Erie KOA

Open April 15 - October 16

Reserve: 800-562-7610

Info: 814-476-7706

Email

6645 West Road

Mckean, PA 16426

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 19, 2015
The staff is GREAT and we stay EVERY time we come through! Thanks for representing so well what I expect from KOA@!!
Aug 19, 2015
Great stay,we will return. Thank you
Aug 18, 2015
nice place to stay 15 min from waterworld. had a nice time. i think that the cost per night was a bit high. the pool is small and the staff could be a little more friendly.
Aug 17, 2015
Had a great time this weekend. Staff is very cordial and helpful. We also appreciated being able to check out later as I was involved in a dog show that went well into the afternoon.
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
Great area, easy access to local vendors and touristy stuff. Campsite staff are courteous and knowledgeable. The only issue is the noise from the road in front of KOA, it's terrible!! Otherwise would have given it a 5 star rating.
Aug 17, 2015
We have been going to the Erie KOA for the last 10 years, and now we bring another family along with us. The grounds are well kept up, there are lots of activities, and the value is great....and we just love the operators, Beth and Mike. They are almost like family, and we always look forward to seeing them! We are already planning our next trip!
Aug 17, 2015
We always enjoy our stays at the Erie KOA.
Aug 17, 2015
Stayed for the second time in a month, this time without the kids. Had a nice, relaxing weekend!
Aug 17, 2015
Me and my family where very satisfied with our stay. Everything was clean and orderly, and we li ked the seclusion of our campsite. Plenty of activities for the kids that they enjoyed, and the location was fairly close to the local attractions.
Aug 17, 2015
very clean and well maintained
Aug 17, 2015
We had a great time and our site was very nice. I noticed how on top of things your employees were. They kept things neat and clean and were on the sights very shortly after a camper left. Pool was VERY clean! Loved the GEM MINING! So convenient to Presque Isle and Waldameer! Store staff was terrific! Thought the guest cost was expensive. A little shade would be nice on lake lots! THANKS!!
Aug 17, 2015
I have been camping for over 40 years in tents and trailers. I have camped in many State Parks and Privately owned campgrounds. I think this campground had to be by far the cleanest of any place I've stayed. They also had alot of activities to keep the young ones occupied. I would definately return and recommend this campground.
Aug 17, 2015
Our stay here is always a pleasant one. The sites are easy to get into and most importantly, the restrooms are always clean. Whenever we visit Erie we always stay at the Erie KOA. Thanks for another great experience and we look forward to many more.
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 16, 2015
Very nice KOA. The campground is clean. The sites are great. Very helpful staff. Plenty of activities to keep the kids busy.
Aug 16, 2015
Lots of fun. Close to everything but far enough from the traffic. Well kept park. Very clean. Lots of activities. Friendly staff.
Aug 16, 2015
We have stayed at this KOA several times, both in the cabins and in our own camper. We have always had a positive experience. The park and facilities are clean and well maintained and the staff is always very friendly and helpful. we will continue to stay here every time we visit Erie and will recommend it to anyone else planning a visit.
Aug 15, 2015
Beautiful campground. Very well managed. Better quality cable would make this 5 stars.
Aug 15, 2015
Excellent place and people Very clean KOA Was just a great experience
Aug 15, 2015
Very nice. Thank you
Aug 14, 2015
Recommended improvements would include small metal stairs for little kids to get in and out of the baby pool and some cleanup of the pond....other than that, a good family experience!
Aug 14, 2015
We were only able to stay at this site for one short night. It looked amazing though and if we are able to travel this direction again we will stay here longer.
Aug 14, 2015
Clean well maintained campground at a premium location.
Aug 13, 2015
Lots of fun
Aug 13, 2015
Great, clean campground close to Erie attractions. (3) children, enjoyed fishing at the lake, riding bikes and the camp store was perfect for what we were looking for. Easy in, easy out sites. Will definitely stay here again.
Aug 12, 2015
Aug 12, 2015
Spent the night here while passing through the area--an excellent campground that we will come back to when in the area again. A very well maintained campground that is big rig friendly AND the WiFi works as advertised. I am glad we stopped here.
Aug 12, 2015
very nice
Aug 11, 2015
We had a wonderful time! Is a very clean and well kept campground. Staff are extremely friendly and helpful. We love coming here- we enjoy the campground as well as the local attractions.
Aug 11, 2015
Always enjoy staying at the Erie KOA. The employees are helpful and friendly. The grounds and bathrooms are kept clean. Only major opportunity for improvement would be an increase in toilet and shower capacity in the back of the campground. The weekend tenters in the meadow area create long lines.
Aug 11, 2015
several gripes - speed in the camp not posted and way to fast,driving with headlights on at night,the bathrooms a joke if u want to spend way to much time standing in line to go with this stile and not cleaned enough in the day,checkout time to early 11 am. then pay for more time. The good - lady in the office at check in,grounds keepers with pickup and cleanup at sights
Aug 11, 2015
Beautiful, well kept, clean park!!! So much fun. Our kids, aged 4, 6, and 9 had the time of their lives. Fishing pond was a huge hit and the chocolate bar bingo was so much fun!!
Aug 11, 2015
Beautiful setting and great location.
Aug 11, 2015
We wouldn't hesitate to come again, we enjoyed our stay !
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
We stay at this KOA every summer. It is a very clean park with good amenities. Staff is friendly and helpful.
Aug 10, 2015
Had a great time. 3rd year in a row. Bathrooms are always clean. Plenty of things to do. Love the tent sites.
Aug 10, 2015
We love this campground. Fun for all ages. The staff are so friendly and helpful. Very clean and code to everything.
Aug 10, 2015
Excellent campground Except extras...cost too much. Nightly rate is $68 which is already high, so cart rental etc should only be a nominal fee, maybe only 3/4 of current rate, a family of 3-4 children would find it too expensive for their children to utilize some of the activities available
Aug 10, 2015
We had a good experience at the KOA in McKean, the staff was helpful and friendly. The sites were wide and easy to set up. There was plenty to do for our 8 yr old granddaughter who had a wonderful time. It was fairly pricey, but it was a good place to stay if you are staying on the grounds. We would definitely use it again.
Aug 09, 2015
Aug 09, 2015
needs bigger pool, better playground, & mini golf course
Aug 09, 2015
Everything was fine except the bathrooms should have been cleaner back by #94. And fire wood ran out.
Aug 09, 2015
Nice clean bathrooms. Very friendly staff. Overall great place to stay!
Aug 08, 2015
Good clean campground. Friendly people. Close proximity to lots of goodthings.
Aug 08, 2015
The campground was beautiful. The site was perfect. Staff was excellent. Best KOA I have stayed at
Aug 07, 2015
Beautiful site, extremely clean, and friendly staff.
Aug 07, 2015
Great place to stay will be staying there again soon
Aug 07, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps