Erie KOA

6645 West Road

Mckean, PA 16426

Reserve: 800-562-7610

Info: 814-476-7706

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
We love the Erie KOA. The staff is great, the store is convenient, and the bathrooms are clean. Only wish is that they'd keep the pool open 'til 9pm.
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
This campground is a very clean and well maintained campground. We intend to go back in a couple of weeks with our grandson. We wanted to be sure it was of the highest quality in cleanliness and safety for him, which we feel is! Also having activities for the kids too.
Aug 20, 2013
The pond area is very peaceful and the grass is very well maintained. The fire rings are clean. Some of the picnic tables are better than others, and the main building showers/walls need to be updated badly. The cost of admitting guests 15.00, to simply sit around your fire ring with you is absolutely outrageous. Make money some other way. That is criminal.
Aug 20, 2013
If it weren't for the proximity to Presque Isle we would NEVER stay here again. The facilities are nice, but the small sites coupled with the extremely rude staff make for a frustrating experience. We have seen the staff yell at children and adults who didn't appear to be doing anything disruptive. I have noticed that the empty-nesters seem to be the only exempt from the rudeness of the staff
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Very nice campgrounds with a nice friendly staff.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
This is a nice KOA the staff was very helpful and the grounds kept very clean. The only negative comment would be that the bathroom often had paper on the floor. During our three day stay one of the two toilets in our area was unusable. I notified the staff twice about the toilet problem during our stay but it was never resolved. The one working toilet was often out of paper.
Aug 19, 2013
The staff was very friendly and helpful during the stay. The place was completely full and they never missed an opportunity to make sure you enjoyed your stay. The ice cream social was fun for my granddaughter and the free pancakes on Sun. morning was awesome. I usually do not eat the morning of departure because I don't want to have to clean breakfast up before we leave to go home. Thanks
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
As always, we enjoyed our stay at KOA!
Aug 17, 2013
very good
Aug 15, 2013
Vraiment bien ce camping! Très accessible, propre, hôtes très accueillants!!
Aug 15, 2013
Super clean!Very friendly staff!
Aug 15, 2013
Just stayed for one night passing through but it was easy and everyone was so nice. We love big rig friendly parks and the pull thru options. It was a great day at KOA for us👍
Aug 15, 2013
enjoyable very clean and the employees were GREAT!!!
Aug 15, 2013
First time visit. Site and bathrooms were clean. Courteous staff. 2 year old loved it, especially feeding the goats! She woke up the next morning and the first thing she said was "Feed goats please!" Looking forward to visiting again!
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
This is one of the nicest, quietest campgrounds we've been to.
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
Very pleasant reception. Helpful staff. Extremely clean property. Good family fun!
Aug 14, 2013
Friendly, Helpful, Courteous Staff/Owners. Fun, family activities. Nice location. Nice-sized campsite for a 5th wheel. Would definitely return. Only downside would be things that are typical of many campgrounds - smallish pool and overpriced/small bundle of campfire wood.
Aug 13, 2013
We had 'Fun with Bubbles' on Saturday. It was a first time camping experience for my in laws and they enjoyed themselves. My mother in law really liked stepping out of the cabin in the morning and seeing the lake. The staff is friendly and they even cooked pancakes for us on Sunday:)
Aug 13, 2013
Campground was clean. Wi-fi could be better. There is a road right next to the campground which can be noisy at times.
Aug 13, 2013
Have a wonderful time at the Erie KOA. We are thinking of getting a seasonal lot for next year. Erie has so much to do.
Aug 13, 2013
Sejour 1 nuit. Terrain adequat. Personnel attentif.
Aug 13, 2013
This is one of our favorite family campgrounds. The grounds are nice and there is a lot to do both at the campground and the surrounding area. The staff has always been very friendly as well.
Aug 13, 2013
Very pleasant ~ wonderful staff, friendly & helpful beautiful grounds and Kid friendly facilities ~ nice pool and kiddie pool. Easy access to the beautiful beaches on Presque Isle Can't wait to go again!
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
My wife and I were very pleased with our stay at your park. We found it layed out well, very clean and well staffed. We plan on staying with you next time we are in the area.
Aug 13, 2013
Great park, friendly staff. Wish we could have stayed longer.
Aug 12, 2013
Very friendly staff, clean campground with lots of activites.
Aug 12, 2013
Best KOA we have stayed at to date. Lovely gardens. Will be back.
Aug 12, 2013
Very well maintained, clean campground. Great clientel and friendly staff. A bit pricey compared to other campgrounds, but worth it in the long run.
Aug 12, 2013
We would like to recognize the young "maintenance" worker who provided us with great service. Our site had many puddles and he brought us stone to fill this in. Very friendly and helpful.
Aug 12, 2013
Assigned site was far too small to allow truck to be separated from unit. Just because we have a truck camper doesn't mean we don't need length in a site. Person on reservation desk should be more aware of requirements for all Rv types.
Aug 12, 2013
The Erie KOA is overall a great campground. It is located just off route 90 and is close to Presque Isle and the city of Erie. The staff is very friendly and helpful, The campsites are decent in size with some better than others. The bathhouses are clean overall but could use some cosmetic repairs. The only negative was some of the sites are close to a main road which was noisy 24 hrs.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
This was one of the nicest campgrounds that we have stayed in! It was clean, we liked the wooded sites and the activities for the kids were great (even though our kids were older and did not participate in them). We also found the staff to be friendly and helpful. I have already recommended KOA Erie to several people.
Aug 12, 2013
Fabulous campground with beautiful amenities and sites. We had a wonderful night and a beautiful fire on our very private site. The staff was so helpful and kind to our children. We can't wait to comeback!!!
Aug 11, 2013
This was nice campground. The campsites were plenty long enough, just not wide enough. all in all though, we had an enjoyable stay with KOA of Erie,PA.
Aug 11, 2013
Stayed for 3 nights for a reunion of v.n army buddy's camp ground was better than expected will stay again if in area

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.