Erie KOA

Open April 15 - October 16

Reserve: 800-562-7610

Info: 814-476-7706

Email

6645 West Road

Mckean, PA 16426

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 06, 2016
We stayed in a deluxe patio site #56 which is a great central location close to pavilion, pool, and store. The site had top notch hookups, - a lighted pedestal - best we have ever seen. Friendly staff. Waldameer family amusement park is 7 miles away and is free to walk around park - you only pay for rides, games, food.
Aug 06, 2016
Bathrooms are convenient and well-kept. Good shaded tent sites available, though privacy is limited. Well equipped general store and friendly staff. Enjoyed our stay!
Aug 06, 2016
I felt our space was a little tight but that's the only criticism I could find. Super clean, friendly. Great showers. A movie every night. I will come back here every time im in Erie!
Aug 06, 2016
Only stayed 1 night but liked it .Things for kids to do . Bigger than it looks . Nice place.
Aug 06, 2016
Great place to stay. U
Aug 05, 2016
loved everything about this KOA. Nice unisex batherooms, great playground for kids and heated pool.
Aug 05, 2016
Clean,queit and comfortable. We stayed in one of the cabins as a midway point from Boston to Chicago.
Aug 05, 2016
Aug 04, 2016
just the right distance from the city/lots to do at camp ground/ sites have plenty of space/ clean and beautiful
Aug 04, 2016
We camped here with our two sons and their families. We found the staff to be very friendly and helpful. Our campsites were maintained very well and the shower and bath facilities very clean. Our grandchildren enjoyed all the extra amenities such as the pool, playground, goats and they loved the oversized checker board. Thanks for going the extra mile to make your campers stays comfortable.
Aug 04, 2016
Great place! Quiet,neatly kept, friendly staff! The only negative was that the pool closed at 8pm. Best shower of my life!
Aug 04, 2016
Aug 04, 2016
Clean, easy late arrival.
Aug 04, 2016
Very good camp ground, will be back. Cabins and bathrooms very clean, staff were respectful and helpful.
Aug 03, 2016
It was very nice. A lot to do for the children. Very clean. And most important, great staff!!
Aug 03, 2016
The tent campgrounds are very prone to flooding. Also very loud campground with not a lot of enforcement of quiet hours.
Aug 03, 2016
We love staying at the Erie KOA! The cabins are very nice, staff is very friendly and the campground is beautiful!!
Aug 03, 2016
This is the nicest KOA we've been to. Friendly staff. Beautiful grounds.
Aug 02, 2016
my husband and I have been camping for 25 years we have never stayed at a campground that was friendlier. the staff was helpful and professional we will definitely find our way back
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
It was very nice
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
very nice park,very clean
Aug 01, 2016
People were very nice and helpful. Site 60 was too much at $52.00 with no sewer. Bathrooms need to be updated.
Jul 31, 2016
Easy in easy out. 45 foot RV
Jul 31, 2016
The cleanest campground I have ever stayed in! Very nice, helpful folks in the office. Wonderful facilities.
Jul 31, 2016
We absolutely love our stay, the teepee experience was unique and one we will not forget. The site was beautiful and the staff was warm and friendly.
Jul 30, 2016
Friendly staff and nice level site with grave and grass.
Jul 30, 2016
We had the best time!! The staff was super friendly and helpful. The campground was clean and the sites were very shaded and large. We will be coming back hopefully for years to come.
Jul 29, 2016
Jul 29, 2016
great campground. Office workers very friendly and efficient. camp was clean and kid friendly. Recommended by a friend and we have also recommended to some of our friends. Close to Presque Isle and easy to get there.
Jul 29, 2016
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jul 29, 2016
Beautiful campgrounds.... Just would like some extra room between sites, once other families started showing up... The quarters got too tight, like hotel w/o walls.
Jul 29, 2016
Jul 29, 2016
One of the nicer KOAs we have stayed at. Only complaint is that your Entrance and Exit are VERY tight for Big Rigs.
Jul 29, 2016
Absolutely adorable!!
Jul 28, 2016
Pleasant check in with escort to site. Grounds beautiful and immaculate. Utilities all worked well. All staff members were very friendly and helpful. Had a thunderstorm and staff came by to check if everything was ok. Very impressed with their concern despite no problems noted. Wouldn't stay anywhere else and will continue to come back often. Thank you Erie KOA for a job well done!
Jul 28, 2016
Staff was very slow checking us in Site was gravel uneven. bushes overgrown Grass hasn't been mowed in a long time
Jul 28, 2016
Campground is beautiful. Staff is very friendly. The issue we had was at our departure. As we have a 42 ft fifth wheel we had great difficulty exiting the park. The driveway is very narrow because of the landscape and our rig got hung up on the exit sign as we were trying to avoid the fencing around the landscaping.
Jul 28, 2016
Our stay was wonderful. We will be back. The only thing that was irritating was the staff always riding around on carts. I felt they were too nosy and you have little privacy when trying to enjoy outside.
Jul 28, 2016
No problems. Quick overnight stay on our way to another KOA farther east.
Jul 28, 2016
Friendly Staff. Well kept campground. Will return at some time.
Jul 28, 2016
awesome place , staff friendly , camp taken care of on daily basis
Jul 28, 2016
We stayed one night in a simple cabin and it was clean and comfortable. The bathrooms were also clean and my teens enjoyed cooling off in the pool. The campground, an easy drive from Erie, was pleasant and relaxing.
Jul 28, 2016
It was a nice family friendly place to stay.
Jul 28, 2016
the campground was very clean. The only suggestion i have is about the sites. The fire pit was really close to the neighbour's trailer and we felt like we were right under their bedroom window when we had a fire going. i imagine that might have been annoying for them.
Jul 28, 2016
Great service. Clean facilities. Convenient and always great to stay KOA!
Jul 28, 2016
Jul 28, 2016
I needed a closet door rehung because rough Indianna highways had pulled the screws loose. (It was hanging loose by the bottom hinge) They had an RV repair company attached to the camp. A guy came over, fixed the problem, wished me well, and left saying, "no charge"! I was also greeted with a chocolate chip cookie that I relished after the Indiana and Eastern Illinois construction zones.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals