Erie KOA

6645 West Road

Mckean, PA 16426

Reserve: 800-562-7610

Info: 814-476-7706

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Jul 29, 2013
We enjoyed the comforts of the deluxe cabin.
Jul 29, 2013
people making noise all night long
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 28, 2013
Really enjoyed our stay at Erie KOA. Nice cabin. Close to many things to see in the area. Staff very courteous and friendly.
Jul 27, 2013
when I tried booking a room for Roar on the Shore, 2013.. everything was booked up.. I looked for a cabin and found a gem of a place to stay at the McKean KOA.. everything was fantastic.. I will be back next year
Jul 27, 2013
Jul 27, 2013
Jul 26, 2013
Even though it rained a good bit we still had an enjoyable weekend.
Jul 26, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay at the Erie KOA campgrounds! The first thing we noticed was how CLEAN the cabin was, and the grounds so well kept! We had rain on and off everyday most days, but the kids made use of the rec room and played games in the cabin. The stone campsites and paths made it possible to go outside when the rain would stop and hang out - mud free! The pool and lake were awesome!
Jul 22, 2013
Been going for the past several years. No complaints. Friendly staff. Kid friendly camp ground. Have already given out web address to several friends who saw my pictures of the camp on facebook.
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
This is our second stayand it was exactly as last year. Perfect!!
Jul 22, 2013
Loved the Erie KOA!! Everyone was great! We will be back for sure! Thank you for everything!
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 21, 2013
we stayed at a cabin which was plenty big, clean, and spread out enough from other campers. the restrooms were spotless and all of the staff was very nice!!!
Jul 21, 2013
Cabin 103 is VERY musty and in a wet area of the campground. The other side of the property would be much nicer to stay in.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry you were disappointed. Yes it was a very wet season until recently so the cabin being in the trees means it did stay damp.
Jul 19, 2013
The staff is friendly and pleasant, making our stay very enjoyable. A special thanks to Beth!
Jul 19, 2013
Amazing! So many fun activities for my children. Creative events such as the Chocolate Slip-n-Slide! And the goat walk is a continued favorite.
Jul 19, 2013
We had an absolute fabulous time. We stayed in one of their New cottage. Really beautiful. Campground is extremely clean and well maintained. Any problems erwin and Staff looked after it right away. I would absolutely recommend this koa to everyone.
Jul 19, 2013
We loved this camp ground! The staff went above and beyond to please guests. It was very clean, kid friendly all kinds of activities. The pool was great and there's a kid pool. We hope to visit again soon.
Jul 19, 2013
Jul 18, 2013
Very clean, nice staff, and a lot of fun. I would definately go back.
Jul 17, 2013
Very nice campground. The bathrooms are exceptionally clean. We would definitely stay at KOA again.
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 13, 2013
Jul 12, 2013
Jul 11, 2013
we stayed in cabin 82 was very nice cleaN and very nice people there
Jul 10, 2013
We had a good time. DJ night, movie night and ice cream sundae night were fun. Nice pool but could be bigger. Adding a miniature golf course would be great. Campground had a few drainage problems because of the bad storm but were right out there cleaning up as soon as the storm was over. Nice bathrooms. Employees were very nice.
Jul 10, 2013
We had a great time at KOA, we plan to stay longer the next time we visit. It was a nice experience and very relaxing.
Jul 08, 2013
Always have a great time. Camp is well run & clean. Any problems are corrected immediately. Would highly recommend to anyone, especially families.
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
My family has been going to the Erie KOA since I was 13, I am now 39 with my own family. This is a family tradition I hope to carry on for a long, long time!
Jul 08, 2013
excellant very friendly and clean plan on going back next year
Jul 08, 2013
We had cabin 40.. Very nice campground all together.. For us, it didn't feel like camping because of the busy road just feet from the cabin.. Great staff, not so great location
Jul 07, 2013
Love it and love the staff. The only thing I missed this year was printed list of events for the week. We had to walk to office to read it.
Jul 04, 2013
Always have a great time with friends. But Erie koa flooding was brutal. Literally flooded with water, unable to get to washrooms except through freezing dirty water. Can't control rain but can have proper drainage ditches, bridge or temp access to facilities. We all ruined numerous pairs of shoes including husband's 500.00 orthotic sandals, cabin full of ants. No offer even free firewood.
Jul 02, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.