Erie KOA

6645 West Road

Mckean, PA 16426

Reserve: 800-562-7610

Info: 814-476-7706

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

Cabin Reviews

Aug 26, 2014
we have stayed here before and really enjoyed it so we brought 4 other families with us. when we checked in the man checking us in was not very friendly at all and we actually all agreed he was rather rude. we all checked in at different times and all had the same impression. He had really poor customer service skills.
Aug 26, 2014
This place is beautiful! Our only issue is that we didn't stay long enough! We stayed in a rustic cabin & it was so adorable & clean! My only complaint would be the staff doesn't seem to excited to be there?! But everyone was accommodating & they have so much there to do! Loved it!
Aug 25, 2014
Love this campground.
Aug 25, 2014
We had a great time. Especially enjoyed the ice cream social and the Sunday morning breakfast.
Aug 25, 2014
I look forward to camping at the McKean Camground every year with my grandson. The campground is kept very clean, family and eco-friendly. Last year my grandson caught over one hundred fish...this year only seven. Fishing wasn't as much fun this year, but the pool, the nightly movies and the kid's craft making was terrific. Once again, we felt safe in the wonderful world of nature.
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
clean facilities, friendly staff, and lots of hot water and pressure for great showers
Aug 25, 2014
Cabin was awesome. Fun at the fishing lake, firepit, and new friends we met. Overall, excellent. And WILL BE BACK AT YOUR AWARD WINNING KOA> we stopped at another on the way home to compare.... and your's in McKean is by far better!!
Aug 23, 2014
We had a great stay. We rented a deluxe cabin for 3 days. When we opened the door we were more than happy. Had all mod cons and very clean. We have 2 young children, 4 and 6 and they had a great time. Staff were so friendly. A really relaxing ,we'll kept campsite and would recommend it to anyone wanting to get away from it all.
Aug 23, 2014
Aug 22, 2014
Aug 22, 2014
Aug 21, 2014
Owners are terrific; Staff are very friendly; campsites and bathrooms are super clean; our stays here are always enjoyable relaxing; excellent place to holiday!
Aug 20, 2014
We have camped at this particular KOA for over 20 years. I always recommend this KOA for the friendly staff, kid friendly atmosphere, pool, but most of all the clean restrooms. Unfortunately this year that has not been the case. It looked like the bathrooms hadn't been cleaned for weeks, after the so called cleaning, the same dirt from day before and no replacement toilet paper.
Aug 20, 2014
It was our understanding that ALL cabins w/bathrooms had a cooktop, pots/pans, utensils, etc. So, we weren't prepared to cook outside. Our error for not inquiring. Nice campground!!
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
Very comfortable cabin!
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Beautiful KOA that is well maintained. Loved all the activities they have planned such as the Ice cream social, bingo, movie nights, slip and slide. I found the activities that were an extra cost very reasonable. We had a great stay. We went with friends who it was their first time at a KOA and they loved it as well! D
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
We enjoyed our time @ KOA, deluxe cabin was awesome. Some fire pits are a little close & the pond is filled up with pond weed, fishing limited. We will visit again!!
Aug 15, 2014
We have been coming for over 20 years, it is very friendly and peaceful,staff is very helpful bathrooms are sooooooo clean and last but not least we absolutely think the world of beth and love her laurie
Aug 15, 2014
I have been coming here for over 20 years. Very clean, and the camp managers, Mike and Beth are the best! Some of the changes, such as no more all you can eat pancakes, and lazer tag aren't the greatest. But we will come back next year. :-)
Aug 14, 2014
Great place very friendly staff, only thing is the pond needs grass or whatever it is removed. over all was a very beautiful place. we will be back
Aug 13, 2014
As usual, the whole family had a great time. The kids loved swimming and biking around the campground. My only complaint is that the cabin was not as clean as it should have been. The coffee pot was dirty. I took a rag around the edges of the bathroom to get the dirt up. It only took 2 minutes. Someone was a little lazy about prepping for the next person.
Aug 13, 2014
We had a great time, the staff was super friendly, the grounds, bathrooms and pool were very well maintained. Can't wait to come back.
Aug 13, 2014
Our recent trip to the KOA Campground in Erie was fantastic! It was my families first time camping as a whole and my sons' (ages 7&5) first time camping ever. I felt like there was so much for the kids to do outdoors as far as swimming, playground, and bike riding constantly. The Billy goats and fishing pond were huge hit also. And of course campfires every night. We can't wait to come back!
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Our family loves the Erie KOA! It feels like home-away-from home! We can't wait to come back, we're trying to plan a trip back soon.
Aug 12, 2014
Great place to stay for kids. Everything was clean and well kept.
Aug 11, 2014
This was our first stay at a KOA, but I wish we'd thought of it sooner. It really is the perfect option to stay with kids, even better than a hotel, which can be isolating and boring. My kids were able to meet other nice kids to play with and have other activities to do, besides swimming or sitting in the hotel room. The cabin and bathrooms were clean and the staff was very friendly, esp Beth!
Aug 10, 2014
Wonderful stay, will not look anywhere else. Very clean & family oriented. Water in shower of cabins could be hotter as well as better lighting
Aug 10, 2014
it was comfortable and relaxing and ver cleaned. the workers were very helpful and nice.
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
Very nice place. The grandkids loved the fishing and the goats. Clean and no mosquitos! The only downside for me is that we rented a 5 person cabin w/bathroom (states on website full bath) but there was no sink in the bathroom. Had to use the kitchen sink for washing hands, brushing teeth & rinsing dishes also the steps up the bunk ladder were narrow and hard on bare feet.
Aug 08, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
Very nice campground. Everything is very well kept. The cabin we rented was very clean. Already planning our trip back for next year.
Aug 07, 2014
Everything is good, fire woods price is reasonable, wifi signal is not bad, bathroom is big. Pond is clean, staffs are helpful.
Aug 06, 2014
toliets were not cleaned that often
Aug 06, 2014
Loved the stay convenient great location
Aug 06, 2014
this is our 2nd time staying at the Erie KOA . We love it here . Very nice and the people are super nice .
Aug 05, 2014
Our favorite campground! Beautiful sites, and great pancakes Sunday morning! A great home away from home.
Aug 04, 2014
It was a nice clean stay. The staff was courtesy and nice but seemed strict. Some of the extras were a bit pricey for instance the bikes for rent for a half hour ride seemed high.
Aug 04, 2014
We had a wonderful time would recommend the L1 cabin for sure
Aug 01, 2014
It was short but sweet. We had a good time.
Aug 01, 2014
we had a great time 5 minutes to town and things we wanted to do
Aug 01, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.