Erie KOA

Open April 15 - October 16

Reserve: 800-562-7610

Info: 814-476-7706

Email

6645 West Road

Mckean, PA 16426

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 14, 2016
Staff was extremely helpful and accommodating. From site setup to allowing an extra tent for our large family's comfort, we felt meeting our needs was their number one goal!
Jun 14, 2016
Really nice campground. Operators were super friendly and helpful. Quiet, clean campsite. Will definitely return.
Jun 14, 2016
our campsite was perfect. Partial sun partial shade with beautiful well maintained grounds and respectful people.
Jun 13, 2016
Campground is clean and well maintained. Owner & staff are great. Our grand-daughter had a blast in the pool and in the playground area. The goats provided many laughs for both of the grandkids with their head-butting and antics. The fishing pond was tough to fish in due to a large amount of seaweed and other aquatic growth. Overall had a great time & we're already booked for later in the season.
Jun 13, 2016
Campground and amenities were very nice, most of the staff was also very nice, but there were a couple ladies there not so nice :(.
Jun 13, 2016
Very nice clean camp ground with tons to offer. Staff was great! Great weekend for us.
Jun 13, 2016
Beautiful campground, great staff,always a wonderful time.
Jun 13, 2016
Very well maintained and managed campground! Staff was pleasant and accommodating. Location can't be beat for accessibility from major highways.
Jun 13, 2016
we love the erie koa.
Jun 13, 2016
Loved the dog parks, wish the wifi was better/faster! Would stay here again if in the area.
Jun 12, 2016
One of our favorites! This campground never disappoints us! Fantastic owners and managers. Friendly and helpful staff. Beautifully maintained with perfectly level sites and all utilities in working order. Immaculate bathrooms. Oh yes we will be back!!
Jun 11, 2016
This was our very first experience with our new fifth wheel. The staff at the Erie KOA (especially Nick) was very accommodating and taught us a lot. Also, fellow camper Tony saved us from untold dilemmas.
Jun 11, 2016
Jun 10, 2016
Love this KOA! For extended stay or just passing through as we do both. Grounds and buildings are immaculate! All utilities work great. Owners as well as Beth and Mike are fantastic. They go above and beyond and are some of the nicest people we have ever encountered! Already have additional reservations and can't wait to return!
Jun 10, 2016
staff are great!very friendly & helpful
Jun 10, 2016
Everything was clean and nice. The people were very friendly and helpful.
Jun 10, 2016
Could'nt give a rating of excellent because we had noisy Mexican neighbors who didn"t seem to care about "quiet time", even after we asked them to quiet done. The owners should be able to do something to enforce the QT.
Jun 09, 2016
Very nice campground with above average sites. Not stacked in tight like some other KOA campgrounds we have stayed at previously. We will definately add this campground to our list of places we will return to on our travels.
Jun 07, 2016
Nice campground for families w/small children. Clean and well kept.
Jun 06, 2016
Very clean, very professional owner and staff nice place to camp!!
Jun 06, 2016
The staff was nice but we had to pay for everything right down to the ping pong ball we need to play.. it was very clean but if you have a family of 5 you better go bigger with the cabin cause the 5 person cabin was so so small it was awful. They said the cabins have pots & pans but no. There's no stove or oven in 5 person cabin & it's a college size refrigerator.
Jun 06, 2016
awesome!
Jun 05, 2016
Bathrooms are clean, and staff is very accommodating.
Jun 04, 2016
This was a return visit now that we are heading home. Once more a great stop on the road and a beautiful campground.
Jun 03, 2016
Very nice, easy access. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Jun 03, 2016
This was a very nice KOA. The staff was great. Beth was extremely helpful. We will definitely return!
Jun 02, 2016
beth was super helpful in arranging our group site
Jun 02, 2016
It was our first time there and we really enjoyed our stay. We will come back!
Jun 02, 2016
Beautiful campground, great staff, peaceful, and exceptionally clean! Loved our stay! This is a return visit and we will be back again! Thank-you for our great couple of days there!
Jun 02, 2016
Have been camping here for years and love it!!! Camp is very clean and staff is extremely friendly. Kay
Jun 02, 2016
Great place to stay. Nice pool, well stocked store and an extremely helpful staff. Had a nice long level pull through. We will definitely stay here again.
Jun 01, 2016
Jun 01, 2016
The staff was awesome, but this was a very small campground and pool. The volleyball court had the pond on one side and the pool on the other (no room to play). The pond was not very clean and couldn't see my kids paddle boating in it (and didn't see anyone else either). I was there for a sporting event in the area, & didn't have much time to use the rental bikes, but they looked like fun!
Jun 01, 2016
Nice quiet campground even on Memorial Day weekend I would stay there again
Jun 01, 2016
May 31, 2016
We just love this KOA! Irwin and all of his crew are just AWESOME!!!! Simply the best!!
May 31, 2016
This is a typical KOA. The sites are all close together. Bathrooms were ok. The fishing posted d really needs some help. Was hard for the kids to fish with all the weeds/grass in the water. Good events for the kids though.
May 31, 2016
Staff are always very inviting and kind. Seemed to be more larger groups camping together. Close to Presque Isle.
May 31, 2016
We had a great time. Trying to figure another weekend to come back.
May 31, 2016
The park was clean and had the necessities. However, the staff was unfriendly, we were not placed with our group, and all of the activities costed extra.
May 31, 2016
We had a very enjoyable stay at your Erie KOA. All the employees were friendly and helpful. There were plenty of activities to keep the entertained. And the pet friendly accommodations were great too. Thank you for a wonderful weekend.
May 30, 2016
Beautifully landscaped and great campground all the way around. Very friendly owners and staff.
May 29, 2016
Enjoyed our short stay, would stay again.
May 28, 2016
we go here every year as often as we can. the staff treats us like family always friendly and helpful.
May 28, 2016
Beautiful campground! Great people!
May 27, 2016
KOA at Erie Pa was clean and the check in was so easy! All of the staff was so nice and friendly. The campground is about 20 minutes from the wine trail.
May 26, 2016
May 26, 2016
Traveling and needed good safe place with showers. It was awesome I'll
May 24, 2016
Beth was GREAT!!!! although one of the other older ladies on departure day was rather rude and disliked :(
May 24, 2016
Very nice very relaxing and the employees are very nice !!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals