Erie KOA

Open April 15 - October 16

Reserve: 800-562-7610

Info: 814-476-7706

Email

6645 West Road

Mckean, PA 16426

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Aug 28, 2016
Good location from Erie, though the bathrooms/Showers need some upgrading. The site we had was in need of some grading/added fill....there were very low spots (deep puddles) and exposed an exposed pipe/plastic line.
Aug 25, 2016
Aug 24, 2016
Great facility, nice clean bathrooms. The wooded sites could use a little more gravel so they are not so muddy on rainy camping trips. Otherwise a great place to camp.
Aug 23, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
We had a wonderful stay and this campground was so accommodating. We brought out Girl Scout troop for a weekend and they had a blast. I would highly recommend staying here!
Aug 22, 2016
It was clean and friendly. Easy to get where we wanted to go and get back to camp.
Aug 22, 2016
We only got to stay 1 night, but loved it! The pancake breakfast Sunday morning was delicious as well! We're hoping to go back next year!
Aug 20, 2016
Aug 17, 2016
The camping neighbors we had on one side they were up and loud till after 11pm and on the other side they were up and loud at 7am. I didnt feel like the people that worked in the store and checked us in and out were very friendly.
Aug 16, 2016
Wonderful place, very clean and very friendly.
Aug 16, 2016
Aug 10, 2016
Great place ,it's a family favorite. We will be back! !
Aug 08, 2016
The grounds were clean. Staff was friendly and helpful. Campers were well behaved. Any problem was corrected. Bathrooms were clean.
Aug 08, 2016
The only negative was running out of hot water for a shower after 2 minutes.
Aug 08, 2016
Friendly staff and super clean - great job guys
Aug 08, 2016
Teepee was awesome! Quiet time not being until 11 was difficult with a little one though
Aug 06, 2016
Bathrooms are convenient and well-kept. Good shaded tent sites available, though privacy is limited. Well equipped general store and friendly staff. Enjoyed our stay!
Aug 05, 2016
loved everything about this KOA. Nice unisex batherooms, great playground for kids and heated pool.
Aug 04, 2016
We camped here with our two sons and their families. We found the staff to be very friendly and helpful. Our campsites were maintained very well and the shower and bath facilities very clean. Our grandchildren enjoyed all the extra amenities such as the pool, playground, goats and they loved the oversized checker board. Thanks for going the extra mile to make your campers stays comfortable.
Aug 03, 2016
The tent campgrounds are very prone to flooding. Also very loud campground with not a lot of enforcement of quiet hours.
Aug 02, 2016
Jul 31, 2016
We absolutely love our stay, the teepee experience was unique and one we will not forget. The site was beautiful and the staff was warm and friendly.
Jul 30, 2016
We had the best time!! The staff was super friendly and helpful. The campground was clean and the sites were very shaded and large. We will be coming back hopefully for years to come.
Jul 29, 2016
Beautiful campgrounds.... Just would like some extra room between sites, once other families started showing up... The quarters got too tight, like hotel w/o walls.
Jul 27, 2016
My only issue is that once i left my bank called me and my bank information was stolen while using your wifi. Had to discard my bank card and account frozen for 3 days. Need to wait 7 days for new card. You may want to upgrade your wifi security.
Jul 27, 2016
a very clean campground with very nice campers excellent staff
Jul 27, 2016
campground has sufficient wooded sites for tent camping for those that prefer more primitive type experience. Facility appeared to be well cared for with plenty of amenities.
Jul 25, 2016
Enjoyed our stay. The staff is very friendly and organized.
Jul 25, 2016
Staff was great. I had a nice site and enjoyed my stay.
Jul 23, 2016
Everything was great except my son and I hated the algae in the pond when trying to fish. Stayed in the teepee. Awesome experience
Jul 23, 2016
Very rude staff. Couldn't do anything myself "unless you want me to get fired". Had the blinds closed in my face at 9:01 when I asked for a bag of ice! Sue was not very friendly, but the guy who took us to our site was very nice.
Jul 20, 2016
Everything was perfect
Jul 19, 2016
I found this place to be excellent. Quiet at night. Really maintained nice. Staff are really good people. I recommend this place to anyone any time.
Jul 18, 2016
Staff was awesome. 2 issues: bathrooms and showers they're individual unisex stalls....not ladies or mend (except by office). Only able to shower 1 time during my stay and had to walk clear up to office instead of restrooms by my tent. Second issue: it was weekend with a biker event. Bikers came in late and were loud and very disrespectful. Constantly walking through our site waking up baby
Jul 18, 2016
Our tent site was small and there was lots of trash from previous campers on it -- even a propane tank. The noise of cars driving by (both on the main road and at the actual campground was too much for our young family). There was no reason for motorcycles to be revving their engines at 1am. Also, the bathrooms were not kept stocked with toilet paper.
Jul 18, 2016
Overall nice campground. Had lots of activities available.
Jul 14, 2016
Nice place. Only complaint was that the staff seemed overly eager to find people breaking the multiple rules. Rules are generally OK, but no one was kind or gentle when "informing" of a rule. Rather we kept hearing people curtly confronted as if the staff was earning points in a violations-finding contest.
Jul 14, 2016
We appreciated being able to eat supper at the campground.
Jul 12, 2016
Very friendly staff, We had a late arrival and the store was closed but they opened up to finish our transaction and drive us to our site, it was pouring rain but we were able to get our tent up and enjoy the rest of our stay only bad thing was the paddle boats weren't available to use,and when my kids went to rent bikes they were told it was closed but other kids were on bikes for at least an HR
Jul 10, 2016
Very nice campground,we have stayed there several times before we will come back.Campground very clean and organized,great activities for everyone !
Jul 08, 2016
Overall a nice place to stay, we enjoyed it. Of course, our luck KOA was doing construction right near us and woke us up two mornings with power tools and hammering.
Jul 07, 2016
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jul 07, 2016
my husband and I stayed for a long weekend getaway, it was great. bathrooms were clean and the staff was very friendly. We're bringing our kids when we come back.
Jul 07, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
Easy, clean place to stop for tenting. The spaces are a bit crowded, but there was a fun playground.
Jul 05, 2016
We loved our secluded part of the tent site area, m09. The various daily activities were nice. The Sunday Pancake breakfast was great. The daily trash pick-up service was something we've never had, and was greatly appreciated. I think that a few more restrooms on the tenting site end of the campground would be beneficial. Overall, we loved the campground, and will coming back. Thanks
Jul 05, 2016
We loved it, We plan to be back soon!
Jul 05, 2016
Very nice, clean,and we'll maintained campground. The activities were good and the staff were very nice. The store was well stocked with anything you needed. thank you.
Jun 29, 2016
Unfortunately we had a bad experience with the 3 adult males who stayed in the site next to ours,since you cannot pick your neighbors,I hope that somehow the KOA can weed out those who come intoxicated, totally inconsiderate, vulgar and do not let them in-this ruined our stay.The campground is very nice though;landscaping and grounds are well maintained.Staff was very polite & helpful.
Jun 27, 2016
We had a great time! Our 1 complaint was how close the campsites were to each other. There was no real visible boundary line. The campers next to us had a tent line that was very close to ours and got tripped over by 2 of our children. We also wish people were more respectful of the quiet times. Thanks for having us.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals