Estes Park KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-1887

Info: 970-586-2888

Email

2051 Big Thompson Ave.

Estes Park, CO 80517

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 18, 2016
Campground is up to KOA standards, however, the tent sites are all on gravel, small if you have a larger tent like I do, and worst, they are downwind from a riding horse stable right next door.
Jun 18, 2016
I had been to this KOA years before and did not have a great experience. This year was great. The new owners were very courteous and helpful, so was the rest of the staff. I would recommend to stay there, close to town and the park.
Jun 18, 2016
Never in our decades of RV'ing have we been charged so much for so little. We felt like sardines in a can. That said, the staff was friendly and the wifi was good.
Jun 17, 2016
Great stay, great view!
Jun 17, 2016
Great location in Estes Park. We stay here often. Excellent facilities. But forget about wifi - it's useless. Even when it works, which is only about half the time. Better if there were no wifi at all, then I wouldn't waste my time trying to use it. But that's not why we stay here. We like this place.
Jun 17, 2016
Beautiful!
Jun 16, 2016
Great place to stay for surrounding activities. Clean and hospitable. Parking a little tight but workable.
Jun 16, 2016
Jun 16, 2016
I would not recommend this campground to anyone. First, they double booked my spot and then tried to blame me for their error. Then they rudely told me to remove one of the tents from the spot, even though they never told us there was a limit to the number of tents we used. We had 3 adults and 1 child, so we had 3 small tents. I recommend driving an extra 10 mins and staying in RMNP.
Jun 16, 2016
nice campground--disappointed there was not enough room to open our awning--the door fronted the drive thru the grounds
Jun 15, 2016
First class staff, good store, fun activities. Small spaces, minimal room to stretch out. Close to plenty of activities.
Jun 15, 2016
Jun 15, 2016
I loved the convenience of the site, but the gigantic horse riding mill next door made sitting outside unbearable with the urine & manure smells blowing over. The facility was clean & very friendly.
Jun 14, 2016
I had never been to Colorado before, and this was the perfect destination to have a great time. We stayed in a Deluxe Cabin and it was a perfect fit for two people. I will make sure to come back here again!
Jun 14, 2016
Clean and friendly staff. New owner is working hard and making improvements. I would be carefull if you have a large Class A-B-C RV. Sites are very tight. I know this is a pain to correct but being 5'10 the shower heads are in your face and could be raised.
Jun 14, 2016
N
Jun 14, 2016
Very well maintained with great cardial employees The nightly rates were mush more than our other visits and other KOAs we have stayed at Fenced dog area needed attention Still best place to stay in Estes Park
Jun 14, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
The staff Is friendly and helpful
Jun 13, 2016
The campsites were on top of each other. There is a highway right there. And we had very loud neighbors that were talking very loudly very late into the night.
Jun 13, 2016
Friendly staff, very clean park.
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
campground was clean and organized, staff very friendly. This location is very convenient to RMNP and anything in and around Estes Park
Jun 12, 2016
Jun 12, 2016
We enjoyed our stay, but the campsites were a little cramped and we didn't always enjoy the noise from being so close to the road.
Jun 12, 2016
The one room cabin was just the perfect size for us! Loved the view too!
Jun 12, 2016
Stayed three times over the last 20 years. Still as good as the first time clean and friendly staff would recommend to everyone wanting to make family memories.
Jun 12, 2016
Not bad a little to much traffic noise at times...
Jun 11, 2016
Verry warm welkom and good service. good shower and toilet facility's. thank you staff. Ina and peter Hoogstraten
Jun 11, 2016
very friendly people, great facility. my only comment is our site was all dirt and rock right outside our door, should be refurbished, other wise great place
Jun 11, 2016
We had a wonderful time. This is a well-maintained and clean campground. The hosts are very friendly and always willing to help.
Jun 11, 2016
wonderful friendly people, very nice campground.
Jun 10, 2016
The deluxe cabin had everything we needed! We enjoyed using the gas grill two nights. The cabin was clean and like new. The beds were a little hard but better than sleeping on the ground in a tent!
Jun 10, 2016
Everyone was so friendly and warm, especially Pat and Lori. Loved the playground, the train, and the quietude of the evenings. We will definitely stay there again.
Jun 09, 2016
Jun 09, 2016
Great location with good people!
Jun 09, 2016
It was Very expensive for a simple camping spot without any amenities. Staff was friendly at least!
Jun 08, 2016
Sites are very narrow. Would be hard to get slide and awning both out. A little pricey for what you get
Jun 08, 2016
Not a whole lot of space for tent camping, but enough for 1 tent and a vehicle. bathrooms and showers were good. it was located by a main road so if youre planning to visit places, its a nice location.
Jun 08, 2016
Great campgrounds, right near the park and town, clean restrooms. Maybe add a few more showers if you get the $$
Jun 07, 2016
The web site depicted the campground as a great place to stay and play. In reality, my tent was pitched 40 feet from the busiest street in Estes Park, making it hard to relax during the day and sleep at night.
Jun 07, 2016
great !!!
Jun 07, 2016
The view was lovely from our deluxe and regular cabins! We loved the full kitchen and grill, as well as the fire pit and are already planning our next trip!
Jun 07, 2016
I am a big fan of KOA, especially this one. The location, facilities and staff are all great. To be so close to Rocky Mountain National Park, Estes Lake and the town of Estes is almost too good to be true. Add the great staff who make the stay even better. We chose this KOA the first time three years ago due to them being pet friendly. Although they were good before, the new owner is even better.
Jun 07, 2016
Nice kabin matress is not to my liking overall great!
Jun 07, 2016
clean cabins, clean bathrooms, great location, friendly staff
Jun 07, 2016
The staff were top notch, very friendly and helpful and the facilities were clean and well maintained. We liked the individual shower/bathrooms and would like to see more of them. The tent sites were a little tight. The proximity to Rocky Mountain National park was fantastic and there was a nice view of the mountains from the KOA.
Jun 07, 2016
We had a great time during our stay at KOA in Estes Park, the cabin was clean and the area is beautiful, we look forward into going back.
Jun 07, 2016
Great views. Great people. Great spot!
Jun 07, 2016
We had a great stay. We were treated well by all employees. They were dillegently working to make sure our stay was the best it could be. Clean bathrooms and facilities. The only downside was that the tent sites were butted up to a main highway. It would be nice if those sites could be for trailers and the tent sites could be further back in the campground off of the road.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy