Erie KOA

6645 West Road

Mckean, PA 16426

Reserve: 800-562-7610

Info: 814-476-7706

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 04, 2015
Everything was very nice ,but when we tried to start AC ,it didn't work too well and it was a hot day. WE WERE explained that it was an old unit and needed to be replaced . Otherwise everything else was good ,as can be.
Aug 04, 2015
lots of great activities for the family and the park was very clean. All in a all a good time!
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
Great family campground. Nice lake and play area for the kids. Many organized family activities. Very clean and well maintained.
Aug 04, 2015
good time
Aug 04, 2015
it was very nice place to stay. we all enjoyed our stay
Aug 04, 2015
Excellent campground...well organized and very clean. Friendly staff. I would definitely recommend this KOA to others .
Aug 04, 2015
Sean was fantastic with my late booking. Cabin was amazing and clean. And the campground fantastic for the kids.
Aug 03, 2015
as usual i love coming to erie koa beth is so very accomadating thats why i keep coming back
Aug 03, 2015
Stayed in a cabin, and thought everything was great. The only complaint was that the bed felt like sleeping on a pallet as it was so thin. Will definitely stay here again as we really enjoyed ourselves.
Aug 03, 2015
This is a wonderful campground! From check in to check out, employees were helpful and very friendly! There was always an activity in the evening, they even came around site to site to tell us about the Ice Cream social one evening! Had a great time and will definitely be back! Close to Presque Isle and shopping and dining!!
Aug 03, 2015
First time visit - impressed - staff was wonderful, grounds were immaculate (other KOA's should learn from Erie). Close to many activities.
Aug 03, 2015
We had a great visit, lots of activities for the kids. Clean facilities and and grounds. Friendly staff. Will definitely visit again.
Aug 03, 2015
I love this campground and will continue to come with our entire extended family. My only complaint is that there needs to be someone monitoring the pool area. It gets very busy and there are much older kids running and jumping into the baby pool when several of us actually had our infants and toddlers in it. As a campground the rules should be enforced so it's enjoyable for all.
Aug 03, 2015
Friendly staff, clean cabins, wash rooms and facilities. Minor complaints: Pool needs work, broken tiles, missing tiles, caulk all over the place. The cabins are great, but for the cost, the "matresses" were nothing more than a 2" piece of foam with a cover on a solid piece of wood. For the cost of a cabin, i would have expected a real mattress or at the very least a futon mattress.
Aug 03, 2015
Beautiful campground with lots of things for the kids to do.
Aug 03, 2015
The bathrooms are clean but are in need of major updating. Thus the reason for 4 star rating
Aug 03, 2015
Very friendly staff. Lots of fun activity! We can't wait to go back again thanks for a great stay
Aug 03, 2015
The staff at this campground are a mixed bag. The two older women in the campstore/office can be downright nasty. I've witnessed them yelling at my autistic son because he couldn't decide on a slushy flavor and apparently those decisions need to be made immediately. And Jan (I think that is her name) literally took coffee out of my 14 year olds hands because she felt she wasn't old enough.
Aug 03, 2015
WONDERFUL !!!!
Aug 03, 2015
Very clean , nice pool nice staff, level site
Aug 03, 2015
Wonderful campground. Very clean, other campers respected the quiet hours, and they had many fun activities over the weekend to do. Would definitely stay here again. I would just recommend putting a toilet in the shower room to make it a little more convenient.
Aug 03, 2015
We had a great time at KOA! Everything was nice and clean. I would definitely stay there again.
Aug 03, 2015
The stay was fine. The camp site next to us was noisy until late into the night, so that was annoying. Also, the noise from the road in front of the place was loud at night.
Aug 03, 2015
My stay was very welcoming with the staff of Erie KOA. In all the campground was very clean, bathrooms where excellent and very clean with no waits to get showers. Plenty of activitys for the kids to do during the day and evening hours. I give it a 5 star rating!!! Looking forward to coming back in October for Halloween festivities.
Aug 03, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay. The staff was very friendly and there was always something to do.
Aug 03, 2015
Everything about this place is great! Thanks so much!!
Aug 02, 2015
We stay here for 7 days 6 nights it Is a very nice and relaxing place, staff if very friendly and helpful, only minor issue is the wifi could be a little Better but not a show stopper makes you relax more.
Aug 02, 2015
We will definitely return here soon.Spacious area.Nice pool. Personnel were the nest and very helpful. I already told my friends about this great camp ground.
Aug 02, 2015
We have stayed at this KOA several times and we always have a great time. The campground is clean and well kept. They always provide fun family activities too.
Aug 02, 2015
Aug 02, 2015
Aug 02, 2015
Very pleased with our experience. See you next year!
Aug 02, 2015
Aug 02, 2015
Wish it could have been longer.
Aug 01, 2015
This is a great campground that we will come back to in the future. Everything is very well maintained and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Our patio site was fantastic with a gas grill, patio furniture, and outstanding flowers and shrubs around the site--a real delight.
Aug 01, 2015
We loved it. The only thing that bothered us was the air conditioner. It didn't work well at all. Bathroom was extremely clean
Aug 01, 2015
Enjoyed our stay. Very nice Koa and will come back again.
Aug 01, 2015
We love going to this campground. This makes year 15 that we have camped here.. the staff is great and they do everything possible to make your stay the best.. see you next year!!!
Aug 01, 2015
This was just an overnight stay.Staff was friendly and efficient. Easy in and out of campground and easy access to I-79 and I-90.
Aug 01, 2015
Very nice staff...clean showerbhouae and bathrooms very nice campground...i asked for the most primitive sight that had and it was perfect....thanks
Jul 31, 2015
Always a great time!!
Jul 31, 2015
We love this campground. Beautiful, clean, close to area attractions. This,was our 2nd year, and we will keep going back!
Jul 31, 2015
Great time. clean, and the staff is nice.
Jul 31, 2015
Very nice! Will definitely camp there again!
Jul 31, 2015
Great campground! Sites are a little close at places. But very nice place to stay
Jul 31, 2015
We love it here. Everyone friendly yet professional. Entire campground clean and beautifully landscaped. Site level with all hookups in proper working order. Roads maintained and easy to navigate. Escort to site appreciated. Return reservation already made! Thanks Erie KOA for a perfect camping experience!
Jul 31, 2015
Was a great visit. Very clean! The only thing is when I checked out, the staff was talking and I had to wait before anyone acknowledged me. And no one asked how our stay was or anything like that. But otherwise it was a great experience!
Jul 30, 2015
Our stay was great in Erie, PA. The campground was clean and full of activities for the kids. A special thank you to Beth for her kindness and generosity!
Jul 30, 2015
Enjoyed our stay. Had a deluxe cabin, and it provided more than we thought we would need. Plan on returning.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.