Erie KOA

Open April 15 - October 16

Reserve: 800-562-7610

Info: 814-476-7706

Email

6645 West Road

Mckean, PA 16426

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 29, 2016
Kids lived the pool and the fishing pond
Jun 29, 2016
A very,clean nice friendly camp ground.
Jun 29, 2016
Jun 29, 2016
Unfortunately we had a bad experience with the 3 adult males who stayed in the site next to ours,since you cannot pick your neighbors,I hope that somehow the KOA can weed out those who come intoxicated, totally inconsiderate, vulgar and do not let them in-this ruined our stay.The campground is very nice though;landscaping and grounds are well maintained.Staff was very polite & helpful.
Jun 28, 2016
Very enjoyable. Campground is clean and you feel safe. Very quiet and family oriented.
Jun 28, 2016
We usually visit this campground with my daughter and 3 grandchildren my oldest grandson is in a wheelchair and he loves it here It gets him outside. Erie KOA works with us for his special needs we get the site that works and to take him requires one van for him and one to tow the trailer the staff goes out of their way to help us I think this KOA is one the best we stay in. Thanks John Hahn
Jun 28, 2016
great, quiet ,clean
Jun 27, 2016
We stayed at this KOA two years ago, and we have noticed numerous updates and beautification items! Very nice!
Jun 27, 2016
Our stay was excellent. We had a great site and a very enjoyable time. The camp ground was clean and very entertaining for the entire family. Thank you
Jun 27, 2016
Very pleasant and peaceful environment
Jun 27, 2016
We've been staying at this KOA for several years over a soccer tournament weekend. The people that are in charge, treat us as though we are family. It's nice they know your name and we couldn't ask for better service! Thank you!
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
We had a great time! Our 1 complaint was how close the campsites were to each other. There was no real visible boundary line. The campers next to us had a tent line that was very close to ours and got tripped over by 2 of our children. We also wish people were more respectful of the quiet times. Thanks for having us.
Jun 27, 2016
Not enough bathrooms by tent camping otherwise great
Jun 27, 2016
Clean bathrooms are a must and this KOA never fails to deliver. The staff is friendly and helpful but not overbearing. Thanks for a great weekend!
Jun 27, 2016
We have been camping for over 20 years and have never had a better camping experience then at the Erie KOA. They deserve a 6th STAR for there never ending commitment to improving an already spectacular experience. The newly installed Tipi, Tepee, or Teepee set is incredible. Thank you for the memories.
Jun 27, 2016
Always a great place to camp! Friendly hosts and staff and very nice grounds and sites.
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 26, 2016
Enjoyed our stay at Erie KOA
Jun 26, 2016
Jun 26, 2016
Very nice large sites with all services. Calbe service needs help
Jun 25, 2016
Very clean well maintained and friendly staff.
Jun 25, 2016
Jun 25, 2016
Very nice visit..a super clean and well run camp ground..everyone there s super
Jun 24, 2016
We picked a bad weekend to camp as it was cold and snowed, in May!the heater in the rustic cabin wasn't working too well. Otherwise, all was great!
Jun 24, 2016
Friendly, went out of way to make stay pleasant.
Jun 24, 2016
We loved the campground. Lots to do and it is beautiful!
Jun 24, 2016
Jun 24, 2016
Terrible service, filthy bathrooms and overall not a typical KOA experience. Very overpriced compared to what else is near by and the employees were not warm or helpful in anyway. I will not be returning to this KOA in the future.
Jun 23, 2016
Beautifully laid out campground. Friendly and helpful staff. Would visit again
Jun 23, 2016
I liked the area. It was nice and woody and located close to where I needed to go. My shower was cold and the bed uncomfortable, but I thought the cabin was quaint and I enjoyed the porch a lot.
Jun 22, 2016
friendly and helpful, clean.
Jun 22, 2016
great people the facilities were five star hated to leave will return next month
Jun 22, 2016
Cabin was clean and comfortable. Staff were all very friendly.
Jun 21, 2016
The staff was wonderful, but the tent camping was not optimal. The ground was not level and too hard to drive stakes into. Further, the shower was quite cold after a cool night and did not warm up over time. There were many activities for families; this KOA seems better for RVs than for tenting.
Jun 21, 2016
I received a call from Sue stating that there was a dilemma with the spot that I reserved for Father's Day weekend and was not available. So they put me in another spot , which was terrible. I reserved a deluxe spot to enjoy the Father's Day weekend and got put in a pull through spot that barely fit my camper and was not level. It took me a good half an hour to get the camper all leveled out.
Jun 20, 2016
I have stayed at many KOA's over the years and this one is in the top 5. Very beautiful, well run and accomadating.
Jun 20, 2016
A really family-friendly place. The facilities are first-rate, and the staff was professional and friendly.
Jun 20, 2016
The staff was for the most part friendly and helpful. The camp was clean and neat. It was a little too cramped. Everything was too close together. Prices for the meals were a little high for what we got. Only one person was at desk during check in.
Jun 20, 2016
Clean campground, friendly staff and great sites. Didn't have hot shower, but we survived. We will definitely stay again.
Jun 20, 2016
Only good things to say!! So glad the pool is heated minus the fact that someone threw up in it😜
Jun 20, 2016
We did enjoy our stay! We feel that the swimming pool was too small for the size of the campground
Jun 20, 2016
From check in to check out The experience was spectacular The site was clean, neat and all utilities were working fine Staff was exceptional Service attendants went above and beyond our needs
Jun 20, 2016
We had a wonderful stay at the Erie KOA. This was our second time at this campground. The grounds and facilities are kept clean and the staff is very helpful and friendly. There are activities for the kids and a comfortable dog park for our 4 legged friend. Thanks for a great time.
Jun 20, 2016
very good place to camp
Jun 20, 2016
Good place to stay. Not far away from Presque Isle. Fishing in the pond was fun.
Jun 20, 2016
Clean restrooms and a level site. Nice location and grounds.
Jun 20, 2016
I would highly recommend the KOA Erie location to anyone! My family had a wonderful time there. The facilities were clean and inviting and every member of staff we interacted with was pleasant and very accommodating. Plenty of activities to entertain the entire family. We are already planning a return trip!!
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 19, 2016
We were impressed by the hospitality at Erie KOA. There seemed to be plenty to do for families and there were many styles of camping experiences available on site given your camping level of comfort. I especially loved the beautiful landscape and gardens. I'm a gardener and know the amount of time you need to invest to bring a yard to its full glory.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals