Erie KOA

6645 West Road

Mckean, PA 16426

Reserve: 800-562-7610

Info: 814-476-7706

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

Cabin Reviews

Aug 28, 2015
Loved our cabin. Didn't make our bedclothes "stink" which tells you this "KOA" is immaculate in all aspects. The bathrooms were cleaner than EVER expected and the little dog "play" area was AWESOME. Staff was MORE than friendly and went out of their way to help out. WE WILL BE BACK NEXT YEAR...ONLY WITH OUR CAMPER..!!
Aug 27, 2015
The woodsy location of the Kabin was really nice.
Aug 27, 2015
Aug 25, 2015
We love this KOA! This is our second year visiting it and Presque Isle. Facilities are clean and staff is very nice! Thank you!
Aug 24, 2015
The camp ground is always clean and the staff is very courteous. We also liked the ice cream social and pancake breakfast on the weekends.
Aug 24, 2015
The deluxe cabin was perfect for the 7 of us. The campground is very kid friendly. Loved it there, can't wait to go back next year.
Aug 24, 2015
very nice KOA. Good people.
Aug 24, 2015
Nice place love the pool. Everything was pretty clean. But.... My shower was mostly cold. :( Love the treasure hunt. So thoughtful. :)
Aug 23, 2015
It was peaceful, well maintained. Always someone close by for help if you needed it! Store was well stocked. Felt safe there!
Aug 23, 2015
Lots of activities to do. Super clean cabins. The staff is nice and very helpful. We can't wait to return next year!!
Aug 22, 2015
Love the Erie KOA! The staff is amazing and they all work hard to ensure that every camper enjoys their stay. Lots of family activities on site and the KOA is close to Presque Isle and other attractions. I highly recommend the Erie KOA!
Aug 22, 2015
Cabins had a lot of extra fees and charges beyond the originally reasonable rate for staying. Why charge an extra person fee when I stayed in a 6-person cabin, to fit 6 people? Otherwise nice grounds though.
Aug 21, 2015
We were happy with our cabin. A few things needed fixing but they were addressed to the best of the ability of staff at the time. However, some staff could help others out more--at one point, a young man was helping us while 2 other staff just stood & watched as the line of customers grew & the phone rang. When I mentioned later how busy he was,another staff member said "It's good for him"-really?
Aug 21, 2015
All the employees were very friendly and helpful. We stayed in a deluxe cabin with our 2 granddaughters and they loved the loft. Park pool and grounds and the cabin were very clean. Than you.
Aug 20, 2015
Never been to a KOA before, we will definitely be back. The cabins were adorable and perfect. Bathrooms were clean and efficient. The whole place was well manicured. With just a short drive from Presque Isle it was a perfect weekend.
Aug 20, 2015
We had a wonderful time. The staff were so friendly and helpful. We will be back for sure
Aug 18, 2015
Have been coming here for over 20 years. They have made some improvements but overall not so great. The dog walk behind bath house has NO lighting. Need to add motion lights. Brooms left to sweep kabins and porches was like sweeping with a feather duster and what happend to ALL THE FROGS and FISHES. Sitting at campfire and never heard a single croak! :(
Aug 18, 2015
Had a wonderful time, I have been comming to this KOA since I was a young girl with my family and it is wonderful to share the expierence with my children and husband. I would like to add though that we did have a 2 lights burnt out above the bed, curtains were broken and the toilet seat was broken I was at cabin CS2 other than those little things I had a fantastic stay and cannot wait for next yr
Aug 18, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
Love that you have activities!!! Should have in receipt to bring your license plate in...just a a thought.
Aug 17, 2015
Family trip for weekend, great place, nice people!
Aug 17, 2015
very neat and organized lots to do nearby and at the campground we are already talking about going back next year
Aug 17, 2015
Perfect place for one final summer getaway (we stayed Aug. 14-16) Beautiful park, refreshing pool, polite and helpful staff! Can't wait to come back and visit again!!
Aug 16, 2015
nice and clean.
Aug 15, 2015
It was our first camping trip as a family and it couldn't have been better. Our boys can't wait to do it again.
Aug 14, 2015
we had a great time we rented a small cabin, it had enough room for 6 of us. We enjoyed the fishing pond, everything was clean. Especialy your showers and restrooms. we plan to come again in the fall.
Aug 13, 2015
We stayed in an older cabin and there was a musty smell. The bathhouse also had a musty smell and it was the shower curtains. We do like the campground. Thanks
Aug 10, 2015
would be better if there was a way to regulate water temperature in showers. some people said that it continually went from hot to cold. others said they had no hot water at all.
Aug 10, 2015
LOVE this place!
Aug 10, 2015
Everything was great other than once again I had no hot water in the shower! I have stayed at the campground 10+ time and it happens at least one time every stay maybe I need to shower at midnght like other people do!
Aug 09, 2015
This is our 4th year in a row. We are NEVER disappointed; whether we use a tent site or a cabin. And the cabins are PERFECT.
Aug 08, 2015
Been coming here for years, still enjoy it. Beautiful and well-cared for grounds. Wonderful staff!
Aug 08, 2015
I bring my grandchildren to Erie KOA each year as I did my children when they were young. They love the campground and never want to leave. They are already counting down to next years visit!
Aug 07, 2015
This is our 3rd time staying at the Erie koa . We love it here . Family friendly quiet and peaceful . Perfect for families . My only complaint is the mattress they are not comfortable at all . I wish they would be replaced with a more comfortable type . I was ready for my bed at home by the 3rd night . Other than that it is a awesome place with friendly staff ! Highly recommended !
Aug 07, 2015
Aug 06, 2015
Aug 06, 2015
Aug 06, 2015
What a great place! Super clean and lots of fun things for the kids to do! Cant wait to come back! Thank u!
Aug 06, 2015
We stayed in a cabin for 2 nights during the week. The cabin was very clean and cozy with restroom facilities nearby. There were many things for the family to do including swimming, fishing, bike rentals, paddle boats, giant checkers, feeding the goats, mining for gems and fossils, and a game room with and arcade. My children had a blast and there was something for everyone!
Aug 05, 2015
The cabin and restrooms were very clean and functional. A little pricier than other KOA's but AC in the cabin worth the price difference in August. No complaints - they do their job well. Thank you.
Aug 04, 2015
We look forward every year to our stay at the Erie KOA. The campground is clean and well maintained. The staff is friendly, and we always enjoy Sunday's pancake breakfast!
Aug 04, 2015
arrived at 1:20 check in was 1:00 cabin was not ready watched the "cleaning person" come out with NO cleaning supplies-there was no way the cabin was cleaned not informed there was an additional charge to have 2 cars in the parking lot-if rental is for 6 people it's not a stretch there may be 2 cars-when you pay almost $200 a night should be able to check in on time and not have to pay to park!
Aug 04, 2015
Quiet, friendly and helpful. Considering the amount of dogs (including mine)I was surprised that there was no barking.
Aug 04, 2015
Everything was very nice ,but when we tried to start AC ,it didn't work too well and it was a hot day. WE WERE explained that it was an old unit and needed to be replaced . Otherwise everything else was good ,as can be.
Aug 04, 2015
lots of great activities for the family and the park was very clean. All in a all a good time!
Aug 04, 2015
good time
Aug 04, 2015
Sean was fantastic with my late booking. Cabin was amazing and clean. And the campground fantastic for the kids.
Aug 03, 2015
as usual i love coming to erie koa beth is so very accomadating thats why i keep coming back
Aug 03, 2015
Stayed in a cabin, and thought everything was great. The only complaint was that the bed felt like sleeping on a pallet as it was so thin. Will definitely stay here again as we really enjoyed ourselves.
Aug 03, 2015
Friendly staff, clean cabins, wash rooms and facilities. Minor complaints: Pool needs work, broken tiles, missing tiles, caulk all over the place. The cabins are great, but for the cost, the "matresses" were nothing more than a 2" piece of foam with a cover on a solid piece of wood. For the cost of a cabin, i would have expected a real mattress or at the very least a futon mattress.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.