Estes Park KOA

2051 Big Thompson Ave.

Estes Park, CO 80517

Reserve: 800-562-1887

Info: 970-586-2888

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 30, 2015
Camp hosts very accommodating and informative about the area.
Aug 30, 2015
This KOA was very clean & comfortable. Everyone was very kind and helpful.
Aug 29, 2015
Very well managed property. Every square inch of real estate is utilized. Personal were friendly, professional, and efficient.
Aug 29, 2015
Great view, great Kabin. Great playground for the kids. Only thing that could be added is a pool!
Aug 28, 2015
The KOA was a pretty nice place to stay. The breakfasts and ice cream socials were great! The service was great! We did find that the highway right next to the KOA is always busy making it a challenge to sleep. There was a little creek right next to our spot, but we couldn't see it due to the brush that had grown up all around it. If we had stayed in one of the cabins, it would have been better.
Aug 28, 2015
The only thing we did not like was the smell from the Horse Stables next door. Sometimes the smell made it rough to sit outside and enjoy being outside.
Aug 28, 2015
Loved it there, hard to leave!
Aug 27, 2015
Very nice and helpful staff. There are four private shower/bathrooms. I can't say how much I prefer the private showers. I hate taking a shower next to a guy going #2.
Aug 27, 2015
This is our 4th or 5th visit to this KOA, We keep returning because of the beauty of Rocky Mountain National Park, but also because of the quality of this KOA. It is very clean, the employees are very nice and remember us each time we come back.
Aug 27, 2015
The men working were not very cheerful but the ladies were great!! And everything about the campground cabins was amazing and clean! I loved it here!
Aug 27, 2015
Very friendly environment. Beautifully maintained, immaculate and always stocked. Easy to get in and out of even when larger vehicles are pulling in or out.I would highly recommend this KOA whether you are an experienced kamper or a first timer!
Aug 27, 2015
Stay was great. Looking forward to staying again.
Aug 27, 2015
Staff was friendly, curious & very helpfull. I stayed in a cabin w no bath..the camp and facilities were always clean & accessible. Loved my stay there!
Aug 26, 2015
This campground is too small for an RV over 32 ft. Also very muddy during rain storms. Many puddles.
Aug 26, 2015
Our family always looks forward to coming to this KOA. The kids love the playground (really love the new spider web addition), barrel rides, ice cream social. Restrooms are always clean. Staff is very friendly.
Aug 26, 2015
Our family and friends had a great relaxing time in Estes Park over the weekend. We rented two of the kamper cottages, they were nice and roomy. Can't wait to come back next year.
Aug 26, 2015
Aug 25, 2015
We had a wonderful stay! The staff was friendly and helpful. The place was clean. The location was convenient. The accommodations were perfect for our family!
Aug 25, 2015
Very enjoyable
Aug 24, 2015
Though the sites are small, the campground is exceptionally clean and well maintained. Staff were friendly, helpful and genuinely committed to providing a great experience. Excellent wifi, cable TV. Great location.
Aug 24, 2015
Very clean, staff was great, close to town, will visit again
Aug 24, 2015
Limited amount of showers and toilets for campers to use. Had to use outhouse potties in the tent area.
Aug 24, 2015
Would love to have had a pool/hot tub. not a lot of perks in the park, but lots of other perks out side of the park.I stayed one day in the park by myself and I was bored... 1st time ever I was bored at a KOA, kinda bummed.
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
Small location, but cozy cabin clean and had outlets and ports. Also has a small heater in the event it gets chilly at night. Fun family events at night. Also loved the view of the mountains! We will be back.
Aug 24, 2015
Clean, fun, and loved!
Aug 24, 2015
The hosts were extremely friendly, the grounds kept in great shape, a suitable fenced in dog run was available and the pancake breakfast & ice cream social were great! The kabin was just as expected; however k2 is really close to a loud road and that distracted from the kamping experience.
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
Campsite too small and too close to the road, noisy.
Aug 24, 2015
What Beautiful views in every direction and wonderful staff as with all KOA's
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 23, 2015
Aug 23, 2015
Not many views. Sites just a bit tight. But no complaints. Very clean park, friendly and helpful staff. Loved the Doggy area's. =)
Aug 23, 2015
Nice campgrounds. Hard to maneuver some of it on a motorcycle. Horse corrals near the tent camping produced a nice aromantic
Aug 23, 2015
Aug 22, 2015
Aug 22, 2015
Beautiful park - great owners!
Aug 22, 2015
After 36 hrs of no sleep,lots of hiking, and kayaking, we were given ice cream and a beautiful view of the Rockies! Loved waking up in Estes! Thanks for the great hospitality!
Aug 22, 2015
Clean, neat, very expensive and right next to horse corrals.
Aug 22, 2015
Clean facilities, quiet, great view of the Rockies. Very close drive to grocery stores, downtown Estes Park and Rocky Mountain National Park! Staff was friendly and welcoming.
Aug 21, 2015
Very nice sites, quiet, even had trees. Wifi horrible and no cell connectivity. Bathrooms could have been cleaner, but very high volume.
Aug 21, 2015
Wonderful people great place to stay
Aug 21, 2015
Very clean. Friendly service
Aug 21, 2015
Aug 21, 2015
we felt like we were on the side of the road with cars driving by. no good view of anything. aroma of horses..
Aug 21, 2015
The kamper kabins were very clean, home-y, and all strategically placed so they had great views of the mountains. Easy drive to downtown Estes Park. Highly recommend.
Aug 20, 2015
This was a great campground
Aug 20, 2015
Loved it right from the start! Our name was on the board to welcome us, check in was quick and pleasant! Very friendly and helpful workers at this KOA. We even had the pancake breakfast and it was delicious!! Liked this location also because of the shuttle bus pick up in front of the campground to go into Estes Park. Would highly recommend this campground.
Aug 20, 2015
The back-in site was a little difficult to maneuver for us but we got it. Wish there had been a little more room to park our truck with the camper.
Aug 20, 2015
We had a wonderful time!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.