Erie KOA

Open April 14 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-7610

Info: 814-476-7706

Email

6645 West Road

Mckean, PA 16426

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jun 19, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
Extremely clean, people continuously monitoring and cleaning restrooms and showers. Knowledgeable staff with a lot of activities. We were there for Father's Day weekend and enjoyed the Ice Cream Social and the Pancake Breakfast.
Jun 18, 2017
Had a great time as always great campground
Jun 17, 2017
Great campground. Not too big. Perfect for the kids
Jun 14, 2017
Beth was great, the place was clean, many activities for the grandchildren - wonderful long weekend.
Jun 14, 2017
Super clean and lots of fun activities for the whole family!
Jun 13, 2017
The staff was extremely friendly and very helpful! My whole family really enjoyed staying here and will be back next year!
Jun 12, 2017
Very clean facility and friendly staff. There were tons of family-friendly activities for our kids and is one of the best trips we have taken.
Jun 12, 2017
just aweekend get away was very good,and a break from home,everyone was great there,fri nitr dinner,sat nite ice cream and sun morn breakfast very very very GOOD
Jun 10, 2017
Customer services was incredible: friendly staff, easy check in, answered all our questions. Clean facilities and beautiful well cared for campground all around. Love the cabin/cottage selection!
Jun 09, 2017
Everyone was so friendly the cabin was so nice. We will definitely be back I've already told our friends about it
Jun 06, 2017
Had a pleasant stay at the Cabin.Rooms and bathrooms were very clean. Staff was very professional.Very less activities on the campground.
Jun 03, 2017
Don't rest on your reputation.
Jun 01, 2017
All the staff was very nice and helpful
May 30, 2017
May 30, 2017
Everything good. Enjoyed the nice size bathroom. Only thing is that the porch was infested with bees and every time we would open door one would get in
May 30, 2017
May 24, 2017
The entire KOA staff was helpful and very friendly. All areas were clean. Shower and bathroom areas were spotless!! Will definitely stay there again!
May 22, 2017
It's a great place to kick back and relax and there's plenty of stuff to do. The staff is able to answer any questions and is always friendly and helpful. Absolutely love going there!
May 22, 2017
I usually stay in Erie at a hotel. Never again! We really didn't even have to leave the campground for a fun filled time. The staff is great, and the cabins and premises are clean and well cared for. Be back soon!!
May 17, 2017
I have been two times to this KOA and I have enjoyed it. The staff have treated us very well. They have a really amazing lady running this campground and she made our stay fantastic. My daughter didn't want to leave.
May 17, 2017
Nice cabins but a little to close to other cabins Fire pit very close but all in all very nice clean place.
May 16, 2017
Great koa!
May 15, 2017
Had a great time
May 15, 2017
Always have a great time. Staff is very friendly camp ground and restrooms are always clean. Great place to stay
May 15, 2017
I had an excellent stay once again I would definitely recommend this campground to any of my friends who enjoy camping . The campground is clean and very well-maintained including bathrooms and showers . And I found the staff to be courteous and very helpful very friendly but at the same time they give you your space and allow you to enjoy your stay an overall very nice experience
May 01, 2017
The staff was incredible! They were very friendly and helpful during our stay! They made us feel very welcome! I will be back again!
May 01, 2017
The cabin was nice but the community shower never got warm and the store did not have marshmallows which would have been nice. I'll stay again bc of location.
Apr 25, 2017
Wonderful staff and clean facilities.
Apr 21, 2017
Would have been great IF we would have gotten the "opening week special" of BOGO night free... but paying full price and everything that was advertised (i.e. Petting zoo, bait in store, etc) was unavailable because "we just opened" - if you charge full price, then EVERYTHING should be available as advertised.
Apr 20, 2017
Our stay was very nice. Cabins were clean and so were the bathrooms. We checked in late and left early. All was well.
Oct 17, 2016
Favorite place to camp, quiet with friendly staff and lots to do.
Oct 16, 2016
Our deluxe cabin stay was very comfortable. Would def stay again at the Erie KOA
Oct 15, 2016
Manager is very organized and patient. We went to restore from a family member passing . It is Quiet in the end of season which helpful in this transition. Great location with ash bury woods hiking and nature center down road and presque isle down other way. Place very well maintained in cabin and grounds surrounding landscaped. Thank you
Oct 13, 2016
Could not have stayed at any better campground.Everything we needed was supplied ,would like to give a special thanks to Beth and Mike who go above and beyond. We will defiantly be back. All the staff was great.
Oct 12, 2016
Beth gets it done! She knows her clientle and makes and effort to get to know you personally. Always lots to do for both the kids and adults! Very clean and helpful staff. Have and will stay again.
Oct 12, 2016
The campground was well maintained and very clean. Thanks for a great stay!
Oct 12, 2016
love this campground, cannot wait to stay in a teepee !!
Oct 12, 2016
From the moment we arrived we felt like we were welcomed. We got in at 9pm ish and the night attendant showed us to our site. The cabin was clean and very large. The clientele was great. They had activities going on all day Saturday we celebrated Canadian Thanksgiving. Will be back.
Oct 11, 2016
We had a wonderful time, the cabin was great our site is always w-4 love the switch made to put door facing pond! Only issue we had was the WIFI was terrible.
Oct 10, 2016
The cabin was wonderful. Great campground. Can't wait to go back...
Oct 03, 2016
We love this KOA! The staff is so friendly, there are plenty of activities for the kids and the place is so clean! We'll keep coming back every year!
Oct 03, 2016
great place to stay
Sep 29, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay! We didn't know that they planned so may activities, and next time we will be sure to check the calendar before! It was great!
Sep 27, 2016
Great price. Clean. Convent to all Erie activities.
Sep 27, 2016
The cost of this camp is getting a bit pricey. $38.00 a night for a basic tent site and $76 for a one room cabin. This is a great campground but getting a little too rich for my blood.
Sep 26, 2016
Had such a wonderful time . rented a cabin . So clean and comfortable . The landscaping is beautiful . Friendly staff .Would absolutely do it again !
Sep 26, 2016
Sep 24, 2016
First time in a KOA . First time in the deluxe cabin with bathroom. So clean and well appointed. Would suggest that a shelf be in the bathroom to put toiletry bags on.The whole area is so well kept.Will definitely return.
Sep 19, 2016
Staff were friendly and cabin was great. Very spacious and clean. Activities were also nice and the bike cart rentals were a blast.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals