Erie KOA

6645 West Road

Mckean, PA 16426

Reserve: 800-562-7610

Info: 814-476-7706

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 22, 2015
sights crammed together. KOA gift certificates expire if not used them in the first year. we were not able to camp last season so $25 down the drain. Only allowd to use on certificate at a time. Food available but VERY epensive.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry to hear that you were not satisfied. As an update, our manager promised to you that we would check with KOA Inc. on accepting the expired gift certificate and as a result KOA is honering it. Also we have always been accepting multiple gift cerificates for one stay and still do.
Jun 21, 2015
poor cable tv
Jun 21, 2015
Wonderful! Absolutely the nicest, cleanest,and well maintained and manicured campground we have stayed in! Loved it!
Jun 21, 2015
Jun 20, 2015
Great Campground in a great area
Jun 20, 2015
We love the KOA! Have stayed here for the past few years in a cabin. Always a great time!
Jun 20, 2015
staff were very helpful. quiet place to stay except for the da n trucks hocking their hornings at 5:00 am you have no control over idiots. otherwise it was great and we will be back along with friends.
Jun 20, 2015
Jun 19, 2015
Jun 19, 2015
People were very friendly and the facility was very good.
Jun 19, 2015
Very nice staff and great gravel sites
Jun 19, 2015
Excellent service, very clean, very friendly.
Jun 19, 2015
I was told I would have wifi service and did not. If I had the rating would have been better.
Jun 18, 2015
My whole family enjoyed our stay. Everything is convenient. Also your camp facilities are VERY clean!
Jun 18, 2015
Had a great time. Due to the short stay, we did not get to use all the facilities, but everything looked great.
Jun 18, 2015
Clean, well organized, meticulously maintained campground. Wish the camp store carried a bit more on the grocery side with some quick prep food options. Otherwise an excellent operation!
Jun 17, 2015
Nice camp ground, and handy to I 90. Not so close you can hear the traffic.
Jun 16, 2015
Campground is very clean. People are friendly.
Jun 16, 2015
Nice place.
Jun 16, 2015
very nice people. Owner is very personable.
Jun 16, 2015
Jun 16, 2015
our site has poor drainage so we were constantly in a puddle. the cabin was clean the mattress was ok. The pool was small and got crowded. Staff was friendly. A nice place for older children to have safe fun.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry you did not have a great experience and we thank you for your feedback. We will be looking at getting the drainage improved
Jun 15, 2015
The Deluxe Cabin was great and very clean. Loved the pancake breakfast on Sunday
Jun 15, 2015
Pool was clean... Grounds were clean and well manicured... Staff were friendly and helpful.. What's not to like? 😀
Jun 15, 2015
Very accommodating our stay there is always pleasant and kids always have a good time it's a cozy campground that is close by everything and has a family atmosphere
Jun 15, 2015
The bathrooms are clean with hot showers. The free entertainment, like "Jungle Terry" is great! We had a fun time.
Jun 15, 2015
Great tent site. We stayed in frog meadow. One of the bathroom toilets was clogged both nights we stayed but other than that everything was great and as we expected. would definitely recommend and will stay again.
Jun 15, 2015
Wonderful staff, great facility, well kept campground, great activities, clean bathrooms! All great!
Jun 15, 2015
for a busy crowded weekend the park was kept clean. We had no issues even with all the rain. Also activities for the kids.
Jun 15, 2015
Wonderful, as usual. Entire staff is friendly & helpful. Kids look forward to coming here every summer. We really enjoyed seeing Jungle Terry & his exotic animals this year (got lucky being there that weekend!). Can't wait for next year's trip :).
Jun 15, 2015
I liked the deluxe cabin and the campgrounds very much. I thought that the bike rentals were pricey. Also, the 1st evening it was raining and when I walked down the cabin steps they were extremely slippery. I fell very hard onto my back and hit my head on the last step. Three days later and I am still hurting. I caution you to place mats on the decks/stairs to prevent accidents when wet.
Jun 15, 2015
Jun 15, 2015
friendlt staff,nice campground,not to close together
Jun 15, 2015
We had a great time! Very pretty site. Everyone was nice. Kids had so many other kids to play with.
Jun 15, 2015
well kept-very visible staff always available. pool was clean along w/ the restrooms. Quiet location near the interstates.
Jun 15, 2015
Quick overnight stop on route to Southern, PA. Convenient, clean, quiet and friendly.
Jun 15, 2015
great people,awesome campground
Jun 15, 2015
Should clean/check the restrooms more often when the camp is full. They were dirty & out of toilet paper due to the amount of guests.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for your feedback. We will add a second shift to clean the restrooms later in the evening
Jun 14, 2015
Had a great time
Jun 14, 2015
So much to do, entertainment for everyone, wonderful site. The staff couldn't be any nicer. The icecream social was yummy and watching the kids walk the goats was fun! First timeat a KOA ccan't wait to go again.
Jun 14, 2015
Nice cabin, clean restroom/shower facility and well kept grounds.
Jun 14, 2015
Grounds very well kept, bathrooms clean, friendly helpful staff. Landscaping beautiful
Jun 13, 2015
Beautiful site! Bathrooms were very clean! Friendly people!
Jun 13, 2015
Nice facilities & Nice staff! Very accomodating, and helpful!
Jun 13, 2015
Very helpful staff in the most beautiful and well kept park that we've seen.
Jun 13, 2015
This was a nice campground but The price was fairly high for a KOA.
Jun 12, 2015
Very nice place the staff were very friendly and so were the other campers.
Jun 12, 2015
OUR STAY IN YOUR DELUXE CABIN SURPASSED OUR EXPECTIONS. EVERYTHING WAS THERE EVEN PAPER TOWELS, DISH SOAP & TOLIT PAPER. WE'LL BE BACK!!
Jun 12, 2015
Jun 11, 2015
The Koa in Erie is the cleanest nicest campground we ever stayed at. We alway go 3 or 4 times a summer and the kids love the activities, pool,fishing,playground and the nightly movies. The staff at the Koa are amazing and are always checking on campsites and that makes us feel extra safe.....I couldn't say enough good things about this campground....absolutely the best ☺

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.