Erie KOA

6645 West Road

Mckean, PA 16426

Reserve: 800-562-7610

Info: 814-476-7706

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Campground is very nice. Space 24, not nice at all. Too small,bound by 3 roads,fire ring & table too far forward of space to use it.
Sep 02, 2014
Thank you for a great experience. The campground was extremely clean and well maintained. Staff were always professional and helpful. The restrooms and showers were exceptionally clean. My only regret is that we could not stay longer.
Sep 02, 2014
By far, the best we have stayed in. We had a premium lot with patio, grill, and table with chairs. Really nice! Great staff was very friendly.
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
The campground was nice, clean and the workers are friendly. The tent sites are a little small and right on top of each other. The extreme noise at night was a little too much. Quiet time is 11pm and there was loud cursing and screaming until almost 1am. I'm not a prude and use profanity myself, but this was over the top. The quiet time didn't seem to be monitored which was a bit annoying.
Sep 02, 2014
Very Clean Campground. Bathrooms were great! Love that the showers had a sink area in them and hooks on the walls to hang up towels/clothes. Friendly staff. The only issue we had were minor and had to do with other campers who were loud and obnoxious during our stay.
Sep 02, 2014
had a great time
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
grandkids had a great time swimming, fishing, watching movies etc. Plenty of activities to keep them entertained. Tried the pedal carts and fed the goats. I enjoyed watching them have a good time.
Sep 02, 2014
What a beautiful campground! Wish we could've stayed longer! Very well run and very clean!
Sep 01, 2014
Wonderful staff, clean facilities, lots to do! I'd recommend this koa to everyone!
Sep 01, 2014
really liked our kamping kabin.and the pool was really nice.nick was a great help.clean bathrooms.it was all around very nice.
Sep 01, 2014
Sep 01, 2014
Sep 01, 2014
absolutely loved this campground. Excellent environment from the welcome, the activities, the lake etc. Great laundry facilities and washrooms. Loved the activities for kids (ie. movie night)
Aug 30, 2014
The place is peaceful, and the staff are friendly. I just wish that wifi signal is stronger, hardly any inside the cabin. Thank you!
Aug 30, 2014
This is the fourth in a row we've stayed at Erie KOA with our three boys, now 9, 11 &13. It's a wonderful place: quiet enough to be peaceful and yet so many things for the kids to do; onsight and offsight. We'll be back again for sure!
Aug 30, 2014
Nice, friendly, and clean. Power is only issue, dropped to below 110V during the heat of the day.
Aug 30, 2014
Aug 29, 2014
It was quiet, well maintained and everyone was so friendly.
Aug 29, 2014
Nice campground! Kids loved the pond, even though they didn't catch anything! Stayed in a deluxe cabin. Loved having the bathroom and air conditioning! Our only complaint is that the shower head was quite low and immoveable and uncomfortable.
Aug 28, 2014
Aug 27, 2014
Extremely Comfortable.
Aug 27, 2014
We always enjoy coming here!
Aug 27, 2014
Aug 27, 2014
We visited Erie for shopping\camping from Toronto, Canada and it was fantastic. The spots were great and the washrooms beautiful. We enjoyed a family movie outside each night. We will be back as soon as possible. Steve
Aug 27, 2014
Aug 27, 2014
Aug 27, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
we have stayed here before and really enjoyed it so we brought 4 other families with us. when we checked in the man checking us in was not very friendly at all and we actually all agreed he was rather rude. we all checked in at different times and all had the same impression. He had really poor customer service skills.
Aug 26, 2014
Had everything and pleasant landscaping, but no ice cream treats to buy at the store :(
Aug 26, 2014
This place is beautiful! Our only issue is that we didn't stay long enough! We stayed in a rustic cabin & it was so adorable & clean! My only complaint would be the staff doesn't seem to excited to be there?! But everyone was accommodating & they have so much there to do! Loved it!
Aug 26, 2014
Very well maintained campground with activities for everyone.
Aug 26, 2014
Very nice campground and the facilities were very clean and pleasant.
Aug 26, 2014
The campground was very nice, but the extra charge for our senior citizen friends to come to see our site was outrageous. The cost was over $20 to just park in a lot and visit our trailer for an hour. Otherwise, we thought it was a good price for a well-kept site.
Aug 25, 2014
Love this campground.
Aug 25, 2014
We had a great time. Especially enjoyed the ice cream social and the Sunday morning breakfast.
Aug 25, 2014
Our family has been staying at the Erie KOA for a number of years. We have always enjoyed our visit and the staff is friendly and helpful. A very family run campground!!!!!!!! Charles/Linda
Aug 25, 2014
I look forward to camping at the McKean Camground every year with my grandson. The campground is kept very clean, family and eco-friendly. Last year my grandson caught over one hundred fish...this year only seven. Fishing wasn't as much fun this year, but the pool, the nightly movies and the kid's craft making was terrific. Once again, we felt safe in the wonderful world of nature.
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
One of the nicest campgrounds we have stayed at. Will definitely be back.
Aug 25, 2014
All good just a bit to much road noise
Aug 25, 2014
Everyone was very friendly. Only bad thing (which really isn't bad) was the movie was small on the big screen they were displaying it on.
Aug 25, 2014
This is the 4th time we have stayed at the Lake Erie KOA and we absolutely love it....we have 4 kids under the age of 6yrs old and there is always something to do and the facilities are very clean which is key with small kiddos. The staff is very friendly and helpful. LOVE CAMPING AND LOVE THE LAKE ERIE KOA!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.