Erie KOA

Open April 14 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-7610

Info: 814-476-7706

Email

6645 West Road

Mckean, PA 16426

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Aug 16, 2017
The staff at Erie KOA has always been great. One complaint I have this time is the woman who was running the kids' slip & slide activity on Saturday morning was not very kid friendly. I understand she needed to keep kids moving & safely, but her approach was rough. She would say, 'There's ANOTHER one that didn't listen!' And some of the children were only 2 or 3 years old. It needed managed better
Aug 15, 2017
We attended the Color Run in Erie and we are avid campers, so naturally we stayed with you. We have been here many times and it has always been a very pleasant experience. Friendly, courteous and knowledgeable staff are always a plus and clean bathrooms are readily available. Thanks for another great visit.
Aug 15, 2017
Needs more things to do but other then that had fun
Aug 14, 2017
Wonderful! The teepee was a great experience for the kids! My husband and I slept very comfortably. It was the most relaxing & fun camping trip our family has had in a long time!
Aug 14, 2017
Fun. Clean. Friends
Aug 14, 2017
Not recommended for tenting; all pads are gravel. Wooded areas are FULL of poison ivy. Sites are too close together, too, Might be okay in a cabin or an RV site, but not suitable for tents.
Aug 12, 2017
Nice campground, our tent site was nestled in the Woods, clean restrooms, WIFI was fast and stable, in summary: 5/5
Aug 12, 2017
We came up to stay at another camp ground that is first come first serve and got screwed over. I looked up other campground and came upon this one and I'm glad I did! Awesome, friendly staff. Kid friendly. Everyone seemed friendly in general. While we only stayed one night, it was such a great experience!
Aug 11, 2017
so pretty and everyone was so very nice thank you so much a great place to camp
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Only upset was the bathrooms and showers geared to the people tenting were very gross, dirty. At one point there wasn't even toilet paper. The bathrooms near the trailer areas were so nice and clean and most trailers have their own bathrooms It just made me feel like we were treated like lower class, very low class But other than that Beautiful and people that worked there very nice:)
Aug 08, 2017
We had fun but I think when a person loses there money in one of the machines in the game room you should pay the loss money and then get reimbursed from the vending company.
Aug 08, 2017
We had a wonderful stay thanks to very informative and kind staff. When our car needed a jump a staff member was able to aid us in just a few moments time. Felt safe and comfortable at out camp site. The location was close to Presque Isle which we like to visit every year. Can't wait to stay again!
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 05, 2017
Aug 02, 2017
Everything so clean! So inviting! Unisex bathroom and shower is a very powerful statement of welcome to all. Thank you! Wifi works great, fellow campers friendly and staff helpful. I'll be back-would love to try a tipi.
Aug 02, 2017
I justs needed an overnight stop for me and my dog. I found this KOA online and it was perfect. Check in was easy and the site was spacious. The campground had a lot of family friendly amenities.
Aug 01, 2017
Aug 01, 2017
Awesome Time. Staff was great, facility's were clean!
Jul 31, 2017
What a wonderful experience at the Erie KOA! Camp was clean and also very pretty (well maintained facilities and grounds). I felt safe with my children. Lots of activities on site. Loved it!
Jul 31, 2017
I was a vendor at 'Discover Presque Isle' , with very long hours. As I had never been to Erie,Pa,I was so pleased to get lots of help & information from the friendly staff member when I made my reservation ! The camp store was so well-stocked;my tent space was convenient to the amenities on the site; help was given so that I reserved a tent site in another state for my next craft festival !
Jul 31, 2017
We were first time family campers. We had lots of fun at your camp ground. Kids lived it. We will be back soon
Jul 31, 2017
The location was nice and the facility was clean and well-kept. The staff was exceptionally friendly as well. I would have given five stars, however, I was quite disappointed that we invited a friend to stop by for several hours and did not realize that he would be charged to do so. I am a seasoned camper and have never experienced that at another campground before.
Jul 31, 2017
Nice place,clean,friendly staff but over priced for pitching a tent.,@ 48 & 54 dollars a night you start thinking hotels.I prefer camping to get out of the house out of the city away from noise ,cars ,screaming kids, Erie KOA is more like a community its very loud kids screaming Early,the guy next to us Dog barking its Brains out non stop at 630 am . Not my preference otherwise nice place
Jul 31, 2017
We loved our stay and definitly will be back
Jul 29, 2017
Jul 28, 2017
They camp ground was very nice. Lots of activities to keep the kids busy. Very clean. The staff was very nice and always responded promptly to our requests and needs.
Jul 27, 2017
Jul 27, 2017
Great as always. Clean restrooms!
Jul 27, 2017
Wonderful Stay! We loved it here and loved the proximity to Presque Isle. All of the facilities were clean and easily accessible. Would highly recommend
Jul 27, 2017
Campsites are very close together, so there is no much privacy. Other than that, the KOA has all the facilities you could want, conveniently located bathrooms and showers, and a nice little store on site for anything you forgot. We stayed in one of the teepees and had plenty of room plus air conditioning. I definitely will stay again!
Jul 26, 2017
I brought my daughter and two nieces. Our ages are 45 25 8 and 5. The activities at the koa covered entertainment for all ages. We stayed in a teepee. Everyone was very excited and happy. The heated pool was a godsend because it was kinda cool when we were there. We were very sad too leave. This was our first time staying at a koa. We will definitely stay at one for future trips.
Jul 25, 2017
Pleasant stay. Everything was clean and well cared for.
Jul 25, 2017
Very clean. Staff was very friendly. Will definitely stay there again
Jul 24, 2017
Clean bathrooms and campsites, lots of activities for the kids. Our kids loved the weekend movies and slip and slide. Great place to camp near the lake.
Jul 24, 2017
Well maintained campground with lots of activities for the kids to enjoy. We took advantage of the Friday evening dinner, unfortunately it was not what we ordered, no apology for the mix up. The Sunday morning breakfast was good but confusing on prices / selection available. I think if we come again we'll just pack more food. Overall was a nice stay!
Jul 24, 2017
Clean bathrooms, friendly staff, reasonable space.
Jul 23, 2017
Jul 21, 2017
There were people camping across from us making noise before and after the curfew times. The bathrooms were without toilet paper. The showers had mold in them and there were spiders and webs in the showers and bathrooms. We waited 10 mins to be escorted to our site and no one came so we found it on our own.
Jul 18, 2017
I reserved a shaded tent site however, I was in the full sun with zero shade. Also, our second tent site was uneven and full of growing tree roots which were a huge tripping hazard for everyone. To top it off, our neighbor had a dog and failed to clean up after it. Yes, we stepped in it while putting up the tent!
Jul 17, 2017
Excellent. I am already planning another stay. The Teepee is a fantastic idea.
Jul 16, 2017
My first time camping.people were very nice and helpful,. I will definitely come back again.
Jul 14, 2017
The best campground I've ever stayed at.
Jul 11, 2017
We had a great time. Perfect tent location. Would definitely stay again.
Jul 11, 2017
This was my first time ever camping and I was completely amazed in how the area was. I was nervous about the bathroom situation but they kept them extremely clean and I never had an issue with using them. The employees who we ran into at the store and just out and about were very friendly and made sure you were happy. I loved it!
Jul 10, 2017
Had alot of fun and it's biker friendly and if u forgot something the koa store has it love it and will stay again 😁
Jul 10, 2017
We had a very relaxing and enjoyable time. Everything was very clean and well taken care of.
Jul 10, 2017
We have been coming to this campground since I was pregnant with my 17 year old daughter. Her and my step-daughter, now 27. It is the best campground for children and they also love it as adults. Friendly staff, very clean environment, very nice bathrooms and shower facilities, plenty of fun things to do for the children, very safe.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals