Erie KOA

6645 West Road

Mckean, PA 16426

Reserve: 800-562-7610

Info: 814-476-7706

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 09, 2015
Nice campground. Very well run and maintained, particularly the garden beds - they were lovely. Very pleasant area, lots of trees. A nice place
Jul 09, 2015
Jul 09, 2015
Site was close to highway, traffic noisy. Bathrooms were dated and smelled. My son wanted to put up a small pup tent beside our camper and they would not allow... I understand there are rules but come on... he's a Boy Scout and would have been very respectful of their property but he was told no. Very disappointed KOA stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are very sorry to hear that you were disappointed.Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback.
Jul 08, 2015
Campground is very clean, kids loved the heated pool. Only minor complaint is the restrooms for the back part of the campground that was closest to our site has only 3 unisex bathrooms so you would have to wait more times than not for a toilet.
Jul 08, 2015
Generally a nice campground, but old could use some updating. Hardly any groceries at store. Not a lot of activities. Staff friendly although they tried to overcharge me when I checked in, but did fix after I said something.
Jul 08, 2015
We enjoyed ourselves very much. It was our first time at a koa campground. This will not be our last. But bathrooms should not be closed for employees to take showers.
Jul 08, 2015
I have been coming here since I was a kid, I now enjoy taking my children and watching them enjoy fishing, swimming, and enjoying the events. The KOA is very clean, staff is very nice and the cabins are very nice. I would definitely recommend your campground.
Jul 08, 2015
Lovely campground. Well kept. Clean. Quiet. Nice pool and playground. Helpful friendly staff. Loved it. We only stayed one night on our way east but would come back
Jul 08, 2015
Very clean and well maintained, extraordinarily helpful staff. Clean restrooms, nice game room. We had a very nice site, and look forward to coming back.
Jul 08, 2015
Loved it
Jul 08, 2015
Nice staff.. Clean park.. Lots of fun..
Jul 08, 2015
very friendly staff, clean campground.
Jul 08, 2015
Very friendly, helpful staff and nice and quiet campground
Jul 07, 2015
Very clean and well maintained. Staff is helpful and cooperative.
Jul 07, 2015
This campground is unbelievable! I have been camping at KOA campgrounds for 6 years and this is by far the best one yet I thought KOA Freeport was fantastic it this one takes the cake. Patios and big Weber grills all standard with the big rig sites. Reminds me of sites that you find in Florida. Even the power pedestals were nice and not just some rinky dink power pole. I'm definitely coming back.
Jul 07, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
Very clean, well kept grounds. Friendly staff, good kids activities.
Jul 07, 2015
This is the nicest KOA we've ever stayed at. This was our 4th visit and we will certainly visit again. Perfect location for all things Erie as well as Presque Isle State Park.
Jul 07, 2015
very nice
Jul 07, 2015
Clean, well kept will return for a fifth year.
Jul 07, 2015
Always a pleasant stay. Even though the past month has been excessively rainy , the place was very well prepared and cleaned up . not the wet soggy campground that we have found at other places. Gene Hepler
Jul 07, 2015
We have stayed with you for a few years. This is the first year we brought our grandchildren. We all had such fun, everyone was so kid friendly. They ask and learned their names, which thrilled them beyond anything. Thank you for making our stay such a wonderful one. Hopefully we will see you again this year.
Jul 07, 2015
Awesome as usual!! Irwin and Jaye and the staff are amazing. Thanks guys. Don&Kim W
Jul 07, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
5th summer in a row.....we love it.
Jul 06, 2015
Very nice, clean family atmosphere.
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
This is my favorite KOA now. Friendly staff, clean bathrooms, great store and amenities. Love this place and the people working here!
Jul 06, 2015
We love the deluxe camping cabin. It was very nice and clean!
Jul 06, 2015
One of the nicest I have stayed at. Will definitely go back.
Jul 06, 2015
Great 4th of July weekend! Lots of activities and fun. We come here almost on a yearly basis and have never been disappointed.
Jul 06, 2015
The staff was very friendly and helpful, bath houses were clean and well maintained. Even when there was a mess up about our site they were quick to solve it. I will definitely be returning.
Jul 06, 2015
We had a wonderful stay! The staff was very friendly and helpful! we had an issue at the beginning of our stay and it was quickly and efficiently resolved, even though it was after office hours. Also The bathroom and showers were very clean! The pool was nice, and the kids activities were fun! This was our 1st time here but we will definitely be returning!
Jul 05, 2015
Beautiful campground. Very well maintained. Lots of activities for everyone. Absolutely loved it here. Favourite KOA so far, we will definitely be back!
Jul 05, 2015
Wifi was slower than slow. Actually not reliable. 3G was better. You really shouldn't promote it as a feature of staying there .

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry about the problem with WIFI that weekend. We did have some issues with WIFI that weekend. We did install a upgraded system in the last month. Our system settings have been re-adjusted after that weekend to resolve thouse issues.
Jul 04, 2015
Everything was well taken care of. However with camp sites so close together. It looks like all they care about is putting as many camp sites in so they make the most bang for there buck. My in-laws site they only had a few feet between there awning and the next camper.
Jul 04, 2015
Very nice camp ground. Some Some Lots are very skinny so if you like To play bocci/games or have children be sure to ask how much grass space your lot has. Owners very kind and helpful. Office staff nice. Clean bathrooms. Goats are an added cute bonus ! Will be back !
Jul 04, 2015
Very friendly, very clean, camper focused!
Jul 03, 2015
had a nice stay. Enjoyed the pool and the people were very friendly
Jul 03, 2015
Enjoyed our stay.
Jul 02, 2015
Had a great time. Kept our 10, 4 and 2 yr old grandchildren entertained nicely.
Jul 02, 2015
It was not great. The playground is small, everything is very expensive. The pool is nice.
Jul 01, 2015
We LOVED our deluxe cabin! It was beautiful & very clean. My son loved the bunk bed & flat screen TV! Free Wifi was a bonus! I only wish the toilet had a lid because the bathroom was tight. I was always afraid of dropping something in it. I also would have liked another garbage can & a towel bar near the kitchen sink. Other than that it was amazing. We had a great trip & will definitely be back!
Jul 01, 2015
Jul 01, 2015
Very nice campground. Lots of things to do and it is well maintained.
Jul 01, 2015
Jul 01, 2015
Even though it rained most of the time we were at the Kampground, it was still a very relaxing time. It is very clean, pet friendly and there are lots of activities to do when it isn't raining.
Jul 01, 2015
Jun 30, 2015
I have been going here for over 15 years. Love this campground. Even in the rain.
Jun 29, 2015
Great campground! Extremely friendly and professional staff who try to make your stay with them as pleasant as possible. Loved the ice cream social and the "we cook for you" nights! My kids LOVED this place and we will be back. Stayed on a deluxe patio site with our fifth wheel. Nice pool and fun things for the kids to do. All around A++!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.