Estes Park KOA

2051 Big Thompson Ave.

Estes Park, CO 80517

Reserve: 800-562-1887

Info: 970-586-2888

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 02, 2015
Jul 02, 2015
Jul 01, 2015
Lots of loving touches make this a beautiful campground
Jul 01, 2015
Loved the showers
Jun 30, 2015
This is not a campground; it is a parking lot. Sites are cramped and way too small. I want to park my tow vehicle at my site and I don't want my neighbor's awning a foot away from my trailer.
Jun 30, 2015
THE PEOPLE WERE SO NICE AND HELPFULL THAT IT WAS JUST GREAT
Jun 30, 2015
Love this campground! This was our second time staying here. Facilities are clean, comfortable and overall friendly. The staff is very accommodating and helpful!
Jun 30, 2015
They were very friendly and accomodating
Jun 30, 2015
We love staying with you all! It's a wonderful place to stay in Estes Park and the Rockies! A great KOA!
Jun 30, 2015
Everyone was helpful, kind, and smiling.
Jun 30, 2015
We always enjoy staying here at the Estes Park KOA! The staff is great, restrooms are clean, nights are quiet...thank you!
Jun 29, 2015
perfect
Jun 29, 2015
We had a tent site. They had a high table for the stove and an electric light for use. The only draw back is there was no pool for the kids and they pack you in pretty close.
Jun 29, 2015
We absolutely loved our stay and will definitely stay there again!
Jun 29, 2015
Was motorcycling this time as opposed to Rv. The tent area had porta-johns that needed service. This was the most expensive tent area of my trip, yet the most unpleasant, including the various state parks I stayed at. Estes park can do better, especially at the prices they charge. Go take a look at how Kingman KOA does a tent area.
Jun 29, 2015
Excellent place for convenience to everything. Well kept facility.
Jun 29, 2015
Staff was very helpful with couple things we needed. Looked like great place for family although we don't have kids. Sites and bathrooms were clean. We've been there before and will stay there again.
Jun 29, 2015
Great weather, great mountain views, great campfire nights and great pancake breakfast mornings!
Jun 29, 2015
Good location, but too expensive. Also, there is no privacy between cabins. Too close and tight.
Jun 29, 2015
Customer service was awesome and the ground very well kept.
Jun 29, 2015
Kabin was a great way to spend our anniversary, very relaxing!
Jun 28, 2015
It was ok, they cram a lot of campers into a very small area.
Jun 28, 2015
Tents, trailers, and motor-homes, are squeezed in like sardines. There isn't much breathing room between the sites. The camp is very conveniently located to Estes Park though.
Jun 28, 2015
Jun 28, 2015
Jun 28, 2015
easy access to RMNP. friendly & accommodating staff. clean bathrooms. we enjoyed breakfast on the patio. would return
Jun 27, 2015
Very nice and well maintained campground. Always very happy. This is my third time here over 17 years. We will be back again in 2 years. Thanks a million! Keep up the good work :)
Jun 27, 2015
Clean, comfortable, affordable!
Jun 27, 2015
Very friendly & helpful, nice restrooms & laundry, great location.
Jun 27, 2015
Kid friendly, enjoyed our stay
Jun 27, 2015
great people, great facilities, was a little disappointed we didnt have campfire pit or grill but used the one on site, great access would stay again for sure,wish threre would have been a little bit softer ground for wrere tent sat but all and all not bad
Jun 27, 2015
Beautiful mountain views right from the campground. Easy access to RMNP yet a quiet location at the edge of town.
Jun 27, 2015
We love this KOA and Im sure will be back soon!
Jun 27, 2015
Jun 26, 2015
Great place to stay. Very kid friendly.
Jun 26, 2015
beautiful Kottage, great view, good activites for the kids, great location, love it here!!!
Jun 25, 2015
Jun 25, 2015
Loved it!😃
Jun 25, 2015
This is a great KOA for families. Nice playground, train rides, ice cream social, and pancake breafasts. The People who work there are what make this place a wonderful place to stay. This was our third year in a row, and they always remember us. That is really special.
Jun 25, 2015
Our second visit. Great place!
Jun 24, 2015
It was just okay! We have stayed in better and worse
Jun 24, 2015
1. The cabin was great 2. no ice cream on Fridays 3. crowded bathrooms 4. no shuttle service
Jun 24, 2015
Great location & great decks. But it seemed that the bathrooms & showers were not cleaned enough.
Jun 23, 2015
Small places. Friendly people clean restrooms
Jun 23, 2015
We have stayed at at least 6 different KOA's in Colorado and New Mexico and this is the nicest, especially excellent for kids!
Jun 23, 2015
Beautiful location. Wish we had longer to stay.
Jun 23, 2015
 Friendly staff  appreciate and love the hummingbird feeders around the campground bathrooms really need some work I have stayed at several KOA s around the country and all have been outstanding. Compared to those if given a rating of 1-5 with 5 being the highest I would have to rate this campground's showers/ restrooms a 2.
Jun 23, 2015
It was fathers day and my 30th birthday so finding the right place that my family and I could enjoy both was crucial. Needless to say, we found it with KOA Estes Park. We are already planning a return trip! GREAT JOB TEAM!
Jun 23, 2015
Nice staff. Great Cabin. We will probably not pull our pop-up to this campground because the sites are so small. We might be back for another cabin stay, however.
Jun 23, 2015
Great area but sites are very close together.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.