Erie KOA

6645 West Road

Mckean, PA 16426

Reserve: 800-562-7610

Info: 814-476-7706

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
The campground was great but the price is not good for hosting family friends. The cost of the stay compounded by the cost per vehicle increased by the per person rate made our family event very expensive.
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 15, 2013
One of my most favourite KOA's. Wish I could stay longer....
Sep 15, 2013
Very clean and neat friendly staff lots of things for the kids to do
Sep 15, 2013
Sep 15, 2013
Excellent staff!! And away from the interstate.We had an "upgraded" pull-thru site, with a patio set, and glider, and a BBQ. It was like being at home in your own yard. Totally relaxing, which was what we needed after 6 weeks on the road. They come and pick up your recycles and garbage every day. There's even a catch and release fish pond!! I'll be back!! Gonna catch a fish!! lol
Sep 15, 2013
very nice facility, very clean, sharp looking, and very friendly helpful staff. We look forward to being in the area again and using this campground.
Sep 14, 2013
We want you to know that we always enjoy our stay with you. Great place for us to kick back and relax even with the power outage due to a storm this time. Will be back again
Sep 14, 2013
We loved our camp site. We were backed up to the lake and the lovely water fountain. Very well maintained campground. The staff was great.
Sep 14, 2013
great staff. nice site, bathrooms, wifi, and grounds all good!
Sep 13, 2013
Sep 13, 2013
My husband and I enjoyed your camp ground as much as my daughter and I did two weeks before. It was relaxing sitting on the porch swing and watching the view of the pond. We will be back in the Spring !!!
Sep 13, 2013
Sep 12, 2013
The camp was very clean and well laid out. Staff was very friendly & helpful. Only negative is size of spaces in KOAs in general.
Sep 12, 2013
Very nice campground, very friendly and helpful staff. Well located, small, and well maintained. Good wi-fi, good view, good cable. Pretty lake and office store. A pleasant few days. Hope to return..
Sep 12, 2013
Sep 12, 2013
Sep 11, 2013
Sep 11, 2013
We really liked how close we were to town (Erie) yet how quiet it was at night. It was also very clean and everyone was very nice and courteous. Had a great time.
Sep 10, 2013
Had a great time and so did our dogs. Staff very professional, friendly & helpful. Showers and restrooms very clean. The pond was nice and a great place to fish (catch & release) and relax after a long drive
Sep 10, 2013
Sep 10, 2013
we love Erie KOA! every time we go we feel like we are seeing old friends! the staff is amazing and friendly-Beth,Mike,Katie,Erwin all awesome!!
Sep 10, 2013
Liked our very secluded tent site. Great firewood bundle that included a fire starter and kindling.
Sep 10, 2013
Sep 10, 2013
An excellent little store, very good showers and an interesting campground.
Sep 10, 2013
It's been many years since we last stayed at the Erie KOA but it is just as nice as I remembered it to be. Friendly staff and clean facilities.
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
Very nice campground. We will definitely be back!
Sep 09, 2013
Cabins were very clean and well appointed.
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
Very nice little campground. Site is beautiful and well maintained. The hosts were very friendly and a lot of activities .
Sep 09, 2013
Campground was great. Only dislike we found was the road noise in morning. Campsites are situated along the road and there was lots of traffic in morning, so was hard to sleep in. Sunday morning breakfast was great. Clean and well kept sites. Great location.
Sep 08, 2013
Sep 08, 2013
Nice park but the roads could be a little wider for departure. Curves off the "front" row a way to small for large RVs.
Sep 08, 2013
Sep 08, 2013
Very friendly and well informed staff. Very clean washrooms! Great atmosphere, with plenty of activities scheduled.
Sep 07, 2013
Exceptional facilities and staff.
Sep 07, 2013
Very nice campground!
Sep 06, 2013
Sep 06, 2013
Sep 06, 2013
Sep 05, 2013
Sep 05, 2013
The Koa site has a lot to offer. They have paddle boats and recumbent bikes that were nice to use. The Koa campsite is a great and nice place to spend with your family. Be careful of egg smell in your cabin because it can be that you left your propane on for the stove that they provide. Just be careful and you should have a great time! Great fishing. My wife caught 49 fish in two days!!!
Sep 05, 2013
Nice campground which being part of a franchise you would expect. Couple issues I had were. The bathrooms constantly needed attention, very few showers. Not enough of them. Had an "ice cream social" but ran out of vanilla ice cream. Biggest issue was the cleanliness of the bathrooms. Very polite staff for sure.
Sep 04, 2013
We've stayed at this campground a few times in the past few years and we were a little disappointed in the grounds maintenance this time around. We stayed over a holiday weekend and the grass around our site had not been cut recently. The site could have used some more stone, as well. We had a few rainstorms throughout our stay and our site and others around it had poor drainage.
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
Nice well maintained campground with a friendly staff. One complaint we were in site 46 and the camper next door to us was right on top of us.
Sep 04, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.