Estes Park KOA

2051 Big Thompson Ave.

Estes Park, CO 80517

Reserve: 800-562-1887

Info: 970-586-2888

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 19, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay. The staff was very friendly. We had a popup camper and I liked our shady spot but because it was small there was not a fire pit & that was a little disappointing. There was a community marshmallow roast but we ended up walking to my sisters tent campsite & used their fire pit for smores. Restrooms & campground were nice & clean. My son LOVED the train ride. :)
Aug 19, 2013
The Kabin was clean and comfortable and the batrooms were clean as well. The kabin we were in was too close to a busy street, so there was alot of traffic noise, also the RV area does not have individual fire pits so no personal campfires if in an RV/camper.
Aug 19, 2013
Fan was not working with loud noise. So we couldn't enjoy much even during short stay at during afternoon.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Cottages were too close together and it was very noisy...had to ask for extra towels; need to have a nice grass area for children, too. The employees were very nice, however.
Aug 19, 2013
It is not a place I would tent camp again. My sister who brought her popup was in a much quieter area and had little trouble. What bothered us was the noise and the smell. We had a very loud group next to us that did not obey the quiet rules, plus we only saw them get enforced once. Also we were down wind from the porter potty and could smell it and the horse stables next door all night long.
Aug 19, 2013
KOA is a wonderful place in Estes Park, so clean and nice hosts!
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
It's in a great location ! We really enjoyed staying there and will go back again soon.
Aug 19, 2013
The staff was wonderful, unfortunately the sites are very close. We were unable to even put our awning out. In order to eat outside we had to sit behind our trailer. On a brighter note it was very clean.
Aug 19, 2013
Great friendly people! Could use more grass! Would definitely stay there again! Thanks!
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
I was told my campsite would be next to porta potties but that usually they didn't get complaints and they didn't seem to bother campers. Well the first night the smell was overwhelming and we could definitely smell them.
Aug 18, 2013
The owners & staff handled our stay with the best customer service and value added concern and attention to our needs while we stayed. This was a great experience.
Aug 18, 2013
The kampground personnel were friendly, very helpful and everything was well maintained. Since we do not pull a car with our motor home, we especially appreciated the convenient, free shuttle service, easy walking access to the horse stables and the lovely walking trail around the lake.
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
Tent sites were wedged in on top of each other. Our tent was less then 2 feet from the pop up trailer tent next to us. Sites were literally right next to a four lane highway with traffic roaring by all night long.
Aug 16, 2013
Beautiful setting and nice folks running the KOA. Would likely stay here again if in the area.
Aug 16, 2013
Worse KOA we stayed in this summer, stayed in about 10 . Horrible RV spots, felt like I was in a parking lot. Nowhere to really sit outside RV. For the money, no reall amenities, pool, fire pits, actives. Our site should not have even been a site. People across from us was ask to roll in there awning so another RV could squeeze in. Would not recommend KOA.
Aug 15, 2013
private bathrooms are great, Amie didn't like being next to the playground and the highway, kid liked the train
Aug 15, 2013
Very nice and friendly. Campsites are to close together.
Aug 15, 2013
Thanks for all your help! You went over and beyond during our 1st road trip.
Aug 14, 2013
un peu proche de la route mais excellent accueil
Aug 14, 2013
As always, Estes KOA was great!
Aug 14, 2013
Everyone was very friendly & helpful.
Aug 13, 2013
We so enjoyed meeting the owners Jim & Ruth & the pancake breakfast was amazing! Everyone was very personable & we enjoyed camping on our motorcycle trip thru Estes Park, CO.
Aug 12, 2013
Very well maintained KOA. Staff was super friendly and helpful. My daughter loved the train ride every night! Would definitely come back.
Aug 12, 2013
Beautiful campground!Very clean and well maintained. Staff is always out working. Stayed in a cabin, very clean. Would definitely come back.
Aug 12, 2013
Very clean, staff very friendly,easy access to area attractions
Aug 12, 2013
Nice,helpful staff. Great location.
Aug 12, 2013
Cabins were nice. Bathrooms were ok but could use a little remodeling.
Aug 12, 2013
Extremely nice people. Internet needs some work. Excellent campground.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Clean and friendly place to stay. Family oriented and couple oriented and very quite after about 9pm. Stayed in one of the Kamping Kabins which was perfect.
Aug 12, 2013
The facilities where nice. The staff was also nice. The only suggestion would space to turn around. Most people, including us, had a trailer. It was very difficult to turn around. Thank you for this opportunity to stay with you.
Aug 12, 2013
Found it to be a little cramped for camping spaces. Picnic table areas were very nice. Missed a pool though. Very nice experience for us.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
We come 4-6 times every summer and we love it. Jim and Kathy are wonderful hosts and all the workers are very helpful.
Aug 11, 2013
I don't believe in tens or five stars because there is always room for improvement. Not much as far as this koa is concerned. I so think that fires in the campground should be addressed. As a person with allergies, it gets very bad when all the tent campers and the cabins light up. I can only imagine how bad it would be on someone with breathing problems. Put out the fires and save our environment
Aug 11, 2013
Sites are way too close together. Staff is very friendly and helpful.
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
The scene was nice and grounds were clean. The RV sites are small and thereis only one fire ring in the park..it does have a shuttle to the town to find something to do. It was pleasant but might try another camp ground for a more out doors feel.
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
Great stay! loved our time there and the helpful staff!!!
Aug 10, 2013
Friendly, helpful staff. Our refrigerator broke down and they helped us find someone to fix it.
Aug 10, 2013
Great location. Very motorcycle friendly. Would suggest adding some restrooms
Aug 09, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.