Estes Park KOA

2051 Big Thompson Ave.

Estes Park, CO 80517

Reserve: 800-562-1887

Info: 970-586-2888

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 09, 2013
Great place to stay, great people. Some campers need to be reminded about "quiet time", but staff and campground are wonderful.
Sep 09, 2013
Nice place, very nice people
Sep 09, 2013
The tent area was basically right next to the highway with just a wood fence to mask noise. Campers were allowed to set up after midnight and then drunk campers showed after 1AM. Billets are very small and on top of each other. Was required to stay two nights after horrible first night.
Sep 09, 2013
Great place! Clean, well-laid out campground. Friendly people! We will definitely be back!
Sep 09, 2013
It was a nice place.
Sep 09, 2013
We loved all of the campers and staff at this KOA. The train for the kids was adorable and we loved the ice cram and pancakes and everything is so inexpensive at this KOA. Very clean site and friendly staff.
Sep 08, 2013
The waste dump site was good but in a very poor location which blocks traffic on the one-way uphill entrance to the camp sites. It was also unfortunate that I was quoted one price when I reserved by phone and had to pay an increased fee when we checked in. In other places of business, a customer would be granted the price quoted upon the reservation. A gracious gesture would be a refund.
Sep 08, 2013
Sep 08, 2013
Sep 07, 2013
We completely enjoyed our stay in Estes Park. My husband was called away for a family emergency in the middle of our vacation, and I stayed on for a few days by myself. The staff were so helpful! They even helped me hitch my trailer and check lights before I headed out. The facilities are clean and the pancake breakfasts and activities were great. I would have stayed longer if there was space!
Sep 07, 2013
Very nice KOA..staff nice..bedroom in the two room deluxe Very small and cramped. That was our only negative
Sep 07, 2013
Sep 06, 2013
This camp. is not big enough for anything over 20'. You should be honest and not greedy and tell people you cannot accommodate them. Too narrow roads, sites too small and too many things/junk blocking the turns in and out. No where to park your vehicle. Dump station in the middle of the road, who ever heard of that?! Would not recommend this KOA to anyone.
Sep 06, 2013
Sep 05, 2013
Three stars because of the staff. Slots are really tight. Large rigs barely get in, next to me a slide almost hit my door, could not possibly put out my awning. If price was lower it might be worth staying there, price was the same as others.
Sep 05, 2013
Great staff! Great stay!
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
I really enjoyed the cabin, the staff were very friendly.
Sep 03, 2013
only issue that keeps Estes Park KOA from being a 10 is the cramped parking area for RVs. Just need 6 more feet width per RV site. Staff is the best... Restrooms outstanding!!!
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Awesome place to stay and very friendly staff. We loved it and will deffently be back again.
Sep 03, 2013
Great cabins
Sep 03, 2013
We are new to the pop up trailor camping tradition, and I cannot thank you all enough for the fine care. Bud, one of the staff members helped us back in the trailor with expert skill, kindness and humor, making my wife look like a pro and setting a standard on how to communicate backing up effectively. Great support, nice people, clean bathrooms in the heart of a wonderful national park. Wow!
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Clean & comfortable. Always a great stay.
Sep 03, 2013
The cleanest place ever!
Sep 03, 2013
Excellent service and venue
Sep 03, 2013
Bad sewer smell around tent sites. Shower facilities were clean and staff were nice. Beautiful location.
Sep 03, 2013
Stayed in Kamper Kabin #3. Was clean and close to restrooms. Sits on Hwy 34, so some traffic noise. No pool, however a nice playground for kids. Also had an all you can eat pancake breakfast; $5 per person seemed reasonable. Kamp personnel seemed friendly and willing to assist.
Sep 03, 2013
The KOA hosts were great! They served everyone and were happy to do so.
Sep 03, 2013
Great KOA with wonderful views of the Rockies! Friendly staff and great coffee each morning. We will definitely be staying again!
Sep 03, 2013
The facility is very cramped. We could not use our awning because the campers were close together. We were glad to be off the road and the staff were very helpful. The facility is clean but it needs to be larger.
Sep 03, 2013
Love the staff! Awesome location. Just wish we had a fire pit at our site.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Clean and friendly!
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
Host upon arrival - very friendly. Host during stay - very friendly. Host on departure day - I thought NOT so friendly.
Sep 02, 2013
Really nice place to stay, very quiet and gorgeous view. Nice people.
Sep 02, 2013
Staff has friendly and campground well kept, the campground quarters where very tight. I would like to have known that I would not be able to use my awning space because I have a TV mount on the side of my camper that I was not able to use and I had a slideout from another camper 4' out my door.
Sep 01, 2013
it was so beautiful and the cabin was adorable...cant wait to return next summer!
Sep 01, 2013
Excellent location. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Sep 01, 2013
Aug 31, 2013
Very nice campground; I am not good at backing into sites but since they only had back-in sites, I made a reservation anyway. The KOA host gave me wonderful directions and backing in was a cinch!
Aug 31, 2013
The owners were friendly and very helpful. I only gave it 4 stars because of the layout of the park. There are no pull throughs and the back in sites are very close together.
Aug 30, 2013
Location: Perfect! Staff: Perfect! Breakfast: Perfect! (Loved seeing the hummingbirds). We had such a wonderful time, our stay was everything we expected for our night of camping and more! We had great customer service. Thanks Estes Park KOA!
Aug 29, 2013
Nice place, no bears, nice people who work there, will go there again
Aug 29, 2013
We like this KOA very much except for the fact that we were not able to use our awning as we were just inches, it seemed, from the camper in the next space. If we stay with you again we will probably request a space where we have a little more room or go somewhere else. Also we had to park our pickup in the visitor spaces. We like the fact that the trail is so close to the campground too.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.