Erie KOA

Open April 15 - October 16

Reserve: 800-562-7610

Info: 814-476-7706

Email

6645 West Road

Mckean, PA 16426

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 04, 2015
it was very nice place to stay. we all enjoyed our stay
Aug 04, 2015
Excellent campground...well organized and very clean. Friendly staff. I would definitely recommend this KOA to others .
Aug 03, 2015
This is a wonderful campground! From check in to check out, employees were helpful and very friendly! There was always an activity in the evening, they even came around site to site to tell us about the Ice Cream social one evening! Had a great time and will definitely be back! Close to Presque Isle and shopping and dining!!
Aug 03, 2015
First time visit - impressed - staff was wonderful, grounds were immaculate (other KOA's should learn from Erie). Close to many activities.
Aug 03, 2015
We had a great visit, lots of activities for the kids. Clean facilities and and grounds. Friendly staff. Will definitely visit again.
Aug 03, 2015
I love this campground and will continue to come with our entire extended family. My only complaint is that there needs to be someone monitoring the pool area. It gets very busy and there are much older kids running and jumping into the baby pool when several of us actually had our infants and toddlers in it. As a campground the rules should be enforced so it's enjoyable for all.
Aug 03, 2015
Beautiful campground with lots of things for the kids to do.
Aug 03, 2015
The bathrooms are clean but are in need of major updating. Thus the reason for 4 star rating
Aug 03, 2015
The staff at this campground are a mixed bag. The two older women in the campstore/office can be downright nasty. I've witnessed them yelling at my autistic son because he couldn't decide on a slushy flavor and apparently those decisions need to be made immediately. And Jan (I think that is her name) literally took coffee out of my 14 year olds hands because she felt she wasn't old enough.
Aug 03, 2015
WONDERFUL !!!!
Aug 03, 2015
Very clean , nice pool nice staff, level site
Aug 03, 2015
We had a great time at KOA! Everything was nice and clean. I would definitely stay there again.
Aug 03, 2015
My stay was very welcoming with the staff of Erie KOA. In all the campground was very clean, bathrooms where excellent and very clean with no waits to get showers. Plenty of activitys for the kids to do during the day and evening hours. I give it a 5 star rating!!! Looking forward to coming back in October for Halloween festivities.
Aug 03, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay. The staff was very friendly and there was always something to do.
Aug 02, 2015
We stay here for 7 days 6 nights it Is a very nice and relaxing place, staff if very friendly and helpful, only minor issue is the wifi could be a little Better but not a show stopper makes you relax more.
Aug 02, 2015
We will definitely return here soon.Spacious area.Nice pool. Personnel were the nest and very helpful. I already told my friends about this great camp ground.
Aug 02, 2015
We have stayed at this KOA several times and we always have a great time. The campground is clean and well kept. They always provide fun family activities too.
Aug 02, 2015
Aug 02, 2015
Wish it could have been longer.
Aug 01, 2015
This is a great campground that we will come back to in the future. Everything is very well maintained and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Our patio site was fantastic with a gas grill, patio furniture, and outstanding flowers and shrubs around the site--a real delight.
Aug 01, 2015
Enjoyed our stay. Very nice Koa and will come back again.
Aug 01, 2015
We love going to this campground. This makes year 15 that we have camped here.. the staff is great and they do everything possible to make your stay the best.. see you next year!!!
Aug 01, 2015
This was just an overnight stay.Staff was friendly and efficient. Easy in and out of campground and easy access to I-79 and I-90.
Jul 31, 2015
Always a great time!!
Jul 31, 2015
We love this campground. Beautiful, clean, close to area attractions. This,was our 2nd year, and we will keep going back!
Jul 31, 2015
Very nice! Will definitely camp there again!
Jul 31, 2015
Great campground! Sites are a little close at places. But very nice place to stay
Jul 31, 2015
We love it here. Everyone friendly yet professional. Entire campground clean and beautifully landscaped. Site level with all hookups in proper working order. Roads maintained and easy to navigate. Escort to site appreciated. Return reservation already made! Thanks Erie KOA for a perfect camping experience!
Jul 30, 2015
Our stay was great in Erie, PA. The campground was clean and full of activities for the kids. A special thank you to Beth for her kindness and generosity!
Jul 30, 2015
The girls and I loved our stay at Erie KOA. It reminded me of my childhood travels with my grandparents. We will be back!
Jul 30, 2015
Very well maintained campground Friendly staff, relaxing atmosphere Have stayed here before and will return !!
Jul 29, 2015
Very clean, great service, and friendly staff.
Jul 29, 2015
Great campground my Grandkids love all there is to do there. Great hosts
Jul 29, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
The owners and entire staff were extremely helpful with any issue that we had. The campground was clean and well maintained with lots of mature shade trees in the area that we were in. The events were well organized and attended. I can't wait to go back to this KOA
Jul 28, 2015
The park is very attractive and clean. There are many activities to participate in...pool and a lake...a pavilion for entertainment. A very remarkable stay.
Jul 28, 2015
We stayed 8 nights and loved it. It's a great place to stay and see many sites. The owners and their employees are very kind. They have wonderful activities during the summer. We really enjoyed our stay and plan to return again. One of the nicest campgrounds around the area. Thanks for making our stay wonderful.
Jul 28, 2015
Friendly, helpful staff, attractive and well maintained campground with lots of amenities.
Jul 28, 2015
Pretty,clean & level campground.Appeared to have nice amenities, Easy access from I-90 and I-79. Recommend opening office/store at 8am rather than 9am.
Jul 28, 2015
Very nice campground to stay at
Jul 28, 2015
We have stayed here before and really enjoy the facility and the staff.
Jul 28, 2015
Nicest KOA we've stayed at yet!
Jul 27, 2015
The campground was very clean and the staff very friendly. However we thought the activities the kids participated in were a little over priced. Not much ice cream for 2.50 and needing one cane bar per game was a little much compared to other candy bar bingo we have played.
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
Great time.. Friendly staff.
Jul 27, 2015
We had a great 3 nights at the Erie KOA. The campground was clean and well maintained. The kids enjoyed the pool, but the fishing could have been better. We will be back the next time we visit the area.
Jul 27, 2015
This was our second stay at the Erie KOA. The staff are all very helpful. The grounds are extremely well maintained. From reservations to check-out, everything was excellent and trouble-free.
Jul 27, 2015
Nice place. Clean. Big sites. Pool is nice. A few more activities would be nice. Expensive. Friendly staff.
Jul 27, 2015
Our site was extremely small. The value for the fee charged was definitely not worth our 2 1/2 hour trip. Will not return.
Jul 27, 2015
friendly and helpful people. clean and not so close to the train.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals