Erie KOA

6645 West Road

Mckean, PA 16426

Reserve: 800-562-7610

Info: 814-476-7706

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 23, 2015
Friendly, quiet, peaceful.
Jun 23, 2015
My campsite had an incredible view of the pond and the water fountain. The bathhouse for the tent folks could use a little cleaning up.
Jun 23, 2015
Jun 23, 2015
I made a reservation and told them I had a 22ft pop up with a slide out. When we arrived they put us on a site that wasn't near big enough. The table and the fire ring were about 4 ft from the trailer. I knew I would have to unhook and park across the road that was no problem. But we couldn't have a fire or put ou awning out there wasn't enough room. they put us on a bigger site but cost us more

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank You for your feedback. As was explained when the reservation was made only smaller water/electric sites were available for that date. The spot you ended up on was full hook-up and they are more expensive.
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
Nice, quiet, particularly clean. Bathrooms are a little dated but clean.
Jun 22, 2015
We love staying at the Erie KOA. Everyone is so friendly and accommodating.
Jun 22, 2015
Very nice campground. Staff was very friendly. Had a great time.
Jun 22, 2015
We had a great time as we always do!
Jun 22, 2015
Grounds are lovely. Staff friendly and helpful
Jun 22, 2015
sights crammed together. KOA gift certificates expire if not used them in the first year. we were not able to camp last season so $25 down the drain. Only allowd to use on certificate at a time. Food available but VERY epensive.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry to hear that you were not satisfied. As an update, our manager promised to you that we would check with KOA Inc. on accepting the expired gift certificate and as a result KOA is honering it. Also we have always been accepting multiple gift cerificates for one stay and still do.
Jun 21, 2015
poor cable tv
Jun 21, 2015
Wonderful! Absolutely the nicest, cleanest,and well maintained and manicured campground we have stayed in! Loved it!
Jun 21, 2015
Jun 20, 2015
Great Campground in a great area
Jun 20, 2015
staff were very helpful. quiet place to stay except for the da n trucks hocking their hornings at 5:00 am you have no control over idiots. otherwise it was great and we will be back along with friends.
Jun 19, 2015
Jun 19, 2015
People were very friendly and the facility was very good.
Jun 19, 2015
Very nice staff and great gravel sites
Jun 19, 2015
I was told I would have wifi service and did not. If I had the rating would have been better.
Jun 18, 2015
Clean, well organized, meticulously maintained campground. Wish the camp store carried a bit more on the grocery side with some quick prep food options. Otherwise an excellent operation!
Jun 17, 2015
Nice camp ground, and handy to I 90. Not so close you can hear the traffic.
Jun 16, 2015
Campground is very clean. People are friendly.
Jun 16, 2015
Nice place.
Jun 16, 2015
very nice people. Owner is very personable.
Jun 16, 2015
Jun 15, 2015
Pool was clean... Grounds were clean and well manicured... Staff were friendly and helpful.. What's not to like? 😀
Jun 15, 2015
Very accommodating our stay there is always pleasant and kids always have a good time it's a cozy campground that is close by everything and has a family atmosphere
Jun 15, 2015
Wonderful staff, great facility, well kept campground, great activities, clean bathrooms! All great!
Jun 15, 2015
for a busy crowded weekend the park was kept clean. We had no issues even with all the rain. Also activities for the kids.
Jun 15, 2015
Jun 15, 2015
well kept-very visible staff always available. pool was clean along w/ the restrooms. Quiet location near the interstates.
Jun 15, 2015
Quick overnight stop on route to Southern, PA. Convenient, clean, quiet and friendly.
Jun 14, 2015
So much to do, entertainment for everyone, wonderful site. The staff couldn't be any nicer. The icecream social was yummy and watching the kids walk the goats was fun! First timeat a KOA ccan't wait to go again.
Jun 14, 2015
Grounds very well kept, bathrooms clean, friendly helpful staff. Landscaping beautiful
Jun 13, 2015
Beautiful site! Bathrooms were very clean! Friendly people!
Jun 13, 2015
Nice facilities & Nice staff! Very accomodating, and helpful!
Jun 13, 2015
Very helpful staff in the most beautiful and well kept park that we've seen.
Jun 13, 2015
This was a nice campground but The price was fairly high for a KOA.
Jun 12, 2015
Jun 11, 2015
The Koa in Erie is the cleanest nicest campground we ever stayed at. We alway go 3 or 4 times a summer and the kids love the activities, pool,fishing,playground and the nightly movies. The staff at the Koa are amazing and are always checking on campsites and that makes us feel extra safe.....I couldn't say enough good things about this campground....absolutely the best ☺
Jun 09, 2015
I will be back.
Jun 09, 2015
Staff was extremely kind and helpful. Enjoyed the amenities as well. Would definitely stay again
Jun 09, 2015
We liked it so much and it was a welcome reprieve from the many miles we traveled. We decided to stay an extra day to recharge.
Jun 08, 2015
Nice stay as always!
Jun 08, 2015
Site 035 was great! Staff fabulous - lovely stay, thanks
Jun 08, 2015
Great place but the rate difference on weekends are a little high.
Jun 08, 2015
Jun 08, 2015
Wonderful staff and a beautiful area. Very friendly and sociable workers, very clean! Best one I've been at yet!
Jun 07, 2015
It was a brief stop.I used the grill and liked the patio furniture.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.