Estes Park KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 970-586-2888

Info: 800-562-1887

Email

2051 Big Thompson Ave.

Estes Park, CO 80517

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 16, 2017
Sites are quite close together; Feels crowded. Parking for tow vehicle is less than needed and may have to park some distance from the trailer. Campground is clean and in good repair. Staff is ample and friendly. Views are good.
May 15, 2017
The pancake breakfast was great. Our site was pretty small but we managed. Staff was very friendly and restrooms were clean.
May 15, 2017
May 15, 2017
We love coming here. Thanks for making our stay so wonderful.
May 15, 2017
Great Stay! This has become an annual trip for us as we love this location and the staff here have always been wonderful. We loved the pancake breakfast and our boys loved the "train rides" in the evening.
May 15, 2017
It was our 1st camping experience in our camper. We felt this was a good place to acquaint ourselves with camping.
May 15, 2017
May 15, 2017
The cabin was incredibly clean, and the family atmosphere made it feel like home. Loved watching the kids fly by in the "train" each night.
May 15, 2017
Nice friendly place
May 15, 2017
Nice campground with great staff. Small sites but my "parallel parking" spot gave me some privacy. Great views. Clean bathrooms. Fun evening activities.
May 15, 2017
We had such a great time. The kids loved the train and the camp host/owner where amazing. I would stay here again!
May 15, 2017
Fantastic location. Amazing staff.
May 14, 2017
We loved it,
May 13, 2017
As more people showed up, the more crowded the site got (not much room or privacy)
May 13, 2017
Everything was great, people and amenities!
May 12, 2017
Beautiful, clean , and friendly staff we reserved a 50 amp but we were put in a 30 amp no problem it worked out Wifi very iffy and no cable as advertised would still recommend
May 11, 2017
May 10, 2017
My cabin was awesome! The new owners were great! I'm looking forward to my next stay here.
May 10, 2017
We always love this KOA. Great view of the mountains!
May 09, 2017
Everytime its great. Love the environment. Real friendly people.
May 09, 2017
super nice camp ground, the restrooms were excellent and very clean, will be back soon..
May 09, 2017
It is set up a little to crowded for my taste but other than that I liked everything. Everyone was super nice
May 09, 2017
Thank you very much for accommodating us at the last minute. Had a wonderful stay. Definitely would stay again!
May 09, 2017
Great site but no cable TV as advertised and could not log onto the internet at all. This was a little bit disappointing as it is the only way we can stay in contact with our kids back home. Other than that great site
May 09, 2017
We thought the electric tent sites were terribly cramped when visiting family. Our test site didn't have any shade and when we arrived our spot was being occupied. The employees had a problem using the reservation system and it took 30-45 minutes to finally get out spot. We also thought the firewood (and campsite) was pretty expensive.
May 08, 2017
The folks were extremely friendly and helpful. Area is beautiful and convenient to the mountains.
May 08, 2017
Nice, 2 night stay, nice, clean facility, friendly helpful staff. Thank you!
May 08, 2017
The stay could not have been betterand we will come back again
May 07, 2017
Friendly and helpful.
May 07, 2017
Close quarters, but the team has done an excellent job making the most of available real estate! Very friendly staff . Our 2 Golden Retrievers also give the Kamp K9 facility a 5 Woof rating! Thanks!
May 07, 2017
fine campsite clean and very friendly staf, not cheap
Nov 06, 2016
Nov 02, 2016
Staff was very accommodating, very friendly. Beautiful campground.
Oct 24, 2016
The separate bathrooms with their own showers was a major perk. The staff were friendly, helpful, and accommodating.
Oct 21, 2016
Greg who runs the KOA is hands on and very accommodating. We loved our stay and would do so again! Clean, very clean!
Oct 20, 2016
Oct 19, 2016
It was a special time even tho only one night
Oct 19, 2016
We recently returned from a four day stay at the Estes Park, CO, campground and were extremely pleased with our visit. The facility was very clean and the owner and employees were very friendly and helpful. Hope to return next summer.
Oct 19, 2016
Oct 17, 2016
Oct 17, 2016
Very clean property overall, washrooms and all facilities maintained to a high standard. Staff very friendly and helpful. Location is close to all Estes Park and RMNP attractions. Perfect base camp for exploring the area. Only drawback to this campground is the very small sites and lack of fire-pits for RV / Trailer sites. Otherwise it's perfect. Good Wi-Fi and cable TV.
Oct 17, 2016
Oct 17, 2016
Stayed the last weekend of the season. Always enjoy this KOA. First time staying in a lodge kabin.It wa great.
Oct 17, 2016
Owner is fantastic. He does everything he can to make your stay great. Perfect location!
Oct 16, 2016
Staff was very helpful. Problem with cable was immediately fixed. Bathrooms/showers were very clean even with heavy usage.
Oct 16, 2016
Oct 15, 2016
We really appreciate the fenced in area for the dogs. The attendants very helpful with information about the area, help with connecting the TV Poor wifi connection
Oct 13, 2016
It was a handicapped cottage. The dishes, microwave was out of reach for a handicapped person. I had to stand on a chair to get to the dishes. 😕 The fan in the bathroom/fireplace were very loud. K9 camp could be better. Staff was great! We will be back next season.
Oct 13, 2016
I initially was going to stay 3 nights. Then 5, and ended up staying 6!
Oct 13, 2016
We had a wonderful time during out short 2 night stay. The view was amazing of Estes park. The owner and staff were very helpful and the park was clean. We will be back.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals