Estes Park KOA

2051 Big Thompson Ave.

Estes Park, CO 80517

Reserve: 800-562-1887

Info: 970-586-2888

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 30, 2015
This KOA was the least we visited this year. Our cabin was next to the street - you had all day and night traffic noise. No pool and in comparison to the other KOA's not a nice surrounding.
Jul 30, 2015
We had a fantastic stay, and our daughter loved the train. Only improvements I would suggest would be for a lower price on the pancake breakfast. Spaces are also tight, but nothing can be done about that. Overall, great experience.... Staff was super friendly and nice and it was great having somebody to help back us in, my wife didn't even have to get out of the truck.
Jul 30, 2015
Nice place. It's a little cramped. But great views!
Jul 30, 2015
We enjoyed our stay. Location was good. We had grandchildren with us and they enjoyed playing, ice cream, and train ride. We put up a two man tent as a play spot for the children which we were asked to take down, I am not sure why.
Jul 29, 2015
Nice cabins but location is near the main street into town so it's not the best "camping" environment. Staff was great. Very clean bathrooms and showers. WiFi did not work well while we were there, dropped out frequently and was slow. Overall a nice camp area.
Jul 29, 2015
Stay was fine other than constant traffic noise and wind, factors you have no control over. Location relative to Estes Park and RMNP was great.
Jul 29, 2015
2 night stay, everything I would expect from KOA. Staff very accommodating. Highly recommend.
Jul 29, 2015
Workers were great!
Jul 29, 2015
Well maintained KOA. Nice people who run the place. Lots of cabins and not enough bathroom space to accommodate that many campers who need rest room facilities. Most KOAs have a majority of large RVs and fewer campers and cabins so rest room facilities are convenient and not crowded.
Jul 29, 2015
We thoroughly enjoyed our one week stay and enjoyed spending time with our friends, camphosts Bud and Cathy.
Jul 29, 2015
Cramped sites. No cable unless you pay for full hookup. Failed to provide full ice cream toppings. Neighbor stole our extension cord. Glad to be gone from there
Jul 28, 2015
This campground is ok, not anything fancy but it was a nice place to stay, price was kind of high but we understand the prices when not a lot of opinions are available. The campsites were very close together but we did a lot of touring around and didn't spend much time at the site. Chances staying here again are pretty good.
Jul 28, 2015
A bit noiisy from people-1 AM
Jul 28, 2015
We were tenting and the water and bathrooms were very far away. They had port-a-potties in the area which was helpful, but smelled if your site was too close. Our site was right next to a horse corral that smelled bad too. We made the best of it... but there were other people closer to the latrines that were totally upset. It was nice that there were fences marking the sites. But no Shade!
Jul 28, 2015
The campsites for pop up campers was very tight and felt like we were right on top on each other and the tent campers. Also we were located right next to the very loud and busy road. I would be put the RV's that are more sound proof closer to the road and the tents and pop ups further away. Didn't get much sleep there.
Jul 28, 2015
Friendly, Convenient and well-kept
Jul 28, 2015
The Delux kamper Kottage had potential. It was fully equipped. It was in need of repairs though. One of the lamps had a plug prong broken off in the outlet and one of the beds had a broken support. This is the first KOA that I have stayed at without a water feature. I probably shouldn't have assumed that there would be a pool. The staff was very friendly and had activities for the kids.
Jul 28, 2015
Small but workable Friendly staff, very Clean
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
We love this campground! The hosts are welcoming and helpful. The area is very clean. And the lake is right across the road! The only thing that would make it better is a crossing guard when the traffic is intense. Thank you!
Jul 27, 2015
The BEST KOA ever, hands down!!! Jim has the best staff, grounds are clean and pretty and love the breakfast and ice cream social! Honestly, I would like to see Jim giving training to other KOA franchises!
Jul 27, 2015
There were two Rottweiler dogs staying at the campground, being aggressive at anyone in the area. We have a small dog also and bring her with us when we travel. I know it may be difficult to screen dog type however aggressive dog's are a concern for all.
Jul 27, 2015
Fun people. Well maintained. Lots of stuff for the kids. A little tight and lacking a pool, though.
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
Very friendly staff and the campground was clean and well organized.
Jul 26, 2015
Made reservation online for 2 adults and one child - 17. After arriving was told I needed to pay more. Explained that this was the cost online and was told oh well. Poor customer service.
Jul 26, 2015
The location was convienent but the individual spots were very tight. We did appreciate the help from staff and other campers when pulling in the site. The typical KOA amenities for children (pool, jumping pillow, bike rentals, etc) were missing from this KOA. Breakfast was offered but was very expensive compared to other KOAs we have stayed at. $2-$3 would be more reasonable.
Jul 26, 2015
Great location and friendly folks made our late arrival smooth.
Jul 26, 2015
Nice people, nice cabins, awful smell from the stables next door. Managers very nicely moved us to a cabin that did smell as bad.
Jul 26, 2015
Excellent stay! Too short (only had 2 days)! I would definitely come back to spend more time!
Jul 25, 2015
Very clean facilities, with friendly staff. Many things to do in the area. Would definitely stay here again when in the area,
Jul 25, 2015
The Delux Kampers Kottage was perfect for our family of four. The campground itself is quiet and close to family friendly activities and Estes Park City which is fantastic! The only thing we missed was having a firepit at our Kottage.
Jul 25, 2015
Helpful and friendly. It was clean and well run. Thank You for a great stay in Estes Park.
Jul 25, 2015
This has always been my favorite place to stay. Having a view of Longs Peak while you sit in your swing or eat at your picnic table, how good can that be! Since my tenting days are now gone, I really appreciate the convenience of the Kamping Cabins. The extra plugs by the beds helped with charging all our electronic devices and having WiFI. I am planning a Sept visit to see the Aspen.
Jul 25, 2015
Jul 25, 2015
Some, not all, of the office personnel could be friendlier. Cabins need to be cleaned more thoroughly, such as door nobs and light switches. Perhaps floors of cabins need rocks to be vacuumed from floor.
Jul 25, 2015
Great place, but kind of small. Awesome time though.
Jul 25, 2015
Loved the ice cream social and pancake breakfast! Not only tasty, but the host and hostess at both were friendly and top notch!! Did not like being so close to the horse ranch (because of the smell) 😬. Bathrooms were clean and had plenty of stalls, laundry facity was big, loved the dish washing area & the fact that you encourage recycling. EP is close to many hiking & other outdoor activ
Jul 24, 2015
This KOA was safe and offered full hook-ups. The location also suited us well. We were not happy about the small space between campers. We were unable to have our awning out or sit by our camper. Also we were unable to park next to our camper due to lack of space and a camper spot in front of us. We stay at many KOA's, but we will never return to this one.
Jul 24, 2015
Rv sites a bit close and family shower needed a bit more attention. But overall the Kamp was nice.
Jul 24, 2015
staff was wonderful.
Jul 24, 2015
Smallest real estate for the biggest price. Too few showers for too many people. BAD Internet connection.
Jul 23, 2015
Wonderful staff. The view is amazing. Great cabins! We enjoyed our stay so much. If we ever go back to Estes Park, we will definitely consider staying again.
Jul 23, 2015
I just love the Kabins, everything you need in a compact and pretty form.
Jul 23, 2015
Jul 22, 2015
Jul 21, 2015
Nice KOA campsite and an excellent service
Jul 21, 2015
Very friendly! Always like staying there!
Jul 21, 2015
Great but to close to the horse stables if you know what I mean. thx
Jul 21, 2015
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.