Erie KOA

Open April 14 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-7610

Info: 814-476-7706

Email

6645 West Road

Mckean, PA 16426

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jun 30, 2017
Had a great time cant wait to go back
Jun 30, 2017
We really enjoyed our visit.
Jun 28, 2017
Friendly staff, pristine grounds, great location!
Jun 28, 2017
Wonderful campground and great employees!! Would stay here again in a heartbeat!
Jun 28, 2017
Clean. Quiet and super cool cabins and campgrapund. Exceptional staff and convenient place to stay.
Jun 27, 2017
Great setting where our cabin was located
Jun 27, 2017
Quiet, clean, beautiful place with rustic charm filled cabins with lots amenities. The staff is super friendly and helpful.
Jun 26, 2017
Jun 26, 2017
Loved the deluxe cabin. My only complaint is that there is no covered porch on it. Every other cabin has a covered porch with a swing except this one, and it's the most expensive. Very inconvenient as it was pouring the day we arrived and every time we opened the door water came inside Plus the door opens outward, so you had to reach outside and get drenched to close the door behind you
Jun 26, 2017
We enjoyed the cabin we were in and had a good weekend.
Jun 23, 2017
We stayed in a camping cabin that was cute and clean and close to bathrooms. The campground was very pretty and my kids loved it.
Jun 23, 2017
Kids loved it. Everything was nearby for their use. Dog loved it as well!
Jun 22, 2017
Pretty! Well taken care of. Helpful staff :)
Jun 21, 2017
Wonderful place!! Nice staff, clean facilities. Can't wait to come back!!!
Jun 20, 2017
Nice park, great people and fun activities.
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
Extremely clean, people continuously monitoring and cleaning restrooms and showers. Knowledgeable staff with a lot of activities. We were there for Father's Day weekend and enjoyed the Ice Cream Social and the Pancake Breakfast.
Jun 18, 2017
Had a great time as always great campground
Jun 17, 2017
Great campground. Not too big. Perfect for the kids
Jun 14, 2017
Beth was great, the place was clean, many activities for the grandchildren - wonderful long weekend.
Jun 14, 2017
Super clean and lots of fun activities for the whole family!
Jun 13, 2017
The staff was extremely friendly and very helpful! My whole family really enjoyed staying here and will be back next year!
Jun 12, 2017
Very clean facility and friendly staff. There were tons of family-friendly activities for our kids and is one of the best trips we have taken.
Jun 12, 2017
just aweekend get away was very good,and a break from home,everyone was great there,fri nitr dinner,sat nite ice cream and sun morn breakfast very very very GOOD
Jun 10, 2017
Customer services was incredible: friendly staff, easy check in, answered all our questions. Clean facilities and beautiful well cared for campground all around. Love the cabin/cottage selection!
Jun 09, 2017
Everyone was so friendly the cabin was so nice. We will definitely be back I've already told our friends about it
Jun 06, 2017
Had a pleasant stay at the Cabin.Rooms and bathrooms were very clean. Staff was very professional.Very less activities on the campground.
Jun 03, 2017
Don't rest on your reputation.
Jun 01, 2017
All the staff was very nice and helpful
May 30, 2017
May 30, 2017
Everything good. Enjoyed the nice size bathroom. Only thing is that the porch was infested with bees and every time we would open door one would get in
May 30, 2017
May 24, 2017
The entire KOA staff was helpful and very friendly. All areas were clean. Shower and bathroom areas were spotless!! Will definitely stay there again!
May 22, 2017
It's a great place to kick back and relax and there's plenty of stuff to do. The staff is able to answer any questions and is always friendly and helpful. Absolutely love going there!
May 22, 2017
I usually stay in Erie at a hotel. Never again! We really didn't even have to leave the campground for a fun filled time. The staff is great, and the cabins and premises are clean and well cared for. Be back soon!!
May 17, 2017
I have been two times to this KOA and I have enjoyed it. The staff have treated us very well. They have a really amazing lady running this campground and she made our stay fantastic. My daughter didn't want to leave.
May 17, 2017
Nice cabins but a little to close to other cabins Fire pit very close but all in all very nice clean place.
May 16, 2017
Great koa!
May 15, 2017
Had a great time
May 15, 2017
Always have a great time. Staff is very friendly camp ground and restrooms are always clean. Great place to stay
May 15, 2017
I had an excellent stay once again I would definitely recommend this campground to any of my friends who enjoy camping . The campground is clean and very well-maintained including bathrooms and showers . And I found the staff to be courteous and very helpful very friendly but at the same time they give you your space and allow you to enjoy your stay an overall very nice experience
May 01, 2017
The staff was incredible! They were very friendly and helpful during our stay! They made us feel very welcome! I will be back again!
May 01, 2017
The cabin was nice but the community shower never got warm and the store did not have marshmallows which would have been nice. I'll stay again bc of location.
Apr 25, 2017
Wonderful staff and clean facilities.
Apr 21, 2017
Would have been great IF we would have gotten the "opening week special" of BOGO night free... but paying full price and everything that was advertised (i.e. Petting zoo, bait in store, etc) was unavailable because "we just opened" - if you charge full price, then EVERYTHING should be available as advertised.
Apr 20, 2017
Our stay was very nice. Cabins were clean and so were the bathrooms. We checked in late and left early. All was well.
Oct 17, 2016
Favorite place to camp, quiet with friendly staff and lots to do.
Oct 16, 2016
Our deluxe cabin stay was very comfortable. Would def stay again at the Erie KOA
Oct 15, 2016
Manager is very organized and patient. We went to restore from a family member passing . It is Quiet in the end of season which helpful in this transition. Great location with ash bury woods hiking and nature center down road and presque isle down other way. Place very well maintained in cabin and grounds surrounding landscaped. Thank you
Oct 13, 2016
Could not have stayed at any better campground.Everything we needed was supplied ,would like to give a special thanks to Beth and Mike who go above and beyond. We will defiantly be back. All the staff was great.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals