Erie KOA

Open April 15 - October 16

Reserve: 800-562-7610

Info: 814-476-7706

Email

6645 West Road

Mckean, PA 16426

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Sep 19, 2016
Staff were friendly and cabin was great. Very spacious and clean. Activities were also nice and the bike cart rentals were a blast.
Sep 19, 2016
Great friendly place to stay. Tons of activities for kids. Our cabin was beautiful and perfect for the kids.
Sep 19, 2016
Unfortunately the weather was not on their side. Where the cabin was located (at the bottom of the pond), it was flooded the entire weekend from rain. At one point we were worried that the water was going to come up between the floor boards.
Sep 14, 2016
Sep 14, 2016
we stayed in a cabin, with bathroom, no kitchen that was fine. great stay need a screen door on front door.
Sep 13, 2016
A very quiet and clean camp grounds. Staff very friendly and helpful.
Sep 13, 2016
Host was waiting at check-in and we arrived at 10:45 p.m. Super nice and great cabin
Sep 13, 2016
I found the staff to be very courteous and helpful ,The grounds themselves the campgrounds and the restrooms were we're very well taken care of . I found my overall stay at your campground to be very accommodating and thoroughly enjoyed myself .I will definitely recommend anyone friends and family I know that wish to camp in the Erie area your campground.thank you and I will see you again
Sep 13, 2016
Super friendly staff! They let us upgrade to a cabin when a terrible thunderstorm was coming and didn't charge us full rate since we had another tent stay already paid. Great stay!
Sep 12, 2016
Very Clean. Nicely wooded surroundings.
Sep 12, 2016
We really enjoyed the stay at the cabin 85 it was very clean as well as the campground was really clean an neat . We definitely will be back
Sep 12, 2016
Our family had a wonderful stay. Everyone was helpful and kind. The cabin was spotless, as well as the outdoor grill. Our kitchenette was well stocked with necessities. Overall, it was a perfect fit for our weekend getaway.
Sep 12, 2016
It was a very clean cabin I arrived too. The staff were very friendly and amazing. The only complaint I have is there wasn't a trash can in our room. We had to go out and buy our own.
Sep 12, 2016
Easily our favorite KOA! We have driven down from Buffalo, NY multiple times along with three other families over the years. Each time Beth and Mike make us feel like a part of their family and have gone out of their way to help us with anything we need.
Sep 10, 2016
Mother and daughter in smallest cabin. Main complaints: smell in cabin, uncomfortable beds, water faucets in washroom will not stay on without manual control, therefore very hard to do my contact lens. Good points: clean, safe, nice staff.
Sep 10, 2016
The staff were all friendly and helpful and the campsite was clean and maintained. The only bad point was that I stayed in a deluxe cabin and there were no towels, wash clothes, soap, etc. It was advertised as "Bring your own linens", if it's bring everything but Polmolive, it needs to be more specific. Other KOAs provide towels and soap, perhaps they are value added items. But I'd stay again.
Sep 09, 2016
The 36th year my son and I camped for a week or more ca in cabin #45 at this "little slice of heaven". We have seen the incredible growth of this campground and are always delighted with the upgrades we see each year. Most amazing is the commitment of - Beth and Mike, the core staff. When the owners changed we worried the campground would change.With new owners,Irwin & Jay, it's better than ever
Sep 07, 2016
Great weekend! Great woodsy atmosphere. Clean cabins. Clean campground with lots to do. All be necessities can be found at the store..Close to wineries, Waldemeer and Presque Isle. See ya next year! l
Sep 07, 2016
My family loves the Erie KOA. We have been coming here for nearly 30 years. Our only concern is the cleanliness has went down from a 5 star rating to a 3.5 star rating over the last few years. The bathrooms need a little more attention and the floors and windows in the Kamping Kabins.
Sep 07, 2016
Great stay! Friendly staff and very clean!
Sep 06, 2016
My family had a great time at KOA! The campground and its facilities have had some upgrades since out last stay about 15 years ago. For example, the kabins now have AC! There are a ton of things to do right at the campground: pool, bike rentals, games and scheduled activities. It's also close to the lake, restaurants, shopping, etc. We will be back next year!
Sep 05, 2016
We stayed in the deluxe cabin and absolutely loved it! We had never been to a KOA before and were pleasantly surprised! We will definitely be coming back again next year. our 2 year old still talks about our cabin a month later!
