Erie KOA

6645 West Road

Mckean, PA 16426

Reserve: 800-562-7610

Info: 814-476-7706

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 19, 2015
nice place to stay u feel like u live there
Jul 19, 2015
Cleanest campground I've ever been at
Jul 18, 2015
Well cared for park...........highly recommend - lots of activities on the weekends👍
Jul 18, 2015
Very attractive and well maintained campground and the staff is wonderful. They can't do enough for you.
Jul 18, 2015
This was our third visit to this campground, the first time bringing our granddaughter. We all loved the pool, the campground and facilities are clean and quiet, the staff very efficient and friendly.
Jul 18, 2015
LOVE THIS PLACE. BEEN GOING TO ERIE KOA FOR PAST 20 YEARS. AT LEAST ONCE A YEAR. OFFICE PERSONEL SO NICE, BETH IS THE BEST!!!
Jul 18, 2015
Great campground! Great cabins!
Jul 18, 2015
This may be the neatest and cleanest campground we have ever stayed in. Plan to return in the future.
Jul 18, 2015
Been here multible times, rates are lower than than other KOAs in the area for tent sites. Pool was at comfortable temperature. Kids like movie nite. Close to Waldemeer Park. Discount tickets available. WiFi worked at our tent location.
Jul 18, 2015
Had a great stay, but a group people across the road starting cursing and fighting around 10:30 pm. Was not pleased. Wish there was a easy way to report stuff like that but it is not the campgrounds fault. Would camp here again. Great facilities. Thanks
Jul 17, 2015
The Kabin was very clean and ready upon arrival, and the camp layout made it easy to get from one place to another. The reason I did not give 5 Stars is due to the unfriendliness of the KOA workers (except for two) throughout the week.
Jul 17, 2015
Very clean and well maintained. Lots for the kids to do
Jul 17, 2015
Beautifully landscaped, convenient to local attractions, well managed campground. Outstanding amenities. We had a deluxe patio site that worked very well for us. My only disappointment was the grill, not clean enough for my standards. Friendly and helpful staff and we met lots of great campers. Good people at a good place. We will return.
Jul 17, 2015
Very pleasant and friendly staff. Great site and plenty activities. Enjoyed our stay.
Jul 17, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff. Facilities were clean and convenient.
Jul 17, 2015
Staff was friendly and helpful. Cabin was clean. Bathrooms need some work. Overall we had a pleasant stay. Thanks!'
Jul 17, 2015
Our stay was very nice. We wanted to stay an extra night. The sight we were on was reserved by someone. we had to move to another sight, so they did accommodate us.
Jul 16, 2015
Erie KOA never fails to impress! This is the 2nd time our Girl Scout troop has stayed for a fun weekend-we felt right at home!
Jul 16, 2015
Jul 16, 2015
This campground was very clean, the sites were spacious and the people were friendly.
Jul 15, 2015
Our stay was wonderful! We have been coming as a whole family for 3 years now and have enjoyed it every time. This was the first year there wasn't a fishing competition, there just wasn't much catching in the pond this year. Other than that, everything was great!
Jul 15, 2015
Bathrooms were very clean. Staff was friendly. Overall was a nice place to stay.
Jul 14, 2015
The grounds were nicely kept but the staff was less than friendly. Too many unnecessary 'rules' took the fun out of our camping trip for many reasons. 2 examples: Our camping friend looks forward to popping his single person tent on the site everywhere we go. There has never been an issue anywhere else! During the ice cream social, we were there 2 minutes past 8. They would not serve us. Unreal!
Jul 14, 2015
Stayed over the 4th of July. Staff was helpful and friendly. Plenty of activities for the kids. Great family campground. Will definitely visit again.
Jul 14, 2015
Our stay could not have been better. All of the staff were happy to help with any request, always smiling, great attitudes! The site was level and well-mainained, and there were loads of things for the kids to do! We'll definitely be coming back!
Jul 14, 2015
This is our third time here and this is a very clean campground. Staff is friendly and helpful.
Jul 14, 2015
staff was great and restrooms were always clean and close to sites.
Jul 14, 2015
Nice and neat campground.
Jul 14, 2015
Definitely one of the best. Very clean, property well taken care of. We will return for sure. Thank You
Jul 14, 2015
We liked the off-the-interstate location. However, we were one night travelers at a KOA catering to this destination, this was somewhat of a mismatch. We were generally content with our stay.
Jul 13, 2015
My children and grandchildren come with me for a long weekend every July to the Erie KOA. We would not chose a different campground.
Jul 13, 2015
Sue is extremely friendly and helpful.
Jul 13, 2015
Awesome great place to stay and have fun
Jul 13, 2015
The campgrounds were very nice, nice sites, like grass pads better, bathrooms were nice but in the morning we were leaving they were all full which is expected because everyone was working to go home. A couple more bathrooms would've been nice. Some campers were loud but KOA can't be held accoutable for that. Would definitely stay again
Jul 13, 2015
This campgrond was definetly the nicest campground that I have even been to! The people running the campground were very family oriented and welcoming. The bathrooms were very clean and the areas were very well keept! We had a wonderful time and are planning a trip back next month. I have recommended this campground to alot of friends and family.
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
Enjoyable, relaxing and friendly.
Jul 13, 2015
cabins are dirty and small. The bathrooms look like they have the original material. The lake is nasty and has no fish.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to review our campground. We will review your comments and take appropriate action.
Jul 12, 2015
Great place to stay as always!
Jul 12, 2015
We went with only our tent, sleeping bag and pillows. We ate at the KOA cook out. We had a great time on a mini budget. We can visit Erie more when we camp at KOA.
Jul 12, 2015
Just passing through so the stay was short; but I was most impressed with the Hosts and the amenities.
Jul 11, 2015
Jul 11, 2015
Clean, friendly, and lots of things to keep the kids busy.
Jul 11, 2015
My kids loved movie night and playing games with staff we will book again next year!
Jul 11, 2015
Very clean and really nice people. Will come again.
Jul 11, 2015
Staff were very nice and helpful. Ice cream social on Sunday and nightly movies were nice. The campground sites were close together but the campground was well kept. Restrooms/shower area were clean. Price reasonable. If rain forecasted ask for site on higher ground when making reservations. (Due to water drainage and slugs) We had a nice time just wish the weather was better.
Jul 11, 2015
Campground had nice facilities with easy check in. Our particular site location flooded during rain and I waded in 6 inches of water to disconnect utilities upon leaving.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank You taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We will take your comments into consideration for future improvements.
Jul 10, 2015
We always have a great time at the Erie KOA. We stay there when ever we are in Erie to visit family. They are very accommodating. I asked if my brother could see a cabin and there was no hesitation. what a great campground for families and pets. Love it. Thanks for all you do.
Jul 10, 2015
Great people and kind to dogs.
Jul 10, 2015
We felt we were grossly overcharged for an overnight stay. We were told there were only a deluxe site available at $71.00. In walking out dogs we find several site that would have accommodated us overnight.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your feedback and we are very sorry that you feel that way. In your case You arrived after our store was closed and without a reservation. Our policy for night registration is to make sites available that are easy in/out for after dark arrivals. The site you occupied was an easy in/out

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.