Erie KOA

6645 West Road

Mckean, PA 16426

Reserve: 800-562-7610

Info: 814-476-7706

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Tent Reviews

Jul 15, 2014
We absolutely love staying at the KOA in Erie pa. We just hope they don't turn campsite 112 into a cabin site or we may have to make other plans.
Jul 15, 2014
My kids loved it the slip and slide to the pool and fishing we never had to Leave the campground they were busy from the time they woke up until they went to bed. Only thing missing that my kids love to do is mini golfing. But was fantastic great job to all. We will be back soon!!!
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Most all staff were friendly and helpful. Many fun activities for the kids. Tent only site was muddy.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
Wished the campsites were spaced further apart. Family next to us was very loud and had a crying baby up all night. It would be nice to have a "no kids" camping area for people without kids. Bathrooms/showers were reasonably clean and stocked, though the mildew covered fabric shower curtains need to go. Plastic, anti-mildew ones would make much more sense. Overall, a good experience though.
Jul 13, 2014
Great place to stay! Geared toward children/youth who would like to stay there the entire day. Like a hotel, but a campground. Efficient for those who want to check in and go somewhere else too. Thanks!
Jul 13, 2014
First time I've ever said anything negative about a KOA especially the Erie,pa one, but the restrooms/shower rooms were not up to standard. Mold on shower curtains and stalls as well as walls. Still useable but not what we are accustomed to from that one. Everything else was great. Great campsites, great personel running it. Will still go back!
Jul 01, 2014
We had a great time. We had 11 girl scouts and 3 adults. We wish there were a few more bathrooms/showers closer to us. When we arrived on Wed it was great. As we got closer to the weekend, wait times to use the bathrooms were 10 mins or more. Many of us used facilities near the pool. Other than that our stay was great! Everything clean and staff very accommodating.
Jul 01, 2014
I wished we could have stayed longer! The tent sites were well wooded with lots of wildlife. Even the meadow sites were secluded and comfortable. Lovely place
Jul 01, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Had an amazing time. Great staff. Great environment. Amenities were excellent. We are definetly coming back!
Jun 30, 2014
Had a great time! We had fun with the paddle boats, the fishing and the ping pong! We also enjoyed the ice cream social and pancake breakfast. My only complaint was the wait for the bathrooms.
Jun 23, 2014
This was our first time camping at a KOA and we were impressed. The camp was well-kept, clean and organized. Rules were enforced, but in a kind and friendly manner. The activities kept our entire family busy and entertained. We can't wait to go back!!
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
We had a wonderful visit at this campground. Of particular importance were the amenities and activities for our young child to enjoy (playground, wading pool, Jungle Terry). We also enjoyed the utility sink located at the bathhouse. This meant we could wash our dishes there without needing to haul water to our (primitive) campsite and then wait for it to heat. We will definitely come back!
Jun 16, 2014
This was our first visit to this campground. Our reservation was made online, and upon arrival, our campsite was right by a lovely pond with bullfrogs croaking, fountain going, folks fishing and riding paddleboats. The pool looked lovely (too cool to try it). The staff were welcoming and friendly, well-organized, and the facilities clean and kept that way. Great place-we plan to return!
Jun 16, 2014
I really enjoyed my stay very nice facility!
Jun 09, 2014
Great stay! Bathrooms,sites and pool very clean and well maintained. Our 3 year old said better than her shows!
Jun 05, 2014
staff very friendly and helpful - facilities very clean
Jun 02, 2014
Great place! Pool was very nice and temp was perfect. Pancakes on Sunday were excellent.
Jun 01, 2014
May 28, 2014
Great! Friendly staff. Clean bathrooms. Site was clean. Quiet hours were observed. Lots of activities. Would definitely recommend
May 27, 2014
I was disappointed that the 11:00-8:00 quiet time was not enforced. We didn't stay the last night due to the noise from the previous night, even though I had paid for it. The "heated pool" was definitely not heated. This was our first camping trip and hopefully other KOA's are better at enforcing rules since I bought the KOA discount card.
Sep 24, 2013
Stay was nice, but I wish the store opened earlier. We were in a tent and would have liked to get coffee earlier than 9:00 a.m.
Sep 22, 2013
Sep 12, 2013
Sep 10, 2013
Liked our very secluded tent site. Great firewood bundle that included a fire starter and kindling.
Sep 08, 2013
Very friendly and well informed staff. Very clean washrooms! Great atmosphere, with plenty of activities scheduled.
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
I love this campground! We will be back!
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Wonderful! So happy to back after 7 years. Thank you all for making it a great stay for us. Bless you all!
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Aug 28, 2013
Aug 28, 2013
It was quick but the facilities and grounds were great.
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Day of arrival-tired after setting up-Entire time we were setting up lawn mower mowing right near our site - 1 hours worth. KOA golf carts whizzed by all morning and afternoon at well over 5 mph speed limit every day-counted 8 trips in less than 1 hour. Noisy neighbors kept us awake past midnight. Broke camp early on last day - 6am and left to go home and get some sleep. NEVER AGAIN.
Aug 20, 2013
Always pleasant and accommodating- Safe, clean, fun campground! Great for adults and children. Thanks Erie!! B. Cote
Aug 20, 2013
Very nice,very clean. A pleasant place to camp.
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
Except for not getting the site I had called to reserve which they where apolagetic, our stay was nice.
Aug 15, 2013
Granted We Were Only There For A Short Time But It Was A Lovely Place And The People Who Assisted Us Were Very Pleasant.
Aug 13, 2013
We met up with friends for a weekend of camping and beach and bike time at Presque Isle. The campground facilities were great. My duaghter caught her first fish in your pond. the only thing that could be added is a couple more toilets and showers on the far end of the camp (beside sit 112)
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
We can't tell you how much we LOVE this place. Totally perfect in all ways. We stay once a year - every year!
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
My girl and I have gone to this KOA twice now. Both times it was everything we expected. Were a young couple and camping makes a cheap vacation and the amenities at KOA Erie are a bonus. Love the area, other guests and the staff. Everything we expected.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.