Erie KOA

6645 West Road

Mckean, PA 16426

Reserve: 800-562-7610

Info: 814-476-7706

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13

RV Reviews

Sep 01, 2015
Sep 01, 2015
We had a nice stay. Clean surroundings and a nice pool. Friendly and helpful staff.
Aug 31, 2015
If you stay at a campground beside the pond, be ready to have several people use your campsite as a walk thru
Aug 31, 2015
Irwin, Jayee,Beth and Mike are awesome!!! They always go above and beyond. Kind, and try very hard to accomadant you in every way. Best KOA on the planet. All the staff is great.
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
Very nice park with good amenities (ponds, pool, games, picnic areas, etc). Friendly helpful staff. Incredibly good (& reasonably priced) homemade ice cream. Fudge is good too!
Aug 31, 2015
The owner was very impatient with our situation and left a distastefull experince in my opinion.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for taking the time to respond. I am sorry but we do not understand what this comment refers for us to take any action on it.
Aug 30, 2015
From the first interaction I had with Beth on the phone until pulling out of our site, all was to my liking. Restful, quiet, clean and friendly were just some words to describe this KOA. We hope to return next year and stay at McKean PA KOA and visit Waldameer Park again. Hats off to Beth and the staff.
Aug 30, 2015
very helpful staff/ clean, quite and comfortable.
Aug 29, 2015
Very nice facility with many amenities, clean and well organized campground. Many beautiful sites. There are some sites that are too close to the road and i would not stay at those sites again. Tradfic noise was too distracting while camping and sleeping. Otherwise excellent camprground.
Aug 28, 2015
WE ALWAYS HAVE A GREAT STAY. IT DOESN'T MATTER IF WE ARE OUT AND ABOUT OR JUST CHILLIN AT THE CAMPGROUNDS. KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK, SEE YOU NEXT SPRING!
Aug 28, 2015
One of the nicest KOAs I've ever stayed at, clean restrooms nice owners, clean campground. They take great pride in their ownership and it shows.
Aug 27, 2015
good family campground
Aug 25, 2015
A well-run operation.
Aug 24, 2015
Great campground. The staff was extremely friendly. Very clean with nice sized sites. Check out time was a little early but we would definitely stay here again. Easy access to 79.
Aug 24, 2015
Beautiful, clean campground with very friendly people. Love the added touch with the ice cream social and movie night!
Aug 24, 2015
This KOA is a nice place to stay. There are a lot of activities and they cater to children very well.
Aug 24, 2015
Everyone is friendly and helpful , we enjoyed the pool and the Ice cream social and the breakfast was great
Aug 24, 2015
Great camp experience Super kid friendly pool and playground. Excellent camp staff Sue and Mike are great camp hosts
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
Everything was fine. I think the campground could use a new pool. There were 20 people in the pool. A little crowded since the pool is not that big, Other than that - great!
Aug 24, 2015
Had a great time. Swimming. Fishing the lake the store and the empkoyees all where great. We will be back.
Aug 24, 2015
Very clean. Lots for the kids to do. Overall great time.
Aug 23, 2015
Aug 22, 2015
It is one of the nicest KOA's we have stayed at.
Aug 22, 2015
great park, lot's of kids to watch out for, but they are having a ball!
Aug 22, 2015
We only stayed one night but look forward to a return visit. Makes a great stopping point not far from the Interstates. Only downside was weak wifi but the campground was full. A lovely lady named Sue checked us in and even had freshly made popcorn!
Aug 22, 2015
Very pleasant experience!
Aug 21, 2015
Beautiful campground..one of the nicest we have stayed at. Great staff..make sure to make this one of your stops!
Aug 21, 2015
Very nice and CLAEN
Aug 20, 2015
My stay was very nice and enjoyed it very much. Look forward to next time.
Aug 20, 2015
What a wonderful place to stay. Very clean and the staff was excellent. My truck battery actually died on me Saturday morning and I went down to the main office which is a short walk, and before I got back to camp - the gentlemen was there to jump start us. Superb service. Great place for the kids. We only stayed the weekend but none of us wanted to leave Sunday morning. We will be back for sure.
Aug 19, 2015
clean, quiet with lots to do.
Aug 19, 2015
Let me start by saying the campground is very nice and clean. The lady that checked us in was not nice at all. My son drove himself up one day to spend the day with us at Presque Isle & was charged $13! He was at the campground for 1 hour before we left & 1 hour after we got back. He wasn't there using the facility & he was parked on our site. I feel that the visitor fees are ridiculous.
Aug 19, 2015
The staff is GREAT and we stay EVERY time we come through! Thanks for representing so well what I expect from KOA@!!
Aug 19, 2015
Great stay,we will return. Thank you
Aug 18, 2015
nice place to stay 15 min from waterworld. had a nice time. i think that the cost per night was a bit high. the pool is small and the staff could be a little more friendly.
Aug 17, 2015
Had a great time this weekend. Staff is very cordial and helpful. We also appreciated being able to check out later as I was involved in a dog show that went well into the afternoon.
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
Great area, easy access to local vendors and touristy stuff. Campsite staff are courteous and knowledgeable. The only issue is the noise from the road in front of KOA, it's terrible!! Otherwise would have given it a 5 star rating.
Aug 17, 2015
We have been going to the Erie KOA for the last 10 years, and now we bring another family along with us. The grounds are well kept up, there are lots of activities, and the value is great....and we just love the operators, Beth and Mike. They are almost like family, and we always look forward to seeing them! We are already planning our next trip!
Aug 17, 2015
We always enjoy our stays at the Erie KOA.
Aug 17, 2015
Stayed for the second time in a month, this time without the kids. Had a nice, relaxing weekend!
Aug 17, 2015
Me and my family where very satisfied with our stay. Everything was clean and orderly, and we li ked the seclusion of our campsite. Plenty of activities for the kids that they enjoyed, and the location was fairly close to the local attractions.
Aug 17, 2015
very clean and well maintained
Aug 17, 2015
We had a great time and our site was very nice. I noticed how on top of things your employees were. They kept things neat and clean and were on the sights very shortly after a camper left. Pool was VERY clean! Loved the GEM MINING! So convenient to Presque Isle and Waldameer! Store staff was terrific! Thought the guest cost was expensive. A little shade would be nice on lake lots! THANKS!!
Aug 17, 2015
I have been camping for over 40 years in tents and trailers. I have camped in many State Parks and Privately owned campgrounds. I think this campground had to be by far the cleanest of any place I've stayed. They also had alot of activities to keep the young ones occupied. I would definately return and recommend this campground.
Aug 17, 2015
Our stay here is always a pleasant one. The sites are easy to get into and most importantly, the restrooms are always clean. Whenever we visit Erie we always stay at the Erie KOA. Thanks for another great experience and we look forward to many more.
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 16, 2015
Very nice KOA. The campground is clean. The sites are great. Very helpful staff. Plenty of activities to keep the kids busy.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.