Erie KOA

Open April 14 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-7610

Info: 814-476-7706

Email

6645 West Road

Mckean, PA 16426

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 17, 2017
Very clean, level sites, the new gaga ball game was a real hit with our kids
Aug 17, 2017
Well maintained facilities, friendly staff and nicely laid out grounds. Stayed from a Sunday night until Wednesday morning. Very quiet at night. Only bad thing was the office did not open until 9 am, so I had to wait for coffee but I survived ð
Aug 17, 2017
We just got a pop up camper and decided to try it out at the Erie KOA. We were there years ago in a tent. Our 4 kids and we enjoyed our time there. They really liked the rent-a-bikes and the pool. Nice facilities, although I think the ice cream social should've been a free activity to thank patrons. We went to the Arboretum while there and we went to Presquisle.
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
Great place, we reserved a return trip next year.
Aug 16, 2017
Every time we come to Erie to visit our daughter and grandchildren we stay here. Our grandkids love visiting us here. They love to stay with us. The staff have so many planned activities, like the slip & slide, ice cream socials, games. etc. The staff is great.
Aug 16, 2017
Everything and everyone is really nice. Beth is very nice. My kids absolutely loved the campground. They didn't want to leave. A lot of activities to do for the kids. We will definitely be back next summer.
Aug 16, 2017
We decided to stay an extra day because we enjoyed the area so much. The staff was very accommodating (they arranged for us to stay in our location). We will definitely be back.
Aug 16, 2017
As usual we had a great week at the Erie KOA. Only suggestion would be to increase toilet capacity in rear of the campground. On weekends when tenters "invade" frog meadow, there aren't enough toilets.
Aug 16, 2017
Clean and functional restrooms. Nice scenery including pond. Quiet setting. Satelite friendly. Very clean campground. Night time movie. Tight entry and exit for large rigs. Friendly staff. Camp store was adequately stocked. Would definitely stay again.
Aug 16, 2017
The campground is well kept and facilities are clean. We were in site #1 it is very close to the highway. The trafffic was so loud and constant we rarely sat outside nor were we able to open our camper windows as the weather was cool and beautiful during our stay.
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Loved the campgrounds and all of the activities for the kids. Wish there more restrooms. Not nearly enough to accommodate all of the tent and pop up campers. That was frustrating
Aug 15, 2017
Very short drive off I79 Very well kept & clean Employees were great Grand children loved it because each one (4) want to come backð SOON ð
Aug 15, 2017
They got us a campsite last minute and told us about the KOA card.
Aug 15, 2017
The staff was friendly. Older campground not Big Rig friendly. Tight entrance and exit. Only a bit wider than the rig. Streets were narrow and tight turns. Wifi was slow. Sites very close to each other. Otherwise the campground was OK.
Aug 14, 2017
The campground was very well kept, clean and quiet at night. Will come again!
Aug 14, 2017
I bring the family to Erie to visit the area's many local attractions. We come to the Erie KOA and will continue to come back every year. It is a great campground in a quiet location and very close to everything you need.
Aug 14, 2017
We thoroughly enjoy staying at your campground. It's very clean and organized. The activities are great. The campsites are a great size for our 4 year son. Thank you.
Aug 14, 2017
Beautiful campground with lots of activities for the kids! Heated pool was awesome as well. Very clean and courteous staff! We will definitely stay here again!
Aug 14, 2017
It was a nice campground. Bathrooms were very clean! We had a lot of fun!
Aug 13, 2017
It was our best week of the summer. The Erie KOA is amazing and would definitely go again.
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
The staff was polite and helpful. The site was clean but not very private. It served its purpose for our golf trip. The washrooms were clean. Thank you
Aug 12, 2017
Pleasant staff. Well kept. Great amenities! Quiet and family oriented.
Aug 12, 2017
Campgrounds were well kept,bathhouses were efficient, I liked that the price includes hook ups even if you're only tent camping,,, defiantly a big plus! A lot of activities for the kids..close to more activities inner Erie
Aug 12, 2017
Pleasant friendly environment. Clean,attractive facility.
Aug 11, 2017
Very nice campground
Aug 11, 2017
Very helpful staff
Aug 11, 2017
Amazing staff and a beautiful campground.
Aug 10, 2017
Clean friendly well run campground. Sites are small though. Tight for a 39' fifth wheel. Very close to neighbors with not much room for outside sitting etc. Works for us for overnight. Staff is very helpful and friendly.
Aug 10, 2017
As always it was enjoyable the staff there is awesome
Aug 10, 2017
Great! We look forward to returning for a stay.
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Always love staying at this KOA!
Aug 09, 2017
We love KOA! The kids have a blast at the pool and playground! We won't stay anywhere else!
Aug 08, 2017
Impressed on how well they kept the campground up. Visit every year. Enjoy going to Presque Isle. Already booked for next year.
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
We have a 44' motorhome and our site was level and easily accessible (AND satellite friendly!). There were lots of families and children. We only stayed two nights on our way to Mackinaw Island, but we would stay here again!
Aug 08, 2017
A very clean, well layed out campground with friendly staff.
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
Very nice campground. Helpful friendly staff.
Aug 08, 2017
Campgrounds were clean & well-maintained, staff was friendly. Loved the amount of activities for the family. Can't wait to schedule our next trip!!
Aug 08, 2017
Very nice, family oriented campground! Beautiful sites, helpful staff. Will definitely return one day!
Aug 07, 2017
We thoroughly enjoyed staying at this KOA. All staff were extremely helpful and couldn't be more polite. The facilities and grounds are to perfection, even after a severe rain storm the grounds staff filled the road holes with gravel, this was just amazing. We had problems with our trailer and they provided us tools to fix it. Hats off to Beth and her staff, we will definetly be back. Thanks!
Aug 07, 2017
Very clean and lots to do for the kids!
Aug 07, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay at the Erie KOA. The campground was very clean along with the bathrooms and showers. The pool entertained the kids for hours and all of the employees were extremely friendly. The campsites are small though. I was fortunate to stay in a site that faced my brother's site. I felt bad for the people next to me as my sewer pipe was next to their fire pit. I will be back.
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
The campsite we had was awesome it was clean quiet and the staff were great thanks so Much
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals