Erie KOA

Open April 14 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-7610

Info: 814-476-7706

Email

6645 West Road

Mckean, PA 16426

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 07, 2017
The campsite we had was awesome it was clean quiet and the staff were great thanks so Much
Aug 07, 2017
we look forward to coming back thanks for all the hard work to make our stay great!
Aug 07, 2017
This year's trip to Erie KOA was to "test out" our new travel trailer. The accommodations at Erie KOA were even better than the last time we were there. We really enjoy this KOA.
Aug 07, 2017
This was my 3rd camping trip, my 2nd at this KOA. LOVE IT HERE...LOVE THE HELP....Great experience thank you
Aug 07, 2017
Every thing about the campground was great for kids and adults loved it
Aug 07, 2017
Nice park, really impressed by all the trees. We had a difficult connecting to the wifi for checking weather and road conditions.
Aug 06, 2017
Wonderful!!
Aug 06, 2017
Loved every minute! Cant stop talking about it!!
Aug 05, 2017
Campground was beautiful, well-kept, and very clean. However, there were a lot of rules and not all of the staff was friendly. Some were extremely friendly, and some were very unfriendly. A lot of the sites were nice, but the site we had was terribly small. Our back slide out and sewage pipe were only about 1-2 yards from the neighbors fire ring. Tight!
Aug 05, 2017
Campground was great. The only issue we had was the neighbors sewage drain was too close to our door.
Aug 05, 2017
Very Nice Place , But the site are too close together, and the fire rings are really close to campers and awnings..
Aug 04, 2017
Did not like that you can't pick your site online and you just show up. Ended up getting probably the worst sites there. Hardly any grass or yard between us. Luckily we were with the site beside us so we could share a fire ring because the way the rings were set up ours would have been right beside their camper if they parked where they could use theirs. Otherwise clean and well kept campground.
Aug 04, 2017
This was our third time camping at this amazing KOA. As always it is kept meticulously clean. The staff is very friendly and willing to help out when asked. The only thing to be aware of is that when camping at the sites near the road it can get a little noisy from the traffic. Overall I would highly recommend this KOA.
Aug 03, 2017
We love Erie KOA. The facilities are great, clean and well-maintained. The staff are exceptionally nice and the overall campground is one of the nicest we've ever stayed at.
Aug 03, 2017
One of the BEST KOA's we've stayed in..... Really enjoyed our stay.....
Aug 03, 2017
Aug 02, 2017
awful site,to close to other trailer, no fire, sewer drain right in front of our door, couldn't eat outside
Aug 02, 2017
Just an overnight stay for travel home. But would definitely stay here again. Very easy access off of highway and also into campground and campsite.
Aug 01, 2017
It was absolutely wonderful
Aug 01, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
Friendly staff, very clean facilities --fun place to stay.
Jul 31, 2017
Facility is clean and neat. Staff was courteous and helpful. Information regarding activities and events, however, was not well communicated or coordinated. One master list at the counter--no copies. Discrepancies between bulletin board and list at counter; no location listed, insufficient supplies for t-shirt painting....
Jul 31, 2017
Great place for kids! Pool was very nice, staff was more than helpful!
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
One of the most well kept KOA's that we have experienced. We will definitely be back.
Jul 31, 2017
The campgrounds are very nice. Was disappointed that they charged $21 for my each of my sons n spouses to visit for a couple hours. $8 per person and $5 to park. So they made an extra $41 that weekend from my kids who only came to eat with us. Otherwise the place is very nice and clean.
Jul 31, 2017
The Erie KOA got five stars from my family and from our friends that stayed at the adjacent lot! Clean and very well maintained grounds, bath houses very well maintained, and the staff was professional and very friendly. We will be back!
Jul 31, 2017
Staff was friendly, campground was very clean. Loved it!
Jul 30, 2017
Jul 30, 2017
This was only my 2nd outing. I am not experienced with backing up ...a young man who took me to my site was so patient and so kind. He got me in with no sweat. Such patients he had...
Jul 30, 2017
Jul 29, 2017
This was our 1st stay at your campground and it is a beautiful and well-kept site! We had one of the patio sites with our trailer and it was very nice, semi-private & quiet at night-time. The kids enjoyed the pool, riding bikes on the trails and walking around. The bathrooms were very clean and easily accessible. All-in-all, made for a wonderful week's vacation for us & we will be back again.
Jul 29, 2017
Jul 29, 2017
This was our second time at this campground. Location is great - 10 minutes to state park. Park is spotless, including all the washrooms. Staff are friendly and helpful.
Jul 29, 2017
We love it here. We have been coming to this KOA for 15+ years. Our kids love it. The staff is wonderful. Very clean and we feel very safe staying here.
Jul 29, 2017
Clean yes. Rules are ridiculous...quite yes.
Jul 29, 2017
Friendly & Pleasant
Jul 29, 2017
Very friendly and professional staff. Lots of families with kids having a great time...lots of activities. We'll bring some grandkids next time!
Jul 28, 2017
enjoyable, quiet, clean and friendly
Jul 28, 2017
Exit driveway trees needs trimming badly!!!! VERY difficult to make the turn from th the east if towing a vehicle with a large motorhome
Jul 28, 2017
We were very pleased with our stay and there were plenty of things for the children to do. The bathrooms seemed to be evenly spaced and fairly clean. We appreciated the staff switching our sitr to a more secluded family site.
Jul 28, 2017
We love staying here! It's a great place to bring our family, sites are nice, the staff is super friendly, and it's a short easy drive to Presque Isle. Our daughter loves the goats and movie nights!
Jul 28, 2017
Overall the camp has an attractive appeal. The grounds are well kept and beautifully landscaped. I was impressed with the cleanliness of the camp and the amount of activities available to families. The pond, with a fountain in the middle, was a beautiful relaxing fishing spot or great for reading or enjoying the scenery. The staff was most helpful, polite and attentive to details.
Jul 27, 2017
The campground is well maintained a d clean. Thestaff The campground is clean and well maintained. The staff is super friendly. Love this place God willing we will be there next year. Thank you!!!!! is wonderful
Jul 27, 2017
Guest fees are too high. My son-in-law stopped by at 5pm with a part I needed to fix my MH propane tank. He was charged $8 for him and his wife. Extra vehicle charge is $5 a day. $$$$
Jul 27, 2017
Excellent campground. Can't wait to go back.
Jul 25, 2017
Beth, Mike and Sue are the BEST. Always there to help. Great campground.
Jul 25, 2017
Great week as always can t wait till September
Jul 25, 2017
Our daughter and her family stay with us in our RV. We travel in 2 vehicles. My son-in-law pulled in beside our truck to unload sleeping bags, clothes, etc. He was told by a shouting employee that he could not park there. He moved onto the road, and again was told he could not park there either. This transfer would have taken 10 minutes at the most. Shouting and being rude was not necessary.
Jul 25, 2017
Nice place to stay
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals