Estes Park KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-1887

Info: 970-586-2888

Email

2051 Big Thompson Ave.

Estes Park, CO 80517

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 06, 2016
Nov 02, 2016
Staff was very accommodating, very friendly. Beautiful campground.
Oct 24, 2016
The separate bathrooms with their own showers was a major perk. The staff were friendly, helpful, and accommodating.
Oct 21, 2016
Greg who runs the KOA is hands on and very accommodating. We loved our stay and would do so again! Clean, very clean!
Oct 20, 2016
Oct 19, 2016
It was a special time even tho only one night
Oct 19, 2016
We recently returned from a four day stay at the Estes Park, CO, campground and were extremely pleased with our visit. The facility was very clean and the owner and employees were very friendly and helpful. Hope to return next summer.
Oct 19, 2016
Oct 17, 2016
Oct 17, 2016
Very clean property overall, washrooms and all facilities maintained to a high standard. Staff very friendly and helpful. Location is close to all Estes Park and RMNP attractions. Perfect base camp for exploring the area. Only drawback to this campground is the very small sites and lack of fire-pits for RV / Trailer sites. Otherwise it's perfect. Good Wi-Fi and cable TV.
Oct 17, 2016
Oct 17, 2016
Stayed the last weekend of the season. Always enjoy this KOA. First time staying in a lodge kabin.It wa great.
Oct 17, 2016
Owner is fantastic. He does everything he can to make your stay great. Perfect location!
Oct 16, 2016
Staff was very helpful. Problem with cable was immediately fixed. Bathrooms/showers were very clean even with heavy usage.
Oct 16, 2016
Oct 15, 2016
We really appreciate the fenced in area for the dogs. The attendants very helpful with information about the area, help with connecting the TV Poor wifi connection
Oct 13, 2016
It was a handicapped cottage. The dishes, microwave was out of reach for a handicapped person. I had to stand on a chair to get to the dishes. 😕 The fan in the bathroom/fireplace were very loud. K9 camp could be better. Staff was great! We will be back next season.
Oct 13, 2016
I initially was going to stay 3 nights. Then 5, and ended up staying 6!
Oct 13, 2016
We had a wonderful time during out short 2 night stay. The view was amazing of Estes park. The owner and staff were very helpful and the park was clean. We will be back.
Oct 13, 2016
We had a thoroughly enjoyable stay in a kamping Kabin. The hosts were most helpful and made our stay extremely enjoyable. We're definitely looking forward to returning to this Estes Park KOA.
Oct 12, 2016
wonderful place,very wellmaintained,no down side need to replace exhaust fan in bathroom noisey all else was excellent.
Oct 12, 2016
Very friendly reception, excellent restrooms; you thought of everything!
Oct 12, 2016
Very tight. Folks are nice but sites are to close together.
Oct 12, 2016
Showers need work. Locks cleanliness.
Oct 12, 2016
A thoroughly enjoyable time. We stayed in one of the simple cabins and it was very adequate. The whole place was clean and the staff were very friendly and helpful.
Oct 11, 2016
Best KOA anywhere. Unbelievable views, great staff and terrific location.
Oct 11, 2016
We were in perhaps the worst space at the KOA (site 17). With almost NO usable outside space and every single vehicle pulling into the area had to negotiate around our small trailer and car. Sitting out in front of our trailer was not only difficult, but potentially dangerous. The spots are very tight at this KOA, but are otherwise fully usable, site 17 is NOT.
Oct 10, 2016
Oct 10, 2016
The office lady was very friendly and helpful.
Oct 10, 2016
Great place to stay! We will definitely be back.
Oct 10, 2016
We choose this KOA each year when we come to Estes. Close to all that Estes and Rocky Mountain National park has to offer!
Oct 10, 2016
The park was very clean and the showers had plenty of hot water, even though the park was completely full. The staff was courteous and very helpful with information on the area. We stayed 3 days and enjoyed it very much. The park is located close to town and the only drawback was some road noise, but we still were able to get a good nights sleep in our tent trailer.
Oct 10, 2016
Very clean and comfortable. The only problem was having people set up at all hours of the night. For example, we were in bed around 9pm and people arrived at 10 and didn't finish setting up until midnight both nights.
Oct 09, 2016
Great staff! People make the difference and that is the case at KOA Estes Park. Friendly and helpful! Site was clean and easy setup. Showers and restroom very clean. Thanks for the great time during our visit to RMNP!
Oct 09, 2016
Always a pleasure to stay here. We try to visit 2 times a year. Great check in and assistance to the site. Will stay here again.
Oct 08, 2016
People were great but the sites were terrible! Campers were packed in like sardines. No room to park your car with your camper.if you pull a travel trailer or have a larger motor home this is not the place to stay!
Oct 08, 2016
Wonderful stay, beautiful area and very clean. friendly staff. we will stay again.
Oct 08, 2016
Lovely folks. Small spaces require excellent parking skills! Perfect access to town and park.
Oct 08, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. It was friendly, quite, very helpful. We would stay there again for sure. It felt very safe.
Oct 07, 2016
Convenient location to RMNP. we stayed in a cabin for two nights which isolated us from the cold weather outside. showers at the campgrounds were good.
Oct 06, 2016
The staff at the Estes Park, CO KOA were helpful and friendly! The bathrooms and playgrounds were clean. We will stay there again on our next trip to the beautiful Colorado Rockies!!
Oct 06, 2016
The campground location was very convenient, but the campground site was all gravel. If we would have eaten outside, when a car drove by, it would be all dusty.
Oct 05, 2016
Friendly staff, small campground,can be somewhat crowded in areas. Back-ins can be difficult.
Oct 05, 2016
Nice staff and nice location to the national park.
Oct 05, 2016
The staff was so friendly and accommodating. Sites are really small and ours was VERY close to a busy road. It is easy access to downtown and RMNP. We really enjoyed the other campers. The laundry has a dishwashing sink which was great. Bathrooms were kept very clean and showers were great.
Oct 05, 2016
Pat was extremely helpful during our stay
Oct 05, 2016
The room was clean and the staff was friendly, my wife and I were very happy staying there.
Oct 05, 2016
Oct 05, 2016
Not a bad campground, however parking for tow vehicles was not considered when making spaces for campers. We had to ask neighboring campers on each day to move their vehicles so we could get ours out.
Oct 04, 2016
Friendly staff. Was clean and quiet for as busy as it was.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy