Erie KOA

6645 West Road

Mckean, PA 16426

Reserve: 800-562-7610

Info: 814-476-7706

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Jun 22, 2015
Very clean and great staff!
Jun 20, 2015
We love the KOA! Have stayed here for the past few years in a cabin. Always a great time!
Jun 19, 2015
Excellent service, very clean, very friendly.
Jun 18, 2015
My whole family enjoyed our stay. Everything is convenient. Also your camp facilities are VERY clean!
Jun 18, 2015
Had a great time. Due to the short stay, we did not get to use all the facilities, but everything looked great.
Jun 16, 2015
our site has poor drainage so we were constantly in a puddle. the cabin was clean the mattress was ok. The pool was small and got crowded. Staff was friendly. A nice place for older children to have safe fun.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry you did not have a great experience and we thank you for your feedback. We will be looking at getting the drainage improved
Jun 15, 2015
The Deluxe Cabin was great and very clean. Loved the pancake breakfast on Sunday
Jun 15, 2015
Wonderful, as usual. Entire staff is friendly & helpful. Kids look forward to coming here every summer. We really enjoyed seeing Jungle Terry & his exotic animals this year (got lucky being there that weekend!). Can't wait for next year's trip :).
Jun 15, 2015
I liked the deluxe cabin and the campgrounds very much. I thought that the bike rentals were pricey. Also, the 1st evening it was raining and when I walked down the cabin steps they were extremely slippery. I fell very hard onto my back and hit my head on the last step. Three days later and I am still hurting. I caution you to place mats on the decks/stairs to prevent accidents when wet.
Jun 14, 2015
Had a great time
Jun 14, 2015
Nice cabin, clean restroom/shower facility and well kept grounds.
Jun 12, 2015
OUR STAY IN YOUR DELUXE CABIN SURPASSED OUR EXPECTIONS. EVERYTHING WAS THERE EVEN PAPER TOWELS, DISH SOAP & TOLIT PAPER. WE'LL BE BACK!!
Jun 10, 2015
Disappointed no linens for that price. We came from the Radisson Hotel at same price. Five stars to people helping us park truck and trailer.
Jun 08, 2015
I've stayed at the erie Koa many times and will definitely stay again
Jun 08, 2015
The kids enjoyed visiting with me and had a very good experience at KOA.
Jun 07, 2015
First impression was a beautiful, quiet place with really friendly staff. Our tent failed in a terrible storm and the staff went out of their way to help us get our stuff saved and put us in a dry cabin for the night. They were amazing and I'm so grateful we chose this place to camp!
Jun 07, 2015
It was great.
Jun 05, 2015
This was the second time at Erie KOA with my son and we had a great time. He's nine, and there are definetly enough things on the ground to keep kids busy. Between the goats, the pool, the arcade, paddle boats,ect.., it was a great time, great experience!!!
Jun 02, 2015
This was our second stay, and we will continue to stay at this KOA when we visit our daughter at Mercyhurst University. The staff is very helpful and polite and the campground is clean and well-maintained. I have no hesitation about recommending it to others.
Jun 01, 2015
Large cabin with loft is always super clean and the kids love it. My main wish is that your ice cream socials would go nut-free as we have two kids in our group every year who have nut allergies and can't partake. Here is a resource: http://www.foodallergy.org/resources/camps.
May 30, 2015
Bathrooms perfect, grounds and roads perfect. Staff and store great
May 27, 2015
The staff is very accommadating.
May 27, 2015
Great Place for a family with pets there ARE lots OF THINGS FOR THE LITTLE ONES WITH A FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL STAFF We were able to just relax and enjoy GREAT PLACE
May 27, 2015
Very clean and great customer service.
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
We enjoyed our stay very much!
May 26, 2015
Great
May 26, 2015
Our favorite KOA...a home away from home!
May 26, 2015
The kids loved it. There were so many activities, that we ran out of time in our short stay.
May 20, 2015
Cabin was great. Excellent customer service.
May 19, 2015
Very friendly staff Very clean bathrooms Great clean cabin We had a lot of fun!!!
May 19, 2015
would have been nice if there were curtains in our cabin, and the store hours sucked. And not enough attention to noise limits.
May 18, 2015
This is our third trip to this KOA and we will be returning in the fall. it's always a pleasure staying there. thanks to the staff for another wonderful experience.
May 18, 2015
A super nice KOA to stay at!! Yeah staff was very helpful and accommodating! The cabins are kept nice and the sites were clean and well maintained. We had one issue with our hot water supply and they were quick to try to resolve the problem. We would definitely stay at the Erie KOA again!!
May 18, 2015
The employees make the stay feel like home. I will definitely come back.
May 11, 2015
Great place, nice and clean and close to pres isle were we rode bikes. Beautiful area! thanks for a relaxing visit!
May 11, 2015
We had a great time at Erie KOA! Our deluxe cabin was clean and perfect for our family. The staff at KOA are very welcoming and make you feel like family :) Thank you for another great weekend KOA!
May 11, 2015
We always have a great time! We never camp anywhere else!
May 11, 2015
Friendly staff clean campground. Enjoyed our stay.
May 11, 2015
clean facility, friendly service.
May 11, 2015
Had a great time think I'll be back again 😀
May 04, 2015
Very very dirty ants ants more ants! For over 300 dollars for 2 nights was very very dissapointed

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are truly sorry this ant invasion happened to you. We had thoroughly cleaned the unit earlier in the week with no trace of ants and did not know of the problem until you mentioned it on your departure and gave you a subsequent refund. Again, please accept our sincerest apology. Thank You.
Apr 29, 2015
The cabin we stayed in and bath house were really clean. We came in late Friday and the owner had turned the heat on for us so our cabin was warm when we got there. My only complaint was that they don't have an early season discount. It doesn't seem fair to pay the same amount in April as in July when you can use the pool and activities. We would stay here again though!
Apr 20, 2015
Apr 20, 2015
Friendly staff, beautiful campground, and clean!
Oct 16, 2014
Oct 15, 2014
I love the koa camp grounds but i think they need to be more reasonably priced for family's to stay and the cabin's are nice to stay in but also a bit pricey need to lower your rates. and we would stay more.
Oct 01, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
We come back every year to this site, we love it! Thegrounds are well maintained, they do a great job of having activities for kids and adults, alike. the facilities are cleaned daily. It is just a great place to stay.
Sep 29, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.