Estes Park KOA

2051 Big Thompson Ave.

Estes Park, CO 80517

Reserve: 800-562-1887

Info: 970-586-2888

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 09, 2013
Perfect place to rest our weary bones after extremely busy days in RMNP, yet got to remain outdoors with the beautiful Colorado weather. Had all the essentials we needed in the convenient KOA store. Pancakes were nice in the morning. Very quiet at night. Felt very secure. Thanks for a great stay.
Aug 09, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
Camp sites were a little close and hard to find a place to park the truck. The overall camp ground was great and we had a great time.
Aug 09, 2013
Very helpful staff. Knowledgeable about community. Very clean facility. Quiet campground. Great blueberry pancakes!
Aug 09, 2013
The area is pretty clean and stuff is super nice but we had problems setting up our tent - it seems like there was a huge rock underneath our site. So I had to run to the front desk and buy some nails. Also firepit was too high and it was impossible to adjust it and again I had to go to the front desk and buy a minigril :) (Nice business, guys, it was very convenient). Our staying was good tho
Aug 09, 2013
Tent spots no grass. Price high in comparison to most koa I, ve been to
Aug 08, 2013
We love coming back to the Estes Park KOA year after year. THANK YOU!!!!!
Aug 08, 2013
To me this was just a glorified parking lot. You are packed in so close you have no personal space, no campfire pit and not even room for your vehicle. I did use the laundry service and that was clean and nice. Also had the breakfast of pancakes which was good and the people were friendly and great. But overall I can't recommend this as a place to "camp".
Aug 08, 2013
Fantastic place to stay in Estes Park. Wonderful having our own "place" with picnic table and fire pit. The grounds and facilities are immaculate and the pancakes are incredible. We will come back when we visit Estes Park again.
Aug 08, 2013
Our experience at KOA was WONDERFUL! The facilities were very clean and the staff was great! We intent to return in the near future!
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
the staff are the best. we have.been to four koas in the last two weeks and this one was by far the best. mostly due to the staff. just needed a fire pit at our campsite and it would have been perfect. great place. spectacular views.
Aug 07, 2013
Staff was very friendly and helpful. However, the "quiet after 10p) policy was not enforced and there were very noisy campers next to the cabins that partied until after midnight. Otherwise we had a great time!
Aug 07, 2013
Very small cramped spaces between the camper sites. At time no privacy. Friendly staff.
Aug 07, 2013
Had some fellow camp neighbors that were not so quite after 10pm quiet time. Staff was very helpful, nice and great with children! Loved the horseshoe pit and amenities available for children!
Aug 07, 2013
great accommodations and wonderful service! We loved the personal service and friendliness of all the staff!
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Awesome location!! Amazing views!! I do wish the sites were a little bigger-more private, but over all an excellent camp site!!
Aug 06, 2013
It was more like a rv storage lot, sites extremley close
Aug 06, 2013
Our tent site was perfect and when we return, we will request the same site!!!!!
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Very Kid freindly and clean.
Aug 06, 2013
Loved the staff. Was a great help with our last minute resv. Working out a way for us to stay for the week. When the TV did not work that had it replaced with a new one in no time. Great service and friendly.
Aug 06, 2013
Far away from town center, next to farm (which you can smell). Positive is the lake.
Aug 06, 2013
We had a wonderful time, the best part by far is the staff they are kind and helpful and always ready to make our stay more enjoyable! What a great family experience!!
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Staff are AMAZING! The smell from the horse corrals next to the facility were stinky at times, but not KOAs fault! Tent sites are very nice!
Aug 05, 2013
the campgrounds were clean, the restrooms and showers were kept clean, the playground was great for the kids and the train rides for the kids was so much fun for the grandkids. The site was clean and large. We also liked the store, and laundry facility. Thanks so much for a great stay.
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Courteous & helpful staff, clean & maintained facilities, great views of Long's Peak in Rocky Mtn NP. Wifi connection was weak & inconsistent.
Aug 05, 2013
Friendly staff and well maintained park.
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Horse stalls, smelly manure, tons of flies, major ant hill/farm issues, and small camp sites with fire pits right next to your neighbors. With so many choices in Estes, DONT STAY HERE! Clean bathrooms, but not enough. Tent site right next to large horse stalls. Very crampt. Tent area bathrooms are porta potties. When I complained, teenager clerk replied were an RV park not a campsite. WOW
Aug 05, 2013
Bathroom Clean, showers clean. Breakfast staff that used to live in California super friendly...everyone else just ignored us. The campground is too packed in, more focus should be on comfort. quiet time should be enforced. Overall decent.
Aug 04, 2013
This site had beautiful views of the Rocky Mountains! (Much better than the website pics show) It is an awesome location and the kamper kottages were very clean and nice! We loved it!!
Aug 04, 2013
Wonderful owners, they care.
Aug 04, 2013
Very well organized park. All of the personel are very helpful and knowledgeabe. Thank You for a great stay.
Aug 04, 2013
Camping area is a bit noisy, but your site is very handy for visiting Rocky Mountain National Park. I will come again.
Aug 04, 2013
Great location, owner, Jim, is the greatest guy ever. The only reason 4 stars was given, is being a seasonal place, no pool and closely spaced sites. The people ther make it a great place to stay.
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
paid way too much ($45) for a tent site with electric on site 7 on 1 August 2013. I could completely understand paying this for an RV site...but not a tent site.
Aug 03, 2013
Aug 03, 2013
They advertised wifi, but it was so unreliable that I found myself spending hours in my car at the National Park visitor center and McDonald's using their wifi instead. Also, they made no effort to enforce quiet hours. Several of my hikes needed to start at 2:00 or 4:00 am. Every single night there were loud noises until at least 11:30. I wasn't pleased at all.
Aug 03, 2013
I would rate you in the top 10% of best HOTELS that I've ever stayed in. Everyone was friendly and on top of everything that needed to be done.
Aug 02, 2013
Aug 02, 2013
Clean. Nice people, whose pride in their business and hard work for customers is on display every day.
Aug 02, 2013
Friendly staff, good pancakes, great view. Town is just down the street, but the location on a hill makes it seem almost like you're in the woods.
Aug 02, 2013
The owner was rude and barked at me as I was trying to park the camper, our site and the one next to us flooded, but none of the others on the lane did. We had a mud hole surrounding our camper. Instead of bringing in the dirt and gravel needed, they threw down a few 2x6 boards. I found out my father had died, so we had to leave early. We were told we would not get a refund, it was after 11:00

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We feel sorry that this camper lost her father. The loss of a beloved family member can be very difficult. I have responded to this review on the web at... http://estesparkkoa.com/reviewExp1.htf

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.