Estes Park KOA

2051 Big Thompson Ave.

Estes Park, CO 80517

Reserve: 800-562-1887

Info: 970-586-2888

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 18, 2014
Beautiful city and very nice KOA- would recommend this to my friends/family. Thanks!
Aug 18, 2014
The staff were very friendly and helpful. Always greeted me with a smile no matter what time it was.
Aug 18, 2014
The staff is wonderful! They made our 3 night stay that much more pleasant. We stayed 1 night in a cabin & 2 nights at a tent/electric site. We got lucky with the huge site we were given, but the other tent sites were really small (we felt bad for the other people there). FYI the traffic noise is LOUD.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
While the staff were friendly and the grounds were clean, we were disappointed in the site itself. We literally had two-three feet between us and the other campers. This KOA is more of a parking lot than a campsite. There were trees that separated each row of campers, but we were so tightly packed-in that we couldn't extend our awning, which made for no shade. There are no fire pits, either.
Aug 18, 2014
The campgronds spots are too close to each other and the big trailers with pull outs blocked the stairs to the bathrooms so my 90 year old Mom had to walk around. The staff was nice but they need more room between RVs
Aug 18, 2014
I choose KOA when I want to camp alone or with my children.I have always had a safe enjoyable experience.
Aug 18, 2014
KOA is our new favorite place to stay. Clean lodging, friendly staff. Thank you for your hospitality!
Aug 18, 2014
Very friendly neat and clean KOA. Loved the hot showers after hiking all day!!
Aug 18, 2014
We were tent camping. Some of the tent sites looked small, but ours was huge. Friendly helpful staff. Very clean place. Not much for kids to do there, but we went for the hiking so it didn't matter to us. Pretty quiet at night. We would go there again, but next time would get a cabin.
Aug 18, 2014
Very clean, staff is very friendly and accommodating.
Aug 18, 2014
Always a great trip, love the ice cream social, pancakes.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Very friendly. Nice cabin. Good pancakes. Beautiful hummingbirds. Bathrooms could be updated.
Aug 18, 2014
Great people and great place to stay. We will be back again!
Aug 18, 2014
Multiple things wrong. 1. We were literally 10 ft from the porta-jons. Talk about smelly. 2. The tent spot next to us had so many ppl that they parked infront of our spot. 3. Dogs were on the loose (from the spot next to ours) and they came over to out tent and did their business. 4. The highway is right there so it's always loud. But, the employees were nice and my kids loved the train rid
Aug 17, 2014
Staff was friendly and the bathrooms were very clean. I do not recommend tent camping, the lots are very cramped, you practically sleep with your neighbor. No privacy. The tent spots are located along side the road, so it makes for a very noisy night of sleeping- if you can sleep.
Aug 17, 2014
My only complaint is the strength of the WIFI signal! Everything else was great!
Aug 17, 2014
Thank you for a wonderful time!
Aug 17, 2014
For the most part, really friendly staff. Appreciated the private bathrooms. A KOA is usually a treat to stay at, but this is the worst one I've been to for tent camping. There are 0 grass sites which means we slept on gravel, right next to the freeway. There was no personal firepit and the sites were so small, our tent stakes overlapped with the next site
Aug 16, 2014
clean and nice Verry Frendley
Aug 16, 2014
Nice, clean campground with a lot of extras.
Aug 15, 2014
Staff was accommodating, courteous and helpful. Extended my stay 2-3 times. Will come back.
Aug 15, 2014
Inadequate parking. Campers next door walked through my space as theri tent was too large for their area.
Aug 15, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
We stayed for 7 nights in a one room cabin with beautiful views of the mountains. The staff was wonderful and friendly...grounds well maintained...however, spaces were very small..our camp fire was approximately 10 ft from the cabin next door...RV spaces very small...overall, we will return!
Aug 14, 2014
Staff was wonderful and made our stay very enjoyable! would stay here again! Free shuttle into Estes Park and close to the Rocky Mountains
Aug 14, 2014
Good price. Camping spaces are very close together or close to drive ways, so was I unable to use the awning on my camper. Nearby campers were noisy late at night in the first couple of nights. Enjoyed the pancake breakfast, and ice cream in the evenings. Beautiful views, and close to walking trails.
Aug 14, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
We loved staying here! Everything was very clean and the staff was extremely friendly. We loves the pancake breakfast!!
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
Quiet. Close enough to all the attractions but not too close. Staff very friendly and responsive. Loved our stay.
Aug 13, 2014
Amazing staff! We loved the all-you-can-eat pancake breakfast. Great place to camp in Estes Park.
Aug 13, 2014
KOA was very clean, people were very helpful, and the view is great!
Aug 12, 2014
This is the 2nd year in a row that we've brought our two grandchildren to KOA Estes Park and stayed in the deluxe Kabin Kottages and they loved it. Small but cozy accommodations but everything we needed was there. Friendly, helpful staff, with clean restrooms and surrounding camp area. We will be coming back again in the future. Thank you all, Bill Aurora, CO
Aug 12, 2014
The difference between the images on your web site and the actual park are amazing. The images don't show the RV's parked so close that the awning from one nearly touches the next one. It doesn't show that the deluxe cabins are cheek to jowl. The maneuverability is very difficult for big rigs. I would not recommend this park for big rigs.
Aug 12, 2014
Wonderfully clean and very friendly and helpful staff. We will most definitely visit again!
Aug 12, 2014
The people were very niece at the office but the sites were crammed together. We were parked parallel to the road and only had 2 feet between our front steps and the main entrance road.
Aug 12, 2014
Clean accomadations. Loved the store and special events. It was a great stay! Thank you!
Aug 12, 2014
I DID NOT APPRECIATE HAVING AN EXTRA $10 ADDED ON TO MY STAY FOR AMENITIES i WOULD NOT AND DID NOT USE
Aug 12, 2014
Beautiful view, very nice staff, clean, great location
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
You guys rock! I love the people and the relaxing atmosphere!
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
It was great. Very clean friendly people and everything was a reasonable price. We had a great time and would do it all over again A++++
Aug 11, 2014
Friendly staff and good service. The owner Jim was working hard to make sure everyone was happy and comfortable. Sites are a bit small and close together. Park was quiet after 10...thanks for that. Like the new no-leash fenced dog area. Overall, we had a great time, and will be back.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.