Erie KOA

Open April 15 - October 16

Reserve: 800-562-7610

Info: 814-476-7706

Email

6645 West Road

Mckean, PA 16426

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 19, 2015
Very well kept and staff very friendly.
Sep 18, 2015
First time at the Erie KOA. Lovely campground and loved the Halloween decorations!
Sep 17, 2015
Very clean.
Sep 16, 2015
The owners and employees are so nice and helpful and the facilities are always spotless. Our favorite KOA!
Sep 16, 2015
I enjoy staying at koa camps..they are always clean and u get exactly what u request!!..might be a bit more expensive but they always deliver!!
Sep 16, 2015
Beautiful campground, has many events scheduled, cable and wi-fi actually worked very well!
Sep 15, 2015
Good overnight stay. Did not get a chance to use all facilities
Sep 15, 2015
Sep 15, 2015
It rained the whole time there but avery nice campground
Sep 15, 2015
Although the weather was crappy we had an excellent stay at the Erie KOA. The gameroom kept the kids occupied as well as the gem mine and huge checkers game. The Sunday morning breakfast was quite good. Planning on staying there again.
Sep 15, 2015
Sep 15, 2015
Sep 14, 2015
We've came the last 2 summers and we have really enjoyed our stah. Our 4 year old loves it to.
Sep 14, 2015
Despite the rainy weather we had a great stay We will be back
Sep 14, 2015
Very lovely park.
Sep 14, 2015
Sep 14, 2015
Unfortunately we only stayed one night and the weather was cold and rainy. The facility seemed very nice though. We are looking forward to a future visit.
Sep 14, 2015
Had a great time, just wish we had better weather that weekend. Loved the cabin we stayed in. looking forward to staying again in the future.
Sep 13, 2015
Sep 13, 2015
Staff and facilities were great,will stay there again.
Sep 13, 2015
Friendly checkin. I was using this as a base to explore the area, so I didn't use any of the facilities at the park. The pool closed Labor Day(wasn't going to use it anyway).. Pads were big and level, and all the utilities worked as they should. I'll stay here again when I'm in the area.
Sep 13, 2015
Nice and quiet. Loved the more forested area south of the lake
Sep 13, 2015
nice camp
Sep 12, 2015
The only thing we would recommend about this campground is the store. Especially did not like the campsites.
Sep 12, 2015
The most beautiful KOA's we have ever stayed at. I wish all KOA's were like this and reasonably priced with goo Wiifi and cable TV to boot!
Sep 11, 2015
You need to add more children's activities particularly for holiday weekends. Perhaps even adding bingo for adults
Sep 11, 2015
Place is very charming as well as rustic, really feel the camping experience. It was my friend's first time camping and she was extremely excited about the adventure. The cabins were clean, the staff was more than friendly, and great coffee in the office! Fellow campers are friendly and abide by the rules that allow for everyone to have a good time. Will be back next year!
Sep 11, 2015
Sep 10, 2015
Sue went out of way to accommodate our visit. Staff friendly, place clean and quiet. Will stay there again
Sep 10, 2015
We have stayed here many times for many years. It is a beautiful campground that is well maintained.
Sep 10, 2015
A nice stay for our getaway
Sep 10, 2015
Outstanding. Will stay again.
Sep 09, 2015
Very relaxing stay very friendly staff family and adult friendly camp ground
Sep 09, 2015
Pond needs cleaned and power hook up weak.
Sep 08, 2015
We stay here every year, staff is super friendly and know what they're doing. Camp is clean and always something to do. Thanks for another great Labor Day.
Sep 08, 2015
Simply wonderful! Kids had a great time and so did the adults. Grounds are clean and kept beautiful and the staff especially the Manager Beth was very helpful and very nice.
Sep 08, 2015
great park lousy wi-fi
Sep 08, 2015
Fabulous events for children over Labor Day weekend. Great Job!
Sep 08, 2015
Nice campgrounds and friendly staff.
Sep 08, 2015
Everything was great except...I got charged $10.00 for EARLY check in at 11:30 am. The clerk said that 12:15PM was the cutoff and that is not what the website or brochure says. The site was already empty and cleaned up when we arrived at 11:30 am. What had to be done "special" that warranted a $10.00 early checkin fee?
Sep 08, 2015
Love this KOA, had chances to stay at others, but always come back to Erie. Host and staff are remarkable.
Sep 08, 2015
Love this place, very clean, and well run!
Sep 08, 2015
Staff is always soo friendly!
Sep 08, 2015
we had a great time.
Sep 08, 2015
Awesome, Awesome,Awesome. Like always. The Best KOA ever
Sep 08, 2015
Loved it!
Sep 08, 2015
Stayed for Labor Day weekend. Great campground in a great area. Really enjoyed Presque Isle State Park and Waldameer water park. Only complaint was the weak Wi-Fi. Look forward to coming back next year! Great people, very clean campground.
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
My issue: Our group always gets the sites around 111, 112, etc. Two of us stayed on 111 and I have to say that the "path" that leads from the sites behind 111 was very annoying. All day and night people from the sites in the back use the path to get to the bathroom. I would love to see a sign that states when people are staying at 111 don't use the path as a thruway.
Sep 08, 2015
This is a very nice campground. Our tent site was great. Super activities all weekend for the kids. Staff was helpful and friendly. I'm sure we'll be back
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals