Erie KOA

Open April 15 - October 16

Reserve: 800-562-7610

Info: 814-476-7706

Email

6645 West Road

Mckean, PA 16426

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 09, 2014
Oct 09, 2014
Oct 09, 2014
Beth at the front desk was very helpful and extremely quick responding to my emails with questions. about my arrival
Oct 08, 2014
Pull thru assigned was very narrow but camp appeared to be quite attractive. WiFi access was impossible, others had the same problem- should not be listed as a service. Host most congenial and welcoming.
Oct 06, 2014
+All the campgroundn empolyes were very helpful and talke after work an come and se if you need any thing
Oct 06, 2014
bathrooms clean. Campground very small. Nice quiet place
Oct 05, 2014
Everything was fine except for one thing. I was at site 15 and I cut my thumb open on the water spigot handle on the post at the site. If you look at it, it is missing a chunk and has a very sharp edge. You may want to replace that before someone else hurts themselves and is more litigious than I am.
Oct 05, 2014
Nice. Decorated cute for Halloween. Clean bathrooms and nice park area and lake. A little tight in entrance and exit for a 40 ft rv towing but doable. Spots were level, long enough and spaced decently.
Oct 02, 2014
Oct 02, 2014
We had a blowout on our truck and the staff turned a minor desaster into a little ripple. I can't say enough I would rate 10++++
Oct 01, 2014
Erie is one of our favorite KOA's.great staff and site.WE will be back.
Oct 01, 2014
Staff was very helpful and polite. Site was clean and accessible. Site hook up was in an odd place requiring us to park in a way that left little or no room for tow vehicle on a back in site.
Oct 01, 2014
1.5 milles from highway 90 .Very ,very quiet and beautifull landscaping
Sep 30, 2014
Very friendly and clean campground. The goats are a nice touch to the park. Thank you
Sep 29, 2014
Beautiful setting with the lake. Excellent location with plenty of sites for the passing through tourist. Best KOA we have stayed in.
Sep 29, 2014
We stay at this KOA once or twice a year. Very clean, friendly staff, nice campground. We were surrounded by screaming kids last trip (June), keeping us away from the campground for most of our stay. Things were considerably quieter this trip, despite a good number of kids being present. I'd recommend this KOA if you're in the Erie/NWPA area.
Sep 29, 2014
Mike and Beth are the greatest
Sep 29, 2014
I Would recommend this KOA to friends who tent or rent a cottage. The spaces for RVs needing full hook-ups are a little narrow for my tastes and near the front (road) of the park. Nice people, nice and clean facility (pool looked nice although closed for the year) and easy to find.
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
facility very nice...But, the lady checking us in at the desk, very unfriendly and at first didn't want to rent to us...pretended as though she was full !!! da There were lots of openings, obvious to an idiot. Talked to neighbor, and he said his experience with her was similar.. She was not friendly or welcoming. Wouldn't recommend the place. I do lots of KOA camping..many years.She was NOT nice.
Sep 28, 2014
Nice clean, well kept camp ground. Staff were very friendly and welcoming. Location of park was good for travelling around Erie. First time staying at a KOA, we will definately use them again and recommend this one to our friends/family.
Sep 28, 2014
Sep 28, 2014
We were totally pleased with the campground. We will definitely come back!
Sep 28, 2014
This is one of our favorite campgrounds! Always very clean and the staff is very friendly and helpful! We also just love the area and all the wineries!
Sep 27, 2014
Let me start with a positive: This is a very beautiful park. It was clean and The guy that guided us to our spot, was friendly.I arrived here at about 0930 (AM), I told the lady that I Knew we were early. She told me that all of the large sites were full, and I would have to wait until 1130 at least. When I looked, there were at least 4 empty, including our site. I would have paid extra.
Sep 25, 2014
Had a great time, my husband loved the trick or treaters!😄
Sep 25, 2014
Sep 25, 2014
Excellent and well laid out facility.
Sep 24, 2014
It has been five years since staying at this campground. We decided to try it again. Nice sites, level, and Beth is WONDERFUL! We camped on a non-holiday weekend and enjoyed it very much. Loved the Halloween theme and trick or treaters!
Sep 24, 2014
Our Site # 1 Was noisy from road traffic. Other than that it was ok.
Sep 23, 2014
Campground is very nice;it is clean and staff is friendly and accomadating.They should have a later check-out time though--after all, it wasn't a holiday weekend. Beth and Mike are wonderful people and truly care about the campers and their needs.
Sep 23, 2014
Was great except I had to pick up 3 piles of dog poop before I could even hook-up. Staff was helpful and friendly. Enjoyed the stay. Very well kept park except....
Sep 23, 2014
Sep 23, 2014
Awesomely family friendly campground with wonderful owners and workers. Make us feel welcome and special everytime we are there.
Sep 22, 2014
We had lots of fun the kid had a blast flashlight candy hunt the DJ and everything else
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
Nice campground. Helpful friendly staff. Served our needs very well(clean comfortable place to stay for the night on our trip to Maine)
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
We have stayed at this KOA several times over the past 20 years and have always had an enjoyable time!
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 20, 2014
We had a very nice stay in a beautiful patio site. The only issue we had was we wanted to do a late check out on Sunday & felt that the fees were quite excessive. If no one is checking in other campgrounds let us stay a few hours free of charge or for a very minimal fee. A half a day's charge for a few hours was a bit much, especially when nothing was going on at the campground. Pool closed, etc.
Sep 20, 2014
Nice spot to stop. Handy to the Interstates (I90 & I76).
Sep 19, 2014
Employees and owner were very accomidating and pleasant place to camp.
Sep 19, 2014
Short stay but nice site and very enjoyable Thanks
Sep 19, 2014
I like the clean and new appearing bathrooms, I like quiet, I like the hospitable way of being treated but I wish the internet worked. I could not use it at all.
Sep 19, 2014
Very nice KO. Excellent location. Friendly staff. Good WiFi.
Sep 18, 2014
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps