Estes Park KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-1887

Info: 970-586-2888

Email

2051 Big Thompson Ave.

Estes Park, CO 80517

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 06, 2015
My last stay at the Estes KOA was 15 years ago with my son. My stay this time was also Fantastic ! A Huge thank you to the staff & Bud for getting us back in our locked out cabin ! oops, ha !
Oct 06, 2015
We really enjoyed ourself and will return!
Oct 06, 2015
Had a great stay. Everyone was friendly and helpful. This was our first time to camp with the motorhome. Looking forward to the next time. Confirmed we picked the best one.
Oct 06, 2015
Very nice and clean would definitely go back
Oct 05, 2015
We really enjoyed our 2 night stay. Everything about the camp ground was clean and tidy. Very friendly staff and other campers as well. We will be back!
Oct 05, 2015
Oct 05, 2015
The koa reminded me of an rv storage place with trees. there was very little room between the spaces, no camp fire ring ot bbq, and little to do for the kids. I think for the price a little more amenities could be put in instead of trying to make money on every inch of the place. On the plus side-they help you get into your spot which is very needed because of the close proximity of the trailers.
Oct 05, 2015
Nice facilities and good location.
Oct 05, 2015
Great stay!!! Thank you
Oct 05, 2015
Overall I was not thrilled about our stay; customer service was disappointing, the bathroom was unkept, and no pancake breakfast Saturday morning. I was glad that it was only a one night stay.
Oct 05, 2015
We drove up to Estes Park on a Friday. The campsite was clean and large enough. Just wished it had it's own firepit and covered picnic table.
Oct 04, 2015
It was the most amazing stay at a camp I have had in a long time and we can't wait too visit again next year!
Oct 04, 2015
Nice sight. Pretty surroundings. Only issue we had was that there aren't any fire pits for most of the sights. So we skipped our nightly fires and smores! Otherwise, Jim and Ruth were wonderful and very nice!
Oct 04, 2015
Was very clean, all were very polite. Sites were level
Oct 03, 2015
Amazingly friendly owners and staff. I LOVE this KOA. Love it !!
Oct 02, 2015
This seemed a pretty good campsite, on the overall. The sites were a bit close together, but given the location I'm not sure that can be avoided. I'd definitely stay here again, though.
Oct 02, 2015
wish we could've had a firepit. Our fireplace didn't work, it would take more than 2hrs to turn on. Otherwise it was a wonderful stay, very nice cabin!!
Oct 01, 2015
Super personnel, who really know how to make you feel welcome.
Oct 01, 2015
Nice KOA. A bit difficult to get sited as all sites are back-ins. But hosts help to get you parked. Sites are very close to each other. Good water pressure and electric service.
Oct 01, 2015
Best KOA layout.GREAT owners and workers. I love this KOA !!
Oct 01, 2015
Wish the were more trees in the tent area.
Sep 30, 2015
A pool would be nice and a bit more room between sites. Staff was great.
Sep 30, 2015
We had a great time at the Estes Park KOA. The staff was wonderful and accommodating. The facilities are well kept and you just can't beat the scenery.
Sep 30, 2015
The cabin was cute and clean and was very comfortable for the weekend. The views were awesome as well!
Sep 30, 2015
Sep 30, 2015
Sep 29, 2015
Staff was very friendly and the park is clean and neat.
Sep 29, 2015
We always enjoy staying at KOA Estes Park when we visit. We love that we can make our meals in the cabin to save money on eating out. We also enjoy the friendly people we meet in the campground as well as the wonderful staff.
Sep 29, 2015
We love visiting during the elk rut. We'll be back.
Sep 29, 2015
Great place to stay, friendly staff, mountain store right across the street if needed.
Sep 29, 2015
Cozy and quiet, the cabins were perfect for what we needed, and the campfire pits were just right for my grandson's first marshmallow roast! And don't get me started on that gift store!
Sep 29, 2015
The park was really nice and well kept. The only down side was the size of the spots. You are right on top of you neighbor.
Sep 29, 2015
Clean, friendly staff. A little too crowded, no space between camp sites. No fire rings in trailer sites. Facilities were nice, clean. Will definitely stay again, if I decide to stay in Estes.
Sep 28, 2015
We always love staying here and appreciate that they make the effort to accommodate our request for cabin 7. Thanks!!
Sep 28, 2015
The location was great for biking into Estes Park. However KOA and the owner of this KOA have to learn that RVs are getting bigger and wider, with multi slides and canopy the sites are too small. Also not a good idea to park large RVs (motorhomes) right below your backin sites, Smaller units should be parked there so as to not block the view.
Sep 28, 2015
Overall good stay with more than average quality of services and facility. To have a refrigerator would be better for us.
Sep 28, 2015
EP KOA is our favorite. We love the classic campground experience. Very clean and friendly staff.
Sep 28, 2015
The staff is wonderful. My kids loved the playground and the train rides. The cabins are great and my husband appreciated the grill.
Sep 28, 2015
Very clean. Excellent, friendly,knowledgeable staff. The free Estes Park shuttle stops right in front of campground.
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
This campground could use more restrooms. But otherwise it was a great place to stay!
Sep 28, 2015
Great location! Near path to Estes Park, heard elk bugling & coyotes at night.
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
Very friendly staff and affordable when others in town price gauge. We love this particular KOA.
Sep 27, 2015
great lodcation and great deluxe cabins
Sep 27, 2015
Sep 27, 2015
Shower stalls are too small, otherwise everything else was wonderful.
Sep 26, 2015
We had a great time. Very clean. Love to hear the coyotes and elk calls. Our tent site was pretty good. Not really good shade. Only thing we did not like was too much traffic noise. Thank you.
Sep 26, 2015
Packed in! It was clean, the people helpful and nice but we felt packed in like sardines in a can.
Sep 26, 2015
Tight quarters but very well kept, great help from the staff. Will be a "go to" place for us again. Thanks!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy