Erie KOA

6645 West Road

Mckean, PA 16426

Reserve: 800-562-7610

Info: 814-476-7706

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 11, 2015
We had a wonderful time! Is a very clean and well kept campground. Staff are extremely friendly and helpful. We love coming here- we enjoy the campground as well as the local attractions.
Aug 11, 2015
Always enjoy staying at the Erie KOA. The employees are helpful and friendly. The grounds and bathrooms are kept clean. Only major opportunity for improvement would be an increase in toilet and shower capacity in the back of the campground. The weekend tenters in the meadow area create long lines.
Aug 11, 2015
several gripes - speed in the camp not posted and way to fast,driving with headlights on at night,the bathrooms a joke if u want to spend way to much time standing in line to go with this stile and not cleaned enough in the day,checkout time to early 11 am. then pay for more time. The good - lady in the office at check in,grounds keepers with pickup and cleanup at sights
Aug 11, 2015
Beautiful, well kept, clean park!!! So much fun. Our kids, aged 4, 6, and 9 had the time of their lives. Fishing pond was a huge hit and the chocolate bar bingo was so much fun!!
Aug 11, 2015
Beautiful setting and great location.
Aug 11, 2015
We wouldn't hesitate to come again, we enjoyed our stay !
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
We stay at this KOA every summer. It is a very clean park with good amenities. Staff is friendly and helpful.
Aug 10, 2015
Had a great time. 3rd year in a row. Bathrooms are always clean. Plenty of things to do. Love the tent sites.
Aug 10, 2015
We love this campground. Fun for all ages. The staff are so friendly and helpful. Very clean and code to everything.
Aug 10, 2015
Excellent campground Except extras...cost too much. Nightly rate is $68 which is already high, so cart rental etc should only be a nominal fee, maybe only 3/4 of current rate, a family of 3-4 children would find it too expensive for their children to utilize some of the activities available
Aug 10, 2015
We had a good experience at the KOA in McKean, the staff was helpful and friendly. The sites were wide and easy to set up. There was plenty to do for our 8 yr old granddaughter who had a wonderful time. It was fairly pricey, but it was a good place to stay if you are staying on the grounds. We would definitely use it again.
Aug 09, 2015
Aug 09, 2015
needs bigger pool, better playground, & mini golf course
Aug 09, 2015
Everything was fine except the bathrooms should have been cleaner back by #94. And fire wood ran out.
Aug 09, 2015
Nice clean bathrooms. Very friendly staff. Overall great place to stay!
Aug 08, 2015
Good clean campground. Friendly people. Close proximity to lots of goodthings.
Aug 08, 2015
The campground was beautiful. The site was perfect. Staff was excellent. Best KOA I have stayed at
Aug 07, 2015
Beautiful site, extremely clean, and friendly staff.
Aug 07, 2015
Great place to stay will be staying there again soon
Aug 07, 2015
Aug 06, 2015
Nice campground! The bathrooms need to be updated and we stayed at the tent sites near the main office and you could hear the highway traffic. Also, it would be nice to have a little more activities. But we would still stay again.
Aug 06, 2015
Great campground. Everyone was very friendly. Well maintained. Close to Presque Isle.
Aug 05, 2015
Very clean and everyone was very nice and professional
Aug 05, 2015
Every time we stay here we are greeted with smiles, my kids absolutely love it here at Erie KOA and I have contemplated making my camper permanent here.
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
Great family campground. Nice lake and play area for the kids. Many organized family activities. Very clean and well maintained.
Aug 04, 2015
it was very nice place to stay. we all enjoyed our stay
Aug 04, 2015
Excellent campground...well organized and very clean. Friendly staff. I would definitely recommend this KOA to others .
Aug 03, 2015
This is a wonderful campground! From check in to check out, employees were helpful and very friendly! There was always an activity in the evening, they even came around site to site to tell us about the Ice Cream social one evening! Had a great time and will definitely be back! Close to Presque Isle and shopping and dining!!
Aug 03, 2015
First time visit - impressed - staff was wonderful, grounds were immaculate (other KOA's should learn from Erie). Close to many activities.
Aug 03, 2015
We had a great visit, lots of activities for the kids. Clean facilities and and grounds. Friendly staff. Will definitely visit again.
Aug 03, 2015
I love this campground and will continue to come with our entire extended family. My only complaint is that there needs to be someone monitoring the pool area. It gets very busy and there are much older kids running and jumping into the baby pool when several of us actually had our infants and toddlers in it. As a campground the rules should be enforced so it's enjoyable for all.
Aug 03, 2015
Beautiful campground with lots of things for the kids to do.
Aug 03, 2015
The bathrooms are clean but are in need of major updating. Thus the reason for 4 star rating
Aug 03, 2015
The staff at this campground are a mixed bag. The two older women in the campstore/office can be downright nasty. I've witnessed them yelling at my autistic son because he couldn't decide on a slushy flavor and apparently those decisions need to be made immediately. And Jan (I think that is her name) literally took coffee out of my 14 year olds hands because she felt she wasn't old enough.
Aug 03, 2015
WONDERFUL !!!!
Aug 03, 2015
Very clean , nice pool nice staff, level site
Aug 03, 2015
We had a great time at KOA! Everything was nice and clean. I would definitely stay there again.
Aug 03, 2015
My stay was very welcoming with the staff of Erie KOA. In all the campground was very clean, bathrooms where excellent and very clean with no waits to get showers. Plenty of activitys for the kids to do during the day and evening hours. I give it a 5 star rating!!! Looking forward to coming back in October for Halloween festivities.
Aug 03, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay. The staff was very friendly and there was always something to do.
Aug 02, 2015
We stay here for 7 days 6 nights it Is a very nice and relaxing place, staff if very friendly and helpful, only minor issue is the wifi could be a little Better but not a show stopper makes you relax more.
Aug 02, 2015
We will definitely return here soon.Spacious area.Nice pool. Personnel were the nest and very helpful. I already told my friends about this great camp ground.
Aug 02, 2015
We have stayed at this KOA several times and we always have a great time. The campground is clean and well kept. They always provide fun family activities too.
Aug 02, 2015
Aug 02, 2015
Wish it could have been longer.
Aug 01, 2015
This is a great campground that we will come back to in the future. Everything is very well maintained and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Our patio site was fantastic with a gas grill, patio furniture, and outstanding flowers and shrubs around the site--a real delight.
Aug 01, 2015
Enjoyed our stay. Very nice Koa and will come back again.
Aug 01, 2015
We love going to this campground. This makes year 15 that we have camped here.. the staff is great and they do everything possible to make your stay the best.. see you next year!!!
Aug 01, 2015
This was just an overnight stay.Staff was friendly and efficient. Easy in and out of campground and easy access to I-79 and I-90.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.