Estes Park KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-1887

Info: 970-586-2888

Email

2051 Big Thompson Ave.

Estes Park, CO 80517

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 11, 2016
Jul 09, 2016
Our stay was amazing. Staff was wonderfully helpful. The facilities are very nicely maintained.
Jul 09, 2016
must be wonderful to live in Estes park,such a beautiful place and great folks. really loved the campground
Jul 09, 2016
We had a great time staying in one of the cabins! It was clean and exactly as pictured. The staff was friendly and the restrooms were clean.
Jul 09, 2016
The staff was friendly and the bathrooms and wifi were enjoyable. However, the facility is located next to horse stalls so the entire place smells like a barn (and manure). The campsites lack shade, are adjacent to the noisy road, and are made of gravel (not helpful for staking a tent).
Jul 09, 2016
Nice location, pleasant cabin and helpful staff.
Jul 09, 2016
I would like to see the bathrooms in the morning maintained a little better. With a full camp ground, these bathrooms need service more often.
Jul 09, 2016
It's a small KOA. The staff are extremely friendly. Dog friendly. Evening ice cream socials , marshmallow roasting and little train rides for the kids. Excellent shower and laundry facility.
Jul 08, 2016
Enjoyable, clean, relaxing, employees very friendly and helpful. Looking forward to return trips.
Jul 08, 2016
The cabin we stayed in was clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and the showers and restroom facilities were clean. We arrived late and our cabin was locked when we got there, but I called the night contact and he came in a couple minutes and let us in.
Jul 07, 2016
We haven returned to this KOA year after year for our July 4 celebration for at least 25 years. It is the perfect location for viewing the fireworks, and we enjoy rhe park. The buildings, especially the bathrooms, are beginning to show signs of neglect. Perhaps the new owners will take care of this.
Jul 07, 2016
The cabin was stocked with all that we needed.. the grounds were keep clean. The cabin was very clean and have the BBQ grill was a bonus....
Jul 07, 2016
Great bunch of people working there! The place is kept very well...look forward to future stays.
Jul 07, 2016
Cottage 1 was amazing!! The views were unbelievable!
Jul 06, 2016
Been with KOA for over 25 years we love it thanks for all the memories
Jul 06, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
Yes, the sites are smaller than most KOA sites. But John, Kerri, Bud and Kathy are tremendous hosts and the reason we will continue to return.
Jul 06, 2016
The campground and facilities were clean and the staff were friendly and very helpful. The campground is located close to town and the shuttle service was very convenient. We had a family reunion at this facility and we plan to be back again in the future.
Jul 06, 2016
Kampground was clean and well maintained. Staff was friendly. Would have rated higher, but property lacks swimming pool, which I would prefer.
Jul 06, 2016
Had a great time!!!!!
Jul 06, 2016
First time camping at a KOA and I loved it. The people working there were so nice and it was so close to town. I will be coming back again
Jul 06, 2016
Everything you need and even an Icecream social at night and pancakes in the am were great too!
Jul 06, 2016
The current owner/operators of the Kamp are doing a fine job of keeping it up. Its problem is its original layout. It has too many sites for its size. It feels like moving to a slum. Of course a July 4 weekend is crowded at any campground, but I'd never put up this this again.
Jul 05, 2016
The space was very tight and there was no parking for any vehicles. Our neighbors awning was hitting our camper. The cable was nice and the wifi worked pretty well.
Jul 05, 2016
Kids had a great time. Great place to be to experience the Rockies.
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
Loved the convenience of home in your cozy kabin. Very clean, convenient location, very comfy bed. Thank you!
Jul 05, 2016
Loved Estes! The kiddo train ride was huge hit as was our "conductor". Loved staying here, but... The parallel trailer camping spot was TIGHT with next to no room for our truck.
Jul 04, 2016
We had a blast here! Great location. New owner is great and very nice. The pancakes are very good and my Son absolutely loved the little train. we will be back!:-)
Jul 04, 2016
Very nice staff--lots of activities for kids. Staff interacted playfully with kids. No rowdiness after dark. Bathrooms could be expanded for another shower house
Jul 04, 2016
The campsite itself is clean and safe, its location is just unfortunate being right on a busy road. I know it's nothing you can change, but wanted to explain my rating.
Jul 04, 2016
This is one of the nicest and friendliest KOA we have stayed! I had an electrical problem and they helped me out and got it squared away. Outstanding people!!
Jul 04, 2016
We have been to this KOA lots of times. And have never been disappointed! We have stayed in cabins and tents there. We were able to get in the last minute on the 4th July weekend! Very helpful and friendly. Little bit of road noise, but we were ok with it.
Jul 03, 2016
great camping and great view of mountains!
Jul 03, 2016
Great park.easily accommodates smaller RVs and cabin seekers. Our 34' fiver fit well but needed to park tow vehicle in adj lot. Great folks many activities for Kampers and very helpful.
Jul 03, 2016
this is my 5th trip here and I would come back again if I get the chance it is close to everything and the staff are very friendly and helpful
Jul 03, 2016
Stayed in a Kabin for two nights very clean and quiet. Our 6th time to stay at this KOA. Great location and friendly staff. Loved the addition of the power strip for charging the phones. As always the Kids loved the barrel train and Greg's aim to please pancake breakfast. :)
Jul 02, 2016
I found the parking for vehicles and RV's very tight. We could not fit our truck near our pop-up camper. When we had neighbors with slide outs they often intruded into our space. It felt like a commercial operation focused more on packing spots than create a family-friendly relaxing environment.
Jul 02, 2016
I just wish the cabins had better beds and a fire pit . Other then that everything was good
Jul 02, 2016
I had a lovely campsite with beautiful blue spruce trees on one side and a gorgeous view of the Colorado Rocky Mountains on the other. John was over the top helpful in getting me hooked up and then helped out again with a minor emergency, and his wife Kerry was also very kind. It's what I like about KOAs in generalthe people the cleanliness and in EP the pancakes were great too! I'll be back!
Jul 02, 2016
We really enjoyed are stay staff were great
Jul 01, 2016
My pleasure! We stayed a week and it went all too fast- the Kabins are charming and provide all the comforts we could ask for. Everything is well kept and clean. Outstanding staff . Friendly and eager to help. Terraced grounds helped to keep it feeling private and muted sounds from other campers as well as daily in and out flow of campers coming and going. Kudos to new manager Greg !
Jul 01, 2016
Jul 01, 2016
We had a lovely stay at the Estes Park KOA. Bathrooms and showers were clean and had warm water. Staff was friendly. Would definitely stay there again.
Jul 01, 2016
We stayed for ten nights. Everything was wonderful. The staff are professional, caring people who truly enjoy what they are doing. I highly recommend Estes Park KOA. We'll be back next summer!!!
Jun 30, 2016
Everyone was friendly and the bathrooms were clean. The one downfall was that it is close to a horse stable and frequently smells like horse manure.
Jun 30, 2016
Clean and attractive deluxe cabins, friendly staff, limited view of mountains, safe for children, a bit pricey but that could be the market rate for Estes Park.
Jun 30, 2016
Very nice. Tent sites are very nice but close to highway. RV sites are quite tight but very well organized. A lot going on in a limited space.
Jun 30, 2016
Great. Campsite was great. Family bathrooms were great wish there were more of them. Showers could be cleaner
Jun 29, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy