Erie KOA

Open April 15 - October 16

Reserve: 800-562-7610

Info: 814-476-7706

Email

6645 West Road

Mckean, PA 16426

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 14, 2015
Unfortunately we only stayed one night and the weather was cold and rainy. The facility seemed very nice though. We are looking forward to a future visit.
Sep 13, 2015
Staff and facilities were great,will stay there again.
Sep 13, 2015
Friendly checkin. I was using this as a base to explore the area, so I didn't use any of the facilities at the park. The pool closed Labor Day(wasn't going to use it anyway).. Pads were big and level, and all the utilities worked as they should. I'll stay here again when I'm in the area.
Sep 13, 2015
Nice and quiet. Loved the more forested area south of the lake
Sep 13, 2015
nice camp
Sep 12, 2015
The only thing we would recommend about this campground is the store. Especially did not like the campsites.
Sep 12, 2015
The most beautiful KOA's we have ever stayed at. I wish all KOA's were like this and reasonably priced with goo Wiifi and cable TV to boot!
Sep 11, 2015
You need to add more children's activities particularly for holiday weekends. Perhaps even adding bingo for adults
Sep 10, 2015
Sue went out of way to accommodate our visit. Staff friendly, place clean and quiet. Will stay there again
Sep 10, 2015
We have stayed here many times for many years. It is a beautiful campground that is well maintained.
Sep 10, 2015
A nice stay for our getaway
Sep 10, 2015
Outstanding. Will stay again.
Sep 09, 2015
Pond needs cleaned and power hook up weak.
Sep 08, 2015
Simply wonderful! Kids had a great time and so did the adults. Grounds are clean and kept beautiful and the staff especially the Manager Beth was very helpful and very nice.
Sep 08, 2015
great park lousy wi-fi
Sep 08, 2015
Fabulous events for children over Labor Day weekend. Great Job!
Sep 08, 2015
Nice campgrounds and friendly staff.
Sep 08, 2015
Everything was great except...I got charged $10.00 for EARLY check in at 11:30 am. The clerk said that 12:15PM was the cutoff and that is not what the website or brochure says. The site was already empty and cleaned up when we arrived at 11:30 am. What had to be done "special" that warranted a $10.00 early checkin fee?
Sep 08, 2015
Love this place, very clean, and well run!
Sep 08, 2015
Staff is always soo friendly!
Sep 08, 2015
Awesome, Awesome,Awesome. Like always. The Best KOA ever
Sep 08, 2015
Stayed for Labor Day weekend. Great campground in a great area. Really enjoyed Presque Isle State Park and Waldameer water park. Only complaint was the weak Wi-Fi. Look forward to coming back next year! Great people, very clean campground.
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
My issue: Our group always gets the sites around 111, 112, etc. Two of us stayed on 111 and I have to say that the "path" that leads from the sites behind 111 was very annoying. All day and night people from the sites in the back use the path to get to the bathroom. I would love to see a sign that states when people are staying at 111 don't use the path as a thruway.
Sep 08, 2015
We always enjoy our stays at the Erie KOA. The staff is always nice, friendly, and accommodating to us. We appreciate the efforts in keeping things quiet in the evenings. Beautiful grounds and nice setting.
Sep 08, 2015
Wonderful people wonderful employees. However as many employees as they had on the bathroom's were not clean. The lot that we had been on was not the cleaned prior to us arriving. Very tight comping lots. Really nice employees though.
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 07, 2015
It was good, but I think the pricing is ridiculous. The website says the price is for 6, but I guess it's 2 adults, 4 children? I didn't know 4 kids use less electric & water than adding 1 adult would. Plus a fee if someone wants to come visit? Needless to say, it was just the 2 of us & we met our friends elsewhere
Sep 07, 2015
Sep 07, 2015
Outstanding campground. Sue in office super. Labor Day weekend and the place moved like clockwork. They need to train other KOAs
Sep 05, 2015
Sep 05, 2015
A lovely campground. Well kept with very friendly, helpful people. A great place to stay to discover Erie.
Sep 04, 2015
I've been to many campgrounds. My son's and I feel there are two that are awesome and this is one of them. Only negative is the pool is too small for the number of guests.
Sep 04, 2015
Sep 03, 2015
The host, employees, grounds and facilities were perfect.
Sep 03, 2015
Nice landscaping and shade, excellent service, spotless restrooms and oh, so refreshing swimming pool!
Sep 02, 2015
Great place. Great people, friendly beyond expectations of KOA staff. Very clean and spacious. One of the best KOA we've been to.
Sep 01, 2015
Sep 01, 2015
We had a nice stay. Clean surroundings and a nice pool. Friendly and helpful staff.
Aug 31, 2015
If you stay at a campground beside the pond, be ready to have several people use your campsite as a walk thru
Aug 31, 2015
Irwin, Jayee,Beth and Mike are awesome!!! They always go above and beyond. Kind, and try very hard to accomadant you in every way. Best KOA on the planet. All the staff is great.
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
Very nice park with good amenities (ponds, pool, games, picnic areas, etc). Friendly helpful staff. Incredibly good (& reasonably priced) homemade ice cream. Fudge is good too!
Aug 31, 2015
The owner was very impatient with our situation and left a distastefull experince in my opinion.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for taking the time to respond. I am sorry but we do not understand what this comment refers for us to take any action on it.
Aug 30, 2015
From the first interaction I had with Beth on the phone until pulling out of our site, all was to my liking. Restful, quiet, clean and friendly were just some words to describe this KOA. We hope to return next year and stay at McKean PA KOA and visit Waldameer Park again. Hats off to Beth and the staff.
Aug 30, 2015
very helpful staff/ clean, quite and comfortable.
Aug 29, 2015
Very nice facility with many amenities, clean and well organized campground. Many beautiful sites. There are some sites that are too close to the road and i would not stay at those sites again. Tradfic noise was too distracting while camping and sleeping. Otherwise excellent camprground.
Aug 28, 2015
WE ALWAYS HAVE A GREAT STAY. IT DOESN'T MATTER IF WE ARE OUT AND ABOUT OR JUST CHILLIN AT THE CAMPGROUNDS. KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK, SEE YOU NEXT SPRING!
Aug 28, 2015
One of the nicest KOAs I've ever stayed at, clean restrooms nice owners, clean campground. They take great pride in their ownership and it shows.
Aug 27, 2015
good family campground
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals