Erie KOA

Open April 15 - October 16

Reserve: 800-562-7610

Info: 814-476-7706

Email

6645 West Road

Mckean, PA 16426

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 18, 2016
Staff was awesome. 2 issues: bathrooms and showers they're individual unisex stalls....not ladies or mend (except by office). Only able to shower 1 time during my stay and had to walk clear up to office instead of restrooms by my tent. Second issue: it was weekend with a biker event. Bikers came in late and were loud and very disrespectful. Constantly walking through our site waking up baby
Jul 18, 2016
A wonderful stay!!
Jul 18, 2016
Always a great stay here, very clean, great people
Jul 18, 2016
this was our 4th year at your KOA and we will be back next year for Roar on the Shore. Thank you for an enjoyable stay. Please thank the entire staff. God Bless Jon and Dixie
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Completely content. Clean, neat and accommodating - very helpful in getting us the dates we needed to stay there.
Jul 18, 2016
Very nice
Jul 18, 2016
Love this place! The staff goes above and beyond to make this a great campground experience. Lots of activities for the kids. Pool, playground, crafts, movies. And close to Presque Isle too.
Jul 18, 2016
My grandson said it was the best visit he has ever had with us, there was so much to do at the campground. The staff was friendly, professional and the campground is well kept and cared for. Highly recommend.
Jul 18, 2016
Our tent site was small and there was lots of trash from previous campers on it -- even a propane tank. The noise of cars driving by (both on the main road and at the actual campground was too much for our young family). There was no reason for motorcycles to be revving their engines at 1am. Also, the bathrooms were not kept stocked with toilet paper.
Jul 18, 2016
Overall nice campground. Had lots of activities available.
Jul 18, 2016
The bathrooms were very nice. Lots of activities for kids.
Jul 18, 2016
Always clean and very friendly staff.
Jul 18, 2016
This was a great overnight stop for us. The staff was friendly and helpful. The campground was clean and well kept. We enjoyed camping in the camp store and enjoyed the ice cream sundaes they were serving that night.
Jul 17, 2016
This campground was awesome! Close to everything, yet far enough for peace and quiet! It also has great ammenities!
Jul 17, 2016
Stayed for one night on our way west and wished we had more time so that the kids could have enjoyed all the great stuff this KOA has: pool, big tricycles, Frisbee golf, mini golf, ping pong, etc. While the sites are narrow (either a KOA thing or a non-New England thing) sites were clean and the staff was helpful (also a KOA thing). Well be back.
Jul 16, 2016
Great site #31 and friends staying in Cabin #82. Enjoyed our stay and the pool.
Jul 16, 2016
This is the nicest KOA I have ever had the pleasure of staying at. That includes a number of award winners
Jul 16, 2016
What a beautiful KOA.. The grounds were immaculate, well maintained. The sites were generous, level and included a picnic table and fire ring. The staff was professional and couldn't be anymore accommodating. Everyone was great. They have many lovely cabins and 3 awesome Teepees, a beautiful pool and many activities for all ages. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
Jul 16, 2016
Great as always
Jul 16, 2016
Jul 16, 2016
It was clean and the staff of was very polite and helpful I would stay there again
Jul 16, 2016
Sites are on the narrow side, but the campground is very clean, well maintained, and offers some great things for kids.
Jul 15, 2016
Clean, plenty of activities, very friendly staff.
Jul 15, 2016
Jul 15, 2016
Clean, quiet, well-maintained grounds. The pool is nice with plenty of chairs.
Jul 14, 2016
The cabin was great . The facilities were clean, and the activities were fun. The only thing that was disappointing is the hi cost for visitors to come in to see us. Thanks
Jul 14, 2016
Nice place. Only complaint was that the staff seemed overly eager to find people breaking the multiple rules. Rules are generally OK, but no one was kind or gentle when "informing" of a rule. Rather we kept hearing people curtly confronted as if the staff was earning points in a violations-finding contest.
Jul 14, 2016
We appreciated being able to eat supper at the campground.
Jul 13, 2016
Very nice experience for the five days we stayed. Haven't hern in a long time up to now but can't wait to get back. This time go done fishing on Lake Erie and not just the campground pond (that was fun though).
Jul 13, 2016
Jul 12, 2016
Jul 12, 2016
Love staying here! Great staff and lovely camp ground.
Jul 12, 2016
Campground was very nice and the staff was very friendly!
Jul 12, 2016
Nice place and well maintained. All we needed was a quiet and secure place to sleep and this was fine. Only negative is poor internet service. Not enough band width for the size of the park. I expected a little more from a KOA in that regard.
Jul 12, 2016
Jul 12, 2016
me and my wife have been RV's for over 15 years and we give this campground two thumbs up on everything we were so impressed with this campground
Jul 12, 2016
Very friendly staff, We had a late arrival and the store was closed but they opened up to finish our transaction and drive us to our site, it was pouring rain but we were able to get our tent up and enjoy the rest of our stay only bad thing was the paddle boats weren't available to use,and when my kids went to rent bikes they were told it was closed but other kids were on bikes for at least an HR
Jul 12, 2016
very nice and accommodating on short notice
Jul 11, 2016
We had a great stay at Erie KOA. Staff was excellent with great food and activities for the kids. Only negative was extremely poor wi fi service.
Jul 11, 2016
The air conditioner was leaking when we arrived but was fixed within minutes after it was reported. We had ants in the cabin that were a problem. We didn't report it but bought traps. A check out I reported the ants and was told that they could have been sprayed. Sunday morning breakfast could run smoother with more help and advanced prep.
Jul 11, 2016
Stayed here for a summer weekend for the past 5 years. Kids enjoy the pool, riding their bikes & fishing in the pond. Bathrooms & showers clean. Staff is friendly. Always a good experience.
Jul 11, 2016
Very clean campground. Staff pleasant. Had a wonderful time.
Jul 11, 2016
We have been coming every summer for 10 years and love it. Even over the 4th, the camp was at capacity, the staff worked hard to keep the restrooms clean, trash managed, and it was still quiet over night. Never disappointed!
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
It was a great time. Me and my four grandsons whent fishing every day the movies in the evening were a great way to winedown for the kids also the pools were awesome nice clean camp ground will be back with friends next time thanks
Jul 11, 2016
It was a great place!! Everyone is super friendly & we had a great time!! Bathrooms & showers were okay & we will be back!!!
Jul 11, 2016
Very expensive for the amount of activities they offer
Jul 11, 2016
Our cabin was dirty upon check in - we had issues with our guests being overcharged and staff was difficult in correcting the problem.
Jul 11, 2016
Campground is very clean and well maintained, staff is very helpful and pleasant. Our site was nice and clean upon arrival. Kids loved the goats lol. Pool was very clean. We look forward to returning
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals