Erie KOA

Open April 15 - October 16

Reserve: 800-562-7610

Info: 814-476-7706

Email

6645 West Road

Mckean, PA 16426

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jul 22, 2016
Jul 22, 2016
W1 Kabin was a great location for my family with 3 kids. Pool waa good and short drive to prisque isle state park was great. Thank you.
Jul 21, 2016
Very clean and nice. My only complaint is the bed felt like it was sinking in and wasn't comfortable.
Jul 19, 2016
Very friendly staff. Couldn't ask for more things to do at the campground especially for kids. Cabins are clean and cozy. Great place & close to our home!
Jul 19, 2016
The cabin we stayed in was good size. Came fully equipped with everything needed for the time we stayed there. The only complaint i have is that the beds are very uncomfortable. But other than that I will be renting a cabin again in the near future.
Jul 18, 2016
Our family has had an annual camping reunion at the Erie KOA for the last 26 years. The staff is exceptionally kind and helpful. The activities are varied and fun for all ages. We are looking forward to our trip next year!
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 16, 2016
Great as always
Jul 16, 2016
Jul 14, 2016
The cabin was great . The facilities were clean, and the activities were fun. The only thing that was disappointing is the hi cost for visitors to come in to see us. Thanks
Jul 12, 2016
Jul 12, 2016
Love staying here! Great staff and lovely camp ground.
Jul 11, 2016
We had a great stay at Erie KOA. Staff was excellent with great food and activities for the kids. Only negative was extremely poor wi fi service.
Jul 11, 2016
The air conditioner was leaking when we arrived but was fixed within minutes after it was reported. We had ants in the cabin that were a problem. We didn't report it but bought traps. A check out I reported the ants and was told that they could have been sprayed. Sunday morning breakfast could run smoother with more help and advanced prep.
Jul 11, 2016
Stayed here for a summer weekend for the past 5 years. Kids enjoy the pool, riding their bikes & fishing in the pond. Bathrooms & showers clean. Staff is friendly. Always a good experience.
Jul 11, 2016
We have been coming every summer for 10 years and love it. Even over the 4th, the camp was at capacity, the staff worked hard to keep the restrooms clean, trash managed, and it was still quiet over night. Never disappointed!
Jul 11, 2016
Our cabin was dirty upon check in - we had issues with our guests being overcharged and staff was difficult in correcting the problem.
Jul 11, 2016
We visited this weekend for the first time with our two girls. We stayed in one of the smaller cabins which was perfect - we were very close to the bathrooms which was convenient. Everything was clean and well maintained. Staff were friendly and helpful. Kids LOVED the pool, goats were a nice touch(: We enjoyed Presque Isle park one day - it was nice to have it so close. We will be back!
Jul 11, 2016
Great people very clean easy to get to. Will definitely be back.
Jul 10, 2016
Only complaint is bad smell from dumpster.
Jul 10, 2016
Very friendly staff. Clean and beautiful grounds. The restrooms were even air conditioned. The staff were always visible if you needed anything but not over shadowing. The kids loved it ! Just wished the bike rentals were not as expensive or had more time for your money!
Jul 07, 2016
Love the Erie KOA. Everyone is friendly, campground is clean and in a convenient location to Lake Erie.
Jul 06, 2016
A wonderful family friendly KOA
Jul 06, 2016
We had such a great time once again..The kids didn't want to go home!! All the activities and efforts you all do are greatly appreciated. We made some friends and hope to see them again next year. We will be there for sure same time same cabin! THANK YOU FOR YOUR GREAT PARK !!!
Jul 06, 2016
Our favorite campground. Lots to do for the kids, very clean and friendly staff. And it's close to Erie.
Jul 05, 2016
Enjoyed but sleeping could have been a little better
Jul 02, 2016
This was our first time camping and we had a great experience . Erie KOA staff is very friendly, grounds are beautiful. We stayed in a pet friendly cabin that was perfect for us and our two 80 lb dogs! We will definitely be staying here again in our next visit to Presque Isle State Park!
Jun 28, 2016
Very enjoyable. Campground is clean and you feel safe. Very quiet and family oriented.
Jun 27, 2016
We stayed at this KOA two years ago, and we have noticed numerous updates and beautification items! Very nice!
Jun 27, 2016
We've been staying at this KOA for several years over a soccer tournament weekend. The people that are in charge, treat us as though we are family. It's nice they know your name and we couldn't ask for better service! Thank you!
Jun 27, 2016
We have been camping for over 20 years and have never had a better camping experience then at the Erie KOA. They deserve a 6th STAR for there never ending commitment to improving an already spectacular experience. The newly installed Tipi, Tepee, or Teepee set is incredible. Thank you for the memories.
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 26, 2016
Jun 25, 2016
Jun 24, 2016
We picked a bad weekend to camp as it was cold and snowed, in May!the heater in the rustic cabin wasn't working too well. Otherwise, all was great!
Jun 24, 2016
We loved the campground. Lots to do and it is beautiful!
Jun 24, 2016
Terrible service, filthy bathrooms and overall not a typical KOA experience. Very overpriced compared to what else is near by and the employees were not warm or helpful in anyway. I will not be returning to this KOA in the future.
Jun 23, 2016
I liked the area. It was nice and woody and located close to where I needed to go. My shower was cold and the bed uncomfortable, but I thought the cabin was quaint and I enjoyed the porch a lot.
Jun 22, 2016
Cabin was clean and comfortable. Staff were all very friendly.
Jun 16, 2016
Jun 16, 2016
An absolute wonderful stay..cabin & campground were perfect and the staff was the best!
Jun 14, 2016
It was great staying at the koa great staff very nice cabin the grounds are very nice
Jun 14, 2016
Beautiful campground.. Our family had a wonderful weekend.
Jun 13, 2016
Beautiful campground, great staff,always a wonderful time.
Jun 07, 2016
Nice campground for families w/small children. Clean and well kept.
Jun 06, 2016
The staff was nice but we had to pay for everything right down to the ping pong ball we need to play.. it was very clean but if you have a family of 5 you better go bigger with the cabin cause the 5 person cabin was so so small it was awful. They said the cabins have pots & pans but no. There's no stove or oven in 5 person cabin & it's a college size refrigerator.
May 26, 2016
May 24, 2016
The staff were very helpful and friendly!
May 23, 2016
Great stay as always. We stay there 3 weekends and 1 full week a year for the last 4 years. Always clean and friendly
May 18, 2016
We rented one of your basic cabins for two nights. I have stayed in other cabins at state parks and I was so impressed with the cleanliness of your cabin. We had two spacious rooms and a wonderful swing on the front porch. The weather was awful but I still enjoyed sitting with my dog on the front porch just relaxing. We will definitely be back.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals