Erie KOA

Open April 15 - October 16

Reserve: 800-562-7610

Info: 814-476-7706

Email

6645 West Road

Mckean, PA 16426

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jun 24, 2016
Jun 21, 2016
The staff was wonderful, but the tent camping was not optimal. The ground was not level and too hard to drive stakes into. Further, the shower was quite cold after a cool night and did not warm up over time. There were many activities for families; this KOA seems better for RVs than for tenting.
Jun 20, 2016
From check in to check out The experience was spectacular The site was clean, neat and all utilities were working fine Staff was exceptional Service attendants went above and beyond our needs
Jun 20, 2016
Good place to stay. Not far away from Presque Isle. Fishing in the pond was fun.
Jun 20, 2016
I would highly recommend the KOA Erie location to anyone! My family had a wonderful time there. The facilities were clean and inviting and every member of staff we interacted with was pleasant and very accommodating. Plenty of activities to entertain the entire family. We are already planning a return trip!!
Jun 15, 2016
Frienly staff. Good location. Clean bathrooms and good size pool. Family like feel.
Jun 14, 2016
Staff was extremely helpful and accommodating. From site setup to allowing an extra tent for our large family's comfort, we felt meeting our needs was their number one goal!
Jun 06, 2016
awesome!
May 31, 2016
We had a great time. Trying to figure another weekend to come back.
May 26, 2016
Traveling and needed good safe place with showers. It was awesome I'll
Sep 29, 2015
Sep 22, 2015
Friendly staff very clean. Had a great time thanks you
Sep 11, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Loved it!
Sep 08, 2015
This is a very nice campground. Our tent site was great. Super activities all weekend for the kids. Staff was helpful and friendly. I'm sure we'll be back
Sep 08, 2015
The campground was great and would have rated so if some of the one lady in the store wasn't so rude.
Sep 08, 2015
We love the Erie KOA. They do such nice things for the kids. Great ownership. Highly recommend.
Sep 06, 2015
need more grassy tent areas and a cleaner pond to go paddle boating
Sep 02, 2015
The bathrooms were immaculate, and I loved that. Otherwise, it was a little too close to the highway for my liking, and too close to the ambient light of the Taco Bell and Culvers strip.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for taking the time to respond. However we do not have a Taco Bell or a Culvers strip close by.
Aug 29, 2015
The staff was friendly and the lot was clean. It was peaceful and pretty. Easy to check in and out. Would definitely stay here again.
Aug 24, 2015
Horrible. Three bathroom facilities, but two were glorified port-o-potties. Showers were tiny. Worst of all, quiet hours were not until 11pm, and were not enforced. Both nights I stayed a large group of people were up until 1am with flashing lights, music, loud cussing, etc. I notified the hosts three times but they did nothing to enforce the quiet hours. I would never stay here again.
Aug 24, 2015
Someone came into our tent at 2:30 in the morning and tried to cuddle my wife.She was terrified.While the campground is fine ( could use more bathrooms ) I don't know if we'll ever stay again.I think perhaps security would help but don't really know.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry this incident happened to you. We will review our security arrangements to see if we could improve. Unfortunately as to your incident, by the time it was reported to us it was to late to take any action.
Aug 24, 2015
The property was lovely and the staff was friendly, but the large family in the site behind us was allowed to run amok at all hours of the night. It wasn't fair to us or the other patrons. I feel it's the responsibility of the staff to reel these people in. I, as a paying, rule-abiding customer, shouldn't have to go out of my way to ask fellow patrons to quiet down umpteen times until 3:00am.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for bringing this to our attention. We are sorry too hear about your experience at our campground. We will ensure to take your feedback when we review our future security arrangements.
Aug 23, 2015
We were lucky enough to have site 129. If we had been in another site I might not have been so happy. Give people a chance to breathe without their neighbor knowing.
Aug 23, 2015
Ideal for younger kids. The campground is big enough...yet small enough. Feel very safe in the level of security that is provided. Everything is kept clean. I would definitely recommend:)
Aug 20, 2015
Great site and great place. Soo many chipmunks!
Aug 19, 2015
We had a great time!
Aug 19, 2015
Beautiful Kampground! Nice pool and movies at night for the kids, great idea! Worth the trip from Toronto, Canada and the future ones in the coming years.
Aug 18, 2015
I was very upset with my experience at this KOA. Their policy concerning visitors is horrible. We had two seniors stop in for a cookout on Sunday night and they were charged $21.00! I agree that a fee should be charged for visitors, but the amount is outrageous. They could have got a tent site for a few dollars more! Also the bathrooms are in need of updating.
Aug 18, 2015
Good location. Wished our site was more wooded, but was able to move for night 2. Nice assortment of kid/family activities. Close enough to stuff we wanted to do, but far enough away to feel truly campy. Great bath house!
Aug 18, 2015
Came here for my daughters 5th birthday. Good times. Kids had so much fun!
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
People (workers) were extremely nice. Great weekend away with plenty for all to do. My 3 young boys kept busy all weekend!
Aug 17, 2015
Loved the activities for kids, it made our stay so much more fun! Restrooms were neat and maintained. Nice, quiet, relaxing setting.
Aug 17, 2015
Loved the movies for kids,the pool and clean bathrooms
Aug 17, 2015
Bathrooms were clean. Activities were great. The fee for guests was a little high. Also some of us in the group had to pay for an additional car which was unfortunate.
Aug 17, 2015
Our stay was great. Restrooms were close, neighbors were quiet, and slept good. Would recommend to anyone.
Aug 16, 2015
We have been coming to Erie KOA for years. Having stayed at several KOA campgrounds, this one is our favorite. Always clean. Well maintained. Close enough to Presque Isle SP beaches but far enough from town to be peaceful.
Aug 16, 2015
We had a wonderful time! We only stayed 2 nights, but in those 2 nights we were thoroughly impressed with the campground! We will definitely be back
Aug 15, 2015
Had a very enjoyable stay. Very clean and family-friendly campground. Thanks for a great experience.
Aug 15, 2015
Planning on a return trip!!!
Aug 12, 2015
We took a long weekend at this campground and had a wonderful time staff was very nice and the grounds were very clean we loved staying here my family cannot wait to go back
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
just need more bathrooms/showers ... waiting in line to pee and shower..
Aug 11, 2015
Clean restrooms and showers with hot water! Yea! The site was spacious and comfortable. The park is clean and inviting. We will definitely be back! Thanks, Ricky Kauffman
Aug 10, 2015
Great time. Staff very hard working, a very clean facility.
Aug 10, 2015
Great place have fun
Aug 09, 2015
Great staff. Very clean campground and washrooms. A little bit of inconsideration from a few other campers, cutting through our site. However, that could happen at any campground. We'll definitely be back!
Aug 08, 2015
very nice!
Aug 08, 2015
The facilities were well maintained. It was clean and quiet. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals