Erie KOA

Open April 15 - October 16

Reserve: 800-562-7610

Info: 814-476-7706

Email

6645 West Road

Mckean, PA 16426

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 24, 2016
Great facility, nice clean bathrooms. The wooded sites could use a little more gravel so they are not so muddy on rainy camping trips. Otherwise a great place to camp.
Aug 24, 2016
Second stay here. Big difference between sites. First time we had a great site, this time not so much. Really tight and right out on the convergence of drive paths.Our awning would have hung to the next property had we used it. Other than that this is a very clean place with lots for the kids.
Aug 23, 2016
Aug 23, 2016
The site was nice, the restrooms were clean, and staff were helpful. It was hot out and the pool was very crowded. Too many kids. It closed at 8 which seemed at bit early too. Maybe KOA can come up with a policy for allowing the adult activities such as time to swim without all of the kids.
Aug 23, 2016
Clean fun and will be back
Aug 23, 2016
Aug 23, 2016
Aug 23, 2016
Aug 23, 2016
Very clean and nice workers.
Aug 23, 2016
Our cable TV was very snowy reception.
Aug 23, 2016
Very nice campground, clean, and well maintained.
Aug 23, 2016
Accommodated both RV & deluxe cabin for us and the Kampground staff was very efficient & friendly
Aug 23, 2016
It was a beautiful site, close to lake erie! Staff was great and extremely friendly! Wish they had more food options.. but that was poor planning on our part. Definitely staying there again!
Aug 22, 2016
Even though it is a smaller campground, there are always things to do. Very nice staff, this was my 3rd stay here and my goto place when I come to Erie pa
Aug 22, 2016
We had a wonderful stay and this campground was so accommodating. We brought out Girl Scout troop for a weekend and they had a blast. I would highly recommend staying here!
Aug 22, 2016
Great time all the family had lots to do and very nice staff
Aug 22, 2016
stayed 3 years ago & now in bad condition. did not enjoy stay. facilities dated, not clean, most staff extremely rude yelling at patrons kids & adult. saw 1 staff drag kid from playground at night by ear,force them into cart to take to site. very inappropriate should have spoken to child called on walkie to get someone bring parent & not essentially assault kid. bed broke waited days to get fixed.
Aug 22, 2016
I could not have been more impressed with the campground. We had 6 kids with us who all had a great time and the adults did too!! Thank you for making our short stay very worthwhile.
Aug 22, 2016
Site 44-46 are horrible. Way too close. Site had chicken bones and cigarette butts, not cleaned up. Couldn't have a fire because we would have to sit on the road. Too close to our RV anyway. RV next to us, their slide out was over our picnic table. Horrible!
Aug 22, 2016
Very,very nice campground. I will probably be back in the future. My grandkids had a great time and there was plenty to keep them busy during our stay. The restrooms and showers were very clean and well kept. GREAT PLACE TO STAY!!!
Aug 22, 2016
Staff was very helpful and friendly. Restrooms were clean but need to be updated . Water drainage at the campsite was very poor creating constant slush and mud. But all in all, a great stay!
Aug 22, 2016
The site was too small for my camper and tow vehicle as they had me down for a truck camper for some reason. It rained a little on Friday and our entire site (as small as it was) ended up as a muddy swamp. They did place two buckets of gravel in front of our camper door so we could get in. We packed up Saturday, a day early, and headed home as it was just too anoying. Dissipointing for the cost
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
We have stayed at this KOA a number of times. Facilities are spotless and the staff is great. Recommended if you are in the Erie area.
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
It was clean and friendly. Easy to get where we wanted to go and get back to camp.
Aug 22, 2016
Love this KOA, second visit here & will return!
Aug 22, 2016
We only got to stay 1 night, but loved it! The pancake breakfast Sunday morning was delicious as well! We're hoping to go back next year!
Aug 22, 2016
My family and I really like the Erie KOA, it is really clean and everyone is nice. The location is close to everything.
Aug 21, 2016
it was a good stay even in the rain, the one thing you might want to look into is better drainage on site 9 we even had water on top of our grass mat that was on the gravel right outside our door, but then again it did rain quite a bit . see u soon the Abbotts
Aug 21, 2016
Campground was clean. wifi didnt work could not log on and young lady in office said that happens. playground is dated. And some employees in office need to be trained better. All in all it was a good stay with the family.
Aug 21, 2016
Very clean, lots are very close together.
Aug 21, 2016
Campground is neat, very clean, lots to do for kids and adults.
Aug 21, 2016
Place was nice and clean. Our kids had great time. We will be back next year
Aug 20, 2016
Still one of our favourite KOA's. But as I said before, the entry and exit to the CG is very tight and sometimes dangerous. If turning left into the entry, you could be rear ended.Curve is very sharp. Overall: To narrow.....
Aug 20, 2016
Aug 20, 2016
Nicely maintained. Helpful pleasant staff. Nice site and extremely clean throughout including the pool which was immaculate. I am a tough grader and this was everything it said it would be. I only have oee complaint and that was noise from road outside and that would only be a problem in a few of the sites
Aug 19, 2016
Everyone was wonderful even when we switch from a ten site to a cabin they were very accommodating. We have been staying at the Erie KOA for 14 years they are wonderful!
Aug 19, 2016
Very clean, great atmosphere, the 2 deluxe cabins with lofts in the rear of the campground need to be separated with a privacy fence between the fire pits. The second night we were there there were 6 kids from the cabin behind us running around our cabin making noise and playing on our porch.
Aug 19, 2016
Beautiful grounds, great facilities, very friendly and helpful staff! We requested a cabin near 2 of our family's campsites and had wonderful cousin time. The kids loved the rock mining! Our cabin was clean and very well appointed. It would be helpful if there were more hooks and shelves in the bathroom and living area. Overall - we wish we had more time to stay. We LOVED the Erie KOA! Thanks!
Aug 19, 2016
Have to walk everywhere.
Aug 19, 2016
Aug 19, 2016
The cabin we rented was so dirty there was 2 big hair balls rolling around on the floor soon as we went in we went to change our clothes the floor had so much dirt on it it was all over our feet the cabin had a horrible smell in it the kids&I ended up sleeping in the car my friend stayed at a deluxe cabin it seemed to be clean and not have a odd odor
Aug 19, 2016
Lots of family activities, but we just an older couple using little of the facilities. Price too high for our limited use.
Aug 18, 2016
We have been coming for over 20 years to this KOA. It is clean and has something for everyone. I like that our cabin was turned around this year (W4) to have a view of the pond! Beth and Mike are terrific managers!
Aug 18, 2016
Great experience again!
Aug 18, 2016
We just stayed one night as a stopover. Very nice staff! very clean accommodations! Thanks for the recommendations on carry out dinner! We arrived late and we were hungry! 😊
Aug 17, 2016
Decent, but the cabin we stayed in was a bit run down. It was fine for our 1 night stay but not as nice as other KOA's I have stayed in.
Aug 17, 2016
Awesome campground! They have so much to do, grounds are beautiful! Our kids loved the resident Bunny and Goats!
Aug 17, 2016
Nice site. Nice pool. Bathrooms were clean. Staff was helpful. Great recycle program.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy