Erie KOA

Open April 15 - October 16

Reserve: 800-562-7610

Info: 814-476-7706

Email

6645 West Road

Mckean, PA 16426

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 01, 2016
People were very nice and helpful. Site 60 was too much at $52.00 with no sewer. Bathrooms need to be updated.
Jul 31, 2016
Easy in easy out. 45 foot RV
Jul 31, 2016
The cleanest campground I have ever stayed in! Very nice, helpful folks in the office. Wonderful facilities.
Jul 31, 2016
We absolutely love our stay, the teepee experience was unique and one we will not forget. The site was beautiful and the staff was warm and friendly.
Jul 30, 2016
Friendly staff and nice level site with grave and grass.
Jul 30, 2016
We had the best time!! The staff was super friendly and helpful. The campground was clean and the sites were very shaded and large. We will be coming back hopefully for years to come.
Jul 29, 2016
Jul 29, 2016
great campground. Office workers very friendly and efficient. camp was clean and kid friendly. Recommended by a friend and we have also recommended to some of our friends. Close to Presque Isle and easy to get there.
Jul 29, 2016
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jul 29, 2016
Beautiful campgrounds.... Just would like some extra room between sites, once other families started showing up... The quarters got too tight, like hotel w/o walls.
Jul 29, 2016
Jul 29, 2016
One of the nicer KOAs we have stayed at. Only complaint is that your Entrance and Exit are VERY tight for Big Rigs.
Jul 29, 2016
Absolutely adorable!!
Jul 28, 2016
Pleasant check in with escort to site. Grounds beautiful and immaculate. Utilities all worked well. All staff members were very friendly and helpful. Had a thunderstorm and staff came by to check if everything was ok. Very impressed with their concern despite no problems noted. Wouldn't stay anywhere else and will continue to come back often. Thank you Erie KOA for a job well done!
Jul 28, 2016
Staff was very slow checking us in Site was gravel uneven. bushes overgrown Grass hasn't been mowed in a long time
Jul 28, 2016
Campground is beautiful. Staff is very friendly. The issue we had was at our departure. As we have a 42 ft fifth wheel we had great difficulty exiting the park. The driveway is very narrow because of the landscape and our rig got hung up on the exit sign as we were trying to avoid the fencing around the landscaping.
Jul 28, 2016
Our stay was wonderful. We will be back. The only thing that was irritating was the staff always riding around on carts. I felt they were too nosy and you have little privacy when trying to enjoy outside.
Jul 28, 2016
No problems. Quick overnight stay on our way to another KOA farther east.
Jul 28, 2016
Friendly Staff. Well kept campground. Will return at some time.
Jul 28, 2016
awesome place , staff friendly , camp taken care of on daily basis
Jul 28, 2016
We stayed one night in a simple cabin and it was clean and comfortable. The bathrooms were also clean and my teens enjoyed cooling off in the pool. The campground, an easy drive from Erie, was pleasant and relaxing.
Jul 28, 2016
It was a nice family friendly place to stay.
Jul 28, 2016
the campground was very clean. The only suggestion i have is about the sites. The fire pit was really close to the neighbour's trailer and we felt like we were right under their bedroom window when we had a fire going. i imagine that might have been annoying for them.
Jul 28, 2016
Great service. Clean facilities. Convenient and always great to stay KOA!
Jul 28, 2016
Jul 28, 2016
I needed a closet door rehung because rough Indianna highways had pulled the screws loose. (It was hanging loose by the bottom hinge) They had an RV repair company attached to the camp. A guy came over, fixed the problem, wished me well, and left saying, "no charge"! I was also greeted with a chocolate chip cookie that I relished after the Indiana and Eastern Illinois construction zones.
Jul 28, 2016
Very clean, friendly staff, nice pool. We would definitely return if we are ever in the area again.
Jul 27, 2016
Excellent. Everyone was great even when we had car problems. They were right there to lend a hand. We love the Sunday morning breakfast, the pool and the rec room. We always stay there when in Erie to visit. Thanks Guys.
Jul 27, 2016
We love this campground. My parents have taken us here since we were kids. Now I bring my kids. We love the grounds. The cleanliness..the activities..the kindNess of the staff.. all great.
Jul 27, 2016
Everyone was so friendly and helpful! The campground is well kept and the restrooms are clean. There were lots of activities for kids too. We will definitely be back!
Jul 27, 2016
Remarkable. Deluxe cabin pristine. Must do every year!
Jul 27, 2016
My only issue is that once i left my bank called me and my bank information was stolen while using your wifi. Had to discard my bank card and account frozen for 3 days. Need to wait 7 days for new card. You may want to upgrade your wifi security.
Jul 27, 2016
a very clean campground with very nice campers excellent staff
Jul 27, 2016
Jul 27, 2016
campground has sufficient wooded sites for tent camping for those that prefer more primitive type experience. Facility appeared to be well cared for with plenty of amenities.
Jul 27, 2016
It was a very nice campground. Nice sites and amenities.
Jul 27, 2016
Met our needs. The only down side was I needed to scrub a few laundry items before putting them in the machines, there is no sink in the laundry room and not allowed in the bathrooms. Other than that the kids were happy!
Jul 26, 2016
Management was great with a mix-up on the reservation. Anytime we stay in Erie, it will be at Erie Koa.
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
Great place to stay short distance to many attractions. Staff and owners are very nice and accommodating and stayed up on keeping the park clean. Note for coffee drinkers campgrounds water is good for making coffee.
Jul 26, 2016
Very quiet, very nice cabins
Jul 26, 2016
Great stay
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
Very family friendly
Jul 26, 2016
We stay here because the staff makes our visit very enjoyable. The facilities are always clean and the campground is very well run. We compare other campgrounds to this one and many are left lacking. We always look forward to camping here because the staff is friendly and helpful.
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
Very enjoyable
Jul 25, 2016
The Kabin was great/bathroooms wonderful and clean and not too crowded. The pool was fabulous too!. Cant wait to come back!!!
Jul 25, 2016
Great campground.
Jul 25, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals