Erie KOA

Open April 14 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-7610

Info: 814-476-7706

Email

6645 West Road

Mckean, PA 16426

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Sep 22, 2017
We always have a nice stay when going to Erie and love the pancake breakfasts on Sunday.
Sep 20, 2017
Great stay as alwaysðð
Sep 19, 2017
Clean cabins and restrooms. Friendly staff - we had a wonderful weekend thanks to all of them.
Sep 18, 2017
Great location and friendly staff. Washrooms are dated but very clean.
Sep 18, 2017
WE HAVE BEEN COMING THERE FOR 15 YRS WITH YOUR BOYS KEVIN N WALTER ,WE LOVE IT THERE WAS JUST UPSET THE CABIN 86 THE BATHROOM DOOR WAS WAY TO SMALL FOR A BIG WOMAN LIKE ME, IF MY SON WASNT IN 82 AND CHANGED WITH US WE WOULD OF HAD NO WERE TO STAY AS I COULDNT GET IN THE BATHROOM YOIUR DOORS NEED TO BE LARGER FOR BIGGER PEOPLE., WE WOULD OF HAD TO LEAVE AND LOSE OUR MONEY FOR STAYING AND NOT BEIN
Sep 18, 2017
We just love this KOA!! I've been coming here since I was little and now I bring my family and hope that when my girls grow up they'll bring their families here also. Beth and Mike are wonderful they made our stay so enjoyable and our girls just love them. The activities were great from the flashlight candy hunt to the fishing competition. Thank you for a great stay and we will see you next summer
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 17, 2017
Love the 6 person, 2 room cabin, our favorite for our family of five
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 09, 2017
Very relaxing...great cabin!! Awesome.. Friendly staff!!
Sep 06, 2017
Clean cabins, campground, restroom & shower facilities. Friendly staff! Lots of fun activities for all ages. Great camp store that has all the things you forgot to pack. Delicious pancake breakfast on Sundays. Ice cream social. Dance for all ages. Movie night with popcorn and snacks. Fishing Lake and paddle boats. Close to Erie and Lake Erie-Presque Isle!
Sep 06, 2017
Friendly staff and campers absolutely will camp there again
Sep 05, 2017
Our stay was great, it's our 3rd summer. We enjoy the campground, only request would be to look into the WiFi. It seems that it lags a good bit and kicks you off very often.
Sep 05, 2017
Sue and Staff are great--friendly and very nice to deal with....but Mike the manager Needs a hug or something or some training on how to approach and interact with others. So if you see Mike give him a hug I think he needs it!! I will definitely visit this KOA again--we loved it & our kids had a blast-and if you need anything extra just 6 minutes way is shopping, dining and grocery stores.
Sep 02, 2017
Great campsites and amenities for the family. The staff are super friendly and go out of fheir way to make sure your camping experience is the best possible experience you an have. Lots of things for kids to do and keep busy. The only negative comment I have is that the pool seemed a little chilly for a heated pool. I will come back here for years to come to make memories with my family.
Sep 02, 2017
I and my granddaughters from Lake George enjoyed camping at my favorite cabin # 82 MY friends from Eden stayed in a cabin at the same days for the first time and they really enjoyed their stay. I'm sure they will come back next year ! They are thinking of getting the bigger cabin #87 that is completely furnished. Keep Up The Good Work !
Aug 30, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay...my kids loved the pond. I do want to share one thing that we were a bit disappointed with. We were in a cabin...lot L2. The 2nd night a group moved into the cabin that was extremely close to us. This was uncomfortable. The cabins are very close and the fire pits are even closer. In my opinion, you should only put groups traveling together in these cabins.
Aug 29, 2017
This was our second summer staying at the Erie KOA and we had a great time again! The cabin was spacious and clean. The campground in general is well maintained and clean as well. Our kids love the playground and pool and get excited for movie nights! We will definitely be staying again next summer and look forward to it!
Aug 28, 2017
Everyone was helpful and kind
Aug 28, 2017
My husband and I are five children decided to stay here as last trip before school starts. We only live about 10 miles from this campsite and wanted grandparents to come for bonfires. This place wanted to charge $8 per person plus $5 for a vehicle to come in and spend time with their family. This is absolutely ridiculous and everything here was very overpriced. Will never ever recommend this camp
Aug 26, 2017
We stayed in the cozy deluxe cabin by the pond. It was clean, with good lighting, and has a bathroom, TV and micro/fridge. Would like to have a larger waste basket and a corner shelf by the bed. Grounds are well maintained, the staff friendly. Nice pool, but small and usually crowded. The beaches of Presque Isle are nearby. Have stayed here several times and would return.
Aug 24, 2017
Clean shower houses and cabins. Friendly staff... kid friendly!
Aug 22, 2017
It was wonderful. Staff was very friendly, campground was very clean, kid-friendly.
Aug 21, 2017
Always love our time here. The campground is wonderful, very clean and well run. We stay every year and have for over 26 years or more.
Aug 21, 2017
Cabin was very nicely equipped. The staff always makes us feel right at home, hence the reason why we repeatedly stay. Love the Sunday morning breakfast.
Aug 21, 2017
Was great
Aug 21, 2017
This was our first KOA experience, and it's made a BIG impression! Everyone was friendly and community oriented, the facilities were clean, and there was plenty to do! We loved the quad tandem bike, pool, and bubble machine! The cabin was just what we needed for a comfortable experience!
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
Good service, clean, enjoyable time.
Aug 19, 2017
The staff was very friendly and helpful. Bathrooms were kept clean. The sink where you wash your dishes was not cleaned during our stay. It could have been cleaned more often. We have been coming to this KOA for many years and will continue camping there. Overall our stay was great!
Aug 18, 2017
We have been camping here for 20 years now! This considered "our family campground" because we have built wonderful memories with our family at this place. It will always be very special in our hearts! I do have one request though.....could you please install more hooks in the cabins? Pretty please :) It would make life just a tad bit easier while camping to have a place to hang stuff up.
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
We go every year and always have a great time. The staff is wonderful!
Aug 15, 2017
Grandkids had a great time fishing and loved pool age 3 and 4 1/2
Aug 15, 2017
Had a great time with friends and family. Well maintained facilities and fun amenities.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
We have been staying at KOA in Erie for about 10 years now the cabins are always spotless the sites are always nice there's a lot of cabins but you have your individual space which is good. I would definitely come back again it's a great place and the staff and owners are extremely nice and go out of their way to make your stay as pleasurable as possible thumbs up keep up the good work
Aug 13, 2017
Great time!
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
Had a great time. There were over 30 of us in cabins, tent sites and trailer sites. Beth gave my daughter Brooke tent site 129 which was perfect for our huge campfire every night. Being back in there out of sight kept us away from other campers so we didn't disturb them. We will be back again in a couple years. Thanx for everything. We all enjoyed it.
Aug 11, 2017
Very nice lake was nice.defunitely would stay there again
Aug 11, 2017
My sister and I stayed here with our kids. We really enjoyed the beautiful, clean campground. We would stay here again.
Aug 09, 2017
Very clean well run campground. Excellent dealings with the office staff. The staff went out of their to accommodate us. Thanks
Aug 09, 2017
Always a nice quiet place to stay. We enjoy every stay. We stay in the deluxe cabin. We love to catch fish and watch the movies that are provided. Couldn't ask for a better campground.
Aug 09, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals