Erie KOA

Open April 14 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-7610

Info: 814-476-7706

Email

6645 West Road

Mckean, PA 16426

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jun 19, 2017
Great staff! Lots of activities. Good place to take your kids.
Jun 19, 2017
Spacious, very nice, close to other campsites but very private. Very beautiful view and mice amenities!
Jun 19, 2017
we had a fantastic time!!!!
Jun 19, 2017
The campground was well kept, showers and bathrooms clean and staff friendly.
Jun 16, 2017
Our stay was short but wonderful. Our tent site was perfectly maintained,clean, and close to a bathhouse. The pool was very clean and enjoyable. The grounds are well kept and the fellow campers are polite. We look forward to staying again soon.
Jun 15, 2017
Woke up at 1:30 a.m. to a woman screaming in the woods..."please someone call the police." No emergency # available. We had to call at the main office. The owner came out and looked atound and said...well there's nothing i can do. How about 911??? We made it through the night sleeping in our car in front of the main office, as my girlfriend was too scared to sleep at our site.
Jun 13, 2017
Wonderful campground! Will go back for sure
Jun 05, 2017
Jun 05, 2017
May 30, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff on site. They kept us notified on events going on and what events were cancelled due to the rain. Overall I was very pleased with the weekend! I will be back to camp at a KOA again
May 25, 2017
Had a nice relaxing time. Tent site right across from the bathroom and the outside sink was perfect for cleaning our fish that we caught at the local fishing holes. Very quiet. Very friendly staff members. Even got a refund because I messed up and booked the wrong weekend and the office was awesome enough to give me some money back. Will definitely be using the kampground again if we get to go bac
May 21, 2017
Very enjoyable and clean. Pizza place in McKean is very good. Traffic noise from I-90 is noticeable at night if tent camping.
May 15, 2017
This was our first time staying at a KOA and I can guarantee it won't be our last! The staff was extremely friendly, especially Sue in the office! The restroom were very clean and it was a very laid back environment. Exactly what we wanted!
Apr 26, 2017
Great staff, clean, beautiful, warm very nice bathrooms, best KOA store. Best KOA ever stayed at.
Apr 17, 2017
Wonderful stay super friendly staff! Clean and well-maintained
Oct 02, 2016
Sep 15, 2016
Sep 12, 2016
The campground was very clean and family friendly. I only wish that we could have been warned that the tent sites flood when it rains, as I was camping with 3 small children and had to leave early due to ankle deep water inside the tent :-(
Sep 06, 2016
We LOVE it here, and will continue to come back and bring our family and friends too!
Sep 06, 2016
The only thing I was upset about was the mandatory 3 night stay and the site next to mine had 2 different families in 3 nights?
Sep 06, 2016
Growing up we had a large family (7 children) and did a lot of camping all over the Country. I remember my dad always looking for the closest KOA to where we were traveling. Now, after staying with you all for the Labot Day I understand why. My Grandbabies had a blast and can't wait until next summer to do it again. We are making plans to come up for a whole week next summer.
Sep 06, 2016
It was great. With great service. Give y'all 100%.
Sep 01, 2016
I have stayed at this KOA many of times and they never disappoint. We will definitely be back!
Aug 29, 2016
Small campsite. Nice pool. Reasonable price Sunday breakfast. T.p. Ran out in bathroom Sunday morning. Only 2 bathrooms. Made it a line to get in. Can you stock spare paper for busy weekends?
Aug 28, 2016
Good location from Erie, though the bathrooms/Showers need some upgrading. The site we had was in need of some grading/added fill....there were very low spots (deep puddles) and exposed an exposed pipe/plastic line.
Aug 25, 2016
Aug 24, 2016
Great facility, nice clean bathrooms. The wooded sites could use a little more gravel so they are not so muddy on rainy camping trips. Otherwise a great place to camp.
Aug 23, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
We had a wonderful stay and this campground was so accommodating. We brought out Girl Scout troop for a weekend and they had a blast. I would highly recommend staying here!
Aug 22, 2016
It was clean and friendly. Easy to get where we wanted to go and get back to camp.
Aug 22, 2016
We only got to stay 1 night, but loved it! The pancake breakfast Sunday morning was delicious as well! We're hoping to go back next year!
Aug 20, 2016
Aug 17, 2016
The camping neighbors we had on one side they were up and loud till after 11pm and on the other side they were up and loud at 7am. I didnt feel like the people that worked in the store and checked us in and out were very friendly.
Aug 16, 2016
Wonderful place, very clean and very friendly.
Aug 16, 2016
Aug 10, 2016
Great place ,it's a family favorite. We will be back! !
Aug 08, 2016
The grounds were clean. Staff was friendly and helpful. Campers were well behaved. Any problem was corrected. Bathrooms were clean.
Aug 08, 2016
The only negative was running out of hot water for a shower after 2 minutes.
Aug 08, 2016
Friendly staff and super clean - great job guys
Aug 08, 2016
Teepee was awesome! Quiet time not being until 11 was difficult with a little one though
Aug 06, 2016
Bathrooms are convenient and well-kept. Good shaded tent sites available, though privacy is limited. Well equipped general store and friendly staff. Enjoyed our stay!
Aug 05, 2016
loved everything about this KOA. Nice unisex batherooms, great playground for kids and heated pool.
Aug 04, 2016
We camped here with our two sons and their families. We found the staff to be very friendly and helpful. Our campsites were maintained very well and the shower and bath facilities very clean. Our grandchildren enjoyed all the extra amenities such as the pool, playground, goats and they loved the oversized checker board. Thanks for going the extra mile to make your campers stays comfortable.
Aug 03, 2016
The tent campgrounds are very prone to flooding. Also very loud campground with not a lot of enforcement of quiet hours.
Aug 02, 2016
Jul 31, 2016
We absolutely love our stay, the teepee experience was unique and one we will not forget. The site was beautiful and the staff was warm and friendly.
Jul 30, 2016
We had the best time!! The staff was super friendly and helpful. The campground was clean and the sites were very shaded and large. We will be coming back hopefully for years to come.
Jul 29, 2016
Beautiful campgrounds.... Just would like some extra room between sites, once other families started showing up... The quarters got too tight, like hotel w/o walls.
Jul 27, 2016
My only issue is that once i left my bank called me and my bank information was stolen while using your wifi. Had to discard my bank card and account frozen for 3 days. Need to wait 7 days for new card. You may want to upgrade your wifi security.
Jul 27, 2016
a very clean campground with very nice campers excellent staff
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals