Estes Park KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-1887

Info: 970-586-2888

Email

2051 Big Thompson Ave.

Estes Park, CO 80517

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 21, 2016
Too crowded. Too few bathrooms and not close enough to sites. Some of our family were offended by the strong smell of the horse stables nearby. Kabins should all have A/C. Staff and owners are courteous, helpful, and good though.
Jul 21, 2016
Clean, tidy campground, fun activities for the kids and adults. Our campsite was horrible, number 17 pull off from the road, couldn't put our canopy out it would have hung into the road and been torn off by trucks driving by, only one pinic table for two camp sites. Campers behind us were sitting at their picnic tables and could see right into our camper, no privacy.
Jul 21, 2016
I will be including it in my blog, we had a great time and the staff was very friendly and helpful!
Jul 21, 2016
There was a fire ban so we couldn't make a fire. I wish they could let us know so we could just get a hotel.
Jul 20, 2016
Too cramped. Need to relinquish some space for privacy.
Jul 20, 2016
The park was very clean and organized. The staff was excellent. The only issue was that the park sites are very small. I indicated that I had a 5th wheel with a slide. Upon my arrival I disappointed that I was unable to open my slide all the way. The side to side space given was more like a parking spot rather then an RV spot. The area behind the RV was very nice with a great deck like area.
Jul 20, 2016
Tent sites are right next to very busy street . No rules enforced after 10pm for people to be quite, so we were kept awake by music and loud voices. Tent sites are so close the tent next to us had to stake his tent in our area. We happened to be settjng up camp at the same time and had to take turns as we would bump into each other. Our worst camping experience in 25 years
Jul 20, 2016
The campground was great. What a great locale to explore the Rockies from. Thanks.
Jul 20, 2016
Great location, great views, great staff... this place is just great. Clean, beautiful landscape and super friendly and helpful people. A place to come back to again and again.
Jul 19, 2016
We stay here every time we come to Estes! The kids really love the evening train and the ice cream socials. Very convenient location!
Jul 19, 2016
The people were very friendly and nice. The sites were very tight. Your neighbors had to be in. Your site to hookup little too close for me. Nice dog area!
Jul 19, 2016
Nice campground and nice helpful folks running it. The only drawback is the sites are kind of small and this poses a problem moving through with your RV if other campers leave their tow vehicles etc in the way, and of course they do!
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 19, 2016
We could not walk out of our door without hitting the camper next to us worst campground I have ever been to
Jul 19, 2016
Could use a 2nd bathhouse, other than that a great new owner.
Jul 18, 2016
Our 5th time here over the past 18 years. Great time as always.
Jul 18, 2016
I love that the owners make a point to interact with the guests and know who is staying with them. Very friendly atmostphere
Jul 18, 2016
This KOA was awesome. The facilities were very nice and super clean. The staff was also great. They were so genuine and friendly. I can't wait to come back!
Jul 18, 2016
Great location. Friendly hosts. I highly recommend.
Jul 18, 2016
We loved our cabin and the view. The bathrooms could use some work, especially the 3 all in one, a shelf in them would help a great deal, and paper towels are always a plus. Bathrooms really need to be checked more often so they aren't out of supplies, this coming from a former BR janitor. Great pancake breakfast. It's on our return list.
Jul 18, 2016
Very tight quarters, sites are right on top of each other. To me its not really camping but it is what it is when you have little's. Only complaint I have is I paid for full hookups was told sewer for site was off line and I had to use dump station on the way out not a big deal but didn't even offer to discount.
Jul 18, 2016
Parking spots extremely close and small. You can literally reach out and touch the trailer next to you. Friendly Staff and clean restrooms. Dump is inconveniently located in the drive blocking traffic and close to Group food area. Very congested. Not what you expect when going to the mountains. Cabins looked very nice.
Jul 18, 2016
Good stuff.
Jul 18, 2016
I can accept that it is basically a parking lot, but when the picnic table yards are full of dog poop, and when the caretaker says it is not and issue, don't worry about it, that is poor customer practice and sad. Won't go there again.
Jul 17, 2016
Very helpful staff. Friendly. Informative.
Jul 17, 2016
Great overall campground. Tight to get into or out of. But once you are there the location can't be beat! The staff is outstanding and accommodated us for an extra night!
Jul 17, 2016
Jul 17, 2016
Nice place on a hill. Friendly Hosts.
Jul 17, 2016
We were impressed with the services and offerings in the store though disappointed that a swimming pool was not available.
Jul 17, 2016
Very convenient location to stay if going to Rocky Mountain National Park.
Jul 17, 2016
What a terrible campground. Super expensive, run down, very few amenities, and tiny sites. Glad we were in a cabin not a camper.
Jul 16, 2016
We liked the pancake breakfast.
Jul 16, 2016
Nice place to stay. Loved the free shuttle to town.
Jul 16, 2016
Had a great time!
Jul 16, 2016
Very friendly staff, yummi icecream and a cute dog.
Jul 16, 2016
We had a very small campsite. I'm not sure if any of them are that great. No grass.
Jul 16, 2016
Shuttle was nice. Ice cream, wonderful!
Jul 16, 2016
Enjoyed our stay, shuttles available for sightseeing different local area's and venues.
Jul 16, 2016
The KOA staff was extremely helpful in accomadating our sudden needs.
Jul 16, 2016
It's a parking lot, not a camp site. If you think you're getting a wiff of the Rocky Mountains, think again. And after failing to send me a confirmation email, they fail to tell me there is a fire ban. Do not ever consider camping at this location.
Jul 15, 2016
I will NEVER stay at this campground again. It was just a dirt parking lot and we had raw sewerage overflowing in both my site and the site behind me. It had started during the night and was not addressed until after 12:00. We decided to leave two days early because of the situation. If this is the way that KOA is represented then we will never book another reservation with any KOA.
Jul 15, 2016
The location is excellent. Close proximity to RMN Park. The cabin was top notch and the staff was kind.
Jul 15, 2016
The people were very nice, but park was overcrowded. The bathroom facilities were cleaned only once per day which was not enough for that many people. It was shameful. Also, a portapotty in the midst of the tent sights was unbearably smelly 24/7. I would never return to this KOA.
Jul 15, 2016
Very nice people and campground!
Jul 15, 2016
Great Location to Estes Park. Fabulous view from site. Very Dusty.
Jul 15, 2016
Jul 14, 2016
People were kind, friendly and helpful. Restrooms were clean. We stayed at site T18 which was a small tent site with little privacy or shade and smelled overwhelmingly of the horses next door. I also anticipated gravel or grass and the dirt site was difficult to keep clean with my two young boys. The location was perfect though and the area gorgeous.
Jul 14, 2016
Jul 14, 2016
We just stayed one night but the smell of the horse farm next door was so bad that it made the experience unpleasant and it was extremely dusty with no grass areas at all. Unfortunately there was a burn ban so we could not have a fire which made camping even more disappointing for us. They should probably let people know about the horse farm. Staff very pleasant.
Jul 13, 2016
Estes Park is a wonderful place. However, parking inside the campground with a 33 feet trailer is difficult. I understand the campground trying to use every available space by placing RVs against the back section of each row - this makes it feel crowded again very difficult for large RV to move around. Also the sewage was back up in a couple of site - staff was notified and did attempt to correc
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals