Erie KOA

6645 West Road

Mckean, PA 16426

Reserve: 800-562-7610

Info: 814-476-7706

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 29, 2014
We have been coming here for over 15 years.This is the first time our site was to cramped. Also none of the grass was cut.We still like it here, but we should have moved to another site,two sites next to us were never used all weekend.
May 29, 2014
Impeccably maintained and clean campground. The only negative are the sites located close to the highway, which is like a racetrack most of the day. Opt for a quieter site in the back if possible. It was also a little odd that check-in was listed as being after 1:00PM, however when we arrived the office was signed as closed between 1:00 and 4:00 (but a staff member was there and checked us in).
May 28, 2014
Every staff member we came across went out of their way in hospitality. Every one made a good effort to accomodate our needs. One thing we were shocked about and are wondering is why does it cost $8.00 for someone to come visit. We would like to invite our small group from our church (about 5 people) for a cookout, but the 8.00 was too steep for every one. We were so disappointed.
May 28, 2014
staff was very accomidating. felt very comfortable.
May 28, 2014
Great! Friendly staff. Clean bathrooms. Site was clean. Quiet hours were observed. Lots of activities. Would definitely recommend
May 28, 2014
This place was great; Family friendly, Very Clean and great sites with shade. The staff is awesome, they make you feel at home & great with the kids. We stayed on Memorial Day weekend, They had great activities for the kids: fishing tournament, ice cream social, movies every night and an delicious pancake breakfast on Sunday morning. Very pleased with our stay, great time with family & relaxing
May 28, 2014
We had a great time! We did feel that the cost of peddle cart rentals and other amenities was a bit steep, we have camped places before where these types of things were included in the cost of our stay. Other than that, we were very pleased with our experience and plan on coming back!
May 28, 2014
May 28, 2014
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
Showers and pool were great sites were great too. Our location was close to the road and it was noisy at times with trucks. My only complaint was the noise from the road. The campground was quait but nice. We really liked it and would return.
May 27, 2014
Deluxe cabin was great - all amenities of home
May 27, 2014
We Love KOA KAMPGROUND MCKEAN ERIE,PA They Treat Us Like Family ! Have Been Going For A Few Years....We Love the fact they know you by name. Kids Love All The Friendly Activities.
May 27, 2014
I was disappointed that the 11:00-8:00 quiet time was not enforced. We didn't stay the last night due to the noise from the previous night, even though I had paid for it. The "heated pool" was definitely not heated. This was our first camping trip and hopefully other KOA's are better at enforcing rules since I bought the KOA discount card.
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
Older guy on golf cart harassed us when we had friends show up. Our friends were just visiting & didn't stop at the office first. He was a real jerk towards them & us.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are very sorry to hear that you were offended by our security. We do strictly enforce our security policy for the safety and security of our our guests and their children.
May 27, 2014
It was nice and peaceful. Even with the rotting animal and another animal trying to escape the floor of the deluxe cabin we still felt at ease at the facility.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are very sorry forth the smell and the rustle of the of the animal under the floor. We now have trapped a raccoon that had made its home in the under-belly of the cabin and relocated it to a new home in the woods.
May 22, 2014
May 22, 2014
Friendly staff, extremely well kept grounds, lots of activities available, and easy on/off the highway (but far enough for a quiet night's sleep. What more can you ask? Will return if in the area again.
May 21, 2014
this was our second stay @ erie KOA and we will continue to stay here anytime we are in the area. we stayed in a deluxe cabin. I over packed. I brought kitchen utensils, paper towels, skillets.....the only thing you need to bring are toiletries, bed linens (we used sleeping bags), and towels. there was even a gas grill. my girls loved sleeping in the loft.
May 21, 2014
It was really nice. The cabins are beautiful. However there was no heat in two of the cabins. The heating units malfunctioned.We did receive some portable heaters but some of them quit working as well. The temperature outside was down to 28 degrees and it was very cold in the cabins. Everything else was very good and the people (caretaker and owners) were very helpful in attempting to get heat
May 21, 2014
A hassle free stay, every time!
May 20, 2014
we enjoyed staying in one of the cabins. it was clean and well kept
May 20, 2014
May 20, 2014
May 19, 2014
We had a nice stay while there. But there is a few things that could be changed. $8.00 a day per extra adult is a little high. I have seen it at $3.00 or $4.00 which is reasonable. Also $3.00 a day for an extra vehicle in a fishing tourist town is a little high. 2 vehicles should be allowed at a site. Staff is very friendly!!
May 19, 2014
May 17, 2014
GREAT PLACE TO CAMP, ENJOYED OUR STAY--STAFF ALWAYS FRIENDLY
May 17, 2014
Beautiful grounds - friendly service. Loved it!
May 16, 2014
May 15, 2014
Staff was friendly. Kids had a great time playing with the giant checkers. Thank you to the night security guy for putting on a movie for us. My son had been wanting to see Frozen for a long time but had been busy. Beautiful pond. We saw lots of birds.
May 15, 2014
We stay here every year on our way to/from a conference. Love Kabin 9 as it is close to the washrooms.
May 14, 2014
Clean, quiet, friendly. Close to lots of attractions.
May 14, 2014
May 13, 2014
the Kids had a great time and the weather was good will definitely be back.
May 13, 2014
May 13, 2014
Every one there was so kind and considerate to us. There was more than enough for the grand kids to do Thank you so much Beth and everyone else.
May 13, 2014
May 12, 2014
Just love coming here to get away and relax. Cabins are always clean and nice and the staff is wonderful! Excellent experience as always!
May 12, 2014
The staff was helpful and friendly. The facilities were well maintained and clean.
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
Great people and place,very clean!
May 12, 2014
Had a nice time. I read the rules about dogs but it was confusing. Dogs should be with you at all times but then you could not participate in things. The dog in cabin barked all the time. I had brought a bark collar for mine so he would not bark. I swear dogs tied out with longer than 6 ft leads. I saw dogs alone outside. Noone nearby. All this was both in cabins and campers.
May 12, 2014
Fire pit too close to sewer hook up,

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.