Erie KOA

Open April 15 - October 16

Reserve: 800-562-7610

Info: 814-476-7706

Email

6645 West Road

Mckean, PA 16426

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

May 24, 2016
The staff were very helpful and friendly!
May 23, 2016
Great stay as always. We stay there 3 weekends and 1 full week a year for the last 4 years. Always clean and friendly
May 18, 2016
We rented one of your basic cabins for two nights. I have stayed in other cabins at state parks and I was so impressed with the cleanliness of your cabin. We had two spacious rooms and a wonderful swing on the front porch. The weather was awful but I still enjoyed sitting with my dog on the front porch just relaxing. We will definitely be back.
May 17, 2016
I really enjoyed our stay and all of the people at the KOA were so nice.
May 16, 2016
We had a great time as usual! Very friendly and helpful staff! We love your deluxe cabins.... they were a little dusty, but I wiped everything down and am hoping it was just because it is early in the season, usually the cabins are very clean. Thank you for amother great stay!
May 16, 2016
Great stay my kids had a lot of fun
May 16, 2016
Had an amazing time!the weather was not cooperative but we still enjoyed ourselves!
May 10, 2016
The cleanest and best KOA we ever stayed at.
May 03, 2016
We love camping at KOA. We didn't realize how small the door was to the bathroom in our cabin, but they offered to move us. Also our heater wasn't working correctly, but they gave us a small heater to use instead. Beth and Mike are the best.
Apr 30, 2016
Wonderful stay and cabin was ju sd t as wonderful
Apr 25, 2016
Check in time advertised to be 1:00PM. However cabin key not available to me until after 3:00PM. Twiddled my thumbs for 45 minutes. Cabins next door to us had party and played music with thumping bass until 11:00PM. Saturday morning, my wife had a 4 minute shower. Mine turned ice cold after 15 seconds. Otherwise, the stay was fine.
Apr 19, 2016
Very pleased with my visit. The staff went out of their way to make sure we were comfortable. Facilities were clean and well kept. I will definitely stay again.
Nov 15, 2015
Had a great time with family had total of 3 cabins. KOA very nice and friendly.
Oct 15, 2015
Loved it. Would return as a vacation destination .
Oct 14, 2015
Clean and quiet. All the staff are very friendly.
Oct 12, 2015
This is our second time staying at this KOA and we just love it there!! Everthing is clean and well taken care of and we will be back again!
Oct 12, 2015
Friendly staff. Great Cabin. Kids had a blast.
Oct 12, 2015
Oct 06, 2015
I REQUESTED A SPECIFIC CABIN WITHIN ONE DAY OF MY STAY AT KOA AND WAS ABLE TO GET IT, THAT WAS NICE!!
Oct 05, 2015
What can I say. We have used this KOA since about 1980. Campground facilities are 4 star and the staff is wonderful!
Oct 05, 2015
Our stay is always the best. Would be nice to have heat in the cabins .
Oct 05, 2015
Our stay was a rainy one but it was great that there was television, a kitchenette and bathroom in our cabin so we really didn't have to go out in it!
Oct 05, 2015
We were there only a short time, but our cabin was cozy and we enjoyed our stay. Our hosts were very friendly and willing to help.
Sep 30, 2015
What a great place to stay. We have been camping here for years and it always feels like a second home. Very clean and well kept.
Sep 29, 2015
Great weekend for the kids! We plan on making it an annual destination.
Sep 28, 2015
Another Awesome Stay! Cannot wait for next year!
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
Best campgrounds - hands down Excellent and friendly staff and extremely well kept.
Sep 28, 2015
It was great cabin and weekend get-a-way
Sep 25, 2015
Well kept campgrounds! Pleasant and courteous staff.
Sep 23, 2015
I love this little piece of Heaven! My son and I have camped here annually for more than 25 years. Just got back from 9 days there and are already planning our trip for next summer. The owners and staff are like family away from home. the campground is better and better every year. Cudos to all who make that happen. Steven and Sandi
Sep 23, 2015
great cabin! clean areas and friendly people! very helpful! will be coming back again and again and again
Sep 22, 2015
I have been to many KOA's (Hagerstown, MD and Gettysburg, PA) ware for a small fee serve all you can eat pancakes and all you can drink coffee. I would like to see that be the case at the Erie, PA KOA because I would like to start bringing my family up here on a yearly bases.
Sep 22, 2015
Great time, staff very friendly
Sep 21, 2015
Great place to get away from the hustle and bustle of life...Staff was very friendly and helpful as always! Was a little disappointed in the cleanliness of the restrooms/showers in the rear of the campground...which is unlikely for this campground.
Sep 21, 2015
The whole campground is clean and the staff is friendly. The kids enjoy all the activities; movies, ice cream social, crafts, and games.
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 19, 2015
The staff is very helpful and friendly. We had heavy rain and it was windy, and rain water came in around the air conditioner into the cabin
Sep 14, 2015
We've came the last 2 summers and we have really enjoyed our stah. Our 4 year old loves it to.
Sep 14, 2015
Had a great time, just wish we had better weather that weekend. Loved the cabin we stayed in. looking forward to staying again in the future.
Sep 13, 2015
Sep 11, 2015
Place is very charming as well as rustic, really feel the camping experience. It was my friend's first time camping and she was extremely excited about the adventure. The cabins were clean, the staff was more than friendly, and great coffee in the office! Fellow campers are friendly and abide by the rules that allow for everyone to have a good time. Will be back next year!
Sep 09, 2015
Very relaxing stay very friendly staff family and adult friendly camp ground
Sep 08, 2015
We stay here every year, staff is super friendly and know what they're doing. Camp is clean and always something to do. Thanks for another great Labor Day.
Sep 08, 2015
Love this KOA, had chances to stay at others, but always come back to Erie. Host and staff are remarkable.
Sep 08, 2015
we had a great time.
Sep 04, 2015
Sep 03, 2015
Sep 02, 2015
We enjoyed ourself at your Kampground. You will see us again!
Sep 02, 2015
This is only our third time ever camping as a family. We love the KOA camping cabins. The pancake, eggs, and bacon breakfast were not only convenient but a great price and delicious! Thank you!!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy