Erie KOA

Open April 15 - October 14

Reserve: 800-562-7610

Info: 814-476-7706


6645 West Road

Mckean, PA 16426

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Sep 16, 2014
Beautiful Campgrounds...Very Clean. The Pond I have to say is the nicest of all the KOA's I have stayed at!
Sep 15, 2014
Love this KOA!
Sep 15, 2014
Some of the employees were not the friendliest & definitely not flexible. But over all our stay was very nice.
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 13, 2014
Great place to stay! Very friendly people, clean facilities, and super accommodating.
Sep 10, 2014
Sep 09, 2014
The cabins were nice, comfortable bed. The bigger deluxe cabins were great! The outdoor propane grills were a huge convenience! Even though it was a rainy week-end, our grand kids kept busy with the 3 & 4 wheelers & the game room. I would have given a higher rating, but for the water. It was cloudy & had an odor. I would suggest bringing bottled water. All else was great!
Sep 09, 2014
I have been doing family outing trips for 22 years now and this is the cleanest campground I have ever been in. Washrooms and showers were amazing. I am from Canada and will be back here for sure.
Sep 09, 2014
We had a wonderful stay. Stayed in one of the one room Delux cabins. Very clean and nice! Would come back again for sure!
Sep 08, 2014
we had a great time. Used to camp regularly at Erie KOA when our children were young.....25 years later we all came back to camp and experience it with the grandchildren!
Sep 07, 2014
We enjoyed our first stay in one of the rustic cabins. It was very quiet and the cabins seemed sealed very well so there was no musty smell and not a single bug inside. The staff was friendly on both our visits, especially Beth! The one room cabin was perfect for a 2 night stay for me, my husband and toddler daughter. We'll be back next year!
Sep 06, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
Beautiful cabin by the pond
Sep 02, 2014
We have stayed at Erie KOA every Labor Day weekend for the past 25 years. It just keeps getting better and better. Clean park with friendly employees. They really care about their campers, and remember us from year to year! We already booked for 2015,
Sep 02, 2014
We come every year for Labor Day and it's our favorite weekend. The staff is so helpful and it's a great place to spend a weekend.
Sep 02, 2014
Enjoyed our stay at the KOA and if we are in Pennsylvania again we would stay here for sure.
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 01, 2014
really liked our kamping kabin.and the pool was really nice.nick was a great help.clean was all around very nice.
Aug 30, 2014
The place is peaceful, and the staff are friendly. I just wish that wifi signal is stronger, hardly any inside the cabin. Thank you!
Aug 30, 2014
This is the fourth in a row we've stayed at Erie KOA with our three boys, now 9, 11 &13. It's a wonderful place: quiet enough to be peaceful and yet so many things for the kids to do; onsight and offsight. We'll be back again for sure!
Aug 29, 2014
Nice campground! Kids loved the pond, even though they didn't catch anything! Stayed in a deluxe cabin. Loved having the bathroom and air conditioning! Our only complaint is that the shower head was quite low and immoveable and uncomfortable.
Aug 28, 2014
Aug 27, 2014
Extremely Comfortable.
Aug 26, 2014
we have stayed here before and really enjoyed it so we brought 4 other families with us. when we checked in the man checking us in was not very friendly at all and we actually all agreed he was rather rude. we all checked in at different times and all had the same impression. He had really poor customer service skills.
Aug 26, 2014
This place is beautiful! Our only issue is that we didn't stay long enough! We stayed in a rustic cabin & it was so adorable & clean! My only complaint would be the staff doesn't seem to excited to be there?! But everyone was accommodating & they have so much there to do! Loved it!
Aug 25, 2014
Love this campground.
Aug 25, 2014
We had a great time. Especially enjoyed the ice cream social and the Sunday morning breakfast.
Aug 25, 2014
I look forward to camping at the McKean Camground every year with my grandson. The campground is kept very clean, family and eco-friendly. Last year my grandson caught over one hundred fish...this year only seven. Fishing wasn't as much fun this year, but the pool, the nightly movies and the kid's craft making was terrific. Once again, we felt safe in the wonderful world of nature.
Aug 25, 2014

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals