Erie KOA

Open April 15 - October 16

Reserve: 800-562-7610

Info: 814-476-7706

Email

6645 West Road

Mckean, PA 16426

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 23, 2015
Sep 23, 2015
Sep 23, 2015
Best one yet
Sep 22, 2015
We just love Beth and Mike they always make us feel welcomed and part of a big KOA family Thanks Darlene
Sep 22, 2015
I have been to many KOA's (Hagerstown, MD and Gettysburg, PA) ware for a small fee serve all you can eat pancakes and all you can drink coffee. I would like to see that be the case at the Erie, PA KOA because I would like to start bringing my family up here on a yearly bases.
Sep 22, 2015
Friendly staff very clean. Had a great time thanks you
Sep 22, 2015
Great time, staff very friendly
Sep 22, 2015
grill grate needed replaced
Sep 22, 2015
Wonderful, clean campground. Our girls had a great time sifting for minerals and fossils, the camp store had all of the supplies we needed (despite the fact that they were obviously winding down from the summer season), and the pancake breakfast Sunday morning meant that I didn't have to worry about packing food. Thank you for the memories! We'll be back.
Sep 22, 2015
We always stay here whenever we are in the Erie area. The restrooms are always clean as are the campsites. In addition the staff is very cordial and attentive to the needs of its campers. Looking forward to returning many more times.
Sep 22, 2015
Staff at desk, was great. The grounds were good. The amount of off site gun fire was a real turn off. Just too close for my comfort and for my grandchildren. It also seemed a little too police style patrolling at times. Real Big Turn Off. Will not consider return.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks you for your comments. We are sorry to hear that you were concerned about the gun sounds. There is a gun range a few miles away and depending on atmospheric conditions the sound does carry into the campgrounds.
Sep 21, 2015
Very nice and quiet. Thanks
Sep 21, 2015
Great place
Sep 21, 2015
Great place to get away from the hustle and bustle of life...Staff was very friendly and helpful as always! Was a little disappointed in the cleanliness of the restrooms/showers in the rear of the campground...which is unlikely for this campground.
Sep 21, 2015
Everyone was very friendly and hospitable. It was easy to set up our 5th wheel on the flat campsite.
Sep 21, 2015
The whole campground is clean and the staff is friendly. The kids enjoy all the activities; movies, ice cream social, crafts, and games.
Sep 21, 2015
We've been going there for years! Staff is wonderful! Will be going back this Friday.
Sep 21, 2015
Our family had a great time there with our pop-up. Very nice and friendly staff. Our site was great. The park is very clean including the nice bathrooms. Only downside, for people with motorhomes, would be that several of the pull through sites look extremely narrow. We had a great time and look forward to returning next year.
Sep 21, 2015
This was our 2nd stay this year, we love this campground! The grounds are clean, garbage pick up on site is such a smart idea to keep bugs and animals away from cans! The owners are friendly and the front staff and her hubby Mike are amazing! Breakfast on sunday at the pavilion was a win! we will be back again next summer , and maybe twice again !And those goats! Jennifer Fenwick, ON
Sep 21, 2015
Wonderful experience, will stay again. Very pleasant and helpful staff.
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 20, 2015
We love this campground. It is one of our favorite's. It is very clean and the staff is very friendly! We will definitely going back!
Sep 19, 2015
The staff is very helpful and friendly. We had heavy rain and it was windy, and rain water came in around the air conditioner into the cabin
Sep 19, 2015
The campground is very clean and nicely kept. The bathrooms have A/C which makes them so much more comfortable in the hot weather. I would prefer spaces that are a bit larger. The staff was extremely friendly.
Sep 19, 2015
Had a very nice site with a patio and privacy. Most of the other sites are in the open and close to each other. Well worth the extra cost for the privacy.
Sep 19, 2015
Very well kept and staff very friendly.
Sep 18, 2015
First time at the Erie KOA. Lovely campground and loved the Halloween decorations!
Sep 17, 2015
Very clean.
Sep 16, 2015
The owners and employees are so nice and helpful and the facilities are always spotless. Our favorite KOA!
Sep 16, 2015
I enjoy staying at koa camps..they are always clean and u get exactly what u request!!..might be a bit more expensive but they always deliver!!
Sep 16, 2015
Beautiful campground, has many events scheduled, cable and wi-fi actually worked very well!
Sep 15, 2015
Good overnight stay. Did not get a chance to use all facilities
Sep 15, 2015
Sep 15, 2015
It rained the whole time there but avery nice campground
Sep 15, 2015
Although the weather was crappy we had an excellent stay at the Erie KOA. The gameroom kept the kids occupied as well as the gem mine and huge checkers game. The Sunday morning breakfast was quite good. Planning on staying there again.
Sep 15, 2015
Sep 15, 2015
Sep 14, 2015
We've came the last 2 summers and we have really enjoyed our stah. Our 4 year old loves it to.
Sep 14, 2015
Despite the rainy weather we had a great stay We will be back
Sep 14, 2015
Very lovely park.
Sep 14, 2015
Sep 14, 2015
Unfortunately we only stayed one night and the weather was cold and rainy. The facility seemed very nice though. We are looking forward to a future visit.
Sep 14, 2015
Had a great time, just wish we had better weather that weekend. Loved the cabin we stayed in. looking forward to staying again in the future.
Sep 13, 2015
Sep 13, 2015
Staff and facilities were great,will stay there again.
Sep 13, 2015
Friendly checkin. I was using this as a base to explore the area, so I didn't use any of the facilities at the park. The pool closed Labor Day(wasn't going to use it anyway).. Pads were big and level, and all the utilities worked as they should. I'll stay here again when I'm in the area.
Sep 13, 2015
Nice and quiet. Loved the more forested area south of the lake
Sep 13, 2015
nice camp
Sep 12, 2015
The only thing we would recommend about this campground is the store. Especially did not like the campsites.
Sep 12, 2015
The most beautiful KOA's we have ever stayed at. I wish all KOA's were like this and reasonably priced with goo Wiifi and cable TV to boot!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals