Erie KOA

6645 West Road

Mckean, PA 16426

Reserve: 800-562-7610

Info: 814-476-7706

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

Cabin Reviews

Sep 13, 2014
Great place to stay! Very friendly people, clean facilities, and super accommodating.
Sep 10, 2014
Sep 09, 2014
The cabins were nice, comfortable bed. The bigger deluxe cabins were great! The outdoor propane grills were a huge convenience! Even though it was a rainy week-end, our grand kids kept busy with the 3 & 4 wheelers & the game room. I would have given a higher rating, but for the water. It was cloudy & had an odor. I would suggest bringing bottled water. All else was great!
Sep 09, 2014
I have been doing family outing trips for 22 years now and this is the cleanest campground I have ever been in. Washrooms and showers were amazing. I am from Canada and will be back here for sure.
Sep 09, 2014
We had a wonderful stay. Stayed in one of the one room Delux cabins. Very clean and nice! Would come back again for sure!
Sep 08, 2014
we had a great time. Used to camp regularly at Erie KOA when our children were young.....25 years later we all came back to camp and experience it with the grandchildren!
Sep 07, 2014
We enjoyed our first stay in one of the rustic cabins. It was very quiet and the cabins seemed sealed very well so there was no musty smell and not a single bug inside. The staff was friendly on both our visits, especially Beth! The one room cabin was perfect for a 2 night stay for me, my husband and toddler daughter. We'll be back next year!
Sep 06, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
Beautiful cabin by the pond
Sep 02, 2014
We have stayed at Erie KOA every Labor Day weekend for the past 25 years. It just keeps getting better and better. Clean park with friendly employees. They really care about their campers, and remember us from year to year! We already booked for 2015,
Sep 02, 2014
We come every year for Labor Day and it's our favorite weekend. The staff is so helpful and it's a great place to spend a weekend.
Sep 02, 2014
Enjoyed our stay at the KOA and if we are in Pennsylvania again we would stay here for sure.
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 01, 2014
really liked our kamping kabin.and the pool was really nice.nick was a great help.clean bathrooms.it was all around very nice.
Aug 30, 2014
The place is peaceful, and the staff are friendly. I just wish that wifi signal is stronger, hardly any inside the cabin. Thank you!
Aug 30, 2014
This is the fourth in a row we've stayed at Erie KOA with our three boys, now 9, 11 &13. It's a wonderful place: quiet enough to be peaceful and yet so many things for the kids to do; onsight and offsight. We'll be back again for sure!
Aug 29, 2014
Nice campground! Kids loved the pond, even though they didn't catch anything! Stayed in a deluxe cabin. Loved having the bathroom and air conditioning! Our only complaint is that the shower head was quite low and immoveable and uncomfortable.
Aug 28, 2014
Aug 27, 2014
Extremely Comfortable.
Aug 26, 2014
we have stayed here before and really enjoyed it so we brought 4 other families with us. when we checked in the man checking us in was not very friendly at all and we actually all agreed he was rather rude. we all checked in at different times and all had the same impression. He had really poor customer service skills.
Aug 26, 2014
This place is beautiful! Our only issue is that we didn't stay long enough! We stayed in a rustic cabin & it was so adorable & clean! My only complaint would be the staff doesn't seem to excited to be there?! But everyone was accommodating & they have so much there to do! Loved it!
Aug 25, 2014
Love this campground.
Aug 25, 2014
We had a great time. Especially enjoyed the ice cream social and the Sunday morning breakfast.
Aug 25, 2014
I look forward to camping at the McKean Camground every year with my grandson. The campground is kept very clean, family and eco-friendly. Last year my grandson caught over one hundred fish...this year only seven. Fishing wasn't as much fun this year, but the pool, the nightly movies and the kid's craft making was terrific. Once again, we felt safe in the wonderful world of nature.
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
clean facilities, friendly staff, and lots of hot water and pressure for great showers
Aug 25, 2014
Cabin was awesome. Fun at the fishing lake, firepit, and new friends we met. Overall, excellent. And WILL BE BACK AT YOUR AWARD WINNING KOA> we stopped at another on the way home to compare.... and your's in McKean is by far better!!
Aug 23, 2014
We had a great stay. We rented a deluxe cabin for 3 days. When we opened the door we were more than happy. Had all mod cons and very clean. We have 2 young children, 4 and 6 and they had a great time. Staff were so friendly. A really relaxing ,we'll kept campsite and would recommend it to anyone wanting to get away from it all.
Aug 23, 2014
Aug 22, 2014
Aug 22, 2014
Aug 21, 2014
Owners are terrific; Staff are very friendly; campsites and bathrooms are super clean; our stays here are always enjoyable relaxing; excellent place to holiday!
Aug 20, 2014
We have camped at this particular KOA for over 20 years. I always recommend this KOA for the friendly staff, kid friendly atmosphere, pool, but most of all the clean restrooms. Unfortunately this year that has not been the case. It looked like the bathrooms hadn't been cleaned for weeks, after the so called cleaning, the same dirt from day before and no replacement toilet paper.
Aug 20, 2014
It was our understanding that ALL cabins w/bathrooms had a cooktop, pots/pans, utensils, etc. So, we weren't prepared to cook outside. Our error for not inquiring. Nice campground!!
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
Very comfortable cabin!
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Beautiful KOA that is well maintained. Loved all the activities they have planned such as the Ice cream social, bingo, movie nights, slip and slide. I found the activities that were an extra cost very reasonable. We had a great stay. We went with friends who it was their first time at a KOA and they loved it as well! D
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
We enjoyed our time @ KOA, deluxe cabin was awesome. Some fire pits are a little close & the pond is filled up with pond weed, fishing limited. We will visit again!!
Aug 15, 2014
We have been coming for over 20 years, it is very friendly and peaceful,staff is very helpful bathrooms are sooooooo clean and last but not least we absolutely think the world of beth and love her laurie
Aug 15, 2014
I have been coming here for over 20 years. Very clean, and the camp managers, Mike and Beth are the best! Some of the changes, such as no more all you can eat pancakes, and lazer tag aren't the greatest. But we will come back next year. :-)
Aug 14, 2014
Great place very friendly staff, only thing is the pond needs grass or whatever it is removed. over all was a very beautiful place. we will be back
Aug 13, 2014
As usual, the whole family had a great time. The kids loved swimming and biking around the campground. My only complaint is that the cabin was not as clean as it should have been. The coffee pot was dirty. I took a rag around the edges of the bathroom to get the dirt up. It only took 2 minutes. Someone was a little lazy about prepping for the next person.
Aug 13, 2014
We had a great time, the staff was super friendly, the grounds, bathrooms and pool were very well maintained. Can't wait to come back.
Aug 13, 2014
Our recent trip to the KOA Campground in Erie was fantastic! It was my families first time camping as a whole and my sons' (ages 7&5) first time camping ever. I felt like there was so much for the kids to do outdoors as far as swimming, playground, and bike riding constantly. The Billy goats and fishing pond were huge hit also. And of course campfires every night. We can't wait to come back!
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Our family loves the Erie KOA! It feels like home-away-from home! We can't wait to come back, we're trying to plan a trip back soon.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.