Erie KOA

Open April 14 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-7610

Info: 814-476-7706

Email

6645 West Road

Mckean, PA 16426

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 06, 2017
Very nice camp. Many workers all very helpful. Sites are nice size.
Jul 06, 2017
Great KOA! Great Staff! This was our second visit to the KOA Erie and it wont be our last.
Jul 06, 2017
Clean facility just did not care for the "policing" that was done continuously. Will not go back for the reason amd the fact that they charge for every little thing...
Jul 06, 2017
Brief restrooms clean
Jul 05, 2017
As always, this KIA is number 1 with us!! Always clean & well maintained. The staff there are just super!! Thanks to Beth, Mike, Irwin & Jaye!!!
Jul 05, 2017
Nice campground. Spots were tight, but great location for a trip to Erie.
Jul 05, 2017
Hello Again, this is our 4th year staying at your KOA for the fourth of July. As always you do a great job ! We love your family activities! Great addition you putting in a new lift chair at the pool ! I gave Beth a few suggestions in a email :) I am trying to encourage more of my friends and family to come stay at your KOA when we go next year. Keep up the good work !
Jul 05, 2017
Great people. Very clean. Very friendly atmosphere.
Jul 05, 2017
Great place! Friendly staff, clean sites, lots to do.
Jul 05, 2017
Cabin was very clean. Staff was friendly, organized and knowledgeable.
Jul 05, 2017
Staff was nice and friendly...this was our first RV trip...our cable cord wasn't long enough and they had one for us to borrow...we stayed on site 47...everything was clean...
Jul 05, 2017
The camp ground is a perfect place to go for quiet rest or children playing they cater to your needs just a great place to camp
Jul 05, 2017
All pretty good. 2 thing that would make it better would be more restrooms in the area that has the "unisex restrooms ". There really is not enough. I'd prefer to camp in a place that had more secluded sites. Don't really enjoy camping next to strangers, especially when their noise keeps me and family up at night.
Jul 05, 2017
I loved how kid friendly the camp ground is. My kids truly had an amazing experience camping with Koa!
Jul 05, 2017
Friendly staff, especially the wife of the couple who manage the campground. Fine amenities, super clean and air conditioned washrooms! Definitely would go back!
Jul 05, 2017
Jul 05, 2017
Great staff clean park awesome activities for the kids. We'll be back!
Jul 04, 2017
We stayed in a deluxe cabin, it was awesome. Beautiful inside, very comfortable for 6 people. We had a deck and a fire pit area. Plenty of parking and close to bathrooms. We had a bathroom but with that many people we needed more, so it was good. Erie KOA is a great place to take your family
Jul 04, 2017
We'll be back- we loved everything about our home away from home vacation. The staff is wonderful, especially Monica!!
Jul 04, 2017
We rented a two room Kabin and it was prefect for us. The cabin had A.C. and that made a very comfortable sleep. They had a lot of fun activities with a great participation. One thing we didn't like is that our fire pit was next to the road. Therefore wee didn't even use it. Over all we had a fun time!
Jul 04, 2017
Great campground. Very kid and pet friendly.
Jul 04, 2017
We stayed in the teepee and my grandson loved it! Great memories were made this weekend for us...thank you!
Jul 04, 2017
We have been kamping at the Erie KOA for over 7 years, always a caring, courteous and professional staff! Easy to make reservations, clean sites and cabins! Such a wonderful kampground, events throughout the week to stay busy and meet other kampers!! Will be back next summer!!
Jul 04, 2017
Very clean and relaxing. Everyone was very helpful and friendly.
Jul 04, 2017
Were there very shortly but the gentleman at check in was very pleasant. Wish we could have stayed longer.
Jul 04, 2017
People are so friendly and helpful
Jul 03, 2017
Staff was very friendly and cabins were super clean! We had a ton of people, so a lot of coordinating with arrival times and parking was necessary. The staff was very understanding and always willing to help. Would definitely come back!
Jul 03, 2017
KOA is our favorite campground. Always clean, friendly staff.
Jul 02, 2017
Everyone is so friendly. The rest rooms and showers are very clean. We had trouble with our awning not rolling up on our RV and your maintenance worker was very helpful
Jul 02, 2017
People very friendly go out of way to say hello
Jul 02, 2017
The staff was great. Some issues with handicap accessible entries to the office and bathrooms closest to my site. The only handicap bathroom was on the far other side of the Kamp and was extremely difficult for me to get to with walker or medical scooter. I spoke with Beth about these issues and she was very receptive. Remember, we are your demographic and we have the money to spend.
Jul 01, 2017
when we made reservations in jan. beth contacted us to move usa to another site. i am soooo glade she did , it was the best. level lot quiet clean and friendly what more can you ask for. thanks for great stay. the skelley,s
Jul 01, 2017
Fun and relaxing. Staff are all great!
Jul 01, 2017
Staff was friendly and park was clean whith plenty to do
Jun 30, 2017
Had a great time cant wait to go back
Jun 30, 2017
We really enjoyed our visit.
Jun 30, 2017
Jun 30, 2017
This KOA was the best. The staff were so nice and totally accommodating, likeable, and easy going. Our site was just perfect, campground clean, had a fishing pond, nice store, would definitely stay here again, and recommend it.
Jun 30, 2017
Excellent staff Helped me with motorhome problem. Thank You.
Jun 30, 2017
We had a great stay. The one down fall was that we were having guests in for dinner. It cost 21 dollars for them to come to our camp site cook hot dogs and visit. I asked why so much. The employee remarked that it entitled them to all of the functions at the camp. Dinner was at seven PM and it was a Sunday. I wish they would consider a different scale of feesnot just a one fee fits all.
Jun 29, 2017
beautiful campground, friendly staff. will definitely stay again and recommmend
Jun 28, 2017
Friendly staff, pristine grounds, great location!
Jun 28, 2017
Wonderful campground and great employees!! Would stay here again in a heartbeat!
Jun 28, 2017
Had a great time.. The grandkids loved it
Jun 28, 2017
Jun 28, 2017
Clean. Quiet and super cool cabins and campgrapund. Exceptional staff and convenient place to stay.
Jun 27, 2017
Great setting where our cabin was located
Jun 27, 2017
Jun 27, 2017
Awesome place! Granddaughters had a blast fishing and riding bikes. I loved the comfort of knowing that whatever my question or need for assistance, I could depend on a yellow shirt to come through! Thank you to the entire staff! Job well done!
Jun 27, 2017
Great, clean and family-friendly camp ground!! The staff is kind and helpful!!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals