Estes Park KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-1887

Info: 970-586-2888

Email

2051 Big Thompson Ave.

Estes Park, CO 80517

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 11, 2016
Everyone was so friendly and the town was pretty. Campsites were clean as well as the facilities.Very pleased with our stay.
May 09, 2016
Despite the cold and rainy weather, it was a good weekend to take advantage of the cabin. The bathrooms are very well maintained and clean. The staff are very nice and helpful. I've stayed at many campgrounds and this facility was the best I've been to. It was perfect for a quick get away camping weekend.
May 09, 2016
The bathrooms on one side of the campground were closed. We made our reservations to include our 2 dogs and we we then charged an extra $40 for the dogs when we got there.
May 09, 2016
It is a little expensive at this location. They will soon start charging $15 a day for animals. I'm still trying to figure that one out. Things are close quarters. They definitely squeeze you in next to your neighbors. It was quite and clean though.
May 09, 2016
Spots were a little tight...other than that it's a nice place and a good location to access everything Estes Park has to offer.
May 08, 2016
Nice place. Clean / well-managed. Beautiful mountain views. Centralized location to many key locations and events. Great stream and lake fishing closeby.
May 08, 2016
Jim and the whole staff were amazing. We have stayed here before and love the great views, cleanliness, and customer care provided. We stayed in our 29' Motor home.
May 08, 2016
Way to expensive for this terribile location!
May 07, 2016
May 05, 2016
May 05, 2016
Great site,view and people
Apr 05, 2016
Sites are way too close together. Beautiful setting but only way we would ever stay here again is if we could find nothing else.
Nov 23, 2015
The staff friendly and helpful. The grounds and facilities clean. My only complaint ( if one could call it that) was that the units were too close together in comparison with other KOA's we stayed at
Oct 18, 2015
Everything was just great and better than I expected, medium size fridge was far more than I expected and was so helpful to me with the freezer part. I am glad I those KOA and was a good experience.
Oct 16, 2015
The campground was cutting back on services since they were closing up midweek of my stay.
Oct 15, 2015
We did like this place. Would recommend that you reserve online because I came in person to reserve a stay and was told they had nothing but when I went online, got a slot for three days. The person I dealt with was leaving for Mickey Mouse in Florida is all I remember. The first time I was there I left my wallet on counter. She should be spoken to.
Oct 14, 2015
Oct 14, 2015
It was great and very private. Parked right by the mountain side. We also saw two cows standing by a tree. Greg and Linda Strausheim - we are coming back...May 2016
Oct 14, 2015
So fun to be there and be able to play and camp! But those bells in the front are heard though out the camp ground and woke me up all the time...they are cute but need to be taken down at night for people to get a good rest at night
Oct 13, 2015
3rd time here and as usual, great staff, facility and restrooms. Bald Eagle over the lake and elk everywhere. A little crowded but do able. Will stay here again when in the area.
Oct 13, 2015
We were fortunate to have a site that wasn't "cramped" or I might not have rated the KOA so highly. It's very clean and the hosts are friendly. Live, love the little "deck" and picnic table. Views are spectacular!
Oct 13, 2015
Oct 13, 2015
Oct 13, 2015
GREAT service, we will be back to this location, they know how to run a camping / RV site, clean, safe.
Oct 12, 2015
Our stay was pretty good. It was very clean, but I thought the sites were too close together. We stayed three nights. The first two were very good, but the last was horrible. We had a camper right across from us that stayed up until 4 in the morning partying. We actually called the police at 2am, and after they left it got worse. We told one of the workers the next day.
Oct 12, 2015
We have stayed here several times and always have a great stay. We hate to leave and always look forward to visiting again!
Oct 12, 2015
Was super fun! A little noisy with the road but still a good experience!
Oct 12, 2015
Oct 12, 2015
Great people but way too close to Hwy 34. Traffic noise 24/7.
Oct 12, 2015
Very friendly and accommodating! Was the last weekend they were open for the season, yet everything was well stocked, clean and in good repair. Awesome location!
Oct 11, 2015
The family bathrooms were great and the plug strip with USB charger was real handy. However, the bed was too hard and the rail around it made it hard to get in and out.
Oct 11, 2015
Convenient to national park, gracious hosts, clean facilities. Couldn't ask for more.
Oct 11, 2015
More than we expected! It was the perfect mix of nature with the comforts of home.
Oct 11, 2015
Oct 11, 2015
Spaces are WAY T CLOSE TO EACH OTHER. You don't even have room to put out a couple of chairs.
Oct 11, 2015
Cute little cabin. Kind of cold, even though a space heater was provided, the window by the head of the beds did not close all the way and therefore the room was a little chilly.
Oct 10, 2015
Super clean bathrooms. Nice folks.
Oct 10, 2015
We loved our cabin experience. Would do it again in a heartbeat.
Oct 10, 2015
I have seen more friendly employees at KOA then at Estes Park CO.
Oct 10, 2015
The park was clean and neat. Very quiet. Staff were very helpful and courteous. Had a great time.
Oct 10, 2015
My cabin was clean and quiet with nice views. A suggestion for improvement would be to add some citrus scent to cover up a slight chemical smell in the cabin.
Oct 10, 2015
Nice, clean facilities. The campground itself was quiet. Unfortunately the stinking traffic on Bighorn Ave is nonstop almost all night so kind of bothersome if you're in a tent. Had a problem with flying, stinging insects in the shelter of my space and they took care of it immediately. Great folks.
Oct 08, 2015
The people were very friendly and helpful. The showers and bathrooms are up to date but I was a little disappointed with the cleanliness of the shower rooms.
Oct 08, 2015
Restful! Warm on a rainy night!
Oct 06, 2015
My last stay at the Estes KOA was 15 years ago with my son. My stay this time was also Fantastic ! A Huge thank you to the staff & Bud for getting us back in our locked out cabin ! oops, ha !
Oct 06, 2015
We really enjoyed ourself and will return!
Oct 06, 2015
Had a great stay. Everyone was friendly and helpful. This was our first time to camp with the motorhome. Looking forward to the next time. Confirmed we picked the best one.
Oct 06, 2015
Very nice and clean would definitely go back
Oct 05, 2015
We really enjoyed our 2 night stay. Everything about the camp ground was clean and tidy. Very friendly staff and other campers as well. We will be back!
Oct 05, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals