Erie KOA

Open April 15 - October 16

Reserve: 800-562-7610

Info: 814-476-7706

Email

6645 West Road

Mckean, PA 16426

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 10, 2015
We had a good experience at the KOA in McKean, the staff was helpful and friendly. The sites were wide and easy to set up. There was plenty to do for our 8 yr old granddaughter who had a wonderful time. It was fairly pricey, but it was a good place to stay if you are staying on the grounds. We would definitely use it again.
Aug 09, 2015
This is our 4th year in a row. We are NEVER disappointed; whether we use a tent site or a cabin. And the cabins are PERFECT.
Aug 09, 2015
Aug 09, 2015
Great staff. Very clean campground and washrooms. A little bit of inconsideration from a few other campers, cutting through our site. However, that could happen at any campground. We'll definitely be back!
Aug 09, 2015
needs bigger pool, better playground, & mini golf course
Aug 09, 2015
Everything was fine except the bathrooms should have been cleaner back by #94. And fire wood ran out.
Aug 09, 2015
Nice clean bathrooms. Very friendly staff. Overall great place to stay!
Aug 08, 2015
Been coming here for years, still enjoy it. Beautiful and well-cared for grounds. Wonderful staff!
Aug 08, 2015
I bring my grandchildren to Erie KOA each year as I did my children when they were young. They love the campground and never want to leave. They are already counting down to next years visit!
Aug 08, 2015
very nice!
Aug 08, 2015
The facilities were well maintained. It was clean and quiet. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Aug 08, 2015
Good clean campground. Friendly people. Close proximity to lots of goodthings.
Aug 08, 2015
The campground was beautiful. The site was perfect. Staff was excellent. Best KOA I have stayed at
Aug 07, 2015
This is our 3rd time staying at the Erie koa . We love it here . Family friendly quiet and peaceful . Perfect for families . My only complaint is the mattress they are not comfortable at all . I wish they would be replaced with a more comfortable type . I was ready for my bed at home by the 3rd night . Other than that it is a awesome place with friendly staff ! Highly recommended !
Aug 07, 2015
Beautiful site, extremely clean, and friendly staff.
Aug 07, 2015
Aug 07, 2015
Great place to stay will be staying there again soon
Aug 07, 2015
Quite possibly one of the nicest KOA's I've ever stayed at. Simple, no frills, but immaculately well kept. Staff was also extremely friendly and helpful.
Aug 07, 2015
Aug 07, 2015
We had a fantastic time. The staff are wonderful.
Aug 07, 2015
Nice campground far enough off the freeway to be very quiet and dark at night. If you have a tent, be sure to ask for one of the "M" sites at the back of the campground, as they are grass and more comfortable.
Aug 06, 2015
Aug 06, 2015
Nice campground! The bathrooms need to be updated and we stayed at the tent sites near the main office and you could hear the highway traffic. Also, it would be nice to have a little more activities. But we would still stay again.
Aug 06, 2015
Aug 06, 2015
What a great place! Super clean and lots of fun things for the kids to do! Cant wait to come back! Thank u!
Aug 06, 2015
We stayed in a cabin for 2 nights during the week. The cabin was very clean and cozy with restroom facilities nearby. There were many things for the family to do including swimming, fishing, bike rentals, paddle boats, giant checkers, feeding the goats, mining for gems and fossils, and a game room with and arcade. My children had a blast and there was something for everyone!
Aug 06, 2015
Great campground. Everyone was very friendly. Well maintained. Close to Presque Isle.
Aug 05, 2015
Very clean and everyone was very nice and professional
Aug 05, 2015
The campground should have more tent space. Not everyone can afford the big rigs but still would like a nice spot for their families. Bathrooms need updating. Music and dancing on Saturday nights would be fun for all.☺
Aug 05, 2015
Every time we stay here we are greeted with smiles, my kids absolutely love it here at Erie KOA and I have contemplated making my camper permanent here.
Aug 05, 2015
The cabin and restrooms were very clean and functional. A little pricier than other KOA's but AC in the cabin worth the price difference in August. No complaints - they do their job well. Thank you.
Aug 05, 2015
Absolutely amazing we plan to spend a much longer time when we are in the area again.
Aug 04, 2015
We look forward every year to our stay at the Erie KOA. The campground is clean and well maintained. The staff is friendly, and we always enjoy Sunday's pancake breakfast!
Aug 04, 2015
arrived at 1:20 check in was 1:00 cabin was not ready watched the "cleaning person" come out with NO cleaning supplies-there was no way the cabin was cleaned not informed there was an additional charge to have 2 cars in the parking lot-if rental is for 6 people it's not a stretch there may be 2 cars-when you pay almost $200 a night should be able to check in on time and not have to pay to park!
Aug 04, 2015
Quiet, friendly and helpful. Considering the amount of dogs (including mine)I was surprised that there was no barking.
Aug 04, 2015
Everything was very nice ,but when we tried to start AC ,it didn't work too well and it was a hot day. WE WERE explained that it was an old unit and needed to be replaced . Otherwise everything else was good ,as can be.
Aug 04, 2015
lots of great activities for the family and the park was very clean. All in a all a good time!
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
Great family campground. Nice lake and play area for the kids. Many organized family activities. Very clean and well maintained.
Aug 04, 2015
good time
Aug 04, 2015
it was very nice place to stay. we all enjoyed our stay
Aug 04, 2015
Excellent campground...well organized and very clean. Friendly staff. I would definitely recommend this KOA to others .
Aug 04, 2015
Sean was fantastic with my late booking. Cabin was amazing and clean. And the campground fantastic for the kids.
Aug 03, 2015
as usual i love coming to erie koa beth is so very accomadating thats why i keep coming back
Aug 03, 2015
Stayed in a cabin, and thought everything was great. The only complaint was that the bed felt like sleeping on a pallet as it was so thin. Will definitely stay here again as we really enjoyed ourselves.
Aug 03, 2015
This is a wonderful campground! From check in to check out, employees were helpful and very friendly! There was always an activity in the evening, they even came around site to site to tell us about the Ice Cream social one evening! Had a great time and will definitely be back! Close to Presque Isle and shopping and dining!!
Aug 03, 2015
First time visit - impressed - staff was wonderful, grounds were immaculate (other KOA's should learn from Erie). Close to many activities.
Aug 03, 2015
We had a great visit, lots of activities for the kids. Clean facilities and and grounds. Friendly staff. Will definitely visit again.
Aug 03, 2015
I love this campground and will continue to come with our entire extended family. My only complaint is that there needs to be someone monitoring the pool area. It gets very busy and there are much older kids running and jumping into the baby pool when several of us actually had our infants and toddlers in it. As a campground the rules should be enforced so it's enjoyable for all.
Aug 03, 2015
Friendly staff, clean cabins, wash rooms and facilities. Minor complaints: Pool needs work, broken tiles, missing tiles, caulk all over the place. The cabins are great, but for the cost, the "matresses" were nothing more than a 2" piece of foam with a cover on a solid piece of wood. For the cost of a cabin, i would have expected a real mattress or at the very least a futon mattress.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps