Erie KOA

Open April 15 - October 16

Reserve: 800-562-7610

Info: 814-476-7706

Email

6645 West Road

Mckean, PA 16426

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 08, 2015
Awesome, Awesome,Awesome. Like always. The Best KOA ever
Sep 08, 2015
Stayed for Labor Day weekend. Great campground in a great area. Really enjoyed Presque Isle State Park and Waldameer water park. Only complaint was the weak Wi-Fi. Look forward to coming back next year! Great people, very clean campground.
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
My issue: Our group always gets the sites around 111, 112, etc. Two of us stayed on 111 and I have to say that the "path" that leads from the sites behind 111 was very annoying. All day and night people from the sites in the back use the path to get to the bathroom. I would love to see a sign that states when people are staying at 111 don't use the path as a thruway.
Sep 08, 2015
We always enjoy our stays at the Erie KOA. The staff is always nice, friendly, and accommodating to us. We appreciate the efforts in keeping things quiet in the evenings. Beautiful grounds and nice setting.
Sep 08, 2015
Wonderful people wonderful employees. However as many employees as they had on the bathroom's were not clean. The lot that we had been on was not the cleaned prior to us arriving. Very tight comping lots. Really nice employees though.
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 07, 2015
It was good, but I think the pricing is ridiculous. The website says the price is for 6, but I guess it's 2 adults, 4 children? I didn't know 4 kids use less electric & water than adding 1 adult would. Plus a fee if someone wants to come visit? Needless to say, it was just the 2 of us & we met our friends elsewhere
Sep 07, 2015
Sep 07, 2015
Outstanding campground. Sue in office super. Labor Day weekend and the place moved like clockwork. They need to train other KOAs
Sep 05, 2015
Sep 05, 2015
A lovely campground. Well kept with very friendly, helpful people. A great place to stay to discover Erie.
Sep 04, 2015
I've been to many campgrounds. My son's and I feel there are two that are awesome and this is one of them. Only negative is the pool is too small for the number of guests.
Sep 04, 2015
Sep 03, 2015
The host, employees, grounds and facilities were perfect.
Sep 03, 2015
Nice landscaping and shade, excellent service, spotless restrooms and oh, so refreshing swimming pool!
Sep 02, 2015
Great place. Great people, friendly beyond expectations of KOA staff. Very clean and spacious. One of the best KOA we've been to.
Sep 01, 2015
Sep 01, 2015
We had a nice stay. Clean surroundings and a nice pool. Friendly and helpful staff.
Aug 31, 2015
If you stay at a campground beside the pond, be ready to have several people use your campsite as a walk thru
Aug 31, 2015
Irwin, Jayee,Beth and Mike are awesome!!! They always go above and beyond. Kind, and try very hard to accomadant you in every way. Best KOA on the planet. All the staff is great.
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
Very nice park with good amenities (ponds, pool, games, picnic areas, etc). Friendly helpful staff. Incredibly good (& reasonably priced) homemade ice cream. Fudge is good too!
Aug 31, 2015
The owner was very impatient with our situation and left a distastefull experince in my opinion.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for taking the time to respond. I am sorry but we do not understand what this comment refers for us to take any action on it.
Aug 30, 2015
From the first interaction I had with Beth on the phone until pulling out of our site, all was to my liking. Restful, quiet, clean and friendly were just some words to describe this KOA. We hope to return next year and stay at McKean PA KOA and visit Waldameer Park again. Hats off to Beth and the staff.
Aug 30, 2015
very helpful staff/ clean, quite and comfortable.
Aug 29, 2015
Very nice facility with many amenities, clean and well organized campground. Many beautiful sites. There are some sites that are too close to the road and i would not stay at those sites again. Tradfic noise was too distracting while camping and sleeping. Otherwise excellent camprground.
Aug 28, 2015
WE ALWAYS HAVE A GREAT STAY. IT DOESN'T MATTER IF WE ARE OUT AND ABOUT OR JUST CHILLIN AT THE CAMPGROUNDS. KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK, SEE YOU NEXT SPRING!
Aug 28, 2015
One of the nicest KOAs I've ever stayed at, clean restrooms nice owners, clean campground. They take great pride in their ownership and it shows.
Aug 27, 2015
good family campground
Aug 25, 2015
A well-run operation.
Aug 24, 2015
Great campground. The staff was extremely friendly. Very clean with nice sized sites. Check out time was a little early but we would definitely stay here again. Easy access to 79.
Aug 24, 2015
Beautiful, clean campground with very friendly people. Love the added touch with the ice cream social and movie night!
Aug 24, 2015
This KOA is a nice place to stay. There are a lot of activities and they cater to children very well.
Aug 24, 2015
Everyone is friendly and helpful , we enjoyed the pool and the Ice cream social and the breakfast was great
Aug 24, 2015
Great camp experience Super kid friendly pool and playground. Excellent camp staff Sue and Mike are great camp hosts
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
Everything was fine. I think the campground could use a new pool. There were 20 people in the pool. A little crowded since the pool is not that big, Other than that - great!
Aug 24, 2015
Had a great time. Swimming. Fishing the lake the store and the empkoyees all where great. We will be back.
Aug 24, 2015
Very clean. Lots for the kids to do. Overall great time.
Aug 23, 2015
Aug 22, 2015
It is one of the nicest KOA's we have stayed at.
Aug 22, 2015
great park, lot's of kids to watch out for, but they are having a ball!
Aug 22, 2015
We only stayed one night but look forward to a return visit. Makes a great stopping point not far from the Interstates. Only downside was weak wifi but the campground was full. A lovely lady named Sue checked us in and even had freshly made popcorn!
Aug 22, 2015
Very pleasant experience!
Aug 21, 2015
Beautiful campground..one of the nicest we have stayed at. Great staff..make sure to make this one of your stops!
Aug 21, 2015
Very nice and CLAEN
Aug 20, 2015
My stay was very nice and enjoyed it very much. Look forward to next time.
Aug 20, 2015
What a wonderful place to stay. Very clean and the staff was excellent. My truck battery actually died on me Saturday morning and I went down to the main office which is a short walk, and before I got back to camp - the gentlemen was there to jump start us. Superb service. Great place for the kids. We only stayed the weekend but none of us wanted to leave Sunday morning. We will be back for sure.
Aug 19, 2015
clean, quiet with lots to do.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals