Estes Park KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 970-586-2888

Info: 800-562-1887

Email

2051 Big Thompson Ave.

Estes Park, CO 80517

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 13, 2016
We had a wonderful time during out short 2 night stay. The view was amazing of Estes park. The owner and staff were very helpful and the park was clean. We will be back.
Oct 13, 2016
We had a thoroughly enjoyable stay in a kamping Kabin. The hosts were most helpful and made our stay extremely enjoyable. We're definitely looking forward to returning to this Estes Park KOA.
Oct 12, 2016
wonderful place,very wellmaintained,no down side need to replace exhaust fan in bathroom noisey all else was excellent.
Oct 12, 2016
Very friendly reception, excellent restrooms; you thought of everything!
Oct 12, 2016
Very tight. Folks are nice but sites are to close together.
Oct 12, 2016
Showers need work. Locks cleanliness.
Oct 12, 2016
A thoroughly enjoyable time. We stayed in one of the simple cabins and it was very adequate. The whole place was clean and the staff were very friendly and helpful.
Oct 11, 2016
Best KOA anywhere. Unbelievable views, great staff and terrific location.
Oct 11, 2016
We were in perhaps the worst space at the KOA (site 17). With almost NO usable outside space and every single vehicle pulling into the area had to negotiate around our small trailer and car. Sitting out in front of our trailer was not only difficult, but potentially dangerous. The spots are very tight at this KOA, but are otherwise fully usable, site 17 is NOT.
Oct 10, 2016
Oct 10, 2016
The office lady was very friendly and helpful.
Oct 10, 2016
Great place to stay! We will definitely be back.
Oct 10, 2016
We choose this KOA each year when we come to Estes. Close to all that Estes and Rocky Mountain National park has to offer!
Oct 10, 2016
The park was very clean and the showers had plenty of hot water, even though the park was completely full. The staff was courteous and very helpful with information on the area. We stayed 3 days and enjoyed it very much. The park is located close to town and the only drawback was some road noise, but we still were able to get a good nights sleep in our tent trailer.
Oct 10, 2016
Very clean and comfortable. The only problem was having people set up at all hours of the night. For example, we were in bed around 9pm and people arrived at 10 and didn't finish setting up until midnight both nights.
Oct 09, 2016
Great staff! People make the difference and that is the case at KOA Estes Park. Friendly and helpful! Site was clean and easy setup. Showers and restroom very clean. Thanks for the great time during our visit to RMNP!
Oct 09, 2016
Always a pleasure to stay here. We try to visit 2 times a year. Great check in and assistance to the site. Will stay here again.
Oct 08, 2016
People were great but the sites were terrible! Campers were packed in like sardines. No room to park your car with your camper.if you pull a travel trailer or have a larger motor home this is not the place to stay!
Oct 08, 2016
Wonderful stay, beautiful area and very clean. friendly staff. we will stay again.
Oct 08, 2016
Lovely folks. Small spaces require excellent parking skills! Perfect access to town and park.
Oct 08, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. It was friendly, quite, very helpful. We would stay there again for sure. It felt very safe.
Oct 07, 2016
Convenient location to RMNP. we stayed in a cabin for two nights which isolated us from the cold weather outside. showers at the campgrounds were good.
Oct 06, 2016
The staff at the Estes Park, CO KOA were helpful and friendly! The bathrooms and playgrounds were clean. We will stay there again on our next trip to the beautiful Colorado Rockies!!
Oct 06, 2016
The campground location was very convenient, but the campground site was all gravel. If we would have eaten outside, when a car drove by, it would be all dusty.
Oct 05, 2016
Friendly staff, small campground,can be somewhat crowded in areas. Back-ins can be difficult.
Oct 05, 2016
Nice staff and nice location to the national park.
Oct 05, 2016
The staff was so friendly and accommodating. Sites are really small and ours was VERY close to a busy road. It is easy access to downtown and RMNP. We really enjoyed the other campers. The laundry has a dishwashing sink which was great. Bathrooms were kept very clean and showers were great.
Oct 05, 2016
Pat was extremely helpful during our stay
Oct 05, 2016
The room was clean and the staff was friendly, my wife and I were very happy staying there.
Oct 05, 2016
Oct 05, 2016
Not a bad campground, however parking for tow vehicles was not considered when making spaces for campers. We had to ask neighboring campers on each day to move their vehicles so we could get ours out.
Oct 04, 2016
Friendly staff. Was clean and quiet for as busy as it was.
Oct 04, 2016
The tent sites are small and in a gravel parking lot. I might as well camp in a Wal-Mart parking lot. The amenities are ok so I will give it two stars but if you are tent camping go somewhere else. There is no easy access for electricity for tents. It is without a doubt the worse tent site I have ever had the displeasure of paying $40 for.
Oct 04, 2016
Very Friendly people. i go every year and will continue in the future. Deluxe Cabins are comfortable and nice. single room cabins are great for overnite stays.
Oct 04, 2016
Friendly greeting. Spaces very close together with no dividers.
Oct 03, 2016
Very helpful and friendly staff. RV sites are very level if a bit close.
Oct 03, 2016
This was one of the best vacations I have ever had thanks to this KOA. Loved being apart of the family weekend fun events, it made the stay even more worth while.
Oct 03, 2016
we booked our site 6 weeks in advance. we have a 24 ft trailer + car. the site backed to a busy highway, no sound barrier fence, could not park car by camper no room, could barely get into site it was so tight. we have been very happy with KOA before but will not stay at this one again.
Oct 03, 2016
Disappointed with lack of "EP" features: trees, etc. Too crowded: want truck close by, space between campers, room for canopy. Restrooms/showers OK. Good for 1-night stay.
Oct 03, 2016
I have been to a good number of KOA sites including several in Colorado. I was looking for a quiet, close to nature experience. I spent the week with construction noise & fumes, ongoing 24hr traffic noise, barking from dogs that belong to the camp, and the neighbor's dogs ... and feeling I was nowhere near the experience expected. Staff was nice but camp site is not
Oct 03, 2016
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Oct 03, 2016
Great location. Very friendly staff and Greg, the owner was very friendly as well. We even had a deer come up very close to our campsite. Bathrooms/showers were very clean.
Oct 03, 2016
The campground is nice but really cramped with really small spots. No fire pits and odd how you had to park in some spots and couldn't have your RV turned the way your door would face the area you are hanging out. Again nice and great views but the other stuff is available at other campgrounds in the area so will try something different next time.
Oct 03, 2016
Very clean facilities and very friendly staff. Otherwise it's like a big parking lot with only a few feet between RV rigs. Not the greatest place to hang out. Bottom line: spend more time in the National Park.
Oct 03, 2016
Oct 03, 2016
Very accomadating. Tight on space.
Oct 03, 2016
Great mix of indoor/outdoor space. We rented one of the standard cabins. Cute and clean. Great view of the mountains in the distance. A few minutes drive from the restaurants but being in a less busy area was worth it. Showers outside, plugs for electricity inside, and a heater for cold nights.
Oct 02, 2016
Friendly, good service and very clean.
Oct 02, 2016
We love this KOA! It's our choice campground when we come to Estes. The only thing I would comment on is the family restrooms seemed a little rundown and dirty, the doorknobs were kind of jiggly and hard to lock. Overall, though, we love it!
Oct 02, 2016
Very friendly!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy