Erie KOA

6645 West Road

Mckean, PA 16426

Reserve: 800-562-7610

Info: 814-476-7706

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 18, 2014
Love this KOA - very clean, friendly and just plain awesome!!
Jun 17, 2014
Had a wonderful time. everyone was so friendly and helpful if there were questions. The restrooms and laundry were spotless. Pool was great-our 3 yr old grandsons loved it and the playground toys. Thank you again for a wonderful time
Jun 17, 2014
my grandchildren loved the safari animals and the movies in the evenings
Jun 17, 2014
Jun 17, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Sites are to short with no parking for vehicles . The driving lanes are too tight. The owners were not too friendly . They need to spray for Mosquitos
Jun 16, 2014
very nice campground with many things to do for the kids
Jun 16, 2014
Had a great stay, Very clean & friendly personal
Jun 16, 2014
Beautiful surroundings. Great place. Great people work there
Jun 16, 2014
Place was very well kept. Beautiful pond. Pool was not heated like advertised. Bathroom stunk like pee. Not only did I pay outrageous price for my travel trailer site but we had to pay for paddle boats and bikes. Not enough trees where they put full hookups. Should of just camped in my front yard with the lack of nature at KOA. To top it totally off the owner wife complained about our desisl truck
Jun 16, 2014
Great place to stay. Thanks, for all the hospitality!!It Was good place to stop on our way to our Work Kamping assignment.
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 15, 2014
A great KOA. Staff are friendly and helpful and everything is well looked after. We enjoyed our stay.
Jun 13, 2014
we start our summer every year at this koa. the owners and staff are so friendly, we are treated like family.
Jun 12, 2014
very nice possible shower improvement
Jun 12, 2014
Outstanding. A big THANK YOU TO THE OWNER who repaired our electrical problem. It meant a great deal to us. We will return. Thank you.
Jun 10, 2014
We had a great time! The activities were so much fun, the people are always very friendly. We are already looking at our calendar to see when we can schedule another trip!!
Jun 10, 2014
Other than having to deal with the rain when we were trying to get set up for the night, it was a very nice campground. We like KOA campgrounds very much. Arlne Kovalcik
Jun 09, 2014
Very nice park. Well maintained.
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
site was right by main road & was a bit noisy but other than that, it was a nice place.
Jun 08, 2014
Jun 05, 2014
Great place for a stop on our way back to Texas!
Jun 04, 2014
Jun 04, 2014
Best in the Area.
Jun 04, 2014
Nice campground and friendly people. Had a great time.
Jun 02, 2014
Good water pressure in showers. The bath fixtures were old, but very clean.
Jun 02, 2014
The park is well cared for and the staff is very friendly.
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 01, 2014
Came in late and without a reservation....not a problem at all. We were greeted and helped to a site and our discount was applied when we checked out the the morning. Was unable to use any of the amenities but am looking forward to coming again perhaps for the weekend next time!
May 31, 2014
very friendly staff and clean!! highly recommend!!
May 30, 2014
May 30, 2014
Wonderful staff and a well kept facility with easy access.
May 29, 2014
I have to say that the Erie KOA is hands down the best Kampground we have ever been to! Mike & Beth are first class all the way! We will return again and again!!! Thank you Erie KOA!!!!!
May 29, 2014
Great place to camp! Well kept and nicely laid out. Some big rig sites a tad smaller than average, close to attractions, Staff is wonderful, helpful and very polite. Dog friendly & had activities and a pool. Will come again.
May 29, 2014
The employees were very nice and willing to assist you. The restrooms/showers were extremely clean. Our stay was pleasant and enjoyable.
May 29, 2014
Nice for a holiday weekend.
May 29, 2014
We have been coming here for over 15 years.This is the first time our site was to cramped. Also none of the grass was cut.We still like it here, but we should have moved to another site,two sites next to us were never used all weekend.
May 29, 2014
Impeccably maintained and clean campground. The only negative are the sites located close to the highway, which is like a racetrack most of the day. Opt for a quieter site in the back if possible. It was also a little odd that check-in was listed as being after 1:00PM, however when we arrived the office was signed as closed between 1:00 and 4:00 (but a staff member was there and checked us in).
May 28, 2014
Every staff member we came across went out of their way in hospitality. Every one made a good effort to accomodate our needs. One thing we were shocked about and are wondering is why does it cost $8.00 for someone to come visit. We would like to invite our small group from our church (about 5 people) for a cookout, but the 8.00 was too steep for every one. We were so disappointed.
May 28, 2014
staff was very accomidating. felt very comfortable.
May 28, 2014
This place was great; Family friendly, Very Clean and great sites with shade. The staff is awesome, they make you feel at home & great with the kids. We stayed on Memorial Day weekend, They had great activities for the kids: fishing tournament, ice cream social, movies every night and an delicious pancake breakfast on Sunday morning. Very pleased with our stay, great time with family & relaxing
May 28, 2014
We had a great time! We did feel that the cost of peddle cart rentals and other amenities was a bit steep, we have camped places before where these types of things were included in the cost of our stay. Other than that, we were very pleased with our experience and plan on coming back!
May 28, 2014
May 28, 2014
May 27, 2014
Showers and pool were great sites were great too. Our location was close to the road and it was noisy at times with trucks. My only complaint was the noise from the road. The campground was quait but nice. We really liked it and would return.
May 27, 2014
We Love KOA KAMPGROUND MCKEAN ERIE,PA They Treat Us Like Family ! Have Been Going For A Few Years....We Love the fact they know you by name. Kids Love All The Friendly Activities.
May 27, 2014
Older guy on golf cart harassed us when we had friends show up. Our friends were just visiting & didn't stop at the office first. He was a real jerk towards them & us.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are very sorry to hear that you were offended by our security. We do strictly enforce our security policy for the safety and security of our our guests and their children.
May 22, 2014
Friendly staff, extremely well kept grounds, lots of activities available, and easy on/off the highway (but far enough for a quiet night's sleep. What more can you ask? Will return if in the area again.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.