Erie KOA

Open April 15 - October 16

Reserve: 800-562-7610

Info: 814-476-7706

Email

6645 West Road

Mckean, PA 16426

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 28, 2016
Staff was very slow checking us in Site was gravel uneven. bushes overgrown Grass hasn't been mowed in a long time
Jul 28, 2016
Campground is beautiful. Staff is very friendly. The issue we had was at our departure. As we have a 42 ft fifth wheel we had great difficulty exiting the park. The driveway is very narrow because of the landscape and our rig got hung up on the exit sign as we were trying to avoid the fencing around the landscaping.
Jul 28, 2016
Our stay was wonderful. We will be back. The only thing that was irritating was the staff always riding around on carts. I felt they were too nosy and you have little privacy when trying to enjoy outside.
Jul 28, 2016
No problems. Quick overnight stay on our way to another KOA farther east.
Jul 28, 2016
Friendly Staff. Well kept campground. Will return at some time.
Jul 28, 2016
awesome place , staff friendly , camp taken care of on daily basis
Jul 28, 2016
We stayed one night in a simple cabin and it was clean and comfortable. The bathrooms were also clean and my teens enjoyed cooling off in the pool. The campground, an easy drive from Erie, was pleasant and relaxing.
Jul 28, 2016
It was a nice family friendly place to stay.
Jul 28, 2016
the campground was very clean. The only suggestion i have is about the sites. The fire pit was really close to the neighbour's trailer and we felt like we were right under their bedroom window when we had a fire going. i imagine that might have been annoying for them.
Jul 28, 2016
Great service. Clean facilities. Convenient and always great to stay KOA!
Jul 28, 2016
Jul 28, 2016
I needed a closet door rehung because rough Indianna highways had pulled the screws loose. (It was hanging loose by the bottom hinge) They had an RV repair company attached to the camp. A guy came over, fixed the problem, wished me well, and left saying, "no charge"! I was also greeted with a chocolate chip cookie that I relished after the Indiana and Eastern Illinois construction zones.
Jul 28, 2016
Very clean, friendly staff, nice pool. We would definitely return if we are ever in the area again.
Jul 27, 2016
Excellent. Everyone was great even when we had car problems. They were right there to lend a hand. We love the Sunday morning breakfast, the pool and the rec room. We always stay there when in Erie to visit. Thanks Guys.
Jul 27, 2016
We love this campground. My parents have taken us here since we were kids. Now I bring my kids. We love the grounds. The cleanliness..the activities..the kindNess of the staff.. all great.
Jul 27, 2016
Everyone was so friendly and helpful! The campground is well kept and the restrooms are clean. There were lots of activities for kids too. We will definitely be back!
Jul 27, 2016
Remarkable. Deluxe cabin pristine. Must do every year!
Jul 27, 2016
My only issue is that once i left my bank called me and my bank information was stolen while using your wifi. Had to discard my bank card and account frozen for 3 days. Need to wait 7 days for new card. You may want to upgrade your wifi security.
Jul 27, 2016
a very clean campground with very nice campers excellent staff
Jul 27, 2016
Jul 27, 2016
campground has sufficient wooded sites for tent camping for those that prefer more primitive type experience. Facility appeared to be well cared for with plenty of amenities.
Jul 27, 2016
It was a very nice campground. Nice sites and amenities.
Jul 27, 2016
Met our needs. The only down side was I needed to scrub a few laundry items before putting them in the machines, there is no sink in the laundry room and not allowed in the bathrooms. Other than that the kids were happy!
Jul 26, 2016
Management was great with a mix-up on the reservation. Anytime we stay in Erie, it will be at Erie Koa.
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
Great place to stay short distance to many attractions. Staff and owners are very nice and accommodating and stayed up on keeping the park clean. Note for coffee drinkers campgrounds water is good for making coffee.
Jul 26, 2016
Very quiet, very nice cabins
Jul 26, 2016
Great stay
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
Very family friendly
Jul 26, 2016
We stay here because the staff makes our visit very enjoyable. The facilities are always clean and the campground is very well run. We compare other campgrounds to this one and many are left lacking. We always look forward to camping here because the staff is friendly and helpful.
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
Very enjoyable
Jul 25, 2016
The Kabin was great/bathroooms wonderful and clean and not too crowded. The pool was fabulous too!. Cant wait to come back!!!
Jul 25, 2016
Great campground.
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
We love the Erie KOA!!! The facility is so clean and inviting. We feel right at home there. We love the cabins, the pool is so nice, my kids favorite thing is bike riding to the petting zoo though! We partook in the ice cream social this time and it was so fun! Watched happy feet after and then played some ehiffle ball!! Great trip with friends and family. Hopefully will be back soon!
Jul 25, 2016
Enjoyed our stay. The staff is very friendly and organized.
Jul 25, 2016
Staff was great. I had a nice site and enjoyed my stay.
Jul 25, 2016
The amenities are great. We had a great time staying at this KOA. My only complaint is the water pressure in the showers is too much. It was uncomfortable for my kids.
Jul 25, 2016
Great staff. Friendly campers. Super Clean facilities. We will be back!
Jul 25, 2016
Always a pleasure.Cleanest, safest, friendly campground. Cant wait to return in a few weeks!
Jul 24, 2016
We had a great time! Everyone was extremely friendly! Clean restrooms!
Jul 24, 2016
Nice people,very clean campground, definitely will come back
Jul 24, 2016
This campground is well maintained. Restrooms are very clean. The ladies at the office make you feel as though you are the only ones there. Five star all the way!!!!
Jul 24, 2016
Very clean nice staff great location cabin was very nice family had a very nice time grandkids really enjoyed themselves thank you
Jul 24, 2016
Had the best showers in any campground I've been in
Jul 24, 2016
Great place will definitely stay again just wish the bathrooms were cleaner!
Jul 24, 2016
We always stay at the Erie KOA when we are in Erie. the restrooms are always clean as is the entire campground. In addition, the staff is very cordial and accommodating to our needs. we look forward to many more stays here. Thankd Erie KOA.
Jul 24, 2016
Nice family camp with several activities. Cabins are a bit pricy.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals