Estes Park KOA

2051 Big Thompson Ave.

Estes Park, CO 80517

Reserve: 800-562-1887

Info: 970-586-2888

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 25, 2015
We had a wonderful stay! The staff was friendly and helpful. The place was clean. The location was convenient. The accommodations were perfect for our family!
Aug 25, 2015
Very enjoyable
Aug 24, 2015
Though the sites are small, the campground is exceptionally clean and well maintained. Staff were friendly, helpful and genuinely committed to providing a great experience. Excellent wifi, cable TV. Great location.
Aug 24, 2015
Very clean, staff was great, close to town, will visit again
Aug 24, 2015
Limited amount of showers and toilets for campers to use. Had to use outhouse potties in the tent area.
Aug 24, 2015
Would love to have had a pool/hot tub. not a lot of perks in the park, but lots of other perks out side of the park.I stayed one day in the park by myself and I was bored... 1st time ever I was bored at a KOA, kinda bummed.
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
Small location, but cozy cabin clean and had outlets and ports. Also has a small heater in the event it gets chilly at night. Fun family events at night. Also loved the view of the mountains! We will be back.
Aug 24, 2015
Clean, fun, and loved!
Aug 24, 2015
The hosts were extremely friendly, the grounds kept in great shape, a suitable fenced in dog run was available and the pancake breakfast & ice cream social were great! The kabin was just as expected; however k2 is really close to a loud road and that distracted from the kamping experience.
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
Campsite too small and too close to the road, noisy.
Aug 24, 2015
What Beautiful views in every direction and wonderful staff as with all KOA's
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 23, 2015
Aug 23, 2015
Not many views. Sites just a bit tight. But no complaints. Very clean park, friendly and helpful staff. Loved the Doggy area's. =)
Aug 23, 2015
Nice campgrounds. Hard to maneuver some of it on a motorcycle. Horse corrals near the tent camping produced a nice aromantic
Aug 23, 2015
Aug 22, 2015
Aug 22, 2015
Beautiful park - great owners!
Aug 22, 2015
After 36 hrs of no sleep,lots of hiking, and kayaking, we were given ice cream and a beautiful view of the Rockies! Loved waking up in Estes! Thanks for the great hospitality!
Aug 22, 2015
Clean, neat, very expensive and right next to horse corrals.
Aug 22, 2015
Clean facilities, quiet, great view of the Rockies. Very close drive to grocery stores, downtown Estes Park and Rocky Mountain National Park! Staff was friendly and welcoming.
Aug 21, 2015
Very nice sites, quiet, even had trees. Wifi horrible and no cell connectivity. Bathrooms could have been cleaner, but very high volume.
Aug 21, 2015
Wonderful people great place to stay
Aug 21, 2015
Very clean. Friendly service
Aug 21, 2015
Aug 21, 2015
we felt like we were on the side of the road with cars driving by. no good view of anything. aroma of horses..
Aug 21, 2015
The kamper kabins were very clean, home-y, and all strategically placed so they had great views of the mountains. Easy drive to downtown Estes Park. Highly recommend.
Aug 20, 2015
This was a great campground
Aug 20, 2015
Loved it right from the start! Our name was on the board to welcome us, check in was quick and pleasant! Very friendly and helpful workers at this KOA. We even had the pancake breakfast and it was delicious!! Liked this location also because of the shuttle bus pick up in front of the campground to go into Estes Park. Would highly recommend this campground.
Aug 20, 2015
The back-in site was a little difficult to maneuver for us but we got it. Wish there had been a little more room to park our truck with the camper.
Aug 20, 2015
We had a wonderful time!
Aug 20, 2015
Our stay at the Estes KOA was wonderful. The cabin was cozy and comfortable and the rates, amenities, and staff were great. We will definitely be coming back.
Aug 20, 2015
Aug 19, 2015
Crowded and no privacy.
Aug 19, 2015
Great staff. Loved the TV lounge and game room. We used the outdoor grill you offer as ours was not working.
Aug 19, 2015
Aug 19, 2015
The cabin was nice. About half of the staff were very nice. The other half should not be working or could use customer service training. They acted like we were lucky to be staying there, not the other way around. One individual looked at me and told me there were no cottages available. I went outside and booked a cottage on line.
Aug 18, 2015
Clean, small, friendly staff
Aug 18, 2015
Awesome staff! Great rooms, clean and efficient! Great breakfast, would highly recommend it! Thank you for making our stay so pleasant! Kathleen Gaspard
Aug 18, 2015
LOVED the staff ! The folks working the breakfast grill were amazing! Not only got a great breakfast but also good visit advice and directions... Loved the area and the folks !
Aug 17, 2015
The staff was very nice and helpful. Facilities were clean and well maintained. However, the tent sight was right next to the main road, so very loud and didn't give us the camping vibe we were hoping to get.
Aug 17, 2015
Not a kid friendly. KOA The property is situated right on Big Thompson Ave. & our 2 room cabin heard all the road traffic. The cabins are so tight together that you'd better want to be social with your neighbors! The playground was the only entertainment for the kids at the KOA. We did enjoy RMNP and Estes Park during our stay. We ended up leaving a day early. Bathrooms were clean. Staff friendly
Aug 17, 2015
Friendly people. Good facilities. Another time I's probably rent one of the deluxe cabins. The cabin I had was okay but, being an older person, I sometimes have problems going up & down stairs or slopes - especially in the dark.
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
I love your campground. Best one in Estes. Just far enough out of the town to be peaceful and enjoyable and not cramped down in the valley. Beautiful views. Try to stay there every visit but miss out many times because you're full. Always recommend this KOA to others.
Aug 17, 2015
Very sweet staff. Everyone was so friendly.
Aug 17, 2015
We stay at the Estes Park KOA one to two times each summer and always enjoy ourselves. It is quiet and facilites are clean.
Aug 17, 2015
The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Our rooms were neat and clean, the breakfast was delicious and ecomical! Thanks for a lovely stay!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.