Estes Park KOA

2051 Big Thompson Ave.

Estes Park, CO 80517

Reserve: 800-562-1887

Info: 970-586-2888

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 19, 2015
Un accueil chaleureux et beaucoup de disponibilité sont les traits principaux des personnes qui nous ont accueillis. Je n'oublie pas la patience démontrée pour comprendre mon anglais approximatif.
May 19, 2015
Bed was uncomfortable. Otherwise nice stay
May 18, 2015
Always have a great time. Staff very friendly and helpful. See ya in a few months.
May 18, 2015
Nice, clean facility with a helpful staff.
May 18, 2015
We always stay in Deluxe Cabin "K T 1". However, we were surprised that propane was sneaking out. The first night we cracked our windows to deal with it, and on the 2nd night we turned the fireplace off altogether. It was cold, but the space heaters let off a smell too that hurt our daughter's asthma. This had never happened before. All in all, the fishing was good, and we had a real nice trip.
May 18, 2015
The private baths were nice but could stand to be heated early in the season.
May 18, 2015
The owners were super helpful and friendly. Great location and beautiful views!
May 18, 2015
Great faculty made us feel more then welcome will definitely visit again
May 16, 2015
Very confusing checking in. Made RSV online earlier that day, but had no instructions when we got there late that Nite. Dump at our site as clogged with poop and toilet paper around pipe. Gross.
May 15, 2015
Not good for tent camping
May 12, 2015
I was visiting from california and had originally planned to camp in a tent. The first night it poured all night long and then quickly turned to sNow. I eneded up booking a cabbin which was hastle free. The koa employees were extreamly friendly and helpful. Even let us borrow towels as we didnt have any. Very clean and tidy amenities. Thank you for making this a great trip.
May 11, 2015
My family stayed 2 nights in 2-room cabins...had a fabulous time...we always stay here when we visit Estes Park...thinking about coming back Labor Day
May 11, 2015
Despite the Spring storms that were happening while we stayed, the staff and owners made us feel welcome and did a great job entertaining the guests. They were friendly and made sure we were well taken care of! The campground and facilities/cabins were clean. The breakfast on the patio tasted grand~
May 11, 2015
The deluxe cottages are a great upgrade. Will definitely stay there again
May 11, 2015
Staff was wonderful
May 11, 2015
My daughter and I went up for Mother's Day Weekend and was met with the friendlist staff especially, Kerri and John. They truly made my mother's day weekend one to remember. The wine tasting for mom's was great too! If you have kids, this is the place to go for the whole family to enjoy!
May 11, 2015
The staff was always smiling and willing to help in any way. It was fun even though it was a little cold and snowy.
May 11, 2015
The facilities were very clean and the staff was the best! So nice to have friendly staff!! Great time and we'll be back!!
May 10, 2015
Jim and Ruth were very friendly and helpful. Would stay again.
May 10, 2015
Beautiful park and super staff. Nice and quiet close to town - great pancakes too!
May 10, 2015
May 08, 2015
Friendly and helpful office staff. Clean bathrooms, hot showers, spacious sites, and close to RMP, wineries, and the local brewing company.
May 07, 2015
Friendly staff and comfortable accommodations.
May 07, 2015
You will never find another KOA that is as nice, cozy, clean and has such helpful staff as the Estes park KOA. Turly amazing people work there (and own) this KOA. My VERY favorite campground in all of America !!
May 05, 2015
Beautiful location but we found the back in site for tent trailer too short and narrow for tow vehicle to fit too.
May 04, 2015
Nice Campground. Bathrooms clean and personnel were very nice. Good picnic tables for each camper but not fire pits unless staying in a cabin. We did not like this. Tight with camp spots very close to each other.
May 01, 2015
Nice management, great views from the sites. Good wifi and cable. Have a concern when the park is full as the sites are very close to one another.
Apr 28, 2015
Oct 24, 2014
We enjoyed our stay in the camping cabin. It was clean and the heater worked great.
Oct 23, 2014
Jim and Ruth are very accommodating and great hosts! We stay at the Estes park KOA almost every October.
Oct 19, 2014
We have stayed here before. This time was the best. We had a deluxe cabin and the view was the best. We will be back. The people here are GREAT
Oct 17, 2014
they were great to deal with. everytime I walked in to the front building I was greeted with a smile and asked if I needed help. we loved it
Oct 16, 2014
Oct 15, 2014
Oct 15, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
Wonderful setup and very friendly staff.
Oct 13, 2014
I absolutely loved my stay in deluxe cottage 1. Everything was neat and orderly and the check-in process went smooth. A+
Oct 13, 2014
Nice people, clean cabins & grounds. Will be back for sure!
Oct 13, 2014
A wonderful weekend in a wonderful camp and can't wait for our next visit!
Oct 13, 2014
It was only one night but thy let us stay late Sunday
Oct 12, 2014
This place is great. We rented a Kabin because I'm done with the tent camping. Bring your own bedding. The Kabin was clean, the restrooms were too. There is a communal bathroom, but they do have three private ones with showers. A little heater was provided & we stayed very warm. The staff was the friendliest I've encountered at a KOA yet. The store is well stocked in case you forgot something
Oct 12, 2014
Oct 12, 2014
Oct 12, 2014
Very nice location, friendly staff, clean quiet campground. We would go back again.
Oct 11, 2014
Oct 11, 2014
Oct 10, 2014
Great area, owners and staff very friendly and accomodating
Oct 10, 2014
My girlfriend and my parents traveled from Iowa to Estes Park for a weekend. The cabin wasn't huge, but it was clean. The staff was really friendly, and gave us great tips about the area. I will probably get the bigger cabin next time though. Thanks KOA!
Oct 10, 2014
Another great stay. Staff very helpful and friendly. Met several campers that were in EP for the first time. Did not give 5 stars becaushe sites are close together, but you are in EP to see the elk.
Oct 07, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.