Erie KOA

Open April 15 - October 16

Reserve: 800-562-7610

Info: 814-476-7706

Email

6645 West Road

Mckean, PA 16426

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 17, 2016
The camping neighbors we had on one side they were up and loud till after 11pm and on the other side they were up and loud at 7am. I didnt feel like the people that worked in the store and checked us in and out were very friendly.
Aug 17, 2016
Aug 17, 2016
Friendly folks, clean restrooms nice site! Who could ask for more! Not to mention it was movie night!! Perfect spot for a stop when traveling, thanks, I'll be back!
Aug 16, 2016
Great staff
Aug 16, 2016
We enjoy going, very nice, clean, & well kept.Your fee a night is a little pricy so we go only once a year compared to other campgrounds.
Aug 16, 2016
Very well run operation. A real "family" oriented camp ground. I think the cabin we had last year with the loft was better than this one. The bathroom was not in as good of condition & I am wondering if there was a bigger refrigerator - not sure. Was happy to have the covered porch though due to weather - wish there was a swing! Kids had a good time and they LOVED the magician!
Aug 16, 2016
The only problem is the KOA worker split one wash load into both big dryers when there was a line to dry our wet swim towels and the other dryers were not working.
Aug 16, 2016
Nice campground. Polite and helpful staff
Aug 16, 2016
Our cabin had a strong urine smell that I brought to the attention of the staff. I was not asking for money back or a credit, just for the mattresses to be moved or an air freshener for the cabin - both requests were denied. Also got some serious attitude from the office staff at check-out.
Aug 16, 2016
Wonderful place, very clean and very friendly.
Aug 16, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
The lady at the front desk was very rude and even to our guest that came to visit for a couple of hours
Aug 15, 2016
Neat & clean facility. easy access to a lot of fun activity.
Aug 15, 2016
I was happy with my stay. Only negatives are extremely small spaces and checkout way too early!!!
Aug 15, 2016
We had a great week! The bathhouse was always clean, the pool was great for such a hot week! We love the rec room! We'll stay here again!
Aug 15, 2016
worked out great for our trip to Presque isle. it was a partial rain weekend but we had a cabin and weren't bothered by the weather at all. the store had what we needed for supplies and they provided some good meals for food. conveniently located and plenty of room. nice bathrooms/showers and laundry room.
Aug 15, 2016
Had a fantastic experience here. The park was spotless and staff were pleasant and attentive. Great time...
Aug 14, 2016
Wonderful place, staff very helpful with emergency rescheduling. We already reserved for next year.
Aug 14, 2016
Seemed a little older of a campground. Sites were pretty tight. Would go again but the staff just seemed Uptight and unhappy. Check out was as 11... We were just about to go at 10 and a golf cart came around to clean our fire pit already. Seemed annoyed we used it! Not a ton of activities were used to for a KoA. However, everything was clean. Very cute campsite
Aug 14, 2016
Aug 14, 2016
We loved the staff energy and that they would drive y your sites and remind you of the upcoming events (ice cream social, etc.). Sites are a little tight, but manageable!
Aug 14, 2016
very nice
Aug 14, 2016
Great camp ground, polite staff. They need to work on storm water management. When it rains some camp sites flood. A little gravel goes a long way.
Aug 13, 2016
Would've been nice if we could have a tent on our site in addition to our trailer,
Aug 13, 2016
Great campground, friendly staff, excellent selection of sites that are well maintained. Stayed twice and will continue to come from Canada.
Aug 13, 2016
The BEST place for families to stay! Beautiful, lots of things for kids, lovely pond to fish or paddle boat, just a wonderful KOA!
Aug 13, 2016
Had a great time!!! Well maintained, clean and friendly atmosphere!!! We will definitely be back!!!!!
Aug 12, 2016
We enjoy staying at this koa. It is just a little ride from the beach and splash lagoon. Like the pool and mining for the kids. Wish it had a hot tub for the adults and maybe a jump pad.
Aug 12, 2016
very clean, friendly staff and a great place
Aug 11, 2016
Had a wonderful time here. Some employees were awesome some were a little cranky it seemed. But the grounds were nice and the pool was awesome. Kids had fun. Only thing I would change is getting a bench so little kids can wash their hands easier in the bathrooms. Thanks for a good stay.
Aug 11, 2016
We have stayed here 2 years in a row and love it!! Very family friendly, close to off site activities, and stores. My only suggestion would be to get rid of the old metal slide on the playground. It gets very hot during the day.
Aug 11, 2016
Great time great people staff was great very clean and quite pool was nice grandkids love it will return
Aug 11, 2016
Aug 11, 2016
Only complaint is no bathrooms at pool. I imagine everyone just pees in it instead. Also the advertising for events come across as free, yet when u arrive thete is cost. Specifically the We Cook for you and free pancake breakfast. This is misleading on the website.
Aug 10, 2016
Stay here frequently on deluxe patio sites and usually quite satisfied;however, this past stay was interrupted by our neighbors with 4 barking dogs (one was a pitbull that kept lunging at anyone who walked by). Made a polite complaint at registration desk but nothing was ever done about the problem. Paid good money for upgraded sites only to have it ruined for 3 days.Should be a limit on # of dogs
Aug 10, 2016
Staff were very friendly and helpful. They went out of their way to call a golf course to see if we could rent clubs. I would highly recommend this place.
Aug 10, 2016
Great place ,it's a family favorite. We will be back! !
Aug 10, 2016
Beautiful thank you.
Aug 10, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
We love the Erie KOA! It feels like a home away from home. Neat, clean campgrounds and bathrooms. Thank you to the friendly staff for a great stay!
Aug 09, 2016
4 stars this year instead of our usual five based on theses two things. 1. Campsites with multiple dogs and those dogs barking incessantly early in the morning. 2. Unruly kids in pool using foul language and rough housing near other swimmers. No one to monitor the pool.
Aug 09, 2016
I loved it there and our cabin was so cute. I liked how they made breakfast on sunday. I just think the lady checking us out could have been more friendly!
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
It was a great stay. Everything was clean and exceptional. One of the best camping experiences ever. Sites were a little tight but that was the only issue. Overall a great place
Aug 08, 2016
The campground was very clean, and very close to Presque Isle and Waldameer. All staff were very friendly. I stayed in a full-service pull-through site that was very cramped but served its purpose perfectly (a place to park the camper while we enjoyed the local sights). It was very hot, and I had no problems running the A/C the entire time.
Aug 08, 2016
Our large family group set up,in the meadow, and everyone enjoyed all of the amenities and activities.
Aug 08, 2016
The grounds were clean. Staff was friendly and helpful. Campers were well behaved. Any problem was corrected. Bathrooms were clean.
Aug 08, 2016
This KOA is one of our favorite campgrounds to stay at. Very clean and the staff are nice people.
Aug 08, 2016
The only negative was running out of hot water for a shower after 2 minutes.
Aug 08, 2016
Friendly staff and super clean - great job guys
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy