Erie KOA

6645 West Road

Mckean, PA 16426

Reserve: 800-562-7610

Info: 814-476-7706

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Tent Reviews

Aug 13, 2013
We met up with friends for a weekend of camping and beach and bike time at Presque Isle. The campground facilities were great. My duaghter caught her first fish in your pond. the only thing that could be added is a couple more toilets and showers on the far end of the camp (beside sit 112)
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
We can't tell you how much we LOVE this place. Totally perfect in all ways. We stay once a year - every year!
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
My girl and I have gone to this KOA twice now. Both times it was everything we expected. Were a young couple and camping makes a cheap vacation and the amenities at KOA Erie are a bonus. Love the area, other guests and the staff. Everything we expected.
Aug 06, 2013
It was more than expected. A lot has changed there for the better. The only thing that I would change would be cleaner bathrooms. Other than that, It was perfect.
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
It was wonderful. There were plenty of activities to keep the kids busy. We did not go off grounds, so it was nice for the kids. Thanks to the staff for making our stay great.
Aug 05, 2013
We had a wonderful time. The kids had a blast swimming & seeing Jungle Terry.
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Everything was great but the restrooms were not very clean. More restrooms (and cleaner ones) would be an improvement. Was glad to see recycling and the trash and recycling pickup was appreciated.
Aug 04, 2013
We had a wonderful time at the Erie KOA. The employees go beyond to make you feel at home. It is in a great location, and there is something different to do every day. We had a wonderful time!
Aug 02, 2013
Great staff. Clean. A wonderful place to stay.
Aug 02, 2013
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 31, 2013
The campground is beautiful however the bathrooms could use more attention than just once daily. They were less than desirable and out of toilet paper at times.
Jul 29, 2013
We had a toddler and an infant and our stay couldn't have gone better. When we made our Reservation they put us near a bathroom without us even having to request it. Would have given five stars but the setup of our tent site was a little cramped. Also, the pool, while very nice and free of debris was not chlorinated enough or perhaps often enough for the number of people using it. Overall, great
Jul 29, 2013
It rained but we love the campground....clean modern bathrooms.....lots of planned activities for the kids....best firewood around!
Jul 29, 2013
Had a wonderful time--everyone who works there was very helpful and friendly when needed.
Jul 29, 2013
We stayed 1 night on our way across country,it was a great experience, clean, friendly, and easy to find.
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
We stayed in one of the one room cabins and loved it. This KOA is so clean and everyone is so friendly and helpful. They even had a worker show us to our site so we could find it easier. The lake was beautiful and the icecream social and swimming pool was great for the kids
Jul 29, 2013
This was our first stay at a KOA campground, but it will not be our last. The campground was neat and clean, as were the pool and restrooms. Friendly and very helpful staff was always around to assist or answer any questions. They had planned an interesting assortment of activities for the children that kept them entertained even through the rain. We can't wait to visit again!
Jul 28, 2013
the camp site was great, the services were great. unfortunately we were only there for about 10 hours to sleep as we passed through from Wisconsin to Vermont. One complaint. Lot's of noise/talking until about 2:30 am.
Jul 26, 2013
We had a blast, rain and all. The manager and her crew couldn't have been nicer. Everyone was pleasant and we felt like they were part of our family. We've tried other campgrounds and always come back. You all are the best!! Thanks for making our stay so pleasant!!
Jul 24, 2013
Nice time for the first time camping in many years. Great place to bring your children. Loved all of the activities and the theme day/nights. The attention that the staff gave to everyone and continuously seeing the staff around was very comforting. Definitely would come back!
Jul 23, 2013
Very nice campground , family orientated. Friendly staff, lots for kids to do. They offer breakfast for a small fee.or pancakes for FREE. Only negative thing I can say is the bathrooms could be cleaned more often, since it is such a busy place. I would recommend it to all ages, young and old.
Jul 23, 2013
Quick check in Clean restrooms and showers Delicious pancakes
Jul 23, 2013
We had a great time. Campground was very nice.
Jul 23, 2013
Clean campground, friendly staff. If you have kids, there is plenty to do. No Kids? Not so much. Tent sites are good, could use a little more privacy. Bathrooms are clean (and has AC!) but could use more stalls. Usually there is a line up. I would suggest making the stalls smaller, in order to make additional ones. Great place overall.
Jul 22, 2013
Very clean bathrooms and showers. Nicely kept campground. Couldve used more shade at the campsite. Overall enjoyed the campground.
Jul 22, 2013
My family I only stay at KOA's when we go on vacations. They always have the nicest places and cleanest bathrooms/showers. Our site was right next to Rainbow Lake, perfect place! Staff was great. Love the dryers! Great location from Eria also. Thank you for a great weekend! My Fiance and I were very happy with it all!
Jul 20, 2013
Site 112 is the BEST tent camping site!!!! Big and close to shower house and a BEAUTIFUL view in the back!!!! Everyone was polite and friendly, the campgrounds were clean and beautiful. My daughter had a wonderful time swimming and riding a peddle bike. We thought the goats were cute too!!!
Jul 17, 2013
I stayed overnight in a tent site. Everything was great. The facilities were clean.
Jul 15, 2013
Very nice.
Jul 14, 2013
There is far more good than bad about the Erie KOA but a few bad things to note. There are many sites that do not drain well at all and there was standing water on our site the entire week. There is poison ivy almost everywhere there also. The good is that the staff is great. The pool is fantastic. There is lots to do and the price is good.
Jul 14, 2013
Jul 13, 2013
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
We just really liked it there!
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Gave us a flooded out site when there were many other sites that were dry and remained unoccupied for our stay.
Jul 08, 2013
Nice, very clean facility. Lots to do. People very friendly. Our primative site seemed a little cramped, but being a smaller campground, it was efficient use of space.
Jul 05, 2013
Jul 04, 2013
It was a nice place. It rained A LOT 6/28, and they were kind enough to move my site from 108 to 91 (as it was under water). I think site 108 should probably be discontinued as a camp site. It couldn't hold the water.
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
Nice land & proximity of bathrooms.Good showers.Baths could use paper towel dispensers, though! It would be good to try filling in some low spots in the terrain, as many areas can harbor a breeding ground for mosquitos.How about those noodles for the pool?
Jun 27, 2013
Jun 25, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.