Estes Park KOA

2051 Big Thompson Ave.

Estes Park, CO 80517

Reserve: 800-562-1887

Info: 970-586-2888

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Oct 01, 2012
Don't think it could be any better
Oct 01, 2012
Sep 30, 2012
Our stay was pleasant. The facility is close to the pathway around the lake and we enjoyed the walk. Staff is pleasant and helpful.
Sep 30, 2012
Upon checking in a male worker offered to take our 3 bundles of firewood over for us & when we got there he also had unlocked our cabin & turned on the lights for us. It was extremely clean & very enjoyable. We loved the fire pit with the personal picnic table & bench by it. We will definitely be coming back next year. The only suggestion I have is HOT TUB! Thank you for everything!
Sep 29, 2012
Sep 29, 2012
Clean Neat and friendly- would like to have stayed longer but they were sold out.
Sep 28, 2012
Sep 28, 2012
the staff and campground was very good
Sep 28, 2012
Sep 27, 2012
Sep 27, 2012
Sep 26, 2012
camp very clean kabin very clean and very friendly staff
Sep 26, 2012
Very friendly and very helpful! The avalability of the gas grille in a nice setting was a big plus!! Very expressed with your campsite!! If every back your way we hope to be able to stay at your facility!
Sep 25, 2012
Sep 25, 2012
Sep 24, 2012
Enjoyed our stay. The restrooms were clean, the staff were friendly, and the cabin had a good heater
Sep 24, 2012
We had an excellent time. Everyone there was soooo nice! The campground was realy crowded, but it stayed quiet and EVERYONE was awesome.
Sep 24, 2012
Sep 24, 2012
fantastic hosts, great location, fun times
Sep 24, 2012
I was really looking forward to hearing the elk bugle. Since our cabin was right on the road all I heard was traffic noise. The bathrooms were very clean though and the price of firewood was very reasonable.
Sep 24, 2012
The campsites were TINY! and way to close together. The website noted that the tent sites were located along a river....we were located along a highway!! There were only 2 restroom locations for the whole park. I was not pleased overall. For such a beautiful surrounding area, they could have done much better.
Sep 24, 2012
It was awesome! Loved the experience!
Sep 24, 2012
Cabins placed too close together felt like I was staying in an apartment. Little outdoor feel.
Sep 24, 2012
Missed the city transit bus, the icecream social and the pancake breakfast.
Sep 24, 2012
The staff was extremely helpful, kind, and fun: from the assistance backing into our space to recommending the best places/times to see/hear the elk bugling, they were great. This campground packs a lot into a compact space--it acts like the "resort-destination" that it is!
Sep 24, 2012
everything was nice, a little noise from the road but not too bad
Sep 23, 2012
We enjoyed being able to use the kamper kitchen to watch the Packer-49ers game. Thanks
Sep 23, 2012
The KOA in Estes Park was great. The setting was beautiful, the staff was friendly, and the restrooms were clean. I really enjoyed my stay and hope I get a chance to do it again some day!
Sep 23, 2012
We had a great stay! Perfect elk watching right across the road. Really friendly and helpful kamp staff. Hope to stay again on ournext trip.
Sep 23, 2012
Sep 23, 2012
Clean cabin, friendly staff but a loud road and dumpster right next to our cabin made sitting outside undesirable. Lovely view of strip mall.
Sep 22, 2012
nice people and clean facilities!
Sep 22, 2012
Sep 21, 2012
Sep 21, 2012
Friendly and convenient location
Sep 21, 2012
Sep 21, 2012
Staff was great. Cathy at check in even made special arrangements for us. The only negative is the lack of space between sites. Thanks
Sep 20, 2012
My family and I had an outstanding time at the KOA Kampgrounds in Estes Park...Thanks to a great staff and well maintained grounds.
Sep 20, 2012
Sep 19, 2012
People were nice, and the site was as advertised. I prefer something more isolated, but I knew what I was getting when I reserved, and it was as promised. No complaints. If a friend wants such a campground, I have no hesitation recommending this one.
Sep 18, 2012
Host and hostess were friendly, welcoming and attentive. They gave us our requested site and that is much appreciated. Great job.
Sep 18, 2012
Sep 18, 2012
Very clean and well run!
Sep 17, 2012
Sep 17, 2012
Nice staff aNd cleaN bathrooms
Sep 17, 2012
Nice Kabin and clean restrooms.
Sep 17, 2012
The staff was very nice, and very helpful, the campground was well maintained and clean. However, I did not like the overall feel of the campground, it felt less like camping and more like staying in a trailer park, everything was to close together. I had a good time, but I probably won't be returning.
Sep 17, 2012
Sep 17, 2012
Sep 17, 2012
The campgrounds were neat and attractive. All of the staff were friendly and helpful. The Saturday Sundanese were a nice treat.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.