Erie KOA

Open April 15 - October 16

Reserve: 800-562-7610

Info: 814-476-7706

Email

6645 West Road

Mckean, PA 16426

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 17, 2016
Erie koa is always fun the staff is great. Even that this weekends weather was crazy, hail, snow and rain it is always a great place to be. My grandchildren love it.
May 17, 2016
Very outstanding place.We had a good time,enjoyed everything.
May 17, 2016
It was great.
May 16, 2016
May 16, 2016
Rain, snow and cold but not your fault!
May 16, 2016
Owners and staff are extremely polite and effective. The property is well maintained. We have stayed several times and always enjoyed our time there.
May 16, 2016
Made my reservation at the very last minute and the receptionist was very friendly and I was very grateful that I could get a site on such short notice and it was a pull through which I greatly appreciate
May 12, 2016
the crew are always helpful, the place is clean, we enjoy the grounds
May 11, 2016
May 10, 2016
Very accomidating and friendly people, were a pleasure to be greeted so nicely after the long ride
May 09, 2016
Stayed on water/electric site in our popup. Enjoyed the campground. Lots of activities and friendly staff
May 09, 2016
We stay at this KOA quite often. Irwin iscsuch a nice host. Beth, in the office, always makes you feel like family!! We will be back for the Memorial and Labor day holidays. Love their pool!!!!
May 09, 2016
Everyone was so friendly! Very clean and nice campground to stay at!
May 09, 2016
From the time we pulled in, to the time we left, I was very pleased with the whole experience.
May 08, 2016
Only stayed one night but was a good stay
May 06, 2016
Friendly campground
May 03, 2016
Very nice campground. Although it was too early in the season. The weather was not very cooperative.
May 02, 2016
Everyone on staff was friendly, helpful and accommodating.
May 02, 2016
The pool was not ready not sure if I got off-season rates because of things like that
May 01, 2016
May 01, 2016
The employees were helpful and friendly. The price was too high for just an overnight stay, especially in the off season.
Apr 30, 2016
pleasant rustic site, staff extremely pleasent and helpful. Very clean facilities.
Apr 30, 2016
Staff referred me to Crystal Lakes for a tire issue and they went out of their way to help
Apr 30, 2016
Beautiful campground. Great site! We enjoyed our stay.
Apr 25, 2016
Stopped here while travelling through and needed to rest for the night. People were so friendly and kind. They welcomed me when I got there and wished me safe travels when I left. Clean restrooms, a nice laundry and good campsite made for an enjoyable stay. I will remember this place when I come this way again!
Apr 24, 2016
Apr 23, 2016
If ALL KOA campgrounds were like this one KOA would get a LOT more business.
Apr 21, 2016
The traffic noise was very loud. Did not sleep due to the noise
Apr 20, 2016
Clean, friendly, easy in and out
Apr 19, 2016
We try to get here a few times a year. Any time we stay here our experience is nothing but pleasant. We also tell fellow campers to stay here if they are in the area as we are sure they will be pleased. Looking forward to returning soon.
Apr 18, 2016
They obviously take pride in their grassy areas. Nice and clean.
Apr 18, 2016
We had a great time at the Erie, PA KOA! And the staff was sooooo nice/friendly. Will be returning for another stay!
Apr 18, 2016
Cozy, family friendly well kept campground near Presque Isle, Waldameer Park and a great Mall nearby. You can hang out in the Country and catch a Seawolfes game or Play on Lake Erie. LOTS to do near this campground!
Apr 18, 2016
Great Reception. Nice campground. Good service. Wonderful showers
Dec 21, 2015
Oct 26, 2015
One of our favorite KOA's We'll be back next summer!
Oct 21, 2015
great family camp ground!
Oct 16, 2015
Great people, great campground, great area to camp.
Oct 14, 2015
last minute overnight stay at the Erie KOA, few guests as it was the very end of the season, nice playground, great pond, wooded, scenic, quiet and clean...
Oct 13, 2015
Fabulous stay...incredible staff....always feel right at home here....
Oct 13, 2015
Friendly staff, clean restrooms, and fun activities for the kids. Also great location to State Park.
Oct 12, 2015
It was a great stay and we will be back next year.
Oct 12, 2015
Beth and Mike are truely wonderful people as well as excellent employees. Irwin and Jayee are wonderful owners. Had the best RV season because of all of them. We are getting a full time spot in 2016 there because of all of them. Great job guys. Thanks. Don& Kim, Rubin and Gyro. See ya next year
Oct 11, 2015
Great experience camping here. Immaculate grounds and buildings. Owners and managers are wonderful and go out of their way to make you feel welcome and want your stay to be memorable and it was! Great deluxe site with reasonable rate! All utilities worked well and easily accessible. Will be on our must return list for next year!! Thank you Erie KOA !
Oct 11, 2015
Great campsite, sites are well spaced out and the lake setting is lovely.
Oct 11, 2015
The pull through site was easy to get into but getting out proved more difficult with the fire ring so close to the corner and a large tree in front of the site. Washrooms were clean and showers good. Pull through sites really close together with no privacy at all.
Oct 09, 2015
We stay at this campground every year. It is one of the best. Beth and the owners are really special and go out of their way to accommodate us. Very pet friendly.
Oct 08, 2015
Beautiful campground and very well taken care of.
Oct 08, 2015
Just a quick over night stay while traveling through but very nice park. Would stay again if the opportunity arises.
Oct 07, 2015
We just stayed one night, (just passing thru) but we think this is one of the nicest campgrounds we've stayed at anywhere. They pay attention to the details, and the pull-thru's were flat and clean. Lots of activities available, a well equipped store, and very helpful staff. We would like to plan a family vacation here as our destination.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals