Erie KOA

Open April 14 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-7610

Info: 814-476-7706

Email

6645 West Road

Mckean, PA 16426

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 28, 2017
Clean. Quiet and super cool cabins and campgrapund. Exceptional staff and convenient place to stay.
Jun 27, 2017
Great setting where our cabin was located
Jun 27, 2017
Jun 27, 2017
Awesome place! Granddaughters had a blast fishing and riding bikes. I loved the comfort of knowing that whatever my question or need for assistance, I could depend on a yellow shirt to come through! Thank you to the entire staff! Job well done!
Jun 27, 2017
Great, clean and family-friendly camp ground!! The staff is kind and helpful!!
Jun 27, 2017
Quiet, clean, beautiful place with rustic charm filled cabins with lots amenities. The staff is super friendly and helpful.
Jun 27, 2017
Wonderful campground location, cleanliness and amenities!
Jun 26, 2017
Jun 26, 2017
Nice camp ground with very friendly and helpful staff. We did not spend a lot of time on site. We had a baseball tournament and there is a ton to do in Erie. The only reason that I did not give them perfect scores is because I have stayed in some very nice camp grounds.
Jun 26, 2017
Loved the deluxe cabin. My only complaint is that there is no covered porch on it. Every other cabin has a covered porch with a swing except this one, and it's the most expensive. Very inconvenient as it was pouring the day we arrived and every time we opened the door water came inside Plus the door opens outward, so you had to reach outside and get drenched to close the door behind you
Jun 26, 2017
Loved it! Will definitely come back!
Jun 26, 2017
I and family had a great time Campgrounds clean and friendly
Jun 26, 2017
Amazing place we had such a great time...the Tipi was amazing!
Jun 26, 2017
Jun 26, 2017
This was our second time camping here with our tent. We love the place! Beautiful campground!
Jun 26, 2017
It wasn't really what I was expecting. I chose it because of the close distance from Presque Isle, however the campground was very crowded in the way that the sites were really close together and were hard and gravelly. It was also super expensive for only a one night stay. Overall, very disappointing.
Jun 26, 2017
We enjoyed the cabin we were in and had a good weekend.
Jun 26, 2017
Nice, relaxing atmosphere. Enjoyed meeting other campers. The staff was very accommodating.
Jun 26, 2017
Second time staying and we loved it! We will be back soon!
Jun 26, 2017
Loved the camp site, was well maintained. Wish there was warm water when showering.
Jun 25, 2017
Jun 25, 2017
Loved it!
Jun 24, 2017
Easy access from highway so good park for 1 nighter. No dog park. So negative if you have a dog.
Jun 24, 2017
Excellent as usual
Jun 24, 2017
All the employees that we met during our stay were very outgoing, friendly and willing to do about anything to may our stay the best it could be.
Jun 23, 2017
We stayed in a camping cabin that was cute and clean and close to bathrooms. The campground was very pretty and my kids loved it.
Jun 23, 2017
Never been disappointed at Erie Pa KOA
Jun 23, 2017
Kids loved it. Everything was nearby for their use. Dog loved it as well!
Jun 22, 2017
Nice campground. Nice patio sites. Pancake breakfast was great!
Jun 22, 2017
We love camping there, every year we camp 2-3 times per season. My only suggestion would be to consider having better wifi.
Jun 22, 2017
Pretty! Well taken care of. Helpful staff :)
Jun 22, 2017
Very friendly staff and great campground
Jun 21, 2017
Wonderful place!! Nice staff, clean facilities. Can't wait to come back!!!
Jun 21, 2017
Beth should be president of KOA. Beth is the greatest asset of your campground. All the employees were great to deal with. We'll be back soon.
Jun 21, 2017
Great place and clean. Only one disadvantage too close to a busy road.
Jun 21, 2017
Beautiful gardens around the office. Nice, clean grounds. Our special thanks to the KOA workers who found our dog and brought her to us after she ran away. This happened within minutes of alerting them that she was off leash. Without a car or cart, there was no way we could have found her in time. We're so thankful. This is one of the reasons we stay at KOA's; they care!
Jun 20, 2017
Nice park, great people and fun activities.
Jun 20, 2017
Friendly staff, nice facilities, very accomodating
Jun 20, 2017
This is the second year we have stayed at the Erie KOA and will continue to return every year we are in the area. It is an excellent place for us being close to family and friends in the area. Thank you for being such a caring staff.
Jun 20, 2017
We had a very nice stay
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
Great campground. Friendly and helpful. Clean restrooms, quiet hours are adhered to. Great staff!!
Jun 19, 2017
Neat clean friendly staff.
Jun 19, 2017
Facilities are clean and there are plenty of activity options. Bathrooms are a bit dated, but functional. Spaces are roomy.
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
Extremely clean, people continuously monitoring and cleaning restrooms and showers. Knowledgeable staff with a lot of activities. We were there for Father's Day weekend and enjoyed the Ice Cream Social and the Pancake Breakfast.
Jun 19, 2017
Great staff! Lots of activities. Good place to take your kids.
Jun 19, 2017
We weren't there much,but it was clean ,easy in and out. Pool looked nice and clean. Maintained daily. Discount tickets for Waldameer.
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
Spacious, very nice, close to other campsites but very private. Very beautiful view and mice amenities!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals