Erie KOA

6645 West Road

Mckean, PA 16426

Reserve: 800-562-7610

Info: 814-476-7706

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 18, 2014
Great campground... Just a little pricey.
Aug 17, 2014
Great place! Clean and well maintained. Friendly and helpful staff. Only down side was traffic noise from the road being so close to campsite.
Aug 17, 2014
We enjoyed our time @ KOA, deluxe cabin was awesome. Some fire pits are a little close & the pond is filled up with pond weed, fishing limited. We will visit again!!
Aug 17, 2014
Amazing Campground, Location,Staff and Events. Had a great time all around.. very clean and well maintained. Pool was great and time was well spent there. Only comment would be in future if family's were staying to maybe have some sort of activity card that you could purchase at the beginning of the week and use for the rentals of the equipment. Instead of having to have cash on hand at all tim
Aug 17, 2014
Just an overnight stay to relax and enjoy the evening. Great KOA - will definitely stay here again.
Aug 16, 2014
Aug 15, 2014
Aug 15, 2014
We have been coming for over 20 years, it is very friendly and peaceful,staff is very helpful bathrooms are sooooooo clean and last but not least we absolutely think the world of beth and love her laurie
Aug 15, 2014
I have been coming here for over 20 years. Very clean, and the camp managers, Mike and Beth are the best! Some of the changes, such as no more all you can eat pancakes, and lazer tag aren't the greatest. But we will come back next year. :-)
Aug 15, 2014
I love how clean everything is and all the activities there are. Beth and Mike are the Best.
Aug 15, 2014
Very nice campground friendly staff close to area attractions but not too close!
Aug 14, 2014
Love the size of the campground. Feels secure with children. Everyone friendly. Clean and well kept. Could keep up with restrooms more frequently. Kept running out of soap and toilet paper. Should have at least one more dish washing sink. Overall...love the camp ground. Can't wait until next year...we will stay a couple of extra days!!
Aug 14, 2014
Great place very friendly staff, only thing is the pond needs grass or whatever it is removed. over all was a very beautiful place. we will be back
Aug 13, 2014
As usual, the whole family had a great time. The kids loved swimming and biking around the campground. My only complaint is that the cabin was not as clean as it should have been. The coffee pot was dirty. I took a rag around the edges of the bathroom to get the dirt up. It only took 2 minutes. Someone was a little lazy about prepping for the next person.
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
Pond needs serious attention. 2 males staff members were helpful and friendly. Pool is very small and crowded. Our site was near the main road where you hear traffic but overall all.. an ok place.
Aug 13, 2014
We had a great time, the staff was super friendly, the grounds, bathrooms and pool were very well maintained. Can't wait to come back.
Aug 13, 2014
Our recent trip to the KOA Campground in Erie was fantastic! It was my families first time camping as a whole and my sons' (ages 7&5) first time camping ever. I felt like there was so much for the kids to do outdoors as far as swimming, playground, and bike riding constantly. The Billy goats and fishing pond were huge hit also. And of course campfires every night. We can't wait to come back!
Aug 13, 2014
nicest KOA we have stayed at
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
Beautifull setting, very nice office staff and helpfull. The sites are spacefull and surrounded by greenery.
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
Campground was clean & staff were helpful & friendly.Enjoyed our stay
Aug 12, 2014
Our family loves the Erie KOA! It feels like home-away-from home! We can't wait to come back, we're trying to plan a trip back soon.
Aug 12, 2014
Great place to stay for kids. Everything was clean and well kept.
Aug 12, 2014
The campground was very nice
Aug 12, 2014
a real nice place just a little pricey, and sunday free breakfast wasn`t free..
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Campground well maintained ,we will return.
Aug 11, 2014
Amazing! So many little things attended to...like the sandbox being covered at night so critters dont use it as a litter box. Lots of friendly helpful staff as well.
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
First Time at a KOA and it wasn't too bad! Privacy isn't the name of the game here! We had site 118 around the back side of the pond and it was semi private. Nice Pool Area and Showers! We had our Pop Up camper so we were able to use one of the previously "primitive sites" which now had electric and water! Those are the sites to get! Friday night Cook Out was great and affordable!
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
we stay 115 to 130 nights a year at KOA Kampgrounds and ERIE KOA stands out head and shoulders above the rest. We stay here a couple times a year and this time for the first time we changed dates at the last minute, all that was available for a site was a deluxe site, most KOAs the deluxe site isn't that impressive over a regular site but this was not the case at ERIE !! WOW what a fantastic site!
Aug 11, 2014
We stayed one night on our drive back to the Midwest from the East Coast. It was a nice place to stay. Our site was large, bathrooms were clean, showers were hot and the staff were friendly and helpful. If we were in the area we would definitely stay again.
Aug 11, 2014
It was wonderful! The staff was very helpful,Friendly & courteous! Lots to do for the kids. We Would definitely stay again & highly recommend others to do the same!
Aug 11, 2014
The employees at this KOA were FANTASTIC. Can really tell that they put a lot of pride into their campground. Everything was very well maintained, and CLEAN!! Lots of activities for the kids too, which was awesome. Will definitely be back!
Aug 11, 2014
overall it was a good experience. we were placed in the meadows and there was a horrible smell from behind a fence that permeated our campsite the entire time.
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
This was our first stay at a KOA, but I wish we'd thought of it sooner. It really is the perfect option to stay with kids, even better than a hotel, which can be isolating and boring. My kids were able to meet other nice kids to play with and have other activities to do, besides swimming or sitting in the hotel room. The cabin and bathrooms were clean and the staff was very friendly, esp Beth!
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
Wonderful stay, will not look anywhere else. Very clean & family oriented. Water in shower of cabins could be hotter as well as better lighting
Aug 10, 2014
Very clean quiet
Aug 10, 2014
Nice campground. Only downfall is too many rules!! It is a vacation place.
Aug 10, 2014
it was comfortable and relaxing and ver cleaned. the workers were very helpful and nice.
Aug 10, 2014
The wife and I had taken our 7yr old granddaughter before going back to school. We all had a ball fishing,playing big checkers while walking on the game board. The peddle cars were the greatest along with the swimming. WE WILL BE BACK! Nothing but good times. Marty and Sue Pennington
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
Erie KOA is great! Nice sites, campground is very clean, and the staff is excellent, helping me with questions I had. I like the location, good camping feel, and only 20 minutes Presque Isle and less time to other attractions. We are planning a trip for next year.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.