Erie KOA

Open April 15 - October 16

Reserve: 800-562-7610

Info: 814-476-7706

Email

6645 West Road

Mckean, PA 16426

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 15, 2016
We had a great week! The bathhouse was always clean, the pool was great for such a hot week! We love the rec room! We'll stay here again!
Aug 15, 2016
Had a fantastic experience here. The park was spotless and staff were pleasant and attentive. Great time...
Aug 14, 2016
Wonderful place, staff very helpful with emergency rescheduling. We already reserved for next year.
Aug 14, 2016
Seemed a little older of a campground. Sites were pretty tight. Would go again but the staff just seemed Uptight and unhappy. Check out was as 11... We were just about to go at 10 and a golf cart came around to clean our fire pit already. Seemed annoyed we used it! Not a ton of activities were used to for a KoA. However, everything was clean. Very cute campsite
Aug 14, 2016
We loved the staff energy and that they would drive y your sites and remind you of the upcoming events (ice cream social, etc.). Sites are a little tight, but manageable!
Aug 14, 2016
very nice
Aug 14, 2016
Great camp ground, polite staff. They need to work on storm water management. When it rains some camp sites flood. A little gravel goes a long way.
Aug 13, 2016
Would've been nice if we could have a tent on our site in addition to our trailer,
Aug 13, 2016
Great campground, friendly staff, excellent selection of sites that are well maintained. Stayed twice and will continue to come from Canada.
Aug 13, 2016
The BEST place for families to stay! Beautiful, lots of things for kids, lovely pond to fish or paddle boat, just a wonderful KOA!
Aug 12, 2016
We enjoy staying at this koa. It is just a little ride from the beach and splash lagoon. Like the pool and mining for the kids. Wish it had a hot tub for the adults and maybe a jump pad.
Aug 12, 2016
very clean, friendly staff and a great place
Aug 11, 2016
Had a wonderful time here. Some employees were awesome some were a little cranky it seemed. But the grounds were nice and the pool was awesome. Kids had fun. Only thing I would change is getting a bench so little kids can wash their hands easier in the bathrooms. Thanks for a good stay.
Aug 11, 2016
Great time great people staff was great very clean and quite pool was nice grandkids love it will return
Aug 11, 2016
Aug 10, 2016
Stay here frequently on deluxe patio sites and usually quite satisfied;however, this past stay was interrupted by our neighbors with 4 barking dogs (one was a pitbull that kept lunging at anyone who walked by). Made a polite complaint at registration desk but nothing was ever done about the problem. Paid good money for upgraded sites only to have it ruined for 3 days.Should be a limit on # of dogs
Aug 09, 2016
4 stars this year instead of our usual five based on theses two things. 1. Campsites with multiple dogs and those dogs barking incessantly early in the morning. 2. Unruly kids in pool using foul language and rough housing near other swimmers. No one to monitor the pool.
Aug 08, 2016
The campground was very clean, and very close to Presque Isle and Waldameer. All staff were very friendly. I stayed in a full-service pull-through site that was very cramped but served its purpose perfectly (a place to park the camper while we enjoyed the local sights). It was very hot, and I had no problems running the A/C the entire time.
Aug 08, 2016
Our large family group set up,in the meadow, and everyone enjoyed all of the amenities and activities.
Aug 08, 2016
This KOA is one of our favorite campgrounds to stay at. Very clean and the staff are nice people.
Aug 08, 2016
Our kids had such a blast! It was so awesome to see all the kids playing together so well.
Aug 08, 2016
A very crowded cramped campground. However, the staff, especially Beth was extremely helpful and pleasant. We will be back.
Aug 07, 2016
Stayed 6 nights here before turning home. Wonderful campground and staff is excellent. They go out of their way to accomadate you.
Aug 07, 2016
Family friendly. We would definitely go here again.
Aug 07, 2016
Stayed there several times. Clean and great customer service. Lots of things to do for the kids and adults.
Aug 07, 2016
Fabulous warm and helpful people run this place. The grounds are like a beautiful park that encourage you to come back time and time again. Wonderfully entertaining activity for kids. The only thing I would change would be the hours the pool is open. I love to swim in the morning
Aug 06, 2016
Everything was wonderful except grill on site 55 looked clean but after lighting it there was Huge black smoke . The catch pan was not cleaned out !!
Aug 06, 2016
We couldnt have asked for a better place to stay while we were in town for our baby shower! Thanks for being so professional!
Aug 06, 2016
We stayed in a deluxe patio site #56 which is a great central location close to pavilion, pool, and store. The site had top notch hookups, - a lighted pedestal - best we have ever seen. Friendly staff. Waldameer family amusement park is 7 miles away and is free to walk around park - you only pay for rides, games, food.
Aug 06, 2016
I felt our space was a little tight but that's the only criticism I could find. Super clean, friendly. Great showers. A movie every night. I will come back here every time im in Erie!
Aug 06, 2016
Only stayed 1 night but liked it .Things for kids to do . Bigger than it looks . Nice place.
Aug 06, 2016
Great place to stay. U
Aug 04, 2016
Great place! Quiet,neatly kept, friendly staff! The only negative was that the pool closed at 8pm. Best shower of my life!
Aug 04, 2016
Clean, easy late arrival.
Aug 03, 2016
It was very nice. A lot to do for the children. Very clean. And most important, great staff!!
Aug 03, 2016
This is the nicest KOA we've been to. Friendly staff. Beautiful grounds.
Aug 02, 2016
my husband and I have been camping for 25 years we have never stayed at a campground that was friendlier. the staff was helpful and professional we will definitely find our way back
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
very nice park,very clean
Aug 01, 2016
People were very nice and helpful. Site 60 was too much at $52.00 with no sewer. Bathrooms need to be updated.
Jul 31, 2016
Easy in easy out. 45 foot RV
Jul 31, 2016
The cleanest campground I have ever stayed in! Very nice, helpful folks in the office. Wonderful facilities.
Jul 30, 2016
Friendly staff and nice level site with grave and grass.
Jul 29, 2016
Jul 29, 2016
great campground. Office workers very friendly and efficient. camp was clean and kid friendly. Recommended by a friend and we have also recommended to some of our friends. Close to Presque Isle and easy to get there.
Jul 29, 2016
One of the nicer KOAs we have stayed at. Only complaint is that your Entrance and Exit are VERY tight for Big Rigs.
Jul 28, 2016
Pleasant check in with escort to site. Grounds beautiful and immaculate. Utilities all worked well. All staff members were very friendly and helpful. Had a thunderstorm and staff came by to check if everything was ok. Very impressed with their concern despite no problems noted. Wouldn't stay anywhere else and will continue to come back often. Thank you Erie KOA for a job well done!
Jul 28, 2016
Staff was very slow checking us in Site was gravel uneven. bushes overgrown Grass hasn't been mowed in a long time
Jul 28, 2016
Campground is beautiful. Staff is very friendly. The issue we had was at our departure. As we have a 42 ft fifth wheel we had great difficulty exiting the park. The driveway is very narrow because of the landscape and our rig got hung up on the exit sign as we were trying to avoid the fencing around the landscaping.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals