Erie KOA

Open April 15 - October 16

Reserve: 800-562-7610

Info: 814-476-7706

Email

6645 West Road

Mckean, PA 16426

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 28, 2016
the campground was very clean. The only suggestion i have is about the sites. The fire pit was really close to the neighbour's trailer and we felt like we were right under their bedroom window when we had a fire going. i imagine that might have been annoying for them.
Jul 28, 2016
I needed a closet door rehung because rough Indianna highways had pulled the screws loose. (It was hanging loose by the bottom hinge) They had an RV repair company attached to the camp. A guy came over, fixed the problem, wished me well, and left saying, "no charge"! I was also greeted with a chocolate chip cookie that I relished after the Indiana and Eastern Illinois construction zones.
Jul 28, 2016
Very clean, friendly staff, nice pool. We would definitely return if we are ever in the area again.
Jul 27, 2016
Excellent. Everyone was great even when we had car problems. They were right there to lend a hand. We love the Sunday morning breakfast, the pool and the rec room. We always stay there when in Erie to visit. Thanks Guys.
Jul 27, 2016
We love this campground. My parents have taken us here since we were kids. Now I bring my kids. We love the grounds. The cleanliness..the activities..the kindNess of the staff.. all great.
Jul 27, 2016
Everyone was so friendly and helpful! The campground is well kept and the restrooms are clean. There were lots of activities for kids too. We will definitely be back!
Jul 27, 2016
Jul 27, 2016
It was a very nice campground. Nice sites and amenities.
Jul 27, 2016
Met our needs. The only down side was I needed to scrub a few laundry items before putting them in the machines, there is no sink in the laundry room and not allowed in the bathrooms. Other than that the kids were happy!
Jul 26, 2016
Management was great with a mix-up on the reservation. Anytime we stay in Erie, it will be at Erie Koa.
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
Great place to stay short distance to many attractions. Staff and owners are very nice and accommodating and stayed up on keeping the park clean. Note for coffee drinkers campgrounds water is good for making coffee.
Jul 26, 2016
Great stay
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
Very family friendly
Jul 26, 2016
We stay here because the staff makes our visit very enjoyable. The facilities are always clean and the campground is very well run. We compare other campgrounds to this one and many are left lacking. We always look forward to camping here because the staff is friendly and helpful.
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
Great campground.
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
We love the Erie KOA!!! The facility is so clean and inviting. We feel right at home there. We love the cabins, the pool is so nice, my kids favorite thing is bike riding to the petting zoo though! We partook in the ice cream social this time and it was so fun! Watched happy feet after and then played some ehiffle ball!! Great trip with friends and family. Hopefully will be back soon!
Jul 25, 2016
The amenities are great. We had a great time staying at this KOA. My only complaint is the water pressure in the showers is too much. It was uncomfortable for my kids.
Jul 25, 2016
Great staff. Friendly campers. Super Clean facilities. We will be back!
Jul 25, 2016
Always a pleasure.Cleanest, safest, friendly campground. Cant wait to return in a few weeks!
Jul 24, 2016
We had a great time! Everyone was extremely friendly! Clean restrooms!
Jul 24, 2016
Nice people,very clean campground, definitely will come back
Jul 24, 2016
This campground is well maintained. Restrooms are very clean. The ladies at the office make you feel as though you are the only ones there. Five star all the way!!!!
Jul 24, 2016
Had the best showers in any campground I've been in
Jul 24, 2016
Great place will definitely stay again just wish the bathrooms were cleaner!
Jul 24, 2016
We always stay at the Erie KOA when we are in Erie. the restrooms are always clean as is the entire campground. In addition, the staff is very cordial and accommodating to our needs. we look forward to many more stays here. Thankd Erie KOA.
Jul 24, 2016
For a weekend crowd, I was surprised how well maintained the bathrooms were.
Jul 23, 2016
Great stay!
Jul 22, 2016
Nice campground, easy to get to. Just wish there was a Kamp K-9 that was bigger and had more features for us dog owners.
Jul 22, 2016
Jul 22, 2016
Nice campground the people were friendly and helpful. We will come back next year.
Jul 22, 2016
HAD A GREAT TIME AND THE CAMP GROUNDS ARE VERY CLEAN
Jul 21, 2016
it was very enjoyable
Jul 21, 2016
Staff was friendly and grounds were very neat and clean
Jul 21, 2016
It was a sweet little KOA. Everyone was a pleasure to deal with and our site was excellent!
Jul 21, 2016
Had a great experience with this KOA. Will return for sure.
Jul 21, 2016
Great. While I understand that there is a need to control access (registering visitors), having visitors pay is unusual to say the least.
Jul 20, 2016
Treated well. Site was excellent. Definitely will return.
Jul 20, 2016
Courteous, but unfortunately the bikers were in town and site was by road, so noisy.
Jul 19, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay. The place was clean and the staff was friendly. There was a ton of stuff for kids to do. Great location. Would definitely stay here again.
Jul 19, 2016
We love staying at this KOA! They are so friendly and prompt in taking care of any issue that comes up. This was our 5th year staying during Roar on the Shore. Lots for kids to do. Thank you!
Jul 19, 2016
Stayed here in Motorhome towing a trailer. Was nice place nice hosts. Would stay again.
Jul 18, 2016
Love Koa
Jul 18, 2016
The staff will do everything in their means to accommodate in any way. They truly no customer service. Nicely stocked store. They always have ice (needed when you tent camp).
Jul 18, 2016
A wonderful stay!!
Jul 18, 2016
Always a great stay here, very clean, great people
Jul 18, 2016
this was our 4th year at your KOA and we will be back next year for Roar on the Shore. Thank you for an enjoyable stay. Please thank the entire staff. God Bless Jon and Dixie
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals