Erie KOA

Open April 15 - October 16

Reserve: 800-562-7610

Info: 814-476-7706

Email

6645 West Road

Mckean, PA 16426

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 12, 2016
Nice place and well maintained. All we needed was a quiet and secure place to sleep and this was fine. Only negative is poor internet service. Not enough band width for the size of the park. I expected a little more from a KOA in that regard.
Jul 12, 2016
Jul 12, 2016
me and my wife have been RV's for over 15 years and we give this campground two thumbs up on everything we were so impressed with this campground
Jul 12, 2016
Very friendly staff, We had a late arrival and the store was closed but they opened up to finish our transaction and drive us to our site, it was pouring rain but we were able to get our tent up and enjoy the rest of our stay only bad thing was the paddle boats weren't available to use,and when my kids went to rent bikes they were told it was closed but other kids were on bikes for at least an HR
Jul 12, 2016
very nice and accommodating on short notice
Jul 11, 2016
We had a great stay at Erie KOA. Staff was excellent with great food and activities for the kids. Only negative was extremely poor wi fi service.
Jul 11, 2016
The air conditioner was leaking when we arrived but was fixed within minutes after it was reported. We had ants in the cabin that were a problem. We didn't report it but bought traps. A check out I reported the ants and was told that they could have been sprayed. Sunday morning breakfast could run smoother with more help and advanced prep.
Jul 11, 2016
Stayed here for a summer weekend for the past 5 years. Kids enjoy the pool, riding their bikes & fishing in the pond. Bathrooms & showers clean. Staff is friendly. Always a good experience.
Jul 11, 2016
Very clean campground. Staff pleasant. Had a wonderful time.
Jul 11, 2016
We have been coming every summer for 10 years and love it. Even over the 4th, the camp was at capacity, the staff worked hard to keep the restrooms clean, trash managed, and it was still quiet over night. Never disappointed!
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
It was a great time. Me and my four grandsons whent fishing every day the movies in the evening were a great way to winedown for the kids also the pools were awesome nice clean camp ground will be back with friends next time thanks
Jul 11, 2016
It was a great place!! Everyone is super friendly & we had a great time!! Bathrooms & showers were okay & we will be back!!!
Jul 11, 2016
Very expensive for the amount of activities they offer
Jul 11, 2016
Our cabin was dirty upon check in - we had issues with our guests being overcharged and staff was difficult in correcting the problem.
Jul 11, 2016
Campground is very clean and well maintained, staff is very helpful and pleasant. Our site was nice and clean upon arrival. Kids loved the goats lol. Pool was very clean. We look forward to returning
Jul 11, 2016
We visited this weekend for the first time with our two girls. We stayed in one of the smaller cabins which was perfect - we were very close to the bathrooms which was convenient. Everything was clean and well maintained. Staff were friendly and helpful. Kids LOVED the pool, goats were a nice touch(: We enjoyed Presque Isle park one day - it was nice to have it so close. We will be back!
Jul 11, 2016
It was enjoyable. Clean and pleasant
Jul 11, 2016
Great people very clean easy to get to. Will definitely be back.
Jul 11, 2016
Everything was awesome and great customer service!
Jul 10, 2016
Only complaint is bad smell from dumpster.
Jul 10, 2016
While we were there everything was fine, It was when we were leaving that things went wrong. With a forty ft. trailer you need room to make the turns. You have a pine tree at the exit road that sets to close the road on the left side, and the side of my unit rubbed that tree, so you know what happened to my $6500. custom paint job . VERY UNHAPPY .
Jul 10, 2016
Very friendly staff. Clean and beautiful grounds. The restrooms were even air conditioned. The staff were always visible if you needed anything but not over shadowing. The kids loved it ! Just wished the bike rentals were not as expensive or had more time for your money!
Jul 10, 2016
Very nice campground,we have stayed there several times before we will come back.Campground very clean and organized,great activities for everyone !
Jul 09, 2016
Clean, friendly campground
Jul 09, 2016
Very courteous staff, and accommodating, when my scheduled date had to be changed. They remember me from my previous visits. I feel welcome back.
Jul 09, 2016
Jul 08, 2016
Nice stay close to many other attractions-
Jul 08, 2016
Overall a nice place to stay, we enjoyed it. Of course, our luck KOA was doing construction right near us and woke us up two mornings with power tools and hammering.
Jul 07, 2016
We love Erie KOA Clean, Friendly Enviroment. Have been camping here every summer for a few years now.
Jul 07, 2016
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jul 07, 2016
my husband and I stayed for a long weekend getaway, it was great. bathrooms were clean and the staff was very friendly. We're bringing our kids when we come back.
Jul 07, 2016
Jul 07, 2016
Love the Erie KOA. Everyone is friendly, campground is clean and in a convenient location to Lake Erie.
Jul 06, 2016
They had activities for all ages, the grounds are keep clean and neat. The sites have plenty of room to put out your awning and chairs around the fire ring. The staff is friendly and someone is always around the camp grounds to answer any questions and help in any way, I would definitely stay there again
Jul 06, 2016
A wonderful family friendly KOA
Jul 06, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
We had such a great time once again..The kids didn't want to go home!! All the activities and efforts you all do are greatly appreciated. We made some friends and hope to see them again next year. We will be there for sure same time same cabin! THANK YOU FOR YOUR GREAT PARK !!!
Jul 06, 2016
Our favorite campground. Lots to do for the kids, very clean and friendly staff. And it's close to Erie.
Jul 06, 2016
Easy, clean place to stop for tenting. The spaces are a bit crowded, but there was a fun playground.
Jul 05, 2016
Friendly workers! Neat kids activities. Well maintained campground
Jul 05, 2016
Enjoyed but sleeping could have been a little better
Jul 05, 2016
Ok overall, disappointed with the size of pool and the reservations that were made 5 month in advance of the stay. Confirm with individual for the desired location, when arrived it was not what was promised. Will consider other RV parks in future, the customer service by the lady's in the office are very disappointing.
Jul 05, 2016
We loved our secluded part of the tent site area, m09. The various daily activities were nice. The Sunday Pancake breakfast was great. The daily trash pick-up service was something we've never had, and was greatly appreciated. I think that a few more restrooms on the tenting site end of the campground would be beneficial. Overall, we loved the campground, and will coming back. Thanks
Jul 05, 2016
We loved it, We plan to be back soon!
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
Stayed over the forth of July weekend very helpful and pleasant staff nice camp site but mine was very tight for being the last site available clean bathrooms all in all great weekend thank you
Jul 05, 2016
Very nice, clean,and we'll maintained campground. The activities were good and the staff were very nice. The store was well stocked with anything you needed. thank you.
Jul 04, 2016
We were in town from Michigan for a wedding and the staff were awesome. Very helpful and friendly. we also met two other couples that were camping and we all had a great time. Thank you all so much. Glenn
Jul 04, 2016
Another wonderful stay at Erie KOA. The staff and facilities are excellent
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals