Erie KOA

6645 West Road

Mckean, PA 16426

Reserve: 800-562-7610

Info: 814-476-7706

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 11, 2015
Always enjoy staying at the Erie KOA. The employees are helpful and friendly. The grounds and bathrooms are kept clean. Only major opportunity for improvement would be an increase in toilet and shower capacity in the back of the campground. The weekend tenters in the meadow area create long lines.
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
several gripes - speed in the camp not posted and way to fast,driving with headlights on at night,the bathrooms a joke if u want to spend way to much time standing in line to go with this stile and not cleaned enough in the day,checkout time to early 11 am. then pay for more time. The good - lady in the office at check in,grounds keepers with pickup and cleanup at sights
Aug 11, 2015
just need more bathrooms/showers ... waiting in line to pee and shower..
Aug 11, 2015
Beautiful, well kept, clean park!!! So much fun. Our kids, aged 4, 6, and 9 had the time of their lives. Fishing pond was a huge hit and the chocolate bar bingo was so much fun!!
Aug 11, 2015
Beautiful setting and great location.
Aug 11, 2015
We wouldn't hesitate to come again, we enjoyed our stay !
Aug 11, 2015
Clean restrooms and showers with hot water! Yea! The site was spacious and comfortable. The park is clean and inviting. We will definitely be back! Thanks, Ricky Kauffman
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
would be better if there was a way to regulate water temperature in showers. some people said that it continually went from hot to cold. others said they had no hot water at all.
Aug 10, 2015
LOVE this place!
Aug 10, 2015
We stay at this KOA every summer. It is a very clean park with good amenities. Staff is friendly and helpful.
Aug 10, 2015
Had a great time. 3rd year in a row. Bathrooms are always clean. Plenty of things to do. Love the tent sites.
Aug 10, 2015
Everything was great other than once again I had no hot water in the shower! I have stayed at the campground 10+ time and it happens at least one time every stay maybe I need to shower at midnght like other people do!
Aug 10, 2015
We love this campground. Fun for all ages. The staff are so friendly and helpful. Very clean and code to everything.
Aug 10, 2015
Excellent campground Except extras...cost too much. Nightly rate is $68 which is already high, so cart rental etc should only be a nominal fee, maybe only 3/4 of current rate, a family of 3-4 children would find it too expensive for their children to utilize some of the activities available
Aug 10, 2015
Great time. Staff very hard working, a very clean facility.
Aug 10, 2015
Great place have fun
Aug 10, 2015
We had a good experience at the KOA in McKean, the staff was helpful and friendly. The sites were wide and easy to set up. There was plenty to do for our 8 yr old granddaughter who had a wonderful time. It was fairly pricey, but it was a good place to stay if you are staying on the grounds. We would definitely use it again.
Aug 09, 2015
This is our 4th year in a row. We are NEVER disappointed; whether we use a tent site or a cabin. And the cabins are PERFECT.
Aug 09, 2015
Aug 09, 2015
Great staff. Very clean campground and washrooms. A little bit of inconsideration from a few other campers, cutting through our site. However, that could happen at any campground. We'll definitely be back!
Aug 09, 2015
needs bigger pool, better playground, & mini golf course
Aug 09, 2015
Everything was fine except the bathrooms should have been cleaner back by #94. And fire wood ran out.
Aug 09, 2015
Nice clean bathrooms. Very friendly staff. Overall great place to stay!
Aug 08, 2015
Been coming here for years, still enjoy it. Beautiful and well-cared for grounds. Wonderful staff!
Aug 08, 2015
I bring my grandchildren to Erie KOA each year as I did my children when they were young. They love the campground and never want to leave. They are already counting down to next years visit!
Aug 08, 2015
very nice!
Aug 08, 2015
The facilities were well maintained. It was clean and quiet. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Aug 08, 2015
Good clean campground. Friendly people. Close proximity to lots of goodthings.
Aug 08, 2015
The campground was beautiful. The site was perfect. Staff was excellent. Best KOA I have stayed at
Aug 07, 2015
This is our 3rd time staying at the Erie koa . We love it here . Family friendly quiet and peaceful . Perfect for families . My only complaint is the mattress they are not comfortable at all . I wish they would be replaced with a more comfortable type . I was ready for my bed at home by the 3rd night . Other than that it is a awesome place with friendly staff ! Highly recommended !
Aug 07, 2015
Beautiful site, extremely clean, and friendly staff.
Aug 07, 2015
Aug 07, 2015
Great place to stay will be staying there again soon
Aug 07, 2015
Quite possibly one of the nicest KOA's I've ever stayed at. Simple, no frills, but immaculately well kept. Staff was also extremely friendly and helpful.
Aug 07, 2015
Aug 07, 2015
We had a fantastic time. The staff are wonderful.
Aug 07, 2015
Nice campground far enough off the freeway to be very quiet and dark at night. If you have a tent, be sure to ask for one of the "M" sites at the back of the campground, as they are grass and more comfortable.
Aug 06, 2015
Aug 06, 2015
Nice campground! The bathrooms need to be updated and we stayed at the tent sites near the main office and you could hear the highway traffic. Also, it would be nice to have a little more activities. But we would still stay again.
Aug 06, 2015
Aug 06, 2015
What a great place! Super clean and lots of fun things for the kids to do! Cant wait to come back! Thank u!
Aug 06, 2015
We stayed in a cabin for 2 nights during the week. The cabin was very clean and cozy with restroom facilities nearby. There were many things for the family to do including swimming, fishing, bike rentals, paddle boats, giant checkers, feeding the goats, mining for gems and fossils, and a game room with and arcade. My children had a blast and there was something for everyone!
Aug 06, 2015
Great campground. Everyone was very friendly. Well maintained. Close to Presque Isle.
Aug 05, 2015
Very clean and everyone was very nice and professional
Aug 05, 2015
The campground should have more tent space. Not everyone can afford the big rigs but still would like a nice spot for their families. Bathrooms need updating. Music and dancing on Saturday nights would be fun for all.☺
Aug 05, 2015
Every time we stay here we are greeted with smiles, my kids absolutely love it here at Erie KOA and I have contemplated making my camper permanent here.
Aug 05, 2015
The cabin and restrooms were very clean and functional. A little pricier than other KOA's but AC in the cabin worth the price difference in August. No complaints - they do their job well. Thank you.
Aug 05, 2015
Absolutely amazing we plan to spend a much longer time when we are in the area again.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.