Erie KOA

6645 West Road

Mckean, PA 16426

Reserve: 800-562-7610

Info: 814-476-7706

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 05, 2013
I didn't like how we were nickel and dimed. $3 for an extra kid, $6 for a car, etc. just make it one price for everything!
Jul 04, 2013
Jul 04, 2013
Friendly staff, and well kept grounds.
Jul 03, 2013
Another great trip to the Erie KOA. Despite the heavy rain our site was nice and dry. The staff were friendly as always and the park was amazingly clean and well kept. Can't wait to go back!
Jul 02, 2013
It was great.I would suggest that the restrooms/showers at the back of the campground cleaning more frequent and updating.the restrooms by the store were kept beautiful.
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
Only 1 night while we visited relatives, so we didn't get to check things out too much. We'll be back though -- the relatives will call.
Jul 02, 2013
Campground was packed. Very obnoxious campers on site 13 who sat and drank and were loud til 2 AM>>>. Not good.
Jul 02, 2013
Campground is well maintained and appears to be having improvements made. Nice activities for the family. The goats are an interesting addition to a campground but are cool to interact with. Clean, and fun. Thanks for the great weekend.
Jul 02, 2013
I thought it was a little bit too crowded... meaning not a lot of room between campsights. I did like, however, the lake. The pool was way too small and I honestly think there should be an "adult" pool. Many too many kids swimming and not any enjoyment for anyone over let's say the age of 14.
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
A very large family gathering. 2 tent sites 1 deluxe cabin. The tents sites were perfect & the deluxe cabin was better than expected. All of us loved, loved, loved everything. fishing, swimming, biking & eating! Great place to stay! Thank you, Beth. You were great! The Pearson Family
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
We had a great time! ;)
Jul 01, 2013
Over charged,straightened that out,kids yelled at by staff for walking into pool area when we were 20 yards behind. Also for riding bike on the grass and once again yelled at from the pavilion from owners wife again. Best of all no paddle boats and fishing was.. not even going there with all the weeds. I've been coming there since the early 80's. I believe 2013 was my last.
Jun 29, 2013
Jun 29, 2013
We have been coming to Erie KOA for 25+ years. This is by far our favorite campground anywhere. Short drive to Presque Isle and Erie attractions. Staff is always friendly and helpful. Facilities are well maintained even on high pressure weekends. We will be back again and again.
Jun 29, 2013
Staff was great and accommodating. Park was very clean and well maintained. We hope to visit again.
Jun 29, 2013
Good, but shower flooring is bad and I didn't want to step on it barefooted. Electrical outlet is directly behind sink -dangerous, and appliance plug falls out of outlet.
Jun 28, 2013
very clean campgrounds, would highly recommend this campgrounds
Jun 27, 2013
Jun 27, 2013
Jun 27, 2013
Nice campground with great owners and staff.
Jun 27, 2013
Jun 27, 2013
Had a rough experience at a koa in st joe Michigan and this was a wonderful one, like the koas I grew up staying in.
Jun 27, 2013
Jun 27, 2013
Jun 27, 2013
This KOA was very clean and nicely maintained. The sites were roomy with plenty of gravel. Very nice!
Jun 27, 2013
We thoroughly enjoy all of our KOA stays.
Jun 26, 2013
Year after year we have a great stay!!!
Jun 25, 2013
Jun 25, 2013
Great KOA overall.Always enjoy it there. The only disappointment was the condition of the pond. It is very hard to fish when it is choked with seaweed. I know they are working to rectify the problem. Once solved I would give this KOA a 5 star rating again. I do regularly recommend this as a good place to camp to my friends
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Nice people and a very nice campground!!!
Jun 24, 2013
Very friendly staff. Very clean and organized campground. I love camping there.
Jun 24, 2013
Very wet
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Nice quiet campground! Helpful staff. Thank you!
Jun 24, 2013
We had a nice time and the staff customer service was outstanding! Couple of suggestions: The bathrooms in the tenting area have inadequate ventilation and could use a shelf above the sinks to organize tolitries. The pond is covered with Algae ~ apparently it is being addressed but it is an eye sore. Overall we had a positive experinece and will return
Jun 23, 2013
Jun 23, 2013
Jun 23, 2013
Jun 23, 2013
Campground was very clean the help was very friendly and helpful during check in. Large sites are always nice. On my list to revisit on another trip. Thank You!
Jun 23, 2013
Jun 22, 2013
One of our favorite spots to camp. Treated like you just came home. Very friendly staff and well kept facilities.
Jun 22, 2013
Jun 22, 2013
Jun 21, 2013
Jun 21, 2013
Jun 21, 2013
Super clean! Had a great time!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.