Estes Park KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-1887

Info: 970-586-2888

Email

2051 Big Thompson Ave.

Estes Park, CO 80517

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 12, 2015
Jul 12, 2015
Great camp site in a great location right outside of Rocky Mountain National Park. All the employees are fun, family-friendly, knowledgeable, and extremely helpful. Wonderful place to stay for one or 10 nights with your family!
Jul 12, 2015
Great campground! Just a little annoyed that they didn't mention the $15.00 dollar per pet fee until after I made the reservation with them ,over the phone so it could have been disclosed but was not! At that point we had no choice!!!
Jul 12, 2015
Lovely campground right outside Rocky Mt. National Park. Stayed in the camper cabin. Staff was friendly and helpful. The bathrooms were very clean. Would go again!
Jul 12, 2015
Friendly staff, gorgeous location.
Jul 11, 2015
Even though the staff was great!!,the campgrounds were clean, and there was a dog run,it was very difficult to have such small spaces and no fire pit or grill.
Jul 11, 2015
Clean cabin, simple, friendly staff, right next to horse stable so smelled like horses. Not horrible, but very noticeable. The internt was useless, can't even check email...kids called it the stinker net. Always waiting for showers to be open, but that's camping. We would stay again, but only for a couple of days, not a week.
Jul 11, 2015
Location was good but price was MUCH higher than other KOA's.
Jul 11, 2015
Great pancakes
Jul 11, 2015
Was a little soggy.
Jul 10, 2015
Jul 10, 2015
The hosts went out of their way to be friendly and address any concerns very quickly, especially when it came to dealing with huge puddles around the sites. The sites are very tight. We had a wall site and held our breath every time a big rig came through. We would definitely stay here again.
Jul 10, 2015
The 3 private bathroom/shower rooms were very convenient. The pancake breakfast was handy and very good.
Jul 10, 2015
Showers are cold if you shower later in the morning
Jul 09, 2015
Campsites are too close together
Jul 09, 2015
Great location near RMNP! It is a cozy squeeze with your neighbors, but the staff is wonderful, the pancake breakfast is fun, and the "train"rides for the little ones is too cute!
Jul 09, 2015
We had a great time at the Estes Park KOA and plan to return in the future!
Jul 08, 2015
It wasn't quite as good as previous years. Cleanliness wasn't the best in restrooms and just overall. Some staff not as friendly as normal. Something was just off and not sure what was the cause.
Jul 08, 2015
Always have fun and grandkids love the freedom, great about cars not always driving by as well. Staff friendly and courteous that is what brings us back
Jul 08, 2015
Thoroughly enjoyed the atmosphere
Jul 08, 2015
Jul 08, 2015
Wish there were more secluded areas not so close to other sites. The firewood was very reasonably priced which was a pleasant surprise. Overall, lots of fun!
Jul 07, 2015
Had a great time and everything was so clean will be back soon
Jul 07, 2015
Waaaay too many people/campsites for such a small area. It wasn't camping it was an ant farm.
Jul 07, 2015
Very nice!
Jul 07, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
Great place to stay. Friendly people.
Jul 07, 2015
It was super clean, convenient to town. Just wished we had a fire ring.
Jul 07, 2015
The staff of the Estes Park KOA were very friendly and accommodating. The park was clean and we'll maintained.
Jul 07, 2015
it was last minute stay to do some hiking. I love the ease of being able to reserve online and do night check in. Thank you!
Jul 06, 2015
Great staff, Clean rooms
Jul 06, 2015
The kids loved the evening "train ride". There were lots of other kids in the campground for my kids to play with. The staff members were all super friendly. I think the only drawback for us was how close all the sites are to each other. Our neighbor campers kept blocking our picnic table with their car. Other than that, it was great!!! We will be back again in the future for sure.
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
Very Clean and fun camp. Lots to do in the area.
Jul 06, 2015
It was our first time staying at a KOA, had a good time.
Jul 06, 2015
The space was so small we could barely put our chairs out! Water pressure was very bad and we had to park our truck far away from our camper because parking spaces are few! No pool ! won't go back! I will say staff are very friendly!
Jul 05, 2015
Very cramped, tough to get in & out with large rig towing. Good location in relation to area & activities, though.
Jul 05, 2015
Services as well sanitary installations fantastic. Camping places could be bigger.
Jul 05, 2015
We love Estes Park!! You have a great staff!! Thank you for everything!
Jul 05, 2015
Above all, the staff was some if the best customer service I've seen in 30 years.
Jul 05, 2015
The campground itself was great but the odor from the stables next door was awful. We only stayed one night because of the stench from the manure. It is an ideal spot but....
Jul 05, 2015
Very friendly staff. Nice clean facilities.
Jul 04, 2015
Great experience for my family
Jul 03, 2015
Nice cabins, clean bathrooms, good location, good view.
Jul 03, 2015
Staff was REALLY nice, but I felt a bit ripped off to know my spot was next to the often extremely loud highway. I had to wear ear plugs every night. In addition the water in my site was not good. I also felt like breakfast and desert were to be free. I was disappointed this was not the case
Jul 03, 2015
Last minute arrangements by Cathy were most appreciated👍
Jul 03, 2015
One of the best
Jul 03, 2015
Staff is very friendly and helpful!
Jul 02, 2015
Jul 02, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals