Estes Park KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-1887

Info: 970-586-2888

Email

2051 Big Thompson Ave.

Estes Park, CO 80517

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 23, 2016
We barely fit our trailer into our site. There was no room for our car. I would return to stay in a cabin but not in a trailer.
Aug 23, 2016
RV Sites very narrow and close together. Vehicle overflow is limited as you don't park with your camper. Would come back and rent cabin.
Aug 23, 2016
Loved the cottage we were in. Great family environment. The extra activities for kids were appreciated. I have already recommended it to family and friends. We will definitely be back! Thanks.
Aug 23, 2016
Stayed 1 night in a deluxe cabin. Came to Estes Park for a friends wedding, tried to get a normal cabin w/out bathroom, but booked late and only had the larger cabin available. Thought the 150 for the night was a little steep, but was definitely happy to not have to go outside to use the bathroom. Comfortable living room with somewhat comfortable bed. Very cute rooms with awesome deck worth it
Aug 22, 2016
We extended our stay at the last minute and they were very gracious to work it out for the same spot all week. Thx!
Aug 22, 2016
Always a great stay here. Just a nice place to relax and enjoy my family!
Aug 22, 2016
Well designed to maximize use of the property. Even though we were close to our neighbors, the campground was quiet. Beautiful views. Helpful staff.
Aug 22, 2016
Our only problem was lack of WiFi which we really needed in order to use our laptop for some business work we needed to attend to during our stay.
Aug 22, 2016
We had a great time at the Estes Park KOA. Everyone was very helpful. The heater in the cabin was a wonderful addition and worked super well! We only had to turn it on for a little bit to get our whole cabin toasty enough to sleep all night.
Aug 22, 2016
it was an adventure that I will never forget, Greg the manager was very kind and made us feel very welcomed. Thank you Greg for being such a great host. Very beautiful and breathtaking. This truly is and awesome campsite.
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Great location and friendly staff. We had a good RV space at the end of the row, so plenty of room, but most spots were tight. Also, some of the larger rigs had trouble negotiating the turns. Not enough parking for the vehicle lot so it would be good if they could expand that area. The bathrooms were clean, hot water, and a very nice store. We enjoyed our stay and will definitely return
Aug 22, 2016
Staff were helpful and friendly, especially considering that I am a new rver. The grounds were welcoming and clean. Was very pleased wit my stay
Aug 22, 2016
Our stay was awesome! This was our first time coming here. My kids loved the little cart ride, the ice cream socials, and all the kids to play with. The owner Craig was such a friendly helpful guy, not to mention makes the best blueberry pancakes. Great family spot 😁
Aug 21, 2016
Had a great visit the park is nice and clean. The owners are very helpful and friendly. There is shade and picnic tables are shaded unlike many of the other RV parks
Aug 21, 2016
We really enjoyed the camp host. He went out of his way to show us around. Even took pictures of my husband and myself. Loved the pancake breakfast and ice cream Social. It was an unbeatable experience. Everyone was so friendly, hope we can go back!!
Aug 21, 2016
Aug 21, 2016
Thank you for a great experience.
Aug 21, 2016
The spaces are small and tight, but adequate. We stay here every time we are in Estes Park. Friendly staff, nice restrooms and showers.
Aug 20, 2016
Quiet; clean cabin ; toilets needed some work. Close to downtown
Aug 20, 2016
Great access to Rocky Mountain National Park. Park hosts are friendly and helpful.
Aug 20, 2016
Great location and views, staff was great and bath and showers were clean
Aug 20, 2016
The bathrooms were great. T09 had a lovely view but you are on display for the entire camp.
Aug 20, 2016
Aug 20, 2016
The staff was very accommodating, but the sites left a little to be desired.
Aug 19, 2016
There are 7 sites for tent electric/water. They are all next to the main road so there is road noise all night. Ours had no covered area for our picnic bench and no fire pit AND no BBQ pit. Others had some of these and two had all three. However the cost per night is the same, We stayed 4 nights and we were VERY disappointed. The sites are also small - had to use our small tent!
Aug 19, 2016
Had a great stay. Like the location. Stay was too short. Will definitely go there again. Friendly, quick checkin, clean,
Aug 18, 2016
Clean , well taken care of. But we were all packed in so close n tight. Didn't like parking out front on hi way 34 n having to walk all the way back to camper in the dark.
Aug 18, 2016
Very nice folks and very clean place. Location is nice for getting around EP. BUT we had a truck and trailer - not enough room to park and there was no level place to unload our bike. That was a major pain. Also the bed was extremely uncomfortable in the cabin.
Aug 18, 2016
Aug 17, 2016
Staff were great! Parking our camper was difficult due to the over crowding of campers. You had no view because every camper was squeezed in so tight. Not enough parking for your vehicle. My children stayed in the cabins and they were very nice. All in all we were not real impressed. Just need more room.
Aug 17, 2016
We usually stay here a couple times each summer. I know there was a change in ownership, the office staff was not very friendly. Even when I returned my cabin key, no thanks for coming or hope you enjoyed your stay.
Aug 17, 2016
Great Staff!! Super Friendly and a great location!!
Aug 17, 2016
Staff is great, always ready to help. Friendly and helpful the entire stay. Site are a little tight for larger rigs but they help both in and out. Great stay!!
Aug 16, 2016
Staff was fabulous, and tried to accommodate any request. The facilities were clean and everyone was having fun! The only reason I am not giving them 5 stars, is there grounds are cramped. They try to pack too many people in.
Aug 16, 2016
We had a fantastic stay in Estes Park. The kids had a wonderful time and wanted to only hang out there. They absolutely loved the train! The facilities were great and the staff was outstanding. Thank you for letting us keep our trailer in the front, that helped so much. Looking forward to next year.
Aug 16, 2016
Great location convienent to Rocky Mtn NP. Very clean. Staff was very polite.
Aug 15, 2016
met with family and had a wonderful time, this is just the nicest KAMP ground!! LOL! The kids will remember the train rides and walking over to fish as well as the trips into the park forever!! What memories !! Thank you so much!! LOVED IT!! We'll be back!!!
Aug 15, 2016
Camp ground was a little tight for space, but the owners go totally out of their way to make sure your comfortable 😊😊
Aug 15, 2016
Missed having a fire pit, but a terrific site and great location.
Aug 15, 2016
I realize that I made this reservation on June 24, 2016. We were put in the absolute worst site there. Rigs were squeezed in so tight you couldn't put your awning out. We felt we needed to stay in our camper just to get privacy, and even then the view from there was the sewage line of our neighbors!!
Aug 15, 2016
Recognizing Estes is a summer tourist-trap, this campground was adequate. They really pack people in so there is little privacy. On the plus side, it is within walking distance of the town and there is a nice 3 mile walk around the reservoir across the street from the campground.
Aug 15, 2016
I had nothing negative to say about this experience. The campsites were clean and comfortable, there plenty of amenities- and a great view!
Aug 15, 2016
The facilities are clean. I would prefer going elsewhere. Its too crowded and not enough shade.
Aug 15, 2016
Selling firewood when there are no fire pits, selling old charcoal, no swimming pool for kids, not enough room for RV parking-very close spaces, and no pull convenient pull throughs.
Aug 15, 2016
It was next to a horse stable so it smelled like manure. The people were amazing, it was just the unfortunate location.
Aug 15, 2016
Cute! Clean! Cozy! Convenient!
Aug 14, 2016
Shuttle was nice. friendly staff.
Aug 14, 2016
Fantastic stay, great staff, amazing new management. He baked tasty pancakes for us.
Aug 14, 2016
I had a roomy sight that was easy to get in. It was pretty tight to maneuver through the campground. We did enjoy the rockies, the views were awesome.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals