Erie KOA

6645 West Road

Mckean, PA 16426

Reserve: 800-562-7610

Info: 814-476-7706

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 21, 2015
the sites we were in were a little tite
Jul 21, 2015
We've stayed at Erie KOA for many years. It is always clean and the staff is helpful and friendly.
Jul 21, 2015
Dog park was hard to find
Jul 21, 2015
Jul 21, 2015
Camp has everything needed for camping there. The staff go the extra step to make our stay a great experance. Will be back next year. Thank you and God Bless.
Jul 21, 2015
First time camping at a KOA. my first impression was not great. The woman in the office at check in was very nasty and unprofessional. I was charged for things that were not mentioned while making reservation. I didnt feel welcome at all. The pool was smaller than it looked on website. The campground was clean and the security help was very friendly. I probably wouldn't stay here again.
Jul 21, 2015
Our stay was great
Jul 20, 2015
this was our 7th year at the Erie koa, staff and workers always very nice and helpfell.
Jul 20, 2015
The campground was excellent with accommodating our needs. Our vacation was a family reunion and 26 of the family attended. The site layout and campground amenities were excellent.
Jul 20, 2015
I enjoyed my stay at the Erie KOA. Thank you, Lyn
Jul 20, 2015
Friendly Staff and owners Lots of activities, my grandkids had a blast will visit again soon. Thanks for a great week...
Jul 20, 2015
The campground is very clean and lots of activities available to all campers. The pool was a great refreshing place to be. Even though all sites were booked the staff was very attentive to ALL!! A great place to stay and relax!
Jul 20, 2015
We had the most wonderful time. The staff were very friendly and nice. We loved the icecream social and evening movies. Pool was great and washrooms were clean. My only complaint was a dog that kept barking but that did not reflect the staff or the camp site. See you soon.
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
The grounds are very clean and very well kept, way too crowed and over packed, filled liked cord wood! Too many rules and costly! had to pay for guests and their cars, quite hours rules rules rules!
Jul 20, 2015
Only there to sleep 3 nights.We were there for an event in Erie. Bath houses were clean. A pleasure to use. Beth was super nice.
Jul 20, 2015
Felt the office hours should be extended
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 19, 2015
Although I was very unpleased that they messed up our reservation they did all they could to make it right. The bathrooms and shower houses are very clean and most rv sites are spacious. Very friendly people.
Jul 19, 2015
We have been going to this koa for several years and are pleased with the staff.
Jul 19, 2015
We had a great weeks stay here! Such a pretty campground, loved staying near the pond! So much to do for my 11 year old daughter and her friend. They did the pedal bikes and boats, spent hours in the pool and rec room. Hats off to your cleaning staff who maintain the bath houses. We used the showers/restrooms connected to the store and they were always clean! Very nice laundry facility as well.
Jul 19, 2015
nice place to stay u feel like u live there
Jul 19, 2015
Cleanest campground I've ever been at
Jul 18, 2015
Well cared for park...........highly recommend - lots of activities on the weekends👍
Jul 18, 2015
Very attractive and well maintained campground and the staff is wonderful. They can't do enough for you.
Jul 18, 2015
This was our third visit to this campground, the first time bringing our granddaughter. We all loved the pool, the campground and facilities are clean and quiet, the staff very efficient and friendly.
Jul 18, 2015
LOVE THIS PLACE. BEEN GOING TO ERIE KOA FOR PAST 20 YEARS. AT LEAST ONCE A YEAR. OFFICE PERSONEL SO NICE, BETH IS THE BEST!!!
Jul 18, 2015
This may be the neatest and cleanest campground we have ever stayed in. Plan to return in the future.
Jul 17, 2015
Beautifully landscaped, convenient to local attractions, well managed campground. Outstanding amenities. We had a deluxe patio site that worked very well for us. My only disappointment was the grill, not clean enough for my standards. Friendly and helpful staff and we met lots of great campers. Good people at a good place. We will return.
Jul 17, 2015
Very pleasant and friendly staff. Great site and plenty activities. Enjoyed our stay.
Jul 17, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff. Facilities were clean and convenient.
Jul 17, 2015
Our stay was very nice. We wanted to stay an extra night. The sight we were on was reserved by someone. we had to move to another sight, so they did accommodate us.
Jul 16, 2015
Jul 16, 2015
This campground was very clean, the sites were spacious and the people were friendly.
Jul 14, 2015
The grounds were nicely kept but the staff was less than friendly. Too many unnecessary 'rules' took the fun out of our camping trip for many reasons. 2 examples: Our camping friend looks forward to popping his single person tent on the site everywhere we go. There has never been an issue anywhere else! During the ice cream social, we were there 2 minutes past 8. They would not serve us. Unreal!
Jul 14, 2015
Stayed over the 4th of July. Staff was helpful and friendly. Plenty of activities for the kids. Great family campground. Will definitely visit again.
Jul 14, 2015
Our stay could not have been better. All of the staff were happy to help with any request, always smiling, great attitudes! The site was level and well-mainained, and there were loads of things for the kids to do! We'll definitely be coming back!
Jul 14, 2015
Nice and neat campground.
Jul 14, 2015
Definitely one of the best. Very clean, property well taken care of. We will return for sure. Thank You
Jul 14, 2015
We liked the off-the-interstate location. However, we were one night travelers at a KOA catering to this destination, this was somewhat of a mismatch. We were generally content with our stay.
Jul 13, 2015
Sue is extremely friendly and helpful.
Jul 13, 2015
Awesome great place to stay and have fun
Jul 12, 2015
Great place to stay as always!
Jul 12, 2015
Just passing through so the stay was short; but I was most impressed with the Hosts and the amenities.
Jul 11, 2015
Jul 11, 2015
Clean, friendly, and lots of things to keep the kids busy.
Jul 11, 2015
My kids loved movie night and playing games with staff we will book again next year!
Jul 11, 2015
Very clean and really nice people. Will come again.
Jul 11, 2015
Campground had nice facilities with easy check in. Our particular site location flooded during rain and I waded in 6 inches of water to disconnect utilities upon leaving.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank You taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We will take your comments into consideration for future improvements.
Jul 10, 2015
We always have a great time at the Erie KOA. We stay there when ever we are in Erie to visit family. They are very accommodating. I asked if my brother could see a cabin and there was no hesitation. what a great campground for families and pets. Love it. Thanks for all you do.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.