Estes Park KOA

2051 Big Thompson Ave.

Estes Park, CO 80517

Reserve: 800-562-1887

Info: 970-586-2888

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Jun 16, 2013
Fantastic staff. Excellent ly clean. Well behaved campers. We'll be back. Love our space.
Jun 15, 2013
Absolutely great place, wonderful and helpful staff!
Jun 15, 2013
Jun 14, 2013
The campground staff was excellent, however the campground is a gravel parking lot. Sites are approx 14 ft wide, not enough room to put your awning out, and very, very cramped for RV's. Did not talk to one camper who liked the campground.
Jun 14, 2013
The staff was helpful & pleasant. The restrooms were clean. The family shower restroom combination is a great option. We had a enjoyable stay.
Jun 13, 2013
Extremely well-cared-for and spotless facility Wonderful people, friendly, helpful, and briming with hospitality No doubt where we will stay on our next visit to Estes Park
Jun 12, 2013
The staff are incredibly helpful! Great Sunday pancakes, too. Thanks to all!
Jun 12, 2013
Jun 12, 2013
Jun 11, 2013
Jun 11, 2013
Staff not friendly, sites too close to neighbours, ours had 2 ft in between and our tow car got damage. Another bad KOA!
Jun 11, 2013
Jun 11, 2013
This was our first time taking our twin babies camping. The camp ground was clean and well kept, and everyone was so friendly!! Unfortunately one of our babies ended up getting sick, and they made an exception for us and refunded us for the 2nd night. We so appreciated that. We will be back, and will recommend this KOA to all friends and family!
Jun 11, 2013
We stayed in one of the cabins and had a great night! The cabin was super clean (it smelled great!) and the staff were incredibly friendly and helpful.
Jun 11, 2013
our stay at estes park koa was great this is the 2nd time we have stayed there and both times were better than we could ask for. The campgrounds are close to everything we wanted to do the staf was very friendly the only thing I did not see was a vending machine to get a cold drink after the office closed.
Jun 11, 2013
aesthetically pleasing, clean, but very close to major highway, numerous kids without a bedtime, bikers up at sunrise drinking coffee, not at all concerned with noise, not recommended if you are seeking a peaceful mountain experience
Jun 11, 2013
Jun 10, 2013
Absolutely loved the campsite and the view!! No complaints. Very peaceful! Thank you very much for a pleasant stay!
Jun 10, 2013
Spots are tight/are side by side neighbors/no grass,cute picnic table areas behind rv. good for overnite-not a weekend stay place for us tho. we'll be back thank you for a nice stay.
Jun 10, 2013
Campground and bathrooms are always clean and tidy. Staff is very friendly. Wine tasting was fun! Thanks!
Jun 10, 2013
We had a wonderful time camping.
Jun 10, 2013
KOA what can I say?.? This was absolutly the best time I had at Estes Park. We will be back, keep up the good work.
Jun 10, 2013
The people working at the KOA were so helpful!! This trip was our first ever camping trip with an RV. Thankfully they were all experts there to help us out. Thanks!!
Jun 10, 2013
Kabin was a great base for a visit to the area. Classic kabin bed, not updated to new style that is easier to get in/out of.
Jun 10, 2013
it was close to where we wanted to go. the views were gorgeous from our cabin of the mountains.
Jun 09, 2013
Jun 09, 2013
Nice quiet KOA, pleasant staff, nicely maintained. Sites very close together.
Jun 08, 2013
Very friendly people! Very clean Kabin and bathrooms! This was my second time back, and I hope to stay there again. Love the fishing across the road too! Thanks for such a great stay. Everyone was extremely kind and always helpful. Your store prices were very affordable too. I gave you high marks on Trip Advisory as well. U deserve it! Thanks again!
Jun 08, 2013
Jun 08, 2013
We had a wonderful time at Estes Park KOA. There was a beautiful view of the mountains from our tent site. The staff was friendly and helpful. There were plenty of showers and the water was always hot enough. We will definitely go back again!
Jun 08, 2013
The location was great, the staff was friendly, and the facilities were clean. The shower heads are ridiculously low in the showers, which was annoying. The sites (tent) are small, but the Kabins are nice. (We stayed in both). A pool would be nice, but it seems that real estate is limited there.
Jun 08, 2013
Jun 08, 2013
Great stay in kabin. Very clean. Awsome view. Friendly and helpful staff. I am recommending it toy kids and grandbabies and that is reserved for the best only.
Jun 07, 2013
Tent sites were awful. You either stay right beside the road or in a dirt pit.
Jun 07, 2013
We had a great time, loved the staff, found the facilities to be very clean and easily accessible. I was thrilled that pets were allowed and so many other dog owners had their pups camping as well. Overall, an excellent stay.
Jun 06, 2013
Only KOA with full time WiFi that didn't time out and excellent Cable channels. Also very clean bathrooms/showers with all the extra amenities.
Jun 06, 2013
RV site-Close quarters...bathrooms/showers just ok, but clean.
Jun 05, 2013
great koa!
Jun 05, 2013
Had a great time and A great place to stay. the only downside was the sites are small and very close to each other.
Jun 04, 2013
Jun 04, 2013
Bud, Johnny and Carrie were so helpful and friendly. Grounds were well cared for < bathrooms were immaculate. Location was fabulous and easy to access. Would be great if guest service center had some DVDs to rent.
Jun 04, 2013
Jun 04, 2013
It was good, the facilities were great. When we pulled in though.....we were greeted with "Whew! I hope you are our last reservation today". We barely were out of our vehicle, and not even inside the building!!!!!! Could have been a better greeting!!!
Jun 03, 2013
Last weekend we took our recently purchased pop-up on a "Shake Down Cruise" to familiarize ourselves with the operation of everything. The staff at the Estes Park KOA were more than helpful. As soon as we pulled in one of the staff noticed I was having trouble backing in. Immediately he was helping me. When I had trouble lighting my hot water heater another staff member was there to help.
Jun 03, 2013
Staff was awesome. The location was nice and Very clean . The only thing missing was a Pool .
Jun 03, 2013
Jun 02, 2013
Jun 02, 2013
Jun 02, 2013
Jun 01, 2013
Beautiful views. Convenient location.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.