Erie KOA

6645 West Road

Mckean, PA 16426

Reserve: 800-562-7610

Info: 814-476-7706

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 30, 2015
The girls and I loved our stay at Erie KOA. It reminded me of my childhood travels with my grandparents. We will be back!
Jul 30, 2015
Very well maintained campground Friendly staff, relaxing atmosphere Have stayed here before and will return !!
Jul 29, 2015
Very clean, great service, and friendly staff.
Jul 29, 2015
The staff was very friendly. We had a lot of fun with the campground's planned actvities.The 70's light music during the ice cream social brought back memories of camping at KOA when I was a kid. Mike's pancackes are the best!
Jul 29, 2015
Great campground my Grandkids love all there is to do there. Great hosts
Jul 29, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
It's a very nice campground. We stayed in a small cabin which was fine.
Jul 28, 2015
We had a great time. We liked our cabin and tent site. The only thing that would have made our stay better, if they would put a hand dryer that actually worked in the bath house by the pet playground.
Jul 28, 2015
The owners and entire staff were extremely helpful with any issue that we had. The campground was clean and well maintained with lots of mature shade trees in the area that we were in. The events were well organized and attended. I can't wait to go back to this KOA
Jul 28, 2015
The park is very attractive and clean. There are many activities to participate in...pool and a lake...a pavilion for entertainment. A very remarkable stay.
Jul 28, 2015
We stayed 8 nights and loved it. It's a great place to stay and see many sites. The owners and their employees are very kind. They have wonderful activities during the summer. We really enjoyed our stay and plan to return again. One of the nicest campgrounds around the area. Thanks for making our stay wonderful.
Jul 28, 2015
Friendly, helpful staff, attractive and well maintained campground with lots of amenities.
Jul 28, 2015
Pretty,clean & level campground.Appeared to have nice amenities, Easy access from I-90 and I-79. Recommend opening office/store at 8am rather than 9am.
Jul 28, 2015
Very nice campground to stay at
Jul 28, 2015
If you have a camper with bathrooms its great, if you are tent camping not so much.
Jul 28, 2015
We have stayed here before and really enjoy the facility and the staff.
Jul 28, 2015
Nicest KOA we've stayed at yet!
Jul 27, 2015
This is the best campground near Lake Erie. We camp often and love the cleanliness, friendliness, and wonderful amenities that this KOA has to offer. K. Griffin Las to offer.
Jul 27, 2015
The campground was very clean and the staff very friendly. However we thought the activities the kids participated in were a little over priced. Not much ice cream for 2.50 and needing one cane bar per game was a little much compared to other candy bar bingo we have played.
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
Me and my family decided to rent a deluxe cabin for 3 nights. From the moment we arrived we were greeted promptly and received such friendly service was a great start to our vacation. We enjoyed the peacefulness of the area it was just what the doctor ordered!! We lit a fire every night & enjoyed ever minute of our vacation, a big thanks to the staff, we'll definitely be returning!!
Jul 27, 2015
Great time.. Friendly staff.
Jul 27, 2015
We had a great 3 nights at the Erie KOA. The campground was clean and well maintained. The kids enjoyed the pool, but the fishing could have been better. We will be back the next time we visit the area.
Jul 27, 2015
This was our second stay at the Erie KOA. The staff are all very helpful. The grounds are extremely well maintained. From reservations to check-out, everything was excellent and trouble-free.
Jul 27, 2015
Nice place. Clean. Big sites. Pool is nice. A few more activities would be nice. Expensive. Friendly staff.
Jul 27, 2015
My family and I have stayed at this KOA since I was little. Now my husband and I are making memories with our children. The staff is always so friendly. The facilities are clean. I would not stay any where else in Erie. Thank you for a great vacation!
Jul 27, 2015
Clean facilities and friendly staff. Quick drive up 79 to Erie.
Jul 27, 2015
Only complaint is Bathrooms/showers could be cleaner.
Jul 27, 2015
Our site was extremely small. The value for the fee charged was definitely not worth our 2 1/2 hour trip. Will not return.
Jul 27, 2015
friendly and helpful people. clean and not so close to the train.
Jul 27, 2015
We had a great time! Most of the staff was amazing! There was one individual that was very unhappy and not friendly. Everyone else was amazing. Campground was very well kept. Great activities for us to do with our children!
Jul 27, 2015
We had a great stay. Everything was very clean and everyone was very accommodating. Thank you
Jul 27, 2015
It's a very nice family friendly experience that everyone should try.
Jul 26, 2015
You have a beautiful and incredibly clean campground. I like the variety of campsites. You have several nice clean bathrooms, much appreciated.I wish that we hadn't been right on the road for our site since there were quieter nicer sites farther back. Next time I would ask for a different location.
Jul 26, 2015
We have been staying at this Erie KOA each Summer for 30+years...always, always, a Wonderful Adventure! Thanks.
Jul 26, 2015
Staff was friendly and helpful. The grounds were well maintained and neatly kept. Only two minor complaints... Our site was littered with food scraps and dog droppings in which we stepped in. The staff was informed and did clean it for us. Secondly, there should be more bathrooms available. Other than that the stay was enjoyable.
Jul 26, 2015
Camp ground was very clean even the restrooms were in good shape. Great staff! Only thing bad was waiting in line to use the restroom, would be nice if there were more available. Nice campground to bring the kids.
Jul 26, 2015
It's a great place...could use more bathrooms
Jul 26, 2015
Great time, great place, tons of fun! Just need more restrooms!
Jul 26, 2015
Very nice camp ground. Only drawback, like most koa's, they say WiFi available, but it's only useable if you are right near the office. Therefore, at most koa's, wifi ISN'T AVAILABLE....
Jul 25, 2015
we really enjoy the erie koa there is a lot for our grandchildren to do and it is very clean
Jul 25, 2015
Jul 25, 2015
Awesome time, great amenities and first class employees made this stay stress free and enjoyable. Definitely will return!
Jul 25, 2015
Beautiful and spotless. Staff and owner fantastic! Level sites with utilities functioning perfectly. Peaceful And quiet despite being nearly full. Love this KOA! We were Happy Campers here!
Jul 25, 2015
The kids had an awesome time. Everything was clean and well taken care of. We would visit again
Jul 25, 2015
Beth and Mike , Sue and the whole crew are amazing as usual. Irwin and his wife are always very friendly and always stop to say hello to the dogs. Our favorite KOA by far.
Jul 25, 2015
Sites are a little too small. Staff were extremely pleasant and friendly. Very clean and well maintained facilities.
Jul 25, 2015
Very nice campground and a wonderful staff. Bathrooms were very clean and the entire grounds were very well kept up. We look forward to staying there again! It's also very conveniently located to Presque Isle.
Jul 24, 2015
Second time here - planning a fan reunion at the camp in late summer.......we like it, friendly staff, clean, fun place to visit.
Jul 24, 2015
Excellent camping very clean nice staff had a wonderful time will definitely come back often 10 star rating

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.