Erie KOA

Open April 15 - October 16

Reserve: 800-562-7610

Info: 814-476-7706

Email

6645 West Road

Mckean, PA 16426

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 08, 2015
I bring my grandchildren to Erie KOA each year as I did my children when they were young. They love the campground and never want to leave. They are already counting down to next years visit!
Aug 07, 2015
This is our 3rd time staying at the Erie koa . We love it here . Family friendly quiet and peaceful . Perfect for families . My only complaint is the mattress they are not comfortable at all . I wish they would be replaced with a more comfortable type . I was ready for my bed at home by the 3rd night . Other than that it is a awesome place with friendly staff ! Highly recommended !
Aug 07, 2015
Aug 06, 2015
Aug 06, 2015
Aug 06, 2015
What a great place! Super clean and lots of fun things for the kids to do! Cant wait to come back! Thank u!
Aug 06, 2015
We stayed in a cabin for 2 nights during the week. The cabin was very clean and cozy with restroom facilities nearby. There were many things for the family to do including swimming, fishing, bike rentals, paddle boats, giant checkers, feeding the goats, mining for gems and fossils, and a game room with and arcade. My children had a blast and there was something for everyone!
Aug 05, 2015
The cabin and restrooms were very clean and functional. A little pricier than other KOA's but AC in the cabin worth the price difference in August. No complaints - they do their job well. Thank you.
Aug 04, 2015
We look forward every year to our stay at the Erie KOA. The campground is clean and well maintained. The staff is friendly, and we always enjoy Sunday's pancake breakfast!
Aug 04, 2015
arrived at 1:20 check in was 1:00 cabin was not ready watched the "cleaning person" come out with NO cleaning supplies-there was no way the cabin was cleaned not informed there was an additional charge to have 2 cars in the parking lot-if rental is for 6 people it's not a stretch there may be 2 cars-when you pay almost $200 a night should be able to check in on time and not have to pay to park!
Aug 04, 2015
Quiet, friendly and helpful. Considering the amount of dogs (including mine)I was surprised that there was no barking.
Aug 04, 2015
Everything was very nice ,but when we tried to start AC ,it didn't work too well and it was a hot day. WE WERE explained that it was an old unit and needed to be replaced . Otherwise everything else was good ,as can be.
Aug 04, 2015
lots of great activities for the family and the park was very clean. All in a all a good time!
Aug 04, 2015
good time
Aug 04, 2015
Sean was fantastic with my late booking. Cabin was amazing and clean. And the campground fantastic for the kids.
Aug 03, 2015
as usual i love coming to erie koa beth is so very accomadating thats why i keep coming back
Aug 03, 2015
Stayed in a cabin, and thought everything was great. The only complaint was that the bed felt like sleeping on a pallet as it was so thin. Will definitely stay here again as we really enjoyed ourselves.
Aug 03, 2015
Friendly staff, clean cabins, wash rooms and facilities. Minor complaints: Pool needs work, broken tiles, missing tiles, caulk all over the place. The cabins are great, but for the cost, the "matresses" were nothing more than a 2" piece of foam with a cover on a solid piece of wood. For the cost of a cabin, i would have expected a real mattress or at the very least a futon mattress.
Aug 03, 2015
Very friendly staff. Lots of fun activity! We can't wait to go back again thanks for a great stay
Aug 02, 2015
Very pleased with our experience. See you next year!
Aug 02, 2015
Aug 01, 2015
We loved it. The only thing that bothered us was the air conditioner. It didn't work well at all. Bathroom was extremely clean
Jul 31, 2015
Great time. clean, and the staff is nice.
Jul 31, 2015
Was a great visit. Very clean! The only thing is when I checked out, the staff was talking and I had to wait before anyone acknowledged me. And no one asked how our stay was or anything like that. But otherwise it was a great experience!
Jul 30, 2015
Enjoyed our stay. Had a deluxe cabin, and it provided more than we thought we would need. Plan on returning.
Jul 29, 2015
The staff was very friendly. We had a lot of fun with the campground's planned actvities.The 70's light music during the ice cream social brought back memories of camping at KOA when I was a kid. Mike's pancackes are the best!
Jul 28, 2015
It's a very nice campground. We stayed in a small cabin which was fine.
Jul 27, 2015
This is the best campground near Lake Erie. We camp often and love the cleanliness, friendliness, and wonderful amenities that this KOA has to offer. K. Griffin Las to offer.
Jul 27, 2015
Me and my family decided to rent a deluxe cabin for 3 nights. From the moment we arrived we were greeted promptly and received such friendly service was a great start to our vacation. We enjoyed the peacefulness of the area it was just what the doctor ordered!! We lit a fire every night & enjoyed ever minute of our vacation, a big thanks to the staff, we'll definitely be returning!!
Jul 26, 2015
We have been staying at this Erie KOA each Summer for 30+years...always, always, a Wonderful Adventure! Thanks.
Jul 25, 2015
we really enjoy the erie koa there is a lot for our grandchildren to do and it is very clean
Jul 25, 2015
Jul 25, 2015
The kids had an awesome time. Everything was clean and well taken care of. We would visit again
Jul 24, 2015
Excellent camping very clean nice staff had a wonderful time will definitely come back often 10 star rating
Jul 23, 2015
Jul 22, 2015
Just came home from here yesterday. We stay once or twice every summer. Beautiful, relaxing, family friendly place to be. Wonderful staff. Great prices. Its always a bummer to have to leave. Will be back soon!
Jul 21, 2015
Jul 21, 2015
Jul 21, 2015
Fantastic, family, kid, pet friendly!! Great activities, wonderful sites and amenities!
Jul 20, 2015
No hot water in the showers..constant beeping coming from the showers that could be heard in the cabins
Jul 20, 2015
Super friendly staff, super clean facilities, perfect camping atmosphere. Will definitely be back.
Jul 19, 2015
Was very clean caring help at camp ground made you fell wanted ,Thank you
Jul 19, 2015
GREAT TIME AS ALWAYS
Jul 18, 2015
Great campground! Great cabins!
Jul 17, 2015
The Kabin was very clean and ready upon arrival, and the camp layout made it easy to get from one place to another. The reason I did not give 5 Stars is due to the unfriendliness of the KOA workers (except for two) throughout the week.
Jul 17, 2015
Very clean and well maintained. Lots for the kids to do
Jul 17, 2015
Staff was friendly and helpful. Cabin was clean. Bathrooms need some work. Overall we had a pleasant stay. Thanks!'
Jul 15, 2015
Our stay was wonderful! We have been coming as a whole family for 3 years now and have enjoyed it every time. This was the first year there wasn't a fishing competition, there just wasn't much catching in the pond this year. Other than that, everything was great!
Jul 15, 2015
Bathrooms were very clean. Staff was friendly. Overall was a nice place to stay.
Jul 14, 2015
This is our third time here and this is a very clean campground. Staff is friendly and helpful.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals