Erie KOA

6645 West Road

Mckean, PA 16426

Reserve: 800-562-7610

Info: 814-476-7706

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 01, 2014
As usual the Erie KOA team was wonderful. The facilities were nice and clean.
Jul 01, 2014
I wished we could have stayed longer! The tent sites were well wooded with lots of wildlife. Even the meadow sites were secluded and comfortable. Lovely place
Jul 01, 2014
would have preferred a pull through site. neighbor ite had to use our lectric box because their box was causing problems with their camper electrical system. thankfully we were using the 30 amp outlet and they used the 120 outlet. the campground was clean and everyone was friendly.
Jul 01, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
We go every year with our 2 small children and wouldn't want to stay anywhere else. Such a clean friendly place with always something to do.
Jun 30, 2014
Once again another wonderful stay @ Erie KOA.
Jun 30, 2014
Had an amazing time. Great staff. Great environment. Amenities were excellent. We are definetly coming back!
Jun 30, 2014
Had a great time! We had fun with the paddle boats, the fishing and the ping pong! We also enjoyed the ice cream social and pancake breakfast. My only complaint was the wait for the bathrooms.
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Awesome bathrooms (love the A/C). Pancakes on Sunday (check out day) were prefect!!
Jun 29, 2014
this is a great place the one thing I would change is we had a cabin with a bathroom however in the shower the curtain is to long and hangs or rather lays at least a foot in the shower This is the only thing I would change other than that we will be back if not this year next summer.
Jun 29, 2014
Our second stay at Erie KOA. Would definitely stay again! Many added water/electric sites added since last year, perfect for our pop-up. As usual, all restrooms and facilities very well kept and clean. Staff very friendly and helpful.
Jun 29, 2014
Very nice and clean, loved getting in and there was the Friday night "cook for you".
Jun 29, 2014
Jun 28, 2014
Awesome stay as always!! Love the campground and staff!!
Jun 28, 2014
Sites were uncomfortably close together. Bathrooms were clean & in good shape. Landscaping was attractive.
Jun 28, 2014
Staff is always friendly and the camp is always spotless. Great job.
Jun 28, 2014
Enjoyed our stay
Jun 27, 2014
Had site number 118 on back side of pond, nice view of pond, very calm, with very clean showers close, thanks to Barb for the lowdown on local activities. Only downfall were the dusty roads, and the torentul downpour of rain
Jun 26, 2014
Jun 26, 2014
More planned activities are needed throughout the week...
Jun 26, 2014
A nice, clean, campground. Loved the air conditioned restrooms. Kids enjoyed the pool.
Jun 25, 2014
Nice "gardens", a few smokey fires that forced us inside.
Jun 25, 2014
This was a very nice family camping experience. I would come back in a heart beat.
Jun 25, 2014
Clean facilities, friendly staff. Great campground.
Jun 25, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
We just love this kampground. So clean and family best. We enjoy seeing everyone again that we made friends with. And meet new staff employees that we did not know. Can hardly wait to come back. Enjoy the summer! God Bless you all!
Jun 24, 2014
Was amazing.. Everyone was so friendly and helpful and super nice to the kids. Also one of the prettiest and well maintained camp grounds we have ever been to. Although we only used the campground bathrooms once, they were super clean and well maintained. We rode the pedal quad through the campsite and were very impressed. Also the spacing between RV sites was perfect. A++++++ all the way
Jun 24, 2014
We have been travelling from the East coast to the West and this KOA was the BEST!!!! EXCEDDED our expectations with our overall stay!!! You guys rock!!!! Hope we get the chance to stay again at your KOA
Jun 23, 2014
This is a very clean and friendly camp ground. We stay here every year to attend soccer tournaments at Edinboro. You guys do a great job!
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
We all had a wonderful time. The campground was clean and nice. Everyone was so welcoming and friendly. We would definitely recommend you to anyone. Thank you.
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Very Clean. Extremely friendly staff. We enjoyed our stay.
Jun 23, 2014
Clean facilities, friendly staff, easy access to area attractions.
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
This was our first time camping at a KOA and we were impressed. The camp was well-kept, clean and organized. Rules were enforced, but in a kind and friendly manner. The activities kept our entire family busy and entertained. We can't wait to go back!!
Jun 23, 2014
We enjoyed our stay! Very friendly and helpful (loaned us a hose too!) Campground is very well maintained and organized.
Jun 22, 2014
Jun 22, 2014
Jun 22, 2014
Had a great time. We have stayed here several times and visit Presque Isle. We love the clean and wonderful facilities. Lots of things for kids to do. Bring a fishing pole for the pond!!
Jun 18, 2014
Love this KOA - very clean, friendly and just plain awesome!!
Jun 18, 2014
The park looks very nice but our cabin was right between the highway that had non stop traffic all night and the steady stream of rv's and campers that came in throughout the evening. Everyone was very nice here.
Jun 17, 2014
Had a wonderful time. everyone was so friendly and helpful if there were questions. The restrooms and laundry were spotless. Pool was great-our 3 yr old grandsons loved it and the playground toys. Thank you again for a wonderful time
Jun 17, 2014
Had a fantastic weekend. I think they have everything any one would want in a camping experience. I'll be back next year!
Jun 17, 2014
my grandchildren loved the safari animals and the movies in the evenings
Jun 17, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.