Erie KOA

6645 West Road

Mckean, PA 16426

Reserve: 800-562-7610

Info: 814-476-7706

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

Cabin Reviews

May 19, 2015
Very friendly staff Very clean bathrooms Great clean cabin We had a lot of fun!!!
May 19, 2015
would have been nice if there were curtains in our cabin, and the store hours sucked. And not enough attention to noise limits.
May 18, 2015
This is our third trip to this KOA and we will be returning in the fall. it's always a pleasure staying there. thanks to the staff for another wonderful experience.
May 18, 2015
A super nice KOA to stay at!! Yeah staff was very helpful and accommodating! The cabins are kept nice and the sites were clean and well maintained. We had one issue with our hot water supply and they were quick to try to resolve the problem. We would definitely stay at the Erie KOA again!!
May 18, 2015
The employees make the stay feel like home. I will definitely come back.
May 11, 2015
Great place, nice and clean and close to pres isle were we rode bikes. Beautiful area! thanks for a relaxing visit!
May 11, 2015
We had a great time at Erie KOA! Our deluxe cabin was clean and perfect for our family. The staff at KOA are very welcoming and make you feel like family :) Thank you for another great weekend KOA!
May 11, 2015
We always have a great time! We never camp anywhere else!
May 11, 2015
Friendly staff clean campground. Enjoyed our stay.
May 11, 2015
clean facility, friendly service.
May 11, 2015
Had a great time think I'll be back again 😀
May 04, 2015
Very very dirty ants ants more ants! For over 300 dollars for 2 nights was very very dissapointed

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are truly sorry this ant invasion happened to you. We had thoroughly cleaned the unit earlier in the week with no trace of ants and did not know of the problem until you mentioned it on your departure and gave you a subsequent refund. Again, please accept our sincerest apology. Thank You.
Apr 29, 2015
The cabin we stayed in and bath house were really clean. We came in late Friday and the owner had turned the heat on for us so our cabin was warm when we got there. My only complaint was that they don't have an early season discount. It doesn't seem fair to pay the same amount in April as in July when you can use the pool and activities. We would stay here again though!
Apr 20, 2015
Apr 20, 2015
Friendly staff, beautiful campground, and clean!
Oct 16, 2014
Oct 15, 2014
I love the koa camp grounds but i think they need to be more reasonably priced for family's to stay and the cabin's are nice to stay in but also a bit pricey need to lower your rates. and we would stay more.
Oct 01, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
We come back every year to this site, we love it! Thegrounds are well maintained, they do a great job of having activities for kids and adults, alike. the facilities are cleaned daily. It is just a great place to stay.
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 24, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 18, 2014
cleanest public bathrooms I've ever seen, and EVERYONE was friendly- staff and guests! :-)
Sep 18, 2014
C
Sep 16, 2014
Beautiful Campgrounds...Very Clean. The Pond I have to say is the nicest of all the KOA's I have stayed at!
Sep 15, 2014
Love this KOA!
Sep 15, 2014
Some of the employees were not the friendliest & definitely not flexible. But over all our stay was very nice.
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 13, 2014
Great place to stay! Very friendly people, clean facilities, and super accommodating.
Sep 10, 2014
Sep 09, 2014
The cabins were nice, comfortable bed. The bigger deluxe cabins were great! The outdoor propane grills were a huge convenience! Even though it was a rainy week-end, our grand kids kept busy with the 3 & 4 wheelers & the game room. I would have given a higher rating, but for the water. It was cloudy & had an odor. I would suggest bringing bottled water. All else was great!
Sep 09, 2014
I have been doing family outing trips for 22 years now and this is the cleanest campground I have ever been in. Washrooms and showers were amazing. I am from Canada and will be back here for sure.
Sep 09, 2014
We had a wonderful stay. Stayed in one of the one room Delux cabins. Very clean and nice! Would come back again for sure!
Sep 08, 2014
we had a great time. Used to camp regularly at Erie KOA when our children were young.....25 years later we all came back to camp and experience it with the grandchildren!
Sep 07, 2014
We enjoyed our first stay in one of the rustic cabins. It was very quiet and the cabins seemed sealed very well so there was no musty smell and not a single bug inside. The staff was friendly on both our visits, especially Beth! The one room cabin was perfect for a 2 night stay for me, my husband and toddler daughter. We'll be back next year!
Sep 06, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
Beautiful cabin by the pond
Sep 02, 2014
We have stayed at Erie KOA every Labor Day weekend for the past 25 years. It just keeps getting better and better. Clean park with friendly employees. They really care about their campers, and remember us from year to year! We already booked for 2015,
Sep 02, 2014
We come every year for Labor Day and it's our favorite weekend. The staff is so helpful and it's a great place to spend a weekend.
Sep 02, 2014
Enjoyed our stay at the KOA and if we are in Pennsylvania again we would stay here for sure.
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 01, 2014
really liked our kamping kabin.and the pool was really nice.nick was a great help.clean bathrooms.it was all around very nice.
Aug 30, 2014
The place is peaceful, and the staff are friendly. I just wish that wifi signal is stronger, hardly any inside the cabin. Thank you!
Aug 30, 2014
This is the fourth in a row we've stayed at Erie KOA with our three boys, now 9, 11 &13. It's a wonderful place: quiet enough to be peaceful and yet so many things for the kids to do; onsight and offsight. We'll be back again for sure!
Aug 29, 2014
Nice campground! Kids loved the pond, even though they didn't catch anything! Stayed in a deluxe cabin. Loved having the bathroom and air conditioning! Our only complaint is that the shower head was quite low and immoveable and uncomfortable.
Aug 28, 2014
Aug 27, 2014
Extremely Comfortable.
Aug 26, 2014
we have stayed here before and really enjoyed it so we brought 4 other families with us. when we checked in the man checking us in was not very friendly at all and we actually all agreed he was rather rude. we all checked in at different times and all had the same impression. He had really poor customer service skills.
Aug 26, 2014
This place is beautiful! Our only issue is that we didn't stay long enough! We stayed in a rustic cabin & it was so adorable & clean! My only complaint would be the staff doesn't seem to excited to be there?! But everyone was accommodating & they have so much there to do! Loved it!
Aug 25, 2014
Love this campground.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.