Estes Park KOA

2051 Big Thompson Ave.

Estes Park, CO 80517

Reserve: 800-562-1887

Info: 970-586-2888

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 04, 2013
This site had beautiful views of the Rocky Mountains! (Much better than the website pics show) It is an awesome location and the kamper kottages were very clean and nice! We loved it!!
Aug 04, 2013
Wonderful owners, they care.
Aug 04, 2013
Very well organized park. All of the personel are very helpful and knowledgeabe. Thank You for a great stay.
Aug 04, 2013
Camping area is a bit noisy, but your site is very handy for visiting Rocky Mountain National Park. I will come again.
Aug 04, 2013
Great location, owner, Jim, is the greatest guy ever. The only reason 4 stars was given, is being a seasonal place, no pool and closely spaced sites. The people ther make it a great place to stay.
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
paid way too much ($45) for a tent site with electric on site 7 on 1 August 2013. I could completely understand paying this for an RV site...but not a tent site.
Aug 03, 2013
Aug 03, 2013
They advertised wifi, but it was so unreliable that I found myself spending hours in my car at the National Park visitor center and McDonald's using their wifi instead. Also, they made no effort to enforce quiet hours. Several of my hikes needed to start at 2:00 or 4:00 am. Every single night there were loud noises until at least 11:30. I wasn't pleased at all.
Aug 03, 2013
I would rate you in the top 10% of best HOTELS that I've ever stayed in. Everyone was friendly and on top of everything that needed to be done.
Aug 02, 2013
Aug 02, 2013
Clean. Nice people, whose pride in their business and hard work for customers is on display every day.
Aug 02, 2013
Friendly staff, good pancakes, great view. Town is just down the street, but the location on a hill makes it seem almost like you're in the woods.
Aug 02, 2013
The owner was rude and barked at me as I was trying to park the camper, our site and the one next to us flooded, but none of the others on the lane did. We had a mud hole surrounding our camper. Instead of bringing in the dirt and gravel needed, they threw down a few 2x6 boards. I found out my father had died, so we had to leave early. We were told we would not get a refund, it was after 11:00

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We feel sorry that this camper lost her father. The loss of a beloved family member can be very difficult. I have responded to this review on the web at... http://estesparkkoa.com/reviewExp1.htf
Aug 01, 2013
The employees went out of their way to make sure we had a pleasant stay.
Aug 01, 2013
Very friendly and accommodating staff. My family never stayed at a KOA before, but our stay exceeded expectations. This is a great site if you want to explore Estes Park and/ or Rocky Mountain Natl Park.
Aug 01, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay with you! We had our seven year old grand daughter and she liked the playground and the rides. Thanks for a safe and clean place to stay!!
Aug 01, 2013
It was our first stay in Estes Park, we were there for a wedding and wanted to enjoy the outdoors, and save a little money. The staff at KOA was unbelievably friendly, they were very accommodating. It was exactly what we were looking for. Thank you.
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 31, 2013
Outstanding staff, great KOA
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 31, 2013
The hummingbirds were fantastic as well as the beautiful trees. I loved the close proximity to all the shops, we can't wait to visit again.
Jul 31, 2013
Loved it! We'll be back next year!
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
The staff was great but the location was not to our liking.The sites were way too close together and the walk to the bathroom was not fun in the middle of the night. The kids loved the train ride each night. That was fun.
Jul 30, 2013
Great place to stay. Staff was very friendly. Close to everything that you want to do in the area.
Jul 30, 2013
It's a very friendly campground, but also very tight, there's not a lot of room for parking or bikes. It's close to fun things, we'd go back for sure, and recommend it to friends.
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
We have stayed at this koa many times and always find the staff very friendly and helpful. Our grandkids love staying here, however they call this place AOK, not KOA! :)
Jul 30, 2013
realize this is an urban setting..now..very very tight spaces. avoid site 17 at all cost. very nice staff. now that I know what to expect I would probably stay there again for anything less than a week.
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
We had a great time!!!
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
KOA campgrounds have never been better! This place is top notch with friendly staff and family oriented grounds. Clean bathrooms and showers, wonderful pancake breakfasts with hummingbirds and butterflies. Stayed in one of the cabins and was totally delighted with my experience. I will definitely be back!!
Jul 29, 2013
super friendly staff, great shower facilities, great playground
Jul 29, 2013
Clean & organized Facility & the kids loved the Ice cream & the train rides.
Jul 29, 2013
spaces are too close to each other. Showers were dangerous. You had to step up to get in them. Staff was nice
Jul 29, 2013
The RV spaces are too close to each other. No privacy at all. Your RV's are practically touching when you have the slid outs. There is no fires for RV's This closeness and lack of fires takes away from the camping experience. It is unfortunate that you have to squeeze the sites so close. I was very dissappointed!
Jul 29, 2013
Excellent facility and staff. It can be a little noisy trying to sleep being adjacent to a road that stays busy with traffic all night.
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Very friendly staff. Nice place in really good location to other Estes Park activities. One negative was that the picnic bench was not cleaned. Nevertheless, we would stay again.
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Staff were very friendly and provided great customer service.
Jul 28, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay and the staff were the friendliest and most help people. The ice cream was great and the breakfast was awesome. I WILL BE BACK AGAIN.
Jul 28, 2013
Our stay was great. The store was well stocked, bathrooms and grounds clean, and friendly staff. Our family's only complaint was the short showers and short shower doors which makes you do some contortions to get your hair washed.
Jul 28, 2013
This is a great campground to use as your base camp to visit Rocky Mountain National Park and Estes. We loved our stay.
Jul 28, 2013
Very clean and breakfast was great!
Jul 28, 2013
Our site next to pasture- overpowering smell of horses/urine/manure. Neighbor arrived after 11 pm and woke us with doors/horn beeps for over an hour. Friendly checkin personnel, though.
Jul 27, 2013
Fabulous!!!!!!!!
Jul 27, 2013
Reason for lower rating is location next to a horse farm which you can smell in tent section of campground

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.