Erie KOA

Open April 14 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-7610

Info: 814-476-7706

Email

6645 West Road

Mckean, PA 16426

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jul 31, 2017
What a wonderful experience at the Erie KOA! Camp was clean and also very pretty (well maintained facilities and grounds). I felt safe with my children. Lots of activities on site. Loved it!
Jul 31, 2017
I was a vendor at 'Discover Presque Isle' , with very long hours. As I had never been to Erie,Pa,I was so pleased to get lots of help & information from the friendly staff member when I made my reservation ! The camp store was so well-stocked;my tent space was convenient to the amenities on the site; help was given so that I reserved a tent site in another state for my next craft festival !
Jul 31, 2017
We were first time family campers. We had lots of fun at your camp ground. Kids lived it. We will be back soon
Jul 31, 2017
The location was nice and the facility was clean and well-kept. The staff was exceptionally friendly as well. I would have given five stars, however, I was quite disappointed that we invited a friend to stop by for several hours and did not realize that he would be charged to do so. I am a seasoned camper and have never experienced that at another campground before.
Jul 31, 2017
Nice place,clean,friendly staff but over priced for pitching a tent.,@ 48 & 54 dollars a night you start thinking hotels.I prefer camping to get out of the house out of the city away from noise ,cars ,screaming kids, Erie KOA is more like a community its very loud kids screaming Early,the guy next to us Dog barking its Brains out non stop at 630 am . Not my preference otherwise nice place
Jul 31, 2017
We loved our stay and definitly will be back
Jul 29, 2017
Jul 28, 2017
They camp ground was very nice. Lots of activities to keep the kids busy. Very clean. The staff was very nice and always responded promptly to our requests and needs.
Jul 27, 2017
Jul 27, 2017
Great as always. Clean restrooms!
Jul 27, 2017
Wonderful Stay! We loved it here and loved the proximity to Presque Isle. All of the facilities were clean and easily accessible. Would highly recommend
Jul 27, 2017
Campsites are very close together, so there is no much privacy. Other than that, the KOA has all the facilities you could want, conveniently located bathrooms and showers, and a nice little store on site for anything you forgot. We stayed in one of the teepees and had plenty of room plus air conditioning. I definitely will stay again!
Jul 26, 2017
I brought my daughter and two nieces. Our ages are 45 25 8 and 5. The activities at the koa covered entertainment for all ages. We stayed in a teepee. Everyone was very excited and happy. The heated pool was a godsend because it was kinda cool when we were there. We were very sad too leave. This was our first time staying at a koa. We will definitely stay at one for future trips.
Jul 25, 2017
Pleasant stay. Everything was clean and well cared for.
Jul 25, 2017
Very clean. Staff was very friendly. Will definitely stay there again
Jul 24, 2017
Clean bathrooms and campsites, lots of activities for the kids. Our kids loved the weekend movies and slip and slide. Great place to camp near the lake.
Jul 24, 2017
Well maintained campground with lots of activities for the kids to enjoy. We took advantage of the Friday evening dinner, unfortunately it was not what we ordered, no apology for the mix up. The Sunday morning breakfast was good but confusing on prices / selection available. I think if we come again we'll just pack more food. Overall was a nice stay!
Jul 24, 2017
Clean bathrooms, friendly staff, reasonable space.
Jul 23, 2017
Jul 21, 2017
There were people camping across from us making noise before and after the curfew times. The bathrooms were without toilet paper. The showers had mold in them and there were spiders and webs in the showers and bathrooms. We waited 10 mins to be escorted to our site and no one came so we found it on our own.
Jul 18, 2017
I reserved a shaded tent site however, I was in the full sun with zero shade. Also, our second tent site was uneven and full of growing tree roots which were a huge tripping hazard for everyone. To top it off, our neighbor had a dog and failed to clean up after it. Yes, we stepped in it while putting up the tent!
Jul 17, 2017