Sep 03, 2016
Sep 02, 2016
Stayed in a cabin for the weekend. perfect for what we needed, clean, bathrooms close by.
Aug 31, 2016
Only complaint is that the refrigerator in the cabin was dirty and smelled upon arrival
Aug 31, 2016
Mike And Beth Do A Great Job, Keep Up The Good Work.
Aug 30, 2016
Beautiful place !
Aug 30, 2016
Aug 30, 2016
It was only a brief stay, just long enough to sleep, but we got a small cabin, which was a first for us, and I'll definitely do it again next time.
Aug 29, 2016
ants in the cabin and bee hive under the cabin to many bugs no dishes or even a grill all other koas I stayed at had propane grills dishes the Beth room door was so narrow my fiance had to Turn sideways to get in broken paddle boat not much activities either and not very wooded
Aug 25, 2016
Nice camp ground. Always enjoy going there.
Aug 23, 2016
Aug 23, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Great time all the family had lots to do and very nice staff
Aug 22, 2016
stayed 3 years ago & now in bad condition. did not enjoy stay. facilities dated, not clean, most staff extremely rude yelling at patrons kids & adult. saw 1 staff drag kid from playground at night by ear,force them into cart to take to site. very inappropriate should have spoken to child called on walkie to get someone bring parent & not essentially assault kid. bed broke waited days to get fixed.
Aug 22, 2016
I could not have been more impressed with the campground. We had 6 kids with us who all had a great time and the adults did too!! Thank you for making our short stay very worthwhile.
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
My family and I really like the Erie KOA, it is really clean and everyone is nice. The location is close to everything.
Aug 19, 2016
Everyone was wonderful even when we switch from a ten site to a cabin they were very accommodating. We have been staying at the Erie KOA for 14 years they are wonderful!
Aug 19, 2016
Very clean, great atmosphere, the 2 deluxe cabins with lofts in the rear of the campground need to be separated with a privacy fence between the fire pits. The second night we were there there were 6 kids from the cabin behind us running around our cabin making noise and playing on our porch.
Aug 19, 2016
Beautiful grounds, great facilities, very friendly and helpful staff! We requested a cabin near 2 of our family's campsites and had wonderful cousin time. The kids loved the rock mining! Our cabin was clean and very well appointed. It would be helpful if there were more hooks and shelves in the bathroom and living area. Overall - we wish we had more time to stay. We LOVED the Erie KOA! Thanks!
Aug 19, 2016
The cabin we rented was so dirty there was 2 big hair balls rolling around on the floor soon as we went in we went to change our clothes the floor had so much dirt on it it was all over our feet the cabin had a horrible smell in it the kids&I ended up sleeping in the car my friend stayed at a deluxe cabin it seemed to be clean and not have a odd odor
Aug 18, 2016
We have been coming for over 20 years to this KOA. It is clean and has something for everyone. I like that our cabin was turned around this year (W4) to have a view of the pond! Beth and Mike are terrific managers!
Aug 17, 2016
Decent, but the cabin we stayed in was a bit run down. It was fine for our 1 night stay but not as nice as other KOA's I have stayed in.
Aug 17, 2016
Aug 16, 2016
Great staff
Aug 16, 2016
Very well run operation. A real "family" oriented camp ground. I think the cabin we had last year with the loft was better than this one. The bathroom was not in as good of condition & I am wondering if there was a bigger refrigerator - not sure. Was happy to have the covered porch though due to weather - wish there was a swing! Kids had a good time and they LOVED the magician!
Aug 16, 2016
Our cabin had a strong urine smell that I brought to the attention of the staff. I was not asking for money back or a credit, just for the mattresses to be moved or an air freshener for the cabin - both requests were denied. Also got some serious attitude from the office staff at check-out.
Aug 15, 2016
The lady at the front desk was very rude and even to our guest that came to visit for a couple of hours
Aug 15, 2016
worked out great for our trip to Presque isle. it was a partial rain weekend but we had a cabin and weren't bothered by the weather at all. the store had what we needed for supplies and they provided some good meals for food. conveniently located and plenty of room. nice bathrooms/showers and laundry room.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals