Erie KOA

6645 West Road

Mckean, PA 16426

Reserve: 800-562-7610

Info: 814-476-7706

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Tent Reviews

Jul 28, 2014
My family had a wonderful time at your KOA camp site. The different activities kept the boys entertained and our tent site, along with the other campers around it, was very nice. We'll definitely be back soon.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Only issue was no toilet paper on Friday afternoon. All else was stellar!
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Would have rated it 5 star but a few of the other campsites were on the loud side rather late 1am+ other then that friendly breakfast staff and so were the guys in the golf carts.
Jul 28, 2014
We had a great time. Loved the laser tag. We will definitely be back.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
We enjoyed our stay. It is clean, and nice looking with a nice landscaping and facilities. It is very family friendly and fairly quiet at night. Only complaint is the free breakfast: 3 thin pancakes are free, and if you want meat is $3 for 3 paper thin bacon strips, or 2 sausage patties. Any drinks including coffee is $1, too expensive, coffee at least should be included. Better to just get pancak
Jul 28, 2014
My kids loved loved loved the campground and amenities!!!! the staff is friendly and helpful and the grounds are pristine.
Jul 27, 2014
Tent sites are nice ! People friendly.
Jul 25, 2014
Enjoyed our stay very much - the staff was friendly and ready to help in any way possible
Jul 23, 2014
Very nice stay. Only negative were the motorcycles driving around after 11pm. Quiet hours?
Jul 22, 2014
I love the 107 camp spot, especially since it was raining. Everything stays nice and dry. Would like to reserve it for next years Roar on the shore if I can.
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
The shower was cold.l I had two days of a cold shower and also the bathrooms were extremely dirty there was no toilet paper in the bathroom
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
Please call me. this does not allow much space to tell all about it. I will say the staff was completely rude and arrogant and they put us in the very muddiest part of their park and told us they were filled to the gills. for 2 nights we had no neighbors and the spot they told me I had to put my tent (which I did not) ended up being one big puddle. I will never go back somewhere my business is
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
we had a great time at erie koa and as always the campgrouds were clean and the staff was superb. we will definately return and reccomend erie koa as a 5 star stay. Thank you once again to Beth, Mike and the staff
Jul 15, 2014
We absolutely love staying at the KOA in Erie pa. We just hope they don't turn campsite 112 into a cabin site or we may have to make other plans.
Jul 15, 2014
My kids loved it the slip and slide to the pool and fishing we never had to Leave the campground they were busy from the time they woke up until they went to bed. Only thing missing that my kids love to do is mini golfing. But was fantastic great job to all. We will be back soon!!!
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Most all staff were friendly and helpful. Many fun activities for the kids. Tent only site was muddy.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
Wished the campsites were spaced further apart. Family next to us was very loud and had a crying baby up all night. It would be nice to have a "no kids" camping area for people without kids. Bathrooms/showers were reasonably clean and stocked, though the mildew covered fabric shower curtains need to go. Plastic, anti-mildew ones would make much more sense. Overall, a good experience though.
Jul 13, 2014
Great place to stay! Geared toward children/youth who would like to stay there the entire day. Like a hotel, but a campground. Efficient for those who want to check in and go somewhere else too. Thanks!
Jul 13, 2014
First time I've ever said anything negative about a KOA especially the Erie,pa one, but the restrooms/shower rooms were not up to standard. Mold on shower curtains and stalls as well as walls. Still useable but not what we are accustomed to from that one. Everything else was great. Great campsites, great personel running it. Will still go back!
Jul 01, 2014
We had a great time. We had 11 girl scouts and 3 adults. We wish there were a few more bathrooms/showers closer to us. When we arrived on Wed it was great. As we got closer to the weekend, wait times to use the bathrooms were 10 mins or more. Many of us used facilities near the pool. Other than that our stay was great! Everything clean and staff very accommodating.
Jul 01, 2014
I wished we could have stayed longer! The tent sites were well wooded with lots of wildlife. Even the meadow sites were secluded and comfortable. Lovely place
Jul 01, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Had an amazing time. Great staff. Great environment. Amenities were excellent. We are definetly coming back!
Jun 30, 2014
Had a great time! We had fun with the paddle boats, the fishing and the ping pong! We also enjoyed the ice cream social and pancake breakfast. My only complaint was the wait for the bathrooms.
Jun 23, 2014
This was our first time camping at a KOA and we were impressed. The camp was well-kept, clean and organized. Rules were enforced, but in a kind and friendly manner. The activities kept our entire family busy and entertained. We can't wait to go back!!
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
We had a wonderful visit at this campground. Of particular importance were the amenities and activities for our young child to enjoy (playground, wading pool, Jungle Terry). We also enjoyed the utility sink located at the bathhouse. This meant we could wash our dishes there without needing to haul water to our (primitive) campsite and then wait for it to heat. We will definitely come back!
Jun 16, 2014
This was our first visit to this campground. Our reservation was made online, and upon arrival, our campsite was right by a lovely pond with bullfrogs croaking, fountain going, folks fishing and riding paddleboats. The pool looked lovely (too cool to try it). The staff were welcoming and friendly, well-organized, and the facilities clean and kept that way. Great place-we plan to return!
Jun 16, 2014
I really enjoyed my stay very nice facility!
Jun 09, 2014
Great stay! Bathrooms,sites and pool very clean and well maintained. Our 3 year old said better than her shows!
Jun 05, 2014
staff very friendly and helpful - facilities very clean
Jun 02, 2014
Great place! Pool was very nice and temp was perfect. Pancakes on Sunday were excellent.
Jun 01, 2014
May 28, 2014
Great! Friendly staff. Clean bathrooms. Site was clean. Quiet hours were observed. Lots of activities. Would definitely recommend
May 27, 2014
I was disappointed that the 11:00-8:00 quiet time was not enforced. We didn't stay the last night due to the noise from the previous night, even though I had paid for it. The "heated pool" was definitely not heated. This was our first camping trip and hopefully other KOA's are better at enforcing rules since I bought the KOA discount card.
Sep 24, 2013
Stay was nice, but I wish the store opened earlier. We were in a tent and would have liked to get coffee earlier than 9:00 a.m.
Sep 22, 2013
Sep 12, 2013
Sep 10, 2013
Liked our very secluded tent site. Great firewood bundle that included a fire starter and kindling.
Sep 08, 2013
Very friendly and well informed staff. Very clean washrooms! Great atmosphere, with plenty of activities scheduled.
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
I love this campground! We will be back!
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.