Erie KOA

Open April 15 - October 16

Reserve: 800-562-7610

Info: 814-476-7706

Email

6645 West Road

Mckean, PA 16426

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 08, 2016
Our large family group set up,in the meadow, and everyone enjoyed all of the amenities and activities.
Aug 08, 2016
The grounds were clean. Staff was friendly and helpful. Campers were well behaved. Any problem was corrected. Bathrooms were clean.
Aug 08, 2016
This KOA is one of our favorite campgrounds to stay at. Very clean and the staff are nice people.
Aug 08, 2016
The only negative was running out of hot water for a shower after 2 minutes.
Aug 08, 2016
Friendly staff and super clean - great job guys
Aug 08, 2016
Our kids had such a blast! It was so awesome to see all the kids playing together so well.
Aug 08, 2016
Teepee was awesome! Quiet time not being until 11 was difficult with a little one though
Aug 08, 2016
A very crowded cramped campground. However, the staff, especially Beth was extremely helpful and pleasant. We will be back.
Aug 08, 2016
Very friendly staff! Kamping Kabin was very clean. Had a great stay!
Aug 07, 2016
Campground staff helpful with finding local things to do. Cabin clean. Kids enjoyed the fishing pond.
Aug 07, 2016
Stayed 6 nights here before turning home. Wonderful campground and staff is excellent. They go out of their way to accomadate you.
Aug 07, 2016
Family friendly. We would definitely go here again.
Aug 07, 2016
Stayed there several times. Clean and great customer service. Lots of things to do for the kids and adults.
Aug 07, 2016
Fabulous warm and helpful people run this place. The grounds are like a beautiful park that encourage you to come back time and time again. Wonderfully entertaining activity for kids. The only thing I would change would be the hours the pool is open. I love to swim in the morning
Aug 06, 2016
Everything was wonderful except grill on site 55 looked clean but after lighting it there was Huge black smoke . The catch pan was not cleaned out !!
Aug 06, 2016
2nd Stay everything was awesome kids loved riding there bikes and fishing! See you next year!!!
Aug 06, 2016
We couldnt have asked for a better place to stay while we were in town for our baby shower! Thanks for being so professional!
Aug 06, 2016
lake had too much algea
Aug 06, 2016
We stayed in a deluxe patio site #56 which is a great central location close to pavilion, pool, and store. The site had top notch hookups, - a lighted pedestal - best we have ever seen. Friendly staff. Waldameer family amusement park is 7 miles away and is free to walk around park - you only pay for rides, games, food.
Aug 06, 2016
Bathrooms are convenient and well-kept. Good shaded tent sites available, though privacy is limited. Well equipped general store and friendly staff. Enjoyed our stay!
Aug 06, 2016
I felt our space was a little tight but that's the only criticism I could find. Super clean, friendly. Great showers. A movie every night. I will come back here every time im in Erie!
Aug 06, 2016
Only stayed 1 night but liked it .Things for kids to do . Bigger than it looks . Nice place.
Aug 06, 2016
Great place to stay. U
Aug 05, 2016
loved everything about this KOA. Nice unisex batherooms, great playground for kids and heated pool.
Aug 05, 2016
Clean,queit and comfortable. We stayed in one of the cabins as a midway point from Boston to Chicago.
Aug 05, 2016
Aug 04, 2016
just the right distance from the city/lots to do at camp ground/ sites have plenty of space/ clean and beautiful
Aug 04, 2016
We camped here with our two sons and their families. We found the staff to be very friendly and helpful. Our campsites were maintained very well and the shower and bath facilities very clean. Our grandchildren enjoyed all the extra amenities such as the pool, playground, goats and they loved the oversized checker board. Thanks for going the extra mile to make your campers stays comfortable.
Aug 04, 2016
Great place! Quiet,neatly kept, friendly staff! The only negative was that the pool closed at 8pm. Best shower of my life!
Aug 04, 2016
Aug 04, 2016
Clean, easy late arrival.
Aug 04, 2016
Very good camp ground, will be back. Cabins and bathrooms very clean, staff were respectful and helpful.
Aug 03, 2016
It was very nice. A lot to do for the children. Very clean. And most important, great staff!!
Aug 03, 2016
The tent campgrounds are very prone to flooding. Also very loud campground with not a lot of enforcement of quiet hours.
Aug 03, 2016
We love staying at the Erie KOA! The cabins are very nice, staff is very friendly and the campground is beautiful!!
Aug 03, 2016
This is the nicest KOA we've been to. Friendly staff. Beautiful grounds.
Aug 02, 2016
my husband and I have been camping for 25 years we have never stayed at a campground that was friendlier. the staff was helpful and professional we will definitely find our way back
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
It was very nice
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
very nice park,very clean
Aug 01, 2016
People were very nice and helpful. Site 60 was too much at $52.00 with no sewer. Bathrooms need to be updated.
Jul 31, 2016
Easy in easy out. 45 foot RV
Jul 31, 2016
The cleanest campground I have ever stayed in! Very nice, helpful folks in the office. Wonderful facilities.
Jul 31, 2016
We absolutely love our stay, the teepee experience was unique and one we will not forget. The site was beautiful and the staff was warm and friendly.
Jul 30, 2016
Friendly staff and nice level site with grave and grass.
Jul 30, 2016
We had the best time!! The staff was super friendly and helpful. The campground was clean and the sites were very shaded and large. We will be coming back hopefully for years to come.
Jul 29, 2016
Jul 29, 2016
great campground. Office workers very friendly and efficient. camp was clean and kid friendly. Recommended by a friend and we have also recommended to some of our friends. Close to Presque Isle and easy to get there.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals