Erie KOA

6645 West Road

Mckean, PA 16426

Reserve: 800-562-7610

Info: 814-476-7706

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
The only problem we had was the barking dog next to us the first day, they moved out the next day. I'm surprised the staff didn't say anything, they we even talking to him as the dog barked in the background. I didn't want to complain, but would have if he would have stayed
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
stayed overnight had a good stay thank you bernie & bonnie
Jul 15, 2013
The facilities were clean and well maintained. The people were friendly and helpful. Location is close to Presque Isle park and other Erie attractions.
Jul 15, 2013
We had a fantastic visit to your campground. We found wonderful and clean amenities. There was plenty for our children to do and we especially loved that you cooked us breakfast! One less thing to worry about. And, in the future we will be sure to be there Friday night for you to cook us dinner! :)
Jul 14, 2013
The stay was ok. The kids did like the arcade games and the outdoor movies were nice, however a fishing derby was advertised and there was no derby due to having a pond that was unfishable. Very disappointed by that fact. The pond should have been taken care of better.
Jul 14, 2013
Nice campground with beautiful sites..my only complaint is that we got yelled at by koa staff for pulling out of campsite 15 minutes late...he wasn't very nice about it
Jul 14, 2013
Very clean and tidy! Nice and close to pool and lake. The only minor thing I didn't like was the musty smell of the office when I arrived. The staff was great and the cleanliness of the campground was impressive.
Jul 12, 2013
Jul 12, 2013
Enjoyed movie and feeding goats - game room was fun too spaces nice & level.
Jul 11, 2013
Very nice.!! people were helpful they talked to us and helped us out. We will definitely return. Thank-you so much.
Jul 11, 2013
We stayed in a deluxe site, love the concrete patio and the nice gardening. Great to have a BBQ provided ready to go. Excellent quality wifi service. Clean grounds, attentive staff, even had a baggy of treats ready with our welcome package for our dogs. Top marks.
Jul 10, 2013
very clean well run campground, everybody working very friendly, first time that I have been escorted to my campsite, awesome, would stay again
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 10, 2013
All staff kind &helpful. They made us feel very welcome.
Jul 09, 2013
We have been blessed with a large family. Therefore, to accomodate our family my desire was to book to sites. I was very disappointed that I could not use my KOA card for both sites as I paid for both sites. We added an extra nights stay to our cabin rental. I tried to pay when booked. it was explained to me that the system would not accomodate the payment. At arrival no record of the reserv.
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
My husband & I had an awesome time! We met some wonderful people and are coming back this year. The campgrounds were very well taken care of and the pool area was so nice! Thank you for an enjoyable stay!!!
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
great great great++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
Jul 08, 2013
Great location close to Lake Erie, state parks, and the zoo.
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Good stay again, Thank You KOA Erie
Jul 08, 2013
Very nice campground with many family oriented activities.
Jul 07, 2013
Our stay was very pleasant and I would return in a heartbeat. The only problem is that it rained and our site (#21) became extremely muddy and sloppy. We left one day early because we were tired of slopping thru the mud, tracking it into our pop up camper, and slipping in it on our way to the bathroom. When we come back, I will definitely request a different site.
Jul 06, 2013
We stayed last year as well and it was nice to be remembered by the owners. They went out of their way to accommodate our needs. It is clean and I feel safe staying there with my family. We will be returning late summer and have recommended
Jul 05, 2013
I didn't like how we were nickel and dimed. $3 for an extra kid, $6 for a car, etc. just make it one price for everything!
Jul 04, 2013
Jul 04, 2013
Friendly staff, and well kept grounds.
Jul 03, 2013
Another great trip to the Erie KOA. Despite the heavy rain our site was nice and dry. The staff were friendly as always and the park was amazingly clean and well kept. Can't wait to go back!
Jul 02, 2013
It was great.I would suggest that the restrooms/showers at the back of the campground cleaning more frequent and updating.the restrooms by the store were kept beautiful.
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
Only 1 night while we visited relatives, so we didn't get to check things out too much. We'll be back though -- the relatives will call.
Jul 02, 2013
Campground was packed. Very obnoxious campers on site 13 who sat and drank and were loud til 2 AM>>>. Not good.
Jul 02, 2013
Campground is well maintained and appears to be having improvements made. Nice activities for the family. The goats are an interesting addition to a campground but are cool to interact with. Clean, and fun. Thanks for the great weekend.
Jul 02, 2013
I thought it was a little bit too crowded... meaning not a lot of room between campsights. I did like, however, the lake. The pool was way too small and I honestly think there should be an "adult" pool. Many too many kids swimming and not any enjoyment for anyone over let's say the age of 14.
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
A very large family gathering. 2 tent sites 1 deluxe cabin. The tents sites were perfect & the deluxe cabin was better than expected. All of us loved, loved, loved everything. fishing, swimming, biking & eating! Great place to stay! Thank you, Beth. You were great! The Pearson Family
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
We had a great time! ;)
Jul 01, 2013
Over charged,straightened that out,kids yelled at by staff for walking into pool area when we were 20 yards behind. Also for riding bike on the grass and once again yelled at from the pavilion from owners wife again. Best of all no paddle boats and fishing was.. not even going there with all the weeds. I've been coming there since the early 80's. I believe 2013 was my last.
Jun 29, 2013
Jun 29, 2013
We have been coming to Erie KOA for 25+ years. This is by far our favorite campground anywhere. Short drive to Presque Isle and Erie attractions. Staff is always friendly and helpful. Facilities are well maintained even on high pressure weekends. We will be back again and again.
Jun 29, 2013
Staff was great and accommodating. Park was very clean and well maintained. We hope to visit again.
Jun 29, 2013
Good, but shower flooring is bad and I didn't want to step on it barefooted. Electrical outlet is directly behind sink -dangerous, and appliance plug falls out of outlet.
Jun 28, 2013
very clean campgrounds, would highly recommend this campgrounds

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.