Estes Park KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-1887

Info: 970-586-2888

Email

2051 Big Thompson Ave.

Estes Park, CO 80517

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 26, 2016
Great place to stay.
Sep 26, 2016
This is our 6th stay at the Estes Park Koa in the last 9 years. This has been a great place to stay every time. We met the new owners and they seem to be as good as the former owners. Definitely will be going back!!
Sep 26, 2016
We love this KOA. It's in a great location, quiet, and clean. The cabins worked great for us on our girls trip to Estes Park.
Sep 26, 2016
This was our first stay at a KOA. It was clean with a friendly staff. Only complaint is we had to leave.
Sep 26, 2016
I verbally asked for a cabin close to the restroom when I made the reservation. We got one far from restroom with 3 flights of stairs. We never could get on the WiFi. If the campground can't provide reliable service for what ever reason, then don't advertise it.
Sep 26, 2016
Beautiful scenery, private cabin, great experience!
Sep 26, 2016
It was a great stay we really enjoyed our visit
Sep 26, 2016
Boy Scout troop 324 had a great stay at the Estes Park KOA. We were able to get reservations on short notice, and even had four spots next to each other. It is a very nice campground and we will recommend you to our friends.
Sep 26, 2016
As usual, our KOA experience was great. The view of Longs & Meeker at T9 was amazing. The facilities were well maintained. Access was easy.
Sep 25, 2016
I requested K11 at the time of my booking, was told No problem. Upon checking in I was told K11 was locked in for someone else. I said I was told I could get it, then I was told the other people were repeat Kampers, as am I! This just made us fell less important than the other people.We decided to just make the best of it. Our treatment insured that we spent no more money than absolutely necessary
Sep 25, 2016
Very clean cabin.
Sep 25, 2016
I feel that the fees per night for dogs is excessive. The KOA in Buena vista charges 7$ PER dog for the entire stay. There needs to be more insulation around the front door. The beds are comfortable and the location is perfect. Thank you!
Sep 25, 2016
convenient to stay!
Sep 25, 2016
Staff was exceptional.
Sep 25, 2016
We found that there were too many dogs.
Sep 24, 2016
we have been to this campground 4 or 5 times & really enjoyed it each time. but the deluxe cabins are not good for 2 couples have to go thru bedroom to reach bathroom
Sep 24, 2016
The cabin was simple but cozy and the heater kept it warm all night. Loved the layout of the campground, and the shower facilities were well-kept. Good base camp for getting out and hiking; didn't mind being near a major road since we didn't plan on staying all day every day on site. Gift shop was nice, workers were friendly, and Being able to see Murphy the dog warmed our hearts. Will definitel
Sep 24, 2016
Dogs liked it! Kids liked it! WE liked it! Nice, clean showers/rest rooms, laundry! The only thing we noticed was our RV wasn't on level ground, but, heck...it IS the Rockies!
Sep 24, 2016
Great location for fishing and good hosts.
Sep 23, 2016
Sep 23, 2016
Good location and a very helpful and friendly staff .
Sep 23, 2016
Enjoyable!
Sep 22, 2016
The quality of assistance with parking in my spot has seemed to be lower. The guys use terminology that confuses me at times. Really like how clear Bud has always been in his communications while helping me park. The last couple of times I've been there I didn't get Bud.
Sep 22, 2016
Awesome! Great time. Clean facility and friendly staff! We will be back!
Sep 22, 2016
Loved it close to town
Sep 22, 2016
Our cabin was clean and quiet, with a great view of the mountains from the front porch. It was nice to have a home base where we could cook and relax after spending the day hiking and exploring.
Sep 22, 2016
Perfect last night on our road trip from the West to Midwest surrounded by the Rocky Mountains, under the stars and by the fire. Without a tent, Kabin Kamping is the way to go! Thanks!!
Sep 21, 2016
Sep 21, 2016
People were very nice. Cabin was excellent with views!!!
Sep 21, 2016
We always love to stay at the Estes Park KOA. Great staff. So close to RMNP. A winner!!
Sep 21, 2016
coming back next year great helpful staff
Sep 21, 2016
Very nice, efficient, helpful hosts. Nice laundry. CG was convenient, clean and well kept. Sites are small. Streets are narrow.
Sep 21, 2016
Employees very helpful. Thanks much.
Sep 21, 2016
Great staff support in all areas. Helping us back our RV into our spot was an added perk. Efficient check in and out.
Sep 20, 2016
Excellent campground run by friendly staff. Clean & attractive. We'll surely stay again.
Sep 20, 2016
We always enjoy our stay at the Estes Park KOA!
Sep 20, 2016
This was our first stay at a KOA site. We needed a place to stay for only one night and KOA was the only place willing to do that. AWESOME!!! We enjoyed it so much however was really disappointed we couldn't have our own personal fire. Having a fire ring would have made our stay 10 times better.
Sep 20, 2016
We stayed in a tent. Nice little corral feeling in the tent area. Bathrooms were clean and nicely kept. Bathrooms are located only at the main building. Didn't try the Wi-Fi.
Sep 20, 2016
Really like the Estes Park area. The campsites are a little too close to each other and the WIFI had a weak signal. The TV cable was pretty good and campsites are very clean. Railing on stairs needed to be more secure.We will probably will stay again.
Sep 20, 2016
We had a great time at KOA. The staff was friendly and the grounds were clean. The bathrooms and showers were nice! My only complaint would be more privacy between the campsites.
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
Very clean cabin and restrooms. The location was convenient but right off a highway and just upwind from a horse barn. Not the most attractive camping place.
Sep 19, 2016
Very friendly staff, great location, and pretty quiet considering it is right next to a highway. We were fortunate to see elk and deer in the campground.
Sep 19, 2016
Pleasant stay. The drinking water taps were a bit wild and acted as a mini shower ;-) Saw a Hummingbird at on of the flower hanging baskets - that was fantastic.
Sep 19, 2016
NOISY! Road construction right next to the tent sites. Everyone was WONDERFUL that worked there and the bathrooms/showers were very clean and roomy.
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 18, 2016
Très agréable mais emplacements un peu serrés
Sep 18, 2016
Clean cabin and bathrooms. Loved the porch swing.
Sep 18, 2016
All of the sights are so clean and the staff and very friendly and helpful! Very pet friendly and great views. I will be staying again!
Sep 17, 2016
Camp was clean and offered many amenities. Camp site was small. Difficult to back into site and to leave the site.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy