Erie KOA

Open April 15 - October 16

Reserve: 800-562-7610

Info: 814-476-7706

Email

6645 West Road

Mckean, PA 16426

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 06, 2016
Another great stay at Erie KOA!
Sep 06, 2016
We LOVE it here, and will continue to come back and bring our family and friends too!
Sep 06, 2016
My family had a great time at KOA! The campground and its facilities have had some upgrades since out last stay about 15 years ago. For example, the kabins now have AC! There are a ton of things to do right at the campground: pool, bike rentals, games and scheduled activities. It's also close to the lake, restaurants, shopping, etc. We will be back next year!
Sep 06, 2016
The KOA was clean, nice and friendly. I have never been to a place that the fellow campers and staff were very outgoing and welcoming. We will be back every year that we are able to make it there.
Sep 06, 2016
The only thing I was upset about was the mandatory 3 night stay and the site next to mine had 2 different families in 3 nights?
Sep 06, 2016
We love KOA's because they are family friendly. However the showers are pretty nasty. Don't like to feel like you need a shower after a shower.
Sep 06, 2016
Growing up we had a large family (7 children) and did a lot of camping all over the Country. I remember my dad always looking for the closest KOA to where we were traveling. Now, after staying with you all for the Labot Day I understand why. My Grandbabies had a blast and can't wait until next summer to do it again. We are making plans to come up for a whole week next summer.
Sep 06, 2016
great be back soon
Sep 06, 2016
We lost our trailer keys and only discovered this half way home. We called the campground and asked them to look for them and they found them for us and mailed too us without charge. This was over and above what most campgrounds would do. We enjoyed our stay immensely as well.
Sep 06, 2016
Nice clean facility. The kids were busy the whole time with activities and amenities. We will definitely be back.
Sep 06, 2016
Staff was very courteous and helpful. Facilities were very clean.
Sep 06, 2016
It was great. With great service. Give y'all 100%.
Sep 05, 2016
We stayed in the deluxe cabin and absolutely loved it! We had never been to a KOA before and were pleasantly surprised! We will definitely be coming back again next year. our 2 year old still talks about our cabin a month later!
Sep 04, 2016
Had a lot of fun
Sep 04, 2016
Nice place, friendly people. Lovely surroundings. Would definitely stay there again.
Sep 03, 2016
we have been going to erie koa for the past 8 yrs between may and july. the owners's and staff treat us like family. we know each other by first names. the best koa ever.
Sep 03, 2016
Sep 02, 2016
Stayed in a cabin for the weekend. perfect for what we needed, clean, bathrooms close by.
Sep 01, 2016
I have stayed at this KOA many of times and they never disappoint. We will definitely be back!
Aug 31, 2016
Only complaint is that the refrigerator in the cabin was dirty and smelled upon arrival
Aug 31, 2016
Mike And Beth Do A Great Job, Keep Up The Good Work.
Aug 31, 2016
Park was very clean. Nice sites. Great service from all staff. Only complaint is that pool should be open earlier and stay open later.
Aug 31, 2016
Your campground was beautiful..highly recommended, the service and employees very nice!!
Aug 30, 2016
Beautiful place !
Aug 30, 2016
Aug 30, 2016
We liked how everything was centrally located and easily accessible, especially with us having young children. However, there seemed to be a huge been problem, that deterred us from fully enjoying some of the activities. Our site was a little difficult to set up in, due to the location of the actual hookups, but we managed. All in all, a decent stay with some room for improvement.
Aug 30, 2016
It was only a brief stay, just long enough to sleep, but we got a small cabin, which was a first for us, and I'll definitely do it again next time.
Aug 29, 2016
Our stay was good. Some of the staff could of been more friendlier. The young guy that works there was driving pretty fast and kind of reckless on the golf cart. We weren't to impressed with that. Other than that we enjoyed our stay.
Aug 29, 2016
Wonderful stay!
Aug 29, 2016
ants in the cabin and bee hive under the cabin to many bugs no dishes or even a grill all other koas I stayed at had propane grills dishes the Beth room door was so narrow my fiance had to Turn sideways to get in broken paddle boat not much activities either and not very wooded
Aug 29, 2016
Small campsite. Nice pool. Reasonable price Sunday breakfast. T.p. Ran out in bathroom Sunday morning. Only 2 bathrooms. Made it a line to get in. Can you stock spare paper for busy weekends?
Aug 29, 2016
This is the first time I have camped where the trailers are facing each other. We were traveling alone so I was a bit uncomfortable with it. Otherwise it is a nice place.
Aug 29, 2016
The lady at the front desk made me sorry for Brad, which is wonderful,to work with her. Rude. The the rest of our stay was wonderful! The only drawback was all the bees, we couldn't go out side during the day without a can of raid and a hat. They stay would have been much better without the swarm of yellow jackets. We plan on going back!
Aug 29, 2016
Great place for families. Clean bathroom, friendly stuff. Pool need some maintenance but overall it's nice. We will definitely go back again.
Aug 28, 2016
Good location from Erie, though the bathrooms/Showers need some upgrading. The site we had was in need of some grading/added fill....there were very low spots (deep puddles) and exposed an exposed pipe/plastic line.
Aug 27, 2016
Front desk staff was friendly and helpful. Beth is a great manager. Pricing is high and a monthly rate could be more competitive with other campgrounds in the area. Laundry facilities were nsufficient. Storage should be available for returning customers within a short time.
Aug 27, 2016
KOAs are simply a place to park for the night in our world. Plus they are a last resort. Campers (Parkers) are squeezed in with a Picnic table and walking space around the vehicle. The nightly fees are more expensive than any place else. This is Not camping!!! That being said, the staff was friendly and professional. The park was pretty.
Aug 26, 2016
Beautiful campground in a very easy to get to location. Nice, clean campground and very well maintained spots. Friendly and helpful staff. Staying here is like staying with family. Love the daily "curb" trash pick up. The bathrooms were spacious and clean.
Aug 26, 2016
Very clean Park. Smaller size campground then what we have previously stayed at. Staff friendly. Planned activities for kids were cancelled not sure the reason. Picked this park as close to shopping as purpose of the trip.
Aug 25, 2016
We enjoyed a nice,friendly family campground and would definitely return.
Aug 25, 2016
Great
Aug 25, 2016
Aug 25, 2016
We always make sure to visit the Erie KOA at least twice a year. One of our favorites and only about 1 hour from home!
Aug 25, 2016
Nice camp ground. Always enjoy going there.
Aug 25, 2016
My husband has been working away from home and camping in our own camper as opposed to a hotel is not only more cost effective but more like home. The Keller family is extremely cooperative and fanastic people to deal with!!
Aug 25, 2016
It was just for one night on our way home. The people at this KOAwhere very nice and helpful
Aug 24, 2016
Been in town for the last three years and had a great time and site with all visits. site are clean and pretty roomy. help is friendly and the fishing was great. doing a great job keep up the good work. dc
Aug 24, 2016
Disappointed with WiFi reception Dog park could use "motion lights" after dark..Also where we were camped, there could of been a lot more stones, granted it rained before and while we were there, there were NOT enough stones for our camper to sit evenly. Hopefully next year will be a better year because we will be at Lot 30
Aug 24, 2016
Our 1st time camping and it was a great experience. Mike and Beth were amazing hosts! Lots to keep our active 5 year old entertained. Thanks so much for making our vacation memorable.
Aug 24, 2016
I called to inform that we purchased a larger camper - no problem same site would be ok. Wrong! We barely made it and could not extend our awning out fully. Could not change sites since park was full
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy