Erie KOA

6645 West Road

Mckean, PA 16426

Reserve: 800-562-7610

Info: 814-476-7706

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

Cabin Reviews

Aug 20, 2014
We have camped at this particular KOA for over 20 years. I always recommend this KOA for the friendly staff, kid friendly atmosphere, pool, but most of all the clean restrooms. Unfortunately this year that has not been the case. It looked like the bathrooms hadn't been cleaned for weeks, after the so called cleaning, the same dirt from day before and no replacement toilet paper.
Aug 20, 2014
It was our understanding that ALL cabins w/bathrooms had a cooktop, pots/pans, utensils, etc. So, we weren't prepared to cook outside. Our error for not inquiring. Nice campground!!
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
Very comfortable cabin!
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Beautiful KOA that is well maintained. Loved all the activities they have planned such as the Ice cream social, bingo, movie nights, slip and slide. I found the activities that were an extra cost very reasonable. We had a great stay. We went with friends who it was their first time at a KOA and they loved it as well! D
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
We enjoyed our time @ KOA, deluxe cabin was awesome. Some fire pits are a little close & the pond is filled up with pond weed, fishing limited. We will visit again!!
Aug 15, 2014
We have been coming for over 20 years, it is very friendly and peaceful,staff is very helpful bathrooms are sooooooo clean and last but not least we absolutely think the world of beth and love her laurie
Aug 15, 2014
I have been coming here for over 20 years. Very clean, and the camp managers, Mike and Beth are the best! Some of the changes, such as no more all you can eat pancakes, and lazer tag aren't the greatest. But we will come back next year. :-)
Aug 14, 2014
Great place very friendly staff, only thing is the pond needs grass or whatever it is removed. over all was a very beautiful place. we will be back
Aug 13, 2014
As usual, the whole family had a great time. The kids loved swimming and biking around the campground. My only complaint is that the cabin was not as clean as it should have been. The coffee pot was dirty. I took a rag around the edges of the bathroom to get the dirt up. It only took 2 minutes. Someone was a little lazy about prepping for the next person.
Aug 13, 2014
We had a great time, the staff was super friendly, the grounds, bathrooms and pool were very well maintained. Can't wait to come back.
Aug 13, 2014
Our recent trip to the KOA Campground in Erie was fantastic! It was my families first time camping as a whole and my sons' (ages 7&5) first time camping ever. I felt like there was so much for the kids to do outdoors as far as swimming, playground, and bike riding constantly. The Billy goats and fishing pond were huge hit also. And of course campfires every night. We can't wait to come back!
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Our family loves the Erie KOA! It feels like home-away-from home! We can't wait to come back, we're trying to plan a trip back soon.
Aug 12, 2014
Great place to stay for kids. Everything was clean and well kept.
Aug 11, 2014
This was our first stay at a KOA, but I wish we'd thought of it sooner. It really is the perfect option to stay with kids, even better than a hotel, which can be isolating and boring. My kids were able to meet other nice kids to play with and have other activities to do, besides swimming or sitting in the hotel room. The cabin and bathrooms were clean and the staff was very friendly, esp Beth!
Aug 10, 2014
Wonderful stay, will not look anywhere else. Very clean & family oriented. Water in shower of cabins could be hotter as well as better lighting
Aug 10, 2014
it was comfortable and relaxing and ver cleaned. the workers were very helpful and nice.
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
Very nice place. The grandkids loved the fishing and the goats. Clean and no mosquitos! The only downside for me is that we rented a 5 person cabin w/bathroom (states on website full bath) but there was no sink in the bathroom. Had to use the kitchen sink for washing hands, brushing teeth & rinsing dishes also the steps up the bunk ladder were narrow and hard on bare feet.
Aug 08, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
Very nice campground. Everything is very well kept. The cabin we rented was very clean. Already planning our trip back for next year.
Aug 07, 2014
Everything is good, fire woods price is reasonable, wifi signal is not bad, bathroom is big. Pond is clean, staffs are helpful.
Aug 06, 2014
toliets were not cleaned that often
Aug 06, 2014
Loved the stay convenient great location
Aug 06, 2014
this is our 2nd time staying at the Erie KOA . We love it here . Very nice and the people are super nice .
Aug 05, 2014
Our favorite campground! Beautiful sites, and great pancakes Sunday morning! A great home away from home.
Aug 04, 2014
It was a nice clean stay. The staff was courtesy and nice but seemed strict. Some of the extras were a bit pricey for instance the bikes for rent for a half hour ride seemed high.
Aug 04, 2014
We had a wonderful time would recommend the L1 cabin for sure
Aug 01, 2014
It was short but sweet. We had a good time.
Aug 01, 2014
we had a great time 5 minutes to town and things we wanted to do
Aug 01, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
We loved our stay. It was our second time. Will be back. The only down side was the items in the boys grab bag was very chinzy. Paid $4.50 for a cockroach tattoo, 1/4 " plastic snake and a bottle cap. Our little guy was very disappointed. Other than that, it was awesome. Very clean and everyone was friendly!
Jul 28, 2014
The staff was friendly and very helpful. Cabin site was nice, but would have been a little better with some grass or more of a yard. The cabin could have also been a little cleaner upon check-in. Overall a nice campground.
Jul 28, 2014
This is our third year staying @ Erie KOA and it has been great each time. A wonderful, clean, family oriented campground. Our kids can't wait to go back next year!
Jul 27, 2014
Bathrooms could be cleaner same with the no bathroom kabins when I took a baby wipe across the wood on the bed it was filthy and we arrived early n the desk ppl radio the cleaner and she said she was cleaning w1 right then so we had to leave and come back and when we did I expected it to be very clean andIt was not I'm very ocd and crazy about germs but the staff was awesome
Jul 26, 2014
Good except cabin had bad ordor again, same as last year,only this year I did't ask for a new cabin, just kept spraying deordorizer. Wont stay in that cabin again.
Jul 25, 2014
We had an excellent time during our stay lovely place to visit. The cabin we had was great, the only concern was their was noisy campers across the lane from us. Two nights in a row they were extremely noisy sitting around their firepit. Even though it was across the lane, the noise from them went right through the walls to the Bedroom of the cabin we were staying in.
Jul 25, 2014
Cabin smaller than expected. There was a stain on the mattress cover of the larger bed and cleaning cap left on top bunk bed. Owner fixed issues quickly but poor first impression was already left.
Jul 25, 2014
Very friendly staff. Loved our cabin. Thank you.
Jul 25, 2014
My family has always loved Erie KOA we have traveled to other KOA'S in Pa and have always ended up back in erie so now we dont even go any where else! Very friendly, very helpful, very fun place! Thanks for being there!
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Had a wonderful stay
Jul 22, 2014
My stay was excelent, everyone was there when we needed them. The bathrooms by the office was great the other bathroom by cabin 85 was not as tidy as could be.
Jul 22, 2014
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.