to stay for. while my heart is saddened, I appreciate the kindness of our hosts. Thank you.
Jun 22, 2013
Though packed in a bit on the tight side, the friendliness of the staff and the great location makes up for it all.
Jun 22, 2013
Jun 21, 2013
Very clean campground. Cabins were nice. Fun town to camp in.
Jun 21, 2013
Friendly staff Nice site but a little too close. Could't open my awning
Jun 21, 2013
Jun 21, 2013
Absolutely beautiful KOA. Extremely helpful and friendly in the office.
Jun 21, 2013
I only stayed two nights but this is a very good campsite. It is well run and the staff are extremely helpful. A nice walk into town - takes 25 minutes. Only downside is that the road can be a bit noisy.
Jun 21, 2013
Would consider staying here again, but sites are a little to close and no room to park my tow vehicle.
Jun 21, 2013
We LOVE this KOA. The staff are so friendly and are always so great. Kerri at the front desk always greets us with a hug on our return stays. Keep up the good work!
Jun 20, 2013
Jun 19, 2013
We had made our reservations back in Sep. of 2012, in April of 2013 we had to add another night. In Sept 2012 we had asked for lot #48 and we did not get that one. Very disappointed as we were celebrating our 40th wedding anniversary with our children and their families in two of the cabins. We were told in Sept 2012 we would get lot 48.
Jun 19, 2013
The cabin was clean. The kids loved the playground & tetherball pit. We really enjoyed our time here!
Jun 19, 2013
Jun 19, 2013
Just a great site, the RVs are a little closely packed in but the staff were great and service was brilliant.
Jun 19, 2013
The sites are way too small (nearly unacceptable).
Jun 18, 2013
The KOA Kampground at Estes Park, Co. was very clean. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. However, we felt like the campsites were right on top of each other, there wasn't much shade and the gravel campsite/access roads made it real hard for the children to ride bikes.
Jun 18, 2013
Friendly and helpful staff. Clean and well maintained. Only drawback for us was campfires out by 10:00 pm. This was an extended family outing and we would have liked an extra hour at the end of the day to sit around the fire and visit.
Jun 18, 2013
Staff extremely friendly and knowledgeable, great location, I wouldn't change a thing, I hope to be back.
Jun 18, 2013
Friendly staff. Clean facilities. Beautiful area.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.