Excellent. I am already planning another stay. The Teepee is a fantastic idea.
Jul 16, 2017
My first time camping.people were very nice and helpful,. I will definitely come back again.
Jul 14, 2017
The best campground I've ever stayed at.
Jul 11, 2017
We had a great time. Perfect tent location. Would definitely stay again.
Jul 11, 2017
This was my first time ever camping and I was completely amazed in how the area was. I was nervous about the bathroom situation but they kept them extremely clean and I never had an issue with using them. The employees who we ran into at the store and just out and about were very friendly and made sure you were happy. I loved it!
Jul 10, 2017
Had alot of fun and it's biker friendly and if u forgot something the koa store has it love it and will stay again 😁
Jul 10, 2017
We had a very relaxing and enjoyable time. Everything was very clean and well taken care of.
Jul 10, 2017
We have been coming to this campground since I was pregnant with my 17 year old daughter. Her and my step-daughter, now 27. It is the best campground for children and they also love it as adults. Friendly staff, very clean environment, very nice bathrooms and shower facilities, plenty of fun things to do for the children, very safe.
Jul 10, 2017
Was pretty wonderful had lots of camping fun. Most of the staff were friendly. Maybe more bathrooms should be offered in the south end of the campground.
Jul 06, 2017
Clean facility just did not care for the "policing" that was done continuously. Will not go back for the reason amd the fact that they charge for every little thing...
Jul 05, 2017
All pretty good. 2 thing that would make it better would be more restrooms in the area that has the "unisex restrooms ". There really is not enough. I'd prefer to camp in a place that had more secluded sites. Don't really enjoy camping next to strangers, especially when their noise keeps me and family up at night.
Jul 05, 2017
Jul 05, 2017
Great staff clean park awesome activities for the kids. We'll be back!
Jul 04, 2017
We stayed in the teepee and my grandson loved it! Great memories were made this weekend for us...thank you!
Jun 30, 2017
We had a great stay. The one down fall was that we were having guests in for dinner. It cost 21 dollars for them to come to our camp site cook hot dogs and visit. I asked why so much. The employee remarked that it entitled them to all of the functions at the camp. Dinner was at seven PM and it was a Sunday. I wish they would consider a different scale of feesnot just a one fee fits all.
Jun 27, 2017
Wonderful campground location, cleanliness and amenities!
Jun 26, 2017
Loved it! Will definitely come back!
Jun 26, 2017
Amazing place we had such a great time...the Tipi was amazing!
Jun 26, 2017
This was our second time camping here with our tent. We love the place! Beautiful campground!
Jun 26, 2017
It wasn't really what I was expecting. I chose it because of the close distance from Presque Isle, however the campground was very crowded in the way that the sites were really close together and were hard and gravelly. It was also super expensive for only a one night stay. Overall, very disappointing.
Jun 26, 2017
Second time staying and we loved it! We will be back soon!
Jun 26, 2017
Loved the camp site, was well maintained. Wish there was warm water when showering.
Jun 19, 2017
Great staff! Lots of activities. Good place to take your kids.
Jun 19, 2017
Spacious, very nice, close to other campsites but very private. Very beautiful view and mice amenities!
Jun 19, 2017
we had a fantastic time!!!!
Jun 19, 2017
The campground was well kept, showers and bathrooms clean and staff friendly.
Jun 16, 2017
Our stay was short but wonderful. Our tent site was perfectly maintained,clean, and close to a bathhouse. The pool was very clean and enjoyable. The grounds are well kept and the fellow campers are polite. We look forward to staying again soon.
Jun 15, 2017
Woke up at 1:30 a.m. to a woman screaming in the woods..."please someone call the police." No emergency # available. We had to call at the main office. The owner came out and looked atound and said...well there's nothing i can do. How about 911??? We made it through the night sleeping in our car in front of the main office, as my girlfriend was too scared to sleep at our site.
Jun 13, 2017
Wonderful campground! Will go back for sure
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals