Erie KOA

Open April 15 - October 16

Reserve: 800-562-7610

Info: 814-476-7706

Email

6645 West Road

Mckean, PA 16426

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 31, 2015
First time camper, rented a deluxe cabin. Clean, well-equipped. Fabulous experience. Grounds had lots to do for the kids, lake had a low water level so boating was unavailable. Playground, pool, and game room were great for the kids. Would gladly stay here again!!
Aug 31, 2015
We had a great time at KOA! Very nice cabin - clean and had what we needed~~ our grandchildren had a good time. Beth was great and the girls loved their Craft class! The grounds/pool ara are very well taken care of. Would definitely return!
Aug 30, 2015
It was beautiful and fun. Honestly my first camping trip. My boyfriend and I are already planning are trip up there next year.
Aug 29, 2015
It was good.. My son & I really enjoyed our stay
Aug 29, 2015
Great People
Aug 28, 2015
Loved our cabin. Didn't make our bedclothes "stink" which tells you this "KOA" is immaculate in all aspects. The bathrooms were cleaner than EVER expected and the little dog "play" area was AWESOME. Staff was MORE than friendly and went out of their way to help out. WE WILL BE BACK NEXT YEAR...ONLY WITH OUR CAMPER..!!
Aug 27, 2015
The woodsy location of the Kabin was really nice.
Aug 27, 2015
Aug 25, 2015
We love this KOA! This is our second year visiting it and Presque Isle. Facilities are clean and staff is very nice! Thank you!
Aug 24, 2015
The camp ground is always clean and the staff is very courteous. We also liked the ice cream social and pancake breakfast on the weekends.
Aug 24, 2015
The deluxe cabin was perfect for the 7 of us. The campground is very kid friendly. Loved it there, can't wait to go back next year.
Aug 24, 2015
very nice KOA. Good people.
Aug 24, 2015
Nice place love the pool. Everything was pretty clean. But.... My shower was mostly cold. :( Love the treasure hunt. So thoughtful. :)
Aug 23, 2015
It was peaceful, well maintained. Always someone close by for help if you needed it! Store was well stocked. Felt safe there!
Aug 23, 2015
Lots of activities to do. Super clean cabins. The staff is nice and very helpful. We can't wait to return next year!!
Aug 22, 2015
Love the Erie KOA! The staff is amazing and they all work hard to ensure that every camper enjoys their stay. Lots of family activities on site and the KOA is close to Presque Isle and other attractions. I highly recommend the Erie KOA!
Aug 22, 2015
Cabins had a lot of extra fees and charges beyond the originally reasonable rate for staying. Why charge an extra person fee when I stayed in a 6-person cabin, to fit 6 people? Otherwise nice grounds though.
Aug 21, 2015
We were happy with our cabin. A few things needed fixing but they were addressed to the best of the ability of staff at the time. However, some staff could help others out more--at one point, a young man was helping us while 2 other staff just stood & watched as the line of customers grew & the phone rang. When I mentioned later how busy he was,another staff member said "It's good for him"-really?
Aug 21, 2015
All the employees were very friendly and helpful. We stayed in a deluxe cabin with our 2 granddaughters and they loved the loft. Park pool and grounds and the cabin were very clean. Than you.
Aug 20, 2015
Never been to a KOA before, we will definitely be back. The cabins were adorable and perfect. Bathrooms were clean and efficient. The whole place was well manicured. With just a short drive from Presque Isle it was a perfect weekend.
Aug 20, 2015
We had a wonderful time. The staff were so friendly and helpful. We will be back for sure
Aug 18, 2015
Have been coming here for over 20 years. They have made some improvements but overall not so great. The dog walk behind bath house has NO lighting. Need to add motion lights. Brooms left to sweep kabins and porches was like sweeping with a feather duster and what happend to ALL THE FROGS and FISHES. Sitting at campfire and never heard a single croak! :(
Aug 18, 2015
Had a wonderful time, I have been comming to this KOA since I was a young girl with my family and it is wonderful to share the expierence with my children and husband. I would like to add though that we did have a 2 lights burnt out above the bed, curtains were broken and the toilet seat was broken I was at cabin CS2 other than those little things I had a fantastic stay and cannot wait for next yr
Aug 18, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
Love that you have activities!!! Should have in receipt to bring your license plate in...just a a thought.
Aug 17, 2015
Family trip for weekend, great place, nice people!
Aug 17, 2015
very neat and organized lots to do nearby and at the campground we are already talking about going back next year
Aug 17, 2015
Perfect place for one final summer getaway (we stayed Aug. 14-16) Beautiful park, refreshing pool, polite and helpful staff! Can't wait to come back and visit again!!
Aug 16, 2015
nice and clean.
Aug 15, 2015
It was our first camping trip as a family and it couldn't have been better. Our boys can't wait to do it again.
Aug 14, 2015
we had a great time we rented a small cabin, it had enough room for 6 of us. We enjoyed the fishing pond, everything was clean. Especialy your showers and restrooms. we plan to come again in the fall.
Aug 13, 2015
We stayed in an older cabin and there was a musty smell. The bathhouse also had a musty smell and it was the shower curtains. We do like the campground. Thanks
Aug 10, 2015
would be better if there was a way to regulate water temperature in showers. some people said that it continually went from hot to cold. others said they had no hot water at all.
Aug 10, 2015
LOVE this place!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy