Erie KOA

6645 West Road

Mckean, PA 16426

Reserve: 800-562-7610

Info: 814-476-7706

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

Cabin Reviews

Jul 24, 2015
Excellent camping very clean nice staff had a wonderful time will definitely come back often 10 star rating
Jul 23, 2015
Jul 22, 2015
Just came home from here yesterday. We stay once or twice every summer. Beautiful, relaxing, family friendly place to be. Wonderful staff. Great prices. Its always a bummer to have to leave. Will be back soon!
Jul 21, 2015
Jul 21, 2015
Jul 21, 2015
Fantastic, family, kid, pet friendly!! Great activities, wonderful sites and amenities!
Jul 20, 2015
No hot water in the showers..constant beeping coming from the showers that could be heard in the cabins
Jul 20, 2015
Super friendly staff, super clean facilities, perfect camping atmosphere. Will definitely be back.
Jul 19, 2015
Was very clean caring help at camp ground made you fell wanted ,Thank you
Jul 19, 2015
GREAT TIME AS ALWAYS
Jul 18, 2015
Great campground! Great cabins!
Jul 17, 2015
The Kabin was very clean and ready upon arrival, and the camp layout made it easy to get from one place to another. The reason I did not give 5 Stars is due to the unfriendliness of the KOA workers (except for two) throughout the week.
Jul 17, 2015
Very clean and well maintained. Lots for the kids to do
Jul 17, 2015
Staff was friendly and helpful. Cabin was clean. Bathrooms need some work. Overall we had a pleasant stay. Thanks!'
Jul 15, 2015
Our stay was wonderful! We have been coming as a whole family for 3 years now and have enjoyed it every time. This was the first year there wasn't a fishing competition, there just wasn't much catching in the pond this year. Other than that, everything was great!
Jul 15, 2015
Bathrooms were very clean. Staff was friendly. Overall was a nice place to stay.
Jul 14, 2015
This is our third time here and this is a very clean campground. Staff is friendly and helpful.
Jul 14, 2015
staff was great and restrooms were always clean and close to sites.
Jul 13, 2015
My children and grandchildren come with me for a long weekend every July to the Erie KOA. We would not chose a different campground.
Jul 13, 2015
cabins are dirty and small. The bathrooms look like they have the original material. The lake is nasty and has no fish.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to review our campground. We will review your comments and take appropriate action.
Jul 09, 2015
Clean cabin, friendly staff, kids a little disappointed no fish in pond to catch and release
Jul 09, 2015
awesome time, great cabins, friendly staff love this place. see you on Labor day
Jul 08, 2015
We enjoyed ourselves very much. It was our first time at a koa campground. This will not be our last. But bathrooms should not be closed for employees to take showers.
Jul 08, 2015
I have been coming here since I was a kid, I now enjoy taking my children and watching them enjoy fishing, swimming, and enjoying the events. The KOA is very clean, staff is very nice and the cabins are very nice. I would definitely recommend your campground.
Jul 08, 2015
Loved it
Jul 07, 2015
Very clean, well kept grounds. Friendly staff, good kids activities.
Jul 07, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
5th summer in a row.....we love it.
Jul 06, 2015
This is my favorite KOA now. Friendly staff, clean bathrooms, great store and amenities. Love this place and the people working here!
Jul 06, 2015
We love the deluxe camping cabin. It was very nice and clean!
Jul 01, 2015
We LOVED our deluxe cabin! It was beautiful & very clean. My son loved the bunk bed & flat screen TV! Free Wifi was a bonus! I only wish the toilet had a lid because the bathroom was tight. I was always afraid of dropping something in it. I also would have liked another garbage can & a towel bar near the kitchen sink. Other than that it was amazing. We had a great trip & will definitely be back!
Jun 29, 2015
This is the best!!!
Jun 29, 2015
Staff were very friendly and helpful. Would suggest some shelves and hooks in bathrooms near sinks so people could put their personal items up out of the water left after others splash water on the counter tops. Also suggest moving the toilet paper dispensers to a higher level. It's hard to pull paper out from under them as low as they are. We always enjoy our stay and will be back.
Jun 28, 2015
As always, the staff at the Erie KOA were very friendly and responsive to our needs. Plus, they have made many improvements over the last several years (an extra bath house!) that make this one of the best campgrounds at which we have stayed.
Jun 28, 2015
Sue was great..set us up with a wonderful cabin!
Jun 22, 2015
Very nice, clean and friendly campground. Beth and all of your employees are great.
Jun 22, 2015
Beth and her staff run a great campground, we'll be back often.
Jun 22, 2015
We come every year and this year we invited our family to stay at this KOA so we could get maried near by.Our family enjoyed it as we always do.Best hospitality around.
Jun 22, 2015
Very clean and great staff!
Jun 20, 2015
We love the KOA! Have stayed here for the past few years in a cabin. Always a great time!
Jun 19, 2015
Excellent service, very clean, very friendly.
Jun 18, 2015
My whole family enjoyed our stay. Everything is convenient. Also your camp facilities are VERY clean!
Jun 18, 2015
Had a great time. Due to the short stay, we did not get to use all the facilities, but everything looked great.
Jun 16, 2015
our site has poor drainage so we were constantly in a puddle. the cabin was clean the mattress was ok. The pool was small and got crowded. Staff was friendly. A nice place for older children to have safe fun.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry you did not have a great experience and we thank you for your feedback. We will be looking at getting the drainage improved
Jun 15, 2015
The Deluxe Cabin was great and very clean. Loved the pancake breakfast on Sunday
Jun 15, 2015
Wonderful, as usual. Entire staff is friendly & helpful. Kids look forward to coming here every summer. We really enjoyed seeing Jungle Terry & his exotic animals this year (got lucky being there that weekend!). Can't wait for next year's trip :).
Jun 15, 2015
I liked the deluxe cabin and the campgrounds very much. I thought that the bike rentals were pricey. Also, the 1st evening it was raining and when I walked down the cabin steps they were extremely slippery. I fell very hard onto my back and hit my head on the last step. Three days later and I am still hurting. I caution you to place mats on the decks/stairs to prevent accidents when wet.
Jun 14, 2015
Had a great time
Jun 14, 2015
Nice cabin, clean restroom/shower facility and well kept grounds.
Jun 12, 2015
OUR STAY IN YOUR DELUXE CABIN SURPASSED OUR EXPECTIONS. EVERYTHING WAS THERE EVEN PAPER TOWELS, DISH SOAP & TOLIT PAPER. WE'LL BE BACK!!
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.